Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Coverage in Tennessee (TN) major towns:

Average Premium in Tennessee: $314.36
Average Deductible in Tennessee: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in tennessee

    Tim Hassell Date: 2012-07-22 09:47:14

    Review: Premium increases each year. My fourth year I had this company and the deductible has increased from $50 to $75. Even if the unit needs to be replaced, they keep putting "band aid" on it. For heating/ac, you may or may not get a reputable repairman.

    Camilla Bawa Date: 2016-02-23 22:42:39

    Review: Our AC kept running, and although cooling, it really wasn't cool. The technician diagnosed the problem as a bad coil, ordered the replacement part and got us back up and cooling as quickly as possible. The owner of the company even came out and helped his employee do the install as the unit was in the ceiling of the garage. That is not seen very often. A water drain issue arose and they quickly came back out and affixed the missing drain pan deflector. We recommended that AHS refer customers to this company first.

    Heather Hunt Date: 2015-09-21 09:39:13

    Review: Worse experience in the world. I will never ever pay for this again. Had 2 appliance men and 2 plumbers here and still couldn't get my dishwasher fixed. I'd rather pay for my things to be fixed. Sitting on the phone for a half hour or more at a time and not getting anything done is just ridiculous.

    Albert Heisler Date: 2015-12-06 10:54:06

    Review: I purchased my condo Nov 25th 2014. I was insured by A.H.S at that time. My problems began shortly after moving in. A wire came loose from the stove light. The temp control on the heater stopped working, my water heater stopped giving hot water, 2 of my toilets backed up. A bed room fan switch went from 3 speeds to two. All of these problems were taken care of in a timely maner, thanks to A. H. S and my courageous realtor. I have not had a problem for the last 7 or 8 months.

    Laurie Argo Date: 2014-02-21 12:21:33

    Review: Overall I am pleased with my home warranty service. When I place a service call, the contractor calls me back quickly and is usually able to resolve the problem. The contractor are friendly and knowledgable about the problems I have. My only issue is price- the price of the warranty increases every year and I have trouble deciding if I get the value from it. Most years, I think I have gotten good value from the warranty but some years I do not use it at all. The service fee has increased too.

    JESSICA GILBERT Date: 2017-01-26 06:31:55

    Review: The customer service was far beyond my expectations, not only were they on time, but they called to confirm when they were coming on the same day, they were courteous, and the problem was always fixed

    Edward Cain Date: 2016-06-14 16:26:13

    Review: My recent experiences have been great. I have had two service requests this year. Each one has been handled very professionally. Each technician dispatched showed great expertise in their specialties.

    Gary Frazzano Date: 2014-09-26 10:09:15

    Review: My water heater startedc leaking and I called AHS for repair. The contractor arrived and determined that according to code, they would have to pull a permit, and either drop a new vent exhaust through the chimney with a standard water heater or replace the unit with a high efficiency power vent water heater with a PVC vent pipe through the side of the house. AHS made the smarter choice to replace the unit with the high efficiency water heater. We could not be more pleased.

    Sylvia Date: 2014-01-10 14:12:30

    Review: This was my best experience yet. I put in a claim and one hour later it was assigned and the repair service called to set up appointment. The appointment was the following day at which time the repairman checked my water heater and determined it needed to be replaced, he left to pick a new one up, returned quickly and replaced the water heater.

    RICHARD FREISBERG Date: 2016-10-20 13:29:33

    Review: I have been very happy with AHS. Every time I submit a request the company responds promptly. They send you status updates for each request through every part of the request cycle. Every company contracted through AHS has been a quality company as well.

    Levi Traylor Date: 2016-02-06 23:20:48

    Review: Our first and recent experience with American Home Shield exceeded our expectations. The AHS representative that answered the call was polite, professional and after getting the purpose of the call (furnace was not working) I was placed on a very brief hold. When she returned, she had made contact with a contractor in our area and told me I would receive a call the same day. She then gave me the contractor's name and phone number and instructed me to call AHS if I did not hear from them in a timely manner. It was a pleasant surprise when the company contacted me within 30 minutes after speaking with the AHS representative, especially since this was the week of Thanksgiving and rather cold. The contractor informed me that there was a technician finishing services for another client and would arrive at our house within an hour. The technician called 45 minutes later to confirm the address. When he arrived, he showed me his ID and followed me to the basement. He was clean, he asked questions such as when did the problem occur and then proceeded to evaluate the situation. Within minutes, he discovered the problem was caused by a defective control board. After speaking with his office, he informed me that a new control board would be ordered and would be available within the next 3 days. In the interim, he was able to start the furnace but warned that we could not let it run continuously. He then showed me where the switch was located. Having the heat, if only for hourly intervals was a welcome relief and certainly well worth AHS monthly fee. As it turned out, a grant that we had applied for was approved and their contractor came the morning before Thanksgiving and we were blessed with a brand new heating and cooling system, but we are still very satisfied members of AHS.

    Judy Seale Date: 2016-08-03 23:15:11

    Review: Gave AHS all the information on plumbing problem on a Monday. The plumber they contracted could not come out until the following Thursday. Then the plumber called on Thursday and said they couldn't come until Monday. Canceled that plumber and AHS scheduled a different plumber who also could not come out until the following Monday. AHS did NOT include the item that needed to be replaced in the service request. The plumber would not make the repair since it wasn't in the service order. AHS stated they did not know if the part was covered although it was clearly stated in the contract that the part is covered. Had to schedule another visit from the plumber who could not come until the following Friday! I spent over an hour on "hold" trying to reach AHS every time I called. AHS Customer service is terrible. I have 3 homes under AHS warranties and due for renewal in two months. Going to be shopping for a different warranty company. I rarely -- if ever -- have a claim on any of the properties but not worth the "hassle" trying to deal with the incompetence of AHS employees.

    BARBARA MASON Date: 2016-12-08 15:31:26

    Review: The repairman was prompt and knowledgable. He went through several steps to be sure the problem was fixed and gave me valuable information about maintenance of my garage door and opener.

    Travis Redmon Date: 2012-06-25 08:26:16

    Review: Our A/C unit went out while we were on vacation. Our neighbor looking after the house informed us of the issue. We called AHS and they could not locate anyone to repair it. We were told to find our own "technician" when they could not locate one in a timely manner. We found a company who could come out. However, the company we located had been not paid correctly in the past from AHS and informed me that I would need to pay in full and be reimbursed by AHS. In his words, " we do not do business with AHS because we have been burned in the past." I did not think that would be an issue since I was told to find my own technician anyway. When I called AHS to inform them of the situation; they told me they had found someone yesterday (3 days after initial call) and that I no longer needed the tech that we had already scheduled under their direction. I informed them that I had done as they suggested and had someone scheduled; I merely needed to confirm the fact that I would be reimbursed. They refused to honor their direction and repeatedly stated that they had found someone to do the work. This company is NOT REPUTABLE! Please do your research before you choose a home warranty company! Implying that their suggestion to find an alternative tech was not true, they told me that there was no record of approval for such a transaction. The company they contacted does not even have a business listing in our area, and the voice mail that I received when I called the number AHS gave me had a generic robotic home style answering machine--again no business listing.

    Joanne Keropian Date: 2015-07-27 21:28:15

    Review: I had a question regarding coverage on my A/C unit, and the representative I spoke to on the subject was fabulous! She listened to my description of the issue, confirmed what she understood the problem to be, then provided a most detailed description of coverage. She was patient and her answers were very educational...as well as helpful.

    April Date: 2015-06-24 10:56:29

    Review: I have been an American Home Shield customer for over 2 years. I had a problem in April that was resolved after I complained. My current complaint is that I was charged 4 different times this month (June) for my monthly payment agreement. I was charged on June 3 which was the correct date for my normal amount and then I was charged again June 24, 2015 for the monthly amount 3 additional times. So I was charged without permission three additional times for the month for a total of 4 times in June. This has never happened before. I attempted to call billing and was on hold for over 40 minutes and a representative never answered. The phone just went silent. That is a total of $195.56 of unauthorized charges to my account.

    Mary R. Date: 2014-02-27 21:08:42

    Review: I had the pleasure of working with two of the contractors, and they were both very good. They were both on time for the appointments, very neat, and friendly. Each explained what problem I was having with each system (heating and plumbing), and they explained what needed to be done in order to correct the problems. The customer service representative was extremely helpful with scheduling an appointment for me since I wasn't successful in doing so myself. She gave me an estimated time for the appointment, contractor's name, and explained that I would receive a follow-up call from the contractor, and an e-mail to confirm the appointment.

    John Barbour Date: 2016-08-10 22:00:30

    Review: It is like using Angie's list ... The contractor's are all extremely skilled and talented in their fields. You can rest assured that whoever comes out to fix your problem that they will be experienced, skilled and professional.

    Ted Baxter Date: 2015-11-20 11:08:47

    Review: EVERYTHING WENT AS PLANNED. THE SERBVICE PEOPLE WERE RIGHT ON TIME, EVEN COMING ON A SUNDAY BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEM. GREAT WORK ON BOTH YOUR SERVICEAND THE SERVICE COMPANY THAT CAME AND COMPLETED THE WORK

    Max Thomas Date: 2014-10-27 16:16:37

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for over ten years. It is truly a comfort to know that if anything breaks down it will not cost me an arm and a leg to get it fixed. A few weeks ago my Central Heat and Air went out. American Home Shield replaced the unit. This could have been a big expense, but with American Home Shield I didn't have to worry.