Home Warranty Companies in Oregon

Coverage in Oregon (OR) major towns:

Average Premium in Oregon: $314.36
Average Deductible in Oregon: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 849
Coverage Selected States
Arizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  10Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in oregon

    Karen M Date: 2014-08-27 07:22:08

    Review: I have made over 6 moves in the last thirteen years. With each move I have continued my AHS service. The timeless of each contractor is excellent as is the service. In all of this time, regardless of the city, my experiences have been positive. As a matter of fact I once told customer service that I would be a great salesperson for the company! As a single senior citizen just the peace of mind that I have thanks to AHS has proved to be priceless. Thank you, AHS for the services that you have delivered.

    CHAD GRANT Date: 2017-02-16 18:09:11

    Review: Our water heater was replaced in less than a week by a friendly and competent plumber. So glad we had American Home Shield!

    MARTHA SHARPE Date: 2016-10-08 00:24:09

    Review: Brad, the technician from Beacon Hill Electronics, was prompt & addressed the problem & helped me with other electrical issues. i have engaged his company to do other work not covered by American Home Shield. He was professional.

    Laura Date: 2012-07-23 11:14:17

    Review: This warranty was paid for by the seller (we are the buyer) and yet we received a bill dated 3 weeks BEFORE our closing. Multiple attempts to contact this company. They don't answer their phones or emails. This is a complete scam.

    Sara Wachtel Date: 2014-07-23 23:49:34

    Review: Hers and His Plumbing Service is one I would call again. They were not just on time but called and came 2 hours early. They were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I had a friend over at the time of service and asked the technician what they would charge for a clogged disposal. They came in way under what she paid for her service. She asked for his card and told him she would let everyone know about them. The technician fixed my leak under the sink fast and was done in under 20 min. I was very pleased that AHS contacted them on our behalf.

    Kleonna Gene Date: 2016-12-15 09:07:14

    Review: The AC repairman was prompt, helpful and quick in solving a problem relating to the unit not blowing cool enough.

    Thurlow Williams Date: 2014-10-18 07:00:38

    Review: We were very happy with the timely response for both of our service requests. Our heater went out and the response of Essex Heating and Air Conditioning was prompt and they found the problem and got it fixed the same day. We also put in a request for our dishwasher, washer and oven the response and service we received from H & H Appliance & Repair was also very prompt. Turned out there was nothing wrong with the dishwasher and washer but the oven needed a new thermostat which had to be ordered and they were very prompt about coming back to fix the oven once the part came in.

    Hildegard Cardaci Date: 2015-08-09 23:54:34

    Review: Contractor came to inspect my heat pump and found that the capacitor had broken and my pump was running on resistance heat for a while. He replace the item and explained what it does etc.. / Because the temperature remained at blow 26 degrees F I had to wait a while to make sure that it now would run the regular way. However I was concerned because there was still warm air coming out from my grates. I asked for another follow-up visit, which was done almost immediately and I got a thorough education about how heat pumps work and what type of temperature should be expected to come from a grate during warmer temps outside et. / The agent was extremely kind and I can only say I was impressed by the Company, United Air Temp. / H. Cardaci

    Gary Trager Date: 2016-11-17 02:19:41

    Review: Fast quick response to my problem at home no haggling when item needed to be replaced versus repaired. Good quality replacement items.

    Janet Argota Date: 2016-05-23 10:09:59

    Review: Always great, friendly and quick customer service from AHS and contractor. I always feel safe to know that the contractor is professional, explains the issue and resolves it.

    Jacqueline Simmons Date: 2016-01-10 22:18:51

    Review: My service repair was completed in a very short time frame. My contractor, AMS of the South, contacted me about coming out to repair my air conditioner within 2 hours to let me know that they would come out the next morning to do the repairs. Very polite and professional service! Explained all problems and performed preventative maintenance. Great doing business with AMS and AHS!

    Stephanie Gerard Date: 2016-06-30 01:14:57

    Review: My service request was simple and quick. I made my service request online through the request portal. I received a confirmation email with the assigned contractor within two hours of my request. I received a call within 24 hours from the assigned contractor and services were provided on the same day as the call. I was very pleased with the service considering my prior experiences and the history of AHS being difficult.

    Beverly D. Chase Date: 2015-09-25 14:27:05

    Review: My furnace stopped working and I was getting cold. The contractor showed up on time, found the problem quickly and ordered the part that need to be replaced. As soon as it came in he installed it. He also checked other parts to b sure it would not break down on in the near future. He was very pleasant to work with, left things neat and clean when he finished.

    D Dean Date: 2012-07-20 10:23:44

    Review: AHS gets no stars. They would not assist with an emergency for 48 hours. Their online 15 minute wait turned into 60 minutes. Their customer website is often down so you can not even access that. They take 8-10 days to respond to an email. Then they send out inept contractors who can not fix the issue. DO NOT sign up with them.

    Marissa S. Date: 2013-10-31 14:51:37

    Review: My plan was purchased by the seller of my current home as part of the purchase contract. I hadn't thought much of what it entailed or what it covered and really just considered a little extra perk. My intention was that I would let the plan expire after the initial year, but after having recently needed the services of American Home Shield and realizing just how important those services can be I will absolutely renew my plan. My ten year old water heater recently gave out, completely flooding my garage. There was no damage to my home or to any belongings, however I did have a water heater with no hope of recovery. I had completely forgotten about my home warranty until my neighbor asked if I had one, I immediately called American Home Shield and through their quick and easy automated system (it was on a weekend) I was able to file a claim and was given contact information for the company that would be handling my repair/replacement. The service charge to have the plumbing company come out was minimal, especially considering the cost of a new water heater! The service rep as well as the technician were extremely helpful and they were onsite early the following Monday and my water heater was replaced before lunch time. The overall experience was terrific, and knowing that I am covered when one of life's little surprises happens gives me much needed peace of mind.

    William Cline Date: 2016-08-15 22:53:50

    Review: The contractor contacted me and set up an appointment in a timely and convenient manner. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the problem and took care of my concerns proficiently. AHS to the Rescue!

    Jason Boone Date: 2015-03-20 04:23:53

    Review: The contractor was friendly, professional, knowledgable, well groomed and very helpful. Though the work needed on our air conditioning unit was not covered by our AHS policy (maintenance) he consented to do the work at a discounted price and had it going before he left. We were extremely thankful. We had been without our central air already for a few days and the outside temperature was over 100 degrees. At our ages, my wife and I were not only miserable, but, that temperature was dangerous for our health. Thank you.

    Jean Van Date: 2015-06-04 11:05:41

    Review: I recently had to have my refrigerator replaced. AHS was very courteous and professional about the replacement under my AHS coverage. They did not leave me guessing about anything and answered all my questions. They were very transparent and up front about upgrade costs, etc. The contractor came exactly as specified and were very professional. I am so happy I have this coverage because you never know when appliances will fail.

    Jannis H Date: 2014-08-22 03:16:23

    Review: I called American Home Shield and reported my problem and my call was handled very professional and explained what I could expect to happen next. By the next day the contractor called and set up an appointment to get my problem taken care of. Contractor called before arrival to let me know he was on his way. After arrival contractor checked out appliance and went to work on it and had the repair completed within a very reasonable time. He was neat, clean with the repair and explained what the problem was and what he would do to fix the problem. He was very courteous.

    Jon Savage Date: 2015-01-01 12:24:01

    Review: American Home Shield is wonderful. They are always timely and very pleasant to work with. I would recommend all homeowners obtain there services. They have saved us a lot of money in the last 6 years that we have had their service.