×

Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in tennessee. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of tennessee. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the tennessee is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in tennessee”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in tennessee. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in tennessee. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Tennessee: $312.87
Average Deductible in Tennessee: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8641
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 607
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2225
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3467
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1872
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kenneth Thacker Date: 2014-02-05 12:48:20

    Review: Our AHS contractor was great and fixed out heating problem in just a few minutes. He is extremely knowledgeable and this is the 2nd time AHS has sent him to us. Like all AHS contractors he is a professional and is courtious and mindful of the needs of his customers. It is the quality of the AHS contractors that keep us coming back year after year.

    Ruby Rios Date: 2016-05-09 11:35:34

    Review: I called in the morning and within an hour an electrician was at my home. He found the issue and even went to Home Depot to buy the correct part and came right back and fixed it. I had a faulty wire in my light switch but my switch was the dimmer kind not the regular that he had with him. He was very nice and personable. In the 6 years I have been with AHS I have called them twice and both times they were fantastic in getting the repairs done! Thank you AHS!! You rock!

    Martha Sharpe Date: 2016-05-23 16:31:07

    Review: My request for service call was handled in timely manner & I will use the company to do other work that is not covered

    Sydney Date: 2015-03-11 08:38:04

    Review: 1 star for customer service because the initial lady I spoke to about enrolling in the warranty lied to me about their coverage (or was not clear, even though I asked very specific questions). 1 star for repair service because 2 out of 3 service requests were not covered. One of the companies that AHS sent to my house was terrible (read below for more specifics). 1 star for service timeliness because the company that AHS requested for service took 3 weeks to find a leak in my outdoor heating unit, in the middle of winter. If I'd been a direct customer to that company maybe they would've treated me differently. 1 star overall because they lied, didn't have good coverage, and recommended a company with bad customer service who did not (and still have not) fixed my heating unit. IN my case, I'd be have been better off Putting the $55 in savings every month and just paying for things on my own. My heat stopped working during the coldest part of winter, after a big storm. I submitted a service request through AHS for an HVAC company. The company (Keith Powell Heating and Air) was Very unprofessional. The first crew they sent was rude, let their tools fall into the hardwood floors from my attic and stomped snow off their shoes on my carpet. They told me there was a leak but they weren't sure where and that they'd "come back when it's warmer." Not what someone wants to hear when keeping the house at 55 degrees in the winter. It took this company over 3 weeks to determine where the leak was coming from. Then, American Home Shield called and said they don't even cover it because it was pest damage. So now I've waited 3 weeks for a terrible company to tell me where the leak is, just for AHS to tell me they won't cover it, and I'm on my own to find someone else to fix it. Wish I would have known that 3 weeks ago and not been freezing in my home! When I called initially to enroll in the warranty, the woman on the phone very adamantly said that pre existing conditions were covered (from past owners). She did not mention the sub clause in section i 3 or something that excluded pest damage (which apparently is what caused this leak in my unit, from previous tenants, unfortunately). I also had 2 other service requests from AHS- one for an electrician and another for a plumber. The electrical request was covered ($125 service fee) but the plumber was not. So, 2 out of 3 service requests were not covered. On top of my monthly $55 fee to AHS, I still had to pay two $125 service fees (one to a terrible company, recommended by AHS, and will not receive any actual services from them, other than the 3 weeks it took them to find a leak).

    Barbara Ott Date: 2013-12-04 15:50:42

    Review: Now that you have my favorite contractor on your active list, and you assign me to him for repairs on my HVAC system, I am very happy. Their tech comes to my home promptly, on time, diagnoses the problem, and if he has parts available, fixes it the same day. If parts have to be ordered, it usually is only 1-3 days for the repair to be completed. The tech is dressed appropriately for the work, explains to me what he is doing, and what he sees, and does not try to up-sell. I trust D.E. Hill & Son completely.

    Roseanne G Date: 2012-06-20 21:10:18

    Review: I have been a customer for 17 years and this was the best customer experience I’ve ever had, beginning with Mike who answered the phone and ending with Chris from Airgo. When he identified the problem – a burned out capacitor (he had a replacement on his truck) and told me that the only major concern he had would be that if the compressor or condensing unit was out they might not have one in the shop and would have to order one. When he confirmed it was the capacitor and that he had a replacement, he let me know he would not leave until I had air conditioning again –to quote Chris “Miss Roseanne, I’m not leaving until I’m sure your air conditioning is working”. By this time the temperature inside had risen to 89 but it began to cool immediately after Chris replaced the part and by Sunday at noon I was able to comfortably host Father’s Day dinner for 17 people. I’m a very happy customer!

    Marrecco Burnett Date: 2017-12-03 23:21:38

    Review: I have been with AHS for years and they have always done a great job. Keep up the good work.

    Rebecca Winters Date: 2012-07-30 09:24:21

    Review: Too funny! Your rating scale doesn't say which end is positive and which is negative?! Nicely done. I do not recommend AHS as the repairmen I've dealt with in the past year have been below average. I would not hire the air conditioning or electrical service companies sent to my home. Repairing my air conditioner properly require taking the cover off myself and showing him the rusted out unit, having him called back 3 times for additional repairs missed when the unit was replaced (costing hundreds of dollars in electrical expenses because the unit was not working properly). The electician lied to me about work done and told AHS he had done work he had not done. Nope, it's better to take a chance of locally recommended service companies than buy into this fiasco.

    SANDRA CHECK Date: 2016-12-12 18:21:06

    Review: I had several electrical problems that needed attention. The contractor did arrive at the scheduled time and was able to fix all of the issues in a relatively short amount of time.

    James Quirin Date: 2015-06-09 15:49:46

    Review: We recently sold the property on which we had this coverage, and contacted Old Republic to cancel the service, effective our date of closing. Subsequently we receive correspondence from the firm confirming our cancellation and deducting $50.00 from a refund as the "Processing Fee". Fifty dollars is charged for the effort to cancel a policy? This sounds utterly ridiculous and totally unreasonable. The company should be grateful for your business rather than trying to take advantage of people who sell their property. I have checked with some of Old Republic's competition and they have no such fee!!

    Great Service!! Date: 2015-06-08 19:13:13

    Review: Most of the time I use one specific contractor and AHS has been very accommodating in that manner. I schedule my service either online, which is extremely user friendly, or through the contracter who submits the information for me. Both are very easy and smooth processes. They always try to work around my schedule and handle most issues the first time. The most recent request was for my clothes dryer. I submitted the request and he was available as early as the next day. He arrived in a timely manner and resolved my issue within the hour. Our dryer was back to normal. He was efficient, clean, nice and helpful. Told us how to keep the issue from reoccurring.

    Daniel Muleta Date: 2017-12-16 13:51:50

    Review: The company the use are very professional and knowledgeable as opposed to my previous home warranty (Total protect). I used to have total protect and American Home shield at the same time for few months and the AC service that I was denied by Total protect was serviced (covered) by Americanshield. I was paying higher premium to Total protect compared to Americanshield. The service company that Americanshield uses are professional and respectful compared to the other. I am very satisfied with their coverage so far; I cancelled my contract with Total protect- I was with Total protect for several years before I learn about Americanshield- I believe that Americanshield has great coverage with reasonable premium.

    robinette ashleyo Date: 2016-02-05 23:10:54

    Review: I do not recall the last time I needed to use American Home Shield but the couple of times I have used the policy, everything was in perfect order......from the initial request, the contractor who attended to the matter, the timeliness in resolving the problem, etc.

    William Date: 2015-08-09 14:01:01

    Review: I would advise anyone to use their monetary funds in a more cautionary manner. Unfortunately, this company uses companies that are not on the up and up. I have literally missed multiple days of work so that the same company could attempt to rectify my problem. Use Angie' list or something else.....save your money. AHS is BS. Truth.

    Dena Warth Date: 2017-08-10 01:54:01

    Review: I LOVE this company and will happily pay their annual fee EVERY year! They have never failed me. I place a service call online and I hear from their contractor the next morning. Their contractors call immediately, make an agreed upon appointment and then call again when they\'re on their way. I then receive a call or email asking if I\'m satisfied sometimes the same day, or the day after the repair. This same service occurs EVERY time. And there has been multiple times that the problem cannot be repaired so they have replaced my oven, my air conditioner/heat pump and my water heater. They just tell me they will have to replace it, that\'s it non-repairable, I don\'t even have a chance to complain. I DO recommend this company to all my friends, co-workers or anyone who happens to ask. They are truly the BEST and I\'ll NEVER let this policy lapse!!

    JESSICA GILBERT Date: 2017-01-26 06:31:33

    Review: The customer service was far beyond my expectations, not only were they on time, but they called to confirm when they were coming on the same day, they were courteous, and the problem was always fixed

    Todd Smith Date: 2013-08-08 12:59:34

    Review: Customer Service Rep Matt kept interrupting me on the phone reading from a manual. I told him not to interrupt me while I was explaining the claim. Poor customer service. He would not work for me. Customer Service is all you have to sell. Poor service! He said he did not have to take someone interrupting him. Hmmm... When I wanted to speak to his supervisor he hung up the phone. Called back and spoke to Wendy a supervisor she was good.

    LaTonnya Walker Date: 2015-01-29 09:14:38

    Review: Our hot water heater was acting up, a service call was made and the technician came out the very same day to help. The two gentleman were very friendly, worked quickly, answered all of my questions and made sure everything was working properly before leaving. My only complaint is, i wish they would have attempted to cover their nasty boots with shoe covers before entering into my home and especially walking on my carpet.

    James S. Ledbetter Date: 2014-03-17 12:53:27

    Review: Have been a client of American Home Shield for many years. During the coldest week of this year my Central Heat and Air unit stopped working - Contacted AHS online notifying them of the problem and they immediately dispatched a work order to GreenWay Home Services. GreenWay actually contacted me within 4 hours after my initial call to AHS even though contracted to call within 24 hrs and dispatched a Technician - The Technician diagnosed my problem and made the necessary repairs - Results not only solved my immediate problem, but with the repair in early January resulted in a reduction in my Electric Bill for the month, the January bill was less than my December bill which wasn't as cold, unit evidently had not been functioning efficiently for a while - Unit working great during this coldest time of year, a Win / Win scenario for me Thanks to AHS and GreenWay Home Services and Technician Kevin Johnson - Not sure why a Home Owner would not have such a Home Warranty Service for their home and family security and peace of mind - With such confidence and trust in this organization I know that I can count on American Home Shield to protect my home from the beginning to the end / resolution of a problem and also know that in the event of my absence traveling, etc., my family members know to contact American Home Shield immediately for any problems that may arise. Thanks to all -

    MONICA BAXTER Date: 2015-06-14 09:37:10

    Review: I woke up one morning to get ready for work. It was freezing in the house. 45 to be exact. I thought I had forgotten to turn on the heat. It was dead! The job I have doesn't allow for time off. So I called ahs and let them know I have no heat. Within the hour I received a call from the contractor and he was at my home in a very timely manner. And I live in the country. He met with my father and explained everything to him after he figured it out. He didn't have the part but stated he would be back in the morning with it and he was! I came home after work that night and my daughter said yeah. It's not snowing in the house. Thank you! No idea what I would have done if I didn't have AHS????



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies