×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Austin, texas

City: AustinPopulation: 55614
State: TXArea code: 512
County: TRAVISRegion: Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos TX
Zip codes covered: 78799 78789 78785 78783 78781 78780 78779 78778...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Austin

Misa Jojo Date: 2017-10-16 20:43:15

Review: The repair usually takes two trips. One to diagnose it and the second is replacing the part. So far the technicians who have come to my home are very knowledgeable. They were able to repair the problem on the first diagnosis. All the technicians that have come to my home were professional. I didn\'t feel creeped out by them.

Kas Date: 2017-10-13 17:30:22

Review: HWA is just a joke. They work with vendors who you can\'t find on yelp or google and they provide very crappy service. They fixed my refrigerator and broke within 5 days, I called HWA they say I need to start a new claim and pay $100 to start it. The problem was the vendor had misdiagnosed the issue, but HWA says if it is misdiagnosis, it has to be a new claim. I call the vendor, he says it is too far, I can\'t come to your place. I will definitely NOT renew

James Date: 2017-10-13 01:10:48

Review: I had originally requested a contract with a $70 buyer\'s credit when purchasing my home. Instead, I was moved up to a higher contract with unnecessary coverage and no buyer\'s credit. When I attempted to contact the company to change it, I was told that I couldn\'t change it, and would have to pay the full contract price and could contact my realtor to try to change it. However, this would not impact our current service call. The agent refused to work with me regarding correcting the contract, and I don\'t expect to use it again, so I have been forced to pay for wasted coverage and not what I requested. The actual service provider was very efficient and got the job done well.

Teresa Date: 2017-10-11 19:08:49

Review: Quick to respond and constant follow up. I have confidence in referring Landmark to my clients.

Chandler F Date: 2017-10-02 14:05:37
Company Name: Allied Home Warranty

Review: This Company is awful. I\'m currently renting from my parents who got insurance through Allied. A year ago our AC broke and the vendor they sent us (Preferred AC and appliance) was unresponsive, had to come out several times and then about 6 months ago our whole AC system broke down because Preferred AC did a shortcut causing more damage then originally and we had to replace the whole system. We insisted on a new vendor for that. Now about a week ago we had a gas leak in our water heater and stove (both are very old) I called Allied on Saturday, on monday I tried calling the company assigned (they assigned a rooter company for both problems???) and the company was out of business, I called allied and they reassigned it. But they had no other plumber in the area so luckily we were able to call our own. As far as the stove we still have yet to set up a initial visit and last wednesday they reassigned it to Preferred AC that we had before and I asked them to do someone else but they said this is the only person possible. We could not get in contact with the appliance guy until today (no answer thurs and fri) and Preferred said they hadn\'t confirmed the work with Allied yet! We called Allied and they never fricking sent the work order!! Do not use Allied. They are awful.

Browns Date: 2017-09-25 21:44:09

Review: Reliably deny coverage for items claimed as covered. Horrendous noise in the fridge? No coverage. Leaking toilet tank? Oh that\'s a crack? Not covered. Ice maker lever broke off? Not covered. Even covered repairs take months - yes, Months - to get repaired. Go with someone else. Anyone else. And promised refunds for service calls that are denied never arrive. We\'re up to 4.

Reilly Date: 2017-09-12 14:16:44

Review: The only time I could get a response from Landmark was when I rated them low on the service reports. We still don\'t have a working dishwasher after 2 repair calls. They told us to call the manufacturer for help - even though the dishwasher is over 20 years old. :( They have also been very adamant about not supporting any damage from the hurricanes, while so many other companies are going above and beyond.

Minturn Date: 2017-08-23 05:34:50

Review: The quality of their contractors rivals carnival workers. Had three needs, all traumatizing. An ice maker, how hard is that? Insanely difficult. 6 services calls, 2 different contractors, broken dishes, and a billion hours wasted following up plus no ice in the middle of a Texas summer for 2 months. The worst part in is the continuous lying to my face. Class action, I could totally see that in their future.

Douglas Rives Date: 2017-08-17 13:58:17

Review: Home Warranty America replaced my entire HVAC based on the technicians assessment that the system was outdated, inefficient, and potentially hazardous. Way to go HWA! When the initial service company needed 4 days to visit the property (August in Texas), they found another company to show up the next day. They also approved the claim quickly and expedited the purchase of the system so that it could be installed quickly. That\'s why I now refer all my clients to HWA and I keep a home warranty from HWA on my personal properties.

Wiley Moore Date: 2017-08-04 05:07:45
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Excellent service from everyone although the technician on ac needs some practicing up on his customer service attitude.

Hannah Date: 2017-07-23 02:17:30
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Our dryer stopped working on a Saturday night. I called and made the claim and spoke to a live person within minutes. The next morning I had confirmation of a local service provider who I reached that day (Sunday) and he came over to repair my dryer the very next day. So worth having this protection!!!

Camaran Date: 2017-07-19 19:49:04

Review: If I could give 0 stars I would. Horrible company, no customer service care at all. We submitted a claim for an AC issue in middle of summer in Texas. We called out AC guy who pointed finger at electrician (so I had to submit a 2nd claim and pay a 2nd service call fees). The electrician came out and said it was an AC issue. The AC guy came back out and noted that the electrician placed the wrong sized fuse in breaker box, so I had to call Landmark to get electrician to come back out - but he wouldn\'t be available for 6 days to come back out. So, I am now out >$350 for service call fees and 1 night in hotel as it was 89 degrees in house making it unsafe for family to stay in house (after I paid for the yearly coverage $550), I now have a faulty fuse until the electrician can come back out and the many Landmark agents that myself and fiance have talked to don\'t seem too concerned about this at all.

Already Cancelled Date: 2017-07-16 04:21:57

Review: American Home Shield. Torturous experience. Cancelled even though my AC was still not sucessfully repaired. I\'d rather pay out-of-pocket than to deal with this company. If you\'re planning on purchasing a warranty from AHS try this simple test first: 1. Call in pretending to be someone checking on an existing work order and check out your hold time (mine ranged from 15 minutes to 58 minutes). 2. Now call in and say you want to purchase a policy. You should be immediately connected to a live representative. THAT SHOULD TELL YOU EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THIS COMPANY.

Daniel Manrique Date: 2017-07-09 19:29:39

Review: The repairman was courteous , friendly and very professional. Repairs done in a timely manner. Totally pleased.

Michelle Smith Date: 2017-07-09 16:36:58

Review: We have had American Home Shield for 20 years and I can highly recommend them. We recently had our air conditioning go out on Sunday afternoon. I had a service tech response that evening, talked with the company Monday morning and had my AC back on by noon! Part of what makes them outstanding is they have contracts with responsive companies. Even when we had an issue one time with a service company, it was taken care of appropriately by American Home Shield and that company never returned to our home. They are certainly not perfect, and they are only as good as the people who represent them, but in 20 years we have been extremely satisfied.

Disappointed Date: 2017-07-07 03:23:48

Review: DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND FIND ANOTHER HOME WARRANTY COMPANY! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. YOU\'LL FIND YOURSELF CALLING INDIA TO TALK TO SOMEONE. GOOD LUCK GETTING A RESPONSE BACK.

Koustav Date: 2017-06-27 20:09:25
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: CHW has assigned technicians to my claims promptly and the issues in my claims were resolved to my satisfaction. In cases, the issue was not covered under the warranty they offered contributing partially to the cost of repairs which has reduced my out of pocket expenses. Overall I was satisfied with their service so far.

Joseph McIntosh Date: 2017-06-23 21:25:17

Review: Awful, Abysmal, Absolutely Terrible Customer Service. They Lie, They Cheat, They Don\'t Understand How Things Work In your House. They Are There to Take your Money and Nothing Else.

THOMAS NIEWIARA Date: 2017-06-21 22:13:51

Review: If you are looking for a home warranty that you can actually use, my experience so far says that you should avoid HWA. I am having trouble with my open claim. I tried lowering the temperature on my fridge and noticed that it would not go below 38 degrees. I called and made a claim to get the fridge inspected. A technician was sent out a few days later and he had to open up the fridge and noticed a small leak on the evaporator. A few days later HWA contacted me to provide a home inspection report. I provided a statement from the inspector that while the fridge was not covered under the scope of the inspection, he did use the fridge during the inspection and it did appear to be functioning as intended at the time of the inspection. "I did use the refrigerator to store my drinks in during the inspection. It did appear to be functioning as intended at the time of the inspection. " HWA called me and said that because it was not inspected on the home inspection report, that it would not be covered. However, the component that needs to be repaired could not have been visually inspected, or tested via simple mechanical test, because it was in the back of the fridge. As per the contract: Coverage will only apply to system and component malfunctions explicitly listed as “Included.” Malfunctions which existed on the Coverage Period Start Date will be covered only if the malfunction was unknown and could not have been detectable by visual inspection or simple mechanical test. Certain items may not be covered by this Contract. I am not sure why an inspection is even required, when on multiple spaces on the website it says that no home inspection is required. But regardless, since the fridge IS currently working, and the component could not have been visually inspected, because the issue was unknown it should be covered. From HWA site: What if my appliances and systems are old? Home Warranty of America covers homes, systems and appliances that are new and old. There are no age restrictions on anything we cover. No inspections are required. HWA\'s Homeowner Bene ts A dedicated, in-house customer service team 24/7 emergency service available Online access to warranty upgrades, payments, con rmations, and more Multiple plans and options to suit every home and budget 13 months of coverage No age restrictions on appliances or equipment No home inspections required File claims online or by phone National network of pre-screened service professionals I followed up with HWA and they stated that the vendor had reported that the fridge was not cooling in the fresh food section. This was not correct as it was cooling, but would not go below 38 degrees. The vendor followed up with HWA and corrected their original statement of the issue and confirmed that the fridge visually appeared to be working at time of inspection, and the component that was malfunctioning could not have been detected by visual inspection because he needed to open up the back of the fridge. It appears that there was a miss communication between the vendor and HWA and I would like to get this resolved and have my fridge repaired. If this issue is not resolved, I would not recommend HWA to anyone if you want your claims to be processed.

J Tips Date: 2017-06-20 16:52:58

Review: A most horrible company. They lie and misrepresent. They denied a claim regarding air-ducts when the service call guy, who was here for 5 minutes, said, "Gee, looks like the ducts were installed wrong." I asked Old Republic, "What was wrong about them." They don\'t know. But that was enough to deny the claim. Then the dun letters started because the service guy forgot to collect the $60. I phoned Old Republic and explained that I need some info so I can fix the ducts myself. They refuse to provide it. I phone the service guy and he won\'t answer. Old republic phoned the service guy and he won\'t answer. Then Old Republic put my account on "Suspended" because I won\'t pay the $60. Further, they claim that I\'ve not responded to previous contact--an outright lie because I\'m the one who has initiated the calls and attempts to resolve it.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Manchaca, TX
  • Buda, TX
  • Del Valle, TX
  • Kyle, TX
  • Driftwood, TX
  • Mc Neil, TX
  • Manor, TX
  • Cedar Creek, TX
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • Cedar Park, TX
  • Dripping Springs, TX