ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Tennessee
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 5, 2022

Best Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Looking for an ideal home warranty can be a tedious task. As several companies operating in Tennessee offer various plans and policies. In such a scenario, identifying a perfect policy can become a challenging task. www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com has made this job easy for our readers by providing valuable information on the best home warranty companies in Tennessee.

A home warranty plan helps you deal with the repair or replacement cost, which can otherwise cause financial stress. Annual premiums for home warranties cost you anywhere between $300 to $600. Adding to that, the deductibles cost anywhere between $50 to $100 every time you report a claim. This annual investment will help you deal with significant, unforeseen expenses.

The average premium in Tennessee for a home warranty plan is $318.98, whereas a deductible will cost you $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In tennessee

Average Premium In tennessee

Min Average Premium in tennessee Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in tennessee (TN) major towns:

Athens Bristol Chattanooga
Clarksville Columbia Cookeville
Crossville Dyersburg Gallatin

Population : 6,339,942

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

What’s Covered in a Home Warranty in Tennessee?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Tennessee Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Billy Draper, White House

On Oct 01, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our Samsung washer (model WF50R8500AV) that we purchased on January 10, 2021 broke, this is our interaction with Lowes concerning the repair. 08/30/2022 - Gab** Electronics called and said they could not meet the 08/30 repair date because Lowes system did not talk to theirs and would need to schedule a date of 09/06 for repair. 09/06/2022 - Ga** Electronics showed up to repair the washer. Repair person stated that washer was not repairable. 09/07/2022 - Called Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) nothing more to say other than I got the run around… Just trying to figure out what is going on. 09/08/2022 - Called Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) talked to Sam***, she put me on hold trying to get a update. She stated she could not get in contact with at Gabes Electronics. 09/08/2022 - I called Gabes Electronics they answered on the first ring. Looked in the system and indicated they had closed the ticket out on 9/6 the day they performed service. I specifically asked about the notes, she laughed and said, yes we updated the notes with the comments that the unit could not be repaired after talking with Samsung and provided pictures…. I could tell she had heard this song and dance before. 09/08/2022 - Called Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) back, told customer service representative the story, got a little attitude from this one. She asked me how did I know they were telling me the truth... After we got past this craziness she settled down looked in the system and was unable to see any details. I asked her to call the service provider, verified the number, she called and could not get anyone to answer… Works for me, but not them, I dont get it. So they could not get in contact with anyone from Gab** Electronics, they left a message and was going to escalate to a supervisor. 09/10/2022 - No update from anyone from Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant). 09/11/2022 - Called Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) back, told customer service representative the story, they escalated this to a supervisor and indicated they would ask Gab** Electronics to resend the information. I made the statement that the customer (me) was caught in a cycle… Gabes Electronics says they have submitted the proper paperwork and Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) says they do not have anything and I am in the middle. Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) indicated they would reach out to the claims department for a status update. 09/12/2022 - Received email from Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) stating repair was complete… although nothing has been fixed. Called Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) and spoke to a customer service representative that stated since Gab** Electronics did not put anything in the notes Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) closed the ticket and was going to assess corrective action after they contacted Gab** Electronics. I called Gab** Electronics and they said the notes were updated shortly after the site visit on 9/6 after talking to Samsung. Apparently Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) drags their feet on the entire process. I am constantly told that the Service Provider has not done this or that, however when I call them they have went above and beyond… Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) said that I should be getting an email in 72 hours that would let me know how they are going to move forward. Basically are they going to buy me out or some other process. At this stage of the game, I just cant wait to see how this unfolds. 09/16/2022 - Received email from Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant) asking for me to complete a survey, they have got to be kidding right? 09/17/2022 - Called Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant), talked to a customer service representative, he had no update… started out telling me the same thing. I stopped him and told him the story to date, included the survey, asked him to update his notes and escalate to a manager. We have been without a washer since 8/27, service was provided on 9/6… this is much longer than the 72 hour turnaround than we were originally quoted. 09/19/2022 - Stopped by Lowes in Hendersonville, asked about the warranty for our Washer they said I would need to call Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant). That is what the sales associate did and got in touch with someone that said the notes were updated and was going to believe it or not send me the information for a refund. They stated the reimbursement would be for in store credit, I indicated that we would rather have a check as Lowes does not have the washer in stock and we can only find it at Electronic Express. However at this point I will take what I can get… we are almost running on a month now. 09/21/2022 - Nothing from Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant). Calling them back again. Same story, same dance… please call back in 72 hours, as our claims department is evaluating the information. At this point I believe the claims department is a unicorn. 09/26/2022 - Nothing from Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant), no phone call, no magical email. Calling them back again. Talked to a CSR and after I explained the situation all over again, she indicated that the claims department is waiting on the notes from Gabs Electronics. I probably blew a fuse at this time and explained the situation all over again. I told her that the claims department does not follow-up and that Gabes has sent the notes multiple times. No one at Lowes reads them… She said she would get a supervisor to call me back and I said NO we have been down this road before and that her company has no supervisors because no one ever calls me back. I said find one of these mythical creatures and transfer me to them. After 10 or so minutes, I was transferred to a the magical supervisor, She was nice, I explained the situation again, provided the information so she could look it up… She was sympathetic and said she would reach out to the service provider and conference in the claims department. Since this was the first time I had heard of such magic, I decided to give it a go… This service advisor really seemed like she wanted to help. We will see where this lands after a few days. 09/30/2020 - Received the magical email from Lowes Consumer Relations (Assurant), stating that after careful review, we have determined that your product is not repairable. In accordance with the terms and conditions of your service plan, you are entitled to a Lowe’s Electronic Gift Card. Great a gift card from Lowes. I bought a washer on 9/19 at Electronic Express because Lowes did not have one. I have spent countless hours on the phone with Lowes Protection Plan (Assurant). Dont waste your money… Luckily I was able to get to a someone that could put people together and move the process along.

Icon

Katherine Dinda, Lynnville

On Aug 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company. Got my air conditioner fixed and running during a really hot spell. This is the second time I have used them. The repair technician was very professional and knowledgeable. Diagnosed my problem and fixed it right away.

Icon

Jimmy L Pitts, Lewisburg

On Aug 03, 2022

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

my claim for my minor ac repair was approved but they never sent my check to me and i was out 208.00. they canceled my policy and kept my 446.87. thet refuse to help me in any way.

Icon

Catherine Clifton, Powell

On Jul 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had to have the Se*** rep out twice as they had to order my Samsung refrigerator part. Both times the rep was timely and courteous and answered all questions completely. Very happy with the repair.

Icon

VANESSA L HUDSON, Memphis

On Jul 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was happy with American Home Shield quick response and resolution towards my home maintenance request. I was also satisfied with my service repair technician after the work was completed in the assigned appointment.

Icon

Gwendolyn Williams, Memphis

On Jul 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I haven\'t been contacted about my request I put in about my air-conditioner even though AHS has collected my 100 dollars I have yet to get my problem resolved. Thank you

Icon

Vinita, Smithville

On Jul 13, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The roof was leaking in the home and it needed to be fixed ASAP. American home shield warranty sent a roofer the next day which was very helpful. Even though the roofer fixed the roof a bit later so far looks like the roof is not leaking. I’m in the real estate business & liked the quality of care American home shield provided. I will be sharing my positive experience with this warranty company with my clients.

Icon

Tammy Webb, Maryville

On Jul 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am so thankful I decided to go with AHS for my home warranty. So far they have been awesome to work with!!! Very pleased!!! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a home warranty. Customer service was so helpful and the contractors I have worked with so far have been great!!!

Icon

Robert Lippert, Murfreesboro

On Jun 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair and replacement of KitchenAid Dishwasher not dispensing water. It took a couple of days to get parts, but decision was made to replace the dishwasher. The replacement that was matched was nicer than our original. They had others to chose other than the one we selected. We could have had a gift card also. We liked that if we chose one of the dishwashers it included installation.

Icon

Mack Sanders, Powell

On Jun 21, 2022

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

M Sanders Powell , Tn . Beware of cinch appliance warranty company as they are liers! I waited over a hour on two different days to even get cinch to answer my call to customer service . Cinch home warranty lied to me about only paying $150.00 per claim cost as I paid $824.00 to repair my AC and cinch paid less than $100.00. Cinch lied about canceling at anytime as when I attempted to cancel my program cinch said I owed $241.00 for early cancellation. Cinch is a customer money scam business. Spawn of Satan! Beware?

Icon

H Hoover, Franklin

On Jun 21, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Timely on claims and repair requests. American Home Shield (AHS) is by far one of best home warranty companies I have had by far. Will continue using and would recommend to anyone who wants to protect their home.

Icon

Mantri Sivananda, Collierville

On Jun 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent experience and very well resolved the problem and the best experience. Will recommend this business to anyone and the best in every aspect. AC is working very well and the part was fixed. Certainly very happy with the work and would recommend this business to anyone.

Icon

RODNEY W CLARK, Antioch

On Jun 15, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had good and bad experiences with AHS. Good: Response time is great with the assignment. Bad: Some of the contractors are slow and quick to reschedule your appointments without notice. My advice is to confirm appointments the day of.

Icon

Lena Collins, Humboldt

On Jun 13, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Called AHS because my refrigerator was on the blink. They got a service guy out to fix the issue within a day and diagnosed the problem. They had to order parts and the shipping was super fast. My fridge is up and running perfectly. Thank you sooo much!!!

Icon

Ricky Cathey, Cookeville

On May 16, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wonderful service and very prompt. Same day service. Diagnosed and completed repair in less than one hour. Will use again. Very friendly and professional service. I would definitely recommend to others.

Icon

solime thomas, Memphis

On Apr 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The overall customer service was great. The representative was courteous and professional and provided excellent customer service. I would recommend American Home Shield to m y family and friends.

Icon

John Martin, Morristown

On Apr 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great customer service provided. The plumbers notified me in advance and arrived at the alotted time. I would definitely request same service provider in the future. They quickly diagnosed and repaired the issue. They were very knowlegable and professional. Very glad I had the Home Warranty in place. will recomend to friends and family.

Icon

David Devore, Minor Hill

On Apr 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great job very efficient called scheduled the appointment, showed up on time was very professional and friendly. Went right to work was very respectful of our house and pets completed the job with no issues

Icon

Matthew Lunsik, Jonesborough

On Apr 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had to open a claim for 3 different events in a 3 day period and all 3 issues were handled within 48 hours! The companies they sent to fix the issues were very nice, easy to work with and very professional! It has been an excellent experience!

Icon

shaundra, Chattanooga

On Mar 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great customer service and timely scheduling and problem solving - the company called within specified time and scheduled repairs and called when en route and completed job and called upon completion.

Icon

Vicky Taylor, Castalian Springs

On Mar 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Despite the problem not being in our house so it was not covered we still had to pay the $100 deductible for the repairman to come out and assess what the issue was.

Icon

ronald, Memphis

On Mar 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with your technician was great and I enjoy using your service and I look forward to using your service in the future, your tech explain the problem and quickly repair the problem

Icon

Laura Lou Marbut, Cordova

On Mar 13, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Even though I had to pay more than the deductible due to authorization and ordering of parts for the HVAC system repair, it is, to me, worth having the dependable company AHS sends out. What even greater is that for as long as I\'ve been in this home (18 years) with AHS coverage, any HVAC work that\'s been done has been done with the same company all these year. I am pleased, thank you.

Icon

Robert Downey, Rossville

On Mar 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First experience with an AHS vendor in 15 years was positive. Although, he was running behind, he was very efficient in his work and left in good spirits. Not only did he make the repair, he helped instruct with the proper means of locking the doors, opening and closing them as well.

Icon

Micki Walsh, Clarksville

On Mar 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was great. The appliance company contacted me the morning after I filed the request. Everything fixed 2 days later the repairman was on time and completed everything quickly

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Our site not only provides expert information on a home warranty, but we also display first-hand reviews written by the customers. These reviews will give you an insight into the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. We also encourage existing customers to write a review and share their experiences to help others in finding an ideal plan.

 How to Choose Tennessee's Best?

Make sure to select your home warranty only after conducting ample research. Look out for the company's policy on what appliances are covered, the company's reputation, and the contract costs.
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote