×

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in indiana. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of indiana. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the indiana is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in indiana”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in indiana. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in indiana. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Indiana: $312.87
Average Deductible in Indiana: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8632
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 602
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2224
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3466
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1871
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Nicholas Topoll Date: 2016-07-21 12:31:33

    Review: If I could put -0- stars I would, in fact if I could put negative stars I would. This is my first online review and was only motivated by my frustration with American Home Shield. My experience with AHS was horrific and through the multiple contractors and service calls I was able to understand how these companies operate. AHS has no motivation to actually correct the problem, they just want it to be 'working' and not address the main cause of the problem. The contractors receive a set amount per call and any expenses above the set amount is the responsibility of the contractor. This relationship creates a lack of motivation to truly service the customer and correct issues. In fact one contractor told me directly he can't fix the problem and still AHN would not replace the unit. Another contractor lied directly to both myself and AHS in order to avoid a costly repair. Instead of addressing the issue, AHS simply sent out another contractor and the whole process started over again!! Do NOT do NOT, I repeat do NOT purchase a warranty through this company unless your time is not valuable. The absolute worst customer experience ever!!

    Natalie Date: 2012-06-05 15:48:37

    Review: DO NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! State Wide Warranty will not send me my policy purchased on March 27, 2012!!! My representative, Dean Summers, has not returned an email or a phone call since May 1, 2012. I've tried talking to other representatives at Mr. Summer's location, but all they seem able to do is take messages. I've filed complaints with the Attorney General's Office and the Better Business Bureau of Delaware, but it seems they aren't members of the BBB. That should have been my first clue.

    William Lagna Date: 2015-03-03 08:52:46

    Review: The response time now is much better then 2 years ago. I have seen great improvements in the system. We have gotten to know the companies and when they call my husband he relays to them over the phone what he think is going on and that way the repair person knows what to order and it cuts down waiting time in not making 2 visits, sometimes it cannot be helped. The cleanliness of the contractors have been great and they respect my home and not beat up everything. Customer service has also been nice, if not I will respectfully report it because as in my 20 years of real estate I feel you can only improve on what you know is not working. If the company is rude or quick to finish the job in a hurry just to get to the next is not what the customer wants, fast but accurate. Being on both ends I have seen AHS growing. HMS has a good reputation out there and I feel AHS has given them a run for their money. Keep up the good work.

    Betsy Szulewski Date: 2014-10-11 11:18:46

    Review: We were very impressed with our technician. He called before he came and was professional and polite. My husband even liked him. He had to order a part and when it came in he came out and installed it. That wasn't the only problem. He had to order another part and come back again and install that part. Now my "old" dish washer is working well.

    Phyllis Barnes Date: 2017-07-13 15:28:24

    Review: Thr last repair I needed was not in a timely fashion as usual. However,when I called I received a prompt response and a visit from the technician. The job was taken care with alacrity.

    Winn Van Brimer Date: 2016-05-23 16:13:22

    Review: I have had 2 unbelievable experiences with American Home Shield. Both horrible. I will highlight them. Current: - I own a single family rental property. - I pay $45 a month for “Protection” - I have a $100 deductible Water Heater - Began leaking. Clearly why you have a home warranty - AHS sent a company to replace. - I was told that AHS only pays for the heater and replacement. - The contractor said that there needed to be new fixtures put on and the total was $350 (plus the $100) - My contract says "5. WATER HEATERS COVERED: All components and parts, including tankless water heaters and circulating pumps, except: NOT COVERED: Auxiliary holding or storage tanks – Noise – Fuel storage tank and energy conservation unit." - I had to get it replaced as it is my obligation to keep my tenants safe and the home in working order. - I called the contractor and they said that was ridiculous and I should ask for a concession on the $350. The contractor even called AHS to tell them they should concede. - No concession. 3 weeks later after many calls, "customer service" called and asked how the service was. I laid into them of course and they said if we conceded $250 and sent you a check, would you be satisfied. I said yes. - Never saw the check, no notes in their system. Air Conditioner - Wasn't cooling so I order a service check up through AHS - The contractor came over and said it just need 5 lbs of Refrigerant. - I said great, how much? - The going rate (I called around) is $80..... AHS pays only $10 - The service call was $75 so after my $100 deductible, AHS ends up paying $25. - I paid $350 plus $100 plus $45 a month. My concern - People go to them to be protected for excessive charges. - Their website says " It's a one-year service agreement that covers the repair or replacement of many major home system components and appliances that typically breakdown over time due to normal wear and tear." - This is a classic bait and switch. The contract was so complicated that the regular homeowner doesn't know what they are getting into. - I am not a Plumber, an HVAC tech, or an appliance expert. We rely on a warranty company to protect us. I DO NOT FEEL PROTECTED. Over the past 6 years $3340 in monthly fees $200 in deductibles and $700 in additional "non covered" cost. I have used them twice. I called them today and spent 30 minutes with them having them basically tell me that it is my fault for not reading the contract.

    Raina P Date: 2014-08-06 02:37:34

    Review: I was contacted the day after submitting an online request and a contractor was sent out in the next couple of days. The faucet needed to be replaced. The contractor contacted me within a couple of days to let me know a replacement was being sent to them and they would set up an appointment to as soon as the replacement was in (this took about a week). The contractor was very polite and explained everything to me.

    Cynthia Mccree Date: 2015-09-02 21:03:53

    Review: I was very pleased with AHS, my heating system broke in January 2014 when we having one of the coldest days in years. I called AHS and within a day I was contacted / And within two days a contractor was at my house servicing my unit. I can't tell you how / Pleased I was with the service. Very professional and AHS was with me the whole time / Making sure I got excellent service. I am very grateful for being apart of the AHS family / My 80 year old mom lives with me and this experience could have very life / Threatening not having heat. / / Thank you again AHS for your professionalism!!!

    Sue Hicks Date: 2016-08-23 23:32:02

    Review: We had a recent sewer pump outage and American Home Shield promptly stepped in found a contractor and had our problem solved in a very timely manner. The job was performed promptly, and professionally; we were very pleased with the services rendered.

    JAMES BELL Date: 2016-11-07 13:18:59

    Review: AHS is absolutely wonderful! They have taken care of everything that has gone wrong with our home! The customer service is friendly and quick. The contractors they hire are great. They are clean, friendly, courteous and do a very good job! I am very happy with this Company!!

    Susan Houchin Date: 2017-07-02 16:59:34

    Review: This is with out a doubt the best home warranty offered period! Being on a limited income they have saved me thousands of dollars. I tell everyone about them.

    Angela Trice Date: 2016-05-31 21:24:10

    Review: We recently had two appliances break down within a couple of days of each other. Both companies were super quick to reach out and schedule the appointment. I found both service people to be professional, timely, and courteous.

    Andrea Litchfield Date: 2017-07-07 10:49:43

    Review: Only one bad experience, and have used them for 4 different service issues. They sent a different contractor out after I re-issued the service for the bad experience, and everything went great.

    Amber Date: 2017-06-12 15:25:32

    Review: Usually have someone out in 24-48 hours after entering service request. Providers are nice, but sometimes not timely. Would recommend!

    Charles Stanley Date: 2016-07-19 10:51:11

    Review: After a month, my AC is still not repaired. They sent out 4 different contractors, and they all said something different was wrong. Every time I call I am on hold for 30 minutes. The representatives are unsympathetic and rude. Their "cash in lieu" is not really a cashout. It is simply an authorization to get a non-contract provider to do the work. But it is only the work they want done, which I have no confidence is what needs to be done. I have breathing issues and cannot sleep at night. I want to get the cash and have the contractor of my choice fix my system, and they will not let me. They will only let me have done what the first contractor says is wrong, which is a leak in the coil, when they did not even do a leak test. This has turned out to be a home warranty service nightmare. Anyone who uses this company deserves what they get.

    Richard Date: 2017-11-14 04:45:29

    Review: Have used this service since purchasing the house, when seller bought first year for us. Have used it dozens of times, and generally thought it worth the price (especially for an older house like this one). Nealry all of the contractors who worked for AHS were prompt, friendly, and efficient. Only once did I get a contractor that I thought was inept -- and I learned they no longer use this one. I just sold this house and transferred warranty on to the buyer.

    Lillian Wachtstetter Date: 2016-02-02 16:14:16

    Review: Absolutely infuriating when I've filed 2 claims ... with one NEVER handled. It took 3 weeks for someone to come out and that was after the original contractor declined first and then accepted a few days later when AHS could not find anyone else. This contractor is 40 miles away in another county. I probably called more than a dozen times during the 3 weeks it took to get a stove once I waited 10 days for the contractor to tell them it couldn't be repaired. I've called many times about the 2nd claim and my dishwasher is still broke because that original contractor is on rehab and they've sent no one else. This company does not treat anything as an emergency! I'm cancelling now.

    Laura Lockyear Date: 2014-09-05 11:20:55

    Review: I can't imagine owning a home without American Home Shield. It gives me the peace of mind I need knowing that if I have an issue with an appliance or a system, American Home Shield is there to fix it or replace it for such a minimal cost. I simply could not be a homeowner without it. I purchased a 1935 bungalow with a 25 year-old A/C unit. A year after being in the house, it went out. Thankfully, I had AHS. They made arrangements for a local repairman to assess the problem. It was determined the compressor had gone out on the unit and could not be fixed. Within 3 days, I had a brand new unit. My total out of pocket cost was $142. Being a single mother with a son in college, I am thankful every hot summer day for having American Home Shield.

    James Underwood Date: 2017-12-28 22:38:52

    Review: After multiple phone calls to AHS They were very accommodating to fix the problem. The original vendor that was To fix the plumbing, was late for the time window they gave me, then canceled my appointment. I had no water because it had to be shut off because of pipe breaking. AHS went out of their way to find a person that could come out to fix it. I am very happy with the customer service I received from a AHS. They got me a company that was willing to work with my schedule unlike the first company. I’ve always had good luck with AHS. The only thing I’m really upset about is the first plumbing company canceling on me after I waited all day for them. I will never refer them or say anything good about them. That plumbing company is horrible. But AHS worked very hard on Correcting the issue.

    PAULA MARNEY Date: 2015-08-13 21:12:23

    Review: I have had American Home Shield warranties on several homes and could not be happier. They cover most problems, their contractors are always professional, knowledgeable, and timely. AHS customer service agents are also very courteous and helpful. The most recent time I used AHS was for a garage door issue. The contractor actually made a second trip after I bought new sensors for a garage door where the original ones were not installed properly. He was actually concerned about the safety of my family!



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies