Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Coverage in Indiana (IN) major towns:

Average Premium in Indiana: $314.36
Average Deductible in Indiana: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7358
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 431
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 396
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1675
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2691
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in indiana

    Deborah Garcia Date: 2014-11-01 08:16:14

    Review: My most recent call to AHS about a possible leak from the central air and heat did not have much of a service. The pipe was a gas pipe that was not connected to the unit according to the tech who came out. No work was done. On the other hand, my first call for the central heat to AHS was great. AHS was able to send out a person on Saturday and completed the job and gave us the much needed heat to our home. Tech was great and very knowledgeable. I was extremely thankful to the contractor and AHS.

    PAULA MARNEY Date: 2015-08-13 21:12:23

    Review: I have had American Home Shield warranties on several homes and could not be happier. They cover most problems, their contractors are always professional, knowledgeable, and timely. AHS customer service agents are also very courteous and helpful. The most recent time I used AHS was for a garage door issue. The contractor actually made a second trip after I bought new sensors for a garage door where the original ones were not installed properly. He was actually concerned about the safety of my family!

    GARY GLESBY Date: 2016-10-08 00:32:24

    Review: The experience that I have had with the contractor that American Home Shield has sent to my home has been great. They always call me before arrival and take care not to track anything in on the carpets. I have had my stove, air conditioning and dishwasher serviced since I took out my policy.

    Maryann H Date: 2016-09-12 04:26:09

    Review: I have had wonderful experiences with AMHS. I had a leak with my kitchen faucet. I made one phone call to American Homeshield and set up an appt for the repair. The repairman showed up when they said they were coming and promptly fixed the problem. I feel so fortunate to have the coverage on my home. I have peace of mind with the coverage on my home!

    John Crowe Date: 2016-01-01 22:16:28

    Review: Extremely responsive support and resolution. I recently had a pool pump fail and within an hour of entering my needs on-line, I had a contactor respond and schedule a visit to my home that same day. The contractor arrived as scheduled, assessed my situation, and called in for the needed part. The following day the part was installed and I was up an running. The designator contractor was very professional, polite, and had the skills to solve my problem.

    Lillian Wachtstetter Date: 2016-02-02 16:14:16

    Review: Absolutely infuriating when I've filed 2 claims ... with one NEVER handled. It took 3 weeks for someone to come out and that was after the original contractor declined first and then accepted a few days later when AHS could not find anyone else. This contractor is 40 miles away in another county. I probably called more than a dozen times during the 3 weeks it took to get a stove once I waited 10 days for the contractor to tell them it couldn't be repaired. I've called many times about the 2nd claim and my dishwasher is still broke because that original contractor is on rehab and they've sent no one else. This company does not treat anything as an emergency! I'm cancelling now.

    Sue Hicks Date: 2016-08-23 23:32:02

    Review: We had a recent sewer pump outage and American Home Shield promptly stepped in found a contractor and had our problem solved in a very timely manner. The job was performed promptly, and professionally; we were very pleased with the services rendered.

    Cynthia Mccree Date: 2015-09-02 21:03:53

    Review: I was very pleased with AHS, my heating system broke in January 2014 when we having one of the coldest days in years. I called AHS and within a day I was contacted / And within two days a contractor was at my house servicing my unit. I can't tell you how / Pleased I was with the service. Very professional and AHS was with me the whole time / Making sure I got excellent service. I am very grateful for being apart of the AHS family / My 80 year old mom lives with me and this experience could have very life / Threatening not having heat. / / Thank you again AHS for your professionalism!!!

    Jessica Conatser Date: 2016-06-17 21:34:55

    Review: It was very easy to contact AHS for my repair. They gave me information on the repair company and gave me expectations. The repair company was courteous and scheduled the repair quickly. The problem was solved in one trip.

    Latricia Jenkins Date: 2016-02-18 19:03:37

    Review: The contractor arrived during the specific time period. The first technician came but didn't find an issue and unfortunately a few days later they had to be called again. But I will say, when I called they were willing to come back the next day to resolve the issue. So far (this is day 2), the issue remains resolved.

    Renee Randall Date: 2016-04-27 23:27:25

    Review: we were very satisfied with AHS on our recent experience. Once the claim was made the service provider came out promptly and were very professional. Everyone was very nice and worked to resolve our problem as timely as could.

    Tom Stout Date: 2015-06-19 14:10:05

    Review: Needed HVAC repair. They sent out the cheapest company they could find and took 10 days to do the work. The techs looked like they were homeless, and couldn't have been less interested in us or what they were doing. They replaced a 14 yr old Trane Heat Pump with a budget AirTemp unit, did not address the indoor unit. So now, when our indoor unit goes out, we will have to once again replace the outdoor unit because it is a freon unit and does not meet EPA standards. The phone reps at AHS were terrible as well, poorly spoken, difficult to understand and was in NO HURRY to get information for me. I called 3 different reps and got a different answer each time. I ended up paying for a 2nd opinion and was told the repairs they did were not to industry standards. After 10 days of 80+ degrees in our house the new heat pump was installed. THEN they told us we had to pay for the freon, AHS only covers $10 of freon!! We had to pay $360 for a newly installed heat pump with a warranty!! Our initial thought was that we simply needed freon. If that had been the case, we would have had to pay $125 for the service call, then $360 for the freon. AHS would have only covered $10 of that repair! I am looking for a new Home Warranty and would suggest the same for anyone considering AHS.

    Donald Barret Date: 2016-05-14 22:28:12

    Review: we turned on our ac in june and it wasn't working we filled out the online form and were pleasantly surprised and very impressed AHS returned calls, sent competent, friendly and reliable contractorsband our ac was replaced and running in no time at all.Hassle free!!

    Emily Murphy Date: 2014-01-14 09:50:33

    Review: I called American Home Shield at 9pm in the evening because of a leaking water heater. The customer service person was friendly and understood the urgency of the situation. She contacted a plumbing company who called me first thing the next morning- they came out the very next day and replaced the water heater immediately. The service I received was friendly and very quick- we are so thankful that we purchased the warranty!

    GAYLON KENNEDY Date: 2016-10-27 10:12:20

    Review: I have always been told why do I have home coverage is like throwing money away. Well I have to say that I dont fell that way at all . In the last year I have had to use my coverage and it has been very beneficial. All contractors have been great and have giving great service.

    Eric Alexander Date: 2016-07-05 22:03:33

    Review: Having American Home Shield has been a lifesaver. We get prompt response and repair from the service people that AHS send out. What would we do without it. The repair people are responsive, on time and we've never had a problem.

    Donna Davids Date: 2014-09-01 12:41:45

    Review: We believe they should run checks on the people they sent to clients homes. They ripped us, and several clients, off. But, to make up for it, they sent another business to our home, and we are fully satisfied.

    Raina P Date: 2014-08-06 02:37:34

    Review: I was contacted the day after submitting an online request and a contractor was sent out in the next couple of days. The faucet needed to be replaced. The contractor contacted me within a couple of days to let me know a replacement was being sent to them and they would set up an appointment to as soon as the replacement was in (this took about a week). The contractor was very polite and explained everything to me.

    Angela Trice Date: 2016-05-31 21:24:10

    Review: We recently had two appliances break down within a couple of days of each other. Both companies were super quick to reach out and schedule the appointment. I found both service people to be professional, timely, and courteous.

    Andrew Branch Date: 2016-07-12 19:44:27

    Review: All we can say is American home shield is an excellent service that anyone can have in their home because the service and excellence, and it get repairs get done right away. as to say we like it very much. thank you!