×

Home Warranty Companies in Washington

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Washington: $313.23
Average Deductible in Washington: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1525
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 2.9
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Minbert Antree Date: 2017-02-21 06:33:23

    Review: I love the ease of being able to go online and submit a trouble call and know that I will receive a reply soon after from a contractor to schedule an appointment at my time and convenience.

    Angela Cooey Date: 2016-06-26 23:59:07

    Review: Scheduling a service call is painless and easy. I signed into my account and requested service for my bathroom leak. Within 24 hrs our service provider had called to schedule an appointment. We requested that they speak with our renters to schedule. They immediately called our renters and were there within 72 hours. We got follow-up about the work they did. Our renters noted an additional leak so we called back the service provider who promptly returned our call and scheduled service within 48 hours. I have 4 rental properties listed with AHS and have never been disappointed. The website allowed us to schedule service while we were in the middle of the Caribbean on a cruise!

    Leroy Green Date: 2017-01-30 09:36:37

    Review: I would share with any and everyone about the most professional business company that I have the opportunity to be supported by.

    Marisa Ozburn Date: 2013-12-16 18:30:56

    Review: Very reliable - no headaches. We have always had professional, no-hassle service whenever we call AHS. That is why we have been customers since 2000. We keep renewing our warranty because we know we can count on AHS when we need service at our home.

    Marc Estrada Date: 2012-05-16 15:22:43

    Review: Contacted AHS after noticing a very loud humming/squealing sound coming out of our front spigot when turning on the water. The pipes were vibrating the floor inside the house as well. AHS sent out a plumber from (Purdy Plumbing) to "diagnose" it and said the fix was to open the spigot all the way. This indeed makes it stop but it obviously isn't working the way it should. AHS refused to make any repairs because there was no mechanical failure. I asked if I had to wait until a pipe actually burst before they would fix it and was told yes. And I still had to pay the $60 copay to the plumber for absolutely no true fix or repair. It's quite a racket that these folks have set up and obviously easy money since they seem to have a way to deny practically everything.

    Kallie Bloomgren Date: 2016-01-15 23:13:04

    Review: Following contact with AHS, the contractors contacted me the following day to make an appointment in order to evaluate the problem with my washer. I was provided with promo feedback as to the the options available since the washer has to be replaced. All in all, the matter was resolved to my satisfaction. Your customer service proved to be not only patient but very professional.. VLUE

    Lee Alford Date: 2015-03-14 05:05:02

    Review: I requested service from AHS for my Maytag washing machine. The service tech came out and after working on my machine he indicated that it was going to be a costly repair. After making the call to AHS he informed me that you would be calling me to discuss replacement options. After visiting with your representative I decided to go ahead and replace the dryer as well so I would have a new matched set. I received a check for the cash option and was able to buy a brand new set with a 3 year warranty. With the check from AHS it made it possible for me to do that and not break the bank. Great service that I share with all my friends & family.

    Teresa Carothers Date: 2015-04-22 21:18:02

    Review: I have called on AHS three times with three different issues. Each time they arrived in a timely manner, resolved the issue by a repair. Also, they left the work area clean. AHS customer service, of course, was the first people I contacted and each time was a very nice experience with great representation for the company.

    Thomas Hayes Date: 2016-02-07 23:01:58

    Review: My Thoughts are why did I wait so long to enroll with American Home Shield. I had to replace a refrigerator and the process was simple and painless. The savings were very good. Although like any insurance you don't want to have the need, but it is comforting to know you are covered.

    Sudhu Date: 2016-05-28 06:18:32

    Review: Please ignore as this is a test comment to verify email logged issue.

    George Ritter Date: 2015-08-20 12:03:46

    Review: When ever we have had a claim, we were treated with real concern by your employees. Your employees are competent and very courteous. In one instance, just as we were about to close escrow on our home, the refrigerator ceased to work and because of the size and quality it was far more expensive than was allowed by your company, but the management put in extra effort and we were able to replace it with their help.

    David Peden Date: 2015-11-17 22:02:25

    Review: Had to have pool pump replaced. Contractor's representative was prompt, did not have to meet him at the house, left key for him. He stayed in contact with me via phone and explained in detail what the problems were, what he was going to do and why. Very satisfied with the service and did get to meet him one day when he came by to see if pump was performing as should. I hope that he is sent out again if more problems come up.

    Shana Markey Date: 2013-08-21 11:42:35

    Review: Technician arrived earlier that expected. Immediately assessed the issue with our A/C unit. Quickly repaired it. The unit began cooling almost immediately. Technician very thorough and knowledgeable. We are vey grateful because the temperature in the house was vey hot and we did not have to endure a Louisiana summer heat very long. Thanks AHS for selecting great companies to perform serice calls.

    Andres G Date: 2014-08-13 06:13:30

    Review: / Always courteous and gracious. They do the Job Right. Our A/C went out during the summer and we had just brought our son home from the hospital, from a surgery. Initially they said it would be on Monday when someone would get out there - we were Saturday, so when I explained our situation, they immediately moved to get us someone out here asap, within a few hours our A/C was up and running. Great Job !

    J Thompson Date: 2015-02-03 13:06:35

    Review: ORHP conveniently forgets to tell you ahead of time that they do not have service providers for high end appliances (which they know you have when you buy the house) or even basic things like a heat pump and furnace in all areas so you are forced to use an outside contractor, which I have yet to have them actually approve. This is because they also conveniently forget to tell you that unless your unit is completely broken and not working, even if it is mostly broken and about to fail, they will not cover a cent in repairs- even when the parts are covered by the manufacturer. What is the point of having this "coverage"? SO you pay the service charge and they pay nothing. Waste of money.

    kim beldin Date: 2014-08-19 11:42:10

    Review: I bought my home last February. Found out that the water heater didn't work when we moved in orhp wouldn't cover it because it wasn't already running when we moved in. Okay this i understand but months later my stove and dish washer stopped working correctly and i have got nothing but the run around. So now i live with a gas stove that is a fire hazard but it still comes on so it works is what they said and a dish washer that doesn't clean the dishes, leaves food and soap all over the dishes but it runs its course so it as well under there standards does not need to be changed. Now i am wondering what the use of having this insurance is besides the loss of the money i spent on there ULTIMATE PROTECTION plan. I was also told that there was no deductible with the plan i paid for and still had to pay 60.00 an there first visit to my home.

    joshua ganulin Date: 2015-08-22 11:55:06

    Review: The only reason I woukd give 1 star is because the poor people who man the phones are nice. So far they told me my fridge wasnt covered. So i had to fix that myself and now when my hot water heater broke they dont find a house without hot water important enough to expidite (s?) An order. I wont have a tech out to see the problem for 5 days. And the repairs could take longer if they need to order parts. The manager of the call center axtualy said to me "Im sorry its just not a priority." Thanks AHS for taking my money and providing the worst service/coverage I could possibly imagin. Your company is a bunch of thieves.

    Jamie Kogut Date: 2015-10-01 10:29:17

    Review: I have been very pleased with A Wisdom Electric Co. Alex the owner is very efficient and gets right to the problem, he is always on time or he will call if he is running late. He is clean and knowledgeable and has worked on my home a number of times. He is a very pleasant serviceman. I would recommend him highly!

    Doug Date: 2013-03-18 16:45:21

    Review: Their contractors don't work weekends for AHS. Neither my wife or I can stay home every time an appliance needs repair. We have to fight with their contractors EVERY time we have a service request. They must not pay them enough, because they always seem to approach AHS customers like: "Oh, great. Another one of these guys."

    Miriam Dimitriadis Date: 2016-06-19 22:48:35

    Review: always helpful. able to provide referral information in regards to my questioning. pleasant to speak with - and i prefer phone contacting ; ). they are consistently available. 5 * company.