Home Warranty Companies in Washington

Coverage in Washington (WA) major towns:

Average Premium in Washington: $314.36
Average Deductible in Washington: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in washington

    kim beldin Date: 2014-08-19 11:42:10

    Review: I bought my home last February. Found out that the water heater didn't work when we moved in orhp wouldn't cover it because it wasn't already running when we moved in. Okay this i understand but months later my stove and dish washer stopped working correctly and i have got nothing but the run around. So now i live with a gas stove that is a fire hazard but it still comes on so it works is what they said and a dish washer that doesn't clean the dishes, leaves food and soap all over the dishes but it runs its course so it as well under there standards does not need to be changed. Now i am wondering what the use of having this insurance is besides the loss of the money i spent on there ULTIMATE PROTECTION plan. I was also told that there was no deductible with the plan i paid for and still had to pay 60.00 an there first visit to my home.

    T Houck Date: 2014-10-27 13:05:36

    Review: AHS is awesome! They have taken my requests and responded quickly. The service professionals that have come to my home were very responsive to accomodating my schedule and performed the repairs with the skills and supplies to complete the work first time. The AHS phone personnel were very accomodating making it painless to schedule service and locate my contract! I am so pleased with their service that I added a rental property in another state.

    Janine Date: 2014-04-10 09:58:35

    Review: Recently had my first experience using America Home Shield. I found the process to request help to be streamlined and efficient. I received a phone call within less than an hour to schedule a contractor to come out to do the work. It was really a most welcomed "painfree" experience.

    Chris Rauber Date: 2015-12-19 22:13:19

    Review: We have been very impressed with AHS as we've had several issues with our home and they were resolved in a timely manner. Also, we've been very happy with all the vendors that were used and we would use them for other work at our home.

    Edward Wulff Date: 2015-11-01 11:10:34

    Review: Riley Enterprise contractor did a wonderful job fixing 2 of my toilet tanks. They made sure they cleaned up after there mess and they explained what was wrong and how they were going to fix the problem. They came right away to do there job. I'm very pleased with them.

    Valerie Burmester Date: 2016-05-25 17:20:50

    Review: I am a realtor and have paid for many home warranties for my clients. I finally purchased a 2 year home warranty for myself for about $1100. I had my first issue with my dishwasher, I called the Service Line, nobody called me. I got an email that said my service guy would call me. He did not. I contacted him. He said he would be at my home 4 days later at 12-3. He did not show up or call. I called him and he didn't answer or call back. I called the service number again and I have been on hold for more than 20 some minutes. I will NEVER RECOMMEND THEM AGAIN!

    Trisha LaFountain Date: 2015-07-31 20:57:33

    Review: I have emailed AHS two times and spoken to several cutomer reps and requested a manger to call me twice. I have not received a resolution or a call back from management. I had a service performed on my dishwasher. It was deemed not "fixable" I have been trying to get a new one and have unfortunately been unable to receive any answers. I keep getting the run around. I have contacted the federal better business bureau.

    J Thompson Date: 2015-02-03 13:06:35

    Review: ORHP conveniently forgets to tell you ahead of time that they do not have service providers for high end appliances (which they know you have when you buy the house) or even basic things like a heat pump and furnace in all areas so you are forced to use an outside contractor, which I have yet to have them actually approve. This is because they also conveniently forget to tell you that unless your unit is completely broken and not working, even if it is mostly broken and about to fail, they will not cover a cent in repairs- even when the parts are covered by the manufacturer. What is the point of having this "coverage"? SO you pay the service charge and they pay nothing. Waste of money.

    robert leckenby Date: 2014-11-19 11:35:04

    Review: The A/C unit had stopped working and it was suppose to be over 100 degrees again that day. I called AHS, went thru the auto service, received the name of the company that was being called out for my service. I recieved a call back from the company within 15 minutes to schedule service, they were here 2 hours later and fixed the unit.The company, Horst Heating, was fast, friendly and very efficient.

    Shana Markey Date: 2013-08-21 11:42:35

    Review: Technician arrived earlier that expected. Immediately assessed the issue with our A/C unit. Quickly repaired it. The unit began cooling almost immediately. Technician very thorough and knowledgeable. We are vey grateful because the temperature in the house was vey hot and we did not have to endure a Louisiana summer heat very long. Thanks AHS for selecting great companies to perform serice calls.

    Suzette Cicchetti Date: 2015-08-15 20:58:35

    Review: Both contractors that came to my home where very professional and explaining the details of my problems and a way that I could understand. If, a new customer should ask me my opinion, I would give a great recommendation. I can't think of how to improve your service because there is nothing to improve. By / using American Home Shield I don't have to worry about which contractor to chose and trustworthy.

    HOWARD NICHOLSON Date: 2016-12-15 08:36:21

    Review: The tech was extremely helpful and very polite he was careful to explain everything he was going to have to do. He was very punctual ando respectful.

    Rosalind Liddell Date: 2015-11-04 22:15:48

    Review: I recently scheduled an appointment to have someone come out. I must say that the experience was really easy and really nice. I unfortunately had to take care of some family personal issues and did not have a chance to connect with the technicians but the experience to schedule was smooth and easy.

    Linda Wright Date: 2015-09-12 21:24:22

    Review: When you contact American Home Shield, they are very quick to respond to your call, informative, and professional. They report to the company or repairman appropriate for the call in a timely manner. The repairman or the company that has been contacted has always responded quickly to set up an appointment at your convenience. Repairman has always arrived on time, professional, and very informative of our options as to whether the item can be repaired or replaced with a new one and the price that is involved.

    Sudhu Date: 2016-05-27 13:10:05

    Review: Please ignore this email, this is again test comment to verify email feature

    Sudhu Date: 2016-05-28 05:37:02

    Review: Please ignore as this is a test comment to verify email log issue.

    Heather Deringer Date: 2012-02-14 15:24:45

    Review: Some of the most appalling customer service I have ever, ever received. Expect to spend hours on hold, get disconnected, not be allowed to speak with supervisors, or get answers. We got an 'allowance' figures for a replacement appliance that is half of what you need to actually replace your insured appliance. As our home was on the market and the policy was put in place by our realtor, I'd say she'd be better off to simply pool their premiums and just buy service and replacements as needed. They'd have much happier clients. Steer clear of AHS at all costs. They are simply terrible to deal with. Currently sitting on hold waiting for customer service. Any professionals that handled themselves and their customer service like this would be out of business promptly.

    Robert Garrott Date: 2015-05-16 23:53:59

    Review: AHS quickly contacted their local pool equipment vendor who in turn quickly contacted me to set up an appointment. The only thing that delayed the work getting done was the unavailability of equipment (two speed main pump). As soon as the equipment came in, the vendor was out to install it.

    Troy Adkins Date: 2016-03-20 21:46:04

    Review: Air conditioner went out on a Thursday and they weren't able to get a technician out until Monday. I understand that demand was probably high and the timing of my issue was very unfortunate, so I wasn't upset by this. The technician was on time and fixed the problem very quickly. AHS setup everything for me and sent me a bill for the co-pay, so I didn't have to worry about having cash to pay the tech.

    Bonnie Mason Date: 2014-04-08 14:06:46

    Review: Customer Service is very responsive and arranges for a serviceman to come, usually the next day. FOUR STARS Repair Service is quick and well done. Tells us what is wrong and explains the process to fix it. FOUR STARS Service Timeliness - FOUR STARS Overall rating is FOUR STARS