×

Home Warranty Companies in Utah

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Utah: $313.03
Average Deductible in Utah: $41.77
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8231
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 472
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1709
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3413
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2074
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1779
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 229
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 252
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Steven Rekedal Date: 2015-01-12 07:36:32

    Review: AHS is our service resource for all of our house and pool repairs. We call, they respond. Their sub-contractors are pros. They come on time, work with excellent understanding of the equipment and tell us what our options are. They finish and back their work with follow-up visits if necessary, for instance with back-ordered parts.

    Ben Murphy Date: 2014-10-24 10:06:33

    Review: Last night, I concluded a very disappointing phone call with a very unhelpful associate from American Home Shield named Tiffany. I decided to cancel my warranty because I have taxes due on three properties come December 1st, and really need every bit of cash. I requested cancellation via email three days prior to billing (10/21/14), and received a response, via email from a live associate of AHS named Shantevies stating I would be contacted. If my card info had been removed right then and there, I would not have been billed the afternoon/evening of 10/23/14. Strike 1 where an employee failed to do their job. I then received a voice mail earlier in the day on 10/23/14 while I was at work, from the retention department, who also failed to remove my payment information. Strike 2, second employee did not due the simple task of removing my payment info. Consequently, the transaction of $52.30 on my Visa card was withdrawn the afternoon/evening of 10/23. Upon seeing this transaction, I contacted American Home Shield and spoke to a representative named Tiffany. I asked a number of things from this rep, who failed to do any of them: 1.Cancel my account/provide a refund (could not/would not issue a refund) 2.Provide an email address for the CEO/Corporate office (only had a mailing address, even though the whole global/transnational society does email) 3.Find me a supervisor that could take my call (apparently this call center did not have a supervisor on shift) 4.Transfer me to the retention department Strike 3, 3rd employee did not assist. When I saw the call was going downhill, I recorded it via my laptop, and advised Tiffany that it will be released to the national/social media to ensure no other customers get taken by this company. I also emailed the VP of Communications for Service Master Peter Tosche, but he only forwarded my email to customer service. 4 separate empoyees passed the buck in this case, apparently to keep my account from being cancelled, it appears this is the practice of AHS to force customers to stay. I fully expect that Tiffany and Shantevies and the rep who called today will have their employment terminated, as this refund could have been handled at any juncture in between. I do not appreciate any kind of elongation or attempt to keep from issuing a genuine cancellation request. I will be creating a blog about AHS today, where I will post the audio of the conversation. I will also keep looking for Mark Barry. the CEO's email address.

    Rami Alharethi Date: 2017-04-09 04:52:45

    Review: I had multiple policies with AHS for 4 condos, my experience that if you need an urgent service because of significant leak or lack of hot water then you need find another alternative, because the company that they are contracting with never call or return calls. Also I had to call the AHS three times and the contractor to correct the information in my file about due payment that I paid at the time service, it is been 4 months and I am still getting letters from the AHS to pay the service fees that I paid in 12/2016! other experiences were good because it was not urgent and during working hours

    Maryann Fabich Date: 2015-08-15 21:18:08

    Review: The contractor and his assistant were neat, clean and prompt. They repaired the light fixture in my laundry room and told me what size fluorescent bulbs to buy for both the laundry room and garage. Because I am a handicapped elderly person, they came back to install the new lights for me. At that time, we learned that the laundry room fixture needed a ballast as well and they took care of it right then.

    Robert Pearson Date: 2015-06-24 13:30:05

    Review: I called for service over 25 hours ago. I never received a call back to schedule an appointment for my A/C. I told her it does not cool below 84 inside the house. Today I called back and they said they send emails out to providers and none have responded. I asked for her supervisor and she said she did not have one. I asked for dispatch and she said no. She said I would have to wait or use my vendor and they would reimburse "THEIR COST" after I paid full price of repair. Still waiting for a response from their vendor. She would not tell me who the vendors were so I could call either.

    Alex Buzelli Date: 2017-10-11 16:45:05

    Review: Bought a home and got their warranty. I\'ve had several issues for months in trying to get an AC repaired. There was water damage caused to the inside of my home due to their failure to properly diagnose the situation. Ended up buying a new unit out of pocket to avoid the hassle and additional damage to the home. This warranty is definitely not worth it!

    Leonora Midgley Date: 2012-04-06 13:21:14

    Review: This company's service was abysmal. It took forever to get through to them each time, and service was not provided as claimed. Each time I called I was on hold for at least a half hour, they didn't keep accurate records of of the service, and told me on repeated calls that service had been provided that had not been provided and had no record of my calling and telling them that service had not been provided. I could have done the work myself in less time.

    Michele Bissonnette Date: 2014-05-25 21:07:51

    Review: I agree the service can be inconsistent. At times I've had a great experience, but others can be very frustrating. Some contractors are so worried about following the AHS rules, they say a certain item will not be covered. Or using the AHS system, a part may need to be ordered, and your repair is delayed. If you called a contractor as a normal customer that repair could get completed much sooner. my main issue is that the price is quite high, and then the repairs are not always authorized or completed quickly. My most recent experience was great tho.

    Dave A Date: 2014-12-03 16:35:27

    Review: The first contractor couldn't handle the job, so we had to wait for a second contractor to contact us and then schedule. They did a good job, but it just took 3-4 days longer than it should. This is the second time, for two different pieces of equipment, that we've had to have a second contractor come out.

    Don Hargis Date: 2015-08-24 20:47:14

    Review: We are absolutely pleased to have a contract with American Home Shield. Recently we had several little plumbing problems that needed attention. We are elderly and my husband hasn't the strength to fix things so he called AHS to send out a plumber who would take care of all four of the problems. Payless Plumbing responded to the call on 7/25/15 and on 7/27/15 they sent out a very knowledgeable young man who went right to work cleaning out a stopped up sink drain, then fixing a leak in another bathroom faucet. He tightened up a faucet in the kitchen that had become very loose and last of all he went outside and loosened four hoses from the faucets. All of this he did for the $75 service fee.

    Diana Date: 2013-04-17 10:04:12

    Review: The WORST Home Warranty Company I've ever had (they're the 5th). Garage door openers were replaced with "off" brand substandard replacement parts by no show technicians who were rude and unqualified when they finally showed up. Garage doors do not close completely and was told the door can't go to the ground or it'd ruin the new openers. The opening is so wide a mouse could run under without slowing down. I also have a gas leak that is causing "mini explosions". A technician came out, found and fixed a gas leak, but am still experiencing "mini explosions" that are so intense it's rattling the window. Now AHS is saying it's not covered because the technician didn't put on his report that he found and fixed a gas leak. AHS looks for every way possible to deny coverage.

    Susan Schroeder Date: 2014-04-10 10:49:06

    Review: I maintain AHS policies on my own homes as well as my rental properties. It has enabled me to maintain all of my homes at a very high level in terms of upkeep. My only complaint with AHS is the length of wait time to place a work order. I wish AHS? would send me am updated list quarterly of my policy numbers that match my property addresses. I used to receive these but no longer do.

    Steve S Date: 2013-11-28 10:50:54

    Review: The contractor responded quickly, informed me that the needed part would take about a week to obtain, called when it arrived, and completed the repair and properly. He also went 'beyond the call of duty' by showing me how to connect the Home Link on my new vehicle to raise/lower my garage door.

    DANIEL SOTELO Date: 2016-09-13 04:44:42

    Review: THE ONLY CONTRACTOR I HAD THIS YEAR, WAS GARAGE DOOR OPENER PROBLEM, HE CAME AND A VERY GOOD JOB, HE CAME SOON FIXED IT AND AND LEFT WITHIN AN IN HOUR. HE LEFT EVERY THING CLEAN. VERY GOOD SERVICE. AAA

    Valerie Short Date: 2013-08-22 15:32:15

    Review: The electrician called very shortly after I placed a service request, and was able to come out a few hours later and make the necessary repairs. He was courteous, professional, and explained what he was doing.

    Nancy Garcia Date: 2016-08-28 21:47:52

    Review: I had a repair done for my washer and the contractor come right on time and he called when he was on the way. So I wasn't waiting by the window looking out. He was very polite and respectful. He fixed it in about 30mins and cleaned up after him self. He was great. I had a great experience with this contractor. The only complaint I would have is that I actually went online to schedule an appointment and the next I didn't hear anything. So I called and the customer service representative was very very nice. She told me that she didn't see any order for me so she made a claim for me and the very same nite the contractor called to schedule my repair. Other than that they were all awesome. I will call to schedule all my repairs from now on. I love AHS

    Richard Stover Date: 2017-08-04 14:00:54

    Review: My warranty issue took a little while they tried to fix the problem with various parts. Eventually a new pool heater was installed. The install company was excellent as they called me weekly with updates.

    James Kramer Date: 2016-07-07 23:30:57

    Review: We were having several electrical problems in our hose, it never occured to us that it was covered under or policy. I contacted AHS within days, the problems were fixed within days. The contractor was curtious, very professional & helpful with electrical $ saving tips. Above & beyond customer service/care.

    George Lampin Date: 2016-08-05 23:48:49

    Review: SO RELAXING TO KNOW THAT YOU WILL SEND SOMEONE TO FIX OUR PROBLEMS AS SOON AS YOU ARE ASKED!!!! SINCE I AM NOW CAREGIVING MY 88 YR OLD HUSBAND - IT IS REASSURING TO KNOW THAT YOU KNOW WHO TO SEND WHEN I REQUEST HELP! BLESSING ON YOU!

    Robert B Date: 2014-07-27 05:47:55

    Review: This most recent work order was the greatest. We filed a request online. The next morning the gentleman called us. He ask the questions that were needed to fix our pool problem so he knew what to bring with him.He was very pleasant and helpful. He fixed everything in a timely manner. He was very pleasant and friendly.