×

Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New Jersey: $314.00
Average Deductible in New Jersey: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    PJ Madreperl Date: 2013-11-14 13:37:53

    Review: I love AHS and recommend it highly to people I speak with. They are attentive to my concerns, respond quickly and resolve problems I have with contractors. There have been times when a contractor has not responded and AHS is quick to either try to contact them or assign another contractor to my case. If I've had a bad experience with a contractor, AHS allows me to delete them from the potential list to resolve an issue. Customer Service is great! They are friendly and work hard to answer question and resolve problems no matter how long it takes. There are times when they've elevated my problem to emergency status just to get it fixed in a timely manner.

    Sergio G Date: 2017-12-16 03:35:59

    Review: Going on my third year with them. Been overall very happy with the service. Some techs (like the AC repair company) were beyond amazing. Others, refrigerator repair, were very good. Repairs on a dishwasher could not be completed and received a replacement. So overall - very very happy with them and the technicians they have sourced.

    Kristin Jimenez Date: 2016-10-19 13:54:55

    Review: Tech from Sears was very knowledgeable and quickly repaired my dryer. He arrived near the end of the window for service, but made the repair quickly from parts he had with him, so there was no additional down time.

    Milan Anich Date: 2014-09-27 01:27:23

    Review: We didn't have to wait long so I was relieved when the plumber showed up. As he squished down the hall, I told him that I was afraid that we had a leak under the slab of our house. I was frantic. He was calm, and opened the door to the hot water tank closet in the hall. Oh no, I said, was it the hot water tank? He said he would let me know as soon as he could. A few minutes later, he asked me to come look at what he had found. He said, 'yep, we're gonna have to bust up this concrete here...hey, just kidding. All you have is a clogged drain in the hot water heater closet.' Fortunately I didn't have time to faint. I really liked the guy. He was calm and got to the root of the problem quickly. He was sweet and later apologized for teasing me.

    JAMES MERTEN Date: 2017-02-03 05:25:57

    Review: I would not own a home without American Home Shield. Have always fixed all problems with our older home.

    Dawn mueller Date: 2012-05-29 13:15:56

    Review: AHS has been horrible and their customer reps for service calls are either very nice or incredibly rude-- nothing in between. I have had issues with their acceptance of emergency situations ( I have asthma and a small child) and have had one rep basically tell me that asthma is no big deal. I cannot tell you the anxiety and money I have spent out of pocket because of AHS. I had the heat system fail after regular maintenance and couldn't get an exception made for using an outside the network contractor even thought AHS wasn't finding anyone. They sent someone who I ended up asking to leave or I would call the police. When I notified customer service they were unsympathetic and I ended up calling a contractor that was reputable and paying $500 without reimbursement to have the repairs done. I also incurred hotel expenses since this was during below freezing temperatures. There are much better home warranty companies out there and I strongly urge avoidance of AHS. I will switch to one of the more reputable one when my contract is up for renewal.

    Rachel H Dagostaro Date: 2014-03-12 10:40:49

    Review: I swear by AHS for my own needs. The response time is so fast, and I've had appliances replaced, main sewer line cleaned out, and central air repaired on the hottest day of the year! The contractors they send are courteous and prompt. The customer service at AHS is excellent - they are attentive and accurate.

    Janice Walker Date: 2016-05-03 11:14:43

    Review: The contractor responded within the same day and came the next business day. They were on time to the appointment and completed the job within an hour. It was a garage door opener and they also checked the lights and made other adjustments to make sure that it was working properly.

    Krishna Kishore Nori Date: 2015-05-08 19:40:03

    Review: I got the warranty on Jan 6 and i had a issue with my humidifier due to which i had a turn of my heater in the month of January and i raised a issue with AHS and they said someone will came me in ASAP to resolve the issue but as no one called me for 6-8 hrs hours i decided to call them back, imagine without heater in month of January in NJ weather, when i contacted them after 6-8 hours they told that someone can come only the next day to fix my issue, so insensitive people. i told them that i dont have a heater and its tough with small kids but still they said they cant do anything. i then decided that its not worth having warranty where they can repair my emergency needs for close to 24 hours more. that is when the actual problem begin, i canceled my warranty on Feb 7 just one day after the 30 days trail period they charge me administrative fee prorated cost of warranty and sent me letter saying that i will get my refund in 10 days. it is more than 90 days till date and i did not get my refund yet. every time i call them they say different reason. one of the call rep told me that they did not have my address to issue my refund, one call rep said that they issued me a refund a month back and she promised that she will cancel the refund check issued and re-issue a new check and its been over 2 months and i did not get my refund yet after they told me that they re-issued me a check , one call rep told me that they are doing a check search and came back to me after 24 hours and told me they can find my refund check. so be away from AHS if you want to get into trouble then go for AHS

    Sandra Stasny Date: 2016-05-04 21:59:34

    Review: Place a service request is simple, whether online or through the Customer Service Representative. The reps seem eager to understand your needs, answer your questions, and resolve your issues. The contractors are trustworthy, prompt, and thorough. The program is affordable and worth-having!

    John Teevan Date: 2017-11-30 21:05:14

    Review: We have been using them for over 3 years now in our current home, and (fortunately) only had to contact them 4 times as I recall. Unfortunately, 1 of the calls related to a pipe excluded from coverage so I can understand that but the other 3 visits (1 for an appliance, 1 for plumbing, 1 for electrical) were all handled efficiently and professionally by the contractor. No complaints here. Just make sure to read the fine print on what is (and is not) covered.

    Julie Date: 2017-07-19 12:43:38

    Review: I have used AHS at least 3x a year for different repair jobs and I am satisfied with the people they sent. I have had several problems with Sears repair people, I will not use them again.

    ROBERT HAMPTON Date: 2017-02-21 03:13:18

    Review: When the air conditioner in the house went out it took one call to AHS for them to find a contractor.I was very blessed as the contractor was able to respond the same day and the air was working.

    Kathryn Wesley Date: 2016-07-10 21:48:57

    Review: The last time I used my AHS warranty was for a kitchen plumbing issue with the sink faucet handle and the left side of the sink was stopped up. SDL arrived on time as promised and they called the day before and 30 min before arriving, very fast and explained the issue and how to fix it also informed me that the handle was due to excessive force and he was unable to replace it but he did recommend a place that carries the part-which I got. he was clean, and friendly and had great customer service skills-would use them again for sure!

    Jess Britos Date: 2016-07-19 22:39:52

    Review: The process to request service is user friendly. The contractor's respond in a timely manner to schedule appointments. Contractor diagnoses and proposes a remedy for the concerns to AHS, who then approves the transaction. Minimal out of pocket expenses for the homeowner.

    Kelly Vecellio Date: 2015-12-31 23:33:22

    Review: My last service call to home Sheild I was very pleased. I received a phone call back within 48 hours and came and fix my problem without having to order parts are having to come back. The technician was very good, nice,polite and finish job in a timely manner.

    Paula Brooks Date: 2015-10-05 11:29:20

    Review: The one time I had to utilize the services, I received immediate help and someone sent to my house. I had a problem with the contractor returning and again a very helpful customer service rep was able to assist and provide an update as to why he had not returned to complete the job.

    Yvette Hook Date: 2015-10-03 22:13:32

    Review: Our last recent contractor was I believe for non working garbage disposal that had stopped working. The contractor assigned came out with 24 hours and explained all that caused the symptoms are unit was having. He was professional and friendly. Our garbage disposal became function able again and I was very pleased

    Darva Gibbs Date: 2014-10-28 11:37:05

    Review: Our furnace quit working a week before Christmas!!! The repair person came the next day....but our furnace had to be replaced...a major job! Your customer sefvice was understanding and extremely helpful. The order for our new furnace was expedited and delivered within 3 days and installed on a Saturday! The repairman never left the entire day and worked over 7 hours to finish!!! We couldnt be more pleased with our service from AHS and Fraziers heating and cooling!!!!!

    Ronald Hogg Date: 2015-07-14 20:33:43

    Review: I have never had to use the services I purchased through American Home Shield until last month. My sink disposal broke and I needed a new one. American Home Shields website to contact a contractor was extremely easy. I was unable to meet up with the contractor but AHS was fantastic.