ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Tennessee
last_updated_icon Last updated: May 22, 2022

Best Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Looking for an ideal home warranty can be a tedious task. As several companies operating in Tennessee offer various plans and policies. In such a scenario, identifying a perfect policy can become a challenging task. www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com has made this job easy for our readers by providing valuable information on the best home warranty companies in Tennessee.

A home warranty plan helps you deal with the repair or replacement cost, which can otherwise cause financial stress. Annual premiums for home warranties cost you anywhere between $300 to $600. Adding to that, the deductibles cost anywhere between $50 to $100 every time you report a claim. This annual investment will help you deal with significant, unforeseen expenses.

The average premium in Tennessee for a home warranty plan is $318.98, whereas a deductible will cost you $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In tennessee

Average Premium In tennessee

Min Average Premium in tennessee Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in tennessee (TN) major towns:

Athens Bristol Chattanooga
Clarksville Columbia Cookeville
Crossville Dyersburg Gallatin

Population : 6,339,942

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

What’s Covered in a Home Warranty in Tennessee?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Tennessee Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Matthew Lunsik, Jonesborough

On Apr 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had to open a claim for 3 different events in a 3 day period and all 3 issues were handled within 48 hours! The companies they sent to fix the issues were very nice, easy to work with and very professional! It has been an excellent experience!

Icon

shaundra, Chattanooga

On Mar 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great customer service and timely scheduling and problem solving - the company called within specified time and scheduled repairs and called when en route and completed job and called upon completion.

Icon

Vicky Taylor, Castalian Springs

On Mar 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Despite the problem not being in our house so it was not covered we still had to pay the $100 deductible for the repairman to come out and assess what the issue was.

Icon

ronald, Memphis

On Mar 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with your technician was great and I enjoy using your service and I look forward to using your service in the future, your tech explain the problem and quickly repair the problem

Icon

Laura Lou Marbut, Cordova

On Mar 13, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Even though I had to pay more than the deductible due to authorization and ordering of parts for the HVAC system repair, it is, to me, worth having the dependable company AHS sends out. What even greater is that for as long as I\'ve been in this home (18 years) with AHS coverage, any HVAC work that\'s been done has been done with the same company all these year. I am pleased, thank you.

Icon

Robert Downey, Rossville

On Mar 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First experience with an AHS vendor in 15 years was positive. Although, he was running behind, he was very efficient in his work and left in good spirits. Not only did he make the repair, he helped instruct with the proper means of locking the doors, opening and closing them as well.

Icon

Micki Walsh, Clarksville

On Mar 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was great. The appliance company contacted me the morning after I filed the request. Everything fixed 2 days later the repairman was on time and completed everything quickly

Icon

Felicia Quick, Humboldt

On Mar 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Sheild stood behind their their claim . My gas furnace broke down in the coldest weather with freezing rain, sleet, & snow. I contacted AHS , paid my deductible over the phone, talked to a live representative & got information of repair company. P********** H****** &C******* was awesome , they came out , assessed situation , communicated with AHS who approved repairs under my plan & my unit was fixed with no out of pocket expenses on my part or no hassles. AHS is awesome. In all my time of using and having AHS Ive never had any problems with them. I definitely recommend them.

Icon

Larry L Duncan, Knoxville

On Sep 29, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have bought my last warranty from lowes they dont even cover what they the unit top to bottom and probably my last appliance got to buy another stove top will go to home depot from now on "no stars"

Icon

Jones, Memphis

On Sep 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Scheduled home repair service online which took less than 10 minutes. Immediately given the name of the contractor that would be doing the repairs. Appointment scheduled, contractor came on time and made the necessary repairs. Technician observed all COVID 19 procedures.

Icon

Christy Moore, Bristol

On Aug 19, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the 4th time they have sent someone out to fix my washer, the appliance place A******* h*** has failed to fix after ordering and then coming back to put the parts on. Lowe’s told my husband they have to come out at least 4 times and then the company has to sign off of it saying it is not repairable before it can be replaced, they do not care this company is charging them for 2 of the same parts they are replacing twice and they were informed of this. Our washer has been torn up for 2 months not worth the hassle.

Icon

aber , Smyrna

On Aug 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am a member for past 6 years. Always paid American home on time , even through out this pandemic, God bless . This is the 2nd year without Air Condition. Last year they offer me back half of money instead of fixing the problem. This year send a letter to the President of the American home shield. Which they return it back because did not put the new president name. Bad Bad People , Do not want to do the Right Thing . akhan187@yahoo.com

Icon

Mark Lester, Nashville

On Jun 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible every way possible. Terribly frustrating each and every interaction. Bad contractors and bad customer service. Tried to escalate issues with no luck at all. Feel free to contact me for more details

Icon

Mark Lester, Nashville

On Jun 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible every way possible. Terribly frustrating each and every interaction. Bad contractors and bad customer service. Tried to escalate issues with no luck at all. Feel free to contact me for more details

Icon

Mark Lester, Nashville

On Jun 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible every way possible. Terribly frustrating each and every interaction. Bad contractors and bad customer service. Tried to escalate issues with no luck at all. Feel free to contact me for more details

Icon

Ty Woodhouse, Memphis

On Apr 30, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Pool company dispatched the next day after submitting online service request for broken pool filter. Asked me a few questions over the phone to confirm the problem so the right parts could be brought. Technician arrived and fixed, awesome!

Icon

Alain iglesias, Chattanooga

On Apr 10, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

2 faucets leaking 1 faucet not putting out proper water pressure. My initial phone call to AHS was very frustrating and required a lot of patience. Final outcome was satisfactory

Icon

Alan Law, Mount Juliet

On Mar 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great job! Service technician was friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough in making the repair. He then text me back the next day to see if there were any further issues. I have never had a repair person do that. Thank you... keep up the good work!

Icon

Joshua Melton, Knoxville

On Jan 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Were flexible with service appointment time and worked to find the best fix for the issue, the service technicians were friendly and a pleasure to do business with, would recommend to anyone needing heat and air work

Icon

Sharon Culver, Chattanooga

On Dec 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am a very satisfied customer. After years of patching my old HVAC they replaced it with a brand new one. The techs were very professional and the day they replaced it had it up and running in a couple of hours. They were awesome. Thank you so much.

Icon

Donald Conrad, Signal Mountain

On Oct 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Over the course of 3 to 4 months we have had the oven, air conditioner, and well pump go out and had to be repaired or replaced. All of the service technicians were professional and courteous. The only criticism that I have is when you try to place a service call using the phone system. It is difficult to use and that it takes a long time for the computer to respond Back to your response. Other than that American home shield made the experience I’m having to replace or repair an appliance pleasant and not frustrating.

Icon

W Reed, Lexington

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are a disaster and you should avoid them at all costs. I had an electrical issues, end result I called and got an electrician to do the repair. Water heater was leaking, called AHS and tried to get a plumber. End result, after a few days without water I called and had a plumber at my house that afternoon. They settled a lawsuit in 2011, seems as though they did not learn a lesson from that experience. If anyone wants to get a class-action suit together, add my name to the list.

Icon

Ms Tina, Millington

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AMS is great. This is the third time that I had to use them. Appointment was scheduled in a couple days. The company’s knew the job and did a great job

Icon

Ron Banton, Johnson City

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield is great. They send out reliable sub contractor who show up on time. My only issue is they put you on hold for 40-50mins before you can speak to someone. Most all transactions are via email so it’s not an issue unless you need to speak to someone live.

Icon

RIck Mascarette, Knoxville

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fast and efficient. Everyone involved in my claim listened to my emergency and followed through. This was a Great experience and would highly recommend them anytime. Customer service was excellent..

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Our site not only provides expert information on a home warranty, but we also display first-hand reviews written by the customers. These reviews will give you an insight into the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. We also encourage existing customers to write a review and share their experiences to help others in finding an ideal plan.

 How to Choose Tennessee's Best?

Make sure to select your home warranty only after conducting ample research. Look out for the company's policy on what appliances are covered, the company's reputation, and the contract costs.
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020