Home Warranty Companies in Washington

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Washington: $314.36
Average Deductible in Washington: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1019
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    William Wilcox Date: 2016-03-14 22:22:25

    Review: American Home Shield give excellent customer service. Whenever we contact them needing service it is always very efficient. When in 2-3 days we have answers to our problem. The service providers are professional and on time within the time frame they give you. Very happy with this company.

    Edward Wulff Date: 2015-11-01 11:10:34

    Review: Riley Enterprise contractor did a wonderful job fixing 2 of my toilet tanks. They made sure they cleaned up after there mess and they explained what was wrong and how they were going to fix the problem. They came right away to do there job. I'm very pleased with them.

    joshua ganulin Date: 2015-08-22 11:55:06

    Review: The only reason I woukd give 1 star is because the poor people who man the phones are nice. So far they told me my fridge wasnt covered. So i had to fix that myself and now when my hot water heater broke they dont find a house without hot water important enough to expidite (s?) An order. I wont have a tech out to see the problem for 5 days. And the repairs could take longer if they need to order parts. The manager of the call center axtualy said to me "Im sorry its just not a priority." Thanks AHS for taking my money and providing the worst service/coverage I could possibly imagin. Your company is a bunch of thieves.

    Patricia Keeney Date: 2016-08-17 23:43:12

    Review: The company called me in a timely manner, scheduled the appointment at my best convenience, the technician called before he arrived. The problem was assessed and then fixed to my satisfaction. Pleased with the service

    Carol Sender Date: 2016-08-29 23:42:52

    Review: I've been quite pleased with the service from the contractors connected with the American Home Shield CO. They have all been well informed and dedicated and have fixed all my problems. They come on time and have been polite and knowledgeable.

    brenda funk Date: 2014-05-16 13:00:11

    Review: customer service processed a service fee from myself and our property mgmt. company....AHS noted in their system that in error they did this and that they credited our bank account. Our bank account never received a credit and this has been over one month now. When I call AHS billing I keep getting a response that it is being researched. Just spoke to billing and was told that it has been resubmitted for research again. Very disappointing.............

    Mark Kidder Date: 2014-03-03 11:49:22

    Review: Recently I had a problem with my overhead garage door. I called AHS and asked if they would dispatch a technician to appraise the problem. The woman who answered my call said "We can do that right away". About 20 minutes later I had a local tech call me up and arranged a time to come over the next day. When he arrived it took all of 20 minutes for him to fix the problem. I was very impressed both with the AHS office and the local technician. Both were courteous and very professional.

    Lee Alford Date: 2015-03-14 05:05:02

    Review: I requested service from AHS for my Maytag washing machine. The service tech came out and after working on my machine he indicated that it was going to be a costly repair. After making the call to AHS he informed me that you would be calling me to discuss replacement options. After visiting with your representative I decided to go ahead and replace the dryer as well so I would have a new matched set. I received a check for the cash option and was able to buy a brand new set with a 3 year warranty. With the check from AHS it made it possible for me to do that and not break the bank. Great service that I share with all my friends & family.

    Marsha Overton Date: 2016-06-11 22:58:41

    Review: With American Home Shield protection I always know someone will be there in a 24 hour period to help! Although I have never had a problem with the services which have be completed, I know customer service is there to help. Every home we have owned, we carry AHS and every house we sell, we make sure to include a years service for the new owners.

    Angela Cooey Date: 2016-06-26 23:59:07

    Review: Scheduling a service call is painless and easy. I signed into my account and requested service for my bathroom leak. Within 24 hrs our service provider had called to schedule an appointment. We requested that they speak with our renters to schedule. They immediately called our renters and were there within 72 hours. We got follow-up about the work they did. Our renters noted an additional leak so we called back the service provider who promptly returned our call and scheduled service within 48 hours. I have 4 rental properties listed with AHS and have never been disappointed. The website allowed us to schedule service while we were in the middle of the Caribbean on a cruise!

    J Thompson Date: 2015-02-03 13:06:35

    Review: ORHP conveniently forgets to tell you ahead of time that they do not have service providers for high end appliances (which they know you have when you buy the house) or even basic things like a heat pump and furnace in all areas so you are forced to use an outside contractor, which I have yet to have them actually approve. This is because they also conveniently forget to tell you that unless your unit is completely broken and not working, even if it is mostly broken and about to fail, they will not cover a cent in repairs- even when the parts are covered by the manufacturer. What is the point of having this "coverage"? SO you pay the service charge and they pay nothing. Waste of money.

    Santa Jinesta Date: 2015-11-29 11:07:37

    Review: AC started giving us problems about a few months after we started coverage with AHS. We were uncertain as to what to do because it happened so soon into the contract. We were treated very professionally, AC repair contacted us next day and cane out that afternoon. Had to make a second call because something else was happening which was related to original issue. It was an amazing experience. AC doing great. Thank you.

    kim beldin Date: 2014-08-19 11:42:10

    Review: I bought my home last February. Found out that the water heater didn't work when we moved in orhp wouldn't cover it because it wasn't already running when we moved in. Okay this i understand but months later my stove and dish washer stopped working correctly and i have got nothing but the run around. So now i live with a gas stove that is a fire hazard but it still comes on so it works is what they said and a dish washer that doesn't clean the dishes, leaves food and soap all over the dishes but it runs its course so it as well under there standards does not need to be changed. Now i am wondering what the use of having this insurance is besides the loss of the money i spent on there ULTIMATE PROTECTION plan. I was also told that there was no deductible with the plan i paid for and still had to pay 60.00 an there first visit to my home.

    Sudhu Date: 2016-05-27 13:10:05

    Review: Please ignore this email, this is again test comment to verify email feature

    Danny W. Date: 2014-12-28 00:42:48

    Review: AHS has been a great investment as a home owner and for rental property. There has been numerous occasions where their quick professional assistance has turn a bad situation go smoothly away, at a faction of the cost. The service personnel they use are professionally known within our geographical area. I wished I had known about them years ago.

    Dianne Maples Date: 2015-12-24 22:32:56

    Review: I was very pleased with our contractor. He didn't make us feel like idiots, just because we couldn't fix our faucets. American Shield was very fast in getting our problem solved. Our contractor was very clean and very knowledgeable. I like American Home Shield so much ,I have gotten our family and friends using them.

    Constance Date: 2015-10-21 13:13:18

    Review: Two hours after I placed the call, and after 25 minutes on hold I have not heard from the vendor, even after the call was expedited by AHS staff. I have water on the cement floor around the gas furnace and need this serviced ASAP. at "my account" on website the status reads, "Unavailable." UNAVAILABLE? This is totally UNACCEPTABLE.

    Patricia Hubble Date: 2015-07-16 18:00:06

    Review: The policy was ordered 5/29/15 for home buyer and paid for by buyer's agent. The company said the policy was mailed to agent. First mistake, it was ordered to be sent to home buyer. Second mistake, agent did not receive policy and requested it again. Third mistake, it was not sent. Then after paying $425 for a policy to home buyer they emailed it to agent. If I pay for a policy I expect it to be sent to proper person. Why should agent pay for policy then pay to print it then pay to mail or deliver it? I asked for it to be sent UPS because of their mistakes and they refused. Solution: Never again order a policy from American Home Shield.

    Kathleen Wyatt Date: 2013-12-29 15:25:48

    Review: have used AHS at two residences for about 15 years. When it was determined that an appliance needed replaced it was handled promptly and replaced with an item of equal value. The service people that were sent to my house have told me how much it would cost if I didn't have this insurance and I have literally saved thousands of dollars. It's very easy to schedule service and customer service personnel have always been very helpful, courteous and prompt in there response.

    Charline Dupree Date: 2015-07-29 22:03:46

    Review: Every experience I've had with AHS has been very positive. My last experience was especially beneficial because they replaced ny outside AC unit after fighting an on-going leakage of freon that required excessive maintenance issues.