ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN columbus, ohio

Average Premium In ohio

Min Average Premium in ohio Max $ 295.84 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Columbus
country icon COUNTRY: Franklin County
state icon STATE: OH
population icon POPULATION: 783285
area code icon AREA CODE: 6,14,740
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 43085, 43201, 43202, 43203, 43204
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in columbus, ohio

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Check out the best home warranty companies in ohio

columbus Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Dana Davis, Columbus

On Aug 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible Experience. AHS uses lot level contractors. Issue with my fridge was NEVER resolved after over 3 weeks. Customer service reps would NOT transfer to a supervisor or management. I was always told that they are waiting on the diagnosis from Rands Mechanical, day after day, week after week........AHS allowed this to continue for weeks without offering any assistance to me the customer. They kept saying that they would reimburse my service fee of $107 - NEVER DID. After almost 4 weeks of going round and round and round to no avail I cancelled my policy with AHS........And they charged me $65 to do it!!!! Not even the courtesy of waving the fee for all the inconvenience we suffered. I DO NOT recommend American Home Shield.

Icon

Virginia Boyd , Columbus

On Jun 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AC unit repair. Came out on a Saturday. Very friendly and got the job done. Very appreciated during a hot week in Ohio. Thank you and was very helpful setting up maintenance as well.

Icon

Ali, Columbus

On Jun 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

All I can say I should have signed with Ahs long ago. My basement was flooded due to sum pump issue and when I called for service next day my issue was resolved. I will recommend family and friends. Please stay away other competitors like s****** p*** warranty (pure scam)

Icon

Albert Delewese, Columbus

On May 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I paid the $100.00 sevice fee, w**** s******* came out and stated that service I neede was not part of the contract. I called to get my service fee refunded and was told that With the company rep coming out, that used up my $100.00.

Icon

CALVIN WARREN , Columbus

On Jul 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I HAVE HAD COV WITH AHS FOR OVER 10 + YEARS. I HAVE BEEN WAITING ON RESOLUTION WITH MY AC SINCE 7/9/2021. I WAS TOLD THAT I HAD CHOICE OF A PAY OUT RESOLUTION OR TO AGREED WITH A REPAIR AND PAID $2100.00 + I ADVISED THE REP THAT I WOULD LIKE A PAYOUT SO THAT I COULD PUT IT TOWARD REPLACING THE UNIT. 1 HAVE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES IN THE LAST 2 WEEKS AND STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED THE PAYOUT OR HEARD FROM ANY ONE . I FEEL I AM GETTING THE RUN AROUND AND NEED THIS RESOLVED AT ONCE. THE SUMMER TEMP IS VERY HOT 90 DEGREES AND I HAVE NO AIR IN MY HOME. MY DISPATCH NUMBER IS 75978807 AND AHS NUMBER IS 1-833-603-0586 . I HAVE CALLED BUT NO RESPONSE

Icon

Sam Legg, Columbus

On Dec 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was very frustrating trying to communicate with the 2 phone reps. Both spoke in broken English and it was very difficult to understand them. Also, do not understand why a gas leak in the pipe in the basement leading to my furnace isn\'t covered by AHS. You would think that AHS would cover a safety issue with no hesitation. We have had AHS for 20 years and up until this time have been very pleased with you.

Icon

Shameka, Columbus

On Oct 29, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator has been repaired 4x\'s since August and it\'s now October. Every time I schedule for a appointment it is 3 weeks out!!! I have lost 100\'s of dollars worth of food. Why wont they honor the warranty & just replace my refrigerator with a new one? This is so disheartening I cant even feed my kids!!! I don\'t have anymore money to buy food & even if I did I don't have a place to store it!!!! Only God can help me now... I will definitely be looking for a new reliable home warranty service provider......

Icon

Barry walker, Columbus

On Sep 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield responded to my problem very fast and had installers here in one day.. I\'m very happy with AHS and would recommend them alwats.Great job AHS. Thanks alot

Icon

London McCoy, Columbus

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

No faith, this company sends con artist to your home. Who lie with efforts to over bill and con the buyer into things that are not emergently needed. This company does NOT act as a advocate for its customers nor HEAR what the concern is. There is no clear communication with company, customer, and company instructed to perform repairs. No faith.....

Icon

Eric Barnes, Columbus

On Aug 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I don\'t know what I would have done without AHS. They have saved my butt a few times over!!!! Glad I found them!!! Since I bought my house, I\'ve had a few issues with my A/C, Fridge and disposal and without AHS would have cost me a LOT. Also, the companies that they have on their list are wonderful!!!!!

Icon

Deborah Harter, Columbus

On Apr 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fantastic service! Our sump pump went out Easter night with rain all day and rain in the forecast for the next day. We called and got an appointment for the next day. The contractor came when he said that he would and fixed the problem by installing a new unit. He was also very understanding about distancing himself from my 88 year old mother due to the COVID-19 virus.

Icon

Chris Bell, Columbus

On Apr 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have maintained AHS coverage on my home and rental property since I initially purchased them. AHS responds to service requests promptly and , for the most part, I have found the service companies they use to be well-qualified. For the most part the repairs I\'ve needed have been completely covered by my warranty, but be aware that you\'re likely to run into extras that are not covered. All in all, though, I'm glad I have continued with their service.

Icon

Kevin Orsini, Columbus

On Jan 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Team at big ten appliance is always friendly. This time they were unable to repai the unit and it had to be replaced. First time through that process and it has been a good experience

Icon

ROSALIND Mundell, Columbus

On Jun 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home shield is awesome! My icemaker and washer drain needed repair and boy did they deliver a swift response. Service technicians called within 2 hrs and repairs were made in a timely manner! I have continued my service contract which is affordable as American Home Shield\'s service and offerings are second to none!

Icon

Chris Bell, Columbus

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used American Home Shield for about 11 years. For the most part, the service is timely and of good quality. I have found contractors through them that I have used for non-covered repairs of my own, so AHS has been a good resource for that, as well. The "fine print" can be problematic re: what is actually covered but, all in all, I\'ve been happy with my experience.

Icon

Roland Billie, Columbus

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had to do all the work in locating the service needed.

Icon

TSmith, Columbus

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service is fast through email request. Phone request take way too long to request service.

Icon

Leanne Nathaniel, Columbus

On Jul 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Easy to make a claim, immediate follow up from contractor to schedule service, contractor was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and got the repair done well and quickly. Extremely happy with AHS\' process and contractors compared to other home warranty companies I have used in the past.

Icon

Joseph, Columbus

On Apr 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had their plan for 2 years now, I have used them a few times each year and the plan has paid for it self. I have never had an issue with service. I will continue to renew with them.

Icon

Lonnie L Hall jr, Columbus

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everytime prompt service. Fixed right the first time. Very happy

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote