×

Home Warranty Companies in Washington

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Washington: $314.00
Average Deductible in Washington: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1029
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1557
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    K X Date: 2013-01-31 19:09:59

    Review: This is the first and last year I will get an AHS service contract. I've made two service requests and both have been closed by AHS as not being covered under my contract after their technicians came out to diagnose the problem. I later found out that the problems were misdiagnosed. The best part is that since AHS closed my service order, I had to find my own technicians to have the problem fixed. My technician found that the issue was actually caused by a different issue and fixed it (AHS' technician said it was due to a timer in my heating system; my technician found that it was a wiring issue in a thermostat). The electrical system *is* covered under my contract. Upon contacting AHS to see if I can get a reimbursement, I was flatly denied with the representative throwing technical terms in the contract at me. I tried to ask if I could have done anything differently so that I could get my AHS service plan to pay for my repair and essentially the answer was no - because AHS' technician has misdiagnosed the problem. I'm a reasonable person and can recognize that this is a complicated situation since the final fix was not provided by an AHS technician. However, the representative on the phone was really rude, impatient and kept interrupting me when I was trying to explain the problem. She kept throwing contractual terms at me and was really short and rude. What I would have appreciated was some patience and some willingness to work with me to understand my situation. This bad customer service wasn't a one-off thing. This happened almost every time I talked to a customer representative on the phone. Their tone is always condescending and impatient. With such bad customer service, and lots of things not being covered, I think the service contract with AHS is a waste of money.

    Regina Carroll Date: 2016-10-03 13:58:53

    Review: Contractor notified me when in route as requested, arrived in a timely manner, stayed on the job until resolution was reached. Results very satisfactory.

    kim beldin Date: 2014-08-19 11:42:10

    Review: I bought my home last February. Found out that the water heater didn't work when we moved in orhp wouldn't cover it because it wasn't already running when we moved in. Okay this i understand but months later my stove and dish washer stopped working correctly and i have got nothing but the run around. So now i live with a gas stove that is a fire hazard but it still comes on so it works is what they said and a dish washer that doesn't clean the dishes, leaves food and soap all over the dishes but it runs its course so it as well under there standards does not need to be changed. Now i am wondering what the use of having this insurance is besides the loss of the money i spent on there ULTIMATE PROTECTION plan. I was also told that there was no deductible with the plan i paid for and still had to pay 60.00 an there first visit to my home.

    Heather Deringer Date: 2012-02-14 15:24:45

    Review: Some of the most appalling customer service I have ever, ever received. Expect to spend hours on hold, get disconnected, not be allowed to speak with supervisors, or get answers. We got an 'allowance' figures for a replacement appliance that is half of what you need to actually replace your insured appliance. As our home was on the market and the policy was put in place by our realtor, I'd say she'd be better off to simply pool their premiums and just buy service and replacements as needed. They'd have much happier clients. Steer clear of AHS at all costs. They are simply terrible to deal with. Currently sitting on hold waiting for customer service. Any professionals that handled themselves and their customer service like this would be out of business promptly.

    William Mcknight Date: 2015-09-22 21:41:58

    Review: We have always had good experiences when using this service. The last service call was not as usual, the contractor didn't call back to set appointment for a week. So, I had to call them. After that they came as indicated and completed repair quickly and efficiently. We would recommend the American Home Shield to anyone.

    Chris Date: 2015-06-29 17:33:01

    Review: I spent 11 days without hot water with an infant in the house. They sent out a swindler repair man. I filed a BBB complaint and their response was combative and failed to address the issues. I even sent a written letter the president of the company and I did not even get a response. I have used Fidelity and AHS over two decades and will never use AHS again.

    Brenda Date: 2017-11-16 15:50:50

    Review: So far I\'m very pleased with both the contractor and AHS. The two times I felt in need I filled out a simple online form for service, for neither case was an emergency. However, one issue did not have a listing: water hammer. I chose the closest one possible and called to follow up, but there was no way to speak with someone. I got a recorded message that looped regarding their website. I did, however, get confirmation emails, updates on when my service tech would arrive, and a couple of calls from the plumber where I could explain the issue directly.

    Patricia Keeney Date: 2016-08-17 23:43:12

    Review: The company called me in a timely manner, scheduled the appointment at my best convenience, the technician called before he arrived. The problem was assessed and then fixed to my satisfaction. Pleased with the service

    CHRIS BUTLER Date: 2015-09-30 22:49:44

    Review: Please check out the Better Business Bureau Website in regards to Old Republic Home Warranty. There is testimony after testimony as to the standard operating procedures of this company. Upon writing this, I am not clicking even one star in the ratings for Customer Service, Service Timeliness, Repair Service, or Overall Rating, because even one star would be too generous. I truly hope that this company is on the verge of collapse. They have scammed customer after customer. Please do your research before purchasing any home warranty coverage, but specifically from Old Republic..

    Janine Date: 2014-04-10 09:58:35

    Review: Recently had my first experience using America Home Shield. I found the process to request help to be streamlined and efficient. I received a phone call within less than an hour to schedule a contractor to come out to do the work. It was really a most welcomed "painfree" experience.

    Sudhu Date: 2016-05-28 05:37:02

    Review: Please ignore as this is a test comment to verify email log issue.

    Michael M Date: 2013-12-26 12:51:05

    Review: My recent service was the first time I used the website to request service. I was impressed with the how quickly I received a response email from AHS, and the contractor called me in less than two hours. The customer serivce representative was very polite and understanding about scheduling service around my work schedule. The contractor arrived promptly, was very nice and quickly determined the problem with my microwave and repaired it. Excellent, quick service!

    Patricia Hubble Date: 2015-07-16 18:00:06

    Review: The policy was ordered 5/29/15 for home buyer and paid for by buyer's agent. The company said the policy was mailed to agent. First mistake, it was ordered to be sent to home buyer. Second mistake, agent did not receive policy and requested it again. Third mistake, it was not sent. Then after paying $425 for a policy to home buyer they emailed it to agent. If I pay for a policy I expect it to be sent to proper person. Why should agent pay for policy then pay to print it then pay to mail or deliver it? I asked for it to be sent UPS because of their mistakes and they refused. Solution: Never again order a policy from American Home Shield.

    Steve J Date: 2013-08-30 14:17:32

    Review: Great Customer service and quick to assign a repair technician on the case. we called AHS to fix our air conditioner and requested a service tech. I was called about 20 mins later called by the technician who came out an hour later. He fixed it pretty well and answered all my concerns in a nice way too. My experience was great so far and hopefully the problem has been rectified. I would highly recommend AHS always.

    Constance Date: 2015-10-21 13:13:18

    Review: Two hours after I placed the call, and after 25 minutes on hold I have not heard from the vendor, even after the call was expedited by AHS staff. I have water on the cement floor around the gas furnace and need this serviced ASAP. at "my account" on website the status reads, "Unavailable." UNAVAILABLE? This is totally UNACCEPTABLE.

    Gene Coker Date: 2016-07-21 21:47:22

    Review: The technician who handled our claim was very polite and considerate. He explained the issue (not warrantable) so that it was easily understood. He responded to the claim much more promptly than I had anticipated and was at the house to resolve it days sooner than I expected. I did not have the issue with my oven that I thought I did, and he managed to explain it to me easily . Very knowledgeable without being offensive about it.

    don obtly Date: 2016-02-29 23:58:12

    Review: I had a technician here two days after I called. It was not an emergency item so that was fine. The technician was very polite and he explained a part had to be ordered. The part (a drawer for my icemaker) was shipped directly to us. The technician took the time to explain to me how to put the drawer in and wanted to be sure I could do it correctly. The customer service rep was well spoken and took care of my request in a timely manner.

    Kathleen Wyatt Date: 2013-12-29 15:25:48

    Review: have used AHS at two residences for about 15 years. When it was determined that an appliance needed replaced it was handled promptly and replaced with an item of equal value. The service people that were sent to my house have told me how much it would cost if I didn't have this insurance and I have literally saved thousands of dollars. It's very easy to schedule service and customer service personnel have always been very helpful, courteous and prompt in there response.

    Brenda Coleman Date: 2018-01-02 23:42:51

    Review: Customer service wait time is extremely long, over 1 hour sometimes. Unacceptable! Otherwise, have been a customer for 18 yrs.

    Carol Sender Date: 2016-08-29 23:42:52

    Review: I've been quite pleased with the service from the contractors connected with the American Home Shield CO. They have all been well informed and dedicated and have fixed all my problems. They come on time and have been polite and knowledgeable.