ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2021

Home Warranties In Phoenix

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Phoenix
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 1312922
area code icon AREA CODE: 602
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85001, 85002, 85003, 85004, 85005

Phoenix, the capital of Arizona, is the most expensive city. The cost of a median home is approximately $273,000, and the appliance repair cost is $272 on average. If you own a home in Phoenix, the last thing you want is to spend on the repair or replacement bills of your home devices. Fortunately, with home warranties in Phoenix, you can protect your appliances and systems.

The added advantage of home warranties is you get 24/7 support and easy access to licensed and insured technicians.

At HomeWarrantyReviews.com, we understand that looking for a warranty provider in a city like Phoenix is easier said than done. Our team has listed the best home warranty companies in Phoenix, Arizona, after conducting intense research to help you with your search.

You can go through the companies and compare plans, prices, deductibles, etc. before choosing the right fit. You can also read the listed reviews and learn more about the service quality of different companies.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in phoenix, arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Service Plus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

phoenix Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Roselle, Phoenix

On Jul 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In the end it all worked out perfectly. We had a dishwasher issue and it took 7 visits to correct. Although it was frustrating and annoying and drove me nuts, AHS stood behind out contract and got it done.

Icon

Luther Roehrs, Phoenix

On Apr 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield was quick to assign my claim to a local plumber and the communication process was great as to who was being contacted and then notifications when the plumbers were on their way. The only complaint is that when a water heater is being replaced the warranty only covers the unit and not the other required parts to install a new water heater

Icon

Deborah wynn, Phoenix

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had good experience overall. Technicians sent were experienced and efficient in diagnosis, the only issue i had was with one claim during summer regarding my AC but it was over a holiday weekend, i feel it was just a super busy time, the job did get done eventually to my satisfaction and they did the best they could during a busy summer time, satisfied customer overall.

Icon

Rachael Bousman, Phoenix

On Jan 14, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the WORST home warranty company EVER!!! I would rather poke my eyes out than renew with you guys. How about changing your hold music and getting people who ACTUALLY speak English!!!!!!

Icon

Denise, Phoenix

On Dec 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The representative was on time, very polite, and professional. So my initial rating was high. Unfortunately his "diagnosis and solution" did not work. The problem came back a day later. I had to get a second opinion from another company, which did identify the actual cause of the issue and a planned, permanent solution.

Icon

chuck isaac, Phoenix

On Nov 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

YOU SUCK. HAVE BEEN WITH YOU 21 Years. IN THE LAST YEAR TOU ARE FINDING MORE REASONS NOT TO PAY A CLAIM OR DO WHAT\'S NECESSARY. I WILL BE CANCELING MY POLICY BECAUSE AT THIS POINT FOR WHAT YOU DO IT ISN\'T WORTH IT FOR THE COST THAT YOU CHARGE ME ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. IN MY OPINION AMERICAN SHIELD HAS TURNED INTO A RIP OFF! Of course I wont here anything back from you, because this will never get posted and all you want to do, based on my most recent experience is to rip off homeowners. it's amazing that a Company your size will not allow anyone to speak to a supervisor. it is a fantastic situation that you allow your people to work without supervisors or management experience but then again maybe that's your problem with providing the service that consumers expect. I'M DONE WITH AHS....YOU SUCK!

Icon

Dean Dahlstedt, Phoenix

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the only home warranty company that has truthfully been worth the money. I have has six different home warranty companies over the years. All but AHS were so difficult to deal with that I never continued after our contract ended. AHS is the first home warranty company that I have continued to use. Thank you AHS for honoring your contract and providing professional repair companies to repair and replace our home items.

Icon

Mardy Hodge Wilson, Phoenix

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I do not recommend this company. I have been on the phone with multiple agents over the last week with no resolution to my issue. In the process, I have been hung up on at least 3 times and waited on hold an average of 20 to 30 minutes per call and there has a minimum of 7 calls, just today. I place a call for service on a water heater, paid the service fee of 100.00 and a gentleman came out and said that I needed a new unit. He disconnected the current one and so all was going well. The subcontractor calls on that Monday and sets an appointment to come back out to install the new unit. I then get a call the day they are due to install and am told the supplier says there is a 2 week waiting period. I am then asked by the subcontractor to call AHS and see if they can order it from a different supplier which I did. After multiple calls on that day, I get a call the next day saying they have been notified by the supplier that a unit is available. The subcontractor says she called the supplier to confirm and also sent the technician to make sure. I am told they have it and we schedule another appointment for them to come and install the unit. At this point, I have been without hot water for approximately 6 days. The technician shows up for the appointment with a water heater that is too large for the space. I am asked again by the technician to call AHS and let them know so that the right size can be ordered, which I do. While I am on the phone with AHS they are telling me that they are not sure why I am calling them that it is up to the subcontractor to contact them. I am put on hold and the agent calls the subcontractor who says "she was next on the list for her to call", according to the AHS agent. The AHS agent then tells me that I will hear from the subcontractor with a new install date by the close of business, I say thank you and hang up. A couple hours later I get a text advising me that my order had been completed and could I comment on the service. It's after 5p so I wait until the next day to call. I call to say my service call has not been resolved, I log onto the account and it shows I no longer have a service order. I am told by the agent "oh that is because they are still looking for a water heater" I ask then why does it say completed. She says call Loyalty Home Services they can tell you the ETA. I call Loyalty Home Services and they say they have sent the correct size to AHS so I should call them for an ETA. I call AHS back and am told that they have sent out an email that is for a cash-out I say I have never received an email. I am then transferred to the cash-out department that tells me sorry they don't make your "old" water heater anymore so my only option is to take the cash-out offer. I ask them what do you mean they don't make the water heater in that size anymore, so my answer is no I do not want a cash-out offer because it does not cover the cost. I get off the phone and go to the local Home Depot and guess what they have the "old" water heater "brand new". I call AHS back and speak to Courtney in escalations and am told well the suppliers that they use don't carry the water heater I need. So it's not that it is not available it is that you can't get it from the suppliers that you use and so the only option is to take the cash-out which does not cover the cost of the water heater. Oh and by the way, although we are covering the cost of the water heater (not, the water heater is 559.00) you need to send a receipt from the installer to even get the cash-out offer of 522.00. So my response was the purpose in purchasing this service is to not come out of pocket first because this is insurance and I am basically told that is how it is. So as far as I am concern this was a scam - I paid 100.00 for a service call and obviously, the 1st technician did not give the right dimensions for the water heater if he did when they came back they would have come back with the correct size. Customer service was horrible because I was hung up on several times and had to be the go between for the subcontractor and American Home Shield. As the customer I should not be advised by both parties to call the other party, a constant run around and no one taking the responsibility for letting me, the customer, know what was going on. If it was not for the automated system that is used I would not have even known that the service call had even been canceled.

Icon

Andrew Martin, Phoenix

On Sep 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Air-conditioning broke on a Sunday called them three times waited on hold for over an hour each time trying to solve the issue to get somebody out to fix my air-conditioning finally at 5:30 at night was told I could be exhausted their resources and I could look for outside service. I would need to call back to get approval finally found somebody at 7:30 at night waiting well I tried to call to get approval on site on hold for 25 minutes hung up told the guy to fix it. Now they will not refund me my money even though I paid them on time for the last three years. Still waiting for a phone call back which I’ve been promised three times after saying hold for an hour Multiple times. It has been three weeks I’ve asked for a phone call still don’t have one. Wouldn’t recommend these guys to my worst enemy.

Icon

Andrew Martin, Phoenix

On Sep 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Air-conditioning broke on a Sunday called them three times waited on hold for over an hour each time trying to solve the issue to get somebody out to fix my air-conditioning finally at 5:30 at night was told I could be exhausted their resources and I could look for outside service. I would need to call back to get approval finally found somebody at 7:30 at night waiting well I tried to call to get approval on site on hold for 25 minutes hung up told the guy to fix it. Now they will not refund me my money even though I paid them on time for the last three years. Still waiting for a phone call back which I’ve been promised three times after saying hold for an hour Multiple times. It has been three weeks I’ve asked for a phone call still don’t have one. Wouldn’t recommend these guys to my worst enemy.

Icon

Cheryl christensen, Phoenix

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience was great! I signed up on line for some electrical work with our lights. Within an hour I heard from the electrical company and had an appt At 8:30 the next day. The electrician arrived just on time and was done within 45 minutes.

Icon

Harvey Lindsey, Phoenix

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I needed assistance and requested same on-line. I received an immediate e-mail confirming the company being sent out and their phone contact. I received immediate service and resolution.

Icon

Paulette, Phoenix

On Jun 04, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

the claim under total protection for my air conditioner when real smooth and the contractor or repair person was very professional and I also needed a electrical repair and that was also well done. I have had not issues with the company. I have been with them for going on 12 years.

Icon

Dwanda Bowman, Phoenix

On Dec 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was great, its just that when I placed the service request, it takes so long for them to come out and service the repair...almost a week!!

Icon

Fred Newton, Phoenix

On Dec 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Garbage disposal leaking. Reported it to AHS, immediate referral to plumber, very timely repair appointment made, plumber arrived promptly, disposal replaced. Done. Good job AHS!

Icon

Dawn trubisky , Phoenix

On Nov 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good experience... the only thing that could have improved on is the turn around time for the repair. I received a call to schedule an appointment within 24 hours from the contracted company but was not able to get an appointment for another week for a broken refrigerator. Luckily my neighbor had an extra fridge I was able to use in the meantime so the wait wasn’t too big a deal

Icon

Susan Ontiveros, Phoenix

On Sep 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company. They are friendly and caring when I call in for service. The website is also a great way to enter a service order. It is quick and easy, just the way it should be. They have great payment options available for just about any budget. Most importantly, when there is a problem with a service provider, they are an advocate to get issues resolved. Do not hesitate to use them.

Icon

Maria Campos, Phoenix

On Aug 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the most horrible company I have ever done business with, and I\'m 60 years old, so that is saying a lot. After having been with them for years and paying thousands of dollars, I placed a service request in May to repair some faucets. They charged me the full contract fee, and it is now August and the faucets still are not repaired. I call about every week to request the job be completed and 1 to 2 hours later, someone tells me they are sending a plumbing company out to do the repair. When the plumber arrives, they tell me they've come to look at it but not to fix it. They have to report back, or order parts, or have the last plumber that came return to finish fixing it, or whatever other excuse they can come up with, and never come back. I call again and ask to speak to a supervisor and get the runaround and not given one. They tell me they are placing another service request and the cycle starts all over again. The one time I was actually allowed to speak to a supervisor, his name was Akai, and he told me he was sending out a company to finish the repair and told me they would call me to schedule an appointment. A few days later when I called, they had not received any such order from A H S. Over 3 months to repair 3 faucetts when I have been paying them for years, and to add insult to injury, they have raised my rates during all this. If this is not resolved soon, I will most definitely involve my lawyer. Disgraceful NON-service.

Icon

Joe Smith, Phoenix

On Jul 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

15 years ago I had a home warranty (different company) on another property and the customer service was below average. My husband and I are very satisfied with AHS - we\'ve needed to use them 3 times since purchasing the warranty and the customer service from AHS and all 3 contractors sent to our home was exceptional. Our air conditioning was one of the issues and we called early on a Tuesday morning and they were at our home by 1:00p that same day. AHS and all 3 contractors followed up on each service call. Contractors they used were knowledgeable, professional and on time in every case. It's been a huge savings for us and it's refreshing to receive this level of customer service!

Icon

Anna Hyland, Phoenix

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

IF I COULD RATE THIS WITH NEGATIVE STARS, I WOULD DEFINITELY DO THAT. THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! I called in 2 weeks ago to file a complaint that our air didn\'t work. They sent Air Essentials out to fix it but it was stated that the unit was broken at that time. We were told we would have a working unit within a few days as they were ordering it. AHS said the same thing when we called in to confirm. We gave them 5 days to get back to us then we called again but then they didn't know what was going on. Air Essentials called us on Tuesday to say that we needed a second opinion and they tried to do it but we weren't home (no call or notice they were going to our house on Saturday) - to me, this is so unprofessional, who just shows up at a house unannounced and expects someone to let a serviceman into their home?!?! They didn't call back until Friday when "someone was in the area and just going to stop by with no scheduled time" just somewhere in the next hour. This again is some of the shadiest business I've ever seen. They apparently went to the house as we have them on camera, but we have yet to receive a call back and it's been an entire week! I called AHS on Saturday, June 15 to speak to a supervisor and was told that a new service contractor is being requested and I would have a call no later than Monday morning. Never received a phone call. I called back to AHS on Tuesday and was told that a supervisor would call me back that night and I was on the list for call backs but again never received a call back. I have now spent an hour on the phone with AHS and still do not have a solution. My air bill has increased by $200 this month already I paid my $75 service fee I also pay a monthly fee to have this service which I have found employees horrific contractors as the last time I had a tune up, the company broke the unit on purpose to get a higher price. We had to get a SECOND contractor out on site to reconnect the wire at that time. This is the worst home warranty company ever. I thought it was just a one-time thing but apparently they only do business in unethical ways that make it so difficult for a customer to get service that they just give up and wait. I am so irritated because the only thing I want to do is sleep in my own bed but after 3 weeks, I will still not be able to do that. Today I have been on the phone with Mike (Employee #520444) and he has gotten me a new service contractor and setup the 5-hour time window but that's only because I told him I was submitting a request with the BBB. I was told that it is over an hour wait to talk to the Resolution and Retention teams so I can't be transferred to them and I can't be refunded for the terrible service I've received. This is ludicrous and I feel very taken advantage of. After the first one, I should have learned my lesson but this is insane and unacceptable. All we want is a working unit and good customer service, it doesn't seem like we are asking for that much but apparently that is not part of the AHS or Air Essential vision and values.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020