Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Paula Brooks Date: 2015-10-05 11:29:20

    Review: The one time I had to utilize the services, I received immediate help and someone sent to my house. I had a problem with the contractor returning and again a very helpful customer service rep was able to assist and provide an update as to why he had not returned to complete the job.

    Betty Bailey Date: 2015-03-02 08:43:40

    Review: American Home Shield is the best home protection service. You never know when there will be an unexpected repair to your home! Our last repair service was during the summer when the weather was hot.and the air conditioner went out. The repair was done fast and efficiently with professionalism. He even gave us tips on keeping our equipment in top shape. We have recommended American Home Shield to our friends and neighbors.

    Bernard Wallace Date: 2013-12-12 11:24:33

    Review: The timeliness was better than expected for when they said they would arrive. The quickness of diagnosing the problem and fixing the problem was better than expected. I appreciate the additional information on what caused the problem and additional things/advice I might do to prevent future problems.

    Isaac Greene Date: 2016-02-06 23:17:28

    Review: The contractor replied to my service request within a few hours of my filing the request. The contractor was at my home at 8:00 am the next day as scheduled. He determined the problem, ordered the parts and returned two days to complete the job. The contractor was proper in every way. His uniform was proper and he was careful to not leave the work area dirty. He is a good representative for AHS.

    Tom Date: 2014-01-12 20:27:07

    Review: Everything was good. Professional service man in all respects. Quickly determined problem and corrected it. Only suggestion is to call earlier when running late. Was to be here between 8 and 12 but didn't call until 11:45 to say he as going to be there about 12:30. Otherwise, great.

    Roy Gamble Date: 2015-08-20 11:59:32

    Review: Friendly helpful customer sevice agents go out of their way to make sure you get your repair. I live in an isolated community, yet AHS has always been there when I needed them with promp service calls and friendly and concerned help. I am now 72 years young an d have been a customer for several years. AHS is a must have for me. I gladly recommend them to everyone.

    Sandra Stasny Date: 2016-05-04 21:59:34

    Review: Place a service request is simple, whether online or through the Customer Service Representative. The reps seem eager to understand your needs, answer your questions, and resolve your issues. The contractors are trustworthy, prompt, and thorough. The program is affordable and worth-having!

    Doug Bell Date: 2013-05-13 14:19:02

    Review: AHS provides a wonderful service, I have insurance on myself and my car so it only makes sense that I would have a protection plan for my biggest investment. AHS has already been so useful around my new home, I have lived there for 8 months now, I couldn't see not having a policy for the peace of mind. I have encouraged everyone I know to look into AHS.

    Andrea K Date: 2014-09-09 05:56:44

    Review: Our A/C went out on a Sunday last July when temperatures were well over 100 degrees daily. I called AHS immediately and really did not expect my call to be answered at 7:00 am, Sunday morning. Not only did the wonderfully compassionate CSR answer, she sent in an emergency call to the contractor. The CSR lives in my city (Memphis, TN) so she knew exactly how hot it had been and knew the emergency service request would be respected. The contractors arrived at our house the very next day after they emailed they would try to make it that same Sunday. Our entire outdoor A/C unit needed to be replaced but they did not charge us a penny over the $60 service call. Everything was completed within 2 days of my first panicked phone call on a very hot Sunday morning! THANK YOU, AHS!!!

    PAMELA GLENN Date: 2016-05-25 22:07:59

    Review: The most recent experience was positive. The plumber was accommodating and very kind. The scheduling process was also positive. No additional wait time and he returned the same day after needing a different part.

    nath Date: 2012-06-17 08:31:46

    Review: very poor service.my ac was broken & i was told that i have to pay 1100 out of my pocket.what a waste of my money over the years.think twice before you sign it.

    Barbara Bennett Date: 2013-12-05 13:03:07

    Review: As always I have had nothing but excellent service from the contractors that AHS chooses and the people I have to deal with are always a 10+. I cannot say enough nice things about AHS as I have been with you for almost 16 years and have had nothing but a good relationship with AHS and the contractors. I can't thank you enough for the promptness and courtesy I have received and this goes for the AHS personnel that I deal with.

    Milan Anich Date: 2014-09-27 01:27:23

    Review: We didn't have to wait long so I was relieved when the plumber showed up. As he squished down the hall, I told him that I was afraid that we had a leak under the slab of our house. I was frantic. He was calm, and opened the door to the hot water tank closet in the hall. Oh no, I said, was it the hot water tank? He said he would let me know as soon as he could. A few minutes later, he asked me to come look at what he had found. He said, 'yep, we're gonna have to bust up this concrete here...hey, just kidding. All you have is a clogged drain in the hot water heater closet.' Fortunately I didn't have time to faint. I really liked the guy. He was calm and got to the root of the problem quickly. He was sweet and later apologized for teasing me.

    Brandan Robinson Date: 2015-09-10 21:37:11

    Review: Contract that came to my was friendly and understanding of my situation. When he was arriving I was leaving to pickup my children from school which took 10/15min. So he waited outside. He diagnosed the job and was finished within 20mins from the diagnosis! Even the service call they were able to schedule a technician to be out within 2hrs! All in all I was completely satisfied. Thk you again...

    Jodi Zuk Date: 2012-11-28 08:58:15

    Review: Do not use American Home Sheild. I have been a customer for several years, paying the yearly fee, which has risen dramatically over the years and the $95 service call fee (which has risen from the $45 I paid several years ago). Some years, I felt that it was worth having the insurance, some years not, but in general, I like the security of having it. Now, I have just received a letter stating that AHS is dropping me because I have made too many claims! Isn't that what insurance is for? So, beware, as long as AHS is making money on you, they are happy to take your money. As soon as you are the one "winning" they drop you!

    Lilly Date: 2013-04-20 05:42:17

    Review: I heard really mixed reviews but still decided to purchase a warranty. The service is not as bad as many have said, but you really haveto read your contract. Calling the customer service providers is hot and cold.but for.the most part they have been very nice but always go to the contract because sometimes you'll get mixed signals. I've only had one problem with a technician and he got.his service fee and they.haven't sent him.to my.home again. they even sent a card to cover the next service because of that guy. I think I'll continue with the company.

    LP Date: 2014-08-30 16:20:42

    Review: Had AHS for over 15 years and they never disappoint. Every service I had one was the same - easy to set up appointment, service person fixed issue, never a problem at all. If you do not have AHS, please do yourself a favor and get them. It will allow you to rest easy should something go wrong in your home...which will happen!

    David Lady Date: 2015-04-24 11:49:45

    Review: Our most recent problem was with our washer; AHS helped us to resolve it very quickly and efficiently. The automatic phone-scheduling system is the first non-human interface that I've had no problems with; I've been scheduling service calls through it for at least three years! Our contractor called within twenty-four hours, and we were scheduled for house call the same week. The contractor was dressed very professionally, conducted himself in a respectful manner, quickly identified and repaired the problem (he had the part on hand).

    Jana Date: 2013-11-07 12:26:20

    Review: My most recent service was for my clothes dryer. The repair man was from Ward's Appliance and was awesome. He came out on Saturday morning, instead of waiting until Monday and leaving me without a dryer all weekend. It was the second call on that dryer in several months and he did the same thing last time: Called and came out on Saturday morning. That kind of service is RARE is nonexistent these days. Keep Ward's as a service company.

    Sarah Reeves Date: 2017-01-30 08:29:12

    Review: The contractor was very professional and timely. When he realized that he didn\'t have the correct part he madev arrangements to get the part and rescheduled the appointment to complete the work.