ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2022

Home Warranties In Austin

Average Premium In texas

Min Average Premium in texas Max $ 319.43 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Austin
country icon COUNTRY: Travis County
state icon STATE: TX
population icon POPULATION: 940359
area code icon AREA CODE: 512
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 73301, 73344, 78701, 78702, 78703

Do you own a home in the state capital of Texas? Great! As a homeowner, you would want to protect your expensive home appliances and systems from unexpected breakdowns. With home warranties in Austin, you can protect your valuable devices with minimum fuss. Note that home warranties shield both new and existing homes. They extend protection regardless of their age, model, and make.

However, choosing an ideal home warranty in Austin, TX, can be challenging due to the overwhelming competition between some of the top home warranty companies. To help you with your search, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have made a list of the best home warranty companies in Austin, TX. To add more, we have listed genuine customer reviews from Austin, TX, so that you can compare the quality of the services provided by various warranty companies in your city.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in austin, texas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

$3K
mapicon

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1971

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K to $3K
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$6K to $9K
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2016

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1999

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$25K
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2012

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1,000-$2,000
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1984

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$2.5K
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1996

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1998

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

austin Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Elias Elmur, Austin

On May 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Thank you very much for getting on the repairs quickly. A-** air been here before and always did a good job no disruption to our home life, and in a record time the diagnosed the problem and got to work immediately after getting an approval to do so. Again thank you.

Icon

Gary Murray , Austin

On Apr 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This visit was a good one. A leftover problem from the last service call was causing a new problem. The problem was addressed and fixed. The tech was cordial, and professional. Thank you.

Icon

Lenora Reyes, Austin

On Apr 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

M**** was very polite and answer my questions with no hesitation. Show ways to keep my ac coils clean on the inside the house and my out side unit clean when the grass is cut. This was very helpful for me. M**** is all hands up valuable worker to the company.

Icon

Cecilia Mackay, Austin

On Mar 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were given this Warranty by the seller, so were happy at the time to save the $500 yearly payment. However after using it it feels like a horrible joke involving mind games. The hold times are 45-1 hour, and when you finally get a live person, it is outsourced and they don\'t understand English. They only know 5 phrases which they repeat regardless of what you are trying to say. This game continues for several days, weeks. Eventually after wasting my time I requested a supervisor (on different calls and appliances) and they automatically say, "no one is available" or "they can't transfer the call". Days and weeks go by and I try to escalate the call to no avail, they say I must go through this 3 more times before they can. When I finally get through, the supposed supervisor says there are no notes on my account, or they'll call me back. The one that calls back needs a month worth of repeating history to get up to date and then calls back and asks how everything went. I tell her nothing happened, she forgot the entire conversation we had and adds, "don't worry" a mandatory phrase they all use...Calls continue, the wait continues...Over a month later the rudest contractor, who doesn't answer calls from me or American Home Shield, shows up. Since he doesn't listen to his VM, he missed entry instructions and leaves, and while only blocks away refuses to go back. This starts chapter 2 of the saga...you get the picture. Unless you think you deserve to go through purgatory, or attempting to film an SNL skit, RUN!!!!!!!!!

Icon

Lorraine Easterwood, Austin

On Mar 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The first plumbing company was pretty useless, just taking pictures & I couldn\'t get any further. I complained to AHS & they sent a different company, their plumber fixed the problem in 40 minutes.

Icon

Patrick Schelstrate, Austin

On Feb 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Furnace stopped working. AHS assigned repair company and they came out and tried to fix it. Determined that it was not repairable due to parts not being available for old model furnace. Replaced furnace as necessary promptly and professionally.

Icon

Mandy Vidotto, Austin

On Feb 05, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could give a zero, I would. This is the worst warranty I have ever had to deal with. It has been 3 months with no solution. Lowes definitely lost all of our business for this. We have already had people out to the house for 4 services and the unit still does not work. The supervisor I spoke with was unprofessional, unhelpful, and childish. I had a dishwasher sitting in my home during the holidays that smelled of rotten egg because it had been holding rancid water for over a month and the supervisor told me I had to leave it there or else they would void the warranty due to tampering with the unit. Only reason why I gave a 2 on customer service is because the poor people answering the phone have mostly been kind, although very unhelpful with the autogenerated answers they’re probably reading off a script. Overall Lowes warranty deserves a 0/5.

Icon

Azucena O\'Dell, Austin

On Jan 21, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I did my service request online, and I was contacted the same day. The service company came the next day on a Saturday. I was very satisfied with their prompt service .

Icon

Lilia G Ware, Austin

On Nov 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had services such as fixing my microwave oven and serving my heater to have it ready for Winter. Both services have being done on time and I have no complains.

Icon

Jose Ramon, Austin

On Oct 14, 2021

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Stay away from this warranty company! It took 5 contractors and one was an outside contractor I had to contact and provide documentation and then when they sent a 5th opinion that contractor agreed. All their in network contractors are trained to just do the minimal because if they go over their scheduled limits to stay in network the warranty company will no longer use them. When I provided an estimate three offered a buy out for 1/3 of the cost! This warranty company is a scam! You’re better off buying an insurance policy that covers equipment breakdown! They wouldn’t even provide anything to me in writing! Trust me and stay away!

Icon

Ed Reynolds, Austin

On Feb 26, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I bought an infrastructure warranty on an older home in Texas ad, guess what? The heat failed during the snowpocalypse! But American Home Shield\'s warranty company was the first one to become available to come and fix it and the company they chose did an excellent job. They even found a wiring problem that contributed to the failure and filed a claim for me with AHS. All working great now.

Icon

Sue Coles, Austin

On Dec 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company (USAir) was recommended for my heating problem. The tech that came was only at my home for a few minutes and did not fix the problem. I called the company and two days later a second tech was perfect and fixed the problem, was very cordial, and replaced the thermostat which should have been done on the first trip. My home was cold for the two days. Im happy with AHS but definitely not ***** and would not have them in my home again!

Icon

Gwendolyn Wright, Austin

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician was very professional. He arrived earlier than my appointment. The repairs was completed in a timely manner. He explained the problem & what he did to repair it. I was very pleased.

Icon

Erik Felde, Austin

On Aug 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a great experience with Caltech appliance repair. They were amazing, professional, polite and tidy. This great father-son team showed up and fixed our dishwasher on the spot, then made a workaround for our freezer to keep it functioning until the part came in. They kept us informed via text of the status of the ordered part and also their arrival times. They were very prompt and they really dug into the problem and solved a misdiagnosed issue the first time. Very happy and highly recommended!

Icon

Karrie MacDonald, Austin

On Aug 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Took a few days to get the service and we’re initially told it we be within 24 hours. It was actually 4 days but the technicians that came were fabulous! Very happy overall.

Icon

babs, Austin

On Aug 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Do not use these people. Having to SLAM shut a kitchen faucet to keep it from dripping and they won\'t replace it since we can still get it to shut off.....we have to break the handle off first or it needs to keep dripping. They fought all our other claims too.

Icon

Doug Mullen, Austin

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS in the handling of our MBR Bathroom and Dishwasher issues was amazing! They followed through on everything they said would happen and for that we are very appreciative! The service of late has been better and more reposonsive so please keep up the good work!

Icon

Sean Lian, Austin

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had two claims: one for microwave and the other for dishwasher. For microwave, it has been over two months since our initial claim. The trim kit just does not fit. I wish AHS can figure out a way to help us. For dishwasher: the technician was very honest and professional, he found the switch was somehow turned off and didn\'t charge us anything.

Icon

Anthony J Ahumada, Austin

On May 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The shower leak was fixed very quickly. The Sheetrock was completed in minutes and both techs performed an outstanding job! I am very happy and satisfied with with both contractors and AHS

Icon

Geraldine Chaney, Austin

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS forover 15 years on several houses. In the past, I have had everything taken care of to my satisfaction. This time was no different. I put the request in online, was assigned Maple Leaf Mechanical for the repair on my refrigerator and oven. I was contacted promptly, visited promptly, diagnosed the issues and ordered parts. Cudos to Maple Leaf and AHS for using this vendor. Small business, fantastic customer service and professionalism, knowledge and timeliness. I was contacted when the parts were in, they showed up when promised, repaired the appliances and all is well. I hope that if I have another issue with my appliances, AHS will send Maple Leaf Mechanical back to me.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020