×

Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in tennessee. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of tennessee. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the tennessee is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in tennessee”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in tennessee. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in tennessee. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Tennessee: $320.81
Average Deductible in Tennessee: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Mary Hall Date: 2015-07-26 21:24:10

    Review: The customer service representative who took my initial call was very friendly and helpful. She scheduled by technician's visit while I was on the phone, working around my schedule. / / The contractor was prompt, friendly and took the extra time to explain the way the thermostat for my oven operated and why I was getting a different reading from my store bought hanging thermostat. Since my oven does not have a way to tell me when it is heated (no light or sensor to show when it has reached the temperature that I set it for) he was able to tell me how long it would take to preheat the oven. / / He cleaned up after himself before he left.

    Tim Hassell Date: 2012-07-22 09:47:14

    Review: Premium increases each year. My fourth year I had this company and the deductible has increased from $50 to $75. Even if the unit needs to be replaced, they keep putting "band aid" on it. For heating/ac, you may or may not get a reputable repairman.

    RICHARD FREISBERG Date: 2016-10-20 13:29:33

    Review: I have been very happy with AHS. Every time I submit a request the company responds promptly. They send you status updates for each request through every part of the request cycle. Every company contracted through AHS has been a quality company as well.

    James S. Ledbetter Date: 2014-03-17 12:53:27

    Review: Have been a client of American Home Shield for many years. During the coldest week of this year my Central Heat and Air unit stopped working - Contacted AHS online notifying them of the problem and they immediately dispatched a work order to GreenWay Home Services. GreenWay actually contacted me within 4 hours after my initial call to AHS even though contracted to call within 24 hrs and dispatched a Technician - The Technician diagnosed my problem and made the necessary repairs - Results not only solved my immediate problem, but with the repair in early January resulted in a reduction in my Electric Bill for the month, the January bill was less than my December bill which wasn't as cold, unit evidently had not been functioning efficiently for a while - Unit working great during this coldest time of year, a Win / Win scenario for me Thanks to AHS and GreenWay Home Services and Technician Kevin Johnson - Not sure why a Home Owner would not have such a Home Warranty Service for their home and family security and peace of mind - With such confidence and trust in this organization I know that I can count on American Home Shield to protect my home from the beginning to the end / resolution of a problem and also know that in the event of my absence traveling, etc., my family members know to contact American Home Shield immediately for any problems that may arise. Thanks to all -

    Rebecca Winters Date: 2012-07-30 09:24:21

    Review: Too funny! Your rating scale doesn't say which end is positive and which is negative?! Nicely done. I do not recommend AHS as the repairmen I've dealt with in the past year have been below average. I would not hire the air conditioning or electrical service companies sent to my home. Repairing my air conditioner properly require taking the cover off myself and showing him the rusted out unit, having him called back 3 times for additional repairs missed when the unit was replaced (costing hundreds of dollars in electrical expenses because the unit was not working properly). The electician lied to me about work done and told AHS he had done work he had not done. Nope, it's better to take a chance of locally recommended service companies than buy into this fiasco.

    Bethany Rosen Date: 2017-06-29 20:29:18

    Review: AHS has responded always in a timely manner. The repair service I would say 90% of the time are professional and know what they\'re doing. If I have a problem with a service repair or company, AHS always takes care of it! We have had this home warranty for over 12 years.

    Roy Cash Date: 2015-04-14 13:58:49

    Review: Contacted AHS due to furnace problem. AHS designated Conway Services to check out, repair or replace furnace. Replacement was required; contractor responded to initial call on same day AHS was called by me. Furnace was inspected, identified for replacement and job was completed in timely fashion. City Code inspectors came out within a week and pronounced the job "superb". I couldn't be more pleased with AHS and their services.

    Dena Warth Date: 2017-08-10 01:54:01

    Review: I LOVE this company and will happily pay their annual fee EVERY year! They have never failed me. I place a service call online and I hear from their contractor the next morning. Their contractors call immediately, make an agreed upon appointment and then call again when they\'re on their way. I then receive a call or email asking if I\'m satisfied sometimes the same day, or the day after the repair. This same service occurs EVERY time. And there has been multiple times that the problem cannot be repaired so they have replaced my oven, my air conditioner/heat pump and my water heater. They just tell me they will have to replace it, that\'s it non-repairable, I don\'t even have a chance to complain. I DO recommend this company to all my friends, co-workers or anyone who happens to ask. They are truly the BEST and I\'ll NEVER let this policy lapse!!

    Heather Hunt Date: 2015-09-21 09:39:13

    Review: Worse experience in the world. I will never ever pay for this again. Had 2 appliance men and 2 plumbers here and still couldn't get my dishwasher fixed. I'd rather pay for my things to be fixed. Sitting on the phone for a half hour or more at a time and not getting anything done is just ridiculous.

    Shirley Lewis Date: 2017-09-22 15:26:06

    Review: I got a Samsung Dryer from Lowe\'s in 2015 got the Extended Warranty for protection in case theirs a problem later start having problem with the Dryer August 2017 not drying the clothes I call them they came out and did some thing to it and it start back drying the clothes a week or two later the dryer stop drying again I call them to get a tech back out they didn\'t show up twice without calling this is my 5th time trying to call them and the hold just don\'t make sense their customer service is very poor and to me seem like they just don\'t care the Dryer still don\'t work I will never buy appliances again from Lowe\'s

    Randy Trembly Date: 2015-11-20 11:13:48

    Review: I like the convenience of using American Home Shield. I like being able to make the phone call, and the website is also easy to navigate. The vendors that they use are professional fast and efficient.

    Niki Wilson Date: 2016-08-19 22:46:42

    Review: The service arrangements were very prompt. The plumber who came out originally misdiagnosed the problem causing my leak, but he was very kind and courteous and both he and AHS acted very polite and professional about returning to my home to reevaluate the problem. This is what set apart my experience; anyone can make a mistake but not everyone can handle it so graciously!

    Bernadette Orren Date: 2016-01-16 20:15:57

    Review: I had a great experience with my last repair... I filled out my online request, I got a call from the repair company the next morning and they were on onsite the next day. It was for my AC and it was in summer. It needed a part and some freeon, which the repairman took care of really quick and my house was cooling off in no time. He informed me of the cost associated with the lbs of freeon-which I was already familiar with. Fast, reliable, honest, and reasonable price. Happy Camper every time I use AHS.:)

    William Kirkland Date: 2013-01-09 09:57:29

    Review: Terrible Service,Terrible company. Don't waste your time or money with these people because you will only be disappointed. We received a home warranty with them through a home sale. The seller paid close to $1,000 at closing for the warranty. Within 6 months we were having problems with the tankless water heater. First of all plan to spend a minimum of 15 mins on hold before you get to speak to anyone. Its part of their "make it difficult to make a claim policy". You have to use the servicers that they have contracts with of course. It was a 6 month ordeal to try and get the heater fixed and bottom line was that miraculously as we reached the end of the contract after multiple visits and missed appts. the "approved contractor" could not find anything wrong. Despite 15-20 degree fluctuations in the temperature of the water. They tried to come up with a myriad of issues that it could be. Bottom line though, the water comes into the heater, and goes out to a spigot. If it is not heating, the heater is bad or needs to be fixed. They tried to say it was the pipes, or the faucets etc etc. They will do anything to delay and avoid a problem. Hoping that you will just give up. Don't bother to try and ask for a supervisor to speak to, because there is never one to speak to. They will never call you back either if you ask for a manager or supervisor to call you. I work in the Customer service industry and can tell you that these people are bottom of the heap!

    Steve Date: 2015-09-09 14:16:01

    Review: Don' and I mean don't ever buy a plan from this company. If you do, kiss your money goodbye as you will never see it again. They use every delay and stall tactic to prevent paying a claim. Their technicians don't appear to be certified or know what they are doing. I called with two issues. The tech said the problem with the dishwasher was I was using the wrong kind of dishwasher detergent even though I had used it for two months with no problems. After he left, I did a little research online and found a couple of possible causes. I ended up fixing the problem myself. The tech advised us the refrigerator evaporator motor needed to be replaced but then told Old Republic it was noisy but still functioning so of course they refused to replaced it. By the way it took over a week to get that decision. Now after being gone a couple of days I come home to find my refrigerator dead and everything in the refrigerator and freezer is lost. What does Old Republic say? So sad, too bad! No on replacement of the food and no on paying for us to go out to eat for the next week because the tech cannot come until tomorrow, then it will be a couple of days for him to get the report in followed by two to five days for Old Republic to decide if they will repair or replace it. If a repair, expect 7 to 10 days to get replacement parts, and another couple of days for the tech to show up. Don't and I repeat don't, every buy a warranty from Old Republic.

    Johnnie Hutchinson Date: 2016-09-28 13:01:17

    Review: I have had to use several contractors through American Home Shield. Each time has been a professional experience, including timeliness and completion of job. Contractors used were very courteous and knowledgeable.

    Sylvia Date: 2014-01-10 14:12:30

    Review: This was my best experience yet. I put in a claim and one hour later it was assigned and the repair service called to set up appointment. The appointment was the following day at which time the repairman checked my water heater and determined it needed to be replaced, he left to pick a new one up, returned quickly and replaced the water heater.

    Roseanne G Date: 2012-06-20 21:10:18

    Review: I have been a customer for 17 years and this was the best customer experience I’ve ever had, beginning with Mike who answered the phone and ending with Chris from Airgo. When he identified the problem – a burned out capacitor (he had a replacement on his truck) and told me that the only major concern he had would be that if the compressor or condensing unit was out they might not have one in the shop and would have to order one. When he confirmed it was the capacitor and that he had a replacement, he let me know he would not leave until I had air conditioning again –to quote Chris “Miss Roseanne, I’m not leaving until I’m sure your air conditioning is working”. By this time the temperature inside had risen to 89 but it began to cool immediately after Chris replaced the part and by Sunday at noon I was able to comfortably host Father’s Day dinner for 17 people. I’m a very happy customer!

    Carl Date: 2013-11-05 16:57:51

    Review: Within one day a rep from the co you called came to fix a garbage disposal. He got right to the job, corrected the problem, and advised me what I should do to avoid the same problem in the future. He was neatly dressed and knew exactly what to do. I was very satisfied.

    Joyce Neal Date: 2014-08-25 10:13:50

    Review: It is hard to remember when my last contact was. I rarely use my contract, which is a good thing. But best I can remember the last contact was via the Internet when I scheduled a repair in 2013. The contractor best I can remember completed the job in a timely manner.