×

Home Warranty Companies in Virginia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Virginia: $313.23
Average Deductible in Virginia: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1525
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 2.9
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Yoshiko Green Date: 2017-07-18 05:31:53

    Review: I had to be proactive in trying to ensure my warranty services had my best interest in mind. Once everything was confirmed, the contractors lacked communication about the next steps. Contractor and AHS also failed to communicate about what was needed in my claim. Was frustrating but finally they figured it out and after three weeks I have air conditioning again!

    malini cunje Date: 2016-06-13 10:38:06

    Review: Absolutely amazing!!!!! My review has not made it to the review and is still in moderation. WHAT A SCAM for AHS REVIEW AND RATINGS!!!! No one has contacted me. After several days and endless hours lostr calling Customer service that you go through the explanations all over agian and again and again and again. Iwas able to finally get out of that loop by requesting outside authorization. However, my experience from last year is taht I cannot find anyone to fix this system that AHS with its contractor has installed that literally has not worked properly as yet for a full heating and cooling cycle. 2 years and counting NO Air Conditioning. Isn't it time that someone in authority would call or intervene????

    Merle Purnell Date: 2016-08-03 19:31:05

    Review: Worst experience ever took our deductable then never sent anyone out to fix our air. Still middle of summer we can't sleep what if we passout while driving because of exhaustion. I hope they will help as we have no other option at the moment.

    Izumi Cintron Date: 2012-07-26 07:29:36

    Review: I am very dissapointed with this company and customer service. I have had a broken dishwasher for the past one month. Upon my initial call, they sent a contractor who came to diagnose the problem, which ultimately was a misdiagnosis since the parts they replace did not fix the issue. Since this contractor is rude, changes the appointment time (my original appointment time on Saturday was from 10-1p.m, but when they did not show up and I inquired, they claimed that time was from 1-4 p.m.), and when the tech finally showed up, he said the "the machine is not broken but not working" in very thick Indian accent. I have never been frustrated with any services i received nor requested so I called AHS to try to change the contractor. Now, the wait time to try to speak with a representative was 47 minutes--and when the operator finally came to the phone, she said i have two options. I have to either pay another service fee to "change the contractor" or put the current contractor as "do not use list" on my policy. The bottom line is, I still have a broken machine, it has now been over a month, and for a family of four with two teenagers, this is extremely inconvenience. I subsequetnly tried to call twice this week (Monday, July 23 and Wednesday, July 25) i had to again wait for over 40 minutes, and in the case of yesterday, when i called at 3;30 p.m., another 40 minute wait, they hang up and when I called back, again waited for a long time--the call went dead maybe because it was at 5:07 p.m. It is extremely difficult to work with this company if you have a day job, since you will need to take leave to get the contractor who DOES NOT fix your machine (two days in my case) and if you want to speak with your contractor, you will be placed on hold over 40 minutes and you may or may not get to speak with the rep anyways. I cancelled the policy. With my annual payment of over $500, it would have bought a good dishwasher weeks ago. I will not recommend this service to any of my friends or colleagues. For the record, the technician's first diagnosis (broken control board) was on July 6, they returned to fix the board on July 17th--and the machine was still not working, so the tech came back on Saturday, July 21, when i waited from 10 am to 3:30 p.m.--this is the time he said "the machine is not broken but not working") and today is July26th. According to American Home Shield, my dishwasher is not "accessible" so they cannot fix the problem unless we, as a home owner, needs to remove the dishwasher from the counter and place it in front of the tech. my husband and kids removed it on Tuesday, July 24, so I tried to call yesterday, July 25--i waited for 40 minutes to speak with a rep, but the called 'failed" both time, and I still have not been able to use my machine or arrange a repair. My broken dishwasher is sitting in the middle of the kitchen waiting for me to be able to speak with a rep. if this is not the most frustrating and unprofessional service, i do not know what is. I wish there is a way to post this review on a web so many can review and will reconsider purchasing this policy/doing business with AHS.

    Traacey McGinnis Date: 2017-07-21 16:18:08

    Review: AHS has helped repair our dishwasher, 2 garage doors & ceiling fan. They are easy to get ahold of, helpful and get a local company here quickly. We have been happy with all the repair providers who have all been professional, punctual, and helpful. They also worked quickly and cleaned up very thoroughly before departing.

    Cynthia Willner Date: 2017-09-21 16:22:07

    Review: One of my problems that I had with the whole process of getting my item repaired was I did not get in writing what the technician found. American Home Shield said they could not give that to me and Echo Tech said that I had to get it from American Home Shield. I never received a written report. I believe that a written report should be coming from the company that you pay the money to once they have received it. My issue was resolved good it took a while the company that initially came out Ecotec said they needed to do need it to redo my ductworks which would have cost me an additional $500. The real issue is their provider did not offer what I have later Learned was a standard part to repair the damper on my ducks. When I ask for a second opinion the company came out they also said it\'s a standard part there\'s no reason that they should not have been able to get that and not want to charge you $500 extra so American Home Shield also needs to evaluate who they\'re calling in to make the diagnosis on your problem and then to repair it. The process took I think way too many months. One of the problems was they kept saying that my problem wasn\'t covered and it took a while before someone could totally read or would totally read the policy that I paid for which is the top policy before they said oh yes that is covered so it was somewhat frustrating but once things got resolved it got resolved.

    Paul Jones Date: 2014-12-03 22:34:33

    Review: American Home Shield took the pain out of a problem dryer. After having a second problem occur with our dryer, American Home Shield provided us with a brand new one with all of the same features as our old one. The delivery was quick and professional. We are extremely happy with our high quality replacement dryer.

    Anne L Date: 2015-06-25 13:34:22

    Review: This company is not responsive. We had a problem and called in; AHS provided us the name of a local vendor -- but after that all went silent. We eventually got in contact with the repair vendor, but the repair was not made. The only way to get in contact with AHS to find out the status of a job or to ask what happened is to call by phone. I called multiple times over the course of the week and sat on hold. In some cases I waited over 30 minutes on hold before giving up and hanging up. What is the value of this insurance? None that I can tell

    Alyssa Long Date: 2015-06-17 00:41:33

    Review: the contractor that came to fix my problem was extremely courteous very friendly and very knowledgeable in fixing my problem. He answered all my questions completely I was very satisfied with the contractor. I would definitely call him again if the need should ever arise.

    Linda and Steve Date: 2013-12-13 14:13:47

    Review: We really like having American Home Shield because when we have a problem with our heat, air conditioning, appliances, or even our pool we just make a call and AHS will send someone to check the issue. We have always received prompt service from professional people who want to help us with our problem. Whenever they come into the house they wear shoe covers and they clean up when they are done with the job. We have been pleased with customer service and feel like American Home Shield is worth having. Thanks, Steve and Linda

    Lorraine Williams Date: 2015-12-21 22:50:40

    Review: When I think about the problem, and the resolution,. I think God for the contractors, and American Home Shield. My home was out of water, and electric. With a disable person in the home, the resolution, and timeliness of the contractor was awesome.

    Ellen Duck Date: 2015-01-07 12:31:54

    Review: AHS is organized in that they have the available resources to repair any eligible applicance in your home. The flat fee is reasonable, and worth the annual fee They really try.

    Angela H Date: 2017-09-29 21:46:43

    Review: I personally use the online system for requesting service. If I call it\'s generally because I do not want to take the time to read my policy to see what it covers. We have been policy holders since 2009 and I could not imagine owning a home with out their coverage. I recommend it to everyone I know. The service providers in my area are very professional and take great care of AHS customers.

    Kim Date: 2012-04-04 14:44:24

    Review: This company is very bad at answering your call, you are usually put on hold for about 10 minutes or more and then I called them to get a copy of all of my service orders for tax season 2011 and they want to charge me a fee of $10 to send it out, so I asked to speak to the manager and then was put back on hold for another 10 minutes, how frustrating. Do not waste your time or money on this piss poor service just call out for a service call on your own.

    mario Date: 2013-01-16 12:57:30

    Review: My air conditioning went bankrupt I call for repair they sent a technician who only saw him and say you have to change it. Old Republic charged me $ 700 deductible and it took two weeks to install the part after the new part they installed burn the old machine that is out of micasa compressor and call told me that was not covered by the warranty I had to pay $ 400 more to change part of the compressor. Wait two weeks for the technician to arrive. This warranty is a garbage company.

    Randy Fike Date: 2016-06-02 11:45:37

    Review: I had a problem with my sewage ejector pump that was under warranty by AHS. One morning, it broke and I called AHS for service. They were extremely slow in responding (over 3 days) even though sewage was building up in my home. They sent a contractor who broke the chain used to pull the pump out of the waste water tank. The contractor then left with parts laying over my yard and the pump still not fixed. I called AHS and they did nothing. The AHS warranty is a complete fraud - DO NOT PURCHASE IT!! WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN!

    Saba Masood Date: 2014-07-30 18:11:56

    Review: Our dryer stopped working so called customer service. Overall experience was good except the fact that our dryer stopped working on a Friday and since the contractor don't work weekends I had to wait till next week to get it fixed.

    CM Date: 2017-06-30 00:27:22

    Review: Works wonderfully with quick service and warranty period on the service. I highly recommend AHS and their coverage. It is cheaper and offers hassle free service compared to purchasing extended warranties on appliances.

    Randall H ONeal Date: 2017-08-21 14:27:04

    Review: When I first contacted AHS concerning the need for A/C service; I was consistently put on hold and on two of the many calls that I made to AHS, I was put on hold for 2 hours + and on one occasion, I was put on hold for 2 hours and 55 minutes. All of this occurred in July while this area was in the middle of an extended heat wave. On the evening of that we finally got someone to determine the cause of the problem, which was lack of air flow, the temperature in the house at 6:00pm was 93 degrees. We were without A/C for over a week . My wife has severe allergy problems and I have asthma. The seeming lack of concern by the customer service department of AHS was very disappointing, to say the least.

    Margaret Boehm Date: 2016-07-01 10:01:01

    Review: My daughter had AHS for years and tried to get us to sign up. After our AC unit went out we realized we had made a mistake in not taking her advice. We are now members and completely satisfied with the service charge we have to pay and the monthly fee. Our experience with AHS service and all the contractors have been excellent. I often recommend AHS to anyone I can. My daughter is now a realtor and recommends AHS to all her buyers.