Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Coverage in Indiana (IN) major towns:

Average Premium in Indiana: $314.36
Average Deductible in Indiana: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in indiana

    Maryann H Date: 2016-09-12 04:26:09

    Review: I have had wonderful experiences with AMHS. I had a leak with my kitchen faucet. I made one phone call to American Homeshield and set up an appt for the repair. The repairman showed up when they said they were coming and promptly fixed the problem. I feel so fortunate to have the coverage on my home. I have peace of mind with the coverage on my home!

    William Shedd Date: 2016-11-17 02:13:41

    Review: American Home Shield will do its best to make sure that the customer is happy! We had some glitches with our new oven but they took care of everything!!!

    Natalie Date: 2012-06-05 15:48:37

    Review: DO NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! State Wide Warranty will not send me my policy purchased on March 27, 2012!!! My representative, Dean Summers, has not returned an email or a phone call since May 1, 2012. I've tried talking to other representatives at Mr. Summer's location, but all they seem able to do is take messages. I've filed complaints with the Attorney General's Office and the Better Business Bureau of Delaware, but it seems they aren't members of the BBB. That should have been my first clue.

    Donald Barret Date: 2016-05-14 22:28:12

    Review: we turned on our ac in june and it wasn't working we filled out the online form and were pleasantly surprised and very impressed AHS returned calls, sent competent, friendly and reliable contractorsband our ac was replaced and running in no time at all.Hassle free!!

    Ardo Holt Date: 2015-07-30 08:48:26

    Review: I can't say enough about the excellent and prompt service that I received form American home shield. The service person gave us a call set up a time that was good for us and then called to let us know he was on the way . The problem was diagnosed the service was rendered and all is well. This service is worth every dime I have spent for it.

    Cheryl Koniar Date: 2016-07-30 21:52:49

    Review: We have been fortunate enough to not have had to claim anything recently. The last claim and help received was a long while ago with a washing machine, the contractor called us in a timely manner and was able to come and take care of the problem efficiently and in a timely manner as well.

    Jessica Conatser Date: 2016-06-17 21:34:55

    Review: It was very easy to contact AHS for my repair. They gave me information on the repair company and gave me expectations. The repair company was courteous and scheduled the repair quickly. The problem was solved in one trip.

    Albert Drouet Date: 2016-07-03 00:22:57

    Review: TIME FROM REPORTING PROBLEM, TO SPEAKING TO A CONTRACTOR UNDER 8 HOURS. TIME FROM SPEAKING TO CONTRACTOR TO SERVICE UNDER 12 HOURS. CONTRACTOR ANALYZED PROBLEM FROM INFORMATION PROVIDED AND WAS ABLE TO HAVE PARTS ON JOB. SERVICE WAS PROVIDED UNDER A HOUR.

    Theodore Williams Date: 2016-09-07 14:55:51

    Review: The AHS customer service was excellent I was contacted by the contractor quickly The contractor resolved my problem on the same day

    Rhonda Thomas-Hardy Date: 2015-10-13 08:24:03

    Review: My water heater was leaking. The contractor came out and took one look at it knew it needed replace. They contacted American Home Shield and it was replaced a couple days later. Quick service and painless.

    Donna Davids Date: 2014-09-01 12:41:45

    Review: We believe they should run checks on the people they sent to clients homes. They ripped us, and several clients, off. But, to make up for it, they sent another business to our home, and we are fully satisfied.

    GARY GLESBY Date: 2016-10-08 00:32:24

    Review: The experience that I have had with the contractor that American Home Shield has sent to my home has been great. They always call me before arrival and take care not to track anything in on the carpets. I have had my stove, air conditioning and dishwasher serviced since I took out my policy.

    John Crowe Date: 2016-01-01 22:16:28

    Review: Extremely responsive support and resolution. I recently had a pool pump fail and within an hour of entering my needs on-line, I had a contactor respond and schedule a visit to my home that same day. The contractor arrived as scheduled, assessed my situation, and called in for the needed part. The following day the part was installed and I was up an running. The designator contractor was very professional, polite, and had the skills to solve my problem.

    Lillian Wachtstetter Date: 2016-02-02 16:14:16

    Review: Absolutely infuriating when I've filed 2 claims ... with one NEVER handled. It took 3 weeks for someone to come out and that was after the original contractor declined first and then accepted a few days later when AHS could not find anyone else. This contractor is 40 miles away in another county. I probably called more than a dozen times during the 3 weeks it took to get a stove once I waited 10 days for the contractor to tell them it couldn't be repaired. I've called many times about the 2nd claim and my dishwasher is still broke because that original contractor is on rehab and they've sent no one else. This company does not treat anything as an emergency! I'm cancelling now.

    Melanie Singer Date: 2015-12-21 22:54:50

    Review: Fortunately, I have not had to have a service call. Nice to have the insurance and assurance though. I trust and hope all will go smoothly if and when I have an issue with anything that is covered under my policy.

    Enrique Tordillo Date: 2015-06-26 20:38:41

    Review: I called a couple of months ago about my water heater broke, so called AHS about my situation and as always they are very professional about hearing my problem and a quick result ion to my problem within four days my water heater was replace and everything was back to normal, they have to order my water heater because it's a different brand or kind it's not something you can just buy it at the store, and that's what impress me despite of that situation I think if was pretty good job. So thanks!

    Robert Breuhl Date: 2016-06-27 22:03:53

    Review: Very dependable and customer conscious. Contractors seem to always be prompt and as scheduled. Repairs and whatever we have always been quite pleased with the the work they have done. Customer service has always been helpful and concerned with getting whatever problem we have had resolved as promptly as possible. Never a problem with contractor cleanliness.

    Gwen Moss Date: 2016-05-21 22:04:48

    Review: AHS is incredibly responsive. When the service contractor was not moving at a timely manner AHS made things happen. I feel AHS wants to be known for great customer service. In regards to my experience, AHS receives a five star rating!

    June Chandler Date: 2015-09-04 11:52:59

    Review: During the recent snow storm at the end of January, my down stairs furnace went out. After, the checking the furnace, the contractor determined the problem was electrical. He called and requested an electrician be sent out. The temps wee in low twenties and teens. The electrician was not a great guy and did a repair / using the wrong size part. The furnace people were called back found the problem. / The trouble shooting team quickly resolved the problem by changing electricians. While it took six days to restore the heat, someone at American Home Shield realize very quickly the first electrician had not done his job. They worked quickly to correct the problem and followed up until they were sure the issue was resolved. / ( Lucky I had upstairs working.) /

    Laura Lockyear Date: 2014-09-05 11:20:55

    Review: I can't imagine owning a home without American Home Shield. It gives me the peace of mind I need knowing that if I have an issue with an appliance or a system, American Home Shield is there to fix it or replace it for such a minimal cost. I simply could not be a homeowner without it. I purchased a 1935 bungalow with a 25 year-old A/C unit. A year after being in the house, it went out. Thankfully, I had AHS. They made arrangements for a local repairman to assess the problem. It was determined the compressor had gone out on the unit and could not be fixed. Within 3 days, I had a brand new unit. My total out of pocket cost was $142. Being a single mother with a son in college, I am thankful every hot summer day for having American Home Shield.