×

Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Tennessee: $313.23
Average Deductible in Tennessee: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Sydney Date: 2015-03-11 08:38:04

    Review: 1 star for customer service because the initial lady I spoke to about enrolling in the warranty lied to me about their coverage (or was not clear, even though I asked very specific questions). 1 star for repair service because 2 out of 3 service requests were not covered. One of the companies that AHS sent to my house was terrible (read below for more specifics). 1 star for service timeliness because the company that AHS requested for service took 3 weeks to find a leak in my outdoor heating unit, in the middle of winter. If I'd been a direct customer to that company maybe they would've treated me differently. 1 star overall because they lied, didn't have good coverage, and recommended a company with bad customer service who did not (and still have not) fixed my heating unit. IN my case, I'd be have been better off Putting the $55 in savings every month and just paying for things on my own. My heat stopped working during the coldest part of winter, after a big storm. I submitted a service request through AHS for an HVAC company. The company (Keith Powell Heating and Air) was Very unprofessional. The first crew they sent was rude, let their tools fall into the hardwood floors from my attic and stomped snow off their shoes on my carpet. They told me there was a leak but they weren't sure where and that they'd "come back when it's warmer." Not what someone wants to hear when keeping the house at 55 degrees in the winter. It took this company over 3 weeks to determine where the leak was coming from. Then, American Home Shield called and said they don't even cover it because it was pest damage. So now I've waited 3 weeks for a terrible company to tell me where the leak is, just for AHS to tell me they won't cover it, and I'm on my own to find someone else to fix it. Wish I would have known that 3 weeks ago and not been freezing in my home! When I called initially to enroll in the warranty, the woman on the phone very adamantly said that pre existing conditions were covered (from past owners). She did not mention the sub clause in section i 3 or something that excluded pest damage (which apparently is what caused this leak in my unit, from previous tenants, unfortunately). I also had 2 other service requests from AHS- one for an electrician and another for a plumber. The electrical request was covered ($125 service fee) but the plumber was not. So, 2 out of 3 service requests were not covered. On top of my monthly $55 fee to AHS, I still had to pay two $125 service fees (one to a terrible company, recommended by AHS, and will not receive any actual services from them, other than the 3 weeks it took them to find a leak).

    Rosa Martinez Date: 2015-06-22 20:27:49

    Review: Plumbing company that was sent out to me was actually running early. He called and asked if I'd mind if he came a little bit early. Wow I am so use to service back in the past as running late cause they could not find the house. He came in shook my hand and introduced himself and to my wildly running around grandkids. The grandkids were extremely interested in what he was doing so I asked if he mind they observe from afar. He was happy and even showed them what the tools were. In a mater of no time he had the problem resolved and the water running again. He went through the steps on how to shut off the water before trying to unclog a pipe in the plumbing. I had to demonstrate back the instructions given and if a pipe burst with running water everywhere to go and shut off the main water source until help came. Very well done. Thank you.

    Johnnie Hutchinson Date: 2016-09-28 13:01:17

    Review: I have had to use several contractors through American Home Shield. Each time has been a professional experience, including timeliness and completion of job. Contractors used were very courteous and knowledgeable.

    Lee Yoder Date: 2014-05-13 15:28:39

    Review: Excellent in all regards. Scheduled via internet and then called to add an additional repair, both were accomplished smooth as silk. The contractor was prompt in responding to schedule an appointment and was more than willing to accommodate our difficult schedule. The contractor arrived when he said he would and promptly assessed the needs. He obtained the approval and the needed parts and made the repairs in good time. He cleaned up the work area so that it was cleaner than when he arrived. No negatives to report

    David M Date: 2015-10-28 15:48:00

    Review: I like knowing what I'll pay in advance (the co-pay), and even if the issue is catastrophic it will only cost the co-pay. This time my case was not catastrophic, but I rest easy knowing that as an AHS customer I move to the top of the contractor's list and knowing that the provider chosen will be professional, knowledgable, and will get the job done quickly.

    Victoria Montrose Date: 2015-07-22 19:29:55

    Review: It was a weekend and I noticed Saturday that the thermostat said 55 degrees, I thought I had messed it up when I re-set it so I set it up for 68 and waited. It went up to 58 or so, but no higher. Sunday was a cold day so when I got up and saw it was 50, I immediately called American Home Shield. I spoke with a representative that indicated she could have a contractor to my home on Monday afternoon. I thought, ok, what else can I do. I was pleasantly surprised when she called back about 1/2 hour later indicating she had found a local contractor willing to come out and look at my furnace. He arrived about 1 hour after I spoke with her. FAST! He immediately diagnosed the problem and instead of "placing a band aid" solution, he truly fixed/replaced the part of the furnace that wasn't working. Within an hour, I was once again warm, a pleasant 68 degrees. I also received a follow up email to ensure the work was done and how I would rate him. Everything was 100%.

    K Thomas Date: 2013-05-07 05:32:48

    Review: My heat went out the Friday morning before Easter so I called AHS who contacted one of their HVAC vendors. The vendor called me within an hour to say they were booked up for the day and because AHS wouldn't authorize any weekend work, it would be some time the next week before they could get to me. I called AHS back and asked them to call other vendors to see if anyone on their list had availability that day. AHS told me the vendor had 2 business days to respond so unless they couldn't get to me until COB Tuesday (5 actual days later), they weren't going to call anyone else. I explained that I had a 4 month old baby in the house and couldn't wait that long for heat. AHS then told me that they checked the weather forecast and since it was only supposed to get down into the 40s, it wouldn't be cold enough for them to consider it an emergency and call anyone else. Then I asked to speak to a Supervisor and was told that "it wouldn't make any difference". I had to ask 3 times before the woman finally said she would flag my account for "escalation" and someone would call me back in 24 hours not including the weekend (so basically 3 days later). I had to find a vendor myself and have service performed outside of the warranty - it turned out to be a quick fix with replacement of a small part that was done that day. No one from AHS ever called me back. Then a month later I got a bill from AHS for their vendor that never came out! Although I will say that when I called about the bill, the woman who answered this time was shocked at how my previous call was handled. However, she was not able to remove the charge. Instead they are supposed to be sending me a gift card that I can use to pay the bill - that is very strange so we'll see. The warranty is useless if they won't even send anyone out in a reasonable timeframe.

    Philip H Date: 2014-08-28 04:11:29

    Review: our 14 year old dishwasher was not getting our dishes clean, so we opened a call with AHS for a repair. the contractor, whom we had worked with before on our washer, came to the house, assessed the dishwasher and it's needs, ordered the parts and returned as promised the following week, and installed them. now the dishwasher works like new. all promises made were kept, contractor was clean, was a fine worker, and made us feel very comfortable about what he was doing.

    William Kunkel Date: 2015-09-23 21:12:10

    Review: A few months ago my kitchen sink faucet was leaking and I called for service. The plumber arrived on time and replaced the kitchen faucet and also repaired the bathroom hot water valve. The repairs were done quickly and I am very happy with the results. I am glad that I have American Home Shield and would recommend them to anyone.

    [email protected] Date: 2014-03-09 18:18:38

    Review: I purchased this warranty for the second time. I dropped the plan a few years ago because anytime I had a problem they could not find a person in my area to do the work, they wanted me to locate someone and pay up front and they said they would pay me back. The whole reason I wanted this was for the convenience of only having to make one phone call, but that is never the case with this company. I was reassured when they contacted me to try to get my business back that the problems they had before had been resolved. NOT.. Now 8 months later I called to place my first repair only for them to tell me they were having trouble locating someone to come out. I can tell you when this problem is taken care of I will cancel my service & never go back. This is a rip off.. Stay away

    Stephanie Bridgwaters Date: 2015-06-22 13:00:00

    Review: Phone wait time to talk with somebody is never less than 30 minutes. They do not keep accurate records on problems, complaints and resolutions. Overall 75% of the times I have called there was a problem associated with the service or lack of. Even when they resolve a problem it still remains on your record so the next time you call for service they will not respond because they have not removed the previous issue that was SUPPOSE to have been solved.

    Mary R. Date: 2014-02-27 21:08:42

    Review: I had the pleasure of working with two of the contractors, and they were both very good. They were both on time for the appointments, very neat, and friendly. Each explained what problem I was having with each system (heating and plumbing), and they explained what needed to be done in order to correct the problems. The customer service representative was extremely helpful with scheduling an appointment for me since I wasn't successful in doing so myself. She gave me an estimated time for the appointment, contractor's name, and explained that I would receive a follow-up call from the contractor, and an e-mail to confirm the appointment.

    Adam Springsteen Date: 2016-07-03 00:09:22

    Review: The last time I contacted AHS, I was getting ready to leave for vacation. I had some other work being done that couldn't be completed unless the broken pipe was fixed. AHS sent a contractor who did great work and was very timely.

    Jessica Bertel Date: 2012-02-21 13:34:18

    Review: American home shield should rename itself "we don't cover that". The service company does everything in its power to find issues ahs does not cover. They preform only the most simple tasks under your contract. This is a waste of money!!! Do not allow a realtor to tell you this should make you feel safe about buying a home!!!!!

    BARBARA MASON Date: 2016-12-08 15:31:26

    Review: The repairman was prompt and knowledgable. He went through several steps to be sure the problem was fixed and gave me valuable information about maintenance of my garage door and opener.

    Mary Date: 2014-02-27 20:59:39

    Review: I had the pleasure of working with two of the contractors, and they were both very good. They were both on time for the appointments, very neat, and friendly. Each explained what problem I was having with each system (heating and plumbing), and they explained what needed to be done in order to correct the problems. They both did a very good job of repairing the problems and cleaning up behind themselves. The customer service representative was extremely helpful with scheduling an appointment for me since I wasn't successful in doing so myself. She gave me an estimated time for the appointment, contractor's name, and explained that I would receive a follow-up call from the contractor, and an e-mail to confirm the appointment.

    Maisie Brucz Date: 2016-01-15 23:10:51

    Review: We had an issue with our plumbing, the contractor came out when promised but was unable to resolve the issue. We had to stay in a hotel for the night. The contractor returned to next day and fixed the problem. AmericaN Home Shield gave us a service fee credit because of the extenuating cicumstances. Would highly recommend.

    Joseph M Bargovan Date: 2017-06-30 00:38:54

    Review: The whole process from service call to air conditioner replacement went smoothly. AHS handled everything exceptionally well. Better than I expected. No problems at all.

    steve smotherman Date: 2012-07-07 17:20:59

    Review: HVAC went completely out the evening of Friday 7-6-2012. Called AHS at 6:30 am sat 7-7-2012 to report the problem. At that time I explained that I had been diagnosed that same afternoon with extreme dehydration and had received 2 IV bags of fluids. This makes the air conditioning on a day that will be more than 104 degrees even more important. The operator said she would mark it as an emergency and let us know when a service person picks up the call. It is NOW 5:15 pm (11 hours later and I have been on hold waiting for an operator for 50 minutes and still holding). My next choices are either call a HVAC repair company myself and just pay for it, check into a hotel, or go back to the hospital. HORRIFIC CUSTOMER SERVICE! BEWARE!!

    Aaron Bartmess Date: 2012-07-12 10:12:43

    Review: We have purchased AHS protection for a number of years, and through the years, we have been mostly content with them, and found their service helpful. That has changed. Our over-the-range microwave started malfunctioning. We called AHS. The technician came quickly, and was helpful and courteous. Both he and the subsequent AHS representative said that the cost for repairs would probably be more than the cost of replacing it, and so I was offered the option to replace it. We had already paid the service technician the $60 visit fee in cash. So imagine my surprise when ahs deducted an additional $60 from the amount they were willing to pay for a new microwave for the cost of the technician's visit. We were unsatisfied with that. And when AHS called us to confirm that they were willing to cover the cost of a microwave up to a certain amount, they gave two options: I could buy the microwave out of pocket, and get reimbursed by AHS, or I could go online to sears or GE, find a microwave I'm interested in, call AHS with the model #, and have AHS order it for me. I decided to go with the second option, and spent a number of hours searching for a microwave that fit our needs and the price guideline. When I had found one, I called AHS back with the model # only to be told that they use a different price listing that is higher than Sears. So that particular model, even though sears lists it within the appropriate price range, is too expensive because of AHS's listings. So my number of hours searching are wasted. I asked how I am supposed to know what to look for, and they said I can't know; I can just look for a model I like and call them back. So basically, the options are: waste another number of hours playing "guess what AHS lists this microwave at", or I can just front the money out of pocket and wait for the reimbursement. This option is really a hardship for my family. Both the process, and the attitude with which I was treated by AHS personnell (not the technician) left me VERY frustrated and angry.