Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kentucky: $313.23
Average Deductible in Kentucky: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ola Billups Date: 2015-05-28 11:21:33

    Review: This particular time, I called in my request. I was contacted the same day by the contractor. At the time agreed upon, the weather was bad (ice) the contractor called early that day to reschedule for everyones' safety. The contractor called to inform me that he was on his way. He introduced himself to include the name of his company.I was informed as to what the problem with the toilet was and what he was going to do to resolve the problem. The problem was fixed. I was told what to do to avoid the problem in the future.

    Thomas Tucker Date: 2015-12-06 10:58:38

    Review: Within 24 hours of being notified of a problem the contractor made contact with me. Scheduled a visit and within a very acceptable time frame made necessary repair. the technician was very professional, clean dressed and knowledgeable of the equipment needing repair.

    rossie head Date: 2015-07-31 21:08:26

    Review: Old Republic was very helpful in solving the issue concerning my refrigerator. The problem lies with the serve company and/or person that made the service call to my home. My floor was damaged and the rep said he would repair the issue but has been giving me the run around for well over a month. I called and texted him but he will not respond. I need advice on the proper method of action. Should I wait longer or just take him to small claims court.

    Richard Perry Date: 2016-04-13 21:17:26

    Review: We had to have our hot water heater replaced. The contractor was here in a timely manner and completed the job promptly. He had to make several trips due to it being a difficult job. We were pleased.

    Albert Taylor Date: 2016-04-18 23:23:31

    Review: Ability to log claim was extremely easy. I had an issue with a hot water tank. Went online and completed required data and submitted. Within two hours I received a call to schedule a visit from a certified technition. Technition arrived as indicated and within one hour assessed and completed all required information to complete work

    Amy Aalberts Date: 2014-01-10 14:25:48

    Review: Our furnace went out the day before we were supposed to leave for Christmas vacation. We called AHS and they quickly contacted two area providers, one of whom called us within an hour. They were out later that afternoon to check on the problem. The gentleman was friendly, helpful, and honest, stating that he wasn't able to fix it yet that day due to special equipment needed. He came back the next day (Christmas Eve) and coordinated with our neighbor to let him into the house. The heat was fixed and we didn't have to worry while we were away!

    Tara Y Date: 2013-03-05 21:52:46

    Review: I wish I had read these reviews before I paid my 2 year premium in full. I bought the policy in April 2012 and I just needed their services and I have been calling the phone number and like everyone else, I had no success in talking to anyone. This is ridiculous. I am all for the class action law suit against them. I can not believe I paid over $600.00 to them for nothing.

    TROY BRYANT Date: 2017-02-13 13:31:14

    Review: We needed a service call for our Central A C unit. It would not cool. the unit was just used 6 weeks and the original installer, Cain\'s Air Conditioning, would not show up for several appointments or even return a phone call. Through AHS, Air Wise came out the very next morning after the call was scheduled. He went straight to the problem, a broken float switch, and fixed it within a few minutes. No problems since. I love AMH. We have had a contract with them since the early 90\'s and every incident has been taken care of promptly and efficiently. Thanks AHS!

    Trevonne Cuffee Date: 2016-04-22 21:25:13

    Review: AHS is efficient in scheduling the appointment. The contractors sent are always professional and friendly. I got my sink compactor replaced in no time! The job was done fast and the contractor left no messes! This is why I will continue to use their services for years to come!

    Grace Schmitt Date: 2015-07-19 21:09:01

    Review: My sink in the Master bathroom was leaking and it was on a Saturday. I placed the request of service knowing that I would not hear anything from the contractor until Monday. First thing Monday morning I got a call saying they were on the way. Fixed the sink problems and working fine. We also had a problem with the water heater and they took care of that as well.

    Diane kroger Date: 2017-07-21 21:54:37

    Review: Any time I have called customer service I am on hold for a minimum of 30 minutes! Have considered canceling however we have been happy with the service so we are continuing.

    Leo Beard Date: 2015-12-28 22:40:23

    Review: Well as of right now I have been lucky and didn't have to call for service yet. I will say that American Home Shield has been keeping me up to date on everything going on with them. I have talked to people who tell me that when needed the was no problem with service and work being done. Also the Company has been real good at handling the amounts to be paid out. Like I said haven't had to use yet but feel very about having You as my Insurance carrier.

    Allison Licciardi Date: 2015-10-16 21:32:28

    Review: I got an urgent call from our renters, a family with young children, their heat went out and we were in the midst of an extreme cold front. I went to the website and filed my request for service. Within an hour I had a call from a local home repair services firm saying they could not get to it in the next few hours so they had hired an electrician (at no additional cost to me). That electrician went to the home and fixed the problem immediately - our tenants would be warm that night! / / I work full time myself so the comfort of knowing that all of this was being taken care of in a timely and professional manner was priceless.

    Jacqueline Simpson Date: 2016-07-11 21:58:03

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was handled appropriately. The plumber was notified, an appointment was set up within hours and the problem was diagnosed and repaired. The contractor was informative, experienced and neat.

    Harold Barber Date: 2016-08-01 23:28:16

    Review: I've been a customer of America shield for years yeah people are Professionalthis service is great they Send someone out with two to three day's fix the problem right away. The people they sent out a professional and courteous and get the job done in a clean up when you finish.I will recommend them to everyone.

    Anthony Kelsey Date: 2015-02-20 19:29:39

    Review: Extremely poor customer service. Expect to be put on hold for at least 45 minutes to over an hour if you call before you are connected with a real person. Expect at least a week to get repairs done. If you are lucky.

    Blair Date: 2013-12-13 12:29:15

    Review: We had a ok experience. Getting our oven fixed was not very great. We had a 9AM appointment and they repair man did not come until 12PM. He did call after I called the company at 9:30AM to say he was going to arrive at around 10:30AM but still did not make that time. He repair man was not very clean and needed to call in to his office about everything he was doing on the oven. I would not recommend this contractor. On the other hand the experience with our air conditioner was total opposite. The company was very professional and the repair man called before arriving, arrived on time, and took his time with the repair. He also let me know every step of the way what he was doing. Very nice guy.

    Kim Meyer Date: 2017-08-08 14:13:09

    Review: Good service and when one company didn\'t follow through they assigned another company who took care of my issues.... At no charge...

    Walter Patterson Date: 2015-02-17 07:19:32

    Review: The contractor was timely and diagnosed the problem quickly. The customer service rep. contacted me within 24 hours and explained the process. The contractor was clean and left the property clean as well. My only concern is that the non covered item that they charged me $125.00 for was supposed to be for plywood in my attic, however my attic has plywood in it and he did not have to bring any extra or replace the existing flooring.

    Flodonna Jackson Date: 2016-09-02 23:12:54

    Review: The plumbing company that came out were professional and on time. The found the leak and recommended a company that could dry the area. They were knowledgeable about what AHS would repair. Plumbing