Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Tony Paradise Date: 2015-03-13 07:45:06

    Review: AHS responds quickly to claims. They offer a product with excellent value. A must have for any home owner. They have saved me quite a bit of money over the past few years.

    Tamika Williams Date: 2016-03-23 12:16:45

    Review: AHS stand behind the warranty. I had an air conditioning problem the first contractor only looked at the outside unit. Once the compressor was fixed the coil started leaking through my basement. I called very upset they immediately called another contractor who took care of my problem immediately and I was not charged and extra deductibles. AHS approved the additional parts and my coil was replaced. They were speedy and polite.

    Susan Banas Date: 2016-05-26 23:18:22

    Review: Very effiecient and very good customer service. Did answer all of my question. It did take awhile ( 3 days) for the part to come in but the contractor was very polite and and did explain why it was taking so long. I was at work when they came and my daughter did say they did look presentable

    Frank S Date: 2014-02-13 18:37:05

    Review: Our HVAC unit fan was making a very loud noise and we noticed that the unit wasn't cycling to the defrost stage anymore. We called in a work order and 2 days later, the heating company came out, discovered that the fan had all but come loose from the housing, plus there was some swelling/burning on some of the wires to the capacitor. They swapped out the fan, fixed the wiring and replaced the capacitor and now my HVAC sounds and runs like a brand new unit again. Response time was fast, the technicians were courteous and thoroughly explained and showed me everything they found and also explained what needed to be done. I would rate this review higher but I had to call the company myself after not hearing from them and they did not have me in their system. Not sure where the ball got dropped.

    Joyce Neal Date: 2014-08-25 10:13:50

    Review: It is hard to remember when my last contact was. I rarely use my contract, which is a good thing. But best I can remember the last contact was via the Internet when I scheduled a repair in 2013. The contractor best I can remember completed the job in a timely manner.

    Todd Smith Date: 2013-08-08 12:59:34

    Review: Customer Service Rep Matt kept interrupting me on the phone reading from a manual. I told him not to interrupt me while I was explaining the claim. Poor customer service. He would not work for me. Customer Service is all you have to sell. Poor service! He said he did not have to take someone interrupting him. Hmmm... When I wanted to speak to his supervisor he hung up the phone. Called back and spoke to Wendy a supervisor she was good.

    Anthony Ciaverelli Date: 2015-09-10 21:39:31

    Review: Great Service from The AHS CSR over the phone to the Sears Tech who was awesome. The appointment was scheduled and delivered promptly, we were made aware of costs and even future tips on keeping our appliances running smooth. / / Since the change to Sears the service for appliances has improved tremendously, This particular tec h had over 30 years experience and was like a friend to the family. / / When you get a great service provider it makes it easier to pay increases in premiums and deductibles

    LaTonnya Walker Date: 2015-01-29 09:14:38

    Review: Our hot water heater was acting up, a service call was made and the technician came out the very same day to help. The two gentleman were very friendly, worked quickly, answered all of my questions and made sure everything was working properly before leaving. My only complaint is, i wish they would have attempted to cover their nasty boots with shoe covers before entering into my home and especially walking on my carpet.

    Charles Schoenberger Date: 2015-07-04 21:59:21

    Review: I had a leaky toilet. I called on a Thursday and the next available appointment was the FOLLOWING Thursday. Unacceptable when paying an upfront yearly fee along with fee when the service arrives. This was the first time this has happened. Services requested before were fulfilled the next day. This will be the last time for that type of "service" as if it happens again, I will not renew AHS. In my area Panama City FL, there are many plumbers to choose from. Why another could not be used, is beyond me.

    Stephanie Bridgwaters Date: 2015-06-22 13:00:00

    Review: Phone wait time to talk with somebody is never less than 30 minutes. They do not keep accurate records on problems, complaints and resolutions. Overall 75% of the times I have called there was a problem associated with the service or lack of. Even when they resolve a problem it still remains on your record so the next time you call for service they will not respond because they have not removed the previous issue that was SUPPOSE to have been solved.

    William Kunkel Date: 2015-09-23 21:12:10

    Review: A few months ago my kitchen sink faucet was leaking and I called for service. The plumber arrived on time and replaced the kitchen faucet and also repaired the bathroom hot water valve. The repairs were done quickly and I am very happy with the results. I am glad that I have American Home Shield and would recommend them to anyone.

    Gary Frazzano Date: 2014-09-26 10:09:15

    Review: My water heater startedc leaking and I called AHS for repair. The contractor arrived and determined that according to code, they would have to pull a permit, and either drop a new vent exhaust through the chimney with a standard water heater or replace the unit with a high efficiency power vent water heater with a PVC vent pipe through the side of the house. AHS made the smarter choice to replace the unit with the high efficiency water heater. We could not be more pleased.

    Linda Mears Date: 2014-10-02 14:20:51

    Review: The only problems I have had with AHS was this last service call where-in the service tech wasn't given the full information needed to bring out the proper part needed so the customer was not inconvenienced anymore than we already were. The other time was on the AC chiller where the unit kept blowing the circuit and he repaired his part and he required an electrician to finish........AHS wanted to charge me two service calls for the one repair. I should not have had to explain what had happened, that should have been taken care of when the first service man called AHS back to say an electrician was needed.

    E. Powers Date: 2013-02-01 01:48:12

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for over ten years. They started with low premiums and went up almost every year. My deductible started at 40.00 and is now at 75.00. Their customer service was the worst one can expect. After being with them as a loyal customer for over ten years, using their warannty service on average about three or four times a year, I got a letter in the mail stating they are not renewing my policy. I called to ask why, and the woman on the phone said because I had too many service calls. I asked to speak to a supervisor, as insurance is made to use, and I have been paying premiums on time for ten years. The woman was nasty and said she is the only one I can speak too. I told her I think I deserve due process and want the case reviewed by higher ups in the company, and that it is bad customer service to treat customers so rudely. She just continued doing so and said sorry but we will not renew your policy because you used our service a few times a year. She would not let me talk to any supervisor, and would not give me the contact information for their office. I would not recommend anyone one from using this company. In addition I once tried to cancel my policy and they told me that I cannot due so in the middle of the policy year and I need to wait until the end of the year. They made it hard to leave when I wanted too, and now they are treating their customers rudely and unfair. I would NOT recommend any potential customers to stay away from this company as I had a very bad experience with them.

    Paul F Date: 2013-11-06 17:29:27

    Review: From the time I contacted AHS to the time the contractor showed up to troubleshoot my issue was only about 12 hours. I put in a service request at 9:00pm with AHS and the contractor contacted me the next morning at 7:30am and had a technician on-site by 9:00am. The technician figured out the issue in just a few minutes (burned off wire) and had it fixed in no time. The contractor was a nice guy, nice clean uniform. Haven't had any more issues with my AC unit since.

    Holly Clem Date: 2012-08-30 16:53:39

    Review: I have had the company's policy now on my second home for two years. I am very upset with them. I went to file for service today and the service charge has tripled! I talk to a supervisor who told me that they new contract, which i never received, stated this increase. They would work with me at all. I cancelled the contract

    Troy Williams Date: 2016-02-08 22:36:24

    Review: We have only needed to make one repair request since living at this address. We were completely satisfied with the work, the length of time it took to make the appointment and the contractor. Everyone was easy to work with, everyone was pleasant to speak with and we recommend your company to everyone we know.

    Don Turskey Date: 2014-09-24 22:15:06

    Review: I have paid AHS $1,467.84 in premiums for 24 months, plus $300 for 4 service calls, and I could not be more dissatisfied with their service. Three days after I notified AHS about a leaking discharge hose on my sump pump, the serviceman from Hers & His Plumbing of Nashville volunteered the information he "had never seen a sump pump in a crawl space before." He crawled only 10 feet into the crawl space, then came out without ever inspecting the pump's discharge hose which was leaking 20 feet from where he was, and it was hidden behind a pier! He told AHS the leak was "not normal wear and tear" which resulted in my claim being denied. When I complained to AHS they finally offered a second opinion (to be performed another 3 days later) from Greenway Home Services of Nashville which has a rating of C- from the Better Business Bureau! After two years and $1,767 spent I got a very cheap quality bathroom faucet and a disposal for the kitchen sink. My advice is to avoid AHS and spend your money on a local contractor who knows how to fix your problem and who will respond to any issues you may have with his work. The fine print of the AHS "Service Agreement" says they pick the contractor and the brand of appliance (cheap contractor grade) should you need one replaced. If you want the name brand, you have to buy it!

    JErry Date: 2015-04-14 14:55:51

    Review: I have nothing but good things to say about American Home and Shield. They have been such a great resource whenever I have had appliance problems.

    Kathie Date: 2013-10-30 18:36:36

    Review: We have had constant plumbing problems for the 2 years since we purchased our home and this warranty. Every time, they come out and put a band aid on the problem and we pay a co-pay. At least 2 times per month we have a back up that leaks puddles of water into our basement. When we call for help, it takes 2-3 days to get a plumber out here. By that time the backup has broken up with all our desperate Drano fills. We had to pay a plumber the last time to come into the home only to say that it is flowing so the warranty won't cover him to do anything. Obviously there is something in the line that keeps causing the back up but they won't do anything about it. So we have bi-monthly backups into our showers and our basement. NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!!