×

Home Warranty Companies in Oregon

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Oregon: $314.00
Average Deductible in Oregon: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1036
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Rian Date: 2017-10-22 18:16:21

    Review: My water heater went out on Friday morning and I called AHS they had a plumber out Saturday to investigate and I had a new water heater on monday afternoon they were very helpful the 1st plumber was a week out so my representative called another plumber and made sure I wasn\'t without hot water for very long she cared about me and my family

    Marie Date: 2017-07-16 17:43:00

    Review: Only complaint was Waiting 2+ weeks for parts and final completion. Service was very good though once it was completed. Friendly and competent.

    CHAD GRANT Date: 2017-02-16 18:09:11

    Review: Our water heater was replaced in less than a week by a friendly and competent plumber. So glad we had American Home Shield!

    Lydia Steinbarge Date: 2015-10-28 05:55:39

    Review: Last summer my hot water heater stopped working. I called AHS and they sent a repairman to my home the very next day. When he checked the hot water heater, he found that it was ok. He said that it was probably the electric braker on the panel. The same day an electrician came to my home(it was Saturday), and replaced the damaged braker. I had hot water in less than 1 hour. I was very pleased.

    Jacqueline Simmons Date: 2016-01-10 22:18:51

    Review: My service repair was completed in a very short time frame. My contractor, AMS of the South, contacted me about coming out to repair my air conditioner within 2 hours to let me know that they would come out the next morning to do the repairs. Very polite and professional service! Explained all problems and performed preventative maintenance. Great doing business with AMS and AHS!

    Emily Lee Date: 2015-10-12 21:57:34

    Review: Our last experience with American homewhsield was a great experience. We thought that we had an electrical issue, that was not the case it was out disposal. Therefore, the electrician called you back and changed the order to plumber it was great you came found a plumber all was fixed the next day and we are good to go...

    Sue Whalon Date: 2014-11-06 14:45:59

    Review: I've had great experiences using the contractors recommended by American Home Shield. The most recent event was with a plumber who was punctual, very knowledgeable, and fixed the problem to our satisfaction (no flooding in basement to date).

    Gary Trager Date: 2016-11-17 02:19:41

    Review: Fast quick response to my problem at home no haggling when item needed to be replaced versus repaired. Good quality replacement items.

    Marissa S. Date: 2013-10-31 14:51:37

    Review: My plan was purchased by the seller of my current home as part of the purchase contract. I hadn't thought much of what it entailed or what it covered and really just considered a little extra perk. My intention was that I would let the plan expire after the initial year, but after having recently needed the services of American Home Shield and realizing just how important those services can be I will absolutely renew my plan. My ten year old water heater recently gave out, completely flooding my garage. There was no damage to my home or to any belongings, however I did have a water heater with no hope of recovery. I had completely forgotten about my home warranty until my neighbor asked if I had one, I immediately called American Home Shield and through their quick and easy automated system (it was on a weekend) I was able to file a claim and was given contact information for the company that would be handling my repair/replacement. The service charge to have the plumbing company come out was minimal, especially considering the cost of a new water heater! The service rep as well as the technician were extremely helpful and they were onsite early the following Monday and my water heater was replaced before lunch time. The overall experience was terrific, and knowing that I am covered when one of life's little surprises happens gives me much needed peace of mind.

    Phillip Martin Date: 2015-01-22 17:43:14

    Review: Heat pump repaired incompletely at first then after another service call replaced with a lower efficiency unit. Calls for remedy go unreturned. In July '14 I called AMS to repair my heat pump because it was not producing cold air. Service tech replaced the condenser coils and said it was good. I think I used it one time after that on the cool setting. In October '14 I needed to use the heat setting and it wouldn't produce heat. I called and talked to the rep and they said they would send another tech to look at it but I said it was the same issue as the last time and I didn't want to be charged a service fee. They said send an email to some department to see about waiving the fee. I sent that email and to this date have never got a response from that email. They came out and checked the heat pump and this time they identified the reversing valve was stuck. They ordered the entire new heat pump. It was over a month before it was replaced because they would schedule then cancel and schedule and cancel. It was either 2 or 3 times that happened. After the heat pump was replaced I was looking at it compared to my old unit and noticed that the SEER rating was the same but the HSPF rating was lower. I called into the customer support number and explained this multiple times. They would tell me they don't match brands which I said was fine but they need to match the efficiency. It took about 8 calls into the regular number which the normal rep couldn't handle so they would put me on a list for the supervisor to call "within 24 hours" but I think once I got a call back but I was unavailable. Finally one rep directed me at the customer relations department and I called them. I called them in mid-Dec '14, just before Christmas, early January '15 and again 1/20/15 and nothing has happened. In early January when I talked to another rep they again said that they couldn't do anything and that my rep would have to and my rep was "great" and would call me but wouldn't give me commitment of how soon. On 1/22/15 I was promised that a supervisor of the customer relations department would call me within 48 hours but again that didn't happen. I called back in and could not reach "my" rep and was told that no supervisor was there at 2pm. Absolutely no regard for their customers.

    Jannis H Date: 2014-08-22 03:16:23

    Review: I called American Home Shield and reported my problem and my call was handled very professional and explained what I could expect to happen next. By the next day the contractor called and set up an appointment to get my problem taken care of. Contractor called before arrival to let me know he was on his way. After arrival contractor checked out appliance and went to work on it and had the repair completed within a very reasonable time. He was neat, clean with the repair and explained what the problem was and what he would do to fix the problem. He was very courteous.

    KENNETH MEDINA Date: 2017-01-27 00:57:23

    Review: Great service! Called in for a repair at 2am and had someone calling me at 9am for a same day appointment at 12noom!

    Teresa Selbicky Date: 2014-01-14 21:11:34

    Review: At 3 am on one of the coldest Saturday mornings of the year the blower on our furnace stopped. I filled in an online AHS request for service right then. Even though it was the weekend we got a call later that morning. Ted Baumer, owner of Baumer's Heating & A/C already had an overbooked day. Instead of telling AHS he was too busy, he understood our serious need for help and MADE time to come and fix our furnace. He was professional and knowledgeable and described what he was doing so we understood what was being done. He was concerned about keeping the dusty mess contained--it was a big job! AHS really knows their technicians!

    John Gillan Date: 2014-09-03 10:43:33

    Review: We received a new AC unit under warranty. Some months later the unit would not cool. I authorized a service call asking for the same company, but was told that was not possible. They sent different tech, who immediately said the Schrader valves were not tightened properly, causing a loss of refrigerant. I had to pay an additional $200 for the replacement refrigerant. The company refused to take responsibility for the loose valve and stone- walled me on every call. We cancelled our upcoming contract. People need to know this

    Sherry Nutting Date: 2015-05-01 09:23:52

    Review: I appreciate the fact that when I call AHS they take the decision making away from me. They call the repair person and have already checked them out. I have had AHS since 2008 with the purchase of our home. I used to work with a Prudential NW Properties and Cynthia Combs was our representative. I have used my AHS every year I have had it. Last year we had to have our gas water heater replaced. The repairman did a great job! It's great that they also hauled off the old water heater.

    Stephanie Gerard Date: 2016-06-30 01:14:57

    Review: My service request was simple and quick. I made my service request online through the request portal. I received a confirmation email with the assigned contractor within two hours of my request. I received a call within 24 hours from the assigned contractor and services were provided on the same day as the call. I was very pleased with the service considering my prior experiences and the history of AHS being difficult.

    Thurlow Williams Date: 2014-10-18 07:00:38

    Review: We were very happy with the timely response for both of our service requests. Our heater went out and the response of Essex Heating and Air Conditioning was prompt and they found the problem and got it fixed the same day. We also put in a request for our dishwasher, washer and oven the response and service we received from H & H Appliance & Repair was also very prompt. Turned out there was nothing wrong with the dishwasher and washer but the oven needed a new thermostat which had to be ordered and they were very prompt about coming back to fix the oven once the part came in.

    Frank Mcdowell Date: 2016-03-21 22:47:47

    Review: The contractor called us to ask about the problem. Then they explained that it was not covered. We were disappointed that it was not covered, but happy that they told us rather than come out and charge the $75 fee.

    Paul Fitzpatrick Date: 2017-10-11 17:03:09

    Review: Don\'t expect it to pay for everything, but it is nice to have just in case.

    VALERIE CORDON Date: 2017-02-16 18:20:51

    Review: Everything was great and on time. Our problems seem to only occur late on Friday afternoon, so we always have to wait.