ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Tennessee
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 18, 2019

Best Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Looking for an ideal home warranty can be a tedious task. As several companies operating in Tennessee offer various plans and policies. In such a scenario, identifying a perfect policy can become a challenging task. www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com has made this job easy for our readers by providing valuable information on the best home warranty companies in Tennessee. 

A home warranty plan helps you deal with the repair or replacement cost, which can otherwise cause financial stress. Annual premiums for home warranties cost you anywhere between $300 to $600. Adding to that, the deductibles cost anywhere between $50 to $100 every time you report a claim. This annual investment will help you deal with significant, unforeseen expenses. 

The average premium in Tennessee for a home warranty plan is $318.98, whereas a deductible will cost you $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

What’s Covered in a Home Warranty in Tennessee?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,138 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In tennessee

Coverage in tennessee (TN) major towns:

AthensBristolChattanooga
ClarksvilleColumbiaCookeville
CrossvilleDyersburgGallatin

Population : 6,339,942

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

tennessee Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

T Robbins, TN

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Repairman was fast, friendly and efficient. They showed up when they said they would, he knew exactly what was wrong with the oven and fixed it within minutes.

Icon

Johnny wilson, TN

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is always great. I have used it 3 times since I have owned my home and they have been excellent every time. This time it was my refrigerator. It was beyond repair and they were prompt on getting me my options for replacement and delivery for set up! I would recommend AHS to everyone. I have talked a couple of family members into purchasing policies as well.

Icon

Brandi N Kirkland, TN

On May 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to replace the duct work on my ac unit due to water damage. Filed a claim on Saturday, they didn\'t respond until Tuesday. I did call them and left a message on Monday. Other than that, everything was smooth like southern whiskey.

Icon

Debbie Eklund, TN

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The young man was so very courteous and nice. They came the very same day we called in the repair. That was a first! Didn’t take any time at all and he was done! I can definitely recommend this tech and company.

Icon

Glenn Lane, TN

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They were very timely to get the order in, the service group called, and by the end of the week they came and replaced the pump. They were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. Very good experience!

Icon

Farouk Mishu, TN

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Twice I had problems The first was the fridge insulation and they replaced the whole fridge for me promptly The second was the the exhaust fan and the problem was fixed in minutes Both times professionalisms was demonstrated throughout

Icon

Veronica Nunley, TN

On Apr 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great repair time, on Thursday the furnace would not turn on at all for heat or air. I made a claim on line Saturday. I received a call the same day with appointment date for Wednesday. Furnace was repair within 25 minutes. Very HAPPY with Repair. ?

Icon

Ray Herron, TN

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always a great experience with AHS. The H/A specialist resolved our problem in less than 39 minutes. Only small issue is it took a week to get on his schedule. Normally, it’s the next day. At any rate, the issue was handled very well and promptly repaired.

Icon

Jonathan Edwards, TN

On Apr 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have lived in our new home two weeks and already used our coverage twice. Quick and easy both times and the repairs solved our issues. The contractors that came out we’re both excellent.

Icon

George D, TN

On Mar 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is the BEST warranty out there. Have been with them about 10 years. Friends have tried other companies and it was a big hassle every time for them. My a.c. went out and AHS had a tech at my house in 3 hours. Just needed a new thermostat. AHS is employees are kind, caring and professional. No hassles.

Icon

Linda Sylvester , TN

On Mar 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I love that it takes no time for me to do a service request on the website and by the end of the day, the contractor has already called me to setup appointment to fix my issue, which is usually always fixed within 2 days or less.

Icon

Jeff Isgro, TN

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This home warranty has exceeded our expectations. It has covered numerous appliances, plumbing etc. They are quick and professional in handling the situation and appoint an appropriate professional company to handle the problem

Icon

Shalonda Campbell, TN

On Feb 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Greenway technician conducted a thorough check on my dishwasher and countertop stove for proper operations. The technician was very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant. I was very pleased with the results.

Icon

Lee Douglas, TN

On Jan 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator was leaking in two places. The gentlemen was very professional and he did a great job. I was very impressed with his work. He was prompt and thorough in explaining the issue and what he needed to do to fix it.

Icon

Deborah Hutchison, TN

On Jan 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a wonderful group to have on your side! Thet are prompt, caring, efficient, professional and only contract with the same! I had dishwasher, vent, electrical, A/C and now a broke pipe I didn\'t know I had! These folks took all the stress out of everything! We are still working on parts ordered to complete the orders and I need new duct work run under house as it\'s a hot mess under there! I highly recommend these folks!!! If you buy a new or used house and receive mail from tons of people know this one is real you have a contract not a sale gimmick. Yes they can find your house no matter where you live! I\'m out in the country and these contractors drove 1,2 or more hours to get to me. The whole process from first call to last contractor was done in 2 weeks during the holidays!!! Oh joy joy what a happy day!!! Thank you American Home Shield!! You\'re the best! Thank you Customer Service, Warranty personnel, Contractors and billing for being the BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANY EVER! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE FOLKS!!

Icon

Robert Hart , TN

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Nice young man and very helpful. Work was well done and fast . We finally got our schedule in sync and our tech showed up on time. He took his time to explain our problem and the solution

Icon

James baxter, TN

On Nov 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience ! Called with my HVAC problem and it was assigned a contractor promptly. In two days the problem was fixed. (Had to order a part). The responding techs were very professional and knowledgeable.

Icon

Ken Keenan, TN

On Nov 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The claim was filed online and the repair was scheduled the next day. The repairman was very professional and had our air conditioner repaired. The claim was approved without any issues. Thank tou very much for this service !

Icon

B Hobbs, TN

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our Air Conditioning went out over the 4th of July Holiday. AHS was quick to respond to my request for service. The contractor called and gave me a 45 minute window of when he would arrive. He was prompt, professional and had us cooling in about an hour.

Icon

Heather P, TN

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Awesome job!! Our garage door was not closing properly, and American Home Shield was able to send repairmen very quickly. The repairmen were very friendly and great at their jobs! I really appreciate the amazing customer service every step of the way! Thanks so much!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Our site not only provides expert information on a home warranty, but we also display first-hand reviews written by the customers. These reviews will give you an insight into the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. 

We also encourage existing customers to write a review and share their experiences to help others in finding an ideal plan.

 How to Choose Tennessee's Best?

Make sure to select your home warranty only after conducting ample research. Look out for the company's policy on what appliances are covered, the company's reputation, and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020