Home Warranty Companies in Oregon

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1637
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7429
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1659
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2879
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 921
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1673
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Maryam aghamirzadeh Date: 2014-12-05 15:20:07

    Review: I wish I could give them no stars. My suggestion to you is save your money and nerve this is a very bad company to deal with. I have never dealt with a more incompetent and passive aggressive company. At the time of this writing 12/5/14 I have been having trouble with my heat pump for three and half month. I first called them in early September, the problem is still not fixed!!!! I've been getting electric bills for over $700!!! they keep sending incompetent people to my house, who come up with excuses why I should pay more and get upgraded solutions which I pay and they still can't solve the problem. AHS takes over 30 minutes to answer their phone and then have EXTREMELY passive aggressive call center employees who have no interest in helping the customer. don't give them your money, or time.

    Robert Graber Date: 2014-06-25 13:49:24

    Review: I couldn't be happier. When my water heater broke I assumed I would have to buy a new water heater ($1000). But I called AHS first just to make sure. They told me to stop and let them get a technician out. The technician arrived and told me that I just needed a new dip tube; the water heater was not leaking and was fine. He then put in a stop valve, installed the dip tube and blew out the debris in my faucet. I spent less than $200 overall and my hot water pressure is restored at the kitchen faucet. The whole thing took 40 minutes. The technician was an expert and knew exactly what to do. He was also friendly and patiently explained everything to me. And talk about fast. This is why you need experts. They don't have to learn. I'm completely satisfied, and this is not the first time I've been happy with AHS. When my heat pump went out I got the same treatment.

    Michael Wilkins Date: 2015-10-03 22:17:31

    Review: Outstanding! Our dishwasher's motor was out, the contractor that you selected was without a doubt one of the best, the serviceman was very friendly and explained what had happened and how much time it would take to get it fixed. The motor was not in stock, but the wait time was only a couple of days. The motor installed, the dishwasher worked very well, then everything stopped again, we called the repairman, that same day they came out, corrected the problem and since then everything has been excellent.

    Joe DiCarlo Date: 2014-01-10 13:13:12

    Review: I am always impressed and grateful for AHS and its network of qualified service providers. I had an issue with my heating system in the house and contacted AHS via email. I received a response immediately and within hours, received a call from the service provider. They came when agreed, actually the guy came earlier because he had an opening, and fixed the problem within an hour.

    Jannis H Date: 2014-08-22 03:16:23

    Review: I called American Home Shield and reported my problem and my call was handled very professional and explained what I could expect to happen next. By the next day the contractor called and set up an appointment to get my problem taken care of. Contractor called before arrival to let me know he was on his way. After arrival contractor checked out appliance and went to work on it and had the repair completed within a very reasonable time. He was neat, clean with the repair and explained what the problem was and what he would do to fix the problem. He was very courteous.

    Dawn Date: 2012-07-12 18:48:34

    Review: AHS is the biggest waste of money....I wish that I had looked on this website to see peoples reviews and I would have recommended that my real estate agent save his money. I am going to try to get my real estate agent to cancel the policy and recoupe some of his money that he spent on the policy. They refused to replace or even fix my a/c unit because it wasn't damage due to wear and tear. They only have a one HVAC company that they contract with and the companies loyalty is to AHS not to their customer. I now have an issue with my furnace and I don't trust the same HVAC company to come out to look at it because I am not sure that they will fix it to the best of their ability, and we are discussing an issue that is a fire hazard. AHS is loyal to their contractors and visa versa not loyal to their customers what so ever. After reading these reviews I shared this page with my real estate agent who thought he was doing a good thing by providing his new homeowners with an expensive gift that unfortunately doesn't do any good for the homeowner. They don't save the homeowner any money....my recommendation is to save the money spent on the policy and put it into an account and when an issue arises use that money to pay a reputable repair company to correct your issue. Sad but True AHS is a waste of everyone's time and money.

    CHAD GRANT Date: 2017-02-16 18:09:11

    Review: Our water heater was replaced in less than a week by a friendly and competent plumber. So glad we had American Home Shield!

    Thurlow Williams Date: 2014-10-18 07:00:38

    Review: We were very happy with the timely response for both of our service requests. Our heater went out and the response of Essex Heating and Air Conditioning was prompt and they found the problem and got it fixed the same day. We also put in a request for our dishwasher, washer and oven the response and service we received from H & H Appliance & Repair was also very prompt. Turned out there was nothing wrong with the dishwasher and washer but the oven needed a new thermostat which had to be ordered and they were very prompt about coming back to fix the oven once the part came in.

    MARTHA SHARPE Date: 2016-10-08 00:24:09

    Review: Brad, the technician from Beacon Hill Electronics, was prompt & addressed the problem & helped me with other electrical issues. i have engaged his company to do other work not covered by American Home Shield. He was professional.

    Lydia Steinbarge Date: 2015-10-28 05:55:39

    Review: Last summer my hot water heater stopped working. I called AHS and they sent a repairman to my home the very next day. When he checked the hot water heater, he found that it was ok. He said that it was probably the electric braker on the panel. The same day an electrician came to my home(it was Saturday), and replaced the damaged braker. I had hot water in less than 1 hour. I was very pleased.

    Reginald Rogers Date: 2016-03-26 22:18:57

    Review: The hallmark of American Home Shield's method of operating is real time, right now, customer response. I placed the request for service and the contractor called the next business day and scheduled an appointment soon thereafter. The technician arrived, assessed the problem and presented a plan for making the repair. True to the company's word, the repair was completed quickly, efficiently, and quietly with no interruption in our schedule. He was clean, courteous and knowledgeable and out the door on a mission to render another great service.

    PARTRICK HUGHLEY Date: 2016-10-24 15:05:11

    Review: The experience we have had with AHS has been nothing short of excellent! Contractors are reliable and courteous! Everything has been handled smoothly with no issues at all.

    Jacqueline Simmons Date: 2016-01-10 22:18:51

    Review: My service repair was completed in a very short time frame. My contractor, AMS of the South, contacted me about coming out to repair my air conditioner within 2 hours to let me know that they would come out the next morning to do the repairs. Very polite and professional service! Explained all problems and performed preventative maintenance. Great doing business with AMS and AHS!

    Sherry Nutting Date: 2015-05-01 09:23:52

    Review: I appreciate the fact that when I call AHS they take the decision making away from me. They call the repair person and have already checked them out. I have had AHS since 2008 with the purchase of our home. I used to work with a Prudential NW Properties and Cynthia Combs was our representative. I have used my AHS every year I have had it. Last year we had to have our gas water heater replaced. The repairman did a great job! It's great that they also hauled off the old water heater.

    William Cline Date: 2016-08-15 22:53:50

    Review: The contractor contacted me and set up an appointment in a timely and convenient manner. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the problem and took care of my concerns proficiently. AHS to the Rescue!

    Gary Trager Date: 2016-11-17 02:19:41

    Review: Fast quick response to my problem at home no haggling when item needed to be replaced versus repaired. Good quality replacement items.

    John Gabrielaitis Date: 2015-08-14 23:22:12

    Review: Contractor arrived early with merchandize to assist correcting problems I had with the garbage disposal. Helpful in answering my many questions Also provided me with additional information to keep the pipes clean and odorless. They (2) personnel were at my home to make sure I was satisfied with their assessment of my problems. They cleaned up after they were finished and insured I had their business name and phone number when they left.

    Linda Hogan Date: 2014-09-20 20:54:09

    Review: Ronnie Dobbs of Dobbs Plumbing in Norcross Georgia. I arrived home one evening after work to find the hot water was not working. I called AHS and placed a service request frantic as my baby granddaughter was arriving the next morning and was to stay with me for a couple of days due to an illness of her mother (my daughter). The next morning I received a call from Ronnie indicating he would be at my home within 2 hours and he was true to his word. He found the thermocouple needed to be replaced and explained to me the how this part worked. Unfortunately, he did not have the required part for my unit. He said he would go to my local Home Depot to get the correct part. Being skeptical (past experiences) I worried that he would not return so I asked him to leave his tools behind which he shopped for the part. NOT A FLINCH from Ronnie. He politely said "I understand your concern, I will leave my tools and be back as soon as I make the purchase." He returned, completed the repair and I had hot water again. I was so very pleased with his promptness, his cordial attitude and his ability to get the job done.

    KENNETH MEDINA Date: 2017-01-27 00:57:23

    Review: Great service! Called in for a repair at 2am and had someone calling me at 9am for a same day appointment at 12noom!

    Phillip Martin Date: 2015-01-22 17:43:14

    Review: Heat pump repaired incompletely at first then after another service call replaced with a lower efficiency unit. Calls for remedy go unreturned. In July '14 I called AMS to repair my heat pump because it was not producing cold air. Service tech replaced the condenser coils and said it was good. I think I used it one time after that on the cool setting. In October '14 I needed to use the heat setting and it wouldn't produce heat. I called and talked to the rep and they said they would send another tech to look at it but I said it was the same issue as the last time and I didn't want to be charged a service fee. They said send an email to some department to see about waiving the fee. I sent that email and to this date have never got a response from that email. They came out and checked the heat pump and this time they identified the reversing valve was stuck. They ordered the entire new heat pump. It was over a month before it was replaced because they would schedule then cancel and schedule and cancel. It was either 2 or 3 times that happened. After the heat pump was replaced I was looking at it compared to my old unit and noticed that the SEER rating was the same but the HSPF rating was lower. I called into the customer support number and explained this multiple times. They would tell me they don't match brands which I said was fine but they need to match the efficiency. It took about 8 calls into the regular number which the normal rep couldn't handle so they would put me on a list for the supervisor to call "within 24 hours" but I think once I got a call back but I was unavailable. Finally one rep directed me at the customer relations department and I called them. I called them in mid-Dec '14, just before Christmas, early January '15 and again 1/20/15 and nothing has happened. In early January when I talked to another rep they again said that they couldn't do anything and that my rep would have to and my rep was "great" and would call me but wouldn't give me commitment of how soon. On 1/22/15 I was promised that a supervisor of the customer relations department would call me within 48 hours but again that didn't happen. I called back in and could not reach "my" rep and was told that no supervisor was there at 2pm. Absolutely no regard for their customers.



    1