×

Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kentucky: $313.23
Average Deductible in Kentucky: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Brandon Robertson Date: 2017-07-10 13:15:14

    Review: AHS is an excellent program. Had an upstairs air unit, washer and dryer all with issues at the same time! All issues were resolved in a timely manner. We have promoted AHS to family members who have in returned subscribed to the service!

    Matt Date: 2014-07-16 14:14:42

    Review: I requested service for my AC and the tech arrived the next day from over 60 miles away. He informed me that he would have to return to complete the repair. He stated it would take a week to get back because he only comes to my area once a week. (I live in Lexington, KY and there are numerous other vendors in town who could complete the repair) It has now been two weeks since the tech originally came out and I have heard nothing. I asked AHS to cancel the service request and start all over with another company that would be more responsive and they refused. Futher, I have requested to speak with a supervisor and have yet to speak with one after a week of requesting that contact daily. Bottom Line - This company is unresponsive, provides poor customer service and I would never do business with them again. Caveat Emptor

    Anna B Date: 2013-08-29 14:47:48

    Review: Our dishwasher was broken. It was a very simple - Call once and within 2-3 hours service guy would give you a call to fix it and everything was fixed within 4-5 hours. Great service rep, great service technician. We will definitely keep renewing our policy; what a valuable warranty to have and we have been recommending it to anyone who would listen. - Anna

    Mike Healy Date: 2014-10-26 09:24:48

    Review: We were very pleased with our recent experience with American Home Shield. Our air conditioner compressor and part of our swimming pool piping and pump both became defective within a short period of time. The total repairs would have been well over $2,000. We were happy to have the insurance which greatly reduced our share of the expense to the service call and a small amount to dispose of the old compressor.

    Pat Eaton Date: 2013-06-19 14:53:50

    Review: Bought our home almost 17 yrs ago and came with this warranty. Got decent service and have continued the contract. Our rating may have been at least a 4 until a few years ago, but not now. AHS kept raising the annual premium rate and our deductible and began refusing to replace things that were verified by independent contractors as unsafe and unrepairable. One item being our furnace. (bad spots/cracks and pin holes causing potential carbon monoxide leak and will only worsen over time) When I had semi-annual cleanings done on it, 2 different company's also said the unit was unsafe, shut unit down as required by law, and cited needed replacement to ensure safe operation. All this since fall of 2011 and all AHS opted to do was patch repairs that have caused additional problems and continued worsening of the units issues. Began searching a new home wrty last season but did not follow thru because they were too eager/pesty to sell us and had not researched them enough. Wish I had, because AHS sent a letter to us last week, 6/16, announcing that they were cancelling us on 8/1/13 and not going to renew our contract. Called the number given on the letter and spoke to a rep who was assigned to receiving the calls from customers inquiring about their cancellation notice. Rep told me that their underwriters decided that our claims had been too high and noted that we had been AHS customers since 2002. Explained we had been customers since 1996. Rep then informed me that claims would be even higher if they went back and corrected our service date to 1996. I explained that averaged over that time period would likely make the average cost per claim go down. Asked if I could speak to a supervisor. She abruptly told me that the managers and underwriters would not take any calls ( what a crock ) and that "we aren't going to renew you anyway". I told her that it was bad business to drop a bomb like that on your customer and that "no wonder they wouldn't have the guts to take the calls" She let me know that she was just good at her job and they put her on this project because she was. OMG, how's that for motivating an employee to take the fall for half cocked decisions they make. Of course we will find another company but it is not right that they do not make good on the problems that they never fixed or replaced per their contract! They had a class action suit filed over a year ago because of this and was forced to replace units for customers in that suit. Maybe they need another filed. Carbon monoxide poisoning is no small deal! Entire family has suffered health issues over the past 2 seasons and now wonder if that is why... THINK TWICE BEFORE TAKING A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY. THEIR SERVICE HAS BECOME MORE THAN SUBSTANDARD, likely due to underwriters without all the facts trying to gain lost revenue over the class action suit. If they are that financially tight now, I'm sure they won't be very fair with any customers. Also noticed a review that matched mine from another 16-17 yr customer who got a cancellation letter has been removed from this site since I looked at it about 8 hrs ago. The notation says that the site administrator has removed faked positive reviews posted by the company but this one is gone too????? Sounds fishy...bet my review doesn't post, gets erased or edited so I'll copy and paste it to save.

    Franca Chang Date: 2016-06-11 22:53:10

    Review: AHS is a valuable tool for any home owner. Just recently I had a problem with one of my faucets, after contacting AHS online the contractor contacted me to set an appointment. He was very professional, punctual, he found and resolved the problem to our satisfaction.

    Carolyn Bradley Date: 2017-09-01 01:08:52

    Review: Our experience was AWESOME. When our air went out, we did have to wait a few days for a technician, but it was also during the peak of the season. Then we had to wait a few more days for the part (which really UPSET me as the temps were in the HIGH 90\'s), but the overall repair was done in a very professional manner and I do know they did all they could. The price for the warranty is GREAT and I HIGHLY recommend AHS for your home warranty needs!! #AHSROCKS

    Robert Kenzie Date: 2016-02-14 22:36:24

    Review: The service from the time I placed the call to the customer service representative until the faucet was replaced was excellent. The representative informed me my faucet was covered by a life time warranty. had he not informed me of that I would never have known ($450 value).

    Roger Chapin Date: 2016-07-17 23:16:04

    Review: The service contractor who repaired the stove drawer and the burner did an excellent job. He was able to come in the same day that we called for service. He had the right parts and fixed it very efficiently. I can highly recommend there company. The A/C contractor also did an excellent job. Our A/C went down that morning and they put a rush on to help us the same day on a hot day. The technician was very friendly and diagnosed the problem and fixed it very quickly. He had our A/C running and blowing cold air. I highly recommend there company to everyone.

    paul McMillan Date: 2014-05-06 15:58:50

    Review: We purchased the house 9 mths ago & the ice maker just went out. I verified that water was getting to the fridge & that the line was not blocked. Suspect that the water valve on the back of the fridge is not working. Checked on the price to replace the valve & it cost $48. I called to get a service rep to make necessary repairs since I should only be out $60. They could not locate a service rep in my area & said someone would call me in a few hrs. I waited till next day about 1:30 & called back. Old Republic said they still have not located someone who would make repairs but would contact me soon. A few hrs later I rec a call & said it would be over a month before someone could come out & look at the problem. I could order the part & have it shipped next day delivery. I think they just want to stall & hope I will replace valve myself. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    Drew Holland Date: 2015-05-11 12:50:37

    Review: I bought an ORHP plan with my house, which has had a lot of issues. I have had to call them for about 8 issues. I'm honestly not sure how this company is still in existence. They are horrendously bad at their job. The subs they use show up less than half the time, and when they do, they have only gotten the job done right one time. Otherwise, I have to keep calling ORHP until they can approve a sub who will actually show up and do the job. Also, their plans cover very little. It does not cover plumb line breakages or roofs (although I understand the latter is common). When our furnace went out this winter, my family and I were left without heat for several days in negative temperatures because of the incompetence of their staff and subs. They would not reimburse us for space heaters or a hotel room. And while I'm on my rant, you have to speak to a different person about every little thing, so your call will be transferred several times. Now, I will say that most of the CSRs have been kind, with only a few exceptions. In sum, this home warranty company is only for people who enjoy frustration and have lots of free time.

    Albert Taylor Date: 2016-04-18 23:23:31

    Review: Ability to log claim was extremely easy. I had an issue with a hot water tank. Went online and completed required data and submitted. Within two hours I received a call to schedule a visit from a certified technition. Technition arrived as indicated and within one hour assessed and completed all required information to complete work

    Rita Prada Date: 2015-06-24 12:52:26

    Review: opened maintenance request on fridge in early March, still not fixed by June 24th. We had to just ask for a refund for the co-pay. it is sad that they are paid for a service that they are unable to actually give. After several calls they never changed who they used so it is just as much their fault as it is the crappy company they used. The company brought the wrong part twice and when they finally brought the correct one it was broken. Just absolutely horrible experience. The customer service was very polite and nice even though I am upset, however that means very little when the issue was never resolved.

    Charles P Date: 2014-08-17 06:01:37

    Review: I received notice to renew my contract on two properties which I have had for 10 years. / The payment plan offered this year was set up for a monthy or one time payment plan which / did not meet my piticular needs .I called and spoke to a very helpful gentleman and told him / that I like the 3 payment plan that I had always used in the past and he was more than glad / to change my plan . I am so comfortable knowing I have coverage on my property .

    Millicent Harding Date: 2014-08-12 06:53:34

    Review: The repair person dispatched to fix our clothes dryer was prompt and very knowledgeable about our appliances. He was prompt in his arrival and was able to quickly diagnose and repair dryer within minutes of his arrival. He was also willing to give us suggestions about how to avoid any future problems that we may encounter.

    Patricia Miller Date: 2016-08-13 06:05:42

    Review: I requested service last Saturday on my air conditioner. The service provider never called me on Monday until I called them twice. They wouldn't make an appointment until Wednesday afternoon. Then on Wednesday they cancelled 5 minutes prior to their arrival time. They finally showed up on Thursday and stayed for 10 minutes. Told me I had problems with my compressor and it was shorting out the breaker box which sounded dangerous. They said they needed to call AHS to get approval to order the part to fix it. I paid my service fee and they left. On Friday I waited for a call or email. Nothing happened. I called AHS and after 20 mins spoke to someone who then put me on hold for 1 HOUR AND 30 MINUTES AND THEN THE CALL TERMINATED AND TOLD ME TO CALL BACK!!!! I called back and after 2 minutes I spoke to another nicer person who said that the service provider had never called in for approval to order any parts. She tried to call the service provider but they didn't answer her call either. She said she would email the service provider and I asked to be called back but I never received a call or email. My AC has now been out for a week without any possible resolution or any assistance from AHS to correct the situation. I live where the heat index is 98 degrees! I'm old with lung problems. I have had an AHS warranty since 1999 and this is the worst service I have ever experienced! I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau and the Attorney General of my state on Monday for resolution.

    Wm Greer Streetman Date: 2017-07-24 17:51:22

    Review: Right after I signed up, my built-in Microwave died. Repair person was out the next day, assessed the problem and within a week, the part was replaced. We bought a cheap microwave for the interim and took it back after ours was fixed. It\'s all good.

    Billy Gill Date: 2016-01-26 23:00:23

    Review: Our microwave wasn't working at that time in March 2015. Called the AHS to have someone come and looked at it. The contractor was very gentle and understand that we are deaf. The part for the microwave had to be ordered. The part came in and the contractor with other helper resolved the problem. I'm very pleased with the contractor and the AHS and continue service with them. Carol Ann Beers

    Harold Barber Date: 2016-08-01 23:28:16

    Review: I've been a customer of America shield for years yeah people are Professionalthis service is great they Send someone out with two to three day's fix the problem right away. The people they sent out a professional and courteous and get the job done in a clean up when you finish.I will recommend them to everyone.

    James Date: 2012-02-10 14:43:35

    Review: Called on Monday, appointment was for Wednesday 10 to 2. The plumbers arrived at 11 30 was very friendly and replaced multiple things on my toilets that no more leaks in the basement. Thanks AHS and A&S Plumbing.