CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
63,861 reviews | 80+ companies

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Austin, texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in austin. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the austin is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in austin. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less





City: AustinPopulation: 55614
State: TXArea code: 512
County: Travis CountyRegion:
Zip codes covered: 73344 78763 78762 78761 78760 78755 78711 73301...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10268
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 860
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2868
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1225
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4264
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1971
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $499
Deductible $45 or $60
Effective 30 days from Payment
BBB Rating A
Established In 2016
Total Reviews 139
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 2018
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 305
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Austin

Andrew Ritchie Date: 2018-08-16 17:19:56

Review: I have used 2-10 services 3 times. The first time they sent the wrong technician and I never heard from them again. The other 2 times (clothes washer and AC) the technicians and service were excellent.

McAuliffe Date: 2018-08-16 01:29:45

Review: I have had Landmark Home Warranty since I moved into my condo 4 years ago and have been pleased overall. Their representatives are always very courteous and professional. The contractors have mostly been reliable and competent. I have no real complaints.

Julie Browne Date: 2018-08-03 01:08:39
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: I\'ve had the Home Service club for two years and time after time they have been reliable. This last time my air conditioner went out and it was really hot and they fixed it for me as promised. They have a customer for life in me! I highly recommend.

Jim Ash Date: 2018-07-25 23:23:05

Review: They loop one song on hold to force you to hang up. Be prepared to wait an hour everytime.

Gordon AuBuchon Date: 2018-07-24 20:54:08

Review: Avoid Landmark Home Warranty. Service is slow. “Out-of-Pocket” costs are outrageous. Landmark encourages contractors to significantly overcharge with “direct ‘ out-of-pocket’ expenses. This saves Landmark from paying the contractor themselves. Landmark’s alleged coverage is a scam. My hot water heater was replaced and Landmark’s Repair person charged $850 for ‘out of pocket’ expenses. I complained to Landmark who instantly took the side of the contractor, saying if they send another, I will have to wait longer and pay an additional $75 Service fee; and that I should expect the ‘out of pocket’ to be similar. I asked the repair person for a detailed billing. He refused. Landmark refused to help. Landmark Home Warranty Is a scam. I’ve replaced my home warranty coverage with a new provider after carefully discussing the Landmark ‘out of pocket’ swindle.

Anouk Bhatt Date: 2018-07-10 21:45:02
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: When the technician arrived to work on my Sprinkler system he found that there were several issues to address and that in order to complete the repair he would need additional parts. He came back 2 days later and finished the job.

Larissa Date: 2018-07-05 15:51:51

Review: I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. We recently moved to our new house and hot water heater stopped working. We called HWA to fix it and they sent a completely incopetent plumber that broke one of the pipes while trying to fix the hot water heater and flooded our house. We contacted all possible management levels at HWA to help us fix it and they are response was that they are not responsible and liable for the damage their third party contractors do and we have to figure it out ourselves with his insurance company. We have been living in a hotel for days because HWA refuses to do a simple fix to the pipe (not to mention all the flooding damage to ou brand new home). Now they are also saying that the hot water heater was too old and might not cover it as well. I strongly advise the customers not to hire this company to protect their home as they don’t take any responsibility for the work of their subcontractors and find all ways possible not to pay you for what you are supposed to be covered!

Chan Hui Date: 2018-07-03 03:41:25
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: They is a trustworthy and knowledgeable resource. Recently, when I was having a problem with the hot water heater producing water that was too hot, I got help from Sam who directed me to the thermostat on the hot water heater to reduce the temperature.

Leah Campos Date: 2018-06-20 01:53:08

Review: Service exceeded my expectations. From customer service at AHS to the contractors that came out, very satisfied. Never a problem.

Danny Labrado Date: 2018-06-02 13:34:59

Review: Great

Rozella Date: 2018-05-31 22:47:49

Review: The service company AHS sent was very good. He came when he said he would and found the problem right away. He was able to fix part of the problem, but now has to submit to AHS to resolve the issue. My refrigerator is 17 or 18 years old. We will see if it is reparable.

Kira Date: 2018-05-30 19:22:10
Company Name: Total Home Protection

Review: I\'ve finally decided to write a review after using my warranty for the second time. A month ago, I had work done on my garage door that malfunctioned, and dropped on my car. After having to pay to repair my car, I couldn\'t imagine having to pay out of pocket to fix the garage door. Luckily, after sending a contractor out to assess the damage, Total Home covered a good portion of the replacement and service cost. I had my new garage door installed within 7 days of filing the claim. It is definitely as useful as it sounds. Total Home was the first company I considered when purchasing a home warranty. A family member of mine who owns several properties recommended it to me. I was sold after speaking to a rep named Mary for close to an hour. Great customer service. Mary was very thorough and knowledgeable, also very detailed in giving me information about the available plans. I chose the Platinum and added optional coverage for my pool. Pool maintenance is very necessary in Texas. I would highly recommend.

Fagen Family Date: 2018-05-29 22:55:50
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: We called Home Service Club about a leak they got us in touch with the plumber who went out of his way to find the earliest possible opening, grabbing a cancellation slot while I was actually on the call with him.

Esther Diaz Date: 2018-05-15 03:20:19

Review: American Home Shield responded quickly to my request to have my air conditioner checked. The representative they sent from Blue Sky Heating and Air was very knowledgeable and personable. He took the time to explain what was wrong and different options for repair. When I agreed to the repairs, he and another technician came promptly and worked diligently until everything was working just right.

Chris K Date: 2018-05-10 01:20:34

Review: Very good customer service and prompt response times. Have been a OneGuard customer for 9 years now, have always had an excellent experience when dealing with the company. One our latest appliance replacement call Tina was of great help and followed up to make sure everything went well and we were back up and running.

Olga Date: 2018-05-08 14:18:11

Review: I wasted time and money they didn’t fix anything and after 90 days I was left to deal with the leak by myself. It was one of the most absurd experiences – first, they assigned a contractor to my call in 24 hours, as they say, but they don’t tell you that the contractor might be from a different city and not be able to come in a week. I live in Austin, TX and they didn’t have any better option then a contractor from San Antonio who comes to Austin only once a week. Scheduling an appointment was another experience – they told me they scheduled it, they just forgot to enter it in their own scheduling system, so while I was waiting the technician didn’t know he was supposed to come.. It took a couple of long and unpleasant calls to sort it out and they finally came. I hoped from there it would be easier, well I was wrong. As the shower is not standard he didn’t have parts and had to request Landmark’s approval. A month later there was still no update.. A month and a half later I was told that the call was closed. It was a bizarre conversation that started with ‘we closed the call because the technician told us it was fixed’ and ended with ‘as your shower is not standard we can’t fix it, we can offer you a cash out ($17 more than the service call fee) and you’ll need to fix it by yourself’. 2 reasons why I wanted to have a home warranty: 1 – to ‘help protect my home from these expensive repairs’ (that’s what their webpage says) and 2 – to not worry about looking for a contractor if anything breaks down. They failed in both cases – didn’t cover anything and didn’t provide a contractor. During those 90 days while my service call was open I never received any communication from them regarding my call, but they did remember to notify me 5 times that my policy was expiring and I should renew it and of course pay. That clearly shows me their priorities. Oh, and btw, if your policy says it\'s valid form, e.g. 05-09-2017 till 05-08-2017 it\'s actually valid until 05-07-2017. Which means your contract is for 1 year minus 1 day. I tried to submit another service request today to give them another chance but I guess no luck again.

Barbara Curd Date: 2018-04-05 15:04:16
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Wow, if I knew how easy it was to file a claim and have a matter resolved, I would have purchased a home extended warranty from Choice Home Warranty a long time ago. I filed the claim online, within an hour I received a response with an appointment time. Magnum Plumbing was out the next day, showed up early and quickly replaced my garbage disposal. Fast, easy, efficient! I will always recommend Choice Home Warranty. They get a A+++ rating!

Gary Smith Date: 2018-04-03 14:11:59

Review: Technician arrived after a wait of two days, probably because of a weekend being involved. He was knowledgeable and did a good repair job on leak from bathroom stool.

Sylvia Smith Date: 2018-03-12 16:14:04

Review: HOWEVER, this is the first time in several calls that the vendor has been, in my opinion, competent. It would be nice for you to contract with vendors that have some track record and that do not appear to be ‘shade tree mechanics’. For instance, my plumbing issue has NEVER been resolved.

Dina Steiner Date: 2018-02-24 16:38:55

Review: We have had very frustrating experiences trying to talk to human beings rather than a computer. We have had to have a recall visit twice, which require talking to a person. The average wait time on the phone was over 30 minutes. We were able to use the online chat option once, but the next time we tried, it was disabled. I also tried to use facebook chat (out of frustration). It took 15 minutes to get someone to respond and then they just told me to call the helpline. Finally, I called the sales line in order to talk to a human. The woman was very nice, but just put me back in the phone queue. So...after several days and many phone calls, I finally got to a human being. Once connected, they were professional and helpful and the service calls were scheduled immediately.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Manchaca, TX
  • Buda, TX
  • Del Valle, TX
  • Driftwood, TX
  • Kyle, TX
  • Dripping Springs, TX
  • Manor, TX
  • Mc Neil, TX
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • Cedar Creek, TX
  • Cedar Park, TX