ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN columbus, ohio

city icon CITY: Columbus
country icon COUNTRY: Franklin County
state icon STATE: OH
population icon POPULATION: 783285
area code icon AREA CODE: 6,14,740
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 43085, 43201, 43202, 43203, 43204,
city icon CITY: Columbus
country icon COUNTRY: Franklin County
state icon STATE: OH
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 43085, 43201, 43202, 43203, 43204,
population icon POPULATION: 783285
area code icon AREA CODE: 6,14,740
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in columbus, ohio

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,664 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,865 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

columbus Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Barry walker, Columbus

On Sep 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American home shield responded to my problem very fast and had installers here in one day.. I\'m very happy with AHS and would recommend them alwats.Great job AHS. Thanks alot

Icon

London McCoy, Columbus

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

No faith, this company sends con artist to your home. Who lie with efforts to over bill and con the buyer into things that are not emergently needed. This company does NOT act as a advocate for its customers nor HEAR what the concern is. There is no clear communication with company, customer, and company instructed to perform repairs. No faith.....

Icon

Eric Barnes, Columbus

On Aug 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I don\'t know what I would have done without AHS. They have saved my butt a few times over!!!! Glad I found them!!! Since I bought my house, I\'ve had a few issues with my A/C, Fridge and disposal and without AHS would have cost me a LOT. Also, the companies that they have on their list are wonderful!!!!!

Icon

Deborah Harter, Columbus

On Apr 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fantastic service! Our sump pump went out Easter night with rain all day and rain in the forecast for the next day. We called and got an appointment for the next day. The contractor came when he said that he would and fixed the problem by installing a new unit. He was also very understanding about distancing himself from my 88 year old mother due to the COVID-19 virus.

Icon

Chris Bell, Columbus

On Apr 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have maintained AHS coverage on my home and rental property since I initially purchased them. AHS responds to service requests promptly and , for the most part, I have found the service companies they use to be well-qualified. For the most part the repairs I\'ve needed have been completely covered by my warranty, but be aware that you\'re likely to run into extras that are not covered. All in all, though, I'm glad I have continued with their service.

Icon

Kevin Orsini, Columbus

On Jan 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Team at big ten appliance is always friendly. This time they were unable to repai the unit and it had to be replaced. First time through that process and it has been a good experience

Icon

ROSALIND Mundell, Columbus

On Jun 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home shield is awesome! My icemaker and washer drain needed repair and boy did they deliver a swift response. Service technicians called within 2 hrs and repairs were made in a timely manner! I have continued my service contract which is affordable as American Home Shield\'s service and offerings are second to none!

Icon

Chris Bell, Columbus

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used American Home Shield for about 11 years. For the most part, the service is timely and of good quality. I have found contractors through them that I have used for non-covered repairs of my own, so AHS has been a good resource for that, as well. The "fine print" can be problematic re: what is actually covered but, all in all, I\'ve been happy with my experience.

Icon

Roland Billie, Columbus

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had to do all the work in locating the service needed.

Icon

TSmith, Columbus

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service is fast through email request. Phone request take way too long to request service.

Icon

Leanne Nathaniel, Columbus

On Jul 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Easy to make a claim, immediate follow up from contractor to schedule service, contractor was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and got the repair done well and quickly. Extremely happy with AHS\' process and contractors compared to other home warranty companies I have used in the past.

Icon

Joseph, Columbus

On Apr 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had their plan for 2 years now, I have used them a few times each year and the plan has paid for it self. I have never had an issue with service. I will continue to renew with them.

Icon

Lonnie L Hall jr, Columbus

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Everytime prompt service. Fixed right the first time. Very happy

Icon

Jilvonda Burston, Columbus

On Jan 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has great customer service and the service technicians are very friendly and knowledgeable of the work to be done. I have been very satisfied with the choice to use AHS as my home warranty service as a first time homebuyer, AHS has made my repair experience a very smooth process.

Icon

Karen Lane, Columbus

On Nov 01, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS at total of 15 years. I don\'t know what I would have done if I had not had this coverage. There are many other companies out there but AHS is the BEST. I have referred them to anyone who will listen. My friends and even my supervisor. They are also pleased. I have peace of mind with this coverage.

Icon

Erica Van Treese, Columbus

On Jul 24, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS\' website was easy to navigate. Communication with the technician was easy and he was great to work with.

Icon

Brian Gibson, Columbus

On Jul 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I will NEVER use this warranty again for myself or any of my real estate clients. After hearing horror stories from clients, I decided to use them on my own property just to see if it was really as bad as I\'d heard. Yep. Multiple trips to my house to fix the same plumbing issue (which, by the way, still isn\'t fixed) - nobody spoke English, nobody fixed the problem, and the last company that was called out was supposed to have a camera to be able to scope the plumbing (which was the whole reason that specific vendor was called out anyways) and they didn't have one!! HORRIBLE service. Why would I pay another $75 fee to have someone who doesn't know why they're doing to come out and pretend to fix my issues again? Absolutely not. Even right now, I have a client who's been without air conditioning in the summer for almost 2 MONTHS because nobody from AHS is able or willing to fix her problem, apparently.

Icon

Jessica Grimm, Columbus

On Jul 19, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I mostly like AHS and think they are one of the best. I love the caliber of the contractors! Each one has been absolutely phenomenal and the quality of the work unquestionable. My only complaint is the timeliness of the response at times. My idea of what constitutes an emergency and someone else\'s seems to differ. For example, we had raw sewage backing up in our basement and consequently no useable bathroom. We were told it was going to be more than 24 hours before we could get someone to come out. After this happening twice, I contacted AHS again and explained the situation to the customer service representative. She was totally awesome and found a company who could make us a priority. Long story, short the problem was solved same day. My complaint was more about the other customer service representatives. They did not take the time to determine this problem was of a critical nature. If they had done so, an after hours call would not have been necessary.

Icon

Ronald Hinrichs, Columbus

On Oct 11, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The representative that I spoke with regarding renewing my contract was very knowledgeable and polite. I believe his name was Cody. I felt like he was truly interested in helping me get the best service possible.

Icon

E.A., Columbus

On Jul 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I truly don't know how American Home Shield got an approval rating at all because this is, by far, the WORST home warranty company I've ever dealt with. They are liars! They lied to me about my parts delivery and continue to give me the run around as to when my repair will happen. I'm waiting on parts for an AC repair, which should be an easy fix, yet they have given me a new delivery date every time I call for a status update and they even blamed the contracted company for the delay. Meanwhile I'm living in a house that's over 100 degrees. I'm a branding new customer and they are doing nothing to satisfy the customer. I want out of my contract because I can't stomach the thought of paying this company my hard-earned money for work that I know will never be done or done in a timely manner.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020