Home Warranty Companies in Utah

Coverage in Utah (UT) major towns:

Average Premium in Utah: $314.15
Average Deductible in Utah: $41.90
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Premium $425 - $625
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in utah

    Maryann Fabich Date: 2015-08-15 21:18:08

    Review: The contractor and his assistant were neat, clean and prompt. They repaired the light fixture in my laundry room and told me what size fluorescent bulbs to buy for both the laundry room and garage. Because I am a handicapped elderly person, they came back to install the new lights for me. At that time, we learned that the laundry room fixture needed a ballast as well and they took care of it right then.

    William Mosgrober Date: 2016-07-15 23:08:13

    Review: Over all very happy with the experience. After I called in my problem with the sink faucet it was only 1 day before the contractor showed up to fix it. He ordered the part and was back within 4 business day to install the faucet.

    Steve S Date: 2013-11-28 10:50:54

    Review: The contractor responded quickly, informed me that the needed part would take about a week to obtain, called when it arrived, and completed the repair and properly. He also went 'beyond the call of duty' by showing me how to connect the Home Link on my new vehicle to raise/lower my garage door.

    Nancy Garcia Date: 2016-08-28 21:47:52

    Review: I had a repair done for my washer and the contractor come right on time and he called when he was on the way. So I wasn't waiting by the window looking out. He was very polite and respectful. He fixed it in about 30mins and cleaned up after him self. He was great. I had a great experience with this contractor. The only complaint I would have is that I actually went online to schedule an appointment and the next I didn't hear anything. So I called and the customer service representative was very very nice. She told me that she didn't see any order for me so she made a claim for me and the very same nite the contractor called to schedule my repair. Other than that they were all awesome. I will call to schedule all my repairs from now on. I love AHS

    David Date: 2013-11-11 13:27:32

    Review: We had our heat not come on and needed service our central vacume was not turning on as well. I contacted American Home Shield and was put in touch with a contractor immediately. Both companies Hanneman & Sons Electric and United Ait Temperatue arrived on the date promised and on time. They fixed our heat and had to order parts for our central vacume. They were both friendly and professional and we were pleased with our service.

    Eric Date: 2014-01-20 13:33:49

    Review: I would say that the service was great. I was called at 9:00 AM after putting in a request late at night and a time was set for later that day. The repairman showed up at the very beginning of the 2 hour window, which was great. He was very helpful and explained the problem to me as he fixed it.

    Diane Redford Date: 2014-09-06 01:24:32

    Review: My daughter broke off the spray handle on our kitchen sink. I sent an order to AHS by e mail to get it fixed. We had a new faucet with in a few hours! The company that came out has been there before. He always does a fantastic and thorough job. I am glad I had a friend tell us about American Home Shield when we bought our place.

    CALVIN FOSTER Date: 2016-12-10 15:03:13

    Review: Contractor gave a small arrival window rather than 4-6 hr one you get form most. They were on time, went work, reported the problem, fixed the issue, gave me some alternatives, cleaned up behind themselves. When a question came up about the repair they were willing to come back out without question.

    Claudia Medure Date: 2016-08-28 21:52:12

    Review: The response from the contractor was prompt and courteous. The contractor showed up at the appointed time and searched down the issue and made correction. I have had occasion to use an electrician, plumber and HVAC repairman through my AHS plan, and I have been more than happy with the quality and professionalism of their work.

    Don Hargis Date: 2015-08-24 20:47:14

    Review: We are absolutely pleased to have a contract with American Home Shield. Recently we had several little plumbing problems that needed attention. We are elderly and my husband hasn't the strength to fix things so he called AHS to send out a plumber who would take care of all four of the problems. Payless Plumbing responded to the call on 7/25/15 and on 7/27/15 they sent out a very knowledgeable young man who went right to work cleaning out a stopped up sink drain, then fixing a leak in another bathroom faucet. He tightened up a faucet in the kitchen that had become very loose and last of all he went outside and loosened four hoses from the faucets. All of this he did for the $75 service fee.

    Steve Date: 2015-10-31 14:25:22

    Review: I have had a warranty with extra coverage from AHS for 7 years and recently renewed. During that time we had only few warranty issues on non-essential items. Last nite, Friday, the water heater cracked and we have no hot water and a substantial running leak. I called and placed a service request at 8am this morning. After no reply from the provider after 3 hrs, I called to find out they only work Mon-Fri. So I called AHS to arrange for an alternate service provider and am told that no hot water and a leaking heater is NOT AN EMERGENCY and if I don't hear from the provider by Wed (5 days) I should call back and they will schedule someone else. How any company can state that water running out of a cracked hot water tank inside your home does not constitute an EMERGENCY amazes me. And conveniently AHS decides in its sole opinion what constitutes an emergency and they do not list in my policy what "emergencies" are. Seems somewhat arbitrary and who says they couldn't say any situation was not an emergency. This is a huge gap that in my opinion makes the policy next to worthless if I can't get service for an emergency. Sounds like a "policy" that encourages the homeowner to have to seek alternate repair service so the homeowner pays for it and AHS doesn't have to spend anything. So be forewarned that having an AHS policy it may well not offer the coverage you might think you have. I wished I was aware of this before we kept renewing our policy. Now I have a broken water heater that is causing additional damage and being told by AHS there is nothing they can do (but in fact they are choosing not to do anything).

    James Sieme Date: 2015-05-06 11:31:33

    Review: We had a problem with our dishwasher. The dishwasher was old and the part and repairs would have cost almost as much as a new one. We were offered the amount of the repair costs in cash to put toward a new dishwasher. We were very pleased with the courteous repairman and with our settlement with American Home Shield. We now have a new, more reliable and quieter appliance. Very satisfied with this experience.

    Robert B Date: 2014-07-27 05:47:55

    Review: This most recent work order was the greatest. We filed a request online. The next morning the gentleman called us. He ask the questions that were needed to fix our pool problem so he knew what to bring with him.He was very pleasant and helpful. He fixed everything in a timely manner. He was very pleasant and friendly.

    Susan Schroeder Date: 2014-04-10 10:49:06

    Review: I maintain AHS policies on my own homes as well as my rental properties. It has enabled me to maintain all of my homes at a very high level in terms of upkeep. My only complaint with AHS is the length of wait time to place a work order. I wish AHS? would send me am updated list quarterly of my policy numbers that match my property addresses. I used to receive these but no longer do.

    George Lampin Date: 2016-08-05 23:48:49

    Review: SO RELAXING TO KNOW THAT YOU WILL SEND SOMEONE TO FIX OUR PROBLEMS AS SOON AS YOU ARE ASKED!!!! SINCE I AM NOW CAREGIVING MY 88 YR OLD HUSBAND - IT IS REASSURING TO KNOW THAT YOU KNOW WHO TO SEND WHEN I REQUEST HELP! BLESSING ON YOU!

    Michele Bissonnette Date: 2014-05-25 21:07:51

    Review: I agree the service can be inconsistent. At times I've had a great experience, but others can be very frustrating. Some contractors are so worried about following the AHS rules, they say a certain item will not be covered. Or using the AHS system, a part may need to be ordered, and your repair is delayed. If you called a contractor as a normal customer that repair could get completed much sooner. my main issue is that the price is quite high, and then the repairs are not always authorized or completed quickly. My most recent experience was great tho.

    Stella Reliford Date: 2014-12-13 09:41:50

    Review: We were very pleased with the timeliness of our service on our garage door opener. The technician was very prompt and helpful. He called within the time specified. The work could not be completed the same day, but he came back the next day and it was done in about 10 minutes.

    Leonora Midgley Date: 2012-04-06 13:21:14

    Review: This company's service was abysmal. It took forever to get through to them each time, and service was not provided as claimed. Each time I called I was on hold for at least a half hour, they didn't keep accurate records of of the service, and told me on repeated calls that service had been provided that had not been provided and had no record of my calling and telling them that service had not been provided. I could have done the work myself in less time.

    Jerry Date: 2012-11-27 13:41:05

    Review: Had a leaking pipe from the hot water heater. They sent out a contractor that started by stating that everything was installed wrong: flue was too small, no drip lines, no shut-off valves for the water heater, saddle valves to humidifiers are not to code, missing CO detector... I'm amazed it worked at all (sarcasm). Old Republic wouldn't fix any of it because it was "improperly installed." I have seen that on other posts too. Seems to be a favorite out for this company. What a waste of time and money.

    Robert Pearson Date: 2015-06-24 13:30:05

    Review: I called for service over 25 hours ago. I never received a call back to schedule an appointment for my A/C. I told her it does not cool below 84 inside the house. Today I called back and they said they send emails out to providers and none have responded. I asked for her supervisor and she said she did not have one. I asked for dispatch and she said no. She said I would have to wait or use my vendor and they would reimburse "THEIR COST" after I paid full price of repair. Still waiting for a response from their vendor. She would not tell me who the vendors were so I could call either.