Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New Jersey: $313.23
Average Deductible in New Jersey: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    ROY CONKLIN Date: 2016-06-05 21:23:35

    Review: We needed service for the dishwasher. We prefer to talk to an agent live over the phone. American Home Shield has made this preference very easy and responsive. The contractor called back within the time frame provided and our repair was handled efficiently and effectively.. we appreciate also that the serviceman knew his equipment and treated us respectfully.

    Leilani Conde Date: 2015-10-09 11:03:23

    Review: I scheduled an appointment online and got confirmation from the company assigned in short order. The serviceman came out, evaluated, and repaired the problem within 20-25 minutes. I asked how he knew what was wrong so quickly-he answered that he just knew what to listen for-what sounded off on my A/C system. He apologized for my discomfort, thanked me for my service, left me the capacity ( which had died!), and wished me a good day. He was courteous, informative, and "educating".

    Frederick Vabarsky Date: 2016-04-05 22:51:33

    Review: American Home Schield respounded quickly to our problem and offered advice as to the problem. The company, assigned to correct the situstion, contacted us in a very timely maner. Their service personnel arrived at the time they said they would arrive. The service was quickly identified and corrected.

    bhavin brahmbhatt Date: 2015-04-13 01:31:13

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS) is big fraud company. They have set up with their contractor so contractor submit report in their favor and try to show all your problem with appliances or HAVC equipment are pre existing and do not cover for repair. So basically they do not cover any repair cost. Do not buy this Fraud contract. I already lost my $250 and still my problem is not solved. I am in process for law suit on AHS. You can see fraud company even set up with star rating. Review will go through only if you give more than 4 star.

    Dawn mueller Date: 2012-05-29 13:15:56

    Review: AHS has been horrible and their customer reps for service calls are either very nice or incredibly rude-- nothing in between. I have had issues with their acceptance of emergency situations ( I have asthma and a small child) and have had one rep basically tell me that asthma is no big deal. I cannot tell you the anxiety and money I have spent out of pocket because of AHS. I had the heat system fail after regular maintenance and couldn't get an exception made for using an outside the network contractor even thought AHS wasn't finding anyone. They sent someone who I ended up asking to leave or I would call the police. When I notified customer service they were unsympathetic and I ended up calling a contractor that was reputable and paying $500 without reimbursement to have the repairs done. I also incurred hotel expenses since this was during below freezing temperatures. There are much better home warranty companies out there and I strongly urge avoidance of AHS. I will switch to one of the more reputable one when my contract is up for renewal.

    Larry Watkins Date: 2015-09-23 21:09:27

    Review: I have had AHS since 1998 and the service and coverage have always met my expectations. The contractors have always been professionally competent and have always resolved the problem. I have yet to have to call AHS to complain about a service. For the price paid, I have concluded that AHS is a good value!

    svm Date: 2012-06-01 22:09:30

    Review: AHS Warranty was bundled with the house I purchased. 3 months after moving in, in the midst of a very hot July, my furnace blew out. All it took was 18 days, 6 phone calls (aggregate of 14 hours on the phone), and 4 visits by 3 parties to get the approval to replace the furnace. This was just the first year. Following year, I renewed the warranty and have been waiting for the past two years to have my thermostat replaced. Leak in the ceiling prompted another call to AHS. They decided that the problem is an improperly installed bathroom sink. I don't see how an improperly installed sink can start leaking after 3 years. I will wait to see what happens. My advice: Check to see if you have any other option.

    Carol Shannon Date: 2016-06-26 23:55:37

    Review: Taken care of in a timely manner. Had 3 things to fix. Frigidaire .refrigerator door hinge...LG front washer door seal and a Whirlpool dishwasher rack bracket. Parts had to be ordered for all 3 of them and as soon as parts came in repairs were completed . Repairs were done by sears service technicians for all three appliances.

    Michael Hawke Date: 2016-06-24 22:00:35

    Review: In the most recent experience, all aspects went very well. In the past, we've had significant problems with a lag time between the time when we called AHS and when the contractor contacted us...up to 3 days! But this problem has been greatly improved! The contractor called us very quickly, and I believe the problem was fixed the same day that we called AHS! Also, the contractor was excellent in every way; they have a great reputation in the community.

    Deborah Tyler Date: 2016-07-24 23:49:35

    Review: Once I placed the call to AHS there was a quick response to calling a local contractor to do the repair work on my air conditioning unit. He was prompt in coming to my home and took care of the problem quickly and efficiently.

    Levi Traylor Date: 2016-02-19 22:02:26

    Review: We have had a few repairs needed within the last year. Every time we experienced fast, friendly, knowledgeable service. The repair or replacement was taken care of quickly and efficiently. I'm so thankful for this home warranty!

    Anna G Date: 2016-06-28 12:54:28

    Review: I have contacted the BBB in regards to you and Rubber Duck Plumbing & Heating’s handling of my Water Heater Issue. The service provider you said would be replacing Rubber Duck has yet to contact me after almost a full week (All Purpose Contractors Inc). This issue is still not getting resolved and my water heater is still not putting out hot air since I believe February. After filing the complaints with the BBB, Rubber Duck contacted me through personal email to harass me and this is not acceptable behavior for a company that is supposed to represent you and your warranty company. They threatened to sue me for slander and I have all copies of the email correspondence. I am more than a little disappointed in HSA and what they represent. I just want my water heater to be replaced so we can be done with this. I don’t trust your company anymore and we will weigh for now on, the inconvenience and aggravation of dealing with your company and your service providers with the cost of just fixing or replacing things ourselves for now on while you continue to collect money from me every month and treat me as you do.

    Debra James Date: 2016-07-27 23:07:01

    Review: The last time I needed service the assigned company called me within one day and worked with in a suitable day to respond in person to my problem. The technician appeared on time and located the problem and repaired it in a very timely manner. He also suggested some additional items that would make my air conditioning unit operate more efficiently.

    bhavin brahmbhatt Date: 2015-04-11 11:08:22

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS) is big fraud company. They have set up with their contractor so contractor submit report in their favor and try to show all your problem with appliances or HAVC equipment are pre existing and do not cover for repair. So basically they do not cover any repair cost. Do not buy this Fraud contract. I already lost my $250 and still my problem is not solved. I am in process for law suit on AHS.

    Jodi Zuk Date: 2012-11-28 08:58:15

    Review: Do not use American Home Sheild. I have been a customer for several years, paying the yearly fee, which has risen dramatically over the years and the $95 service call fee (which has risen from the $45 I paid several years ago). Some years, I felt that it was worth having the insurance, some years not, but in general, I like the security of having it. Now, I have just received a letter stating that AHS is dropping me because I have made too many claims! Isn't that what insurance is for? So, beware, as long as AHS is making money on you, they are happy to take your money. As soon as you are the one "winning" they drop you!

    Leonid Bokarius Date: 2014-09-22 12:25:54

    Review: My experience with AHS, either most recent or any one historically, was always the best possible for the client. AHS customer serice is permanently polite and helpful. Any contractor assigned by AHS may be characterized as very experienced, knowledgeable and reliable performing high quality job that never required redoing.

    Scotty Lafoy Date: 2013-12-17 16:34:31

    Review: It could not get much better. It was a weekend. I called and the AHS customer service representative could not have been any more knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. The servicing company was quick and professional. My problem was fixed in a very timely manner. Everything was handled exceptionally well.

    Michael Goodman Date: 2016-03-17 11:24:33

    Review: They were great. It only took a few hours after I requested service from AHS and they called me and came on the next day. They fixed the AC problem I had. A few days later, there was another problem and they quickly came back and solved it with not cost at all.

    juli kitterman Date: 2016-02-28 21:26:33

    Review: Both the original serviceman, Mr Appliance, and later, the installer, Clark's, were exceptional in their service. The American Home Shield rep who helped me was also very good. Nothing in my experience with our microwave replacement needed improvement.

    Hugh Caudill Date: 2016-04-05 01:53:44

    Review: Recently had a water heater replaced. The water heater was an odd size which delayed the replacement and some required updates to codes identified. The repairmen sent to do the job were on time and very knowledge and competent. Very satisfied with the result.