ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN kansas city, missouri

city icon CITY: Kansas City
country icon COUNTRY: Jackson County
state icon STATE: MO
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 64101, 64102, 64105, 64106, 64108,
population icon POPULATION: 545147
area code icon AREA CODE: 816
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in kansas city, missouri

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

kansas city Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

roland balthazor, Kansas City

On Aug 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

first time to use the services, was on the air condition, prompt arrival by service found the problem came back several days later to put in parts. was very happy with AHS, and the company that came out. would call it a 5 star event

Icon

Phillip Braniff, Kansas City

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience! A professional experienced plumber resolved initial problem and two additional problems that were found after initial assessment. The additional repairs were performed at no additional charge beyond the required fee for the call out per the warranty agreement.

Icon

Rodolfo Martinez, Kansas City

On Apr 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our assigned technician showed up, diagnosed the problem in 5 minutes, then ordered the parts needed, telling us it would be about a week. One week later, he showed up early, with mask and gloves, installed the parts and was out the door in about 30 minutes. Our 24 year old refrigerator is working as well as ever!

Icon

Kevin L, Kansas City

On Jan 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer service and response times have significantly improved in the last two years. They stand behind the warranty details, repair when appropriate, replace when necessary, and provide reasonable cash-outs when it makes sense. Keep improving!

Icon

Harry Moore, Kansas City

On Dec 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have been with AHS for 20 years and have been totally satisfied. On the last service they had a tech dispatched within 2 hours. The techs are always very professional and knowledgeable. On this call the tech had the problem diagnosed and fixed in an hour. Plan to be with AHS for the next 20 years.

Icon

Alyssa McCollum, Kansas City

On Nov 26, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

By far the WORST experience I have ever had. Our warranty was provided by the sellers to our house for one year in length and 3 weeks before our warranty ended we had plumbing issues when our washer was draining. This was the middle of September...its November 26th and after missing multiple hours of work and having at least 5 or 6 plumbers to my house, this lady on the phone tells me its not covered. Lets also keep in mind that one of the plumbers broke my washer, which took weeks to fix and they couldn't even get it fixed and warranty had to buy it out. I have never been more stressed out in my entire life and I have 4 kids!!!! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. Got put on hold in the middle of talking so the lady could contact the last technicians that were at my house. RUDE. Just got off the phone with customer service , which was an hour long phone call and I ended up hanging up because its taking up my work hours. I WILL NEVER EVER RECCOMMEND THIS COMPANY!! Over 2 months of hassle and I get thrown away like a piece of trash when all I want is for my shower to not back up when my washer drains so that my children can shower in their own bathroom!! I wouldn't even give them company 1 star, POOR POOR POOR!

Icon

Glenda McDaniel, Kansas City

On May 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had AHS for a lot of years. Just recently we have had our stove replaced with a new one. I am glad we have American Home Shield.

Icon

Robert, Kansas City

On Apr 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Some of the repair techs are great, and I appreciate that I can usually request a company again. Other contractors are questionable and difficult to communicate with. I\'ve started keeping track of what day and time I have a communication, who I spoke with, etc. It took over a month to fix a light fixture, but usually repairs are completed within a few weeks. Thankfully I've never had anything really urgent. When I've needed to use outside contractors though, they have noted that AHS is better than other home warranty companies they've dealt with. It's probably a matter of perspective but I've started evaluating whether it's worth contacting AHS or if I should do repairs on my own.

Icon

Ginny, Kansas City

On Oct 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

WORSE COMPANY EVER! Everytime I call for service they ALWAYS fine a loop hole to not repair covered item. Also most of the service companies they deal with are very unprofessional and incompetent. EXTREMELY poor customer service with most of my calls.

Icon

David Schulman, Kansas City

On Jun 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent customer service during a weekend plumbing emergency. Had the problem resolved within 3 hours of the call. The customer service rep was very responsive and accommodating. The service contractor, B&L Plumbing, who we've used before was professional and timely.

Icon

Robert Rios, Kansas City

On Feb 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called AHS when our ice maker in the fridge started leaking, causing icicles to form above the ice bin. I submitted a request for service. I was thrilled that their rep dealt with this immediately; a repair person contacted me within the hour. Wow! He set up an appointment at my convenience to come to the house to check out the ice maker. It was right before the Christmas holiday. The repair person was very knowledgable, efficient and polite. He said the unit had to be replaced, and he would need to order it and call back when it came in. Once again I was totally thrilled when he called with a replacement unit within a week. The repair person was top-notch! He did the job very efficiently. We now have no problems. I was totally impressed with how AHS handled this situation from start to finish! They are wonderful!!

Icon

Sharon Mazurek, Kansas City

On Jan 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Unitech Appliance Service attended a service call on May 22, 2015. The service representative was professional, courteous, and informative about the necessary repairs to my washing machine. His arrival was timely and he was both thorough and detailed in completing the repairs. Other than setting up the repair, the interaction with the customer service department was minimal.

Icon

Judith Hood, Kansas City

On Dec 10, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The response time of the AHS contractor was that afternoon and I was well pleased with all aspects of the service provided that day. Whenever I have a problem I know I can rely on the well trained customer service reps at AHS to comprehend and convey my dilemma to the AHS contractor in a timely manner. Since I am a senior citizen and can no longer do my own repairs around the house, AHS gives me complete peace of mind without a hassle. Hats off to ASH!!! /

Icon

Tom D, Kansas City

On Sep 04, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

As is always the case, our AHS contractor quickly and efficiently solved our problem with the most professional courtesy. Our AHS warranty came with our house when we bought it, and we will never hesitate to renew it for every year we live in it!

Icon

Lindsay Stanfield, Kansas City

On Aug 13, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

We just recently purchased our home and received a warranty from ORHP via the seller. It certainly did save us some hassle and money as we have an old AC and heater unit. However, the only positive about this place is the people you talk to when you call were always very friendly. Phone calls were answered promptly and service requests were handled quickly on their end. However, every AC company that they sent to us took forever and did a half ass job. One tech actually caused a second issue because of laziness. They don't appear to have a good quality of companies to dispatch. Also, after our year was up we received a notice to renew, however, when we went to do so they said that they had chosen not to allow renewal on our plan. They then referred us to an online company that offered warranties and in the same paragraph warned against using companies that sell warranties online. Don't waste your time with this company.

Icon

Greg Knepper, Kansas City

On Feb 13, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Recently, the transmission on my washing machine broke. I was able to get a repair appointment very quickly by calling AHS and speaking to a friendly representative. The contractor who completed the repair was knowledgeable and completed the gigantic repair in an efficient manner. He was clean and did not leave a mess for me. My machine runs like new. I will continue to use AHS in the future.

Icon

Jeannette, Kansas City

On Aug 11, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The gentleman who came to fix my leak was very courteous and personable. He was able to assess the problem very quickly and fix it in a timely manner. He explained the problem and the resolution. I was very satisfied with this exceptional service.

Icon

Susan w, Kansas City

On May 12, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was very knowledgable. He knew what the problem was immediately and fixed it quickly. We even asked about another appliance and he called to consult with an expert. He went above and beyond what we expected.

Icon

Raju Alluri, Kansas City

On Apr 26, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The serviceman was quick and informative. Took care of the initial issue and a couple other potential issues that would've caused problems later. He was very professional and friendly, exactly how it should be.

Icon

Mary Michael, Kansas City

On Apr 17, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Scheduling the service was easy. Your representative was courteous and professional as was the repairman who replaced the garbage disposal. I had American Home Shield with my prior home and specifically made a point to request AHS as my home warranty company upon purchasing my current residence.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020