Home Warranty Companies in Virginia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Virginia: $313.23
Average Deductible in Virginia: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1021
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Mohammed Date: 2012-12-11 18:29:34

    Review: I have been a customer with American Home Shield (AHS) for about 3 years and for two homes, and I never missed a payment. From my experience, AHS is like any profitable company where its main objective is to make money and willing to lose a customer who may cost them money. From my experience, and being as objective as possible: • AHS responses to your request immediately and within a couple of days, the contractor will take care of your issue. • If you experience a problem that can be fixed/repaired, you will be very happy from the service after you pay the $60 co-pay • However, if you experience a problem that needs a replacement of the equipment, you will face very big push back from AHS. As an example, I called AHS three times regarding my laundry washer, every time the contractor would come to try to repair it, the contractor then concluded that the washer needs to be replaced, however, AHS didn’t replace it for me. • There is a language in the contract, in a very small letter concerning the cooler and heater, since they are the most expensive, where AHS will find every possible way to prevent them from covering any replacement concerning the cooler and heater. As an example, they will claim that you did not keep the system well maintained through a certified company, thus, you lost the right for placement. • Finally, when I called to cancel my contract, the customer service was very unprofessional to handle my issues and didn’t even offer to solve my problem. • Over all, the money you pay in one year to AHS is better to be saved since you can cover any of your appliances with that cost. Thus, I DO NOT recommend buying such insurance.

    Ed Brock Date: 2013-03-06 20:36:35

    Review: Long waits for customer service. Reps try every way possible to say something isnt covered. Repair companies either dont return calls, dont show or laugh and say the company will not cover enough to make repair worthwhile and will refuse to replace. Total waste of money.

    Mark Larson Date: 2017-07-16 14:50:11

    Review: We thoroughly enjoy our refrigerator and microwave. The only draw back is the fridge did not come with an egg tray. Would have like to had one like our old fridge that fits our new one,

    Kim Date: 2012-04-04 14:44:24

    Review: This company is very bad at answering your call, you are usually put on hold for about 10 minutes or more and then I called them to get a copy of all of my service orders for tax season 2011 and they want to charge me a fee of $10 to send it out, so I asked to speak to the manager and then was put back on hold for another 10 minutes, how frustrating. Do not waste your time or money on this piss poor service just call out for a service call on your own.

    Sallie Ingram Date: 2012-10-03 21:50:15

    Review: We are in the process of a 4th nightmare experience with this company. It seems when we have a service person come out AHS tries to argue their way out of repairs. Once we went without a dryer for a month. We are in another situation where it will be 8 days before someone can even come out to see what the problem is. Then they have to order parts. They will not set another follow up appointment until after the parts are in. Which is another week wait. So we are looking at being without a dryer for at least 3 weeks. This is unacceptable and we are canceling our contract tomorrow. We have filed 2 formal complaints and have never even received a reply other than saying they received the complaint. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Sherri Sanchez Date: 2015-05-29 10:54:20

    Review: So easy to schedule an appointment. I wish there were more options to tell AHS about my plumbing problem, but since I was provided with the contractor's phone number, I was able to call him and really tell him the thorough story of my plumbing problem. The plumber showed up exactly on time and had the situation fixed in no time!

    Elizabeth Whalen Date: 2015-01-02 08:29:02

    Review: Door doc was fabulous and ready to work. He came prepared and was very knowledgeable. I would have him come back to do other work. He was on time, friendly, and organized. The plumber that did the water heater install and disposal replacement was good at his job. He was also very knowledgeable about the correct specifications for installing electric versus gas water heaters and whether it needed (or not) to be on a stand to meet guidelines. He was on time!

    E Pierce Date: 2017-07-16 13:47:09

    Review: The service has been great on both sides. My only request would be to be able to store appliance and equipment details with each property.

    Patrick Date: 2012-02-22 11:54:06

    Review: One of the worst consumer experiences in my life...10+ weeks (and still counting)for these unprofessional clowns to fix a washer. Unbelievable. We wash our clothes in the bathtub because of AHS incompetence. The only reason I'm dealing with them at all is because we are renting and the home owners use their services. Everything I've read about AHS in the other bad reviews here are TRUE. DON'T SPEND YOUR MONEY ON AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. It's a scam.

    D Marshall Date: 2014-04-16 20:32:12

    Review: Customer Service - the call was non-eventful, which is always a pleasure. We set a date for the contractor to come out. Contractor - Mr. Minschke showed up on time, and late in the day, his cleanliness was how I would expect a person to look on his last call of a long day. More importantly to me was his knowledge and the fact that he gave us options, and it didn't seem as though he was giving us the run around, and trying to make us make quick decisions that would cause me to part ways with more money than I really needed too. I am glad that I decided to sign up with AHS, and Mr. Minschke is just adding to that feeling.

    Ken Roybal Date: 2016-07-26 21:42:19

    Review: We have been AHS customers since the early 80's. Thier service times and contractors are professional and punctual. AHS has always gone out of their way to resolve issues and we really haven't had an problem resolved. Their prices are great and we'll be with them for a long time to come!

    Janelle Clark Date: 2015-08-31 23:48:21

    Review: The holidays are always a bit wild here, as I am a nurse and my fiancé is a firefighter- Our schedules rarely allow us to celebrate on the holiday itself OR with family. On Thanksgiving, as I am rushing to make our traditional dinner, my oven decided it would cease working. I was able to call in a service request and get PJ's (Bowie, MD) out here almost immediately, even with the snow we had. They were unable to fix the oven that day, but came out the first thing the following morning with the part and had it installed and back out of the house within 10 minutes! It took longer for them to unload their tools. The 2 gentlemen who came were extremely courteous and professional. Our dinner was delay a couple days, but we ended up being able to have it and enjoy it because of their quick response.

    Norman Alston Date: 2015-12-17 22:17:04

    Review: Excellent. Although additional approvals were required, all parties acted quickly, efficiently, and professionally to resolve the problem. Contractor was courteous, timely, and resolved the problem satisfying all my expectations.

    Emily S. Date: 2015-12-04 11:22:53

    Review: It took AHS 6 days to let me know that there is no company available to service refrigerator. This is after my husband and I called daily to ask about the status update on our refrigerator repairs, as we needed it. We were told to find a contractor on our own almost a week later, which we did within 20 minutes. They are scheduled to come out in 2 days.The customer service representatives and their supervisors did not seem to care or otherwise try correct/be sympathetic to the situation. We have had good luck with this company in the past but the nonchalant attitudes of its employees are concerning.

    Russell Date: 2016-08-07 15:17:39

    Review: I used American Home Shield for 2 years and during that time, I needed service for my a/c unit, and my dishwasher. Regarding the a/c unit, the service man came out and inspected it after I told him of the problem I was having. The unit was cycling too often and after checking it out, he determined that my very expensive and new thermostat was the problem. He changed out the thermostat and put a very cheap model in its place. Was told this would solve the problem. He also changed some wiring on my air handler as well. Needless to say the problem was still present and after changing out some wiring it got worse. I might add, that the service tech also took off with my high end thermostat as well. I refused to let them come back out and told American Home Shield the same, and immediately called a reputable service tech, which just determined that my reversing valve was not kicking in properly and repaired same. Have not had a problem since. The dishwasher issue was that it was leaking from the bottom of the door. This time they sent out A&E which is Sears, and they order several parts that amounted to around $550.00. They replaced all those parts and said it would be fine. The next time my wife used the dishwasher the same thing happened again. They sent A&E back out again, and they determined that the door guard on the inside needed to be replaced along with the gasket. They ordered the parts that took about 2 weeks to come in and returned and installed them. This time they over tightened several screws on the plastic door housing and split it, and tore the gasket installing it. I called American Home Shield and reported it, and their solution to the problem was to call them back out again. I explained that I had actually located the problem, which was 2 screws installed at the factory too far into the tub housing that it allowed water to pass through when washing. I put some clear expoxy around the heads of each and screw them back in properly, and the repair was now made, with no further problems. I told them that I did not want Sears to ever come back out to my home again, and that they had no idea what they were doing. American Home Shield apologized and said that they would credit my bill by 1 month for the inconvenience that I had incurred. I said fine and cancelled my service contract with them right then and there. The moral to this story is, that they use poor contractors that are not trained properly and really have no idea what they are doing. The address problems by trying to eliminate all other problems that could pertain to the original claim. I would not endorse their protection plan for any reason, and I sincerely encourage you to look into other comparable warranty providers. The big name means nothing if they cannot provide proper service. You have been warned my friends.

    John Date: 2017-06-28 21:46:16

    Review: Out tech that repaired our sump pump was friendly and knowledgeable. He explained everything as well as gave us tips for keeping it clean.

    Anne L Date: 2015-06-25 13:34:22

    Review: This company is not responsive. We had a problem and called in; AHS provided us the name of a local vendor -- but after that all went silent. We eventually got in contact with the repair vendor, but the repair was not made. The only way to get in contact with AHS to find out the status of a job or to ask what happened is to call by phone. I called multiple times over the course of the week and sat on hold. In some cases I waited over 30 minutes on hold before giving up and hanging up. What is the value of this insurance? None that I can tell

    Laura Lee Daab Date: 2017-07-20 16:50:48

    Review: Excellent response time and great customer service. Saved us TONS of money, and the contractors AHS hires are top-notch! Thanks, AHS!

    Nichole Parker Date: 2016-08-31 09:07:06

    Review: Very efficient. On time and fixed the problem that same day. Very short but efficient visit. No hassles, paid the copay and that was it. Repair worked and no problems since.

    Joyce Knox Date: 2014-02-01 14:43:28

    Review: I was very pleasantly surprised when I called American Home Shield. I have had other warrantees but they usually had expensive copays, didn't cover this, or the time limit had expired. I had an old dishwasher that was not draining water and leaking. I got a service appointment very quickly. The service repairman was prompt, clean, professional and told me of Five parts that needed to be replaced. He called for approval and all work was approved. I didn't have a dishwasher over the Christmas/New Years holiday but I was getting parts one at a time at my door. The second appointment was set when the last part arrived and the next day I had a working dishwasher. American Home Shield did everything they advertised. I had Prompt, Efficient, and Free repairs.