Home Warranty Companies in Washington

Coverage in Washington (WA) major towns:

Average Premium in Washington: $314.36
Average Deductible in Washington: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7358
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 431
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 396
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1675
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2691
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in washington

    Sudhu Date: 2016-05-27 12:52:41

    Review: Please ignore this comment as this is a test comment to verify email.

    sudhu Date: 2016-05-27 13:43:23

    Review: test email, please ignore this

    Ryan Andrus Date: 2014-04-15 14:47:47

    Review: Customer service has been poor for the most part. I think once I have spoken with a friendly person. They are extremely slow at getting anything fixed, at least where I live. I went two weeks with my furnace working in December with below freezing temps because their technician was too busy. The main sewage line backed up and they couldn't get anyone out so I had to pay Roto-Rooter to clear it where they found tree roots growing into the line. ORH would not reimburse me because they don't cover that. I prey nothing else goes wrong and if it does, that they actually cover it because they don't seem to cover many things or at least timely. I work in customer service so I am pretty understanding of things, no one is perfect but there has not been one good experience so far of the many chances they had to try.

    robert leckenby Date: 2014-11-19 11:35:04

    Review: The A/C unit had stopped working and it was suppose to be over 100 degrees again that day. I called AHS, went thru the auto service, received the name of the company that was being called out for my service. I recieved a call back from the company within 15 minutes to schedule service, they were here 2 hours later and fixed the unit.The company, Horst Heating, was fast, friendly and very efficient.

    Ronald Grieser Date: 2016-08-24 22:19:32

    Review: We had a major problem about two months ago where we woke up to no water. Reset our circuit breaker and we had water due to the pump coming back on, 20 minutes later no water. Called the original installer of the well/pump to come out and check. Problem was not the pump, it was electrical within our circuit panel. Called American Home Shield and within an hour we had an electrician on site fixing the panel after he found out that we had raining running down on our circuit panel. Very scary situation that could have caused a fire. For being a first time home buyer I would highly recommended American Home Shield to everyone and anyone. No matter what always renew the warranty, they are 'Lifesavers".

    Angela Cooey Date: 2016-06-26 23:59:07

    Review: Scheduling a service call is painless and easy. I signed into my account and requested service for my bathroom leak. Within 24 hrs our service provider had called to schedule an appointment. We requested that they speak with our renters to schedule. They immediately called our renters and were there within 72 hours. We got follow-up about the work they did. Our renters noted an additional leak so we called back the service provider who promptly returned our call and scheduled service within 48 hours. I have 4 rental properties listed with AHS and have never been disappointed. The website allowed us to schedule service while we were in the middle of the Caribbean on a cruise!

    Mary Date: 2013-11-25 13:28:27

    Review: My ice maker stopped working. I contacted AHS. I can't remember it they helped set the appointment or if the contractor did - but the date and time was set. The tech arrived within the time frame. I told him what was going on and he knew exactly what was wrong. He consulted his computer to get the right part from his truck and then the swap out was less than 5 minutes. He was a very pleasant man.

    Jerron Alford Date: 2015-11-08 22:11:15

    Review: AHS is a service every homeowner should have I have not regretted on second. In fact I would love to work for a company that provides this quality of service. The contractors come find solutions to the problems, you pay your flat fee and done. One disadvantage of owning your own home is you're responsible for anything that goes wrong. Having a quality home warranty with AHS eliminates much of that burden.

    VERONICA HENRY Date: 2016-10-15 14:32:25

    Review: I had bad leaking shower heads in my showers and needed a plumber. I called A H S and had a plumber come out to repair. He was very professional about his work and took care of my problem. I was very pleased.

    Heather Deringer Date: 2012-02-14 15:24:45

    Review: Some of the most appalling customer service I have ever, ever received. Expect to spend hours on hold, get disconnected, not be allowed to speak with supervisors, or get answers. We got an 'allowance' figures for a replacement appliance that is half of what you need to actually replace your insured appliance. As our home was on the market and the policy was put in place by our realtor, I'd say she'd be better off to simply pool their premiums and just buy service and replacements as needed. They'd have much happier clients. Steer clear of AHS at all costs. They are simply terrible to deal with. Currently sitting on hold waiting for customer service. Any professionals that handled themselves and their customer service like this would be out of business promptly.

    Kathy Hillis Date: 2015-09-30 21:16:33

    Review: I recently had two problems, my hit water heater went out and then my heating/air-coning unit went out too. / Both contractors were very professional and did good work. The AHS representitieves were professional and friendly. I am just waiting on my reimbursement check since we had to go out of network on my tsnkless hot water heater. All my experiences with AHS Have been pleasant. After being out of heat and hit water during the last cold spell here in Texas I am a happy camper again /

    Robert Garrott Date: 2015-05-16 23:53:59

    Review: AHS quickly contacted their local pool equipment vendor who in turn quickly contacted me to set up an appointment. The only thing that delayed the work getting done was the unavailability of equipment (two speed main pump). As soon as the equipment came in, the vendor was out to install it.

    Darrin Date: 2014-01-25 14:45:59

    Review: Since the heat went out on the weekend and I have an infant in the house it was an emergency. I first tried to file the claim on the phone but there was no way to say it was an emergency to the computer. I than tried to file the claim on the web but again I had no way to say it was an emergency. I eventually filed via the automated phone system and called customer service to find out how to make it an emergency situation. I have very little hope that this would be addressed quickly and I would be stuck without heat for many days. But after a short discussion with the very pleasant operator I was notified it would be upgraded to an emergency situation. She quickly and efficiently gave me a contact company and phone number. The company called very early the next day and came out immediately. There was a defective part that needed to be ordered. The part arrived in about two days and they installed it immediately. The service tech was very friendly and courteous.

    Lee Alford Date: 2015-03-14 05:05:02

    Review: I requested service from AHS for my Maytag washing machine. The service tech came out and after working on my machine he indicated that it was going to be a costly repair. After making the call to AHS he informed me that you would be calling me to discuss replacement options. After visiting with your representative I decided to go ahead and replace the dryer as well so I would have a new matched set. I received a check for the cash option and was able to buy a brand new set with a 3 year warranty. With the check from AHS it made it possible for me to do that and not break the bank. Great service that I share with all my friends & family.

    David Peden Date: 2015-11-17 22:02:25

    Review: Had to have pool pump replaced. Contractor's representative was prompt, did not have to meet him at the house, left key for him. He stayed in contact with me via phone and explained in detail what the problems were, what he was going to do and why. Very satisfied with the service and did get to meet him one day when he came by to see if pump was performing as should. I hope that he is sent out again if more problems come up.

    Minbert Antree Date: 2017-02-21 06:33:23

    Review: I love the ease of being able to go online and submit a trouble call and know that I will receive a reply soon after from a contractor to schedule an appointment at my time and convenience.

    Rebecca Uresti Date: 2014-10-12 11:39:38

    Review: American Home Shield was so easy to work with and took the stress out of scheduling repairs. I logged into American Home Shield on line and entered the information for the item that needed repair and had an email confirmation within minutes of who would be contacting me to schedule an appointment. Then the contractor called me about one hour later and scheduled an appointment for the next day. Every time I have scheduled service the contractors are very nice and easy to deal with.

    Valerie Burmester Date: 2016-05-25 17:20:50

    Review: I am a realtor and have paid for many home warranties for my clients. I finally purchased a 2 year home warranty for myself for about $1100. I had my first issue with my dishwasher, I called the Service Line, nobody called me. I got an email that said my service guy would call me. He did not. I contacted him. He said he would be at my home 4 days later at 12-3. He did not show up or call. I called him and he didn't answer or call back. I called the service number again and I have been on hold for more than 20 some minutes. I will NEVER RECOMMEND THEM AGAIN!

    Kallie Bloomgren Date: 2016-01-15 23:13:04

    Review: Following contact with AHS, the contractors contacted me the following day to make an appointment in order to evaluate the problem with my washer. I was provided with promo feedback as to the the options available since the washer has to be replaced. All in all, the matter was resolved to my satisfaction. Your customer service proved to be not only patient but very professional.. VLUE

    Patricia Hubble Date: 2015-07-16 18:00:06

    Review: The policy was ordered 5/29/15 for home buyer and paid for by buyer's agent. The company said the policy was mailed to agent. First mistake, it was ordered to be sent to home buyer. Second mistake, agent did not receive policy and requested it again. Third mistake, it was not sent. Then after paying $425 for a policy to home buyer they emailed it to agent. If I pay for a policy I expect it to be sent to proper person. Why should agent pay for policy then pay to print it then pay to mail or deliver it? I asked for it to be sent UPS because of their mistakes and they refused. Solution: Never again order a policy from American Home Shield.