Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New Jersey: $313.23
Average Deductible in New Jersey: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 219
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Krishna Kishore Nori Date: 2015-05-08 19:40:03

    Review: I got the warranty on Jan 6 and i had a issue with my humidifier due to which i had a turn of my heater in the month of January and i raised a issue with AHS and they said someone will came me in ASAP to resolve the issue but as no one called me for 6-8 hrs hours i decided to call them back, imagine without heater in month of January in NJ weather, when i contacted them after 6-8 hours they told that someone can come only the next day to fix my issue, so insensitive people. i told them that i dont have a heater and its tough with small kids but still they said they cant do anything. i then decided that its not worth having warranty where they can repair my emergency needs for close to 24 hours more. that is when the actual problem begin, i canceled my warranty on Feb 7 just one day after the 30 days trail period they charge me administrative fee prorated cost of warranty and sent me letter saying that i will get my refund in 10 days. it is more than 90 days till date and i did not get my refund yet. every time i call them they say different reason. one of the call rep told me that they did not have my address to issue my refund, one call rep said that they issued me a refund a month back and she promised that she will cancel the refund check issued and re-issue a new check and its been over 2 months and i did not get my refund yet after they told me that they re-issued me a check , one call rep told me that they are doing a check search and came back to me after 24 hours and told me they can find my refund check. so be away from AHS if you want to get into trouble then go for AHS

    Georgia Date: 2013-11-08 13:02:05

    Review: Even though I was very happy with the service, the guy came 30 min early. Even though I was ready for him, it surprised me. The problem was a piece of putty stuck in the motor. He had no idea how it got there. But once it was removed, the refrigerator works fine! After telling friends and family about this, they said the manufacturers sometimes put this sort of thing to anchor the motor or something. And some how it got loose and was stuck in the motor. This is a FYI!

    Sergio Galindo Date: 2017-07-22 14:26:29

    Review: I have used AHS to cover the issues I had with my A/C. In short - the service delivered was timely, quick and resolved the issue quickly. I have also used them for my refrigerator which took a bit longer (but it\'s an older model). The easy of use of the site and the people / contractors AHS have seem to be good.

    Henry Adams Date: 2015-12-24 22:37:55

    Review: Whenever there was a problem with my home called American Home Sheild they immediately set me up with the contractor the contractor responded in a timely fashion and my problems were resolved thank you for it successful year American Home Sheild

    Frederick Vabarsky Date: 2016-04-05 22:51:33

    Review: American Home Schield respounded quickly to our problem and offered advice as to the problem. The company, assigned to correct the situstion, contacted us in a very timely maner. Their service personnel arrived at the time they said they would arrive. The service was quickly identified and corrected.

    Deborah Tyler Date: 2016-07-24 23:49:35

    Review: Once I placed the call to AHS there was a quick response to calling a local contractor to do the repair work on my air conditioning unit. He was prompt in coming to my home and took care of the problem quickly and efficiently.

    Deborah Penner Date: 2014-11-13 16:49:23

    Review: What a nightmare. I have had AHS for many years, and have become less and less satisfied with their performance. About a month ago now, the plot light started going out on the hot water heater at my rental property. I called AHS and they sent out a plumber [Lexco Plumbing 973-227-0038] who replaced the thermocouple. The pilot again blew out several times, with my tenant relighting it each time. I called AHS again, and they sent the same plumber out. This man said the second time, that the problem was NOT with the hot water heater, but rather with the venting system for the hot water heater. The Lexco plumber advised me to call a chimney repair person, and this service is not covered by AHS. So, at my own expense, I went to Angie's list, and called the Chimney Repair company with the MOST positive reviews. Those contractors came to my house and wrote a written estimate, which included the statement that "the problem was [not with the venting] but rather with the hot water heater [itself]. So I called AHS back. After they argued with me, they sent out a second plumbing company, [JC Plumbing 201-602-4590] who again said that there was "no problem" with the hot water heater, and, as the first plumbing company,[Lexco] said, the issue was with the venting of the hot water heater. They advised me, again, to call a chimney person. Completely confused, I hired my own plumber, again, at my own expense. Meanwhile, weeks were going by. The contractor I hired immediately diagnosed the problem; the hot water heater was 17 years old, and while the first plumber [Lexco] had replaced the thermocouple, the problem was, in fact, with the thermostatic gas valve, was no longer working, and was repeatedly therefore, blowing the pilot light out. He advised that the hot water heater needed to be replaced. Armed with this information, I contacted AHS again. Of course, you wait in a queue for 1/2 hour at a time, once you call the 800 number. Finally, I spoke with a service rep who said that there were no other options for me. I explained, again, that TWO outside contractors, one, a plumber and one, a chimney repair person had BOTH said that the hot water heater was the problem. The rep said that didn't matter, and that as AHS had now sent two different plumbers to my house [Lexco and JC, with whom AHS contracts] who said the hot water heater was "fine," there was nothing AHS would do, and my case would now be closed. Meanwhile, the pilot light still wouldn't stay lit, and my tenants had been without hot water on and off for several weeks. I asked to speak to a supervisor. I felt that I had done absolutely nothing wrong. In fact, I'd done everything that AHS had recommended i do, [going to the chimney repair company for its opinion] and going even beyond that, again at my own expense--hiring my own plumber for a diagnosis. At first, the rep gave me the run-around; then finally the rep gave me ANOTHER number I could call, within AHS, although she said could not connect me to that number. I called that number, waited another half hour, and was told the following by "Mario," in "Disputes": AHS had already sent out the first plumber, {from Lexco] and then a second plumber from another company, [JC Plumbing] and, as each of two different AHS plumbers had rendered the me opinion, AHS would neither replace my hot water heater nor fix the fact that the pilot light would not stay lit. Of course, I was hopping mad at this point. It sure seemed to me that AHS simply did not want to spend the money on a new hot water heater. It is NOT unreasonable that a 17-year-old hot water heater would begin to fail. In fact, that's a pretty long life for that appliance. And I knew that if I let the hot water heater simply stop functioning completely, I would likely have thousands of dollars in water damage in my home. I asked "Disputes" "Mario" if there were someone else I could speak to. Did he have a supervisor? He said, "NO," that he worked for the lawyers and the policy-makers at AHS, and they, evidently, do not speak to angry customers. Instead, he referred me to yet another number, for "arbitration." 1-800-778-7879. "Mario" would not give me an e-mail address at AHS where I could register my displeasure at this whole situation. So I call yet another number, for "arbitration." Here, I got a lovely woman who informed me that she, in fact, did not work for AHS? Imagine that? She works for an organization that arbitrates disputes between dissatisfied customers and businesses. Because the hot water heater located at my rental property which is not my primary residence, the dispute would have to be filed through her organization's commercial division, costing a minimum of $1550 plus more, if the dispute took longer than one court day to resolve. The estimate I got from my own plumber, to remove of the old hot water heater, and install a new one was about $2,000. In addition, I would have to wait for the company to respond to my initial complaint, file all the paperwork, and pay the $1550 up front. Only if the arbitrator found in my favor could I ask that the $1550 be reimbursed. And in the mean time, my tenants would still be without hot water. What a ridiculous run-around. Oh, and by the way, of course, I tried to cancel my AHS contract yesterday. It is not possible for them to do that over the phone, according to their reps. A customer has to call AHS and request a cancellation. THEN the rep "sends paperwork" to the cancellation people, who THEN have to call me on the phone to confirm that I want to cancel the policy. You can't e-mail this request, and you cannot put this request into writing, TO the company, by regular mail. I'm NOT KIDDING; this is what the reps told me yesterday. Oh, and one final thing; I asked for confirmation, by e-mail, of my request to cancel the contract. I was told that AHS reps are unable to do that, either, in spite of the fact that EVERY TIME I requested any service call, I got an e-mail, from them, confirming that had requested the service call. The plumber I hired was correct; and AHS contract isn't worth the paper it's written on. And by the way, 24 hours after my last conversation with AHS, I still have not received a phone call confirming my request to cancel my contract. it will be interesting to see if anyone even reads what I've written and/or responds to my complaint.

    Carol walck Date: 2017-07-02 19:41:35

    Review: We are elderly. My husband has a heart co diction and I have various health condition. No air conditioning. No service. Saturday on July 4 weekend. We had to go live at my daughter\'s house.

    Cathy Rivera Date: 2016-09-05 18:27:47

    Review: I have been without a washing machine since 6/25/16. After 4 Service Calls over a period of 6 weeks it was determined my washer had to be replaced. A new beautiful Whirlpool Washing Machine was delivered by a trucking company, J.B. Hunt, whose delivery man was very discourteous. They used a hand cart to step by step bring up the Whirlpool Washer. They did not wait for a cycle to be completed. We tried that evening and it did not work. We must now deal with manufacturer. I am 59 years old & have been buying appliances for 39 years and never/ever have I received a defective one. Sorry, cannot help but wonder does American Home Shield buy reconditioned or refurbished..... It is now 10 weeks!

    Drew Cox Date: 2015-05-31 04:20:59

    Review: Our hot water heater was leaking. I called AHS that evening. We had recieved alot of rain that day and the day before. When that happens here (Texas Gulf Coast) its very hard to get hold of a plumber, as that weather creates alot of plumbing problems. When I didnt hear back from AHS the following day, I called them back that evening. They had tried eleven plumbers and were still trying. By the next day I was contacted and the plumber showed up and installed a new water heater. I was satisfied AHS did their best to get the job done as soon as they could and the plumber was very professional.

    Kathryn Wesley Date: 2016-07-10 21:48:57

    Review: The last time I used my AHS warranty was for a kitchen plumbing issue with the sink faucet handle and the left side of the sink was stopped up. SDL arrived on time as promised and they called the day before and 30 min before arriving, very fast and explained the issue and how to fix it also informed me that the handle was due to excessive force and he was unable to replace it but he did recommend a place that carries the part-which I got. he was clean, and friendly and had great customer service skills-would use them again for sure!

    Roy Gentry Date: 2014-10-26 09:30:46

    Review: My husband had recently died when I noticed the "service" light on my thermostat. After notifying American Home Shield, I received a prompt reply from Climate Control A/C & Heating to set up an appointment the next day. Their diagnosis was quick and easy - I needed to change the air filters. However, while on the call they also did a thorough check of the system for me and I know I am set for the remainder of the cold season.

    Tanja Salary Date: 2015-09-14 10:40:23

    Review: The services cames at a very important time in the season, the winter storm of 2013-2014 in NC. Just when it was time to hunker down bear the cold, our heater went out. A heater that was just services during the fall once again stopped working when we needed it most. Even through the storm, American Home Shield was able to send people who were prompt and ready to help. My 7 year son could finally sleep in his room, which has been the coldest room in the house until American Home Shield helped.

    Wp Date: 2017-08-31 17:31:32

    Review: The companies ahs use to fix issues with your home are horrible.... it took 3 companies to fix my dish washer.. it took another 4 companies to fix my hot water heater... now I have a problem with my clothes dryer.. first tech came out gave my dryer a wrong diagnosis, so a second tech came out to my home to tell me they would have to order a drum.. a month later still no drum and still broken dryer.. people pay 100s of dollars each yr. for nothing but a bigger head ache..... this for sure will be my last issue , will be dropping ahs

    Leilani Conde Date: 2015-10-09 11:03:23

    Review: I scheduled an appointment online and got confirmation from the company assigned in short order. The serviceman came out, evaluated, and repaired the problem within 20-25 minutes. I asked how he knew what was wrong so quickly-he answered that he just knew what to listen for-what sounded off on my A/C system. He apologized for my discomfort, thanked me for my service, left me the capacity ( which had died!), and wished me a good day. He was courteous, informative, and "educating".

    PIERO MONTEVERDE Date: 2016-12-10 15:12:34

    Review: To have a home insurance as American Home Shield is the best decision we ever made. Their customer service is excellent. We were contacted by the selected contractor in a timely matter. They were professional and finished the job as scheduled.

    Gerard Date: 2014-02-13 10:51:10

    Review: American Home Shield is a one stop call for any maintenance I need on my household appliance's, electrical problems, garage door, etc., and replacement of items if they can not be repaired.... with only a small service charge. It is so nice to have a company who gives prompt attention to your needs, follows up on the service and makes sure you are provided with trustworthy service technicians.

    Betty Bailey Date: 2015-03-02 08:43:40

    Review: American Home Shield is the best home protection service. You never know when there will be an unexpected repair to your home! Our last repair service was during the summer when the weather was hot.and the air conditioner went out. The repair was done fast and efficiently with professionalism. He even gave us tips on keeping our equipment in top shape. We have recommended American Home Shield to our friends and neighbors.

    James Morgan Date: 2016-08-31 21:39:05

    Review: Most recent experience was with a plumbing contractor to repair/replace a disposal and an instant hot unit. Except for about three weeks that it took the contractor to obtain the replacement units, the repair was satisfactory and both unit are operating properly today.

    Dawn mueller Date: 2012-05-29 13:15:56

    Review: AHS has been horrible and their customer reps for service calls are either very nice or incredibly rude-- nothing in between. I have had issues with their acceptance of emergency situations ( I have asthma and a small child) and have had one rep basically tell me that asthma is no big deal. I cannot tell you the anxiety and money I have spent out of pocket because of AHS. I had the heat system fail after regular maintenance and couldn't get an exception made for using an outside the network contractor even thought AHS wasn't finding anyone. They sent someone who I ended up asking to leave or I would call the police. When I notified customer service they were unsympathetic and I ended up calling a contractor that was reputable and paying $500 without reimbursement to have the repairs done. I also incurred hotel expenses since this was during below freezing temperatures. There are much better home warranty companies out there and I strongly urge avoidance of AHS. I will switch to one of the more reputable one when my contract is up for renewal.