Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Tennessee: $313.23
Average Deductible in Tennessee: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Lawrence Livingston Date: 2016-02-13 22:56:30

    Review: The contractors always called ahead, they always showed ID and they always talked me through their process. I commend each of these details because of the ongoing trouble that Seniors' face while feline with Service personnel/contractors.Each of my calls have started.and ended quickly, never have been let.down through AHS Services

    Tony Paradise Date: 2015-03-13 07:45:06

    Review: AHS responds quickly to claims. They offer a product with excellent value. A must have for any home owner. They have saved me quite a bit of money over the past few years.

    JOHN Date: 2013-05-25 11:01:22

    Review: It is Memorial Day weekend and our hot water tank went out. We called on Friday afternoon when we noticed we had no hot water. Almost immediately, we got an e-mail telling us they had called a contractor and advising us that we would receive a call within 2 hours. No call was received so we called back. A wonderful customer service rep said she would get right on it but again advised us to call back if we did not get a call. Three hours later we still had not received a call so once again, we called AHS. This time we got a totally uninterested customer service rep. We placed another call to AHS and they were really nice but still we didn't know the outcome. It is Saturday morning and a different contractor called and he is bringing us a "used" tank so we will have hot water over the weekend after checking the terms of our contract. All is covered and we will get a new one next week. We have had this policy a little over 3 years and everytime we have had a problem, AHS has met every aspect in a timely and respectful manner. Keep in mind, we are responsible home owners and keep up with routine maintenance, but our home is 17 years old and things wear out like the AC (2 units) and AHS has replaced or repaired everything without question. We couldn't be happier that we have this warrantry. I have read complaints and assume that the whole company is sometimes judged by one poor customer service rep. That's not fair. No company can guarantee an employee's customer service skills will shine every day, but AHS is a company that takes their reputation seriously and corrects issues promptly.

    Edison Scholes Date: 2014-04-10 21:22:20

    Review: My experience with AHS has always been excellent. They choose good contractors who are trained and experienced, most have been outstanding in their fields and very polite. They explain what is wrong and how it must be fixed. I am usually able to get them to come quicker then a normal service call w/o AHS. Being with AHS saves me money in the repair of household items over the period I have been signed with them.

    William Kirkland Date: 2013-01-09 09:57:29

    Review: Terrible Service,Terrible company. Don't waste your time or money with these people because you will only be disappointed. We received a home warranty with them through a home sale. The seller paid close to $1,000 at closing for the warranty. Within 6 months we were having problems with the tankless water heater. First of all plan to spend a minimum of 15 mins on hold before you get to speak to anyone. Its part of their "make it difficult to make a claim policy". You have to use the servicers that they have contracts with of course. It was a 6 month ordeal to try and get the heater fixed and bottom line was that miraculously as we reached the end of the contract after multiple visits and missed appts. the "approved contractor" could not find anything wrong. Despite 15-20 degree fluctuations in the temperature of the water. They tried to come up with a myriad of issues that it could be. Bottom line though, the water comes into the heater, and goes out to a spigot. If it is not heating, the heater is bad or needs to be fixed. They tried to say it was the pipes, or the faucets etc etc. They will do anything to delay and avoid a problem. Hoping that you will just give up. Don't bother to try and ask for a supervisor to speak to, because there is never one to speak to. They will never call you back either if you ask for a manager or supervisor to call you. I work in the Customer service industry and can tell you that these people are bottom of the heap!

    Roy Cash Date: 2015-04-14 13:58:49

    Review: Contacted AHS due to furnace problem. AHS designated Conway Services to check out, repair or replace furnace. Replacement was required; contractor responded to initial call on same day AHS was called by me. Furnace was inspected, identified for replacement and job was completed in timely fashion. City Code inspectors came out within a week and pronounced the job "superb". I couldn't be more pleased with AHS and their services.

    Frank S Date: 2014-02-13 18:37:05

    Review: Our HVAC unit fan was making a very loud noise and we noticed that the unit wasn't cycling to the defrost stage anymore. We called in a work order and 2 days later, the heating company came out, discovered that the fan had all but come loose from the housing, plus there was some swelling/burning on some of the wires to the capacitor. They swapped out the fan, fixed the wiring and replaced the capacitor and now my HVAC sounds and runs like a brand new unit again. Response time was fast, the technicians were courteous and thoroughly explained and showed me everything they found and also explained what needed to be done. I would rate this review higher but I had to call the company myself after not hearing from them and they did not have me in their system. Not sure where the ball got dropped.

    Charles Schoenberger Date: 2015-07-04 21:59:21

    Review: I had a leaky toilet. I called on a Thursday and the next available appointment was the FOLLOWING Thursday. Unacceptable when paying an upfront yearly fee along with fee when the service arrives. This was the first time this has happened. Services requested before were fulfilled the next day. This will be the last time for that type of "service" as if it happens again, I will not renew AHS. In my area Panama City FL, there are many plumbers to choose from. Why another could not be used, is beyond me.

    Judy Seale Date: 2016-08-03 23:15:11

    Review: Gave AHS all the information on plumbing problem on a Monday. The plumber they contracted could not come out until the following Thursday. Then the plumber called on Thursday and said they couldn't come until Monday. Canceled that plumber and AHS scheduled a different plumber who also could not come out until the following Monday. AHS did NOT include the item that needed to be replaced in the service request. The plumber would not make the repair since it wasn't in the service order. AHS stated they did not know if the part was covered although it was clearly stated in the contract that the part is covered. Had to schedule another visit from the plumber who could not come until the following Friday! I spent over an hour on "hold" trying to reach AHS every time I called. AHS Customer service is terrible. I have 3 homes under AHS warranties and due for renewal in two months. Going to be shopping for a different warranty company. I rarely -- if ever -- have a claim on any of the properties but not worth the "hassle" trying to deal with the incompetence of AHS employees.

    Jason Date: 2015-05-07 20:36:56

    Review: Plenty of other Home warranty companies that provide the same low level of service for considerably less money. Contracted poorly trained technician to repair my broken central air. Several day delay for service, they send a company who specializes in plumbing and appliance repair to fix my a/c. Technician replaces the condenser and says it is fixed, my wife tells him it is still blowing hot air and he leaves. When I get home 45 minutes after he leaves it is still blowing hot air so I call the contracted company up. They tell me it will be next week before they can come back out. I tell them that is unacceptable, she puts me on hold and says they will return this evening. no technician ever arrives. I call AHS customer service and they tell me they can send another company to fix it but I will be charged the deductible again.. what a joke. LOOK ELSEWHERE

    Gail Date: 2014-02-20 19:19:28

    Review: The contractor sent to my home arrived on time. He was very professional in manner and appearance. He completed his task and fixed the problem very efficiently and effectively. I made all the arrangements online which was very convenient. Everything was followed up and verified with emails.

    Leslie Williams Date: 2016-04-27 10:34:32

    Review: If you need a company to warranty your home DO NOT use this company unless you only want to cover non-essential potential problems. If you want to cover a leaky faucet, or anything that you are prepared to live with for days or even weeks then you might like the services, but if you want coverage for an essential home appliance then you should look into someone else. I, sadly, bought a warranty contract from them. Friday 4/22/2016 my hot water heater started to leak. I immediately put in a work order to have someone look at it. When I hadn't received a call from the plumbing service that they use a a contractor in my area by 4/25/2016 I called the plumber because the only telephone number they give you is the normal business line and not any type of an emergency number. That plumber told me that he couldn't even look at my water heater until 4/28/2016 so I called AHS and they found another plumber that was able to come out and check my water heater that day, 4/25/2016. The plumber came out and said that the heater needed to be replaced so he contacted AHS and they ordered a new water heater. today is 4/27/2016 and I hadn't heard from the plumber about scheduling the replacement, so I called them. The plumber told me that they hadn't received the new water heater yet and suggested I call AHS to find out the status of the order. I called AHS and they informed me that the replacement water heater had been ordered and was scheduled to be delivered on 4/29/2016. So, this means that if the plumber gets the heater on 4/29/2016 then he may or may not install it, depending on what his schedule is that day. So my experience has been that AHS's response time to a leaking water heater is 7 + days. I repeat, if you want to cover a leaky faucet, or anything that you are prepared to live with for days or even weeks then you might like the services, but if you want coverage for an essential home appliance then you should look into someone else.

    Camilla Bawa Date: 2016-02-23 22:42:39

    Review: Our AC kept running, and although cooling, it really wasn't cool. The technician diagnosed the problem as a bad coil, ordered the replacement part and got us back up and cooling as quickly as possible. The owner of the company even came out and helped his employee do the install as the unit was in the ceiling of the garage. That is not seen very often. A water drain issue arose and they quickly came back out and affixed the missing drain pan deflector. We recommended that AHS refer customers to this company first.

    Lisa Conway Date: 2017-04-14 22:49:43

    Review: I\'ve been waiting for 10 days for a new coil to be installed so that I can have heat and air in my home. I\'ve contacted American home shield three times, who claims they can\'t do anything until the service provider contacts them. Unfortunately, the service provider would rather upsell me a new unit, bypassing the warranty company to the tune of $4k. Meanwhile, I\'m left without heat or air in my home with temps that have ranged from 40-90 degrees in my home. I\'ve had this warranty for 20 years, and now that I have two children to also care for, they tell me they can\'t do anything to encourage this process. I won\'t renew, Nor encourage my friends to use this company.

    Patrica Cannon Date: 2017-05-24 14:32:14

    Review: I have had the home warranty for over 5 years, each time I need to use the service I am faced with subpar contractors and services. My HVAC was leaking, I was told first the unit was under warranty, then after further investigation by me, the unit was not on under warranty. Then the same contractor came and said the whole unit needs to be replaced??? Which I did not do. I called Hiller and it was repaired. I just contacted them last week for plumbing issue it took 4 days to get service, and the first thing that was told to us was "ALL" the pipes had to be replaced because they were 1-1/2 inches instead of 2 inches and it could not be fixed. I again contacted Hiller they came in the next day clean out my drain for 59 dollars service fee and opened my drain. I paid a 100 service fee to the Old Republic plumber and my drain was not opened. Such a waste. I called to cancel the policy then got the run around. Such a rip off,

    LaToya L. Allen Date: 2014-01-06 19:45:22

    Review: I called AHS because my garbage disposal sprung a leak and I had water leaking under my sink. I had an agent from Greenway home Service at my home within 2 days and all is well. It would've been sooner but I was working late.

    PJ wix Date: 2016-05-12 14:27:04

    Review: Have been trying 5 weeks to get dishwasher repaired vendor Minnesota appliance repair the owner is named Eric Eric does not keep his client informed he told me he would be back in a week well 5 weeks later I was still waiting when ask why he did not call me and keep me informed Eric said he does not have the office staff to keep his cliants informed He also did not do any of the work when he came out to look at my dishwasher he told me he was training I have los 4 days of work trying to get him out to fix dishwasher Neither Eric or AHS called and kept me informed. I also called corporate office of AHS and the lady Dinese was patronizing while vendor was listing then when she called me back she spoke nicely Do not even ask to speak with a supervisior because AHS call centers will not put u threw to one and if one will not agree to stay on hold for 2 to 3 minutes one will not get helped this company as went to the dogs as far as customer service goes I has AHS for many years left for a year and then come back also got 4 of my friends to chanhe over to AHS myself and my friends will be looking for a new company AHS I am very disappointed in this company.

    Kyle Manship Date: 2015-06-08 12:19:07

    Review: Here is our first experience with this warranty company. Thursday night we noticed the air conditioner was not working. Friday morning we called the warranty company and they were able to get someone out to our house fairly quickly. After about 30 minutes of checking things out the contractor got the air conditioning unit running. Neither of us are sure why... The unit ran for about five hours and then stopped again. Unfortunately being Friday by the time we called, the contractor's office was closed. So we had to leave a message. We called Old Republic on Saturday a couple of times trying to get someone to come out but the customer service representative said that we would have to stay with the same contractor since he started the service request. Well this contractor apparently is not available on the weekends... :( So we have gone three days without air-conditioning with temps near 90°. I called the contractor first thing Monday morning but he was working another job and hour and a half away from our location. So I called Old Republic back and this customer service representative told me that we could transfer the service request to another contractor. He tried to call several people but nobody could make it out to our house today. This happened at about noon on Monday. So now we are stuck with the original contractor and have to wait until Tuesday morning at the earliest. Bottom line we are going to be without air conditioning for four days. Maybe it is just bad timing but in the past when we have contacted Heat and Air contractors directly we have not had these problems... Very frustrating!

    Arthur Beram Date: 2016-09-27 12:34:52

    Review: I have never had any problems with service, response or quality of the repairs. I have been a policy holder for at least 15 years. When a repair could not be accomplished, the replacement was also done quickly and as close to my actual product. Highly satisfied customer.

    Adam Springsteen Date: 2016-07-03 00:09:22

    Review: The last time I contacted AHS, I was getting ready to leave for vacation. I had some other work being done that couldn't be completed unless the broken pipe was fixed. AHS sent a contractor who did great work and was very timely.