Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1637
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7429
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1659
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2879
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1673
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Melissa West Date: 2014-10-29 12:03:38

    Review: My experience with Amerian Home Shield has been great. After filing a claim on our oven, we were immediateely contacted and a schedule made with a local contractor. LA Appliance was flexible with the appointment and sent a wonderful service tech who took his time assessing and diagnosing the probem. He was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. In the unfortunate case of having to call again, I would gladly welcome this company into my home again. Thank you for your service and I am definitely reccommending AHS and LA Appliance to my family and friends.

    Victoria Montrose Date: 2015-07-22 19:29:55

    Review: It was a weekend and I noticed Saturday that the thermostat said 55 degrees, I thought I had messed it up when I re-set it so I set it up for 68 and waited. It went up to 58 or so, but no higher. Sunday was a cold day so when I got up and saw it was 50, I immediately called American Home Shield. I spoke with a representative that indicated she could have a contractor to my home on Monday afternoon. I thought, ok, what else can I do. I was pleasantly surprised when she called back about 1/2 hour later indicating she had found a local contractor willing to come out and look at my furnace. He arrived about 1 hour after I spoke with her. FAST! He immediately diagnosed the problem and instead of "placing a band aid" solution, he truly fixed/replaced the part of the furnace that wasn't working. Within an hour, I was once again warm, a pleasant 68 degrees. I also received a follow up email to ensure the work was done and how I would rate him. Everything was 100%.

    Jessica Bertel Date: 2012-02-21 13:34:18

    Review: American home shield should rename itself "we don't cover that". The service company does everything in its power to find issues ahs does not cover. They preform only the most simple tasks under your contract. This is a waste of money!!! Do not allow a realtor to tell you this should make you feel safe about buying a home!!!!!

    Sylvia Date: 2014-01-10 14:12:30

    Review: This was my best experience yet. I put in a claim and one hour later it was assigned and the repair service called to set up appointment. The appointment was the following day at which time the repairman checked my water heater and determined it needed to be replaced, he left to pick a new one up, returned quickly and replaced the water heater.

    Edison Scholes Date: 2014-04-10 21:22:20

    Review: My experience with AHS has always been excellent. They choose good contractors who are trained and experienced, most have been outstanding in their fields and very polite. They explain what is wrong and how it must be fixed. I am usually able to get them to come quicker then a normal service call w/o AHS. Being with AHS saves me money in the repair of household items over the period I have been signed with them.

    Peter Smith Date: 2015-03-23 08:11:50

    Review: The online service request system of AHS is an efficient and simple way to request a service call. On the most recent repair I used that system and was immediately assigned a contractor. I called that contractor and was easily able to arrange a specific time and day for the appointment. The contractor arrived at the precise time agreed, he was clean and presentable and completed the work in a timely manner, even thought the repair required additional work than was at first contemplated.

    Lee Yoder Date: 2014-05-13 15:28:39

    Review: Excellent in all regards. Scheduled via internet and then called to add an additional repair, both were accomplished smooth as silk. The contractor was prompt in responding to schedule an appointment and was more than willing to accommodate our difficult schedule. The contractor arrived when he said he would and promptly assessed the needs. He obtained the approval and the needed parts and made the repairs in good time. He cleaned up the work area so that it was cleaner than when he arrived. No negatives to report

    Thomas Uphus Date: 2014-08-24 02:51:29

    Review: Everyone we have dealt with has been very professional. We always hear from the contractors in a timely manner, like within 24 hours or less. The only contractor we had problems with was Waggoner a/c and heating. They were set up to check out our A/C for a seasonal check up and they kept cancelling, as to say AHS customers were not important. I called AHS and they scheduled A US Air to d the Seasonal check up.The 75.00 Dollars could be set lower. Other home warranty companies only charge 45.00 dollars. Please think about lowering it at least until country gets turned around.

    Billy Date: 2013-12-02 14:39:24

    Review: I usually don't write reviews but this is by far the worst warranty company ever. I believe that this company is a rip off because they refused to cover even little appliances like microwaves. My microwave went out and they sent a technician to look at it which cost me $100 for the technician to come out in the first place. Technician came out, looked at it and determined that a part needs to be replaced. It took them a long time to finally replace the part which I believed they used the $100 deductible fee to replace it meaning that it didn't cost them anything after that. Since then, the microwave has gone out 3 different times and each time, I had to pay $100 deductible for a technician to come out. So they last time, I asked them to replace the microwave instead of repairing it, the technician that came out looked at it and told them that the same microwave that they have been working on for the past 3 years wasn't installed properly or they probably fabricated the story. Meanwhile, a reputable company we purchased the microwave from came out and installed it for us. We argued on it then finally, they decided to offer a same fee to make us go away. The fee they offered to us won't even buy a small 900 watts microwave not to talk of over the oven microwave. Needless to talk, we cancelled their warranty and went with another company. The company replaced the microwave for us without arguing if the microwave was broken before our contract was signed. Please, stay away from Old Republic Home Warranty even if they're the last home warranty company.

    Rebecca Winters Date: 2012-07-30 09:24:21

    Review: Too funny! Your rating scale doesn't say which end is positive and which is negative?! Nicely done. I do not recommend AHS as the repairmen I've dealt with in the past year have been below average. I would not hire the air conditioning or electrical service companies sent to my home. Repairing my air conditioner properly require taking the cover off myself and showing him the rusted out unit, having him called back 3 times for additional repairs missed when the unit was replaced (costing hundreds of dollars in electrical expenses because the unit was not working properly). The electician lied to me about work done and told AHS he had done work he had not done. Nope, it's better to take a chance of locally recommended service companies than buy into this fiasco.

    Edward Cain Date: 2016-06-14 16:26:13

    Review: My recent experiences have been great. I have had two service requests this year. Each one has been handled very professionally. Each technician dispatched showed great expertise in their specialties.

    BARBARA MASON Date: 2016-12-08 15:31:26

    Review: The repairman was prompt and knowledgable. He went through several steps to be sure the problem was fixed and gave me valuable information about maintenance of my garage door and opener.

    Gary Frazzano Date: 2014-09-26 10:09:15

    Review: My water heater startedc leaking and I called AHS for repair. The contractor arrived and determined that according to code, they would have to pull a permit, and either drop a new vent exhaust through the chimney with a standard water heater or replace the unit with a high efficiency power vent water heater with a PVC vent pipe through the side of the house. AHS made the smarter choice to replace the unit with the high efficiency water heater. We could not be more pleased.

    Jeanne U Date: 2014-09-05 07:26:28

    Review: Fabulous experience, every single time. Website very clear and saved me time by providing the tool to get my request put in. Contractor contacted me the next day and we scheduled an appt for 1 day later! Great customer service on the phone - very friendly and helpful. Contractor showed up on time, was very thorough and explained specifically what was wrong, what needed to be done and how that would be handled. He replaced the part and left the area better than before he came! The repair resolved the issue. It was so quick and easy and painless - thank you!!

    Mary R. Date: 2014-02-27 21:08:42

    Review: I had the pleasure of working with two of the contractors, and they were both very good. They were both on time for the appointments, very neat, and friendly. Each explained what problem I was having with each system (heating and plumbing), and they explained what needed to be done in order to correct the problems. The customer service representative was extremely helpful with scheduling an appointment for me since I wasn't successful in doing so myself. She gave me an estimated time for the appointment, contractor's name, and explained that I would receive a follow-up call from the contractor, and an e-mail to confirm the appointment.

    Gerardo Colon Bernier Date: 2014-01-28 18:45:53

    Review: My heat went out on 1/26/14 and I called AHS number to place a service call. I left my cell number and was told I would be contacted by the contractor soon. I did receive an email from AHS explaining the procedures and who the service company was, yet, I never received a call. Upon calling the contractor I was told that they have called my number and that there was no answer (never mind I said above that my heat went out) I asked which number they called and they told me they called some number which had the wrong area code for my city, also told me that AHS did not upgrade my service call to emergency. I called again on 1/27/14 and was given an appointment with a window of 12 pm to 5 pm, well, it is now 5:42 pm and I have yet to hear from the technician. Called AHS again and they did verify that the contractor (Greenway Home Services, LLC) have me still schedule for 12pm to 5pm today, 1/28/14 and that the technician will be at my house "some time" tonight. I don't think that's the right way to conduct business, I own 2 homes and have them both with AHS but I guarantee that come time for renewal, it will not be with AHS.

    Maisie Brucz Date: 2016-01-15 23:10:51

    Review: We had an issue with our plumbing, the contractor came out when promised but was unable to resolve the issue. We had to stay in a hotel for the night. The contractor returned to next day and fixed the problem. AmericaN Home Shield gave us a service fee credit because of the extenuating cicumstances. Would highly recommend.

    Leslie Williams Date: 2016-04-27 10:34:32

    Review: If you need a company to warranty your home DO NOT use this company unless you only want to cover non-essential potential problems. If you want to cover a leaky faucet, or anything that you are prepared to live with for days or even weeks then you might like the services, but if you want coverage for an essential home appliance then you should look into someone else. I, sadly, bought a warranty contract from them. Friday 4/22/2016 my hot water heater started to leak. I immediately put in a work order to have someone look at it. When I hadn't received a call from the plumbing service that they use a a contractor in my area by 4/25/2016 I called the plumber because the only telephone number they give you is the normal business line and not any type of an emergency number. That plumber told me that he couldn't even look at my water heater until 4/28/2016 so I called AHS and they found another plumber that was able to come out and check my water heater that day, 4/25/2016. The plumber came out and said that the heater needed to be replaced so he contacted AHS and they ordered a new water heater. today is 4/27/2016 and I hadn't heard from the plumber about scheduling the replacement, so I called them. The plumber told me that they hadn't received the new water heater yet and suggested I call AHS to find out the status of the order. I called AHS and they informed me that the replacement water heater had been ordered and was scheduled to be delivered on 4/29/2016. So, this means that if the plumber gets the heater on 4/29/2016 then he may or may not install it, depending on what his schedule is that day. So my experience has been that AHS's response time to a leaking water heater is 7 + days. I repeat, if you want to cover a leaky faucet, or anything that you are prepared to live with for days or even weeks then you might like the services, but if you want coverage for an essential home appliance then you should look into someone else.

    Mary Hall Date: 2015-07-26 21:24:10

    Review: The customer service representative who took my initial call was very friendly and helpful. She scheduled by technician's visit while I was on the phone, working around my schedule. / / The contractor was prompt, friendly and took the extra time to explain the way the thermostat for my oven operated and why I was getting a different reading from my store bought hanging thermostat. Since my oven does not have a way to tell me when it is heated (no light or sensor to show when it has reached the temperature that I set it for) he was able to tell me how long it would take to preheat the oven. / / He cleaned up after himself before he left.

    Tony Mik BROKER Date: 2014-05-19 09:27:30

    Review: They are a scam............DO NOT USE THEM. I AM CALLING MY CLIENTS TO SUSPEND THEIR SERVICES OR NOT TO RENEW SERVICES WITH THEM. 1. VERY RUDE BY THE PHONE 2. THEY ALWAYS LOOK TO REJECT YOUR CLAIM FOR ANY TECHNICAL REASON. 3. If YOU GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER BY THE PHONE THEY WILL CHARGE WHATEVER THEY WANT. 4. AFTER 4 MONTHS CALLING THEM EVERY DAY AND HAVING SERVICES PROVIDED TO MY A/C UNIT THE A/C NEVER WORKED AND I HAD TO REPLACED IT WITH MY MONEY AS THEY NEVER WANT TO DO IT FOR TECHNICAL REASONS.(MIX MATCH UNITS) 5. THEY SUSPENDED MY SERVICES BECAUSE ONE OF THE SERVICE MEN PROVIDERS ALLEGATED THEY NEVER RECEIVED THE TRADE CALL FEES (OF $60.00)THAT YOU MAY CALL THE DEDUCTIBLE. THEN THEY TURNED ME OVER A COLLECTION AGENCY FOR THOSE 60.00. 6. THEY SERVICED MY GARAGE DOOR OPENER. LITLE AFTER THAT THE LIGTHS DID NOT WORK AND WHEN I CALLED THEM THE TOLD ME THAT THE OPENER WAS INCLUDED BUT NOT THE LIGTHS. 7. THE SEVEN GUYS THEY SENT TO FIX MY A/C DID NOT LOOK PROFESIONAL AT ALL AND EVERYONE HAS A DIFERENT DIGNOSED.



    1