×

Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New Jersey: $313.23
Average Deductible in New Jersey: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 220
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jess Britos Date: 2016-07-19 22:39:52

    Review: The process to request service is user friendly. The contractor's respond in a timely manner to schedule appointments. Contractor diagnoses and proposes a remedy for the concerns to AHS, who then approves the transaction. Minimal out of pocket expenses for the homeowner.

    Tom Date: 2014-01-12 20:27:07

    Review: Everything was good. Professional service man in all respects. Quickly determined problem and corrected it. Only suggestion is to call earlier when running late. Was to be here between 8 and 12 but didn't call until 11:45 to say he as going to be there about 12:30. Otherwise, great.

    Richard Owen Date: 2015-07-07 11:42:44

    Review: It was the middle of busy season for heating. The contractor AHS Sent out fit me into his schedule right away. He was very professional and clear about was needed to fix the situation. I was extremely happy that I have American Home Shield back up for protecting my home and family.

    Tom Jarlock Date: 2015-12-09 23:35:11

    Review: Last time I used American home Shield, my heater was out. The tech showed up on time and quickly diagnosed the problem. Despite the age of my old heating system, the tech had the parts on hand and made the repair within an hour. I am very happy about this experience

    Arthur Adcock Date: 2015-09-13 07:43:54

    Review: American Home Shield puts your mind as ease when it comes to your Home Protection from types of repairs and services to your Home and its fixtures and appliances. Regardless of the time of day or night American Home Shield is there for you! For all Emergencies or Routine services you can depend on American Home Shield! Speedy Service day or night just call American Home Shield for dependable service you can count on!

    Deborah Tyler Date: 2016-07-24 23:49:35

    Review: Once I placed the call to AHS there was a quick response to calling a local contractor to do the repair work on my air conditioning unit. He was prompt in coming to my home and took care of the problem quickly and efficiently.

    David Lady Date: 2015-04-24 11:49:45

    Review: Our most recent problem was with our washer; AHS helped us to resolve it very quickly and efficiently. The automatic phone-scheduling system is the first non-human interface that I've had no problems with; I've been scheduling service calls through it for at least three years! Our contractor called within twenty-four hours, and we were scheduled for house call the same week. The contractor was dressed very professionally, conducted himself in a respectful manner, quickly identified and repaired the problem (he had the part on hand).

    Michael Terra Date: 2016-06-23 21:31:34

    Review: We have never had a problem with American Home Shield. We have owned 3 homes in the last ten years and have used you exclusively. We have also let other home owners know about you and they have signed up with you and are very happy.

    Roosevelt Cook Date: 2016-05-22 21:26:53

    Review: Usually I am pretty happy with American Home Shield, how I called in on 02/19 to update my new credit card info only to receive a your payment has been declined email a couple of days later. I did call immediately and was able to update my credit card info again and sign up back up for auto pay.

    Levi Traylor Date: 2016-02-19 22:02:26

    Review: We have had a few repairs needed within the last year. Every time we experienced fast, friendly, knowledgeable service. The repair or replacement was taken care of quickly and efficiently. I'm so thankful for this home warranty!

    ANGELA SHEEHAN Date: 2016-11-17 02:31:44

    Review: The contractor was on time and very professional! He completely checked out our air conditioner . We were very happy with the service.

    Kelly Vecellio Date: 2015-12-31 23:33:22

    Review: My last service call to home Sheild I was very pleased. I received a phone call back within 48 hours and came and fix my problem without having to order parts are having to come back. The technician was very good, nice,polite and finish job in a timely manner.

    Barbara Bennett Date: 2013-12-05 13:03:07

    Review: As always I have had nothing but excellent service from the contractors that AHS chooses and the people I have to deal with are always a 10+. I cannot say enough nice things about AHS as I have been with you for almost 16 years and have had nothing but a good relationship with AHS and the contractors. I can't thank you enough for the promptness and courtesy I have received and this goes for the AHS personnel that I deal with.

    Ragan Courtney Date: 2015-07-27 21:30:21

    Review: The oven had baked its last cookie sheet of cookies and went out with a lovely memory wafting through the house. When we tried to crank her up for another batch, nothing happened. Our oven who had served us faithfully since we bought the house five years ago, was dead. Cold. We called the repairman and he was quick to diagnose the fact that the old appliance was eternally nonfunctioning. I called American Home Shield, answered a few elementary questions, and informed us a new oven was on its way. All I had to do was measure, fill our a form and waith for the oven to arrive. In a few days (maybe a week) the new oven arrived and the service men installed it and now we look forward to years of cookies. However, should something happen to this new oven, I don't have to worry because all I have to do is call and American Shield will come to our rescue.

    Milton Schmidt Date: 2015-04-27 12:01:51

    Review: My dish washer went out and parts could not be attained. Home Shield gave me a choice of washers that would replace mine. It was delivered and installed in a short time. I could not have asked for better service.

    donna cook Date: 2015-08-21 12:08:42

    Review: Once I have requested service, I received a call from the contractors office with 30 minutes. Once they called i was scheduled an appointment with 24 hours of call. They contractor came in and fixed my issues, (unless major parts needed to be ordered) and cleaned up after themselves as if they weren't even there. I love using AHS

    JOE H VALDES Date: 2017-02-07 01:26:07

    Review: Hello, our last experience was excellent. The garage door at our house had malfunctioned and the repairman came out on time and fixed our garage door quickly. All in all our service experience was excellent.

    Bernard Wallace Date: 2013-12-12 11:24:33

    Review: The timeliness was better than expected for when they said they would arrive. The quickness of diagnosing the problem and fixing the problem was better than expected. I appreciate the additional information on what caused the problem and additional things/advice I might do to prevent future problems.

    PJ Madreperl Date: 2013-11-14 13:37:53

    Review: I love AHS and recommend it highly to people I speak with. They are attentive to my concerns, respond quickly and resolve problems I have with contractors. There have been times when a contractor has not responded and AHS is quick to either try to contact them or assign another contractor to my case. If I've had a bad experience with a contractor, AHS allows me to delete them from the potential list to resolve an issue. Customer Service is great! They are friendly and work hard to answer question and resolve problems no matter how long it takes. There are times when they've elevated my problem to emergency status just to get it fixed in a timely manner.

    Sergio Galindo Date: 2017-07-22 14:26:29

    Review: I have used AHS to cover the issues I had with my A/C. In short - the service delivered was timely, quick and resolved the issue quickly. I have also used them for my refrigerator which took a bit longer (but it\'s an older model). The easy of use of the site and the people / contractors AHS have seem to be good.