Home Warranty Companies in Utah

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Utah: $313.03
Average Deductible in Utah: $41.62
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 986
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 219
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    James Sieme Date: 2015-05-06 11:31:33

    Review: We had a problem with our dishwasher. The dishwasher was old and the part and repairs would have cost almost as much as a new one. We were offered the amount of the repair costs in cash to put toward a new dishwasher. We were very pleased with the courteous repairman and with our settlement with American Home Shield. We now have a new, more reliable and quieter appliance. Very satisfied with this experience.

    Diana Date: 2013-04-17 10:04:12

    Review: The WORST Home Warranty Company I've ever had (they're the 5th). Garage door openers were replaced with "off" brand substandard replacement parts by no show technicians who were rude and unqualified when they finally showed up. Garage doors do not close completely and was told the door can't go to the ground or it'd ruin the new openers. The opening is so wide a mouse could run under without slowing down. I also have a gas leak that is causing "mini explosions". A technician came out, found and fixed a gas leak, but am still experiencing "mini explosions" that are so intense it's rattling the window. Now AHS is saying it's not covered because the technician didn't put on his report that he found and fixed a gas leak. AHS looks for every way possible to deny coverage.

    Steve Date: 2015-10-31 14:25:22

    Review: I have had a warranty with extra coverage from AHS for 7 years and recently renewed. During that time we had only few warranty issues on non-essential items. Last nite, Friday, the water heater cracked and we have no hot water and a substantial running leak. I called and placed a service request at 8am this morning. After no reply from the provider after 3 hrs, I called to find out they only work Mon-Fri. So I called AHS to arrange for an alternate service provider and am told that no hot water and a leaking heater is NOT AN EMERGENCY and if I don't hear from the provider by Wed (5 days) I should call back and they will schedule someone else. How any company can state that water running out of a cracked hot water tank inside your home does not constitute an EMERGENCY amazes me. And conveniently AHS decides in its sole opinion what constitutes an emergency and they do not list in my policy what "emergencies" are. Seems somewhat arbitrary and who says they couldn't say any situation was not an emergency. This is a huge gap that in my opinion makes the policy next to worthless if I can't get service for an emergency. Sounds like a "policy" that encourages the homeowner to have to seek alternate repair service so the homeowner pays for it and AHS doesn't have to spend anything. So be forewarned that having an AHS policy it may well not offer the coverage you might think you have. I wished I was aware of this before we kept renewing our policy. Now I have a broken water heater that is causing additional damage and being told by AHS there is nothing they can do (but in fact they are choosing not to do anything).

    Maryann Fabich Date: 2015-08-15 21:18:08

    Review: The contractor and his assistant were neat, clean and prompt. They repaired the light fixture in my laundry room and told me what size fluorescent bulbs to buy for both the laundry room and garage. Because I am a handicapped elderly person, they came back to install the new lights for me. At that time, we learned that the laundry room fixture needed a ballast as well and they took care of it right then.

    James Kramer Date: 2016-07-07 23:30:57

    Review: We were having several electrical problems in our hose, it never occured to us that it was covered under or policy. I contacted AHS within days, the problems were fixed within days. The contractor was curtious, very professional & helpful with electrical $ saving tips. Above & beyond customer service/care.

    William Mosgrober Date: 2016-07-15 23:08:13

    Review: Over all very happy with the experience. After I called in my problem with the sink faucet it was only 1 day before the contractor showed up to fix it. He ordered the part and was back within 4 business day to install the faucet.

    Diane Redford Date: 2014-09-06 01:24:32

    Review: My daughter broke off the spray handle on our kitchen sink. I sent an order to AHS by e mail to get it fixed. We had a new faucet with in a few hours! The company that came out has been there before. He always does a fantastic and thorough job. I am glad I had a friend tell us about American Home Shield when we bought our place.

    Susan Schroeder Date: 2014-04-10 10:49:06

    Review: I maintain AHS policies on my own homes as well as my rental properties. It has enabled me to maintain all of my homes at a very high level in terms of upkeep. My only complaint with AHS is the length of wait time to place a work order. I wish AHS? would send me am updated list quarterly of my policy numbers that match my property addresses. I used to receive these but no longer do.

    Ripped Off Date: 2014-10-07 21:11:01

    Review: We moved into our house in April. All summer long the A/C was not blowing cold air, so we called a local place to diagnose the issue because we knew a home warranty business would try to get out of everything we'd need fixing. They said there was a leak and the refrigerant was low. Then we had the home warranty guy come out. He said there was a filter missing and the coils in the attic unit were dirty and that was causing the cold air not to come through; and wouldn't you know, they don't cover maintenance, but they could clean it for 300+ dollars. That is understandable, but then we had the first local guy come out again and see about it. He took videos of the "dirty" coils that just happened to be pristine and he found the leak which was around a bolt. Oh and there was no filter missing as there was not supposed to be a filter in the attic. So, after we send old republic the videos of what our guy took and how the first guy was just making crap up, they sent a second guy out. Then they tell us the system (meaning the bolts that were loose and caused the leak) wasn't installed properly and therefore they don't cover it. Biggest waste of time and money. We would have rather had the sellers give us 400 bucks than have this place give us a warranty. WHAT A JOKE! Stay away.

    Claudia Medure Date: 2016-08-28 21:52:12

    Review: The response from the contractor was prompt and courteous. The contractor showed up at the appointed time and searched down the issue and made correction. I have had occasion to use an electrician, plumber and HVAC repairman through my AHS plan, and I have been more than happy with the quality and professionalism of their work.

    Amy Kendall Date: 2013-10-23 22:12:35

    Review: Horrible!! They did not cover any real problems we had. Our toilet leaked and the contractor did fix the wax ring. The Water heater flooded our entire basement! The walls and carpet were all ruined. They replaced some valve that did not solve the problem and said that the real fix would be some pressure regulator, which was not covered by them. I think the realtor gets some kick back from them, because that is who recommended them to us. I have read many reviews who also say they were recommended by the realtor. Also our roof leaked, which ruined the upstairs walls, which was also not covered. This is a horrible company that does not cover any real problems that could go wrong with your house the first year DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!! I will tell everyone I know to not purchase coverage from them and I have already published it on facebook. I also emailed my realtor and requested he not recommend anyone else to this company.

    Michele Bissonnette Date: 2014-05-25 21:07:51

    Review: I agree the service can be inconsistent. At times I've had a great experience, but others can be very frustrating. Some contractors are so worried about following the AHS rules, they say a certain item will not be covered. Or using the AHS system, a part may need to be ordered, and your repair is delayed. If you called a contractor as a normal customer that repair could get completed much sooner. my main issue is that the price is quite high, and then the repairs are not always authorized or completed quickly. My most recent experience was great tho.

    Robert Pearson Date: 2015-06-24 13:30:05

    Review: I called for service over 25 hours ago. I never received a call back to schedule an appointment for my A/C. I told her it does not cool below 84 inside the house. Today I called back and they said they send emails out to providers and none have responded. I asked for her supervisor and she said she did not have one. I asked for dispatch and she said no. She said I would have to wait or use my vendor and they would reimburse "THEIR COST" after I paid full price of repair. Still waiting for a response from their vendor. She would not tell me who the vendors were so I could call either.

    Steven Rekedal Date: 2015-01-12 07:36:32

    Review: AHS is our service resource for all of our house and pool repairs. We call, they respond. Their sub-contractors are pros. They come on time, work with excellent understanding of the equipment and tell us what our options are. They finish and back their work with follow-up visits if necessary, for instance with back-ordered parts.

    Ray Roberts Date: 2012-05-23 12:56:37

    Review: This company sucks!!!! I have called them three (3) times for a home warranty issue. The 1st time was for and electrical issue they told me they had no service providers with in 100 miles of where I live. I found a friend who repaired the problem. He works for a company in Salt Lake City that has done and does do work for this company Old Republic Salt Lake City is 35 miles away. 2nd call was for a appliance repair I paid the tech the 60.00 after he told me that the repair was covered under the manufactures warranty and to call them. 3rd was for a non-working garage door opener. I was told once again that they had no Tech in the area that could repair my garage door opener and I was authorized to handle it myself less the $60.00 fee. I found that the old garage door opener motor was frozen so I bought a new garage door opener which installed myself. The new garage door opener works great. But I find out because I was not licensed that they will not reimburse me for the garage door opener.

    Leonora Midgley Date: 2012-04-06 13:21:14

    Review: This company's service was abysmal. It took forever to get through to them each time, and service was not provided as claimed. Each time I called I was on hold for at least a half hour, they didn't keep accurate records of of the service, and told me on repeated calls that service had been provided that had not been provided and had no record of my calling and telling them that service had not been provided. I could have done the work myself in less time.

    Marcus Date: 2014-05-06 13:40:03

    Review: Bunch of weasels. Don't buy a policy. they will never honor it. initially they would not even come out. then when danmage to water heater was documented they claimed it was regular wear and tear. I thought that was why I got the policy to protect me from stuff that wasn't normal. Bunch of pirates. I'll see them in small claims court. this isn't over by a long shot.

    Valerie Short Date: 2013-08-22 15:32:15

    Review: The electrician called very shortly after I placed a service request, and was able to come out a few hours later and make the necessary repairs. He was courteous, professional, and explained what he was doing.

    Rami Alharethi Date: 2017-04-09 04:52:45

    Review: I had multiple policies with AHS for 4 condos, my experience that if you need an urgent service because of significant leak or lack of hot water then you need find another alternative, because the company that they are contracting with never call or return calls. Also I had to call the AHS three times and the contractor to correct the information in my file about due payment that I paid at the time service, it is been 4 months and I am still getting letters from the AHS to pay the service fees that I paid in 12/2016! other experiences were good because it was not urgent and during working hours

    Don Hargis Date: 2015-08-24 20:47:14

    Review: We are absolutely pleased to have a contract with American Home Shield. Recently we had several little plumbing problems that needed attention. We are elderly and my husband hasn't the strength to fix things so he called AHS to send out a plumber who would take care of all four of the problems. Payless Plumbing responded to the call on 7/25/15 and on 7/27/15 they sent out a very knowledgeable young man who went right to work cleaning out a stopped up sink drain, then fixing a leak in another bathroom faucet. He tightened up a faucet in the kitchen that had become very loose and last of all he went outside and loosened four hoses from the faucets. All of this he did for the $75 service fee.