×

Home Warranty Companies in Oregon

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Oregon: $313.23
Average Deductible in Oregon: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Dawn Date: 2012-07-12 18:48:34

    Review: AHS is the biggest waste of money....I wish that I had looked on this website to see peoples reviews and I would have recommended that my real estate agent save his money. I am going to try to get my real estate agent to cancel the policy and recoupe some of his money that he spent on the policy. They refused to replace or even fix my a/c unit because it wasn't damage due to wear and tear. They only have a one HVAC company that they contract with and the companies loyalty is to AHS not to their customer. I now have an issue with my furnace and I don't trust the same HVAC company to come out to look at it because I am not sure that they will fix it to the best of their ability, and we are discussing an issue that is a fire hazard. AHS is loyal to their contractors and visa versa not loyal to their customers what so ever. After reading these reviews I shared this page with my real estate agent who thought he was doing a good thing by providing his new homeowners with an expensive gift that unfortunately doesn't do any good for the homeowner. They don't save the homeowner any money....my recommendation is to save the money spent on the policy and put it into an account and when an issue arises use that money to pay a reputable repair company to correct your issue. Sad but True AHS is a waste of everyone's time and money.

    MARTHA SHARPE Date: 2016-10-08 00:24:09

    Review: Brad, the technician from Beacon Hill Electronics, was prompt & addressed the problem & helped me with other electrical issues. i have engaged his company to do other work not covered by American Home Shield. He was professional.

    Nancy Bruder Date: 2016-11-14 18:00:22

    Review: Application process was easily assisted by a courteous professional. Monthly payments make it easy and coverage brings piece of mind.

    Teresa Selbicky Date: 2014-01-14 21:11:34

    Review: At 3 am on one of the coldest Saturday mornings of the year the blower on our furnace stopped. I filled in an online AHS request for service right then. Even though it was the weekend we got a call later that morning. Ted Baumer, owner of Baumer's Heating & A/C already had an overbooked day. Instead of telling AHS he was too busy, he understood our serious need for help and MADE time to come and fix our furnace. He was professional and knowledgeable and described what he was doing so we understood what was being done. He was concerned about keeping the dusty mess contained--it was a big job! AHS really knows their technicians!

    KENNETH MEDINA Date: 2017-01-27 00:57:23

    Review: Great service! Called in for a repair at 2am and had someone calling me at 9am for a same day appointment at 12noom!

    David Date: 2012-07-31 14:19:46

    Review: If I could a 0 star, I would. We were red-tagged for gas leaks on a Thursday. The vendor could only "squeeze us in" on the following Monday. After being late for the appointment (despite a 2 hour window), they the told us they could only fix the leaks on Wednesday. Hours on the phone with AHS was no help. And, they also "don't cover" leaks from the gas meter unless they are in the foundation. And, in addition, I spent hours on the phone (including long waits) trying to get this resolved. In short, I feel like the policy is largely worthless, they rip you off, and their service is non-existent.

    Lisa Brauer Date: 2013-11-20 13:12:35

    Review: I have relied on AHS since buying my home almost 4 years ago. The previous owners paid for a year and right away I used AHS to fix my garage door. They have provided services for a broken gas heater and two plumbing issues also. The personnel are always responsive and get help to me as quickly as possible. All costs are covered except for my deductible as promised!

    Joan Murphy Date: 2016-04-07 23:14:30

    Review: Thanks to American Home Shield for your timeliness in solving my problems. Each time I have called for service, my calls have been answered promptly and service calls have been scheduled. All contractors have done the jobs expediently resolving the issue at hand.

    thomas iment Date: 2016-02-26 21:58:58

    Review: Last July, while driving from CT to our retirement home in Florida, we noticed our home monitor was recording steadily increasing temps in the house. By the time we got there outside temp was 95 and inside was about the same. We called AHS and as with all previous uses of AHS, the call support was fast and efficient. We were assigned a repair company almost immediately and they contacted us early the next morning. Unfortunately, we weren't alone with AC problems in Florida and they couldn't come out for four days to check the problem and then needed to order a part that didn't arrive until the next week. We don't criticize AHS at all for the problem. We've used our policy several times over the past 5-6 years and have always gotten excellent response and service.

    Maryam aghamirzadeh Date: 2014-12-05 15:20:07

    Review: I wish I could give them no stars. My suggestion to you is save your money and nerve this is a very bad company to deal with. I have never dealt with a more incompetent and passive aggressive company. At the time of this writing 12/5/14 I have been having trouble with my heat pump for three and half month. I first called them in early September, the problem is still not fixed!!!! I've been getting electric bills for over $700!!! they keep sending incompetent people to my house, who come up with excuses why I should pay more and get upgraded solutions which I pay and they still can't solve the problem. AHS takes over 30 minutes to answer their phone and then have EXTREMELY passive aggressive call center employees who have no interest in helping the customer. don't give them your money, or time.

    Kesha Bynum Date: 2016-02-10 22:19:26

    Review: We were introduced to American Home Shield 16 years ago when we first moved to Phoenix. Now, we have 3 properties covered by them, and I recommend them all the time. I'd never be without a Home Warranty, and American Home Shield has come through for us many times. They are quick to respond, and follow up with emails to be sure we're satisfied. Totally worthwhile for peace of mind.

    Michael Carlson Date: 2016-06-08 21:44:23

    Review: I had a water leakage problem on a week-end and called for service. I was asked if it could wait until Monday, and when I told the phone attendant that it could not wait, he scheduled some one for that day and in approx. 1 hour I had a service tech at my house to fix the problem.

    VALERIE CORDON Date: 2017-02-16 18:20:51

    Review: Everything was great and on time. Our problems seem to only occur late on Friday afternoon, so we always have to wait.

    Sara Wachtel Date: 2014-07-23 23:49:34

    Review: Hers and His Plumbing Service is one I would call again. They were not just on time but called and came 2 hours early. They were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I had a friend over at the time of service and asked the technician what they would charge for a clogged disposal. They came in way under what she paid for her service. She asked for his card and told him she would let everyone know about them. The technician fixed my leak under the sink fast and was done in under 20 min. I was very pleased that AHS contacted them on our behalf.

    ANN GORDON Date: 2017-02-09 06:17:40

    Review: Recently our washing machine was making a very very loud noise and we called AHS. They contacted Sears and the appt. was made in a timely manner. At that point, Sears had to contact AHS to determine what to do - fix it or replace it. We opted to fix it; however, we didn\'t know it would take a week or so to get the parts (& they were mailed to us). We were without a washing machine for at least 2 weeks. Sears was very prompt in returning to fix it and it is very very quiet now.

    James Cunningham Date: 2016-03-19 12:25:05

    Review: We have had AHS for two years. Have renewed just recently. Every time we have contacted AHS they have been Johnny on the Spot. They have had a plumber contacting us immediately and the repairs done fixing our problems in a short time. We have had the same contractor which we have become familiar with and they have always taken care of things completely. We would recommend AHS to everyone. Thank you for being there for us.

    Sue Whalon Date: 2014-11-06 14:45:59

    Review: I've had great experiences using the contractors recommended by American Home Shield. The most recent event was with a plumber who was punctual, very knowledgeable, and fixed the problem to our satisfaction (no flooding in basement to date).

    Lucia Sheehan Date: 2017-07-12 20:48:39

    Review: AHS is a decent company, but we are in a more remote part of the country that they don\'t have a lot of servicing contractors for. Not knowing that up front, we had to keep calling AHS to find out what was going on with our claim, until finally someone told me that they didn\'t have any plumbers in our area, so I had to find one on my own...schedule them, then the plumber had to call AHS before starting work to get approval and then we pay the plumber and mail in the receipt and then AHS would reimburse us. As that was far too complicated and would take ages, we did the repairs ourselves. Not so much AHS\'s fault, but they shouldn\'t provide home warranty in areas where they don\'t have companies to cover basic problems. Something to think about when we buy another house.

    Jean Van Date: 2015-06-04 11:05:41

    Review: I recently had to have my refrigerator replaced. AHS was very courteous and professional about the replacement under my AHS coverage. They did not leave me guessing about anything and answered all my questions. They were very transparent and up front about upgrade costs, etc. The contractor came exactly as specified and were very professional. I am so happy I have this coverage because you never know when appliances will fail.

    William Cline Date: 2016-08-15 22:53:50

    Review: The contractor contacted me and set up an appointment in a timely and convenient manner. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the problem and took care of my concerns proficiently. AHS to the Rescue!