×

Home Warranty Companies in Washington

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in washington. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of washington. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the washington is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in washington”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in washington. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in washington. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Washington: $320.81
Average Deductible in Washington: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1754
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1754
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2304
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1852
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1696
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 293
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1995
Total Reviews 442
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-$500
Deductible $55-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1974
Total Reviews 960
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
1.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.0
  • Service Timeliness 2.1
  • Repair Service 1.9
  • Overall Rating 1.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Cherrelle Reese Date: 2018-03-30 16:19:48

    Review: Great

    Mary Date: 2013-11-25 13:28:27

    Review: My ice maker stopped working. I contacted AHS. I can't remember it they helped set the appointment or if the contractor did - but the date and time was set. The tech arrived within the time frame. I told him what was going on and he knew exactly what was wrong. He consulted his computer to get the right part from his truck and then the swap out was less than 5 minutes. He was a very pleasant man.

    Marisa Ozburn Date: 2013-12-16 18:30:56

    Review: Very reliable - no headaches. We have always had professional, no-hassle service whenever we call AHS. That is why we have been customers since 2000. We keep renewing our warranty because we know we can count on AHS when we need service at our home.

    Edward Date: 2013-09-30 13:37:16

    Review: They were very pleasant and quick to repair. The one gentleman even gave us pointers on our plumbing system and seemed to be very knowledgeable and told us things that could happen which have already happened so will surely take his advice. Impressed

    Michael M Date: 2013-12-26 12:51:05

    Review: My recent service was the first time I used the website to request service. I was impressed with the how quickly I received a response email from AHS, and the contractor called me in less than two hours. The customer serivce representative was very polite and understanding about scheduling service around my work schedule. The contractor arrived promptly, was very nice and quickly determined the problem with my microwave and repaired it. Excellent, quick service!

    Heather Deringer Date: 2012-02-14 15:24:45

    Review: Some of the most appalling customer service I have ever, ever received. Expect to spend hours on hold, get disconnected, not be allowed to speak with supervisors, or get answers. We got an 'allowance' figures for a replacement appliance that is half of what you need to actually replace your insured appliance. As our home was on the market and the policy was put in place by our realtor, I'd say she'd be better off to simply pool their premiums and just buy service and replacements as needed. They'd have much happier clients. Steer clear of AHS at all costs. They are simply terrible to deal with. Currently sitting on hold waiting for customer service. Any professionals that handled themselves and their customer service like this would be out of business promptly.

    Kathy Hillis Date: 2015-09-30 21:16:33

    Review: I recently had two problems, my hit water heater went out and then my heating/air-coning unit went out too. / Both contractors were very professional and did good work. The AHS representitieves were professional and friendly. I am just waiting on my reimbursement check since we had to go out of network on my tsnkless hot water heater. All my experiences with AHS Have been pleasant. After being out of heat and hit water during the last cold spell here in Texas I am a happy camper again /

    George Ritter Date: 2015-08-20 12:03:46

    Review: When ever we have had a claim, we were treated with real concern by your employees. Your employees are competent and very courteous. In one instance, just as we were about to close escrow on our home, the refrigerator ceased to work and because of the size and quality it was far more expensive than was allowed by your company, but the management put in extra effort and we were able to replace it with their help.

    William Wilcox Date: 2016-03-14 22:22:25

    Review: American Home Shield give excellent customer service. Whenever we contact them needing service it is always very efficient. When in 2-3 days we have answers to our problem. The service providers are professional and on time within the time frame they give you. Very happy with this company.

    Maureen Fehrenbach Date: 2012-12-03 14:16:35

    Review: I had a microwave that needed to be repaired. I payed the $65.00 deductible for a service call. I needed to parts to my microwave. AHS denied service to my micrwave because it was not one of the ten appliances that I checked off. Yes, that is correct . When I called AHS & tried to work with them to switch appliances on my contract so the microwave was covered, they refused to do that. I have been giving them money for 10 years, $ they can't do this. I cancelled my contract with them. There are plenty of home appliance contractors put there that are willing to work with you & you get what you pay for. Thy are thieves & I would not recommend them to anyone!! Don't get suckered into the recommendation from USAA, shop around.

    Edmund Leavitt Date: 2015-10-03 19:54:07

    Review: Roughly 2 months ago I bought a home for which the buyer had purchased a home warranty with AHS. My daughter and her family occupied the house last week and experienced a plumbing emergency Friday evening that put to bathrooms out of commission. I provided my son-in-law the contract number and contact information for AHS. On initial contact AHS provided a phone number for him to call to set up an appointment. The plumbing company told him they could not come out for 10 days. He called AHS and spend an extremely long time on the phone before they provided him a second number for HIM to call to try to set up an appointment. They didn't give him a list of plumbers they gave him a single number. What they should have done instead was contact their list of plumbers and find one available immediately. Apparently they don't do business that way. After long intervals on hold and much frustration he was able to contact a plumber who said he would come out on Saturday. As of 4:30 PM today no one had shown up. Tomorrow is a Sunday and I would imagine there's even less chance of getting this problem rectified. This deplorable service led me to look online and see if others had similar experience. I would highly recommend anyone considering dealing with this company Google "AHS complaints" or similar search terms to read the stunningly litany of complaints and allegations that AHS routinely denies claims for trivial reasons or in some instances stalls for weeks or months before eventually correcting the problem.

    Janet A. Date: 2014-07-15 18:55:15

    Review: I haven't had to use American Home Shield (AHS) since August 2013, shortly after we moved in and found there wasn't any hot water. A plumber came out the 2nd day after calling AHS and put in new elements. Haven't had a problem with loss of hot water since.

    THOMAS MOORE Date: 2016-10-18 12:52:00

    Review: My airconditioner was leaking due to the pipe being clogged. The contactor arrived when he said he would. The problem was taken care of and the technician was very helpful in explaining what to do to avoid the problem in the future

    Linda Wright Date: 2015-09-12 21:24:22

    Review: When you contact American Home Shield, they are very quick to respond to your call, informative, and professional. They report to the company or repairman appropriate for the call in a timely manner. The repairman or the company that has been contacted has always responded quickly to set up an appointment at your convenience. Repairman has always arrived on time, professional, and very informative of our options as to whether the item can be repaired or replaced with a new one and the price that is involved.

    Kathleen Wyatt Date: 2013-12-29 15:25:48

    Review: have used AHS at two residences for about 15 years. When it was determined that an appliance needed replaced it was handled promptly and replaced with an item of equal value. The service people that were sent to my house have told me how much it would cost if I didn't have this insurance and I have literally saved thousands of dollars. It's very easy to schedule service and customer service personnel have always been very helpful, courteous and prompt in there response.

    Craig Geyer Date: 2017-09-18 19:19:41

    Review: Lots of wait time to call in for customer service (58 minutes on hold), but that is our only complaint. Much quicker/easier to submit online request for service. Our real estate agent bought us the first year contract as a gift. We were very pleased with the service calls made on our refrigerator, stove, and heat pump. All repair people were professional and on-time. We have signed up for another year of service because we were happy with the results of the first year.

    Chris Date: 2015-06-29 17:33:01

    Review: I spent 11 days without hot water with an infant in the house. They sent out a swindler repair man. I filed a BBB complaint and their response was combative and failed to address the issues. I even sent a written letter the president of the company and I did not even get a response. I have used Fidelity and AHS over two decades and will never use AHS again.

    Stanley Fishman Date: 2016-09-07 21:15:06

    Review: The contractor arrived as agreed, was polite and appropriate at all times. He was able to diagnose the problem with my dish washer and made the appropriate repair.Good Job

    Petrina Lee Date: 2015-06-30 20:42:31

    Review: My recent experience with AHS I would say was professional, the representative was polite and concerned about my issue and got right to th point of helping me to get my issue resolved. The transaction was very quick and with ease. My central air had stopped workingthe rally part of this summer 2014, I called AHS, they gave me a claim number that same day and a contractor called me to set up an appt. needless to say AHS replaced my un-fixable central air for a new unit within a week. I did not haver to suffer in the hot heat with my air. The contractor was very nice, professionally dressed, professional and pleasant. He was very competent and experienced with what he was doing. I thank God for AHS. #I can't live without it!

    Mary Milner Date: 2014-10-29 14:12:31

    Review: My trash compactor needed repaired. The part arrived and a repair person arrived. He was able to install the part and leave my kitchen floor clean. We engaged in conversation as he worked. He was funny and that made the experience pleasant. He arrived on time and had everything to complete the repair. Thank you AHS!