×

Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New Jersey: $313.23
Average Deductible in New Jersey: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 220
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Andrea K Date: 2014-09-09 05:56:44

    Review: Our A/C went out on a Sunday last July when temperatures were well over 100 degrees daily. I called AHS immediately and really did not expect my call to be answered at 7:00 am, Sunday morning. Not only did the wonderfully compassionate CSR answer, she sent in an emergency call to the contractor. The CSR lives in my city (Memphis, TN) so she knew exactly how hot it had been and knew the emergency service request would be respected. The contractors arrived at our house the very next day after they emailed they would try to make it that same Sunday. Our entire outdoor A/C unit needed to be replaced but they did not charge us a penny over the $60 service call. Everything was completed within 2 days of my first panicked phone call on a very hot Sunday morning! THANK YOU, AHS!!!

    Ken Schneider Date: 2016-05-07 11:33:05

    Review: Highly professional in all aspects of the claims process. From the initial contact , either online or with the call center, the process is easy and always courteous and professional as well as the service pros that repair issues in my home.

    Sarah Reeves Date: 2017-01-30 08:29:12

    Review: The contractor was very professional and timely. When he realized that he didn\'t have the correct part he madev arrangements to get the part and rescheduled the appointment to complete the work.

    Pat Durante Date: 2017-10-16 03:50:52

    Review: I have used AHS several times during the past year. All service providers completed the necessary repairs efficiently and correctly. My only negative issue with AHS is when making the initial call to request service, the wait time is unacceptable. I have waited 1 1/2 to 2 hrs on hold. Twice, after the long hold, the call was taken by a representative. The call was then dropped or disconnected, which required me to call in again and repeat the hold time. Very frustrating. I contacted AHS Corporate office, and received a call back from Customer Service. I explained my concerns that as a customer I was disappointed in representatives who did not try to contact me after the calls were disconnected, especially since they had all of my contact information. I was also told that the long wait times were due to the high services request volume due to air conditioning repair requests. Will the same issue be present during the heating repair season?

    Lee Yoder Date: 2016-02-15 21:59:25

    Review: The few times that I had to call for repair, the contractor was professional, on time and fixed the problem within a few days because he had to order a part. I am glad that this particular contractor was added to the list of contractors servicing my area.

    Peggy Price Date: 2015-05-08 20:57:26

    Review: I have purchased this home warranty for my home and my rent house. Travel time to my rental property is one hour one way. It is so comforting to be able to call Home Shield and have any problem resolved without having to travel two hours and take time out of day to wait on contractors. It is money well spent.

    Elaine Freeman Date: 2016-10-11 11:10:33

    Review: American Home Shield notified the company in which I needed my issue to be resolved, was in a very timely manner. The company called and I had my appointment the next day. Problem resolved.

    Brandan Robinson Date: 2015-09-10 21:37:11

    Review: Contract that came to my was friendly and understanding of my situation. When he was arriving I was leaving to pickup my children from school which took 10/15min. So he waited outside. He diagnosed the job and was finished within 20mins from the diagnosis! Even the service call they were able to schedule a technician to be out within 2hrs! All in all I was completely satisfied. Thk you again...

    Kim B Date: 2017-07-16 14:18:20

    Review: Money well spent - should have joined American Home Shield years ago - we have a 2 zone HVAC home with appliances that are getting up in age - my suggestion is to just join - it\'s easy and seamless

    David Lady Date: 2015-04-24 11:49:45

    Review: Our most recent problem was with our washer; AHS helped us to resolve it very quickly and efficiently. The automatic phone-scheduling system is the first non-human interface that I've had no problems with; I've been scheduling service calls through it for at least three years! Our contractor called within twenty-four hours, and we were scheduled for house call the same week. The contractor was dressed very professionally, conducted himself in a respectful manner, quickly identified and repaired the problem (he had the part on hand).

    Vanessa Capps Date: 2016-09-12 04:31:08

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS) was prompt in fixing problem that arises. The contractor was dress professional and was friendly, was able to fix the furnace in an timely manor. I have been with AHS for over fifteen years and will continue to be with them. The representatives are nice and they listen to you for that reason I will stay with them.

    LIVIA POLANYI Date: 2015-06-01 08:04:16

    Review: I had a problem with a hot water heater.The contractor came to the house within two hours of my initial call to AHS and fixed the heater immediately despite the problem being a bit difficult to troubleshoot. The contractor was polite and very helpful,maven taking care to explain to a helpful friend why his actions were not useful. We were delighted,

    Nichole Snyder Date: 2017-07-20 15:02:43

    Review: Great service! I appreciated the team reviewing and setting up my service request. The service provider arrived timely and completed the job quickly.

    Linda Ratliff Date: 2016-05-07 11:30:11

    Review: I need outside authorizations for two of our appliances, mostly the HVAC because it is a specialized trained tech needed. It is n not easy to get someone to respond, but, when they do, they really come through.

    PIERO MONTEVERDE Date: 2016-12-10 15:12:34

    Review: To have a home insurance as American Home Shield is the best decision we ever made. Their customer service is excellent. We were contacted by the selected contractor in a timely matter. They were professional and finished the job as scheduled.

    Sandra Stasny Date: 2016-05-04 21:59:34

    Review: Place a service request is simple, whether online or through the Customer Service Representative. The reps seem eager to understand your needs, answer your questions, and resolve your issues. The contractors are trustworthy, prompt, and thorough. The program is affordable and worth-having!

    Ragan Courtney Date: 2015-07-27 21:30:21

    Review: The oven had baked its last cookie sheet of cookies and went out with a lovely memory wafting through the house. When we tried to crank her up for another batch, nothing happened. Our oven who had served us faithfully since we bought the house five years ago, was dead. Cold. We called the repairman and he was quick to diagnose the fact that the old appliance was eternally nonfunctioning. I called American Home Shield, answered a few elementary questions, and informed us a new oven was on its way. All I had to do was measure, fill our a form and waith for the oven to arrive. In a few days (maybe a week) the new oven arrived and the service men installed it and now we look forward to years of cookies. However, should something happen to this new oven, I don't have to worry because all I have to do is call and American Shield will come to our rescue.

    Kathryn Wesley Date: 2016-07-10 21:48:57

    Review: The last time I used my AHS warranty was for a kitchen plumbing issue with the sink faucet handle and the left side of the sink was stopped up. SDL arrived on time as promised and they called the day before and 30 min before arriving, very fast and explained the issue and how to fix it also informed me that the handle was due to excessive force and he was unable to replace it but he did recommend a place that carries the part-which I got. he was clean, and friendly and had great customer service skills-would use them again for sure!

    Reuben Bowie Date: 2015-07-12 09:14:01

    Review: Peace of mind is worth the money. I have had AHS for over 15 years and every experience I have had has been free of drama. Service response call was quick; visit scheduled at my convenience; contractors arrived on time were clean, courteous and exercised care of my home while identifying the problem and fixing it. When the problem (with my ceiling fans) could not be fixed, he contacted AHS for okay to replace. He made a good effort to match the decor in my home and when I was satisfied, he did the job.

    Janice Walker Date: 2016-05-03 11:14:43

    Review: The contractor responded within the same day and came the next business day. They were on time to the appointment and completed the job within an hour. It was a garage door opener and they also checked the lights and made other adjustments to make sure that it was working properly.