ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Phoenix

city icon CITY: Phoenix
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85001, 85002, 85003, 85004, 85005,
population icon POPULATION: 1312922
area code icon AREA CODE: 602

Phoenix, the capital of Arizona, is the most expensive city. The cost of a median home is approximately $273,000, and the appliance repair cost is $272 on average. If you own a home in Phoenix, the last thing you want is to spend on the repair or replacement bills of your home devices. Fortunately, with home warranties in Phoenix, you can protect your appliances and systems.

The added advantage of home warranties is you get 24/7 support and easy access to licensed and insured technicians.

At HomeWarrantyReviews.com, we understand that looking for a warranty provider in a city like Phoenix is easier said than done. Our team has listed the best home warranty companies in Phoenix, Arizona, after conducting intense research to help you with your search.

You can go through the companies and compare plans, prices, deductibles, etc. before choosing the right fit. You can also read the listed reviews and learn more about the service quality of different companies.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in phoenix, arizona

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

phoenix Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Harvey Lindsey, Phoenix

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I needed assistance and requested same on-line. I received an immediate e-mail confirming the company being sent out and their phone contact. I received immediate service and resolution.

Icon

Paulette, Phoenix

On Jun 04, 2020

Cinch Home Services

the claim under total protection for my air conditioner when real smooth and the contractor or repair person was very professional and I also needed a electrical repair and that was also well done. I have had not issues with the company. I have been with them for going on 12 years.

Icon

Dwanda Bowman, Phoenix

On Dec 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service was great, its just that when I placed the service request, it takes so long for them to come out and service the repair...almost a week!!

Icon

Fred Newton, Phoenix

On Dec 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Garbage disposal leaking. Reported it to AHS, immediate referral to plumber, very timely repair appointment made, plumber arrived promptly, disposal replaced. Done. Good job AHS!

Icon

Dawn trubisky , Phoenix

On Nov 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience... the only thing that could have improved on is the turn around time for the repair. I received a call to schedule an appointment within 24 hours from the contracted company but was not able to get an appointment for another week for a broken refrigerator. Luckily my neighbor had an extra fridge I was able to use in the meantime so the wait wasn’t too big a deal

Icon

Susan Ontiveros, Phoenix

On Sep 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great company. They are friendly and caring when I call in for service. The website is also a great way to enter a service order. It is quick and easy, just the way it should be. They have great payment options available for just about any budget. Most importantly, when there is a problem with a service provider, they are an advocate to get issues resolved. Do not hesitate to use them.

Icon

Maria Campos, Phoenix

On Aug 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the most horrible company I have ever done business with, and I\'m 60 years old, so that is saying a lot. After having been with them for years and paying thousands of dollars, I placed a service request in May to repair some faucets. They charged me the full contract fee, and it is now August and the faucets still are not repaired. I call about every week to request the job be completed and 1 to 2 hours later, someone tells me they are sending a plumbing company out to do the repair. When the plumber arrives, they tell me they've come to look at it but not to fix it. They have to report back, or order parts, or have the last plumber that came return to finish fixing it, or whatever other excuse they can come up with, and never come back. I call again and ask to speak to a supervisor and get the runaround and not given one. They tell me they are placing another service request and the cycle starts all over again. The one time I was actually allowed to speak to a supervisor, his name was Akai, and he told me he was sending out a company to finish the repair and told me they would call me to schedule an appointment. A few days later when I called, they had not received any such order from A H S. Over 3 months to repair 3 faucetts when I have been paying them for years, and to add insult to injury, they have raised my rates during all this. If this is not resolved soon, I will most definitely involve my lawyer. Disgraceful NON-service.

Icon

Joe Smith, Phoenix

On Jul 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

15 years ago I had a home warranty (different company) on another property and the customer service was below average. My husband and I are very satisfied with AHS - we\'ve needed to use them 3 times since purchasing the warranty and the customer service from AHS and all 3 contractors sent to our home was exceptional. Our air conditioning was one of the issues and we called early on a Tuesday morning and they were at our home by 1:00p that same day. AHS and all 3 contractors followed up on each service call. Contractors they used were knowledgeable, professional and on time in every case. It's been a huge savings for us and it's refreshing to receive this level of customer service!

Icon

Anna Hyland, Phoenix

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

IF I COULD RATE THIS WITH NEGATIVE STARS, I WOULD DEFINITELY DO THAT. THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! I called in 2 weeks ago to file a complaint that our air didn\'t work. They sent Air Essentials out to fix it but it was stated that the unit was broken at that time. We were told we would have a working unit within a few days as they were ordering it. AHS said the same thing when we called in to confirm. We gave them 5 days to get back to us then we called again but then they didn't know what was going on. Air Essentials called us on Tuesday to say that we needed a second opinion and they tried to do it but we weren't home (no call or notice they were going to our house on Saturday) - to me, this is so unprofessional, who just shows up at a house unannounced and expects someone to let a serviceman into their home?!?! They didn't call back until Friday when "someone was in the area and just going to stop by with no scheduled time" just somewhere in the next hour. This again is some of the shadiest business I've ever seen. They apparently went to the house as we have them on camera, but we have yet to receive a call back and it's been an entire week! I called AHS on Saturday, June 15 to speak to a supervisor and was told that a new service contractor is being requested and I would have a call no later than Monday morning. Never received a phone call. I called back to AHS on Tuesday and was told that a supervisor would call me back that night and I was on the list for call backs but again never received a call back. I have now spent an hour on the phone with AHS and still do not have a solution. My air bill has increased by $200 this month already I paid my $75 service fee I also pay a monthly fee to have this service which I have found employees horrific contractors as the last time I had a tune up, the company broke the unit on purpose to get a higher price. We had to get a SECOND contractor out on site to reconnect the wire at that time. This is the worst home warranty company ever. I thought it was just a one-time thing but apparently they only do business in unethical ways that make it so difficult for a customer to get service that they just give up and wait. I am so irritated because the only thing I want to do is sleep in my own bed but after 3 weeks, I will still not be able to do that. Today I have been on the phone with Mike (Employee #520444) and he has gotten me a new service contractor and setup the 5-hour time window but that's only because I told him I was submitting a request with the BBB. I was told that it is over an hour wait to talk to the Resolution and Retention teams so I can't be transferred to them and I can't be refunded for the terrible service I've received. This is ludicrous and I feel very taken advantage of. After the first one, I should have learned my lesson but this is insane and unacceptable. All we want is a working unit and good customer service, it doesn't seem like we are asking for that much but apparently that is not part of the AHS or Air Essential vision and values.

Icon

James Sutton, Phoenix

On Jan 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall experience with AHS has been good; however not happy having to replace a burned out water heater element two times in a six month period. When I called to complain, the response is the warranty is only good for ninety days. My response to that is water heater elements shouldn\'t a less than 180 day life span.

Icon

Anna Hyland, Phoenix

On Dec 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS for over a year and just renewed but it seems to have been a huge mistake. They sent out an email offer to get a heating tune up before winter but the company they sent was horrendous. They didn\'t show up the day they were supposed to, we had to call to re-schedule them instead of them calling us and then they were late on the new date. The unit worked completely fine until they touched it and they broke it -- doesn't even turn on anymore! I will never let Crispy Air into our home again but that's just the backstory. After this happened, we were told that AHS would be contacted about getting the unit fixed but days went by and nothing. I finally called in on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and the claim hadn't even been touched by either Crispy Air or AHS. I filed a claim to get someone new out to fix our unit and was told I would hear back on Thanksgiving day -- NOTHING. I waited a few more days and called back but sat on hold for 2 hours then had to go to a dinner meeting. I called in again on Saturday, 3 weeks after the unit had been broken and was told that they had resolved it and someone would be in touch soon to get it fixed but no one called again. I called again 3 days later and have been on hold for 1.5 hours with no help... The girl that helped me at first said I would have to pay to fix it myself and I asked to speak to a manager and have been on hold since... This company is terrible! I would never have renewed if I knew this would happen!

Icon

Anna, Phoenix

On Dec 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS for over a year and just renewed but it seems to have been a huge mistake. They sent out an email offer to get a heating tune up before winter but the company they sent was horrendous. They didn\'t show up the day they were supposed to, we had to call to re-schedule them instead of them calling us and then they were late on the new date. The unit worked completely fine until they touched it and they broke it -- doesn't even turn on anymore! I will never let Crispy Air into our home again but that's just the backstory. After this happened, we were told that AHS would be contacted about getting the unit fixed but days went by and nothing. I finally called in on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and the claim hadn't even been touched by either Crispy Air or AHS. I filed a claim to get someone new out to fix our unit and was told I would hear back on Thanksgiving day -- NOTHING. I waited a few more days and called back but sat on hold for 2 hours then had to go to a dinner meeting. I called in again on Saturday, 3 weeks after the unit had been broken and was told that they had resolved it and someone would be in touch soon to get it fixed but no one called again. I called again 3 days later and have been on hold for 1.5 hours with no help... The girl that helped me at first said I would have to pay to fix it myself and I asked to speak to a manager and have been on hold since... This company is terrible! I would never have renewed if I knew this would happen!

Icon

Tameka, Phoenix

On Nov 26, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

This company is absolutely terrible. I cancelled the service after having it for two months and had to call accounting just to understand the fees taken out of my check. They did not provide a statement with the check or anything. I paid $445 for the year. Got $274.17 back due to a 75 dollar service charge for them to look at the dishwasher and tell us they wouldn't cover it and all these other 45, 5 dollar and 46 dollar fees I wasn't aware of. I'm extremely annoyed and disappointed with the company and apparently they have screwed many people over according to reviews on other websites. The service provided is not what first time home owners with a baby on the way want to deal with. There is a reason why their rating is so low. Don't waste your time

Icon

Cassandra Hogans, PHOENIX

On Oct 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

An issue arose with my hot water heater and just as many other reviews have indicated they denied my claim. I have devoted countless hours to this issue, sitting on hold, speaking with Reps in a foreign country, dealing with a service company that literally spent 3 minutes looking at the hot water heater only to state that, I\'ll have to write this up to send to your insurance, give me a few, then sit in his truck and drive off. I haven't heard a word from anyone for 2 1/2 days later until I called AHS to find out what is going on THEN they tell me it was denied and it will cost approximately $1000 to repair. Naturally, they have charged me the $100 deductible, for nothing in return. I can't keep pursuing issues with them at the rate of the time consumption it requires so I asked to cancel the policy then, they ask if I want a second opinion. No, I'm done, cancel the policy because I am cutting my losses. I will never pay this kind of money without first checking BBB website and picking an A+ company in the future. Now I know.

Icon

Bryan Rapp, Phoenix

On Oct 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had 2 separate repair calls, one for AC and one for Refrigerator. Made online request with no problems. Quickly contacted by contractors and scheduled with dates within reason. The AC was diagnosed as a seized compressor. The AC tech got repair approved, but instead of going to his truck or back to the shop, he had to order through AHS. Probably a cost savings and quality process. The compressor was installed and the technician said AHS sent a really good compressor. It is 15 degrees colder than the old one ever was. In Arizona that is important. The refrigerator repair went well. Main control circuit card replaced. This card took over a week to get. Refrigerator works perfectly.

Icon

Elizabeth Tavarez, Phoenix

On Sep 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called in today to ask about coverage for a Pressure Regulator. My contract shows that I have coverage for this under "Plumbing" in the "covered" section. The woman I spoke with said I do not have coverage for it. I asked her why it would show in the "covered" section if there isn\'t coverage. She said she didn\'t know but that those were just options of what COULD BE covered. I said I didn't think that was right, because there is a section of "Covered" items, and a section of "Not Covered" items. She again said she didn't know why, but that it wasn't covered. She then said there is another part of the contract that shows what we actually have coverage on. I asked her what page that is on. She said she didn't know. I asked her who I could speak to that could help with this and she said she'd transfer me to "that department" and proceeded to transfer me back to the beginning of the hold process. I've now been on hold for a second time for 18 minutes. This is not the way to treat customers and I am very irritated that I spend my morning decoding your contract only to be treated rudely by an uninformed employee, then lied to about coverage and transferring me to another "department" only to place me back into hold.

Icon

William H Harris, Phoenix

On Aug 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We came back to American Home Shield (AHS) with a new vacation property we bought in North Lake Tahoe. Shortly after the purchase, we had water damage where all the mechanical was as the result of a winter freeze and they replaced the water heater and HVAC system without hesitation. As a result I have moved our other 2 residential properties... primary residence and a condo to AHS. Hopefully I am allowed to say that we moved those properties from First American. Finally, all my residential property has been insured by USAA for almost 50 years and they believe that AHS is very professional and businesslike.

Icon

Janet Yeow, Phoenix

On Jul 31, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I put in an online work order with Old Republic Home Warranty (ORHW) regarding my AC which went out on Thursday 7/19. On Friday 7/20, the AC repair company came out to diagnose the problem, which was a blower motor which went out. They called ORHW to place the order of the part. That same day, ORHW called to say that the part was ordered and that it takes 3-5 days max for part to be ordered and installed. On Monday morning, 7/23, ORHW called to say the part was in. The AC repair company called to schedule a time to come out from 12-2pm. Shortly after, ORHW called to say that the part wasn't in after all. We had already checked out of the hotel by this time, thinking we could go back home. So we had to find another place to stay, immediately. Several days later, still no sign of the part. Follow up calls to at least 4 people at ORHW plus finally a supervisor, who said that the part is "special order" and won't get here within the 3-5 days alloted time. Instead it was planned to be here Monday, 7/30 (7 days from the order). Monday, 7/30 rolls around, and ORHW called to say the part has arrived. The AC repair tech goes to the warehouse to pick up the part, only to find out that it was the part wasn't "programmed" and that a new part had to be ordered!!! So a new purchase order had to be placed. The new part is supposed to arrive Friday (8/3) 14 days from the first call into ORHW. I have been out of AC for 14 days in the middle of summer while I could have gotten a repair company to repair it in half that time. I have NEVER seen such incompetencies in a home warranty before. I am still without AC and I still have no confidence that any part (yet alone the CORRECT part) will even arrive on Friday yet alone get installed. So anyone out there intending to sign up for ORHW, be warned.

Icon

Janet Yeow, Phoenix

On Jul 31, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I put in an online work order with Old Republic Home Warranty (ORHW) regarding my AC which went out on Thursday 7/19. On Friday 7/20, the AC repair company came out to diagnose the problem, which was a blower motor which went out. They called ORHW to place the order of the part. That same day, ORHW called to say that the part was ordered and that it takes 3-5 days max for complete install. On Monday morning, 7/23, ORHW called to say the part was in. The AC repair company called to schedule a time to come out from 12-2pm. Shortly after, ORHW called to say that the part wasn't in after all. We had already checked out of the hotel by this time, thinking we could go back home. So we had to find another place to stay, immediately. Several days later, still no sign of the part. Follow up calls to at least 4 people at ORHW plus finally a supervisor, who said that the part is "special order" and won't get here within the 3-5 days alloted time. Instead it was planned to be here Monday, 7/30 (7 days from the order). Monday, 7/30 rolls around, and ORHW called to say the part has arrived. The AC repair tech goes to the warehouse to pick up the part, only to find out that it was the part wasn't programmed and that a new part had to be ordered!!! So the new part is supposed to arrive Friday (8/3) 14 days from the first call into ORHW. I have NEVER seen such incompetencies in a home warranty before. I am still without AC and I still have no confidence that any part will even arrive on Friday yet alone get installed. So anyone out there intending to sign up for ORHW, be warned.

Icon

JEANNE SPINELLI, Phoenix

On May 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service is speedy, everyone I dealt with was polite, informative and completed the work without a problem. This is the third time, in 3 years, that I\'ve had to call for service and each time I was very pleased with the service.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020