Home Warranty Companies in Washington

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1650
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2761
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1646
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Dianne Maples Date: 2015-12-24 22:32:56

    Review: I was very pleased with our contractor. He didn't make us feel like idiots, just because we couldn't fix our faucets. American Shield was very fast in getting our problem solved. Our contractor was very clean and very knowledgeable. I like American Home Shield so much ,I have gotten our family and friends using them.

    Mary Milner Date: 2014-10-29 14:12:31

    Review: My trash compactor needed repaired. The part arrived and a repair person arrived. He was able to install the part and leave my kitchen floor clean. We engaged in conversation as he worked. He was funny and that made the experience pleasant. He arrived on time and had everything to complete the repair. Thank you AHS!

    J Thompson Date: 2015-02-03 13:06:35

    Review: ORHP conveniently forgets to tell you ahead of time that they do not have service providers for high end appliances (which they know you have when you buy the house) or even basic things like a heat pump and furnace in all areas so you are forced to use an outside contractor, which I have yet to have them actually approve. This is because they also conveniently forget to tell you that unless your unit is completely broken and not working, even if it is mostly broken and about to fail, they will not cover a cent in repairs- even when the parts are covered by the manufacturer. What is the point of having this "coverage"? SO you pay the service charge and they pay nothing. Waste of money.

    Miriam Dimitriadis Date: 2016-06-19 22:48:35

    Review: always helpful. able to provide referral information in regards to my questioning. pleasant to speak with - and i prefer phone contacting ; ). they are consistently available. 5 * company.

    Hernandez Date: 2016-06-16 19:33:10

    Review: BUYER BEWARE!!! Coverage from American Home Shield is a total sham. We purchased this insurance last year and every single time we had a service call, a tech would come out, we paid our $125 service fee, and then they denied coverage for the actual repairs so we were always stuck with the full bill plus the service fee. We filed two service claims for our AC and garage door opener. Every single time they cited some technicality for not covering the repair. On the AC - they stated it was a manufacturer issue. On the garage door opener - they stated the issue was with our type of door. They write their contracts so that the most common types of repairs required are not covered. Total waste of money and lots of unneeded stress.

    Nancy Friesen Date: 2015-12-12 22:20:10

    Review: The last man here did an excellent job. I wonder if when my new heat pump was installed last June if the guys completely installed everything. this guy said he had to hook up 2 more units of our emergency heat. That did it. we finally got the heat expected from an almost brand new machine.

    Robert Garrott Date: 2015-05-16 23:53:59

    Review: AHS quickly contacted their local pool equipment vendor who in turn quickly contacted me to set up an appointment. The only thing that delayed the work getting done was the unavailability of equipment (two speed main pump). As soon as the equipment came in, the vendor was out to install it.

    Edward Wulff Date: 2015-11-01 11:10:34

    Review: Riley Enterprise contractor did a wonderful job fixing 2 of my toilet tanks. They made sure they cleaned up after there mess and they explained what was wrong and how they were going to fix the problem. They came right away to do there job. I'm very pleased with them.

    Sudhu Date: 2016-05-27 13:10:05

    Review: Please ignore this email, this is again test comment to verify email feature

    James Kimble Date: 2016-06-26 23:45:08

    Review: Sometimes follow up is not good. We have used multiple times and twice the contractor never called and American Shield did not follow up to check. Some of the contractors complain about the process with American Shield and don't always respond to service requests.

    Gene Coker Date: 2016-07-21 21:47:22

    Review: The technician who handled our claim was very polite and considerate. He explained the issue (not warrantable) so that it was easily understood. He responded to the claim much more promptly than I had anticipated and was at the house to resolve it days sooner than I expected. I did not have the issue with my oven that I thought I did, and he managed to explain it to me easily . Very knowledgeable without being offensive about it.

    George Bullock Date: 2016-08-05 23:43:15

    Review: My last contact with AHS was regarding a leaking pipe underneath my kitchen sink. AHS customer service was very helpful and explained everything to me. The contractor responded quicker than I thought. Upon assisting the situation the contractor did an EXCELLENT job of repairing my leaking pipes. He cleaned up everything great and was very helpful. Thanks to this contractor for an excellent job well done.

    CHRIS BUTLER Date: 2015-09-30 22:49:44

    Review: Please check out the Better Business Bureau Website in regards to Old Republic Home Warranty. There is testimony after testimony as to the standard operating procedures of this company. Upon writing this, I am not clicking even one star in the ratings for Customer Service, Service Timeliness, Repair Service, or Overall Rating, because even one star would be too generous. I truly hope that this company is on the verge of collapse. They have scammed customer after customer. Please do your research before purchasing any home warranty coverage, but specifically from Old Republic..

    T Houck Date: 2014-10-27 13:05:36

    Review: AHS is awesome! They have taken my requests and responded quickly. The service professionals that have come to my home were very responsive to accomodating my schedule and performed the repairs with the skills and supplies to complete the work first time. The AHS phone personnel were very accomodating making it painless to schedule service and locate my contract! I am so pleased with their service that I added a rental property in another state.

    Chris Rauber Date: 2015-12-19 22:13:19

    Review: We have been very impressed with AHS as we've had several issues with our home and they were resolved in a timely manner. Also, we've been very happy with all the vendors that were used and we would use them for other work at our home.

    Patricia Keeney Date: 2016-08-17 23:43:12

    Review: The company called me in a timely manner, scheduled the appointment at my best convenience, the technician called before he arrived. The problem was assessed and then fixed to my satisfaction. Pleased with the service

    Ron Cox Date: 2015-11-23 11:23:47

    Review: From the time I made the service request to the replacement of the appliance every detail was quickly dealt with. The communication with AHS was excellent. Sears was a little slow in their initial response, but once the repair visit was scheduled things went well. I'm very pleased with this and my previous service request

    Randall Gray Date: 2015-11-09 21:28:34

    Review: I have had to use my Home Shield protection on a couple of occasions and I was so glad that I had decided to have coverage from American Home Shield. The representatives with Home Shield have always been professional, supportive and very helpful. Once I had made my initial contact with Home Shield I heard back from the contractor in a very timely manner and in no time my problems were solved. I continue to maintain my coverage with Home Shield because they have proved themselves to be the home owners warranty company I want to do business with.

    ELIZABETH HOGAN Date: 2015-07-03 21:21:14

    Review: I have always been pleased w/the service provided by American Home Shield. However, I have not had to use them since October of November of 2013, for a dishwasher repair. The dishwasher is still perking along just fine.

    Mary Date: 2013-11-25 13:28:27

    Review: My ice maker stopped working. I contacted AHS. I can't remember it they helped set the appointment or if the contractor did - but the date and time was set. The tech arrived within the time frame. I told him what was going on and he knew exactly what was wrong. He consulted his computer to get the right part from his truck and then the swap out was less than 5 minutes. He was a very pleasant man.