Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Coverage in New Jersey (NJ) major towns:

Average Premium in New Jersey: $314.36
Average Deductible in New Jersey: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in new-jersey

    Jess Britos Date: 2016-07-19 22:39:52

    Review: The process to request service is user friendly. The contractor's respond in a timely manner to schedule appointments. Contractor diagnoses and proposes a remedy for the concerns to AHS, who then approves the transaction. Minimal out of pocket expenses for the homeowner.

    Yvette Hook Date: 2015-10-03 22:13:32

    Review: Our last recent contractor was I believe for non working garbage disposal that had stopped working. The contractor assigned came out with 24 hours and explained all that caused the symptoms are unit was having. He was professional and friendly. Our garbage disposal became function able again and I was very pleased

    martin leons Date: 2016-02-05 22:52:03

    Review: Every time we have had the occasion to use AHS we have had a great experience with scheduling the contractor and the performance of that contractor in fixing the issue. We have been with AHS for 6 years and plan to continue due to the service experiences we have had with AHS and the contractors.

    Milton Schmidt Date: 2015-04-27 12:01:51

    Review: My dish washer went out and parts could not be attained. Home Shield gave me a choice of washers that would replace mine. It was delivered and installed in a short time. I could not have asked for better service.

    Peggy Price Date: 2015-05-08 20:57:26

    Review: I have purchased this home warranty for my home and my rent house. Travel time to my rental property is one hour one way. It is so comforting to be able to call Home Shield and have any problem resolved without having to travel two hours and take time out of day to wait on contractors. It is money well spent.

    DENISE WALLACE Date: 2013-03-12 17:11:33

    Review: I live in NJ and I have called AHS 3 times for a washer, furnace, vent in my bathroom did not work, and my microwave over. Even though I had to call 2 times for the washer because they could not come right away, they let me choose my own repairman and they have fixed the problem. The first year customer service was not that great because of the problem to get repairmen, but they have seemed to do a lot better this year and have fixed all of my problems. People were nice and knowledgeable when they did come and they did come on time and within 3 days. I will renew again this year. But it is getting a little pricey for me. Dense W, Hillsbrough, NJ

    Dorothy Perry Date: 2015-12-05 22:02:04

    Review: I WAS HAVING PROBLEMS WITH MY AIR CONDITION, AND TE CONTRACTOR CLEARLY STATED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO HAVE A NEW ONE PUT IN CAUSE IT WOULD COST TO MUCH TO FIX IT. HE WAS VER NICE ABOUTIT AND HE WAS VERY NEAT. HE CHECKED IT OVER THOROULY. BEFORE HE SET ME DOWN WITTHINEWS

    bhavin brahmbhatt Date: 2015-04-13 01:30:57

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS) have set up with their contractor so contractor submit report in their favor and try to show all your problem with appliances or HAVC equipment are pre existing and do not cover for repair. So basically they do not cover any repair cost. Do not buy this Fraud contract. I already lost my $250 and still my problem is not solved. I am in process for law suit on AHS. You can see fraud company even set up with star rating. Review will go through only if you give more than 4 star.

    Cheryl Smith Date: 2013-11-12 15:47:37

    Review: Recently, we had a pluming leak in our shower and we called American Home Shield to have it fixed. Customer service was amazing; very knowledgeable and friendly. Within 24 hours we were contacted by a professional and local pluming service (Carter Pluming) to set up an appointment. When the plumber arrived, he was very professional and after identifying the problem, fixed it within 30 minutes. The timeline was only a few days to fix the leak. We were very impressed and satisfied with the overall experience. After the plumber left and prior to the next shower taken, we noticed that although the leak was fixed, the shower handle would not completely rotate to obtain maximum hot water temperatures. We contacted Carter Pluming directly and explained. Within 2 days, Carter Pluming returned, apologized, and corrected to issue in a very professional manner. We have had American Home Shield for many years while owning our own home and we really recommend it to every home owner. It has brought us continuous repair savings over the years. Our thanks......

    ROY CONKLIN Date: 2016-06-05 21:23:35

    Review: We needed service for the dishwasher. We prefer to talk to an agent live over the phone. American Home Shield has made this preference very easy and responsive. The contractor called back within the time frame provided and our repair was handled efficiently and effectively.. we appreciate also that the serviceman knew his equipment and treated us respectfully.

    Joann Despirito Date: 2016-11-07 05:51:59

    Review: Very happy with timeliness and resolution of the repairs that were done. The customer service person explained exactly what was going to be done and when the service person would be here.

    Barbara Romberger Date: 2015-11-27 22:28:06

    Review: I called the customer service line at American Home Shield and was greeted promptly and treated with competance. The contracter called me back in a timely manner and made an appointment to come fix our A/C unit. When he arrived a day later, he was very courteus and was able to diagnose the problem (a clogged drain line and a nonfunctioning capacitor) which he fixed within the hour. It was a great experience all around as we immediately got 'fresh air' in our very hot house. Thanks!

    David Bloomer Date: 2015-08-23 10:49:34

    Review: In October of 2014, our hot water heater died and leaked water onto our garage floor. After immediately notifying American Home Shield, the contractor, Rite-Away, responded promptly and scheduled a timely appointment to assess and address the equipment failure. The entire problem was successfully resolved in 24 hours with the installation of a new hot water heater, including detailed instructions on its proper operation and preventive maintenance as well as several voluntary upgrades.

    Jan Ocean Date: 2015-10-12 22:02:54

    Review: I had an issue arise of Christmas day so I called the toll free number to request service. I anticipated getting an answering machine or automated response machine, but was actually greeted by an AHS agent. She helped me submit a request and the service agent was at my house the next morning. Quick, simple and efficient. I still can't believe I spoke with an agent on a holiday!

    Mickey Atkinson Date: 2016-08-03 23:29:22

    Review: Very satisfied with our experience with customer service.Very timely and professional manner in which the young woman who was our rep helped. since we recently renewed contract have not had to use service yet.

    Betty Bailey Date: 2015-03-02 08:43:40

    Review: American Home Shield is the best home protection service. You never know when there will be an unexpected repair to your home! Our last repair service was during the summer when the weather was hot.and the air conditioner went out. The repair was done fast and efficiently with professionalism. He even gave us tips on keeping our equipment in top shape. We have recommended American Home Shield to our friends and neighbors.

    Harry Date: 2013-07-23 18:48:44

    Review: Purchased this warranty through realtor while selling my house. Continued the coverage a few years while a tenant occupied the home. Never filed a claim. Recently sold the property and have gone through hell trying to get AHS to cancel the policy. Spoke with CS reps. Lisa, Pat and Rakeisha on three occasions to no avail. The policy still comes up on the web site as being active. AHS even took an un authorized payment after my cancellation. I had to cancel my debit card to avoid any further unauthorized debits and am currently disputing the fraudulent debit with my bank. Save your money and avoid AHS.

    Roy Gamble Date: 2015-08-20 11:59:32

    Review: Friendly helpful customer sevice agents go out of their way to make sure you get your repair. I live in an isolated community, yet AHS has always been there when I needed them with promp service calls and friendly and concerned help. I am now 72 years young an d have been a customer for several years. AHS is a must have for me. I gladly recommend them to everyone.

    Linette Cainglit Date: 2016-01-26 23:02:30

    Review: We have used so many companies that American Home Shield sent us for our house needs over 7yrs. We have satisfied each every works that has been requested. Simply We thank you for your services. No headache, No watting and No braking banks!!

    bhavin brahmbhatt Date: 2015-04-11 11:08:22

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS) is big fraud company. They have set up with their contractor so contractor submit report in their favor and try to show all your problem with appliances or HAVC equipment are pre existing and do not cover for repair. So basically they do not cover any repair cost. Do not buy this Fraud contract. I already lost my $250 and still my problem is not solved. I am in process for law suit on AHS.