×

Home Warranty Companies in Oregon

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in oregon. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of oregon. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the oregon is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in oregon”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in oregon. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in oregon. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Oregon: $320.81
Average Deductible in Oregon: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1121
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    David Date: 2012-07-31 14:19:46

    Review: If I could a 0 star, I would. We were red-tagged for gas leaks on a Thursday. The vendor could only "squeeze us in" on the following Monday. After being late for the appointment (despite a 2 hour window), they the told us they could only fix the leaks on Wednesday. Hours on the phone with AHS was no help. And, they also "don't cover" leaks from the gas meter unless they are in the foundation. And, in addition, I spent hours on the phone (including long waits) trying to get this resolved. In short, I feel like the policy is largely worthless, they rip you off, and their service is non-existent.

    Matt Clemens Date: 2015-08-06 13:48:09

    Review: I had peace of mind when I signed up for this home warranty. I hoped to not have to use it, but was happy that I felt someone had my back if something went wrong around my home. Wow, was I wrong! My fridge went out in April. It is now AUGUST and my fridge is still not in working order. I have taken time off from work for NINE repair appointments now. Yes NINE!!! They first sent out some buffoons from what I assume is a low-priced repair company. After four appointments with them, and still no working fridge, I told AHS not to send them out again. So they sent another contractor out. When he got there he told me he wasn't qualified to do the work he thought my fridge needed and recommended I request Sears for the next appointment. So I did. Sears has come out FOUR times now. The last two repairmen that have come out have told me that the fridge is unrepairable. However, they get on the phone with AHS and they convince them to try... one more time. AHS couldn't care less that I haven't been able to keep fresh food in my house for FOUR MONTHS!! They just want me to wait another two weeks for yet another repair appointment. Then of course I have to wait another week or three for the parts to be ordered and the next repair window to open up. From what I can tell it will be SEPTEMBER now before the fridge is yet again deemed to be unrepairable. But, like the last times, AHS will do everything they can to get the repairman to try one more time. I am SO sorry I wasted my money on this warranty. All it has done is cost me $525 out of pocket in deductibles alone or $941 in total if you consider the cost of the warranty. I should have just saved that money to put toward a new fridge. DON'T waste your money here!

    Cathy Jack Date: 2018-03-18 17:48:39

    Review: We have had AHS service on our older home we just bought several times. What a great thing a home warranty is. The young man, Shiffley, who did my plumbing repair was very thorough and careful in his work. I appreciated his explanations and his genuine concern for our problem. Thank you for sending such reliable repairmen.

    Wayne Highsmith Date: 2018-03-14 22:10:16

    Review: I have never had any problems with american home shield until my thermostat went out inmy stove.. It took over 5 weeks to get it repaired I had to wait on hold long times as long as 1 hour and 20 minutes to speak with someone I als went to socil media ie facebook to contact them and finally got to speak with a rep the repair was finally done the 5 weeks was actually 3 weeks dsooner that promised. I didn\'t like the settlement amount they offered either. I wont cancel because I feel like the past times I used it it was great but I would like them to do better when we have a need to call

    Phillip Martin Date: 2015-01-22 17:43:14

    Review: Heat pump repaired incompletely at first then after another service call replaced with a lower efficiency unit. Calls for remedy go unreturned. In July '14 I called AMS to repair my heat pump because it was not producing cold air. Service tech replaced the condenser coils and said it was good. I think I used it one time after that on the cool setting. In October '14 I needed to use the heat setting and it wouldn't produce heat. I called and talked to the rep and they said they would send another tech to look at it but I said it was the same issue as the last time and I didn't want to be charged a service fee. They said send an email to some department to see about waiving the fee. I sent that email and to this date have never got a response from that email. They came out and checked the heat pump and this time they identified the reversing valve was stuck. They ordered the entire new heat pump. It was over a month before it was replaced because they would schedule then cancel and schedule and cancel. It was either 2 or 3 times that happened. After the heat pump was replaced I was looking at it compared to my old unit and noticed that the SEER rating was the same but the HSPF rating was lower. I called into the customer support number and explained this multiple times. They would tell me they don't match brands which I said was fine but they need to match the efficiency. It took about 8 calls into the regular number which the normal rep couldn't handle so they would put me on a list for the supervisor to call "within 24 hours" but I think once I got a call back but I was unavailable. Finally one rep directed me at the customer relations department and I called them. I called them in mid-Dec '14, just before Christmas, early January '15 and again 1/20/15 and nothing has happened. In early January when I talked to another rep they again said that they couldn't do anything and that my rep would have to and my rep was "great" and would call me but wouldn't give me commitment of how soon. On 1/22/15 I was promised that a supervisor of the customer relations department would call me within 48 hours but again that didn't happen. I called back in and could not reach "my" rep and was told that no supervisor was there at 2pm. Absolutely no regard for their customers.

    Austin Folnagy Date: 2018-04-11 20:12:25

    Review: Overall a good service to a home owner

    Robert Thomas Date: 2015-02-19 13:00:37

    Review: We used our AHS program within a couple of weeks of moving into our home - the heater stopped working - and with below freezing temps outside and my elderly mom visiting inside it was critical to get it fixed. I called AHS - they told me that someone would contact me before the end of the day to schedule a technician to check it. Within an hour the local HVAC company called and arranged a visit an hour after that. The tech that came was super nice, efficient, and thourough! It took a while to figure out the problem but he stuck with it and even came back the next day to be sure everything was still working ok. That one incident paid for our whole years premium -- the tech told me it would have been $1200 repair, but since we had AHS it was only $75. Thankfully we haven't had any other major things - but I have used AHS when our garbage disposer ate a wine glass and had a similar experience. It definetely gives us better peace of mind to know we are covered if we need it.

    Bruce Holte Date: 2018-03-27 03:01:13

    Review: Awesome customer service , Great repair service, Best money we have ever spent. Thank you

    Stan Carovano Date: 2018-02-11 23:08:53

    Review: This is our first experience with a home warranty. The first year was paid by our realtor, but we have continued to pay for it since then feeling that in our case it is a good value. Our house was built in 1992 and as a result many things are starting to wear out. We have always found the service to be timely and of good quality. We have not had a major repair yet, so we\'re not sure how that will work out, but we are hopeful based on the other smaller things we\'ve had done.

    Jannis H Date: 2014-08-22 03:16:23

    Review: I called American Home Shield and reported my problem and my call was handled very professional and explained what I could expect to happen next. By the next day the contractor called and set up an appointment to get my problem taken care of. Contractor called before arrival to let me know he was on his way. After arrival contractor checked out appliance and went to work on it and had the repair completed within a very reasonable time. He was neat, clean with the repair and explained what the problem was and what he would do to fix the problem. He was very courteous.

    Hildegard Cardaci Date: 2015-08-09 23:54:34

    Review: Contractor came to inspect my heat pump and found that the capacitor had broken and my pump was running on resistance heat for a while. He replace the item and explained what it does etc.. / Because the temperature remained at blow 26 degrees F I had to wait a while to make sure that it now would run the regular way. However I was concerned because there was still warm air coming out from my grates. I asked for another follow-up visit, which was done almost immediately and I got a thorough education about how heat pumps work and what type of temperature should be expected to come from a grate during warmer temps outside et. / The agent was extremely kind and I can only say I was impressed by the Company, United Air Temp. / H. Cardaci

    Eric mattson Date: 2015-03-12 06:21:58

    Review: I am very happy with Americam Home Shield. The contractors they used were timely and very helpfull with getting the repairs done rihgt the first time. Eric M

    Sherry Nutting Date: 2015-05-01 09:23:52

    Review: I appreciate the fact that when I call AHS they take the decision making away from me. They call the repair person and have already checked them out. I have had AHS since 2008 with the purchase of our home. I used to work with a Prudential NW Properties and Cynthia Combs was our representative. I have used my AHS every year I have had it. Last year we had to have our gas water heater replaced. The repairman did a great job! It's great that they also hauled off the old water heater.

    Ncoj Date: 2012-11-20 18:51:24

    Review: This Statewide is a ripoff...I paid in advance for 2 years, but they never return calls ....no way to communicate with this business...they are just giving me run around.

    Michael Wilkins Date: 2015-10-03 22:17:31

    Review: Outstanding! Our dishwasher's motor was out, the contractor that you selected was without a doubt one of the best, the serviceman was very friendly and explained what had happened and how much time it would take to get it fixed. The motor was not in stock, but the wait time was only a couple of days. The motor installed, the dishwasher worked very well, then everything stopped again, we called the repairman, that same day they came out, corrected the problem and since then everything has been excellent.

    Paul Fitzpatrick Date: 2017-10-11 17:03:09

    Review: Don\'t expect it to pay for everything, but it is nice to have just in case.

    Nancy Bruder Date: 2016-11-14 18:00:22

    Review: Application process was easily assisted by a courteous professional. Monthly payments make it easy and coverage brings piece of mind.

    Dawn Date: 2012-07-12 18:48:34

    Review: AHS is the biggest waste of money....I wish that I had looked on this website to see peoples reviews and I would have recommended that my real estate agent save his money. I am going to try to get my real estate agent to cancel the policy and recoupe some of his money that he spent on the policy. They refused to replace or even fix my a/c unit because it wasn't damage due to wear and tear. They only have a one HVAC company that they contract with and the companies loyalty is to AHS not to their customer. I now have an issue with my furnace and I don't trust the same HVAC company to come out to look at it because I am not sure that they will fix it to the best of their ability, and we are discussing an issue that is a fire hazard. AHS is loyal to their contractors and visa versa not loyal to their customers what so ever. After reading these reviews I shared this page with my real estate agent who thought he was doing a good thing by providing his new homeowners with an expensive gift that unfortunately doesn't do any good for the homeowner. They don't save the homeowner any money....my recommendation is to save the money spent on the policy and put it into an account and when an issue arises use that money to pay a reputable repair company to correct your issue. Sad but True AHS is a waste of everyone's time and money.

    Mary Ann Nace Date: 2012-09-30 08:39:29

    Review: I have been with AMS for over 10 years. I took out this coverage after I became widowed, knowing I would have difficulty paying for repairs on my home and replacing appliances. I started out paying 45 .00 monthly and $40.00 for a service call. I now pay 60.00 per month and 75.00 per service call. Although I don't like the increases I guess after so many years and my home now 30 years old it is not really bad. Over the 10 years AHS has replaced 2 water heaters, an air conditioner compressor, and repaired leaks, my glass stove top computer system, washer and dryer repair ,dishwasher repair (2 x's) and refrigerator repair (2 x's) as well as several electrical problems. I feel secure knowing when my appliances fail they will replace them for equal value and quality for only 75.00. This is the main reason I stay with them as the cost of appliances have skyrocketed. Every situation has not always been absolutely perfect but all in all I have enjoyed the comfort and security that goes with knowing that if something goes wrong with even just one major appliance, I am covered. For me it is well worth it.

    Lucia Sheehan Date: 2017-07-12 20:48:39

    Review: AHS is a decent company, but we are in a more remote part of the country that they don\'t have a lot of servicing contractors for. Not knowing that up front, we had to keep calling AHS to find out what was going on with our claim, until finally someone told me that they didn\'t have any plumbers in our area, so I had to find one on my own...schedule them, then the plumber had to call AHS before starting work to get approval and then we pay the plumber and mail in the receipt and then AHS would reimburse us. As that was far too complicated and would take ages, we did the repairs ourselves. Not so much AHS\'s fault, but they shouldn\'t provide home warranty in areas where they don\'t have companies to cover basic problems. Something to think about when we buy another house.