Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1622
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1651
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2768
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1647
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Nicholas Heath Date: 2015-01-27 08:20:02

    Review: AHS was amazing on how quickly I was contacted and the repair man came to the house. I had two different appointments, one for HVAC and one for plumbing. In both instances AHS contacted me with 2 hours of submitting online and the repair man made the appointment to see me same day. The repair guys were very knowledgable and fixed the issues well.

    Jana Date: 2013-11-07 12:26:20

    Review: My most recent service was for my clothes dryer. The repair man was from Ward's Appliance and was awesome. He came out on Saturday morning, instead of waiting until Monday and leaving me without a dryer all weekend. It was the second call on that dryer in several months and he did the same thing last time: Called and came out on Saturday morning. That kind of service is RARE is nonexistent these days. Keep Ward's as a service company.

    Michael Goodman Date: 2016-03-17 11:24:33

    Review: They were great. It only took a few hours after I requested service from AHS and they called me and came on the next day. They fixed the AC problem I had. A few days later, there was another problem and they quickly came back and solved it with not cost at all.

    Christine Spodnick Date: 2015-03-24 14:02:40

    Review: While we have had a couple of positive experiences with AHS, we are now 22 months without a functioning air conditioning unit thanks to their terrible customer service. They sent us a contractor who did the work incorrectly - installed incompatible units. We had a different AHS contractor and an outside contractor review the work, and both indicated that the first company did the work incorrectly, and that replacement of the air handler was required. I have been trying to get in touch with my customer relations rep, Tiffany, and her supervisor, Trish Bence, for 3 months. They will not call me back and have documented that they "left a message" in my cell phone which is a lie as I had my phone with me on both dates they "claimed" to call and had no missed calls or messages. They are clearly purposefully ignoring me. This negative experience far outweighs any positive ones, and the only reasoni still keep paying is in the hopes that they will resolve this.

    Lilly Date: 2013-04-20 05:42:17

    Review: I heard really mixed reviews but still decided to purchase a warranty. The service is not as bad as many have said, but you really haveto read your contract. Calling the customer service providers is hot and cold.but for.the most part they have been very nice but always go to the contract because sometimes you'll get mixed signals. I've only had one problem with a technician and he got.his service fee and they.haven't sent him.to my.home again. they even sent a card to cover the next service because of that guy. I think I'll continue with the company.

    bhavin brahmbhatt Date: 2015-04-11 11:08:22

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS) is big fraud company. They have set up with their contractor so contractor submit report in their favor and try to show all your problem with appliances or HAVC equipment are pre existing and do not cover for repair. So basically they do not cover any repair cost. Do not buy this Fraud contract. I already lost my $250 and still my problem is not solved. I am in process for law suit on AHS.

    David Bloomer Date: 2015-08-23 10:49:34

    Review: In October of 2014, our hot water heater died and leaked water onto our garage floor. After immediately notifying American Home Shield, the contractor, Rite-Away, responded promptly and scheduled a timely appointment to assess and address the equipment failure. The entire problem was successfully resolved in 24 hours with the installation of a new hot water heater, including detailed instructions on its proper operation and preventive maintenance as well as several voluntary upgrades.

    Debra James Date: 2016-07-27 23:07:01

    Review: The last time I needed service the assigned company called me within one day and worked with in a suitable day to respond in person to my problem. The technician appeared on time and located the problem and repaired it in a very timely manner. He also suggested some additional items that would make my air conditioning unit operate more efficiently.

    Carolyn Hodo Date: 2016-03-25 22:01:37

    Review: All issues that I have had with my home so far (both heating and a/c) have been met with a quick response time by the contractor and speedy resolution of the problem. The issues were not major in both cases, but the repairmen were very helpful and willing to return several times to ensure the issue was fixed.

    Cathy Rivera Date: 2016-09-05 18:27:47

    Review: I have been without a washing machine since 6/25/16. After 4 Service Calls over a period of 6 weeks it was determined my washer had to be replaced. A new beautiful Whirlpool Washing Machine was delivered by a trucking company, J.B. Hunt, whose delivery man was very discourteous. They used a hand cart to step by step bring up the Whirlpool Washer. They did not wait for a cycle to be completed. We tried that evening and it did not work. We must now deal with manufacturer. I am 59 years old & have been buying appliances for 39 years and never/ever have I received a defective one. Sorry, cannot help but wonder does American Home Shield buy reconditioned or refurbished..... It is now 10 weeks!

    April Awad Date: 2015-07-20 10:05:14

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was with my hvac system. I didn't have air conditioner which is bad for me because I have lung problems. AHS contacted my local contractor and explained to them I was a priority. I was seen in a timely manner and as always this company did an Outstanding job. They were on time. They diagnosed the situation accurately, quickly and communicated with AHS. AHS in return ordered the parts quickly and the job was done in a few days. The contractor was very professional and friendly. Although never needed in my case, one thing I really like about AHS is if this contractor was not able to respond to me in a timely manner , they would have found another contractor for me that would have.

    Vanessa Capps Date: 2016-09-12 04:31:08

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS) was prompt in fixing problem that arises. The contractor was dress professional and was friendly, was able to fix the furnace in an timely manor. I have been with AHS for over fifteen years and will continue to be with them. The representatives are nice and they listen to you for that reason I will stay with them.

    Janice Walker Date: 2016-05-03 11:14:43

    Review: The contractor responded within the same day and came the next business day. They were on time to the appointment and completed the job within an hour. It was a garage door opener and they also checked the lights and made other adjustments to make sure that it was working properly.

    Kelly Vecellio Date: 2015-12-31 23:33:22

    Review: My last service call to home Sheild I was very pleased. I received a phone call back within 48 hours and came and fix my problem without having to order parts are having to come back. The technician was very good, nice,polite and finish job in a timely manner.

    Gregory O Date: 2013-10-03 16:46:24

    Review: Great service from start to finish. They called the next morning to schedule the appointment, arrived on time, sent a knowledgeable service person, and completed work on the first visit. Very Satisfied with the service.

    Brenda Layne Date: 2016-08-08 23:39:42

    Review: My most recent experience was a little complicated, because my microwave stopped working, and I felt it was an electrical problem since it had happened before and I'd fixed it by resetting the outlet. But the customer service representative thought it was a problem with the appliance, so an appliance contractor was called which took several days - only to find that the problem WAS with the outlet. So an electrical contractor had to be called, which took another few days. I was without my microwave for over a week. At least I only had to pay the service fee one time, and I'm still thankful for the insurance.

    Mickey Atkinson Date: 2016-08-03 23:29:22

    Review: Very satisfied with our experience with customer service.Very timely and professional manner in which the young woman who was our rep helped. since we recently renewed contract have not had to use service yet.

    Jodi Zuk Date: 2012-11-28 08:58:15

    Review: Do not use American Home Sheild. I have been a customer for several years, paying the yearly fee, which has risen dramatically over the years and the $95 service call fee (which has risen from the $45 I paid several years ago). Some years, I felt that it was worth having the insurance, some years not, but in general, I like the security of having it. Now, I have just received a letter stating that AHS is dropping me because I have made too many claims! Isn't that what insurance is for? So, beware, as long as AHS is making money on you, they are happy to take your money. As soon as you are the one "winning" they drop you!

    Tara Williams Date: 2016-07-24 23:57:57

    Review: We had a backed up sewer line and the contractor called us within 3 hours of receiving the work order and was at our home within the next 45 minutes. Snaked the main drain and we were able to use our facilities. Great job. The customer service was excellent, she was helpful and knew what we were going through with our blocked plumbing.

    Tushar Maiti Date: 2012-11-27 12:15:27

    Review: WE experienced the worst service someone can ever imagine in all areas.Not going to renew with them.