Home Warranty Companies in Utah

Coverage in Utah (UT) major towns:

Average Premium in Utah: $314.15
Average Deductible in Utah: $41.90
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 849
Coverage Selected States
Arizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in utah

    Leonora Midgley Date: 2012-04-06 13:21:14

    Review: This company's service was abysmal. It took forever to get through to them each time, and service was not provided as claimed. Each time I called I was on hold for at least a half hour, they didn't keep accurate records of of the service, and told me on repeated calls that service had been provided that had not been provided and had no record of my calling and telling them that service had not been provided. I could have done the work myself in less time.

    Ripped Off Date: 2014-10-07 21:11:01

    Review: We moved into our house in April. All summer long the A/C was not blowing cold air, so we called a local place to diagnose the issue because we knew a home warranty business would try to get out of everything we'd need fixing. They said there was a leak and the refrigerant was low. Then we had the home warranty guy come out. He said there was a filter missing and the coils in the attic unit were dirty and that was causing the cold air not to come through; and wouldn't you know, they don't cover maintenance, but they could clean it for 300+ dollars. That is understandable, but then we had the first local guy come out again and see about it. He took videos of the "dirty" coils that just happened to be pristine and he found the leak which was around a bolt. Oh and there was no filter missing as there was not supposed to be a filter in the attic. So, after we send old republic the videos of what our guy took and how the first guy was just making crap up, they sent a second guy out. Then they tell us the system (meaning the bolts that were loose and caused the leak) wasn't installed properly and therefore they don't cover it. Biggest waste of time and money. We would have rather had the sellers give us 400 bucks than have this place give us a warranty. WHAT A JOKE! Stay away.

    Rene Singleton Date: 2015-02-13 06:17:28

    Review: My oven stopped working within days of the Thanksgiving holiday and it was imperative that I have the oven repaired.The AHS customer service representative scheduled the repair within hours of my call. AHS' response time was was perfect. The part was ordered and sent directly to my home and it was installed within a few days. I was hosting Thanksgiving dinner this year and had family members coming in from different states. Thanksgiving could have been a disaster but my oven was repaired in record time.

    Eric Date: 2014-01-20 13:33:49

    Review: I would say that the service was great. I was called at 9:00 AM after putting in a request late at night and a time was set for later that day. The repairman showed up at the very beginning of the 2 hour window, which was great. He was very helpful and explained the problem to me as he fixed it.

    DANIEL SOTELO Date: 2016-09-13 04:44:42

    Review: THE ONLY CONTRACTOR I HAD THIS YEAR, WAS GARAGE DOOR OPENER PROBLEM, HE CAME AND A VERY GOOD JOB, HE CAME SOON FIXED IT AND AND LEFT WITHIN AN IN HOUR. HE LEFT EVERY THING CLEAN. VERY GOOD SERVICE. AAA

    James Sieme Date: 2015-05-06 11:31:33

    Review: We had a problem with our dishwasher. The dishwasher was old and the part and repairs would have cost almost as much as a new one. We were offered the amount of the repair costs in cash to put toward a new dishwasher. We were very pleased with the courteous repairman and with our settlement with American Home Shield. We now have a new, more reliable and quieter appliance. Very satisfied with this experience.

    Diane Redford Date: 2014-09-06 01:24:32

    Review: My daughter broke off the spray handle on our kitchen sink. I sent an order to AHS by e mail to get it fixed. We had a new faucet with in a few hours! The company that came out has been there before. He always does a fantastic and thorough job. I am glad I had a friend tell us about American Home Shield when we bought our place.

    Jerry Date: 2012-11-27 13:41:05

    Review: Had a leaking pipe from the hot water heater. They sent out a contractor that started by stating that everything was installed wrong: flue was too small, no drip lines, no shut-off valves for the water heater, saddle valves to humidifiers are not to code, missing CO detector... I'm amazed it worked at all (sarcasm). Old Republic wouldn't fix any of it because it was "improperly installed." I have seen that on other posts too. Seems to be a favorite out for this company. What a waste of time and money.

    Ray Roberts Date: 2012-05-23 12:56:37

    Review: This company sucks!!!! I have called them three (3) times for a home warranty issue. The 1st time was for and electrical issue they told me they had no service providers with in 100 miles of where I live. I found a friend who repaired the problem. He works for a company in Salt Lake City that has done and does do work for this company Old Republic Salt Lake City is 35 miles away. 2nd call was for a appliance repair I paid the tech the 60.00 after he told me that the repair was covered under the manufactures warranty and to call them. 3rd was for a non-working garage door opener. I was told once again that they had no Tech in the area that could repair my garage door opener and I was authorized to handle it myself less the $60.00 fee. I found that the old garage door opener motor was frozen so I bought a new garage door opener which installed myself. The new garage door opener works great. But I find out because I was not licensed that they will not reimburse me for the garage door opener.

    CALVIN FOSTER Date: 2016-12-10 15:03:13

    Review: Contractor gave a small arrival window rather than 4-6 hr one you get form most. They were on time, went work, reported the problem, fixed the issue, gave me some alternatives, cleaned up behind themselves. When a question came up about the repair they were willing to come back out without question.

    Robert B Date: 2014-07-27 05:47:55

    Review: This most recent work order was the greatest. We filed a request online. The next morning the gentleman called us. He ask the questions that were needed to fix our pool problem so he knew what to bring with him.He was very pleasant and helpful. He fixed everything in a timely manner. He was very pleasant and friendly.

    Diana Date: 2013-04-17 10:04:12

    Review: The WORST Home Warranty Company I've ever had (they're the 5th). Garage door openers were replaced with "off" brand substandard replacement parts by no show technicians who were rude and unqualified when they finally showed up. Garage doors do not close completely and was told the door can't go to the ground or it'd ruin the new openers. The opening is so wide a mouse could run under without slowing down. I also have a gas leak that is causing "mini explosions". A technician came out, found and fixed a gas leak, but am still experiencing "mini explosions" that are so intense it's rattling the window. Now AHS is saying it's not covered because the technician didn't put on his report that he found and fixed a gas leak. AHS looks for every way possible to deny coverage.

    Marcus Date: 2014-05-06 13:40:03

    Review: Bunch of weasels. Don't buy a policy. they will never honor it. initially they would not even come out. then when danmage to water heater was documented they claimed it was regular wear and tear. I thought that was why I got the policy to protect me from stuff that wasn't normal. Bunch of pirates. I'll see them in small claims court. this isn't over by a long shot.

    Dave A Date: 2014-12-03 16:35:27

    Review: The first contractor couldn't handle the job, so we had to wait for a second contractor to contact us and then schedule. They did a good job, but it just took 3-4 days longer than it should. This is the second time, for two different pieces of equipment, that we've had to have a second contractor come out.

    Edwin Whitehead Date: 2015-11-12 21:53:57

    Review: I have been an AHS customer for many years, at my home and Condo. When I was first told about AHS I couldn't believe, but the person who told me I knew and he gave me some information about AHS, and I called and bought it. The first call was on my A/C and they called and set an appointment. They came and checked the unit and fixed at once, left every thing cleaned up, Since that time I have used them many times with the same results, if they can't fix, they replace, this includes appliances, A/C Or heat, Electric or Plumbing, Washers, Dryers, It doesn't matter about age, no one comes and looks at your house about the things they insure if you have AHS.

    Robert Pearson Date: 2015-06-24 13:30:05

    Review: I called for service over 25 hours ago. I never received a call back to schedule an appointment for my A/C. I told her it does not cool below 84 inside the house. Today I called back and they said they send emails out to providers and none have responded. I asked for her supervisor and she said she did not have one. I asked for dispatch and she said no. She said I would have to wait or use my vendor and they would reimburse "THEIR COST" after I paid full price of repair. Still waiting for a response from their vendor. She would not tell me who the vendors were so I could call either.

    James Kramer Date: 2016-07-07 23:30:57

    Review: We were having several electrical problems in our hose, it never occured to us that it was covered under or policy. I contacted AHS within days, the problems were fixed within days. The contractor was curtious, very professional & helpful with electrical $ saving tips. Above & beyond customer service/care.

    Steve Date: 2015-10-31 14:25:22

    Review: I have had a warranty with extra coverage from AHS for 7 years and recently renewed. During that time we had only few warranty issues on non-essential items. Last nite, Friday, the water heater cracked and we have no hot water and a substantial running leak. I called and placed a service request at 8am this morning. After no reply from the provider after 3 hrs, I called to find out they only work Mon-Fri. So I called AHS to arrange for an alternate service provider and am told that no hot water and a leaking heater is NOT AN EMERGENCY and if I don't hear from the provider by Wed (5 days) I should call back and they will schedule someone else. How any company can state that water running out of a cracked hot water tank inside your home does not constitute an EMERGENCY amazes me. And conveniently AHS decides in its sole opinion what constitutes an emergency and they do not list in my policy what "emergencies" are. Seems somewhat arbitrary and who says they couldn't say any situation was not an emergency. This is a huge gap that in my opinion makes the policy next to worthless if I can't get service for an emergency. Sounds like a "policy" that encourages the homeowner to have to seek alternate repair service so the homeowner pays for it and AHS doesn't have to spend anything. So be forewarned that having an AHS policy it may well not offer the coverage you might think you have. I wished I was aware of this before we kept renewing our policy. Now I have a broken water heater that is causing additional damage and being told by AHS there is nothing they can do (but in fact they are choosing not to do anything).

    George Lampin Date: 2016-08-05 23:48:49

    Review: SO RELAXING TO KNOW THAT YOU WILL SEND SOMEONE TO FIX OUR PROBLEMS AS SOON AS YOU ARE ASKED!!!! SINCE I AM NOW CAREGIVING MY 88 YR OLD HUSBAND - IT IS REASSURING TO KNOW THAT YOU KNOW WHO TO SEND WHEN I REQUEST HELP! BLESSING ON YOU!

    Nancy Garcia Date: 2016-08-28 21:47:52

    Review: I had a repair done for my washer and the contractor come right on time and he called when he was on the way. So I wasn't waiting by the window looking out. He was very polite and respectful. He fixed it in about 30mins and cleaned up after him self. He was great. I had a great experience with this contractor. The only complaint I would have is that I actually went online to schedule an appointment and the next I didn't hear anything. So I called and the customer service representative was very very nice. She told me that she didn't see any order for me so she made a claim for me and the very same nite the contractor called to schedule my repair. Other than that they were all awesome. I will call to schedule all my repairs from now on. I love AHS