Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Coverage in New Jersey (NJ) major towns:

Average Premium in New Jersey: $314.36
Average Deductible in New Jersey: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in new-jersey

    Joann Despirito Date: 2016-11-07 05:51:59

    Review: Very happy with timeliness and resolution of the repairs that were done. The customer service person explained exactly what was going to be done and when the service person would be here.

    Kristin Jimenez Date: 2016-10-19 13:54:55

    Review: Tech from Sears was very knowledgeable and quickly repaired my dryer. He arrived near the end of the window for service, but made the repair quickly from parts he had with him, so there was no additional down time.

    Barbara Bennett Date: 2013-12-05 13:03:07

    Review: As always I have had nothing but excellent service from the contractors that AHS chooses and the people I have to deal with are always a 10+. I cannot say enough nice things about AHS as I have been with you for almost 16 years and have had nothing but a good relationship with AHS and the contractors. I can't thank you enough for the promptness and courtesy I have received and this goes for the AHS personnel that I deal with.

    Brandan Robinson Date: 2015-09-10 21:37:11

    Review: Contract that came to my was friendly and understanding of my situation. When he was arriving I was leaving to pickup my children from school which took 10/15min. So he waited outside. He diagnosed the job and was finished within 20mins from the diagnosis! Even the service call they were able to schedule a technician to be out within 2hrs! All in all I was completely satisfied. Thk you again...

    Brenda Layne Date: 2016-08-08 23:39:42

    Review: My most recent experience was a little complicated, because my microwave stopped working, and I felt it was an electrical problem since it had happened before and I'd fixed it by resetting the outlet. But the customer service representative thought it was a problem with the appliance, so an appliance contractor was called which took several days - only to find that the problem WAS with the outlet. So an electrical contractor had to be called, which took another few days. I was without my microwave for over a week. At least I only had to pay the service fee one time, and I'm still thankful for the insurance.

    April Awad Date: 2015-07-20 10:05:14

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was with my hvac system. I didn't have air conditioner which is bad for me because I have lung problems. AHS contacted my local contractor and explained to them I was a priority. I was seen in a timely manner and as always this company did an Outstanding job. They were on time. They diagnosed the situation accurately, quickly and communicated with AHS. AHS in return ordered the parts quickly and the job was done in a few days. The contractor was very professional and friendly. Although never needed in my case, one thing I really like about AHS is if this contractor was not able to respond to me in a timely manner , they would have found another contractor for me that would have.

    DENISE WALLACE Date: 2013-03-12 17:11:33

    Review: I live in NJ and I have called AHS 3 times for a washer, furnace, vent in my bathroom did not work, and my microwave over. Even though I had to call 2 times for the washer because they could not come right away, they let me choose my own repairman and they have fixed the problem. The first year customer service was not that great because of the problem to get repairmen, but they have seemed to do a lot better this year and have fixed all of my problems. People were nice and knowledgeable when they did come and they did come on time and within 3 days. I will renew again this year. But it is getting a little pricey for me. Dense W, Hillsbrough, NJ

    Tom Date: 2014-01-12 20:27:07

    Review: Everything was good. Professional service man in all respects. Quickly determined problem and corrected it. Only suggestion is to call earlier when running late. Was to be here between 8 and 12 but didn't call until 11:45 to say he as going to be there about 12:30. Otherwise, great.

    bhavin brahmbhatt Date: 2015-04-11 11:08:22

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS) is big fraud company. They have set up with their contractor so contractor submit report in their favor and try to show all your problem with appliances or HAVC equipment are pre existing and do not cover for repair. So basically they do not cover any repair cost. Do not buy this Fraud contract. I already lost my $250 and still my problem is not solved. I am in process for law suit on AHS.

    Peggy Price Date: 2015-05-08 20:57:26

    Review: I have purchased this home warranty for my home and my rent house. Travel time to my rental property is one hour one way. It is so comforting to be able to call Home Shield and have any problem resolved without having to travel two hours and take time out of day to wait on contractors. It is money well spent.

    PJ Madreperl Date: 2013-11-14 13:37:53

    Review: I love AHS and recommend it highly to people I speak with. They are attentive to my concerns, respond quickly and resolve problems I have with contractors. There have been times when a contractor has not responded and AHS is quick to either try to contact them or assign another contractor to my case. If I've had a bad experience with a contractor, AHS allows me to delete them from the potential list to resolve an issue. Customer Service is great! They are friendly and work hard to answer question and resolve problems no matter how long it takes. There are times when they've elevated my problem to emergency status just to get it fixed in a timely manner.

    ROY CONKLIN Date: 2016-06-05 21:23:35

    Review: We needed service for the dishwasher. We prefer to talk to an agent live over the phone. American Home Shield has made this preference very easy and responsive. The contractor called back within the time frame provided and our repair was handled efficiently and effectively.. we appreciate also that the serviceman knew his equipment and treated us respectfully.

    Barbara Romberger Date: 2015-11-27 22:28:06

    Review: I called the customer service line at American Home Shield and was greeted promptly and treated with competance. The contracter called me back in a timely manner and made an appointment to come fix our A/C unit. When he arrived a day later, he was very courteus and was able to diagnose the problem (a clogged drain line and a nonfunctioning capacitor) which he fixed within the hour. It was a great experience all around as we immediately got 'fresh air' in our very hot house. Thanks!

    Sattar Abdul Date: 2016-03-15 21:08:33

    Review: We had our AC breakdown this morning. Called AHS, they opened a service ticket. Being a Friday (5/30/2014), I thought the contractor will come only early next week. But to my surprise, the technician came around 1:30 PM today. By 2:30 PM, he fixed the problem and our AC is up running!!! Amazing Job - AHS!!!

    Tara Williams Date: 2016-07-24 23:57:57

    Review: We had a backed up sewer line and the contractor called us within 3 hours of receiving the work order and was at our home within the next 45 minutes. Snaked the main drain and we were able to use our facilities. Great job. The customer service was excellent, she was helpful and knew what we were going through with our blocked plumbing.

    Richard Baldini Date: 2015-07-18 08:40:05

    Review: Recently our pump went out in our pool. We called American Home Shield to report the outage. We were able to reach customer service very easily after answering a few questions verbally to a computer with the problem we were having. They told us who the contractor would be and that they would be in touch with us. An email was sent immediately to our address stating who the contractor would be and how to contact them if we had to. Within a day, the contractor showed up to fix the pump. We saw him sitting outside in his truck and wondered when he was going to come in to fix the pump. He was a contractor that had serviced our pool previously through AHS and we were very pleased with their service. When he did ring the doorbell, the pump was already fixed and he presented us with details of the problem, how he fixed it, and other information about the pool. He was very detailed, friendly, and efficient! AHS delivers!!!

    David Bloomer Date: 2015-08-23 10:49:34

    Review: In October of 2014, our hot water heater died and leaked water onto our garage floor. After immediately notifying American Home Shield, the contractor, Rite-Away, responded promptly and scheduled a timely appointment to assess and address the equipment failure. The entire problem was successfully resolved in 24 hours with the installation of a new hot water heater, including detailed instructions on its proper operation and preventive maintenance as well as several voluntary upgrades.

    Scotty Lafoy Date: 2013-12-17 16:34:31

    Review: It could not get much better. It was a weekend. I called and the AHS customer service representative could not have been any more knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. The servicing company was quick and professional. My problem was fixed in a very timely manner. Everything was handled exceptionally well.

    Thomas Cheek Date: 2015-01-28 09:04:38

    Review: I am thrilled with my contractor A&E Repair. John called to let me know when he would arrive, and within 5 minutes had fixed my washing machine. Not only did he immediately diagnose the problem, but upon emptying the washer drain, we found a ring that I had lost 2 years ago!!! Needless to say, he is my hero! He also ordered parts to fix a gas range and will return to finish the job in the next few days. I told him AHS was a great home warranty provider for allowing multiple appliances on the same service call.

    Cheryl Smith Date: 2013-11-12 15:47:37

    Review: Recently, we had a pluming leak in our shower and we called American Home Shield to have it fixed. Customer service was amazing; very knowledgeable and friendly. Within 24 hours we were contacted by a professional and local pluming service (Carter Pluming) to set up an appointment. When the plumber arrived, he was very professional and after identifying the problem, fixed it within 30 minutes. The timeline was only a few days to fix the leak. We were very impressed and satisfied with the overall experience. After the plumber left and prior to the next shower taken, we noticed that although the leak was fixed, the shower handle would not completely rotate to obtain maximum hot water temperatures. We contacted Carter Pluming directly and explained. Within 2 days, Carter Pluming returned, apologized, and corrected to issue in a very professional manner. We have had American Home Shield for many years while owning our own home and we really recommend it to every home owner. It has brought us continuous repair savings over the years. Our thanks......