×

Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Tennessee: $314.00
Average Deductible in Tennessee: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 232
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Laurie Argo Date: 2014-02-21 12:21:33

    Review: Overall I am pleased with my home warranty service. When I place a service call, the contractor calls me back quickly and is usually able to resolve the problem. The contractor are friendly and knowledgable about the problems I have. My only issue is price- the price of the warranty increases every year and I have trouble deciding if I get the value from it. Most years, I think I have gotten good value from the warranty but some years I do not use it at all. The service fee has increased too.

    Don Turskey Date: 2014-09-24 22:15:06

    Review: I have paid AHS $1,467.84 in premiums for 24 months, plus $300 for 4 service calls, and I could not be more dissatisfied with their service. Three days after I notified AHS about a leaking discharge hose on my sump pump, the serviceman from Hers & His Plumbing of Nashville volunteered the information he "had never seen a sump pump in a crawl space before." He crawled only 10 feet into the crawl space, then came out without ever inspecting the pump's discharge hose which was leaking 20 feet from where he was, and it was hidden behind a pier! He told AHS the leak was "not normal wear and tear" which resulted in my claim being denied. When I complained to AHS they finally offered a second opinion (to be performed another 3 days later) from Greenway Home Services of Nashville which has a rating of C- from the Better Business Bureau! After two years and $1,767 spent I got a very cheap quality bathroom faucet and a disposal for the kitchen sink. My advice is to avoid AHS and spend your money on a local contractor who knows how to fix your problem and who will respond to any issues you may have with his work. The fine print of the AHS "Service Agreement" says they pick the contractor and the brand of appliance (cheap contractor grade) should you need one replaced. If you want the name brand, you have to buy it!

    Nunzio M Date: 2013-11-08 12:43:10

    Review: I recently had a leak with the plumbing in my bathroom. I called American Home Shield and they had a plumber from Grace Plumbing out to my house within the hour! The plumber knew what the problem was immediately and stopped the leak. I had some water damage to the walls, so they removed two feet of sheetrock so there would be minimal water damage. Overall I am very happy that the service was so quick and the overall experience was seamless.

    Janna Shelby Date: 2015-09-14 10:38:12

    Review: I reported a broken air conditioner. I live in the south with 95 degree weather. The contractor could not get there until 3 days later. When they did, the air conditioner had to be replaced. I was then told I would have to wait another week to get the air conditioner in and installed. In weather like, this is unacceptable. Steps should be taken to quicken the process. The contractor was very friendly and helpful.

    Sharon Marsalis Date: 2015-01-09 06:06:05

    Review: They were very helpful and understanding. They processed my work order in timely fashion and the contractor contacted me quickly. The contractor was on time and very professional and friendly. The experience was great.

    Cris Stovall Date: 2017-11-13 22:32:32

    Review: Great service

    David Pineda Date: 2015-07-16 23:54:09

    Review: My name is David Pineda I have been a customer of American Home Shield for over 12 years, this should let anyone know what I think about American Home Shield. I would like to add from the time I call in my service order request it's taken care of no later than the following day. The service contractor are the best I have ever had, they are clean, polite and always seem to care about what I have to say. They clean up after them self and I even get a call back to see if there is any problems. American Home Shield also call and email me to make sure my service request went well. I highly have to say that is why I have been with American Home Shield for over 12 year and could not do without there service, as to the cost for this home care, its worth every penny I pay which comes to penny each month. Sincerely David Pineda a life long customer.

    William Date: 2015-08-09 14:01:01

    Review: I would advise anyone to use their monetary funds in a more cautionary manner. Unfortunately, this company uses companies that are not on the up and up. I have literally missed multiple days of work so that the same company could attempt to rectify my problem. Use Angie' list or something else.....save your money. AHS is BS. Truth.

    SANDRA CHECK Date: 2016-12-12 18:21:06

    Review: I had several electrical problems that needed attention. The contractor did arrive at the scheduled time and was able to fix all of the issues in a relatively short amount of time.

    Dena Warth Date: 2017-08-10 01:54:01

    Review: I LOVE this company and will happily pay their annual fee EVERY year! They have never failed me. I place a service call online and I hear from their contractor the next morning. Their contractors call immediately, make an agreed upon appointment and then call again when they\'re on their way. I then receive a call or email asking if I\'m satisfied sometimes the same day, or the day after the repair. This same service occurs EVERY time. And there has been multiple times that the problem cannot be repaired so they have replaced my oven, my air conditioner/heat pump and my water heater. They just tell me they will have to replace it, that\'s it non-repairable, I don\'t even have a chance to complain. I DO recommend this company to all my friends, co-workers or anyone who happens to ask. They are truly the BEST and I\'ll NEVER let this policy lapse!!

    Tim Hassell Date: 2012-07-22 09:47:14

    Review: Premium increases each year. My fourth year I had this company and the deductible has increased from $50 to $75. Even if the unit needs to be replaced, they keep putting "band aid" on it. For heating/ac, you may or may not get a reputable repairman.

    Lovely Girl Date: 2012-08-23 18:24:52

    Review: Stay away! I used to work for this crappy company and I can tell you first hand that it is SCAM. Their motto is Honor God In All We Do, but that couldn't be further from the truth. This is a horrible company and they have no concern for the customer or their needs. They only care about making money!

    Shunda Mack Date: 2016-05-05 12:02:54

    Review: Our Washer and Dryer recently stopped working. I let AHS know that we needed someone to come out to take a look at it and that same day I received a call to see if someone can come out and look at it. It was nice to receive such a fast response and quick service.

    Jo Ann Weiss Date: 2017-10-31 13:33:40

    Review: AHS sent plumber to unclog my kitchen sink. He was unsuccessful so they scheduled his boss to come ELEVEN days later. I called Roto Rooter, they came 90 minutes later and made the repair that the AHS plumber, Greenway, could not fix. I can’t even guess the amount of time I spent on hold (once 37 minutes and then 45 minutes) to speak to an AHS person, who then said they could not help me. Buh bye, American Home Shield!

    Manjit Rajaretnam Date: 2015-05-25 11:25:52

    Review: My recent claim with American Home Shield was for a refrigerator. I filed it over the phone and the representatives were courteous and knowledgeable. I had a problem with the refrigerator starter . since the parts were not available AHS replaced my refrigerator. We had a good contractor and the experience was great.

    Judy Seale Date: 2016-08-03 23:15:11

    Review: Gave AHS all the information on plumbing problem on a Monday. The plumber they contracted could not come out until the following Thursday. Then the plumber called on Thursday and said they couldn't come until Monday. Canceled that plumber and AHS scheduled a different plumber who also could not come out until the following Monday. AHS did NOT include the item that needed to be replaced in the service request. The plumber would not make the repair since it wasn't in the service order. AHS stated they did not know if the part was covered although it was clearly stated in the contract that the part is covered. Had to schedule another visit from the plumber who could not come until the following Friday! I spent over an hour on "hold" trying to reach AHS every time I called. AHS Customer service is terrible. I have 3 homes under AHS warranties and due for renewal in two months. Going to be shopping for a different warranty company. I rarely -- if ever -- have a claim on any of the properties but not worth the "hassle" trying to deal with the incompetence of AHS employees.

    LaTonnya Walker Date: 2015-01-29 09:14:38

    Review: Our hot water heater was acting up, a service call was made and the technician came out the very same day to help. The two gentleman were very friendly, worked quickly, answered all of my questions and made sure everything was working properly before leaving. My only complaint is, i wish they would have attempted to cover their nasty boots with shoe covers before entering into my home and especially walking on my carpet.

    Holly Clem Date: 2012-08-30 16:53:39

    Review: I have had the company's policy now on my second home for two years. I am very upset with them. I went to file for service today and the service charge has tripled! I talk to a supervisor who told me that they new contract, which i never received, stated this increase. They would work with me at all. I cancelled the contract

    Deborah M Pross Date: 2017-11-30 22:03:57

    Review: I have had to use my AHS Warranty twice since I bought my house. The first was a frozen outside water spigot that broke inside the wall and was leaking thru the sheet rock. One call and a few hours later, my problem was fixed. The contractor was very polite and efficient. He even cleaned up after he made the repairs. The 2nd experience was AWESOME! The a/c and heat unit was 35 years old. It decided to leak freon. Because it was so old there were no parts to be found to repair it and the freon was the old, bad for the environment kind. AHS completely replaced the system and all I paid was my $75 deductible and $300 to the contractor for a few minor things the warranty did not cover. Needless to say, I was and am ECSTATIC with my experiences with AHS. I recommend them 100%. The AC contractor, Jackson Heating and Air, was FABULOUS! No complaints from me. They followed up after 1 month and came and made a minor adjustment and I am snug as a bug in a rug!

    Al Date: 2016-03-14 16:01:12

    Review: I have had AHS for almost 20 yrs and 4 different houses. Each passing year the service gets worse. Today, my hvac is out, so I called for repairs. There are 2 previous vendors that have been extremely sub par in their performance, attitude and ability. I have told AHS not to assign them to me as I won't have them on my property again. Of course, they placed the call with one of them,. I asked for a rep and was told I could not reschedule as it was in my contract that I had just refused service and they did not have to reassign another company until I called back tomorrow. I asked for a supervisor and was told why, they'll just tell you the same thing. I asked for a supervisor and was told they are busy and will call you at their convenience. I just happened to have my contract out anyway and read it. there is no clause about refusing service and not being able to place another service call the same day. three hours later AND I'M STILL WAITING FOR A CALL FROM A SUPERVISOR. WHAT GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!