Home Warranty Companies in Oregon

Coverage in Oregon (OR) major towns:

Average Premium in Oregon: $314.36
Average Deductible in Oregon: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Premium $425 - $625
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  6Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  9Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  10Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in oregon

    Ron Date: 2013-11-13 16:34:35

    Review: I submitted 2 claims for coverage and both were rejected by Old Republic per their 10/29/2013 letter to me. The built-in microwave went dead after just 1 month in the house we bought with Old Republic Home Protection. Their letter stated; "The Warranty Industry in general has certain standard limitations to coverage. While we as a company strive to provide as much coverage as possible, coverage is not all-inclusive." Of course, this means to me, pay Old Republic for protection, but don't expect any reimbursement for claims. Their letter did direct me to the Better Business Bureau to complain. This reminds me of an old adage: A fool and his money are soon parted. Bottom line; don't buy their rip-off coverage.

    Nicki Date: 2013-11-15 00:42:22

    Review: Our garbage disposal was acting up and finally stopped working. After calling American Home Shield, a plumber was sent early the next day! They replaced our disposal immediately with a brand new one. The plumber was professional, courteous, and quick!

    Marissa S. Date: 2013-10-31 14:51:37

    Review: My plan was purchased by the seller of my current home as part of the purchase contract. I hadn't thought much of what it entailed or what it covered and really just considered a little extra perk. My intention was that I would let the plan expire after the initial year, but after having recently needed the services of American Home Shield and realizing just how important those services can be I will absolutely renew my plan. My ten year old water heater recently gave out, completely flooding my garage. There was no damage to my home or to any belongings, however I did have a water heater with no hope of recovery. I had completely forgotten about my home warranty until my neighbor asked if I had one, I immediately called American Home Shield and through their quick and easy automated system (it was on a weekend) I was able to file a claim and was given contact information for the company that would be handling my repair/replacement. The service charge to have the plumbing company come out was minimal, especially considering the cost of a new water heater! The service rep as well as the technician were extremely helpful and they were onsite early the following Monday and my water heater was replaced before lunch time. The overall experience was terrific, and knowing that I am covered when one of life's little surprises happens gives me much needed peace of mind.

    Frank Mcdowell Date: 2016-03-21 22:47:47

    Review: The contractor called us to ask about the problem. Then they explained that it was not covered. We were disappointed that it was not covered, but happy that they told us rather than come out and charge the $75 fee.

    Kleonna Gene Date: 2016-12-15 09:07:14

    Review: The AC repairman was prompt, helpful and quick in solving a problem relating to the unit not blowing cool enough.

    D Dean Date: 2012-07-20 10:23:44

    Review: AHS gets no stars. They would not assist with an emergency for 48 hours. Their online 15 minute wait turned into 60 minutes. Their customer website is often down so you can not even access that. They take 8-10 days to respond to an email. Then they send out inept contractors who can not fix the issue. DO NOT sign up with them.

    Lisa Brauer Date: 2013-11-20 13:12:35

    Review: I have relied on AHS since buying my home almost 4 years ago. The previous owners paid for a year and right away I used AHS to fix my garage door. They have provided services for a broken gas heater and two plumbing issues also. The personnel are always responsive and get help to me as quickly as possible. All costs are covered except for my deductible as promised!

    Emily Lee Date: 2015-10-12 21:57:34

    Review: Our last experience with American homewhsield was a great experience. We thought that we had an electrical issue, that was not the case it was out disposal. Therefore, the electrician called you back and changed the order to plumber it was great you came found a plumber all was fixed the next day and we are good to go...

    MARTHA SHARPE Date: 2016-10-08 00:24:09

    Review: Brad, the technician from Beacon Hill Electronics, was prompt & addressed the problem & helped me with other electrical issues. i have engaged his company to do other work not covered by American Home Shield. He was professional.

    Joan Murphy Date: 2016-04-07 23:14:30

    Review: Thanks to American Home Shield for your timeliness in solving my problems. Each time I have called for service, my calls have been answered promptly and service calls have been scheduled. All contractors have done the jobs expediently resolving the issue at hand.

    Jacqueline Simmons Date: 2016-01-10 22:18:51

    Review: My service repair was completed in a very short time frame. My contractor, AMS of the South, contacted me about coming out to repair my air conditioner within 2 hours to let me know that they would come out the next morning to do the repairs. Very polite and professional service! Explained all problems and performed preventative maintenance. Great doing business with AMS and AHS!

    Michael Carlson Date: 2016-06-08 21:44:23

    Review: I had a water leakage problem on a week-end and called for service. I was asked if it could wait until Monday, and when I told the phone attendant that it could not wait, he scheduled some one for that day and in approx. 1 hour I had a service tech at my house to fix the problem.

    Robert Thomas Date: 2015-02-19 13:00:37

    Review: We used our AHS program within a couple of weeks of moving into our home - the heater stopped working - and with below freezing temps outside and my elderly mom visiting inside it was critical to get it fixed. I called AHS - they told me that someone would contact me before the end of the day to schedule a technician to check it. Within an hour the local HVAC company called and arranged a visit an hour after that. The tech that came was super nice, efficient, and thourough! It took a while to figure out the problem but he stuck with it and even came back the next day to be sure everything was still working ok. That one incident paid for our whole years premium -- the tech told me it would have been $1200 repair, but since we had AHS it was only $75. Thankfully we haven't had any other major things - but I have used AHS when our garbage disposer ate a wine glass and had a similar experience. It definetely gives us better peace of mind to know we are covered if we need it.

    Eric mattson Date: 2015-03-12 06:21:58

    Review: I am very happy with Americam Home Shield. The contractors they used were timely and very helpfull with getting the repairs done rihgt the first time. Eric M

    Jean Van Date: 2015-06-04 11:05:41

    Review: I recently had to have my refrigerator replaced. AHS was very courteous and professional about the replacement under my AHS coverage. They did not leave me guessing about anything and answered all my questions. They were very transparent and up front about upgrade costs, etc. The contractor came exactly as specified and were very professional. I am so happy I have this coverage because you never know when appliances will fail.

    Linda Hogan Date: 2014-09-20 20:54:09

    Review: Ronnie Dobbs of Dobbs Plumbing in Norcross Georgia. I arrived home one evening after work to find the hot water was not working. I called AHS and placed a service request frantic as my baby granddaughter was arriving the next morning and was to stay with me for a couple of days due to an illness of her mother (my daughter). The next morning I received a call from Ronnie indicating he would be at my home within 2 hours and he was true to his word. He found the thermocouple needed to be replaced and explained to me the how this part worked. Unfortunately, he did not have the required part for my unit. He said he would go to my local Home Depot to get the correct part. Being skeptical (past experiences) I worried that he would not return so I asked him to leave his tools behind which he shopped for the part. NOT A FLINCH from Ronnie. He politely said "I understand your concern, I will leave my tools and be back as soon as I make the purchase." He returned, completed the repair and I had hot water again. I was so very pleased with his promptness, his cordial attitude and his ability to get the job done.

    Jon Savage Date: 2015-01-01 12:24:01

    Review: American Home Shield is wonderful. They are always timely and very pleasant to work with. I would recommend all homeowners obtain there services. They have saved us a lot of money in the last 6 years that we have had their service.

    Lawrence C Date: 2015-07-15 15:30:54

    Review: When I called about a broken toilet the cust. Serv person was very helpful, had a plumber contact me within an hour and he came out that same day to fix the clog. He was very professional and did a great job!!

    Thurlow Williams Date: 2014-10-18 07:00:38

    Review: We were very happy with the timely response for both of our service requests. Our heater went out and the response of Essex Heating and Air Conditioning was prompt and they found the problem and got it fixed the same day. We also put in a request for our dishwasher, washer and oven the response and service we received from H & H Appliance & Repair was also very prompt. Turned out there was nothing wrong with the dishwasher and washer but the oven needed a new thermostat which had to be ordered and they were very prompt about coming back to fix the oven once the part came in.

    Sarah Lahar Date: 2017-02-21 06:16:51

    Review: The problem that I called American Home Shield for some duct work repair, the technician was very informative and professional, he repaired the problem in a timely manner.