×

Home Warranty Companies in New Mexico

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New Mexico: $314.00
Average Deductible in New Mexico: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Bob Date: 2017-07-27 20:34:11
    Company Name: General Home Warranty

    Review: This company is a running a scam. Do not even think of buying a home warranty from them. They do not provide timely service and do not cover repairs that they are supposed to.

    Luis LaForteza Date: 2017-04-09 16:47:41

    Review: Furnace failed. Pilot light went you and could not be re-lit. Placed a service request on AHS website at 6:30am and was contacted by a local contractor within 1.5 hours. They came out the same day and replace the faulty part. I have very pleased with the service. This is the second claim I have place with AHS and was equally please with the response and results of both. Lou

    SUSAN POELLOT Date: 2016-12-10 15:08:57

    Review: We have used AHS a couple of times in the past months, once a plumber, and an electrician. Within an hour of notifying AHS of our need, we received a call from each of the service people. They confirmed we had called and what our problem seemed to be. They scheduled the time to come and on the day of the service repair, called about 30 minutes prior to arrival that they were on their way. I was impressed. Both gentlemen removed their shoes at the door, completed the repairs and left with the repairs in good order. Going through AHS has made dealing with repairs easy and not the chore of doing it on our own or trying to find a reputable dealer.

    Robin Douglas Date: 2015-06-26 16:25:00
    Company Name: General Home Warranty

    Review: We contacted General Home Warranty Monday June 22 at 8:00 and notified them that our air conditioner was not functioning properly. We were asked to wait 24-48 hours for an appointment time. It is now 3:30 PM on Friday June 26, and despite multiple attempts to contact General Home Warranty about this request they have been unresponsive. With temps this week ranging from 95-102 degrees we found this service unacceptable. Overall rating zero stars.

    Christina Passeme Date: 2016-06-30 01:27:22

    Review: The website was easy to follow when I needed to schedule service. It explained the process along with what I should expect. After submitting my request online I was called the same day by the contractor to schedule a day for repair!

    Jimmi Evans Date: 2015-07-24 08:54:18

    Review: The last experience I had with American Home Shield was when there was a leak at the base of the toilet. A-1 Haney Plumbing came to fix it. We have had this service company before and as usual with American Home Shield contractors, he was excellent. He promptly called to set up a time to do the repair, arrived on time, and fixed the problem in minutes. He was professional and courteous. I always ask the service men how they are treated by American Home Shield and this man said that they are good to work with. I mentioned that I was thinking of not renewing the contract with AHS next year and he advised me that I should give that a second thought. It is nice to know that capable, amiable people contract with AHS and that they believe in AHS as much as I do. Contractors as well as homeowners like American Home Shield.

    BRENDA J WHITE & Date: 2017-02-03 05:35:20

    Review: Assigned contractor returned phone call in a timely manner, was friendly, yet also professional and had knowledge of what the was problem and how to resolve it Customer service has always been professional and very helpful. A service call was arranged at a day & time that was convenient for us. The plumbing employee arrived EARLY (!), was very friendly and professional, was clean and came prepared with the equipment and new replacement parts that were needed. He explained what he needed to do and proceeded to do it! He cleaned up his work area, tested the garbage disposal and also had us turn it on and off. Everything worked fine! He also showed us the warranty and reminded us to complete it and mail it in. A VERY positive experience!

    Dennis Date: 2016-08-26 18:38:02

    Review: I was totally frustrated; my July cooling bill was over $400.00 for a 2 bedroom house, the air conditioner ran 23 to 24 hours per day. When I called, the air-conditioning specialist was dispatched almost immediately, he was very polite and quite professional. He took care of the problems and the unit began performing properly ... immediately!!! My next bill was half of the preceding bill and I expect a drastic reduction on the next bill which will be clear of the problems.

    Lynne Schlumpf Date: 2012-12-27 16:51:04

    Review: BEWARE!!!!! My hot water heater went out the first week I owned my house. I couldn't even get 1/3 of a tub of hot water or more than a 2 min shower. They sent a plumber the next day who drained the hot water heater. It did nothing to help. That night, the owner of the plumbing company called me and said I just needed to turn up the hot water heater. I had already had it turned all the way up! I hired a different company who found the hot water heater bad, and replaced it. This time, my heating system died this morning. I called American Home Shield. They said it would be tomorrow before anyone would even call me. So we would have had to be without heat, with temperatures of 20 outside, (in December) for 24 hours or more. Forget these people. What a joke!!!!

    Royg Date: 2013-08-15 13:28:43

    Review: Very prompt response to my request. Service man took time to carefully analyze and repair problem. He was very courteous and helpful even offering additional suggestions on how to best maintain and keep the unit working. Prompt and courteous service.

    Janine Jones Date: 2017-07-20 12:37:17

    Review: Fix Right technician was thorough, knowledgeable, professional and timely. Previously assigned repair company lost technician and turned work orders back to AHS day after scheduling an appointment with them. Neither AHS or that company notified me of the change. One week wait and learned of the situation when company did not show up for appointment. Thankfully Fix Right was able to come the next day. 8 days wait in 95+ weather was not fun. To clear this up I made 3 calls to AHS. Wait times to talk to representative were 59, 48 and and 57 minutes.

    M Griffiths Date: 2018-01-04 23:59:03

    Review: Time and time again I have been pleased by the service and quality of the AHS. Just make sure your are covered

    Linda Walls Date: 2016-03-23 12:13:42

    Review: Responded quickly, concerned with my problem and contacted a contractor for me....I am widowed and have a large home to keep up. I could not live here without having American Home Shield...In all the years I have had AHS service, only have had a few contractors that were not up to par. Most are very prompt, courteous , and helpful...

    Piedad Vanderschel Date: 2016-01-29 23:22:24

    Review: M&M Plumbing & Electrical out of Southaven, MS., scheduled our service at an agreeable time and the service man was prompt and courteous. He performed the necessary work and accepted the check and left. The entire visit lasted only 30 minutes and he left no mess. The entire experience was very satisfying.

    Guadalupe Gutierrez Date: 2015-08-17 21:00:21

    Review: AHS has provided exceptional customer service to me regarding repairs to my home. I have called at all hours to inform them of situations and they respond immediately and work with me to accommodate my schedule. The coverage has been more than sufficient. Also every customer service representative I have dealt with has been courteous and patient, not to mention very helpful in connecting me with the service I needed.

    Marquita Harnett Date: 2017-11-15 16:41:24

    Review: This company is, if not fraudulent, at least the worst I\'ve ever dealt with. Phone call wait times in excess of an hour if you want to speak to a human. Trying to register online is fruitless. When I have gotten a request submitted, they give the contractor (of which I have no choice), 24 "business hours" to respond. That\'s 4 days! This is not a business. It\'s a scam and realtors should not recommend it. With every single problem I\'ve had with my house, I\'ve had to end up calling someone else to fix the problem.

    Meghan Sanchez Date: 2018-01-04 20:03:29
    Company Name: General Home Warranty

    Review: Was given the run around for almost two months. Melissa promised to “check and call me back” several times, they never answer their phone and never repaired or even inspected the issue. Don’t go with them!

    Bill Pulley Date: 2015-10-12 13:01:40

    Review: I would highly recommend American Home Shield. We have had it for eight years and it has paid off in repairs and replacements as we purchased an older home and things happen, often unexpectedly. The yearly costs sounds high, but considering the cost of plumbers, electricians and other technicians, the $75.00 co-payments save us in the long run. I have recommended AHS to many family and friends since we have had ours.

    Jessica Farr Date: 2015-11-28 23:42:22

    Review: Exceptional service from American Home Shield standing behind their product. Outstanding customer service and prompt and professional contractors. I have NEVER had a problem with AHS. The warranty has exceeded my expectations and saved me money and gave me a peace of mind over 10 years. Best decision I ever made! Thank you for the consistency.

    Earl Lott Jr Date: 2016-11-15 19:39:44

    Review: The contractors arrived on time and did an excellent job explaining the problem and how they were going to repair the problem. Job wee done.