Home Warranty Companies in Oregon

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Oregon: $313.23
Average Deductible in Oregon: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 956
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kleonna Gene Date: 2016-12-15 09:07:14

    Review: The AC repairman was prompt, helpful and quick in solving a problem relating to the unit not blowing cool enough.

    Jean Van Date: 2015-06-04 11:05:41

    Review: I recently had to have my refrigerator replaced. AHS was very courteous and professional about the replacement under my AHS coverage. They did not leave me guessing about anything and answered all my questions. They were very transparent and up front about upgrade costs, etc. The contractor came exactly as specified and were very professional. I am so happy I have this coverage because you never know when appliances will fail.

    Ncoj Date: 2012-11-20 18:51:24

    Review: This Statewide is a ripoff...I paid in advance for 2 years, but they never return calls ....no way to communicate with this business...they are just giving me run around.

    Lynn Kreiss Date: 2016-07-25 00:01:09

    Review: I love the ease of placing service calls online and the immediate email response. The follow up and communication from AHS and the contractor is great! I've never had to follow up on a service call, I always hear from someone.

    William Cline Date: 2016-08-15 22:53:50

    Review: The contractor contacted me and set up an appointment in a timely and convenient manner. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the problem and took care of my concerns proficiently. AHS to the Rescue!

    Marissa S. Date: 2013-10-31 14:51:37

    Review: My plan was purchased by the seller of my current home as part of the purchase contract. I hadn't thought much of what it entailed or what it covered and really just considered a little extra perk. My intention was that I would let the plan expire after the initial year, but after having recently needed the services of American Home Shield and realizing just how important those services can be I will absolutely renew my plan. My ten year old water heater recently gave out, completely flooding my garage. There was no damage to my home or to any belongings, however I did have a water heater with no hope of recovery. I had completely forgotten about my home warranty until my neighbor asked if I had one, I immediately called American Home Shield and through their quick and easy automated system (it was on a weekend) I was able to file a claim and was given contact information for the company that would be handling my repair/replacement. The service charge to have the plumbing company come out was minimal, especially considering the cost of a new water heater! The service rep as well as the technician were extremely helpful and they were onsite early the following Monday and my water heater was replaced before lunch time. The overall experience was terrific, and knowing that I am covered when one of life's little surprises happens gives me much needed peace of mind.

    Karen M Date: 2014-08-27 07:22:08

    Review: I have made over 6 moves in the last thirteen years. With each move I have continued my AHS service. The timeless of each contractor is excellent as is the service. In all of this time, regardless of the city, my experiences have been positive. As a matter of fact I once told customer service that I would be a great salesperson for the company! As a single senior citizen just the peace of mind that I have thanks to AHS has proved to be priceless. Thank you, AHS for the services that you have delivered.

    MARTHA SHARPE Date: 2016-10-08 00:24:09

    Review: Brad, the technician from Beacon Hill Electronics, was prompt & addressed the problem & helped me with other electrical issues. i have engaged his company to do other work not covered by American Home Shield. He was professional.

    Joe DiCarlo Date: 2014-01-10 13:13:12

    Review: I am always impressed and grateful for AHS and its network of qualified service providers. I had an issue with my heating system in the house and contacted AHS via email. I received a response immediately and within hours, received a call from the service provider. They came when agreed, actually the guy came earlier because he had an opening, and fixed the problem within an hour.

    Maryam aghamirzadeh Date: 2014-12-05 15:20:07

    Review: I wish I could give them no stars. My suggestion to you is save your money and nerve this is a very bad company to deal with. I have never dealt with a more incompetent and passive aggressive company. At the time of this writing 12/5/14 I have been having trouble with my heat pump for three and half month. I first called them in early September, the problem is still not fixed!!!! I've been getting electric bills for over $700!!! they keep sending incompetent people to my house, who come up with excuses why I should pay more and get upgraded solutions which I pay and they still can't solve the problem. AHS takes over 30 minutes to answer their phone and then have EXTREMELY passive aggressive call center employees who have no interest in helping the customer. don't give them your money, or time.

    James Cunningham Date: 2016-03-19 12:25:05

    Review: We have had AHS for two years. Have renewed just recently. Every time we have contacted AHS they have been Johnny on the Spot. They have had a plumber contacting us immediately and the repairs done fixing our problems in a short time. We have had the same contractor which we have become familiar with and they have always taken care of things completely. We would recommend AHS to everyone. Thank you for being there for us.

    John Gillan Date: 2014-09-03 10:43:33

    Review: We received a new AC unit under warranty. Some months later the unit would not cool. I authorized a service call asking for the same company, but was told that was not possible. They sent different tech, who immediately said the Schrader valves were not tightened properly, causing a loss of refrigerant. I had to pay an additional $200 for the replacement refrigerant. The company refused to take responsibility for the loose valve and stone- walled me on every call. We cancelled our upcoming contract. People need to know this

    Janet Argota Date: 2016-05-23 10:09:59

    Review: Always great, friendly and quick customer service from AHS and contractor. I always feel safe to know that the contractor is professional, explains the issue and resolves it.

    Kesha Bynum Date: 2016-02-10 22:19:26

    Review: We were introduced to American Home Shield 16 years ago when we first moved to Phoenix. Now, we have 3 properties covered by them, and I recommend them all the time. I'd never be without a Home Warranty, and American Home Shield has come through for us many times. They are quick to respond, and follow up with emails to be sure we're satisfied. Totally worthwhile for peace of mind.

    David Date: 2012-07-31 14:19:46

    Review: If I could a 0 star, I would. We were red-tagged for gas leaks on a Thursday. The vendor could only "squeeze us in" on the following Monday. After being late for the appointment (despite a 2 hour window), they the told us they could only fix the leaks on Wednesday. Hours on the phone with AHS was no help. And, they also "don't cover" leaks from the gas meter unless they are in the foundation. And, in addition, I spent hours on the phone (including long waits) trying to get this resolved. In short, I feel like the policy is largely worthless, they rip you off, and their service is non-existent.

    Ron Date: 2013-11-13 16:34:35

    Review: I submitted 2 claims for coverage and both were rejected by Old Republic per their 10/29/2013 letter to me. The built-in microwave went dead after just 1 month in the house we bought with Old Republic Home Protection. Their letter stated; "The Warranty Industry in general has certain standard limitations to coverage. While we as a company strive to provide as much coverage as possible, coverage is not all-inclusive." Of course, this means to me, pay Old Republic for protection, but don't expect any reimbursement for claims. Their letter did direct me to the Better Business Bureau to complain. This reminds me of an old adage: A fool and his money are soon parted. Bottom line; don't buy their rip-off coverage.

    Jane H Date: 2013-12-18 12:50:05

    Review: I am very pleased with American Home Shield. When I have a problem I call and they contact someone in my area. The contact person calls me to set up an appointment then they call a few minutes before telling me they are on the way. The service people are always clean, courteous and knowledgeable. They always explain what needs to be done and why. American Home Shield follows up by contacting me to see if everything was fixed to my satisfaction. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Carlos Delafuente Date: 2017-08-04 15:57:01

    Review: The company and tech that was sent was on time and very efficient. No hidden fees. Did a great job. It was very easy to use the website to report the problem and communicate the problem.

    PARTRICK HUGHLEY Date: 2016-10-24 15:05:11

    Review: The experience we have had with AHS has been nothing short of excellent! Contractors are reliable and courteous! Everything has been handled smoothly with no issues at all.

    Beverly D. Chase Date: 2015-09-25 14:27:05

    Review: My furnace stopped working and I was getting cold. The contractor showed up on time, found the problem quickly and ordered the part that need to be replaced. As soon as it came in he installed it. He also checked other parts to b sure it would not break down on in the near future. He was very pleasant to work with, left things neat and clean when he finished.