×

Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New Jersey: $314.00
Average Deductible in New Jersey: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 232
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1849
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Harry Date: 2013-07-23 18:48:44

    Review: Purchased this warranty through realtor while selling my house. Continued the coverage a few years while a tenant occupied the home. Never filed a claim. Recently sold the property and have gone through hell trying to get AHS to cancel the policy. Spoke with CS reps. Lisa, Pat and Rakeisha on three occasions to no avail. The policy still comes up on the web site as being active. AHS even took an un authorized payment after my cancellation. I had to cancel my debit card to avoid any further unauthorized debits and am currently disputing the fraudulent debit with my bank. Save your money and avoid AHS.

    Brandan Robinson Date: 2015-09-10 21:37:11

    Review: Contract that came to my was friendly and understanding of my situation. When he was arriving I was leaving to pickup my children from school which took 10/15min. So he waited outside. He diagnosed the job and was finished within 20mins from the diagnosis! Even the service call they were able to schedule a technician to be out within 2hrs! All in all I was completely satisfied. Thk you again...

    Lawrence Date: 2013-10-21 16:04:36

    Review: The customer service is wonderful. We appreciated the caring support folks at American Home Shield and also at the local heating company. Our daughter and her husband had the same experience last week with American Home Shield and Lam-Air Heating and Cooling. We would never purchase a home without this guarantee.

    Colleen McGuire Date: 2015-08-25 10:33:31

    Review: I think American Home Shield is a very smart investment! I recently had a serious Electrical problem! The company that American Home Shield contracts with is the best! I called them on the very day I had the electrical problem and he was there by the afternoon!i f so relieved that American Home Shield is a choice that I have and a great opportunity for me, as well! I have had American Home Shield for 2 years now and it has saved me quite a lot of money and worry! Thank You!

    Gene Kauffman Date: 2015-07-06 20:49:15

    Review: The customer service department assisted me with my issue in a polite, professional manner. The contractor responded in a very timely manner and presented a professional appearance during the service.

    Frances Gregoriou Date: 2017-08-30 15:04:24

    Review: I have used AHS for over 10 years and have has zero problems, a lot of repairs and replacements with no issues. Easy to go on the internet. For me personally real peace of mind.

    Joann Despirito Date: 2016-11-07 05:51:59

    Review: Very happy with timeliness and resolution of the repairs that were done. The customer service person explained exactly what was going to be done and when the service person would be here.

    Nancy Donnelly Date: 2015-11-07 21:53:15

    Review: Everything , from the request for service through the service call was done smoothly and with the upmost professional manner. Although parts were not available the tec has assured us that they will search for them and resolve the issue within seven days. / The service call was made on time with an advanced call. This enabled us to plan our day and not miss other appointments. / /

    Peggy Price Date: 2015-05-08 20:57:26

    Review: I have purchased this home warranty for my home and my rent house. Travel time to my rental property is one hour one way. It is so comforting to be able to call Home Shield and have any problem resolved without having to travel two hours and take time out of day to wait on contractors. It is money well spent.

    Leonid Bokarius Date: 2014-09-22 12:25:54

    Review: My experience with AHS, either most recent or any one historically, was always the best possible for the client. AHS customer serice is permanently polite and helpful. Any contractor assigned by AHS may be characterized as very experienced, knowledgeable and reliable performing high quality job that never required redoing.

    Dorothy Perry Date: 2015-12-05 22:02:04

    Review: I WAS HAVING PROBLEMS WITH MY AIR CONDITION, AND TE CONTRACTOR CLEARLY STATED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO HAVE A NEW ONE PUT IN CAUSE IT WOULD COST TO MUCH TO FIX IT. HE WAS VER NICE ABOUTIT AND HE WAS VERY NEAT. HE CHECKED IT OVER THOROULY. BEFORE HE SET ME DOWN WITTHINEWS

    Milton Schmidt Date: 2015-04-27 12:01:51

    Review: My dish washer went out and parts could not be attained. Home Shield gave me a choice of washers that would replace mine. It was delivered and installed in a short time. I could not have asked for better service.

    Tanja Salary Date: 2015-09-14 10:40:23

    Review: The services cames at a very important time in the season, the winter storm of 2013-2014 in NC. Just when it was time to hunker down bear the cold, our heater went out. A heater that was just services during the fall once again stopped working when we needed it most. Even through the storm, American Home Shield was able to send people who were prompt and ready to help. My 7 year son could finally sleep in his room, which has been the coldest room in the house until American Home Shield helped.

    Cheryl Smith Date: 2013-11-12 15:47:37

    Review: Recently, we had a pluming leak in our shower and we called American Home Shield to have it fixed. Customer service was amazing; very knowledgeable and friendly. Within 24 hours we were contacted by a professional and local pluming service (Carter Pluming) to set up an appointment. When the plumber arrived, he was very professional and after identifying the problem, fixed it within 30 minutes. The timeline was only a few days to fix the leak. We were very impressed and satisfied with the overall experience. After the plumber left and prior to the next shower taken, we noticed that although the leak was fixed, the shower handle would not completely rotate to obtain maximum hot water temperatures. We contacted Carter Pluming directly and explained. Within 2 days, Carter Pluming returned, apologized, and corrected to issue in a very professional manner. We have had American Home Shield for many years while owning our own home and we really recommend it to every home owner. It has brought us continuous repair savings over the years. Our thanks......

    ROY CONKLIN Date: 2016-06-05 21:23:35

    Review: We needed service for the dishwasher. We prefer to talk to an agent live over the phone. American Home Shield has made this preference very easy and responsive. The contractor called back within the time frame provided and our repair was handled efficiently and effectively.. we appreciate also that the serviceman knew his equipment and treated us respectfully.

    Eric Bowling Date: 2015-10-16 21:28:29

    Review: The most recent request was for my Heater, the pilot wouldn't turn on in the channels in the furnace. I did request the service call through the automated system. The following day was when I received a call to set up an appointment. The guy that showed up was extremely nice and he was here for only about 30 minutes. He asked questions, understood what I was trying to describe. / As a first time homebuyer, I have been extremely happy with the vendors that American Home Shield have contracted with to handle the things I have no knowledge of.

    LIVIA POLANYI Date: 2015-06-01 08:04:16

    Review: I had a problem with a hot water heater.The contractor came to the house within two hours of my initial call to AHS and fixed the heater immediately despite the problem being a bit difficult to troubleshoot. The contractor was polite and very helpful,maven taking care to explain to a helpful friend why his actions were not useful. We were delighted,

    bhavin brahmbhatt Date: 2015-04-11 11:08:22

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS) is big fraud company. They have set up with their contractor so contractor submit report in their favor and try to show all your problem with appliances or HAVC equipment are pre existing and do not cover for repair. So basically they do not cover any repair cost. Do not buy this Fraud contract. I already lost my $250 and still my problem is not solved. I am in process for law suit on AHS.

    Kelly Gorman Date: 2013-08-20 13:47:37

    Review: The service provider was knowledgeable and able to correct our issue and it was completely covered by my AHS warranty. I would recommend Kozy Services for anyone's HVAC needs. I'm pleased they are a part of the AHS contractors.

    John Teevan Date: 2017-11-30 21:05:14

    Review: We have been using them for over 3 years now in our current home, and (fortunately) only had to contact them 4 times as I recall. Unfortunately, 1 of the calls related to a pipe excluded from coverage so I can understand that but the other 3 visits (1 for an appliance, 1 for plumbing, 1 for electrical) were all handled efficiently and professionally by the contractor. No complaints here. Just make sure to read the fine print on what is (and is not) covered.