×

Home Warranty Companies in Virginia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Virginia: $314.00
Average Deductible in Virginia: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1029
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1557
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Robin Date: 2015-05-20 13:20:04

    Review: We love American Home Shield! From the moment we called about our heater needing to be fixed to the time when the contractor came out, each person I spoke to was helpful and a true professional. The contractor came at the time he quoted and was great to work with. He did an excellent job and represented AHS well.

    Marie Bell Date: 2016-03-24 21:47:00

    Review: my last AHS experience was great. The contractor United Air Temp has gotten better with respect to their service technicians. In the past they would try to get me to buyin to other UAT services or products and I understand that but all I need is for them to fix the problem and that's all. On this occasion the service Tech were great and they did a through job with the repair.

    Robert Council Date: 2017-07-20 02:10:47

    Review: My home warranty is the best purchase I have ever made. It is truly a great service to have for any home owner.

    B Blackmond Date: 2017-08-23 16:18:28

    Review: I\'ve been using American Home Shield for several years and it has been a great investment. I just wish I could choose the company for repairs.

    Traacey McGinnis Date: 2017-07-21 16:18:08

    Review: AHS has helped repair our dishwasher, 2 garage doors & ceiling fan. They are easy to get ahold of, helpful and get a local company here quickly. We have been happy with all the repair providers who have all been professional, punctual, and helpful. They also worked quickly and cleaned up very thoroughly before departing.

    James Gregory Date: 2016-08-03 23:22:25

    Review: Having a home protection plan is the best safety net a homeowner can have. All of my experiences with AHS have been great. They always get the job done, use great vendors and at an amazing price.

    Keith R Date: 2012-06-23 12:13:23

    Review: Have had many problems with my HVAC over the years. AHS likes to put as many bandaids on something so they do not have to replace. For the last three summers I have been w/o AC for several weeks at a time including currently. The service company sent determined there was a leak and the coil would have to be replaced. Turns out that after my $60 copay I also have a bill of close to $1100 for non covered items. Non covered items b/c AHS wants to put in the cheapest coil to them which shifts the burden of non covered items to the homeowner. This is b/c the coil AHS seelected does not fit my HVAC - has to be modified and i get to pay for the modification. Also - I have 2x annual service on my HVAC. The last service was in March 2012 and the service tech AHS sent stopped by in June 2012. They claimed the HVAC was dirty ($135 cleaning fee). $95 disposal fee which I understand is not required except by the servicing company. AND the best one of all - a $300 permit fee. Called the local building inspections unit and they said there is no inspection for repairing HVAC. Unless you are disconnecting the gas from the furnace. And even so the inspector said it certainly does not cost $300. My guess is not only are the warrenttee companies nickle and diming the homeowner but the service company as well. This forces the service company to try and find additional ways to make money on a service call. I am now in search of a new home warrenttee company as AHS has already nofitied me my annual premium goes up at renewal along with the copay. I do not hold out much hope. PB: They did replace my dishwasher with little fuss and put in a very basic model. The MW is also been out for a month waiting on parts. Rather than replace it they chose to repair it at a cost of nearly $500. At least that is what they would want me to believe.

    TASLIM HYeet Date: 2014-05-12 21:49:10

    Review: Horrible,Horrible, Horrible and Freaken Horrible company, my microwave and oven had issue they took more then 2 months to fix it and its not even working properly and they repair guy told me that the OLD Republic will not replace only repair the part. Waste of time, money & headache. WORSE WORSE OF THE WORST people to deal us. My rating is -F and F minus.

    Terry McCallister Date: 2014-11-12 09:17:50

    Review: Very good experience, repair on clothes dryer done in a timely manner. Very satisfied with on line service request

    Lorraine Williams Date: 2015-12-21 22:50:40

    Review: When I think about the problem, and the resolution,. I think God for the contractors, and American Home Shield. My home was out of water, and electric. With a disable person in the home, the resolution, and timeliness of the contractor was awesome.

    Tommie Woolley Date: 2015-06-29 21:54:30

    Review: I had to have someone come fix my A/C. The guy from Air Pro came. The blower wasn't working because the filter was dirty. It was a filter internal to the A/C unit. I had no idea that that was my responsibility. Nonetheless, the technician called AHS and they wouldn't cover it so I had to pay to have a new motor installed and the coils cleaned and it was expensive. But the technician was so helpful. He showed me the ruined motor, called to see if it was under warranty, showed me the dirty coils and explained what I needed to do to keep it clean. He showed me where the other filter was located and I explained that I couldn't get the filter to stay in it's location (inside the house). He showed me that if I put a few nails along one of the boards the filter would stay. I was able to do that and it works perfect. He left, but then he came back a few minutes later and said if I was going to use the one filter, not to use the other. He could easily have just said "never mind" and left but he was very helpful and although the repair was expensive and not covered under warranty, I learned how to keep that from happening again. The technician was very professional and helpful. Oh, and the appointment was less than 24 hours from the time I entered my problem on the internet. I really appreciated the fast service and that I didn't have to wait the usual 36-48+ hours for a resolution.

    Rufus Date: 2014-02-04 23:09:15

    Review: I'm happy to have found AHS for my rental properties and home. They take away the uncertainty of cost, and I spend less time finding competent contractors-AHS already did that. AHS holds them accountable in ways I could not without threatening with lawyers. Don't get me wrong, AHS is not "perfect" but genuinely "reasonable" which all I asked for. They have replaced things the contractors could not repair-no question, found and provided expensive parts for old equipment-no extra charge, found a contractor to replace equipment other contractors bailed out on, etc., etc.

    Theresa Date: 2017-08-09 20:31:46

    Review: I\'ve lived in my home for just a year, and I\'ve filed two claims on two different problems. Both times, my problem was solved by courteous professionals with no cost beyond my deductible.

    Yoshiko Green Date: 2017-07-18 05:31:53

    Review: I had to be proactive in trying to ensure my warranty services had my best interest in mind. Once everything was confirmed, the contractors lacked communication about the next steps. Contractor and AHS also failed to communicate about what was needed in my claim. Was frustrating but finally they figured it out and after three weeks I have air conditioning again!

    Merle Purnell Date: 2016-08-03 19:31:05

    Review: Worst experience ever took our deductable then never sent anyone out to fix our air. Still middle of summer we can't sleep what if we passout while driving because of exhaustion. I hope they will help as we have no other option at the moment.

    Christopher Date: 2015-02-21 21:11:42

    Review: Don't buy a contract with these people. You would be better served just to set your money on fire. This company is totally pathetic. Their customer service is unprofessional and unhelpful. The contractors who they work with are incompetent at best. Their response times are glacial. What you save on repairs is not worth the extra time and frustration that you have to go through to get something fixed. It came as little surprise to me that they have been sued for denying valid claims. I would bet my last dollar that the CEO of this company doesn't use his own product. There is no way he would wait 4 days to get his hot water heater fixed. And since he had stolen so many people's money, he can afford to hire a prompt, professional contractor. My well meaning landlord got this for us. After this, our third awful and abusive experience with AHS, I have notified him he is wasting his money. I would rather pay out of my own pocket for prompt quality services than deal with the scam artists at AHS.

    Claudia Scott Date: 2014-09-30 14:02:22

    Review: service request placed online; prompt reply received with contractor name and contact info; appointment was available next service day; contractor was on time; notified us once enroute; was professional; clean and courtous

    MARIE REED Date: 2016-07-08 22:09:27

    Review: The contractor arrived within the window of time provided. He was courteous, neat, and professional. He gave great advice and suggestions. Customer service was helpful, courteous, and handle my problem in a timely manner.

    Greg Lander Date: 2015-07-25 20:40:03

    Review: iI calleda couple of years i beleive it was and had a a/c problem .Talked too coustomer service,that i had a infant here and it is over 90 plus. She assured me that she would do her best too get someone out asap. If not it would be 3 days, and with in 30mins i got a phone call from a contractor and was here with in 24 hours, real super nice guy, and he fixed the problem. THNKS AGAIN CUSTOMERSERVICE,I HAVEN'T FORGOT THANK YOU

    Cathy Neal Date: 2017-07-21 14:59:58

    Review: So far I am pleased with the service I have received from AMS. Within the past two weeks I have had two small problems regarding the disposal and water heater, only to have them quickly taken care of by the same plumbing service in a very timely and professional manner. It was almost embarrassing that I needed to call about such minute problems after they arrived and took care of everything so quickly. I inherited my policy with AHS when i purchased my home 7 months ago but decided to continue the policy myself when it came up for renewal and I am glad I did.