Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in tennessee. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of tennessee. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the tennessee is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in tennessee”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in tennessee. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in tennessee. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Tennessee: $321.85
Average Deductible in Tennessee: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 821
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2611
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1847
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3867
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1907
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 181
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, , , , ,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    JOHN Date: 2013-05-25 11:01:22

    Review: It is Memorial Day weekend and our hot water tank went out. We called on Friday afternoon when we noticed we had no hot water. Almost immediately, we got an e-mail telling us they had called a contractor and advising us that we would receive a call within 2 hours. No call was received so we called back. A wonderful customer service rep said she would get right on it but again advised us to call back if we did not get a call. Three hours later we still had not received a call so once again, we called AHS. This time we got a totally uninterested customer service rep. We placed another call to AHS and they were really nice but still we didn't know the outcome. It is Saturday morning and a different contractor called and he is bringing us a "used" tank so we will have hot water over the weekend after checking the terms of our contract. All is covered and we will get a new one next week. We have had this policy a little over 3 years and everytime we have had a problem, AHS has met every aspect in a timely and respectful manner. Keep in mind, we are responsible home owners and keep up with routine maintenance, but our home is 17 years old and things wear out like the AC (2 units) and AHS has replaced or repaired everything without question. We couldn't be happier that we have this warrantry. I have read complaints and assume that the whole company is sometimes judged by one poor customer service rep. That's not fair. No company can guarantee an employee's customer service skills will shine every day, but AHS is a company that takes their reputation seriously and corrects issues promptly.

    Jack Date: 2013-11-09 10:53:09

    Review: Washing machine quit working with five loads needing washing... 1 call to AHS and a contractor was scheduled, and in one visit the washing machine was repaired...

    Daniel Muleta Date: 2017-12-16 13:51:50

    Review: The company the use are very professional and knowledgeable as opposed to my previous home warranty (Total protect). I used to have total protect and American Home shield at the same time for few months and the AC service that I was denied by Total protect was serviced (covered) by Americanshield. I was paying higher premium to Total protect compared to Americanshield. The service company that Americanshield uses are professional and respectful compared to the other. I am very satisfied with their coverage so far; I cancelled my contract with Total protect- I was with Total protect for several years before I learn about Americanshield- I believe that Americanshield has great coverage with reasonable premium.

    William Date: 2015-08-09 14:01:01

    Review: I would advise anyone to use their monetary funds in a more cautionary manner. Unfortunately, this company uses companies that are not on the up and up. I have literally missed multiple days of work so that the same company could attempt to rectify my problem. Use Angie' list or something else.....save your money. AHS is BS. Truth.

    JS Date: 2018-02-10 21:50:48

    Review: In 18 years with AHS, only once was response time not immediate. Even so, service was always performed completely and correctly.

    corey kitchens Date: 2015-07-24 18:05:46

    Review: My total bill after the warranty coverage was $730.00. I chose to have some modifications done that was not covered by the warranty and it was so well worth the investment.

    John Barbour Date: 2016-08-10 22:00:30

    Review: It is like using Angie's list ... The contractor's are all extremely skilled and talented in their fields. You can rest assured that whoever comes out to fix your problem that they will be experienced, skilled and professional.

    David Pineda Date: 2015-07-16 23:54:09

    Review: My name is David Pineda I have been a customer of American Home Shield for over 12 years, this should let anyone know what I think about American Home Shield. I would like to add from the time I call in my service order request it's taken care of no later than the following day. The service contractor are the best I have ever had, they are clean, polite and always seem to care about what I have to say. They clean up after them self and I even get a call back to see if there is any problems. American Home Shield also call and email me to make sure my service request went well. I highly have to say that is why I have been with American Home Shield for over 12 year and could not do without there service, as to the cost for this home care, its worth every penny I pay which comes to penny each month. Sincerely David Pineda a life long customer.

    Patrica Cannon Date: 2017-05-24 14:32:14

    Review: I have had the home warranty for over 5 years, each time I need to use the service I am faced with subpar contractors and services. My HVAC was leaking, I was told first the unit was under warranty, then after further investigation by me, the unit was not on under warranty. Then the same contractor came and said the whole unit needs to be replaced??? Which I did not do. I called Hiller and it was repaired. I just contacted them last week for plumbing issue it took 4 days to get service, and the first thing that was told to us was "ALL" the pipes had to be replaced because they were 1-1/2 inches instead of 2 inches and it could not be fixed. I again contacted Hiller they came in the next day clean out my drain for 59 dollars service fee and opened my drain. I paid a 100 service fee to the Old Republic plumber and my drain was not opened. Such a waste. I called to cancel the policy then got the run around. Such a rip off,

    Arthur Beram Date: 2016-09-27 12:34:52

    Review: I have never had any problems with service, response or quality of the repairs. I have been a policy holder for at least 15 years. When a repair could not be accomplished, the replacement was also done quickly and as close to my actual product. Highly satisfied customer.

    No Satisfied on Any Level Date: 2018-02-09 16:17:04

    Review: Upon return from a Christmas vacation we found that our lg capacity fridge/freezer had quit working a couple of days before and we had lost all food in both freezer and fridge. We called Lowe’s and were told to first try unplugging and plugging the appliance. We did as told and it did not work. The repairman found the fridge in demo mode as a result of being unplugged and then plugged. Anyway, I was told I could file a claim for the food loss. The claim was denied Jan 24 because it had been in demo mode. Once I explained the reason it was, I was told it was our (Lowe’s) fault for having me to unplug/plug so they resubmitted the claim assuring me that now that they were aware of the whole story it should be approved. A week later I called to check and was told they failed to submit the second claim and would put a rush on it. I called again in a week and was told the previous person must have failed to resubmit the claim. I called again, same story so asked for supervisor. He informed me they could not approve my claim because they found nothing wrong with the fridge. I have an extended warranty through March of 2019 but am seriously wondering why I bothered with that. I am certainly no expert but I know when food is ruined because an appliance was not working. I could never decide between Lowe’s and Home Depot until now, but now I’ve got it. After all my years of loyalty thanks to Lowe’s for absolutely nothing! Rant over

    Colleen Averdung Date: 2017-08-30 05:03:08

    Review: American Home Shield has been a terrible company to work with. Every year, you get a new contract number for your address. They have let my policy lapse several times and then raised my premiums along with putting my coverage on hold for 1-2 months. I have never received a call from a manager when I have requested a call from upper management to discuss the situation. The attendant will say things like "it is not going to change the situation" or "we don\'t send customers to management, but what you can do is write a letter to the company and see if you get a response". This behavior is very unprofessional and disrespectful. I have had the same situation happen 2-3 times over the years I have been with AHS. On the other hand I have the best contractor in A1 AC & Heating in Morristown TN. This company is the reason I stay with AHS.

    Max Thomas Date: 2014-10-27 16:16:37

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for over ten years. It is truly a comfort to know that if anything breaks down it will not cost me an arm and a leg to get it fixed. A few weeks ago my Central Heat and Air went out. American Home Shield replaced the unit. This could have been a big expense, but with American Home Shield I didn't have to worry.

    James S. Ledbetter Date: 2014-03-17 12:53:27

    Review: Have been a client of American Home Shield for many years. During the coldest week of this year my Central Heat and Air unit stopped working - Contacted AHS online notifying them of the problem and they immediately dispatched a work order to GreenWay Home Services. GreenWay actually contacted me within 4 hours after my initial call to AHS even though contracted to call within 24 hrs and dispatched a Technician - The Technician diagnosed my problem and made the necessary repairs - Results not only solved my immediate problem, but with the repair in early January resulted in a reduction in my Electric Bill for the month, the January bill was less than my December bill which wasn't as cold, unit evidently had not been functioning efficiently for a while - Unit working great during this coldest time of year, a Win / Win scenario for me Thanks to AHS and GreenWay Home Services and Technician Kevin Johnson - Not sure why a Home Owner would not have such a Home Warranty Service for their home and family security and peace of mind - With such confidence and trust in this organization I know that I can count on American Home Shield to protect my home from the beginning to the end / resolution of a problem and also know that in the event of my absence traveling, etc., my family members know to contact American Home Shield immediately for any problems that may arise. Thanks to all -

    Lovely Girl Date: 2012-08-23 18:24:52

    Review: Stay away! I used to work for this crappy company and I can tell you first hand that it is SCAM. Their motto is Honor God In All We Do, but that couldn't be further from the truth. This is a horrible company and they have no concern for the customer or their needs. They only care about making money!

    Camilla Bawa Date: 2016-02-23 22:42:39

    Review: Our AC kept running, and although cooling, it really wasn't cool. The technician diagnosed the problem as a bad coil, ordered the replacement part and got us back up and cooling as quickly as possible. The owner of the company even came out and helped his employee do the install as the unit was in the ceiling of the garage. That is not seen very often. A water drain issue arose and they quickly came back out and affixed the missing drain pan deflector. We recommended that AHS refer customers to this company first.

    Eric Spreeman Date: 2015-07-08 09:25:24

    Review: The contractor contacted us quickly and set a time to meet. He even accomodated our working hours (after 6pm)! Communicated parts needs (one had to be ordered) but was back out within 1-2 business days to complete repair. Very clean and neat, very personable.

    Scott Date: 2017-07-03 12:18:43

    Review: It is my opinion that service providers, such as AHS, collect money in a passive manner without adding much value to the homeowner... That is UNTIL such time that a home owner needs to use their contract benefits. This becomes the opportunity for AHS to shine and demonstrate both product value ad high levels of customer service. My experiences in this area have been mixed at best. On one occasion, I had AC issues and service was ready immediately. Sadly, the people who came out had to make two trips. Once to diagnose and one to repair. Not quite perfect, but acceptable. The second time I had an AC failure on a Saturday during a holiday weekend. Not only could I not get through to an agent after 45 minutes of waiting, when I finally did reach someone... though an online chat app, they were unable to help me, saying that their providers were not working that day and it would take another 3 days before I could get service. When I called the EXACT same service provider directly, they told me they could indeed some out, but only because I had previously signed up for the VIP service package. This issue with this situation is that AHS did not have the standing with their providers to offer their customers exemplary service and they failed me. I ended up paying for the entire service out of pocket, rather than leveraging AHS\'s rather worthless "well get back to you in 3 days" offer.

    Laura and Sean Henegan Date: 2018-06-13 10:32:42

    Review: I love American Home Shield. They are wonderful! We have had appliances to stop working such as our air conditioner/heating unit and dish washer. They replaced the motor in our air conditioning and heating unit for a service charge of $75. dollars. We are so grateful to have (AHS) as our house hold insurance. They are amazing!

    Dustin Young Date: 2018-04-08 20:20:46

    Review: Aside from the first plumbing contractor we had in 2017, the contractors have been honest and efficient. Customer service reps have been helpful and efficient. AHS has helped us when we needed them the most and saved us a considerable amount of money