Home Warranty Companies in New Mexico

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Linda Walls Date: 2016-03-23 12:13:42

    Review: Responded quickly, concerned with my problem and contacted a contractor for me....I am widowed and have a large home to keep up. I could not live here without having American Home Shield...In all the years I have had AHS service, only have had a few contractors that were not up to par. Most are very prompt, courteous , and helpful...

    BRENDA J WHITE & Date: 2017-02-03 05:35:20

    Review: Assigned contractor returned phone call in a timely manner, was friendly, yet also professional and had knowledge of what the was problem and how to resolve it Customer service has always been professional and very helpful. A service call was arranged at a day & time that was convenient for us. The plumbing employee arrived EARLY (!), was very friendly and professional, was clean and came prepared with the equipment and new replacement parts that were needed. He explained what he needed to do and proceeded to do it! He cleaned up his work area, tested the garbage disposal and also had us turn it on and off. Everything worked fine! He also showed us the warranty and reminded us to complete it and mail it in. A VERY positive experience!

    Piedad Vanderschel Date: 2016-01-29 23:22:24

    Review: M&M Plumbing & Electrical out of Southaven, MS., scheduled our service at an agreeable time and the service man was prompt and courteous. He performed the necessary work and accepted the check and left. The entire visit lasted only 30 minutes and he left no mess. The entire experience was very satisfying.

    Bill Pulley Date: 2015-10-12 13:01:40

    Review: I would highly recommend American Home Shield. We have had it for eight years and it has paid off in repairs and replacements as we purchased an older home and things happen, often unexpectedly. The yearly costs sounds high, but considering the cost of plumbers, electricians and other technicians, the $75.00 co-payments save us in the long run. I have recommended AHS to many family and friends since we have had ours.

    Eduardo Date: 2012-07-16 18:29:52

    Review: Based on my experience - SIMPLY PATHETIC!. AHS hires amateur contractors who are inexperienced. The contractor they called installed incorrect parts in my A/C equipment which subsequently caused damage. The contractor also left exposed wires hanging out of the outdoor unit which created a liability hazard on my property that I'm now responsible for. We're now approaching 4 weeks without A/C and all that was needed was routine maintenance. It's miserable trying to sleep when it's 88 degrees inside the house. Can't speak for any of the other warranty companies but if your dead set on buying one, don't buy AHS. My realtor recommended these guys and has since told their sales rep not to show their face again in their office. In another day or so I'm going to hire my own contractor to make the repairs. Live & Learn....When it comes to AHS - Buyer Beware

    Luis LaForteza Date: 2017-04-09 16:47:41

    Review: Furnace failed. Pilot light went you and could not be re-lit. Placed a service request on AHS website at 6:30am and was contacted by a local contractor within 1.5 hours. They came out the same day and replace the faulty part. I have very pleased with the service. This is the second claim I have place with AHS and was equally please with the response and results of both. Lou

    Lewis Moody Date: 2012-08-13 13:20:35

    Review: My experience with AHS & Reliable Appliance 898-7240 The policy is in my wife's name ON 5/29/12 a tech from Reliable Appliance came out and fixed my non draining dishwasher. This was done via our American Home Shield policy. On Fri 8/10/12 I again experienced this same issue. Upon finding the receipt I called Reliable and was told that he was booked up That day bit would call me back on Monday. Not happy but understandable. Monday at 10am still no call so I call Reliable back. I am told several things. 1) The person claimed no memory of our Concersation on Friday. 2) He claimed to have no records of ever having been o our house. 3) Claimed that he didn't work Mondays and didn't know who I talked to. 4) Said that the only way he would come out is if I called AHS and set it up through them. Since my policy has expired. He feels no obligation to stand by his work. This maybe legal but it is not ethical and certainly I will encourage my wife to NOT renew her 2 policies because of this. Reliable Appliance 898-7260 (USE AT OWN RISK(

    Royg Date: 2013-08-15 13:28:43

    Review: Very prompt response to my request. Service man took time to carefully analyze and repair problem. He was very courteous and helpful even offering additional suggestions on how to best maintain and keep the unit working. Prompt and courteous service.

    Guadalupe Gutierrez Date: 2015-08-17 21:00:21

    Review: AHS has provided exceptional customer service to me regarding repairs to my home. I have called at all hours to inform them of situations and they respond immediately and work with me to accommodate my schedule. The coverage has been more than sufficient. Also every customer service representative I have dealt with has been courteous and patient, not to mention very helpful in connecting me with the service I needed.

    Earl Lott Jr Date: 2016-11-15 19:39:44

    Review: The contractors arrived on time and did an excellent job explaining the problem and how they were going to repair the problem. Job wee done.

    Dennis Date: 2016-08-26 18:38:02

    Review: I was totally frustrated; my July cooling bill was over $400.00 for a 2 bedroom house, the air conditioner ran 23 to 24 hours per day. When I called, the air-conditioning specialist was dispatched almost immediately, he was very polite and quite professional. He took care of the problems and the unit began performing properly ... immediately!!! My next bill was half of the preceding bill and I expect a drastic reduction on the next bill which will be clear of the problems.

    Jessica Farr Date: 2015-11-28 23:42:22

    Review: Exceptional service from American Home Shield standing behind their product. Outstanding customer service and prompt and professional contractors. I have NEVER had a problem with AHS. The warranty has exceeded my expectations and saved me money and gave me a peace of mind over 10 years. Best decision I ever made! Thank you for the consistency.

    Jimmi Evans Date: 2015-07-24 08:54:18

    Review: The last experience I had with American Home Shield was when there was a leak at the base of the toilet. A-1 Haney Plumbing came to fix it. We have had this service company before and as usual with American Home Shield contractors, he was excellent. He promptly called to set up a time to do the repair, arrived on time, and fixed the problem in minutes. He was professional and courteous. I always ask the service men how they are treated by American Home Shield and this man said that they are good to work with. I mentioned that I was thinking of not renewing the contract with AHS next year and he advised me that I should give that a second thought. It is nice to know that capable, amiable people contract with AHS and that they believe in AHS as much as I do. Contractors as well as homeowners like American Home Shield.

    SUSAN POELLOT Date: 2016-12-10 15:08:57

    Review: We have used AHS a couple of times in the past months, once a plumber, and an electrician. Within an hour of notifying AHS of our need, we received a call from each of the service people. They confirmed we had called and what our problem seemed to be. They scheduled the time to come and on the day of the service repair, called about 30 minutes prior to arrival that they were on their way. I was impressed. Both gentlemen removed their shoes at the door, completed the repairs and left with the repairs in good order. Going through AHS has made dealing with repairs easy and not the chore of doing it on our own or trying to find a reputable dealer.

    Ginger Stewart Date: 2016-05-14 22:19:00

    Review: My a/c went out when it was 110 degrees outside. The company that AHS had me call was slammed, but they worked overtime to make sure I was helped. When they came they fixed the problem right away, this was a recurring problem and I don't think it will ever happen again. They were efficient, through, and very professional. They always took their boots off before entering my home. AHS customer service always sympathizes with me when I call. As a divorced woman who was married more than half her life, I literally know how to fix NOTHING. I am also in menopause, so when it's 110 outside and the humidity is like pea soup, I am crying like crazy when I call for help with my a/c. Thank you for all your help.

    Lynne Schlumpf Date: 2012-12-27 16:51:04

    Review: BEWARE!!!!! My hot water heater went out the first week I owned my house. I couldn't even get 1/3 of a tub of hot water or more than a 2 min shower. They sent a plumber the next day who drained the hot water heater. It did nothing to help. That night, the owner of the plumbing company called me and said I just needed to turn up the hot water heater. I had already had it turned all the way up! I hired a different company who found the hot water heater bad, and replaced it. This time, my heating system died this morning. I called American Home Shield. They said it would be tomorrow before anyone would even call me. So we would have had to be without heat, with temperatures of 20 outside, (in December) for 24 hours or more. Forget these people. What a joke!!!!

    Robin Douglas Date: 2015-06-26 16:25:00
    Company Name: General Home Warranty

    Review: We contacted General Home Warranty Monday June 22 at 8:00 and notified them that our air conditioner was not functioning properly. We were asked to wait 24-48 hours for an appointment time. It is now 3:30 PM on Friday June 26, and despite multiple attempts to contact General Home Warranty about this request they have been unresponsive. With temps this week ranging from 95-102 degrees we found this service unacceptable. Overall rating zero stars.

    Aaron Harper Date: 2015-05-14 21:02:40

    Review: Whenever I had a problem they were on time or even a little early and assessed the situation and made the repair and on their way. The quick response from the customer service when you call is great they go out of there way to ensure that you get what you need and they will give you a courtesy call to ensure that you have received a call and the time you can aspect them. They continue to reach out to you to ensure that the required repair has been completed and to your satisfaction. They are really into helping to expedite your repair. Every repair that I had was done excellent and clean up was great and they were very professional and respectful

    Christina Passeme Date: 2016-06-30 01:27:22

    Review: The website was easy to follow when I needed to schedule service. It explained the process along with what I should expect. After submitting my request online I was called the same day by the contractor to schedule a day for repair!