×

Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in new-jersey. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of new-jersey. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the new-jersey is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in new-jersey”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in new-jersey. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in new-jersey. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New Jersey: $320.81
Average Deductible in New Jersey: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1754
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9239
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 707
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1754
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2309
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3547
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1852
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1696
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    ROY CONKLIN Date: 2016-06-05 21:23:35

    Review: We needed service for the dishwasher. We prefer to talk to an agent live over the phone. American Home Shield has made this preference very easy and responsive. The contractor called back within the time frame provided and our repair was handled efficiently and effectively.. we appreciate also that the serviceman knew his equipment and treated us respectfully.

    Krishna Kishore Nori Date: 2015-05-08 19:40:03

    Review: I got the warranty on Jan 6 and i had a issue with my humidifier due to which i had a turn of my heater in the month of January and i raised a issue with AHS and they said someone will came me in ASAP to resolve the issue but as no one called me for 6-8 hrs hours i decided to call them back, imagine without heater in month of January in NJ weather, when i contacted them after 6-8 hours they told that someone can come only the next day to fix my issue, so insensitive people. i told them that i dont have a heater and its tough with small kids but still they said they cant do anything. i then decided that its not worth having warranty where they can repair my emergency needs for close to 24 hours more. that is when the actual problem begin, i canceled my warranty on Feb 7 just one day after the 30 days trail period they charge me administrative fee prorated cost of warranty and sent me letter saying that i will get my refund in 10 days. it is more than 90 days till date and i did not get my refund yet. every time i call them they say different reason. one of the call rep told me that they did not have my address to issue my refund, one call rep said that they issued me a refund a month back and she promised that she will cancel the refund check issued and re-issue a new check and its been over 2 months and i did not get my refund yet after they told me that they re-issued me a check , one call rep told me that they are doing a check search and came back to me after 24 hours and told me they can find my refund check. so be away from AHS if you want to get into trouble then go for AHS

    Peggy Price Date: 2015-05-08 20:57:26

    Review: I have purchased this home warranty for my home and my rent house. Travel time to my rental property is one hour one way. It is so comforting to be able to call Home Shield and have any problem resolved without having to travel two hours and take time out of day to wait on contractors. It is money well spent.

    Brandan Robinson Date: 2015-09-10 21:37:11

    Review: Contract that came to my was friendly and understanding of my situation. When he was arriving I was leaving to pickup my children from school which took 10/15min. So he waited outside. He diagnosed the job and was finished within 20mins from the diagnosis! Even the service call they were able to schedule a technician to be out within 2hrs! All in all I was completely satisfied. Thk you again...

    Carlos Santander Date: 2015-05-24 22:08:51

    Review: Those of you who claim American home shield is great are one of three things: 1 - American home shield reps / employees 2 - have never requested work on an item of any cost significance 3 - are compete idiots The company is an absolute fraud. Biggest multi level fraud I've ever encountered. Contractors on the take to write improper reports, customer service reps with a list of lies and gimmicks prepackaged for their phone calls, and absolutely no intention to make good on the service they claim to provide. Amazing the the consumer protection agencies allow this company to continue to do business. Yet another example of a bureaucratic agency with their heads buried completely in their rear ends.

    Jodi Zuk Date: 2012-11-28 08:58:15

    Review: Do not use American Home Sheild. I have been a customer for several years, paying the yearly fee, which has risen dramatically over the years and the $95 service call fee (which has risen from the $45 I paid several years ago). Some years, I felt that it was worth having the insurance, some years not, but in general, I like the security of having it. Now, I have just received a letter stating that AHS is dropping me because I have made too many claims! Isn't that what insurance is for? So, beware, as long as AHS is making money on you, they are happy to take your money. As soon as you are the one "winning" they drop you!

    LA Date: 2012-05-29 13:14:09

    Review: I have a leaking ceiling from the ac unit for almost 4 weeks, they dispatched an individually owned repair company to review and service it - three times they have been at my house yet the leak has not stopped. Each time they come it takes a week before they come again due to the 'procedures'. Now I have been waiting 10 days for a 4th service call, they dispatched another company and I have been waiting to hear for them from them for several days. Customer Service Dept didnt take the time to listen to the issues in order to resolve it, they simply wanted to take my info and get me off the phone. My celing is still leaking and I have called the new servce company 3 times - no call back yet. Im calling AHS customer service and hear a recording saying the call volumes are "extremely heavy today" then the phone disconnects automatically.... I have been calling 6 times in two days & its the same recording. FRUSTRATED AND DISAPPOINTED WITH AHS. Its a fluff for realtors to sell a house, the service is not what it seems. They only partially cover the damage, for example they will cover a technican to clean the unit or fix a part but wont cover the replacement part or the damage to the ceiling caused by the unit's leak.

    Pat Durante Date: 2017-10-16 03:50:52

    Review: I have used AHS several times during the past year. All service providers completed the necessary repairs efficiently and correctly. My only negative issue with AHS is when making the initial call to request service, the wait time is unacceptable. I have waited 1 1/2 to 2 hrs on hold. Twice, after the long hold, the call was taken by a representative. The call was then dropped or disconnected, which required me to call in again and repeat the hold time. Very frustrating. I contacted AHS Corporate office, and received a call back from Customer Service. I explained my concerns that as a customer I was disappointed in representatives who did not try to contact me after the calls were disconnected, especially since they had all of my contact information. I was also told that the long wait times were due to the high services request volume due to air conditioning repair requests. Will the same issue be present during the heating repair season?

    LAWRENCE YOUNG Date: 2017-02-28 13:39:36

    Review: I had a leaking bathtub faucet. The tech took care of the problem very quickly. Very friendly and helpful.

    April Awad Date: 2015-07-20 10:05:14

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was with my hvac system. I didn't have air conditioner which is bad for me because I have lung problems. AHS contacted my local contractor and explained to them I was a priority. I was seen in a timely manner and as always this company did an Outstanding job. They were on time. They diagnosed the situation accurately, quickly and communicated with AHS. AHS in return ordered the parts quickly and the job was done in a few days. The contractor was very professional and friendly. Although never needed in my case, one thing I really like about AHS is if this contractor was not able to respond to me in a timely manner , they would have found another contractor for me that would have.

    Christine Spodnick Date: 2015-03-24 14:02:40

    Review: While we have had a couple of positive experiences with AHS, we are now 22 months without a functioning air conditioning unit thanks to their terrible customer service. They sent us a contractor who did the work incorrectly - installed incompatible units. We had a different AHS contractor and an outside contractor review the work, and both indicated that the first company did the work incorrectly, and that replacement of the air handler was required. I have been trying to get in touch with my customer relations rep, Tiffany, and her supervisor, Trish Bence, for 3 months. They will not call me back and have documented that they "left a message" in my cell phone which is a lie as I had my phone with me on both dates they "claimed" to call and had no missed calls or messages. They are clearly purposefully ignoring me. This negative experience far outweighs any positive ones, and the only reasoni still keep paying is in the hopes that they will resolve this.

    Linda Ratliff Date: 2016-05-07 11:30:11

    Review: I need outside authorizations for two of our appliances, mostly the HVAC because it is a specialized trained tech needed. It is n not easy to get someone to respond, but, when they do, they really come through.

    Kenneth Stainback Date: 2015-01-29 07:23:37

    Review: The Heating and Air Conditioning Contractor responded very timely on the first business day of the next week as my call for service was late Friday evening. There was no emergency and we were satisfied with the response. We had a pleasant interaction with the contractor on the four visits that it has taken to get what we hope is the total resolution of our problem. Each time the contractor worked diligently to get our heat pump working and each time it failed within days and had to be recalled for further resolution. At this time we are hopeful our unit will be fine for the season ahead of us. They had to replace an air exchange motor, a heat pump motor, a defrost board, a capacitor on the hat pump. They cleaned up after themselves each time and explained what they had to do to provide their repairs. At no time were we without some heat as our emergency heat strips were providing some source of heat.

    Ken Schneider Date: 2016-05-07 11:33:05

    Review: Highly professional in all aspects of the claims process. From the initial contact , either online or with the call center, the process is easy and always courteous and professional as well as the service pros that repair issues in my home.

    bhavin Date: 2015-04-14 18:43:43

    Review: AHS deserve only one star for the service they provided me. They rip me off and I lost $225 and got no service. I request you all please do not buy this warranty insurance from AHS. Please check for other companies. Big NO...NO and thumbs down for AHS. I am in process of legal action.

    PJ Madreperl Date: 2013-11-14 13:37:53

    Review: I love AHS and recommend it highly to people I speak with. They are attentive to my concerns, respond quickly and resolve problems I have with contractors. There have been times when a contractor has not responded and AHS is quick to either try to contact them or assign another contractor to my case. If I've had a bad experience with a contractor, AHS allows me to delete them from the potential list to resolve an issue. Customer Service is great! They are friendly and work hard to answer question and resolve problems no matter how long it takes. There are times when they've elevated my problem to emergency status just to get it fixed in a timely manner.

    Ted Date: 2013-06-25 09:45:40

    Review: You have to keep in mind that the people that come to your home are sub-contractors of AHS. If they are no good, or late, or non-responsive then you need to call AHS to get another one sent. I have been with AHS for 15 years and have seen my deductible go up from $25 to $100. Their replacement service is not that good because for example, they fixed my oven about 25 times in 15 years and only told me they would replace it earlier this year. But their choice of a replacement was based on my previous 25 year old oven so I opted for the payout and it was 30% of the cost of a new one. They did replace my central AC compressor and my forced hot air furnace a while back and that went smoothly and saved me tons of money. Recently they told me they could no longer cover me in the future and would terminate me after the current term expired; no explanation, just a letter.

    Arthur Adcock Date: 2015-09-13 07:43:54

    Review: American Home Shield puts your mind as ease when it comes to your Home Protection from types of repairs and services to your Home and its fixtures and appliances. Regardless of the time of day or night American Home Shield is there for you! For all Emergencies or Routine services you can depend on American Home Shield! Speedy Service day or night just call American Home Shield for dependable service you can count on!

    martin leons Date: 2016-02-05 22:52:03

    Review: Every time we have had the occasion to use AHS we have had a great experience with scheduling the contractor and the performance of that contractor in fixing the issue. We have been with AHS for 6 years and plan to continue due to the service experiences we have had with AHS and the contractors.

    Jason Boone Date: 2015-11-15 11:14:55

    Review: When half the lights and outlets in our house stopped working, we naturally thought of American Home Shield. When my wife called, the agent was so kind and helpful. She immediately set us up with a contractor who is located near us. The contractor was here the next day, at the time he said he would be. He was very polite, professional, clean and well dressed. He diagnosed the problem and had it fixed within the hour. He did it right. We have had no further problems. The only charge was our copay. I think that is what it is called. We are really glad we had the American Home Shield home warranty. American Home Shield saved the day again.