ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Tennessee
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 25, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Looking for an ideal home warranty can be a tedious task. As several companies operating in Tennessee offer various plans and policies. In such a scenario, identifying a perfect policy can become a challenging task. www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com has made this job easy for our readers by providing valuable information on the best home warranty companies in Tennessee.

A home warranty plan helps you deal with the repair or replacement cost, which can otherwise cause financial stress. Annual premiums for home warranties cost you anywhere between $300 to $600. Adding to that, the deductibles cost anywhere between $50 to $100 every time you report a claim. This annual investment will help you deal with significant, unforeseen expenses.

The average premium in Tennessee for a home warranty plan is $318.98, whereas a deductible will cost you $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In tennessee

Average Premium In tennessee

Min Average Premium in tennessee Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in tennessee (TN) major towns:

Athens Bristol Chattanooga
Clarksville Columbia Cookeville
Crossville Dyersburg Gallatin

Population : 6,339,942

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

What’s Covered in a Home Warranty in Tennessee?

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Tennessee Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Ty Woodhouse, Memphis

On Apr 30, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Pool company dispatched the next day after submitting online service request for broken pool filter. Asked me a few questions over the phone to confirm the problem so the right parts could be brought. Technician arrived and fixed, awesome!

Icon

Alan Law, Mount Juliet

On Mar 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great job! Service technician was friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough in making the repair. He then text me back the next day to see if there were any further issues. I have never had a repair person do that. Thank you... keep up the good work!

Icon

Joshua Melton, Knoxville

On Jan 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Were flexible with service appointment time and worked to find the best fix for the issue, the service technicians were friendly and a pleasure to do business with, would recommend to anyone needing heat and air work

Icon

Sharon Culver, Chattanooga

On Dec 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am a very satisfied customer. After years of patching my old HVAC they replaced it with a brand new one. The techs were very professional and the day they replaced it had it up and running in a couple of hours. They were awesome. Thank you so much.

Icon

Donald Conrad, Signal Mountain

On Oct 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Over the course of 3 to 4 months we have had the oven, air conditioner, and well pump go out and had to be repaired or replaced. All of the service technicians were professional and courteous. The only criticism that I have is when you try to place a service call using the phone system. It is difficult to use and that it takes a long time for the computer to respond Back to your response. Other than that American home shield made the experience I’m having to replace or repair an appliance pleasant and not frustrating.

Icon

W Reed, Lexington

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are a disaster and you should avoid them at all costs. I had an electrical issues, end result I called and got an electrician to do the repair. Water heater was leaking, called AHS and tried to get a plumber. End result, after a few days without water I called and had a plumber at my house that afternoon. They settled a lawsuit in 2011, seems as though they did not learn a lesson from that experience. If anyone wants to get a class-action suit together, add my name to the list.

Icon

Ms Tina, Millington

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AMS is great. This is the third time that I had to use them. Appointment was scheduled in a couple days. The company’s knew the job and did a great job

Icon

Ron Banton, Johnson City

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield is great. They send out reliable sub contractor who show up on time. My only issue is they put you on hold for 40-50mins before you can speak to someone. Most all transactions are via email so it’s not an issue unless you need to speak to someone live.

Icon

RIck Mascarette, Knoxville

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fast and efficient. Everyone involved in my claim listened to my emergency and followed through. This was a Great experience and would highly recommend them anytime. Customer service was excellent..

Icon

Bryan H, Kingsport

On Aug 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our A/C went out shortly after moving in. They came out with in 24 business hours and fixed the compressor in our unit. They were friendly and explained exactly what they are doing. The only issue is the had to add freon and the fine print says it only pays $10 per pound, which is not even close to the price. Besides that it was a great experience.

Icon

Micah Toland, Nashville

On Aug 07, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowe\'s Extended Warranty is such nightmare it is difficult to comprehend just how bad it is. This time it started with the consistently 2 hour wait on hold to get a person on the 888-77LOWES number. They schedule a random third party to come out. First one did not even wait for a washing machine cycle to finish, didn\'t look at any codes, he did nothing. Then says; "can't throw parts at it, next time make it happen before we get here". He was literally in and out within 15 minutes. So, I go on another TWO HOUR HOLD to schedule another service call, 2 weeks out. This nice man checks codes etc. he says he could see all kinds of errors, so he'll order some parts. Could be a month for parts to arrive. Someone should call but we can call the 888 number for status in a month. Today we got an email from Lowe's informing us they want to charge us $571.91 for the service. The washing machine cost $600 brand new.

Icon

Sheryl Terreto, Livingston

On Aug 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Arrived when scheduled, a big plus in my book. Fixed leaks very quickly, very satisfied. They noticed that another line may soon start leaking and wanted to fix it but could not get anyone to approve it, which will cost me another service fee.

Icon

Anthony , Millington

On Jul 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My Home Warranty Experience For American Home Shield. Repair was requested, assigned and complete within 24 hours. Contractor customer service was best experienced. Most knowledgeable technician. I was shown what the issue was and given tips on prevention. Overall great experience. This has helped me determine I will continue my contract with AHS.

Icon

Rebecca Furseth , Munford

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Was notified of appoint time and date, when the repair company didn’t show up I contacted AHS and was pretty much given the run around. After a 3 hours of phone calls was given a new repair company and an appoint 7 days later. The repair company was prompt and professional more than I say for AHS. The repairs have not been completed.

Icon

J Bodie, Memphis

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was once a honest company. The treatment of the paying customers is deplorable. Waiting 8 weeks now for a dryer repair. Waited 6 weeks for a new cooktop. When they do repair it is with inferior parts. You are at their mercy. Don’t expect honest timely repairs. Wait 30 minutes or so on hold just to contact them. We will not be Renewing our plan. I would give a zero if available.

Icon

Jamie Russell, Knoxville

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst experience I’ve ever had. It took over a month to get my a/c fixed. The HVAC technician sent was great, diagnosed the problem. AHS determined an electrician was needed, so had to pay another service fee. Electrician showed up and sent 45 minutes bad mouthing the HVAC technician until I got the electrician on the phone with the HVAC technician. He changed his tune then. The electrician then spent AN ENTIRE 15 MINUTES trying to fix the problem found before declaring he couldn’t do it and I would need to have a ton of work done to fix the problem. I ended up hiring my own electrician who FIXED THE PROBLEM IN LESS THAN AN HOUR. After the problem was fixed, AHS then said that it wasn’t AHS’s problem to get it fixed after all. Worst company to deal with EVER. RUN FAR AWAY!

Icon

T Robbins, Johnson City

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repairman was fast, friendly and efficient. They showed up when they said they would, he knew exactly what was wrong with the oven and fixed it within minutes.

Icon

Harjit Singh, Franklin

On Jun 16, 2020

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am a Home Warranty Plan holders from Old Republic Home Protection. I initiated my service request fro Air Conditioner not working on 06/08/2020 and was told to pay $100 or less (If it cost less) On 06/09 a technician came from Stewart Enterprises and tried to diagnose the problem and said that it is with the Zoning Board. I did not believed in this person as he had trouble diagnosing the problem. He was on the property for like 20 mins. After this I was contacted by Old republic and was told that Zoning Board is not covered and was told that to they can get it replaced for $500. They told me that the service costed $65 and told me to pay $100 which is insane. I decided to go with a company recommended by my friend and after diagnosis, they told me that the Zoning Board is working fine and detected the leak in the Copper Wire which needs to be fixed along with filing the coolant. I reopened the ticket by calling Old Republic Home Protection on 06/12/2020 as the Coolant and leaks are covered under the plan. But I did not hear from either ORHP or Service Provider since than despite calling them repeatedly. On 06/15 /2020 Monday, I called ORHP and after a long wait, a representative told me that the service provider cannot complete the service as per information in her system and no one else is assigned to my request. After that she placed me on hold for hours. I am still burning in my house for weeks now and no one is calling me. I will update the review in case as it will progress.

Icon

Johnny wilson, Crossville

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is always great. I have used it 3 times since I have owned my home and they have been excellent every time. This time it was my refrigerator. It was beyond repair and they were prompt on getting me my options for replacement and delivery for set up! I would recommend AHS to everyone. I have talked a couple of family members into purchasing policies as well.

Icon

Brandi N Kirkland, Athens

On May 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had to replace the duct work on my ac unit due to water damage. Filed a claim on Saturday, they didn\'t respond until Tuesday. I did call them and left a message on Monday. Other than that, everything was smooth like southern whiskey.

Icon

Debbie Eklund, Bristol

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The young man was so very courteous and nice. They came the very same day we called in the repair. That was a first! Didn’t take any time at all and he was done! I can definitely recommend this tech and company.

Icon

Glenn Lane, Johnson City

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They were very timely to get the order in, the service group called, and by the end of the week they came and replaced the pump. They were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. Very good experience!

Icon

Farouk Mishu, Nashville

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Twice I had problems The first was the fridge insulation and they replaced the whole fridge for me promptly The second was the the exhaust fan and the problem was fixed in minutes Both times professionalisms was demonstrated throughout

Icon

Veronica Nunley, Madison

On Apr 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great repair time, on Thursday the furnace would not turn on at all for heat or air. I made a claim on line Saturday. I received a call the same day with appointment date for Wednesday. Furnace was repair within 25 minutes. Very HAPPY with Repair. ?

Icon

Ray Herron, Knoxville

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always a great experience with AHS. The H/A specialist resolved our problem in less than 39 minutes. Only small issue is it took a week to get on his schedule. Normally, it’s the next day. At any rate, the issue was handled very well and promptly repaired.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Our site not only provides expert information on a home warranty, but we also display first-hand reviews written by the customers. These reviews will give you an insight into the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. We also encourage existing customers to write a review and share their experiences to help others in finding an ideal plan.

 How to Choose Tennessee's Best?

Make sure to select your home warranty only after conducting ample research. Look out for the company's policy on what appliances are covered, the company's reputation, and the contract costs.
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE