Home Warranty Companies in Oregon

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 903
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Joe DiCarlo Date: 2014-01-10 13:13:12

    Review: I am always impressed and grateful for AHS and its network of qualified service providers. I had an issue with my heating system in the house and contacted AHS via email. I received a response immediately and within hours, received a call from the service provider. They came when agreed, actually the guy came earlier because he had an opening, and fixed the problem within an hour.

    Sue Whalon Date: 2014-11-06 14:45:59

    Review: I've had great experiences using the contractors recommended by American Home Shield. The most recent event was with a plumber who was punctual, very knowledgeable, and fixed the problem to our satisfaction (no flooding in basement to date).

    Janet Argota Date: 2016-05-23 10:09:59

    Review: Always great, friendly and quick customer service from AHS and contractor. I always feel safe to know that the contractor is professional, explains the issue and resolves it.

    ANN GORDON Date: 2017-02-09 06:17:40

    Review: Recently our washing machine was making a very very loud noise and we called AHS. They contacted Sears and the appt. was made in a timely manner. At that point, Sears had to contact AHS to determine what to do - fix it or replace it. We opted to fix it; however, we didn\'t know it would take a week or so to get the parts (& they were mailed to us). We were without a washing machine for at least 2 weeks. Sears was very prompt in returning to fix it and it is very very quiet now.

    Maryam aghamirzadeh Date: 2014-12-05 15:20:07

    Review: I wish I could give them no stars. My suggestion to you is save your money and nerve this is a very bad company to deal with. I have never dealt with a more incompetent and passive aggressive company. At the time of this writing 12/5/14 I have been having trouble with my heat pump for three and half month. I first called them in early September, the problem is still not fixed!!!! I've been getting electric bills for over $700!!! they keep sending incompetent people to my house, who come up with excuses why I should pay more and get upgraded solutions which I pay and they still can't solve the problem. AHS takes over 30 minutes to answer their phone and then have EXTREMELY passive aggressive call center employees who have no interest in helping the customer. don't give them your money, or time.

    Laura Date: 2012-07-23 11:14:17

    Review: This warranty was paid for by the seller (we are the buyer) and yet we received a bill dated 3 weeks BEFORE our closing. Multiple attempts to contact this company. They don't answer their phones or emails. This is a complete scam.

    Matt Clemens Date: 2015-08-06 13:48:09

    Review: I had peace of mind when I signed up for this home warranty. I hoped to not have to use it, but was happy that I felt someone had my back if something went wrong around my home. Wow, was I wrong! My fridge went out in April. It is now AUGUST and my fridge is still not in working order. I have taken time off from work for NINE repair appointments now. Yes NINE!!! They first sent out some buffoons from what I assume is a low-priced repair company. After four appointments with them, and still no working fridge, I told AHS not to send them out again. So they sent another contractor out. When he got there he told me he wasn't qualified to do the work he thought my fridge needed and recommended I request Sears for the next appointment. So I did. Sears has come out FOUR times now. The last two repairmen that have come out have told me that the fridge is unrepairable. However, they get on the phone with AHS and they convince them to try... one more time. AHS couldn't care less that I haven't been able to keep fresh food in my house for FOUR MONTHS!! They just want me to wait another two weeks for yet another repair appointment. Then of course I have to wait another week or three for the parts to be ordered and the next repair window to open up. From what I can tell it will be SEPTEMBER now before the fridge is yet again deemed to be unrepairable. But, like the last times, AHS will do everything they can to get the repairman to try one more time. I am SO sorry I wasted my money on this warranty. All it has done is cost me $525 out of pocket in deductibles alone or $941 in total if you consider the cost of the warranty. I should have just saved that money to put toward a new fridge. DON'T waste your money here!

    D Dean Date: 2012-07-20 10:23:44

    Review: AHS gets no stars. They would not assist with an emergency for 48 hours. Their online 15 minute wait turned into 60 minutes. Their customer website is often down so you can not even access that. They take 8-10 days to respond to an email. Then they send out inept contractors who can not fix the issue. DO NOT sign up with them.

    KENNETH MEDINA Date: 2017-01-27 00:57:23

    Review: Great service! Called in for a repair at 2am and had someone calling me at 9am for a same day appointment at 12noom!

    Jean Van Date: 2015-06-04 11:05:41

    Review: I recently had to have my refrigerator replaced. AHS was very courteous and professional about the replacement under my AHS coverage. They did not leave me guessing about anything and answered all my questions. They were very transparent and up front about upgrade costs, etc. The contractor came exactly as specified and were very professional. I am so happy I have this coverage because you never know when appliances will fail.

    Jannis H Date: 2014-08-22 03:16:23

    Review: I called American Home Shield and reported my problem and my call was handled very professional and explained what I could expect to happen next. By the next day the contractor called and set up an appointment to get my problem taken care of. Contractor called before arrival to let me know he was on his way. After arrival contractor checked out appliance and went to work on it and had the repair completed within a very reasonable time. He was neat, clean with the repair and explained what the problem was and what he would do to fix the problem. He was very courteous.

    Michael Carlson Date: 2016-06-08 21:44:23

    Review: I had a water leakage problem on a week-end and called for service. I was asked if it could wait until Monday, and when I told the phone attendant that it could not wait, he scheduled some one for that day and in approx. 1 hour I had a service tech at my house to fix the problem.

    Sarah Lahar Date: 2017-02-21 06:16:51

    Review: The problem that I called American Home Shield for some duct work repair, the technician was very informative and professional, he repaired the problem in a timely manner.

    Jon Savage Date: 2015-01-01 12:24:01

    Review: American Home Shield is wonderful. They are always timely and very pleasant to work with. I would recommend all homeowners obtain there services. They have saved us a lot of money in the last 6 years that we have had their service.

    Linda Hogan Date: 2014-09-20 20:54:09

    Review: Ronnie Dobbs of Dobbs Plumbing in Norcross Georgia. I arrived home one evening after work to find the hot water was not working. I called AHS and placed a service request frantic as my baby granddaughter was arriving the next morning and was to stay with me for a couple of days due to an illness of her mother (my daughter). The next morning I received a call from Ronnie indicating he would be at my home within 2 hours and he was true to his word. He found the thermocouple needed to be replaced and explained to me the how this part worked. Unfortunately, he did not have the required part for my unit. He said he would go to my local Home Depot to get the correct part. Being skeptical (past experiences) I worried that he would not return so I asked him to leave his tools behind which he shopped for the part. NOT A FLINCH from Ronnie. He politely said "I understand your concern, I will leave my tools and be back as soon as I make the purchase." He returned, completed the repair and I had hot water again. I was so very pleased with his promptness, his cordial attitude and his ability to get the job done.

    Gary Trager Date: 2016-11-17 02:19:41

    Review: Fast quick response to my problem at home no haggling when item needed to be replaced versus repaired. Good quality replacement items.

    Robert Graber Date: 2014-06-25 13:49:24

    Review: I couldn't be happier. When my water heater broke I assumed I would have to buy a new water heater ($1000). But I called AHS first just to make sure. They told me to stop and let them get a technician out. The technician arrived and told me that I just needed a new dip tube; the water heater was not leaking and was fine. He then put in a stop valve, installed the dip tube and blew out the debris in my faucet. I spent less than $200 overall and my hot water pressure is restored at the kitchen faucet. The whole thing took 40 minutes. The technician was an expert and knew exactly what to do. He was also friendly and patiently explained everything to me. And talk about fast. This is why you need experts. They don't have to learn. I'm completely satisfied, and this is not the first time I've been happy with AHS. When my heat pump went out I got the same treatment.

    Lisa Brauer Date: 2013-11-20 13:12:35

    Review: I have relied on AHS since buying my home almost 4 years ago. The previous owners paid for a year and right away I used AHS to fix my garage door. They have provided services for a broken gas heater and two plumbing issues also. The personnel are always responsive and get help to me as quickly as possible. All costs are covered except for my deductible as promised!

    Thurlow Williams Date: 2014-10-18 07:00:38

    Review: We were very happy with the timely response for both of our service requests. Our heater went out and the response of Essex Heating and Air Conditioning was prompt and they found the problem and got it fixed the same day. We also put in a request for our dishwasher, washer and oven the response and service we received from H & H Appliance & Repair was also very prompt. Turned out there was nothing wrong with the dishwasher and washer but the oven needed a new thermostat which had to be ordered and they were very prompt about coming back to fix the oven once the part came in.

    James Cunningham Date: 2016-03-19 12:25:05

    Review: We have had AHS for two years. Have renewed just recently. Every time we have contacted AHS they have been Johnny on the Spot. They have had a plumber contacting us immediately and the repairs done fixing our problems in a short time. We have had the same contractor which we have become familiar with and they have always taken care of things completely. We would recommend AHS to everyone. Thank you for being there for us.