ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Tennessee
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 20, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Looking for an ideal home warranty can be a tedious task. As several companies operating in Tennessee offer various plans and policies. In such a scenario, identifying a perfect policy can become a challenging task. www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com has made this job easy for our readers by providing valuable information on the best home warranty companies in Tennessee.

A home warranty plan helps you deal with the repair or replacement cost, which can otherwise cause financial stress. Annual premiums for home warranties cost you anywhere between $300 to $600. Adding to that, the deductibles cost anywhere between $50 to $100 every time you report a claim. This annual investment will help you deal with significant, unforeseen expenses.

The average premium in Tennessee for a home warranty plan is $318.98, whereas a deductible will cost you $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In tennessee

Average Premium In tennessee

Min Average Premium in tennessee Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in tennessee (TN) major towns:

Athens Bristol Chattanooga
Clarksville Columbia Cookeville
Crossville Dyersburg Gallatin

Population : 6,339,942

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

What’s Covered in a Home Warranty in Tennessee?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon
offer comapny_logo

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Tennessee Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Larry L Duncan, Knoxville

On Sep 29, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have bought my last warranty from lowes they dont even cover what they the unit top to bottom and probably my last appliance got to buy another stove top will go to home depot from now on "no stars"

Icon

Jones, Memphis

On Sep 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Scheduled home repair service online which took less than 10 minutes. Immediately given the name of the contractor that would be doing the repairs. Appointment scheduled, contractor came on time and made the necessary repairs. Technician observed all COVID 19 procedures.

Icon

Christy Moore, Bristol

On Aug 19, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the 4th time they have sent someone out to fix my washer, the appliance place A******* h*** has failed to fix after ordering and then coming back to put the parts on. Lowe’s told my husband they have to come out at least 4 times and then the company has to sign off of it saying it is not repairable before it can be replaced, they do not care this company is charging them for 2 of the same parts they are replacing twice and they were informed of this. Our washer has been torn up for 2 months not worth the hassle.

Icon

aber , Smyrna

On Aug 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am a member for past 6 years. Always paid American home on time , even through out this pandemic, God bless . This is the 2nd year without Air Condition. Last year they offer me back half of money instead of fixing the problem. This year send a letter to the President of the American home shield. Which they return it back because did not put the new president name. Bad Bad People , Do not want to do the Right Thing . akhan187@yahoo.com

Icon

Mark Lester, Nashville

On Jun 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible every way possible. Terribly frustrating each and every interaction. Bad contractors and bad customer service. Tried to escalate issues with no luck at all. Feel free to contact me for more details

Icon

Mark Lester, Nashville

On Jun 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible every way possible. Terribly frustrating each and every interaction. Bad contractors and bad customer service. Tried to escalate issues with no luck at all. Feel free to contact me for more details

Icon

Mark Lester, Nashville

On Jun 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible every way possible. Terribly frustrating each and every interaction. Bad contractors and bad customer service. Tried to escalate issues with no luck at all. Feel free to contact me for more details

Icon

Ty Woodhouse, Memphis

On Apr 30, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Pool company dispatched the next day after submitting online service request for broken pool filter. Asked me a few questions over the phone to confirm the problem so the right parts could be brought. Technician arrived and fixed, awesome!

Icon

Alain iglesias, Chattanooga

On Apr 10, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

2 faucets leaking 1 faucet not putting out proper water pressure. My initial phone call to AHS was very frustrating and required a lot of patience. Final outcome was satisfactory

Icon

Alan Law, Mount Juliet

On Mar 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great job! Service technician was friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough in making the repair. He then text me back the next day to see if there were any further issues. I have never had a repair person do that. Thank you... keep up the good work!

Icon

Joshua Melton, Knoxville

On Jan 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Were flexible with service appointment time and worked to find the best fix for the issue, the service technicians were friendly and a pleasure to do business with, would recommend to anyone needing heat and air work

Icon

Sharon Culver, Chattanooga

On Dec 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am a very satisfied customer. After years of patching my old HVAC they replaced it with a brand new one. The techs were very professional and the day they replaced it had it up and running in a couple of hours. They were awesome. Thank you so much.

Icon

Donald Conrad, Signal Mountain

On Oct 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Over the course of 3 to 4 months we have had the oven, air conditioner, and well pump go out and had to be repaired or replaced. All of the service technicians were professional and courteous. The only criticism that I have is when you try to place a service call using the phone system. It is difficult to use and that it takes a long time for the computer to respond Back to your response. Other than that American home shield made the experience I’m having to replace or repair an appliance pleasant and not frustrating.

Icon

W Reed, Lexington

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are a disaster and you should avoid them at all costs. I had an electrical issues, end result I called and got an electrician to do the repair. Water heater was leaking, called AHS and tried to get a plumber. End result, after a few days without water I called and had a plumber at my house that afternoon. They settled a lawsuit in 2011, seems as though they did not learn a lesson from that experience. If anyone wants to get a class-action suit together, add my name to the list.

Icon

Ms Tina, Millington

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AMS is great. This is the third time that I had to use them. Appointment was scheduled in a couple days. The company’s knew the job and did a great job

Icon

Ron Banton, Johnson City

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield is great. They send out reliable sub contractor who show up on time. My only issue is they put you on hold for 40-50mins before you can speak to someone. Most all transactions are via email so it’s not an issue unless you need to speak to someone live.

Icon

RIck Mascarette, Knoxville

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fast and efficient. Everyone involved in my claim listened to my emergency and followed through. This was a Great experience and would highly recommend them anytime. Customer service was excellent..

Icon

Bryan H, Kingsport

On Aug 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our A/C went out shortly after moving in. They came out with in 24 business hours and fixed the compressor in our unit. They were friendly and explained exactly what they are doing. The only issue is the had to add freon and the fine print says it only pays $10 per pound, which is not even close to the price. Besides that it was a great experience.

Icon

Micah Toland, Nashville

On Aug 07, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowe\'s Extended Warranty is such nightmare it is difficult to comprehend just how bad it is. This time it started with the consistently 2 hour wait on hold to get a person on the 888-77LOWES number. They schedule a random third party to come out. First one did not even wait for a washing machine cycle to finish, didn\'t look at any codes, he did nothing. Then says; "can't throw parts at it, next time make it happen before we get here". He was literally in and out within 15 minutes. So, I go on another TWO HOUR HOLD to schedule another service call, 2 weeks out. This nice man checks codes etc. he says he could see all kinds of errors, so he'll order some parts. Could be a month for parts to arrive. Someone should call but we can call the 888 number for status in a month. Today we got an email from Lowe's informing us they want to charge us $571.91 for the service. The washing machine cost $600 brand new.

Icon

Sheryl Terreto, Livingston

On Aug 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Arrived when scheduled, a big plus in my book. Fixed leaks very quickly, very satisfied. They noticed that another line may soon start leaking and wanted to fix it but could not get anyone to approve it, which will cost me another service fee.

Icon

Anthony , Millington

On Jul 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My Home Warranty Experience For American Home Shield. Repair was requested, assigned and complete within 24 hours. Contractor customer service was best experienced. Most knowledgeable technician. I was shown what the issue was and given tips on prevention. Overall great experience. This has helped me determine I will continue my contract with AHS.

Icon

Rebecca Furseth , Munford

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Was notified of appoint time and date, when the repair company didn’t show up I contacted AHS and was pretty much given the run around. After a 3 hours of phone calls was given a new repair company and an appoint 7 days later. The repair company was prompt and professional more than I say for AHS. The repairs have not been completed.

Icon

J Bodie, Memphis

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was once a honest company. The treatment of the paying customers is deplorable. Waiting 8 weeks now for a dryer repair. Waited 6 weeks for a new cooktop. When they do repair it is with inferior parts. You are at their mercy. Don’t expect honest timely repairs. Wait 30 minutes or so on hold just to contact them. We will not be Renewing our plan. I would give a zero if available.

Icon

Jamie Russell, Knoxville

On Jun 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst experience I’ve ever had. It took over a month to get my a/c fixed. The HVAC technician sent was great, diagnosed the problem. AHS determined an electrician was needed, so had to pay another service fee. Electrician showed up and sent 45 minutes bad mouthing the HVAC technician until I got the electrician on the phone with the HVAC technician. He changed his tune then. The electrician then spent AN ENTIRE 15 MINUTES trying to fix the problem found before declaring he couldn’t do it and I would need to have a ton of work done to fix the problem. I ended up hiring my own electrician who FIXED THE PROBLEM IN LESS THAN AN HOUR. After the problem was fixed, AHS then said that it wasn’t AHS’s problem to get it fixed after all. Worst company to deal with EVER. RUN FAR AWAY!

Icon

T Robbins, Johnson City

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repairman was fast, friendly and efficient. They showed up when they said they would, he knew exactly what was wrong with the oven and fixed it within minutes.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Our site not only provides expert information on a home warranty, but we also display first-hand reviews written by the customers. These reviews will give you an insight into the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. We also encourage existing customers to write a review and share their experiences to help others in finding an ideal plan.

 How to Choose Tennessee's Best?

Make sure to select your home warranty only after conducting ample research. Look out for the company's policy on what appliances are covered, the company's reputation, and the contract costs.
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020