CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,703 reviews | 80+ companies

Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in New-Jersey. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of New-Jersey. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the New-Jersey is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in New-Jersey”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in New-Jersey. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in New-Jersey. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New Jersey: $322.20
Average Deductible in New Jersey: $41.84


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10024
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 851
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2730
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1896
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4026
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1970
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1922
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 182
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, WyomingAlberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 298
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    nath Date: 2012-06-17 08:31:46

    Review: very poor service.my ac was broken & i was told that i have to pay 1100 out of my pocket.what a waste of my money over the years.think twice before you sign it.

    Frances Gregoriou Date: 2017-08-30 15:04:24

    Review: I have used AHS for over 10 years and have has zero problems, a lot of repairs and replacements with no issues. Easy to go on the internet. For me personally real peace of mind.

    Niki Date: 2018-04-04 10:29:43

    Review: This was the second time I had to use AHS for an issue in my home. It was a much better experience than the first time. I got a quick response and the contractor was able to come out the next day.

    Milan Anich Date: 2014-09-27 01:27:23

    Review: We didn't have to wait long so I was relieved when the plumber showed up. As he squished down the hall, I told him that I was afraid that we had a leak under the slab of our house. I was frantic. He was calm, and opened the door to the hot water tank closet in the hall. Oh no, I said, was it the hot water tank? He said he would let me know as soon as he could. A few minutes later, he asked me to come look at what he had found. He said, 'yep, we're gonna have to bust up this concrete here...hey, just kidding. All you have is a clogged drain in the hot water heater closet.' Fortunately I didn't have time to faint. I really liked the guy. He was calm and got to the root of the problem quickly. He was sweet and later apologized for teasing me.

    Danielle Cannizzo Date: 2018-05-15 20:27:33

    Review: We are very satisfied with the service we have received through our warranty.

    Ward Jayne Date: 2015-04-04 11:48:50

    Review: It gets very hot in our area and the air conditioning wasn't working. I called American Home Shield and they took care of finding a reputable repair person for us. We had good service and a timely resolution of the problem. We have had AHS for 17 years. When we first moved here we had never heard of an insurance like AHS. Our Farmers Lady told us about the service and we have had it ever since.

    Gregory O Date: 2013-10-03 16:46:24

    Review: Great service from start to finish. They called the next morning to schedule the appointment, arrived on time, sent a knowledgeable service person, and completed work on the first visit. Very Satisfied with the service.

    Nichole Snyder Date: 2017-07-20 15:02:43

    Review: Great service! I appreciated the team reviewing and setting up my service request. The service provider arrived timely and completed the job quickly.

    Nicholas Heath Date: 2015-01-27 08:20:02

    Review: AHS was amazing on how quickly I was contacted and the repair man came to the house. I had two different appointments, one for HVAC and one for plumbing. In both instances AHS contacted me with 2 hours of submitting online and the repair man made the appointment to see me same day. The repair guys were very knowledgable and fixed the issues well.

    David Halbrook Date: 2014-09-21 06:07:13

    Review: My most recent experience with customer care from American Home Shield was very successful. I had 2 appliances that needed a bit of work and both were taken care of on the first call. My refrigerater needed a new program board and the contractor had brought one on his truck and promptly installed it. The contractor was very clean, cleaned up after his work and left the place in perfect order.

    Richard Baldini Date: 2015-07-18 08:40:05

    Review: Recently our pump went out in our pool. We called American Home Shield to report the outage. We were able to reach customer service very easily after answering a few questions verbally to a computer with the problem we were having. They told us who the contractor would be and that they would be in touch with us. An email was sent immediately to our address stating who the contractor would be and how to contact them if we had to. Within a day, the contractor showed up to fix the pump. We saw him sitting outside in his truck and wondered when he was going to come in to fix the pump. He was a contractor that had serviced our pool previously through AHS and we were very pleased with their service. When he did ring the doorbell, the pump was already fixed and he presented us with details of the problem, how he fixed it, and other information about the pool. He was very detailed, friendly, and efficient! AHS delivers!!!

    Emily Tenenbaum Date: 2017-07-10 17:21:44

    Review: It\'s a nightmare to deal with AHS. After 3 visits from repairmen, my AC still doesn\'t work. Worse, the serviceman they sent was rude and nasty and even raised his voice at me , I guess because he saw my husband wasnt home. I\'m pregnant with a 2 year old and no reputable company would treat customers like this . I called and asked to speak with a service manager . After being put on hold for 10 minutes, AHS just hung up on me.

    Krishna Kishore Nori Date: 2015-05-08 19:40:03

    Review: I got the warranty on Jan 6 and i had a issue with my humidifier due to which i had a turn of my heater in the month of January and i raised a issue with AHS and they said someone will came me in ASAP to resolve the issue but as no one called me for 6-8 hrs hours i decided to call them back, imagine without heater in month of January in NJ weather, when i contacted them after 6-8 hours they told that someone can come only the next day to fix my issue, so insensitive people. i told them that i dont have a heater and its tough with small kids but still they said they cant do anything. i then decided that its not worth having warranty where they can repair my emergency needs for close to 24 hours more. that is when the actual problem begin, i canceled my warranty on Feb 7 just one day after the 30 days trail period they charge me administrative fee prorated cost of warranty and sent me letter saying that i will get my refund in 10 days. it is more than 90 days till date and i did not get my refund yet. every time i call them they say different reason. one of the call rep told me that they did not have my address to issue my refund, one call rep said that they issued me a refund a month back and she promised that she will cancel the refund check issued and re-issue a new check and its been over 2 months and i did not get my refund yet after they told me that they re-issued me a check , one call rep told me that they are doing a check search and came back to me after 24 hours and told me they can find my refund check. so be away from AHS if you want to get into trouble then go for AHS

    Scott Date: 2018-03-08 01:38:02

    Review: It covers certain things, but requires you to purchase other service add ons that we’re not required as stated by them.

    Linette Cainglit Date: 2016-01-26 23:02:30

    Review: We have used so many companies that American Home Shield sent us for our house needs over 7yrs. We have satisfied each every works that has been requested. Simply We thank you for your services. No headache, No watting and No braking banks!!

    Deborah Penner Date: 2014-11-13 16:49:23

    Review: What a nightmare. I have had AHS for many years, and have become less and less satisfied with their performance. About a month ago now, the plot light started going out on the hot water heater at my rental property. I called AHS and they sent out a plumber [Lexco Plumbing 973-227-0038] who replaced the thermocouple. The pilot again blew out several times, with my tenant relighting it each time. I called AHS again, and they sent the same plumber out. This man said the second time, that the problem was NOT with the hot water heater, but rather with the venting system for the hot water heater. The Lexco plumber advised me to call a chimney repair person, and this service is not covered by AHS. So, at my own expense, I went to Angie's list, and called the Chimney Repair company with the MOST positive reviews. Those contractors came to my house and wrote a written estimate, which included the statement that "the problem was [not with the venting] but rather with the hot water heater [itself]. So I called AHS back. After they argued with me, they sent out a second plumbing company, [JC Plumbing 201-602-4590] who again said that there was "no problem" with the hot water heater, and, as the first plumbing company,[Lexco] said, the issue was with the venting of the hot water heater. They advised me, again, to call a chimney person. Completely confused, I hired my own plumber, again, at my own expense. Meanwhile, weeks were going by. The contractor I hired immediately diagnosed the problem; the hot water heater was 17 years old, and while the first plumber [Lexco] had replaced the thermocouple, the problem was, in fact, with the thermostatic gas valve, was no longer working, and was repeatedly therefore, blowing the pilot light out. He advised that the hot water heater needed to be replaced. Armed with this information, I contacted AHS again. Of course, you wait in a queue for 1/2 hour at a time, once you call the 800 number. Finally, I spoke with a service rep who said that there were no other options for me. I explained, again, that TWO outside contractors, one, a plumber and one, a chimney repair person had BOTH said that the hot water heater was the problem. The rep said that didn't matter, and that as AHS had now sent two different plumbers to my house [Lexco and JC, with whom AHS contracts] who said the hot water heater was "fine," there was nothing AHS would do, and my case would now be closed. Meanwhile, the pilot light still wouldn't stay lit, and my tenants had been without hot water on and off for several weeks. I asked to speak to a supervisor. I felt that I had done absolutely nothing wrong. In fact, I'd done everything that AHS had recommended i do, [going to the chimney repair company for its opinion] and going even beyond that, again at my own expense--hiring my own plumber for a diagnosis. At first, the rep gave me the run-around; then finally the rep gave me ANOTHER number I could call, within AHS, although she said could not connect me to that number. I called that number, waited another half hour, and was told the following by "Mario," in "Disputes": AHS had already sent out the first plumber, {from Lexco] and then a second plumber from another company, [JC Plumbing] and, as each of two different AHS plumbers had rendered the me opinion, AHS would neither replace my hot water heater nor fix the fact that the pilot light would not stay lit. Of course, I was hopping mad at this point. It sure seemed to me that AHS simply did not want to spend the money on a new hot water heater. It is NOT unreasonable that a 17-year-old hot water heater would begin to fail. In fact, that's a pretty long life for that appliance. And I knew that if I let the hot water heater simply stop functioning completely, I would likely have thousands of dollars in water damage in my home. I asked "Disputes" "Mario" if there were someone else I could speak to. Did he have a supervisor? He said, "NO," that he worked for the lawyers and the policy-makers at AHS, and they, evidently, do not speak to angry customers. Instead, he referred me to yet another number, for "arbitration." 1-800-778-7879. "Mario" would not give me an e-mail address at AHS where I could register my displeasure at this whole situation. So I call yet another number, for "arbitration." Here, I got a lovely woman who informed me that she, in fact, did not work for AHS? Imagine that? She works for an organization that arbitrates disputes between dissatisfied customers and businesses. Because the hot water heater located at my rental property which is not my primary residence, the dispute would have to be filed through her organization's commercial division, costing a minimum of $1550 plus more, if the dispute took longer than one court day to resolve. The estimate I got from my own plumber, to remove of the old hot water heater, and install a new one was about $2,000. In addition, I would have to wait for the company to respond to my initial complaint, file all the paperwork, and pay the $1550 up front. Only if the arbitrator found in my favor could I ask that the $1550 be reimbursed. And in the mean time, my tenants would still be without hot water. What a ridiculous run-around. Oh, and by the way, of course, I tried to cancel my AHS contract yesterday. It is not possible for them to do that over the phone, according to their reps. A customer has to call AHS and request a cancellation. THEN the rep "sends paperwork" to the cancellation people, who THEN have to call me on the phone to confirm that I want to cancel the policy. You can't e-mail this request, and you cannot put this request into writing, TO the company, by regular mail. I'm NOT KIDDING; this is what the reps told me yesterday. Oh, and one final thing; I asked for confirmation, by e-mail, of my request to cancel the contract. I was told that AHS reps are unable to do that, either, in spite of the fact that EVERY TIME I requested any service call, I got an e-mail, from them, confirming that had requested the service call. The plumber I hired was correct; and AHS contract isn't worth the paper it's written on. And by the way, 24 hours after my last conversation with AHS, I still have not received a phone call confirming my request to cancel my contract. it will be interesting to see if anyone even reads what I've written and/or responds to my complaint.

    pam s. Date: 2013-11-01 11:26:54

    Review: Notified AHS my hotwater heater leaking. Plumber came out next day although he said he would have been out the day but AHS cancelled. He stated he had to contact AHS for approval to replace the heater and he would call me back. Called in evening to say AHS would order out a heater to be available a week from my original call. Why would you have to wait a week to have it when any plumber could fix in a day? What kind of a warranty is this? Are they just not willing to pay for the contractors or the material? Customer service is of no help! Looks like I'm paying for a private plumber anyway!

    Robert Zigman Date: 2017-07-11 15:27:12

    Review: Any time I have to deal with this Company it is one delay after another. Following up on claims is impossible. Wait times on the phone is literally 50 to 70 minutes! I have paid a service fee and the company records shows it is unpaid, have tried to clear this up for almost two months now. This prevents me from setting up any new claims on line and i have to wait on the impossible Hold for ever - see above.

    Milton Schmidt Date: 2015-04-27 12:01:51

    Review: My dish washer went out and parts could not be attained. Home Shield gave me a choice of washers that would replace mine. It was delivered and installed in a short time. I could not have asked for better service.

    Yvette Hook Date: 2015-10-03 22:13:32

    Review: Our last recent contractor was I believe for non working garbage disposal that had stopped working. The contractor assigned came out with 24 hours and explained all that caused the symptoms are unit was having. He was professional and friendly. Our garbage disposal became function able again and I was very pleased