Home Warranty Companies in Utah

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 903
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Amy Kendall Date: 2013-10-23 22:12:35

    Review: Horrible!! They did not cover any real problems we had. Our toilet leaked and the contractor did fix the wax ring. The Water heater flooded our entire basement! The walls and carpet were all ruined. They replaced some valve that did not solve the problem and said that the real fix would be some pressure regulator, which was not covered by them. I think the realtor gets some kick back from them, because that is who recommended them to us. I have read many reviews who also say they were recommended by the realtor. Also our roof leaked, which ruined the upstairs walls, which was also not covered. This is a horrible company that does not cover any real problems that could go wrong with your house the first year DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!! I will tell everyone I know to not purchase coverage from them and I have already published it on facebook. I also emailed my realtor and requested he not recommend anyone else to this company.

    William Mosgrober Date: 2016-07-15 23:08:13

    Review: Over all very happy with the experience. After I called in my problem with the sink faucet it was only 1 day before the contractor showed up to fix it. He ordered the part and was back within 4 business day to install the faucet.

    Rami Alharethi Date: 2017-04-09 04:52:45

    Review: I had multiple policies with AHS for 4 condos, my experience that if you need an urgent service because of significant leak or lack of hot water then you need find another alternative, because the company that they are contracting with never call or return calls. Also I had to call the AHS three times and the contractor to correct the information in my file about due payment that I paid at the time service, it is been 4 months and I am still getting letters from the AHS to pay the service fees that I paid in 12/2016! other experiences were good because it was not urgent and during working hours

    Leonora Midgley Date: 2012-04-06 13:21:14

    Review: This company's service was abysmal. It took forever to get through to them each time, and service was not provided as claimed. Each time I called I was on hold for at least a half hour, they didn't keep accurate records of of the service, and told me on repeated calls that service had been provided that had not been provided and had no record of my calling and telling them that service had not been provided. I could have done the work myself in less time.

    Jerry Date: 2012-11-27 13:41:05

    Review: Had a leaking pipe from the hot water heater. They sent out a contractor that started by stating that everything was installed wrong: flue was too small, no drip lines, no shut-off valves for the water heater, saddle valves to humidifiers are not to code, missing CO detector... I'm amazed it worked at all (sarcasm). Old Republic wouldn't fix any of it because it was "improperly installed." I have seen that on other posts too. Seems to be a favorite out for this company. What a waste of time and money.

    Eric Date: 2014-01-20 13:33:49

    Review: I would say that the service was great. I was called at 9:00 AM after putting in a request late at night and a time was set for later that day. The repairman showed up at the very beginning of the 2 hour window, which was great. He was very helpful and explained the problem to me as he fixed it.

    DANIEL SOTELO Date: 2016-09-13 04:44:42

    Review: THE ONLY CONTRACTOR I HAD THIS YEAR, WAS GARAGE DOOR OPENER PROBLEM, HE CAME AND A VERY GOOD JOB, HE CAME SOON FIXED IT AND AND LEFT WITHIN AN IN HOUR. HE LEFT EVERY THING CLEAN. VERY GOOD SERVICE. AAA

    Robert Pearson Date: 2015-06-24 13:30:05

    Review: I called for service over 25 hours ago. I never received a call back to schedule an appointment for my A/C. I told her it does not cool below 84 inside the house. Today I called back and they said they send emails out to providers and none have responded. I asked for her supervisor and she said she did not have one. I asked for dispatch and she said no. She said I would have to wait or use my vendor and they would reimburse "THEIR COST" after I paid full price of repair. Still waiting for a response from their vendor. She would not tell me who the vendors were so I could call either.

    Edwin Whitehead Date: 2015-11-12 21:53:57

    Review: I have been an AHS customer for many years, at my home and Condo. When I was first told about AHS I couldn't believe, but the person who told me I knew and he gave me some information about AHS, and I called and bought it. The first call was on my A/C and they called and set an appointment. They came and checked the unit and fixed at once, left every thing cleaned up, Since that time I have used them many times with the same results, if they can't fix, they replace, this includes appliances, A/C Or heat, Electric or Plumbing, Washers, Dryers, It doesn't matter about age, no one comes and looks at your house about the things they insure if you have AHS.

    Michele Bissonnette Date: 2014-05-25 21:07:51

    Review: I agree the service can be inconsistent. At times I've had a great experience, but others can be very frustrating. Some contractors are so worried about following the AHS rules, they say a certain item will not be covered. Or using the AHS system, a part may need to be ordered, and your repair is delayed. If you called a contractor as a normal customer that repair could get completed much sooner. my main issue is that the price is quite high, and then the repairs are not always authorized or completed quickly. My most recent experience was great tho.

    Marcus Date: 2014-05-06 13:40:03

    Review: Bunch of weasels. Don't buy a policy. they will never honor it. initially they would not even come out. then when danmage to water heater was documented they claimed it was regular wear and tear. I thought that was why I got the policy to protect me from stuff that wasn't normal. Bunch of pirates. I'll see them in small claims court. this isn't over by a long shot.

    Maryann Fabich Date: 2015-08-15 21:18:08

    Review: The contractor and his assistant were neat, clean and prompt. They repaired the light fixture in my laundry room and told me what size fluorescent bulbs to buy for both the laundry room and garage. Because I am a handicapped elderly person, they came back to install the new lights for me. At that time, we learned that the laundry room fixture needed a ballast as well and they took care of it right then.

    Claudia Medure Date: 2016-08-28 21:52:12

    Review: The response from the contractor was prompt and courteous. The contractor showed up at the appointed time and searched down the issue and made correction. I have had occasion to use an electrician, plumber and HVAC repairman through my AHS plan, and I have been more than happy with the quality and professionalism of their work.

    Steven Rekedal Date: 2015-01-12 07:36:32

    Review: AHS is our service resource for all of our house and pool repairs. We call, they respond. Their sub-contractors are pros. They come on time, work with excellent understanding of the equipment and tell us what our options are. They finish and back their work with follow-up visits if necessary, for instance with back-ordered parts.

    Stella Reliford Date: 2014-12-13 09:41:50

    Review: We were very pleased with the timeliness of our service on our garage door opener. The technician was very prompt and helpful. He called within the time specified. The work could not be completed the same day, but he came back the next day and it was done in about 10 minutes.

    Robert B Date: 2014-07-27 05:47:55

    Review: This most recent work order was the greatest. We filed a request online. The next morning the gentleman called us. He ask the questions that were needed to fix our pool problem so he knew what to bring with him.He was very pleasant and helpful. He fixed everything in a timely manner. He was very pleasant and friendly.

    Nancy Garcia Date: 2016-08-28 21:47:52

    Review: I had a repair done for my washer and the contractor come right on time and he called when he was on the way. So I wasn't waiting by the window looking out. He was very polite and respectful. He fixed it in about 30mins and cleaned up after him self. He was great. I had a great experience with this contractor. The only complaint I would have is that I actually went online to schedule an appointment and the next I didn't hear anything. So I called and the customer service representative was very very nice. She told me that she didn't see any order for me so she made a claim for me and the very same nite the contractor called to schedule my repair. Other than that they were all awesome. I will call to schedule all my repairs from now on. I love AHS

    Ben Murphy Date: 2014-10-24 10:06:33

    Review: Last night, I concluded a very disappointing phone call with a very unhelpful associate from American Home Shield named Tiffany. I decided to cancel my warranty because I have taxes due on three properties come December 1st, and really need every bit of cash. I requested cancellation via email three days prior to billing (10/21/14), and received a response, via email from a live associate of AHS named Shantevies stating I would be contacted. If my card info had been removed right then and there, I would not have been billed the afternoon/evening of 10/23/14. Strike 1 where an employee failed to do their job. I then received a voice mail earlier in the day on 10/23/14 while I was at work, from the retention department, who also failed to remove my payment information. Strike 2, second employee did not due the simple task of removing my payment info. Consequently, the transaction of $52.30 on my Visa card was withdrawn the afternoon/evening of 10/23. Upon seeing this transaction, I contacted American Home Shield and spoke to a representative named Tiffany. I asked a number of things from this rep, who failed to do any of them: 1.Cancel my account/provide a refund (could not/would not issue a refund) 2.Provide an email address for the CEO/Corporate office (only had a mailing address, even though the whole global/transnational society does email) 3.Find me a supervisor that could take my call (apparently this call center did not have a supervisor on shift) 4.Transfer me to the retention department Strike 3, 3rd employee did not assist. When I saw the call was going downhill, I recorded it via my laptop, and advised Tiffany that it will be released to the national/social media to ensure no other customers get taken by this company. I also emailed the VP of Communications for Service Master Peter Tosche, but he only forwarded my email to customer service. 4 separate empoyees passed the buck in this case, apparently to keep my account from being cancelled, it appears this is the practice of AHS to force customers to stay. I fully expect that Tiffany and Shantevies and the rep who called today will have their employment terminated, as this refund could have been handled at any juncture in between. I do not appreciate any kind of elongation or attempt to keep from issuing a genuine cancellation request. I will be creating a blog about AHS today, where I will post the audio of the conversation. I will also keep looking for Mark Barry. the CEO's email address.

    Valerie Short Date: 2013-08-22 15:32:15

    Review: The electrician called very shortly after I placed a service request, and was able to come out a few hours later and make the necessary repairs. He was courteous, professional, and explained what he was doing.

    Ripped Off Date: 2014-10-07 21:11:01

    Review: We moved into our house in April. All summer long the A/C was not blowing cold air, so we called a local place to diagnose the issue because we knew a home warranty business would try to get out of everything we'd need fixing. They said there was a leak and the refrigerant was low. Then we had the home warranty guy come out. He said there was a filter missing and the coils in the attic unit were dirty and that was causing the cold air not to come through; and wouldn't you know, they don't cover maintenance, but they could clean it for 300+ dollars. That is understandable, but then we had the first local guy come out again and see about it. He took videos of the "dirty" coils that just happened to be pristine and he found the leak which was around a bolt. Oh and there was no filter missing as there was not supposed to be a filter in the attic. So, after we send old republic the videos of what our guy took and how the first guy was just making crap up, they sent a second guy out. Then they tell us the system (meaning the bolts that were loose and caused the leak) wasn't installed properly and therefore they don't cover it. Biggest waste of time and money. We would have rather had the sellers give us 400 bucks than have this place give us a warranty. WHAT A JOKE! Stay away.