×

Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kentucky: $314.00
Average Deductible in Kentucky: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    kristie CARMICKLE Date: 2017-12-18 04:26:45

    Review: AHS was recommended to us from a friend of ours. She said they had saved her alot of money over the years that we should consider it. So we went online,signed up it was so easy! Even easier when calling in a repair! Fast service! so i can get on with my day! Thanks AHS for a company that stands behind their product! We also have recommended you to family and friends! They have said they got the same response we did when calling in a repair! AHS HAS GIVEN US PEACE OF MIND!

    Lynne Date: 2014-09-24 11:24:46

    Review: In general we are satisfied with our home warranty contracts (we have 3). The only issue is then when something really should be replaced, they always want to patch it and we end up with multiple repair calls when a replacement would have been the more logical solution. At that point, it begins to be a hassle. As to the plumbing & HVAC companies AHS sent to our home....we had used them before. I have always found them to be courteous, willing to work around my schedule, and always arrive when they say they will.

    Steven Thomas Date: 2014-11-22 10:17:51

    Review: We were contacted by phone almost immediately by Ohohna Heating & Air to let us know the they had received the service request for our home. They called and gave a 30 minute notice that they were on the way. Showed up before the 30 minutes were up. He was clean and well kept. He discribed at length the problems with the HVAC unit and what it would take to fix the unit. He also explained that we would have to pay for the freon that had leaked out of the unit because of the broken part. The compressor arrived earlier than expected and was installed that afternoon. Very pleased with their office staff, Leila, and the repair people. Would use them again when needed.

    SHERRY RAGLIN Date: 2015-02-14 14:50:21

    Review: I HAD REPAIRS DONE TO MY ELECTROLUX DRYER. BEING THAT IT IS HARD TO FIND REPAIR SERVICE AND PARTS FOR THIS BRAND, AHS WAS ON THE JOB, FINDING AND GETTING IT REPAIRED QUICKLY. THE WORK WAS DONE IN A TIMELY,AND CLEAN MANNER. PLUS THE REPAIRMAN GAVE US SOME GOOD TIPS ON KEEPING THE DRYER AND EXHAUST,(WHICH WAS NOT WHAT HE WAS CALLED IN TO FIX) IN GOOD RUNNING CONDITION. I WAS VERY PLEASED.

    Yoon Date: 2013-09-25 13:57:50

    Review: The service company called me within 24 hours of entering in the service request online and they were able to make the appointment a few hours later. They came to the appointment on time and diagnosed the problem very quickly. The technician was able to repair it without any issues.

    Carolyn Bradley Date: 2017-09-01 01:08:52

    Review: Our experience was AWESOME. When our air went out, we did have to wait a few days for a technician, but it was also during the peak of the season. Then we had to wait a few more days for the part (which really UPSET me as the temps were in the HIGH 90\'s), but the overall repair was done in a very professional manner and I do know they did all they could. The price for the warranty is GREAT and I HIGHLY recommend AHS for your home warranty needs!! #AHSROCKS

    Linda Brackett Date: 2017-01-30 08:48:00

    Review: The service provided was amazing they went above and beyond to make sure everything was repaired. Excellent Service!!

    Pat Eaton Date: 2013-06-19 14:53:50

    Review: Bought our home almost 17 yrs ago and came with this warranty. Got decent service and have continued the contract. Our rating may have been at least a 4 until a few years ago, but not now. AHS kept raising the annual premium rate and our deductible and began refusing to replace things that were verified by independent contractors as unsafe and unrepairable. One item being our furnace. (bad spots/cracks and pin holes causing potential carbon monoxide leak and will only worsen over time) When I had semi-annual cleanings done on it, 2 different company's also said the unit was unsafe, shut unit down as required by law, and cited needed replacement to ensure safe operation. All this since fall of 2011 and all AHS opted to do was patch repairs that have caused additional problems and continued worsening of the units issues. Began searching a new home wrty last season but did not follow thru because they were too eager/pesty to sell us and had not researched them enough. Wish I had, because AHS sent a letter to us last week, 6/16, announcing that they were cancelling us on 8/1/13 and not going to renew our contract. Called the number given on the letter and spoke to a rep who was assigned to receiving the calls from customers inquiring about their cancellation notice. Rep told me that their underwriters decided that our claims had been too high and noted that we had been AHS customers since 2002. Explained we had been customers since 1996. Rep then informed me that claims would be even higher if they went back and corrected our service date to 1996. I explained that averaged over that time period would likely make the average cost per claim go down. Asked if I could speak to a supervisor. She abruptly told me that the managers and underwriters would not take any calls ( what a crock ) and that "we aren't going to renew you anyway". I told her that it was bad business to drop a bomb like that on your customer and that "no wonder they wouldn't have the guts to take the calls" She let me know that she was just good at her job and they put her on this project because she was. OMG, how's that for motivating an employee to take the fall for half cocked decisions they make. Of course we will find another company but it is not right that they do not make good on the problems that they never fixed or replaced per their contract! They had a class action suit filed over a year ago because of this and was forced to replace units for customers in that suit. Maybe they need another filed. Carbon monoxide poisoning is no small deal! Entire family has suffered health issues over the past 2 seasons and now wonder if that is why... THINK TWICE BEFORE TAKING A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY. THEIR SERVICE HAS BECOME MORE THAN SUBSTANDARD, likely due to underwriters without all the facts trying to gain lost revenue over the class action suit. If they are that financially tight now, I'm sure they won't be very fair with any customers. Also noticed a review that matched mine from another 16-17 yr customer who got a cancellation letter has been removed from this site since I looked at it about 8 hrs ago. The notation says that the site administrator has removed faked positive reviews posted by the company but this one is gone too????? Sounds fishy...bet my review doesn't post, gets erased or edited so I'll copy and paste it to save.

    Beverly McManimie Date: 2017-09-25 20:52:38

    Review: Very fast and prompt service. We have used the repair service several times and they are always very fast to respond to our need. Very professional and seems to fix the problem in a short time.

    Roy Nall Date: 2013-07-25 17:55:29

    Review: We have been with Old republic since July of 2009 and I believe we have had to call on them two times and both were positive experiences. The house was completed in '06 and we were the 2nd owners in '09. The 1st time we used the service, our built-in microwave went out. They sent out a service person the next day and he determined it was kaput! They called and emailed the next day and sent along our choice of 3 microwaves with similar features they would replace it with. My wife really would like to have an upgrade, so OR sent us what they would have paid on one of those three units. That took about 10 days, but we simply went to Lowe's and got the one she liked and had them install it. It cost about $100 more than OR was allowing, but that was acceptable to us and when the OR check arrived, we just deposited it in our account. On Sunday of this week, our AC compressor went out. I called OR on Sunday = it was HOT here! They had Rick from Service Ace her the next day. Rick said the compressor was gone and would call it in. The next day, OR called me to say they would be replacing our compressor with a same sized and similar unit. On Wed. afternoon, Service Ace called to say they had picked up the unit and would be here the next day to install it, and they did. Besides our $100 co-pay, we were out an additional $275 in fees for things like freon recovery, local permits, etc., and this is perfectly understandable. Never heard of the brand, Goodman, but Rick from Service Ace said they had been around about 20 years, out of Houston, and had been reputable - this even though he is a Maytag AC dealer/installer. We could not be much more pleased with our dealings with OR. You just have to be reasonable in your expectations and not expect to get the moon handed to you for nothing!

    Ola Billups Date: 2015-05-28 11:21:33

    Review: This particular time, I called in my request. I was contacted the same day by the contractor. At the time agreed upon, the weather was bad (ice) the contractor called early that day to reschedule for everyones' safety. The contractor called to inform me that he was on his way. He introduced himself to include the name of his company.I was informed as to what the problem with the toilet was and what he was going to do to resolve the problem. The problem was fixed. I was told what to do to avoid the problem in the future.

    Joshua Young Date: 2018-01-11 06:00:54

    Review: pay 576 a year and 75 per call, This is one of the best Companies out there, the are very fast in setting up companies to take care of the problem, and will work with them in a timely manner to get it done, if can\'t fix will replace, no questions ask.

    Flodonna Jackson Date: 2016-09-02 23:12:54

    Review: The plumbing company that came out were professional and on time. The found the leak and recommended a company that could dry the area. They were knowledgeable about what AHS would repair. Plumbing

    Robert Kenzie Date: 2016-02-14 22:36:24

    Review: The service from the time I placed the call to the customer service representative until the faucet was replaced was excellent. The representative informed me my faucet was covered by a life time warranty. had he not informed me of that I would never have known ($450 value).

    Franca Chang Date: 2016-06-11 22:53:10

    Review: AHS is a valuable tool for any home owner. Just recently I had a problem with one of my faucets, after contacting AHS online the contractor contacted me to set an appointment. He was very professional, punctual, he found and resolved the problem to our satisfaction.

    Jeanette Lytle Date: 2016-02-24 01:31:25

    Review: I had to have my relatively new stove repaired. I easy started my ticket on line and received a call from a local Sears repairmen to set up an appointment that very same day. The servicemen that arrived came promptly and were very professional. The servicemen had to order a special part for my stove. It came in the mail in a few days. The servicemen came back when the part arrived and installed it. I was impressed and very pleased with my American Home Shield service. Timely, easy to deal with, and competent service representatives. My husband and I feel that American Home Shield is an excellent service for us.

    Emory Johnson Date: 2016-07-29 22:50:03

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield was excellent. I believe I needed some repair for a washer or dryer and they were great. They explained to me everything they were doing and what I would need to do prevent something else from happening in the future. They didn't mind me observing their work and were very open.

    Mark Tunnell Date: 2016-02-12 23:04:12

    Review: Called because my air conditioner was not working. Contractor came out in a timely fashion diagnosed the problem. Came back put in new compressor and redid the duct work. Excellent job from company that came out. Finished quickly. Very efficient.

    James Date: 2012-02-10 14:43:35

    Review: Called on Monday, appointment was for Wednesday 10 to 2. The plumbers arrived at 11 30 was very friendly and replaced multiple things on my toilets that no more leaks in the basement. Thanks AHS and A&S Plumbing.

    Kevin Date: 2018-01-09 22:52:24

    Review: Each service I have requested I have had to call the company. These companies usually have no idea about my need. I would be willing to bet AHS selects a company and doesn’t notify them. My last repair the company came once to view the issues and then a week later to actually repair. Filing for the service is easy online.