Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Indiana: $313.23
Average Deductible in Indiana: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Melanie Singer Date: 2015-12-21 22:54:50

    Review: Fortunately, I have not had to have a service call. Nice to have the insurance and assurance though. I trust and hope all will go smoothly if and when I have an issue with anything that is covered under my policy.

    BARBARA LEBIEDZIEWCZ Date: 2016-10-06 15:05:32

    Review: The customer service person at AHS was friendly and professional. The repair company they set me up with called same day and I had an appointment scheduled the next day.

    Jessica Conatser Date: 2016-06-17 21:34:55

    Review: It was very easy to contact AHS for my repair. They gave me information on the repair company and gave me expectations. The repair company was courteous and scheduled the repair quickly. The problem was solved in one trip.

    Lynda Wells Date: 2015-10-18 23:16:25

    Review: I've been telling my friends and neighbors that AHS is a great company! Recently I had a leak in my kitchen faucet, and when the leak wan't successfully fixed the plumber instantly called and got permission for me to get a new faucet. He personally went to buy the faucet and installed it yesterday. Shall I just say, let their be water and there is! Yea for AHS.

    Latricia Jenkins Date: 2016-02-18 19:03:37

    Review: The contractor arrived during the specific time period. The first technician came but didn't find an issue and unfortunately a few days later they had to be called again. But I will say, when I called they were willing to come back the next day to resolve the issue. So far (this is day 2), the issue remains resolved.

    Cheryl Koniar Date: 2016-07-30 21:52:49

    Review: We have been fortunate enough to not have had to claim anything recently. The last claim and help received was a long while ago with a washing machine, the contractor called us in a timely manner and was able to come and take care of the problem efficiently and in a timely manner as well.

    Robert Breuhl Date: 2016-06-27 22:03:53

    Review: Very dependable and customer conscious. Contractors seem to always be prompt and as scheduled. Repairs and whatever we have always been quite pleased with the the work they have done. Customer service has always been helpful and concerned with getting whatever problem we have had resolved as promptly as possible. Never a problem with contractor cleanliness.

    PAULA MARNEY Date: 2015-08-13 21:12:23

    Review: I have had American Home Shield warranties on several homes and could not be happier. They cover most problems, their contractors are always professional, knowledgeable, and timely. AHS customer service agents are also very courteous and helpful. The most recent time I used AHS was for a garage door issue. The contractor actually made a second trip after I bought new sensors for a garage door where the original ones were not installed properly. He was actually concerned about the safety of my family!

    Raina P Date: 2014-08-06 02:37:34

    Review: I was contacted the day after submitting an online request and a contractor was sent out in the next couple of days. The faucet needed to be replaced. The contractor contacted me within a couple of days to let me know a replacement was being sent to them and they would set up an appointment to as soon as the replacement was in (this took about a week). The contractor was very polite and explained everything to me.

    Ralph Chapman Date: 2016-09-27 12:19:25

    Review: We\'ve had contractors out for our washer and dryer, garage doors and our hot water heater. The contractor\'s were very professional, and responded in a timely manner. The explained what was need to be done and completed the jobs. They made sure the work area was cleaned up upon completion.

    Rodger Mcmillan Date: 2015-08-12 01:48:23

    Review: American Home Shield helps make home maintenance a breeze. Work submission is a simple online process. My contractor contacted me almost immediately to schedule and was at my home within 2 hours. The problem was fixed and I was able to deal with my day without sitting around for hours waiting on someone to show up in some imaginary time window. We all knows those mean they'll get there when they get there.

    Jennifer Zigler Date: 2014-01-24 19:02:29

    Review: American Home Shield made getting my furnace fixed a painless and easy experience. It was nice to have someone else help set up a qualified and reliable contractor. My only complaint would be the initial communication. The recording that I left my request on didn't explain the timeline between putting in my request and when I would receive the call from a contractor. I called back and had to ask after not hearing from anyone in 2 days. I finally received an email and went ahead and called the contractor instead of waiting for them to call me. I left a message and received a call back within the hour. I just wish American Home Shield would have explained the timeline and process better, because I was under the impression it wouldn't take long at all.

    Rhonda Thomas-Hardy Date: 2015-10-13 08:24:03

    Review: My water heater was leaking. The contractor came out and took one look at it knew it needed replace. They contacted American Home Shield and it was replaced a couple days later. Quick service and painless.

    FRANK MORGAN III Date: 2017-02-13 13:42:23

    Review: My previous homes were new builds so I did not feel the need to purchase services from American Home Shield. However, my current home is 16 yrs old at the time of purchase, and our friends, family, and realtor highly recommended AHS. My last experience exemplifies my overall impression of AHS. I requested a service call for my dishwasher, and the customer service representative scheduled the appointment with Sears for the following day. Sears called and literally game me the run around which ended with them postponing my appt for a week later. Sears could care less about the water damage to my kitchen which was a result of postponing service. I called AHS to explain, and they immediately addressed the issue by assigning a different technician who was very prompt to schedule the service, very prompt with his service appointment time, and very thorough with his service. For a first time subscriber, my experiences with American Home Shield have been spectacular.

    Albert Drouet Date: 2016-07-03 00:22:57

    Review: TIME FROM REPORTING PROBLEM, TO SPEAKING TO A CONTRACTOR UNDER 8 HOURS. TIME FROM SPEAKING TO CONTRACTOR TO SERVICE UNDER 12 HOURS. CONTRACTOR ANALYZED PROBLEM FROM INFORMATION PROVIDED AND WAS ABLE TO HAVE PARTS ON JOB. SERVICE WAS PROVIDED UNDER A HOUR.

    Maryann H Date: 2016-09-12 04:26:09

    Review: I have had wonderful experiences with AMHS. I had a leak with my kitchen faucet. I made one phone call to American Homeshield and set up an appt for the repair. The repairman showed up when they said they were coming and promptly fixed the problem. I feel so fortunate to have the coverage on my home. I have peace of mind with the coverage on my home!

    Alvin Otts Date: 2016-05-17 19:55:48

    Review: The American Home Shield way of taking care of your home repair problems is very comforting. Every time I called, the response was direct and efficient. The contractors haven't always made timely calls, but they scheduled the repair work promptly. They have been courteous, knowledgeable, professional and kind. It's an ease to my mind that I can count on every covered problem to be taken care of so well.

    Donald Barret Date: 2016-05-14 22:28:12

    Review: we turned on our ac in june and it wasn't working we filled out the online form and were pleasantly surprised and very impressed AHS returned calls, sent competent, friendly and reliable contractorsband our ac was replaced and running in no time at all.Hassle free!!

    June Chandler Date: 2015-09-04 11:52:59

    Review: During the recent snow storm at the end of January, my down stairs furnace went out. After, the checking the furnace, the contractor determined the problem was electrical. He called and requested an electrician be sent out. The temps wee in low twenties and teens. The electrician was not a great guy and did a repair / using the wrong size part. The furnace people were called back found the problem. / The trouble shooting team quickly resolved the problem by changing electricians. While it took six days to restore the heat, someone at American Home Shield realize very quickly the first electrician had not done his job. They worked quickly to correct the problem and followed up until they were sure the issue was resolved. / ( Lucky I had upstairs working.) /

    Emily Murphy Date: 2014-01-14 09:50:33

    Review: I called American Home Shield at 9pm in the evening because of a leaking water heater. The customer service person was friendly and understood the urgency of the situation. She contacted a plumbing company who called me first thing the next morning- they came out the very next day and replaced the water heater immediately. The service I received was friendly and very quick- we are so thankful that we purchased the warranty!