×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Austin, texas

City: AustinPopulation: 55614
State: TXArea code: 512
County: Travis CountyRegion:
Zip codes covered: 73344 78763 78762 78761 78760 78755 78711 73301...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1054
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Austin

Kevin Cramer Date: 2018-01-05 23:29:45

Review: Once we corrected information on file with AHS regarding our home address & contact details, we had an excellent experience involving the repair of our SubZero refrigerator / freezer. The service technician from Mr. Appliance in Austin was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He quickly diagnosed the problem, made a telephone call to AHS while at our house and obtained approval to order & install the defective part, and returned once the part was delivered to install it. AHS promptly followed up with me via email to confirm service was dispatched and repair completed.

Linda Ellison Date: 2017-12-19 17:18:25

Review: We\'ve been a customer for over 10 years. When there were issues or conflicts, they were quickly and efficiently resolved. I like AHS\'s continued quest to promote "best practices" and positive consumer relations.

Beverly Boyd Date: 2017-12-18 23:38:15

Review: I contacted American Shield due to me having a leak under my sink. The man that was sent out here, came with a flashlight and checked under my sink, reset the disposal, and left. The leak occurred again, and I stood in water on a Sunday, evening in my kitchen. The second time, the plumber came out, and fixed the leak. However, he replaced my faucet with an inexpensive one which has now come apart on one side(I\'ve only had it for one month) I do not want them to service me, ever again!

Kinda Ellison Date: 2017-12-15 00:42:39

Review: We’ve been a customer of AHS for over 10 years. AHS has ongoing improvements for best customer service.

Tom Guerrero Date: 2017-11-06 20:01:40

Review: I have been very satisfied with each request I have submitted. The AHS team has been helpful and courteous. I\'ve only needed plumbing help but each time the plumbers were at my home next day and completed service same day.

Irene Coroalles Date: 2017-10-20 03:22:04

Review: I recently used my home warranty as I had an A/C issue - in the middle of the summer in Texas! I put in my service request via the AHS website, in the evening, and the next morning I received a phone call from the A/C company to get an appointment set. Fortunately, the issue was small and the repairman was able to remedy the problem within 30 minutes. It was easy dealing with AHS and the repair company. I\'m pleased with the service I\'v received!

Misa Jojo Date: 2017-10-16 20:43:15

Review: The repair usually takes two trips. One to diagnose it and the second is replacing the part. So far the technicians who have come to my home are very knowledgeable. They were able to repair the problem on the first diagnosis. All the technicians that have come to my home were professional. I didn\'t feel creeped out by them.

Kas Date: 2017-10-13 17:30:22

Review: HWA is just a joke. They work with vendors who you can\'t find on yelp or google and they provide very crappy service. They fixed my refrigerator and broke within 5 days, I called HWA they say I need to start a new claim and pay $100 to start it. The problem was the vendor had misdiagnosed the issue, but HWA says if it is misdiagnosis, it has to be a new claim. I call the vendor, he says it is too far, I can\'t come to your place. I will definitely NOT renew

James Date: 2017-10-13 01:10:48

Review: I had originally requested a contract with a $70 buyer\'s credit when purchasing my home. Instead, I was moved up to a higher contract with unnecessary coverage and no buyer\'s credit. When I attempted to contact the company to change it, I was told that I couldn\'t change it, and would have to pay the full contract price and could contact my realtor to try to change it. However, this would not impact our current service call. The agent refused to work with me regarding correcting the contract, and I don\'t expect to use it again, so I have been forced to pay for wasted coverage and not what I requested. The actual service provider was very efficient and got the job done well.

Teresa Date: 2017-10-11 19:08:49

Review: Quick to respond and constant follow up. I have confidence in referring Landmark to my clients.

Chandler F Date: 2017-10-02 14:05:37
Company Name: Allied Home Warranty

Review: This Company is awful. I\'m currently renting from my parents who got insurance through Allied. A year ago our AC broke and the vendor they sent us (Preferred AC and appliance) was unresponsive, had to come out several times and then about 6 months ago our whole AC system broke down because Preferred AC did a shortcut causing more damage then originally and we had to replace the whole system. We insisted on a new vendor for that. Now about a week ago we had a gas leak in our water heater and stove (both are very old) I called Allied on Saturday, on monday I tried calling the company assigned (they assigned a rooter company for both problems???) and the company was out of business, I called allied and they reassigned it. But they had no other plumber in the area so luckily we were able to call our own. As far as the stove we still have yet to set up a initial visit and last wednesday they reassigned it to Preferred AC that we had before and I asked them to do someone else but they said this is the only person possible. We could not get in contact with the appliance guy until today (no answer thurs and fri) and Preferred said they hadn\'t confirmed the work with Allied yet! We called Allied and they never fricking sent the work order!! Do not use Allied. They are awful.

Browns Date: 2017-09-25 21:44:09

Review: Reliably deny coverage for items claimed as covered. Horrendous noise in the fridge? No coverage. Leaking toilet tank? Oh that\'s a crack? Not covered. Ice maker lever broke off? Not covered. Even covered repairs take months - yes, Months - to get repaired. Go with someone else. Anyone else. And promised refunds for service calls that are denied never arrive. We\'re up to 4.

Reilly Date: 2017-09-12 14:16:44

Review: The only time I could get a response from Landmark was when I rated them low on the service reports. We still don\'t have a working dishwasher after 2 repair calls. They told us to call the manufacturer for help - even though the dishwasher is over 20 years old. :( They have also been very adamant about not supporting any damage from the hurricanes, while so many other companies are going above and beyond.

Minturn Date: 2017-08-23 05:34:50

Review: The quality of their contractors rivals carnival workers. Had three needs, all traumatizing. An ice maker, how hard is that? Insanely difficult. 6 services calls, 2 different contractors, broken dishes, and a billion hours wasted following up plus no ice in the middle of a Texas summer for 2 months. The worst part in is the continuous lying to my face. Class action, I could totally see that in their future.

Douglas Rives Date: 2017-08-17 13:58:17

Review: Home Warranty America replaced my entire HVAC based on the technicians assessment that the system was outdated, inefficient, and potentially hazardous. Way to go HWA! When the initial service company needed 4 days to visit the property (August in Texas), they found another company to show up the next day. They also approved the claim quickly and expedited the purchase of the system so that it could be installed quickly. That\'s why I now refer all my clients to HWA and I keep a home warranty from HWA on my personal properties.

Wiley Moore Date: 2017-08-04 05:07:45
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Excellent service from everyone although the technician on ac needs some practicing up on his customer service attitude.

Hannah Date: 2017-07-23 02:17:30
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Our dryer stopped working on a Saturday night. I called and made the claim and spoke to a live person within minutes. The next morning I had confirmation of a local service provider who I reached that day (Sunday) and he came over to repair my dryer the very next day. So worth having this protection!!!

Camaran Date: 2017-07-19 19:49:04

Review: If I could give 0 stars I would. Horrible company, no customer service care at all. We submitted a claim for an AC issue in middle of summer in Texas. We called out AC guy who pointed finger at electrician (so I had to submit a 2nd claim and pay a 2nd service call fees). The electrician came out and said it was an AC issue. The AC guy came back out and noted that the electrician placed the wrong sized fuse in breaker box, so I had to call Landmark to get electrician to come back out - but he wouldn\'t be available for 6 days to come back out. So, I am now out >$350 for service call fees and 1 night in hotel as it was 89 degrees in house making it unsafe for family to stay in house (after I paid for the yearly coverage $550), I now have a faulty fuse until the electrician can come back out and the many Landmark agents that myself and fiance have talked to don\'t seem too concerned about this at all.

Already Cancelled Date: 2017-07-16 04:21:57

Review: American Home Shield. Torturous experience. Cancelled even though my AC was still not sucessfully repaired. I\'d rather pay out-of-pocket than to deal with this company. If you\'re planning on purchasing a warranty from AHS try this simple test first: 1. Call in pretending to be someone checking on an existing work order and check out your hold time (mine ranged from 15 minutes to 58 minutes). 2. Now call in and say you want to purchase a policy. You should be immediately connected to a live representative. THAT SHOULD TELL YOU EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THIS COMPANY.

Daniel Manrique Date: 2017-07-09 19:29:39

Review: The repairman was courteous , friendly and very professional. Repairs done in a timely manner. Totally pleased.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Manchaca, TX
  • Buda, TX
  • Del Valle, TX
  • Driftwood, TX
  • Kyle, TX
  • Dripping Springs, TX
  • Manor, TX
  • Mc Neil, TX
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • Cedar Creek, TX
  • Cedar Park, TX