ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  South-dakota
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

South Dakota Home Warranty Companies

The home warranty industry is ever-growing and very competitive in terms of pricing and plans offered to customers. Choosing the right home warranty plan with the number of companies available in the market today is not easy. To make things simpler for you, we have listed the top South Dakota home warranty companies. Invest in a home warranty plan to protect your systems and appliances at a very less cost. When choosing a home warranty, it is essential to consider the age of your home. The older your home, the more chance of wear and tear your systems and appliance may go through. Think about when you last upgraded your systems and appliances. If you own a home that is more than four years old, you should consider purchasing a home warranty plan. The weather in the state can also cause significant damage to your systems and appliances, as South Dakota experiences cold winters and hot summers. You need to protect your air conditioners, refrigerator, washers, and dryers in this climate. Also, factor in the cost of a home warranty plan before making your decision. Our graph displays the average premium for home warranties in South Dakota, which is $318.98, whereas the average deductible at $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period

A Glimpse At Average Premium In south dakota

Coverage in south dakota (SD) major towns:

Aberdeen Brookings Mitchell
Pierre Rapid City Sioux Falls
Watertown

Population : 813,464

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Price of Home Warranties in South Dakota

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,744 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,909 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,914 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,329 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

south dakota Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Brendon, North Sioux City

On Dec 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS and my local service provider, A&J Sales were very responsive and listened well to my issue and concerns regarding my failing furnaces. They were diagnosed, ordered and replaced within 5 days of the failure. Kudos to both outfits. The AHS Home Warranty Program is the best investment I\'ve made since buying my 20 year old home. I recommend this program to any and all that will listen.

Icon

Bob miller, Rapid city

On Mar 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very quick and efficient, ive had AHS FOR 10 OR MORE YEARS ,and they are well recieved,without AHS my abode would have beencold and cold water ive had furnase replaced and water heater replaced.

Icon

Harold Wilson, Rapid City

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very easy putting in my request. Quick contact from contractor. Very convenient. Great service and delivery time.!!!!!!

Icon

CALLIE ELLIS, Rapid City

On Jan 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Recently i had to call because my garage door opener would not work. The technician who came out was knowledgeable, respectful, and helpful. He showed me what was wrong and what needed to be done. The repair was completed while on my lunch break which made it very convenient.

Icon

Richard Hammer, Alcester

On Jul 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

when my stack washer/dryer needed repair the service was faster than I expected and the service personnel could not repair the washer/dryer. American Home Shield's compemsation toward a new appliance was prompt and generous.

Icon

Robert Mitchell, Sioux Falls

On Apr 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I appreciate the prompt and professional Customer Service Staff at American Home Shield. I have never had a problem requesting repair services no matter the hour of the day or the day of the week, weekends included. The local vendors are always highly qualified as well. American Home Shield is an excellent company and I am totally satisfied with the services they provide and the way they get the jobs done.Satisfied Customer.

Icon

Timothy Lewis, Hayti

On Apr 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

This call was about our refrigerator. The contactors came the next day. He was very knowledgeable on the brand that we had. He diagnosed the problem right away. He contacted AHS and was able to repair it right away. He was courteous, kept his work area clean and kept me informed of the progress. It was pleasant experience. Thank you AHS.

Icon

Lucia Roda, Buffalo Gap

On Dec 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Prior service took over 60 days to complete and I finally went to an outside contractor to complete the service. I still had to pay my AHS home service deductible and and the outside contractor to dix the stove. I did get the microwave replaced after almost 2 months and paid someone else to install it once again as the Sears serviceman assigned to the case not only did not complete his paperwork but was the cause of the entire issue. Customer service was limited until I got the one person on line with the authority to actually do something. Otherwise 6 phone calls later it was the same old same old.

Icon

Mike Ostoj, Brookings

On Aug 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called American Home Shield with a problem with our heat pump. They dispatched a repairman within the hour. They checked it out and did what they needed to do and were gone within an hour. We have had American Home Shield for over 10 years. Although we have not had any large item breakdown, we are assured they will be there if needed. I am sure we will continue to have their program until I am six feet under. Michael Ostoj

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in South Dakota

We provide reviews on home warranty companies and their services in South Dakota. Reviews offer insightful information about the home warranty company. Please take the time to write a review and share your experience with other customers.

How to Choose South Dakota Best?

You need to look at several things before choosing the best home warranty plan in South Dakota. Look into the reputation of the company, the contract cost, and what kind of services the company offers.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020%20LeadRouting