Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Austin, texas

City: AustinPopulation: 55614
State: TXArea code: 512
County: TRAVISRegion: Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos TX
Zip codes covered: 78799 78789 78785 78783 78781 78780 78779 78778...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 962
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Austin

Douglas Rives Date: 2017-08-17 13:58:17

Review: Home Warranty America replaced my entire HVAC based on the technicians assessment that the system was outdated, inefficient, and potentially hazardous. Way to go HWA! When the initial service company needed 4 days to visit the property (August in Texas), they found another company to show up the next day. They also approved the claim quickly and expedited the purchase of the system so that it could be installed quickly. That\'s why I now refer all my clients to HWA and I keep a home warranty from HWA on my personal properties.

Wiley Moore Date: 2017-08-04 05:07:45
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Excellent service from everyone although the technician on ac needs some practicing up on his customer service attitude.

Hannah Date: 2017-07-23 02:17:30
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Our dryer stopped working on a Saturday night. I called and made the claim and spoke to a live person within minutes. The next morning I had confirmation of a local service provider who I reached that day (Sunday) and he came over to repair my dryer the very next day. So worth having this protection!!!

Camaran Date: 2017-07-19 19:49:04

Review: If I could give 0 stars I would. Horrible company, no customer service care at all. We submitted a claim for an AC issue in middle of summer in Texas. We called out AC guy who pointed finger at electrician (so I had to submit a 2nd claim and pay a 2nd service call fees). The electrician came out and said it was an AC issue. The AC guy came back out and noted that the electrician placed the wrong sized fuse in breaker box, so I had to call Landmark to get electrician to come back out - but he wouldn\'t be available for 6 days to come back out. So, I am now out >$350 for service call fees and 1 night in hotel as it was 89 degrees in house making it unsafe for family to stay in house (after I paid for the yearly coverage $550), I now have a faulty fuse until the electrician can come back out and the many Landmark agents that myself and fiance have talked to don\'t seem too concerned about this at all.

Already Cancelled Date: 2017-07-16 04:21:57

Review: American Home Shield. Torturous experience. Cancelled even though my AC was still not sucessfully repaired. I\'d rather pay out-of-pocket than to deal with this company. If you\'re planning on purchasing a warranty from AHS try this simple test first: 1. Call in pretending to be someone checking on an existing work order and check out your hold time (mine ranged from 15 minutes to 58 minutes). 2. Now call in and say you want to purchase a policy. You should be immediately connected to a live representative. THAT SHOULD TELL YOU EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THIS COMPANY.

Daniel Manrique Date: 2017-07-09 19:29:39

Review: The repairman was courteous , friendly and very professional. Repairs done in a timely manner. Totally pleased.

Michelle Smith Date: 2017-07-09 16:36:58

Review: We have had American Home Shield for 20 years and I can highly recommend them. We recently had our air conditioning go out on Sunday afternoon. I had a service tech response that evening, talked with the company Monday morning and had my AC back on by noon! Part of what makes them outstanding is they have contracts with responsive companies. Even when we had an issue one time with a service company, it was taken care of appropriately by American Home Shield and that company never returned to our home. They are certainly not perfect, and they are only as good as the people who represent them, but in 20 years we have been extremely satisfied.

Disappointed Date: 2017-07-07 03:23:48

Review: DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND FIND ANOTHER HOME WARRANTY COMPANY! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. YOU\'LL FIND YOURSELF CALLING INDIA TO TALK TO SOMEONE. GOOD LUCK GETTING A RESPONSE BACK.

Koustav Date: 2017-06-27 20:09:25
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: CHW has assigned technicians to my claims promptly and the issues in my claims were resolved to my satisfaction. In cases, the issue was not covered under the warranty they offered contributing partially to the cost of repairs which has reduced my out of pocket expenses. Overall I was satisfied with their service so far.

Joseph McIntosh Date: 2017-06-23 21:25:17

Review: Awful, Abysmal, Absolutely Terrible Customer Service. They Lie, They Cheat, They Don\'t Understand How Things Work In your House. They Are There to Take your Money and Nothing Else.

THOMAS NIEWIARA Date: 2017-06-21 22:13:51

Review: If you are looking for a home warranty that you can actually use, my experience so far says that you should avoid HWA. I am having trouble with my open claim. I tried lowering the temperature on my fridge and noticed that it would not go below 38 degrees. I called and made a claim to get the fridge inspected. A technician was sent out a few days later and he had to open up the fridge and noticed a small leak on the evaporator. A few days later HWA contacted me to provide a home inspection report. I provided a statement from the inspector that while the fridge was not covered under the scope of the inspection, he did use the fridge during the inspection and it did appear to be functioning as intended at the time of the inspection. "I did use the refrigerator to store my drinks in during the inspection. It did appear to be functioning as intended at the time of the inspection. " HWA called me and said that because it was not inspected on the home inspection report, that it would not be covered. However, the component that needs to be repaired could not have been visually inspected, or tested via simple mechanical test, because it was in the back of the fridge. As per the contract: Coverage will only apply to system and component malfunctions explicitly listed as “Included.” Malfunctions which existed on the Coverage Period Start Date will be covered only if the malfunction was unknown and could not have been detectable by visual inspection or simple mechanical test. Certain items may not be covered by this Contract. I am not sure why an inspection is even required, when on multiple spaces on the website it says that no home inspection is required. But regardless, since the fridge IS currently working, and the component could not have been visually inspected, because the issue was unknown it should be covered. From HWA site: What if my appliances and systems are old? Home Warranty of America covers homes, systems and appliances that are new and old. There are no age restrictions on anything we cover. No inspections are required. HWA\'s Homeowner Bene ts A dedicated, in-house customer service team 24/7 emergency service available Online access to warranty upgrades, payments, con rmations, and more Multiple plans and options to suit every home and budget 13 months of coverage No age restrictions on appliances or equipment No home inspections required File claims online or by phone National network of pre-screened service professionals I followed up with HWA and they stated that the vendor had reported that the fridge was not cooling in the fresh food section. This was not correct as it was cooling, but would not go below 38 degrees. The vendor followed up with HWA and corrected their original statement of the issue and confirmed that the fridge visually appeared to be working at time of inspection, and the component that was malfunctioning could not have been detected by visual inspection because he needed to open up the back of the fridge. It appears that there was a miss communication between the vendor and HWA and I would like to get this resolved and have my fridge repaired. If this issue is not resolved, I would not recommend HWA to anyone if you want your claims to be processed.

J Tips Date: 2017-06-20 16:52:58

Review: A most horrible company. They lie and misrepresent. They denied a claim regarding air-ducts when the service call guy, who was here for 5 minutes, said, "Gee, looks like the ducts were installed wrong." I asked Old Republic, "What was wrong about them." They don\'t know. But that was enough to deny the claim. Then the dun letters started because the service guy forgot to collect the $60. I phoned Old Republic and explained that I need some info so I can fix the ducts myself. They refuse to provide it. I phone the service guy and he won\'t answer. Old republic phoned the service guy and he won\'t answer. Then Old Republic put my account on "Suspended" because I won\'t pay the $60. Further, they claim that I\'ve not responded to previous contact--an outright lie because I\'m the one who has initiated the calls and attempts to resolve it.

David Baker Date: 2017-06-20 12:21:01
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: With the exception of a certain pool service company, that I\'ll ensure Choice never sends my way again, ALL service I\'ve experienced via Choice has been exceptional! If it wasn\'t for the poor communication and timeliness of the pool service company.....I would give 5 stars across the board.

KW Zajac Date: 2017-06-08 02:48:43
Company Name: BFS Home Warranty

Review: The absolute worst warranty company I\'ve ever had the displeasure of dealing with. After paying a $55 deductible, the repairman came to my home to fix my dryer 3 days later. He had the audacity to say "this is a pretty easy fix, do you know how to do this yourself?" No, I don\'t know how to do it myself, that\'s why I called on you! The part, a timer, was ordered. It took 6 days to come in. I was then scheduled for the repair appountment on Monday 6/5/17. I got a call from Amber, the receptionist, at 8:46 AM on Monday stating that their repair tech had called in sick, and that they would need to reschedule my repair, even though the had the part, to Thursday 6/8. I called back after a couple hours and demanded to speak with a supervisor. The supervisor called back after 2 more calls to ask what the status was. I asked them to come the next day, as I had now been without a working dryer for 2 weeks. After a confirmation from Roxanne, another receptionist, the supervisor made a service call to my home the following morning, however, I never got a call back as to if my dryer was fixed. I called the office and was transferred to the supervisor. The supervisor stated that he had broken my selector knob IN HALF while servicing the dryer, and that he was going to order that part and that it would arrive within 5 MORE days. I resolved the issue myself, by purchasing the $11 part that he had broken and replaced it myself. I plead you to never consider purchasing a warranty from this company. I have also asked multiple times for my $55 deductible payment back, to no avail.

Sharon B Date: 2017-06-07 03:17:58
Company Name: Total Home Protection

Review: If I could give a zero I would! Worst company ever!! They say they care about their customers but it took 3 days to respond to my claim of a water leak!! Then 2 weeks to determine whether they would cover it. Their own service guy said they were too difficult and he would not call them back!! They do not respond promptly, it takes multiple contacts to get someone to deal with you and they do everything possible not to cover the claim. Save your money !! Run!!

Michele Mann Date: 2017-05-29 16:23:22

Review: They were quick to respond and good about checking up on the service.

Stephen Barrett Date: 2017-05-18 05:01:25

Review: If you\'re looking for a home warranty avoid Landmark Home Warranty. Apparently an AC unit that leaks all over the place when turned on is \'not failed\'. My AC started leaking all over the wood floor so I had to shut it off to prevent damage. The technician who arrived, Rodger, diagnosed the issue. He said the evaporator coil was so dirty that water was condensing on the dirt and then falling to the floor. He said that I cannot run the AC until it is cleaned. He told me this happens when you run the ac for too long without changing the filter, but I just purchased the home two months ago and have changed the filter twice, so it must have been the previous owners fault. Landmark said, over the phone, that they would only cover a repair if the AC was broken, and not cleaning. I did not understand that for two reasons: 1) The contract does not state that anywhere and the representative on the phone was unable to reference the contract. The contract clearly states the air conditioner is covered and makes no exclusion about cleaning. 2) In this case, cleaning and repair are the same thing. The unit is so dirty that it is inoperable without causing major water damage to the house. I would consider that broken. Wouldn’t you? Wouldn’t anyone? The unit must be repaired for proper operation, by cleaning it. Landmark said they would call me back yesterday to resolve the issue and they never did. When I called them, they said they would call me back. They never did. I have a new infant baby and it\'s 91 degrees during the day. I also work from home. I had to get this fixed as fast as possible or I would have to take off work and get my baby and wife a hotel. Therefore I paid out of pocket $405 to have the unit cleaned yesterday. It now works great and does not spill water all over the floor. This whole ordeal has been very upsetting. I\'m out $475 (Landmark service fee was $70), and it would have been cheaper for me to just call an HVAC company directly. Landmark has done nothing here but cost me time and money. They made the nonsensical argument that an AC spilling water all over the floor does not need “repair”, and have apparently violated their contract by not covering my issue as there is nothing in the contract about this situation.

brandy Date: 2017-05-11 11:51:44
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: I really liked the guy who came out and did the work when I called for my air conditioner. He knew his job and was very nice. He had to come back a couple of times and was very willing to do that. He kept trying until we got it fixed so it’s very positive. The SHW claims rep was also willing to try to get the problem solved and was very caring so that was good, too.

Sarah Date: 2017-05-01 16:26:13
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: Select Home Warranty has dramatically improved their customer service. It is now possible to get someone on the phone and they work hard to help you work with the repair people. For a few years I was very disappointment but for the past year they have really worked hard to do better and I appreciate it.

Leah Date: 2017-03-28 13:29:20
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: We have an AC issue. The initial technician came out within 24 hours, so I guess that was good, but everything that happened after that went downhill. The technician that came out really just wanted to sell us a new system. He never even opened it up to see what the issue was and just said it was rust. He wanted to charge us $5900, which eventually made it down to $2600. We can\'t afford a new system right now and the truth was there is a leak that needs to be fixed and there was zero rust which he would have known had he actually bothered to open it up and look. So we had a 2nd technician come out and he verified no rust and the leak. Once that was confirmed, they said they would fix the leak, but would not cover the Freon. How does that make sense? It doesn\'t work without the Freon and you are fixing the leak which wasn\'t caused by rust, so the Freon should also be covered. The other issue was the blower, which they were not going to cover unless we sent them a picture showing the shape it was in. It is in great shape, again no rust or corrosion. We sent the picture verifying this. The latest reason they don\'t want to cover this part is they said it hadn\'t received regular maintenance. This is not a part that receives or requires regular maintenance, which the technician verified. The technician verified no rust, no corrosion and that the blower stopped working as natural wear and tear. This is simply a company who is trying every reason in the book to not cover what needs to be done to get the air working again. We are now a week without air. There is so much more I could add, but will leave it at this. They have been horrible, very different than the last Home Warranty Company we had (Old Republic) who was fantastic and pleasant to work with. We had a claim with them and it was fixed the next day. We will not be renewing with this company and will go back to the company we trust not to scam us and are DONE with Choice. Do not use them if you want a hassle free company to work with. Reading other reviews, it now seems this is typical for them.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Manchaca, TX
  • Buda, TX
  • Del Valle, TX
  • Kyle, TX
  • Driftwood, TX
  • Mc Neil, TX
  • Manor, TX
  • Cedar Creek, TX
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • Cedar Park, TX
  • Dripping Springs, TX