×

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in indiana. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of indiana. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the indiana is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in indiana”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in indiana. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in indiana. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Indiana: $320.81
Average Deductible in Indiana: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1754
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9239
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 707
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1754
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2309
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3547
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1852
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1696
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Latricia Jenkins Date: 2016-02-18 19:03:37

    Review: The contractor arrived during the specific time period. The first technician came but didn't find an issue and unfortunately a few days later they had to be called again. But I will say, when I called they were willing to come back the next day to resolve the issue. So far (this is day 2), the issue remains resolved.

    Gwen Moss Date: 2016-05-21 22:04:48

    Review: AHS is incredibly responsive. When the service contractor was not moving at a timely manner AHS made things happen. I feel AHS wants to be known for great customer service. In regards to my experience, AHS receives a five star rating!

    Alan X. Date: 2012-04-26 14:18:58

    Review: My experience truly defines this company's unscrupulous philosophy. About three years ago, we called AHS to send out a rep to inspect our furnace. THEIR rep said the furnace was not cycling properly, was unsafe and needed to be replaced. AHS didn't like this report; so, they sent out ANOTHER rep. He made some adjustments and said the furnace was fine. First, AHS tried to give me some BS that our furnace was too powerful for our house. Huh? Neither rep even mentioned size. But, do you see what they did? They didn't want to pay any claims; so, they sent out a second rep to give them a more favorable report. The BBB did nothing. The Indiana Attorney General did nothing. The Department of Insurance said they couldn't do anything because AHS isn't an insurance company! AND AHS IS STILL IN BUSINESS RIPPING PEOPLE OFF! Anyone who purchases a policy from AHS after reading these posts is an IDIOT.

    Laura Lockyear Date: 2014-09-05 11:20:55

    Review: I can't imagine owning a home without American Home Shield. It gives me the peace of mind I need knowing that if I have an issue with an appliance or a system, American Home Shield is there to fix it or replace it for such a minimal cost. I simply could not be a homeowner without it. I purchased a 1935 bungalow with a 25 year-old A/C unit. A year after being in the house, it went out. Thankfully, I had AHS. They made arrangements for a local repairman to assess the problem. It was determined the compressor had gone out on the unit and could not be fixed. Within 3 days, I had a brand new unit. My total out of pocket cost was $142. Being a single mother with a son in college, I am thankful every hot summer day for having American Home Shield.

    Lynda Wells Date: 2015-10-18 23:16:25

    Review: I've been telling my friends and neighbors that AHS is a great company! Recently I had a leak in my kitchen faucet, and when the leak wan't successfully fixed the plumber instantly called and got permission for me to get a new faucet. He personally went to buy the faucet and installed it yesterday. Shall I just say, let their be water and there is! Yea for AHS.

    Raina P Date: 2014-08-06 02:37:34

    Review: I was contacted the day after submitting an online request and a contractor was sent out in the next couple of days. The faucet needed to be replaced. The contractor contacted me within a couple of days to let me know a replacement was being sent to them and they would set up an appointment to as soon as the replacement was in (this took about a week). The contractor was very polite and explained everything to me.

    Ellery Scott Hunsley Date: 2018-02-12 19:32:34

    Review: My wife and I bought a house on December 8, 2017 and purchased a home warranty through HSA. On December 27 the boiler heat stopped working. We contacted the home warranty company (HSA home warranty) on December 28th and they scheduled an HVAC company to come look at it on January 2. The HVAC company came out on January 2 and the contractor believed there was air in the lines and the system needed bleeder valves installed to see if that would fix the problem. The contractor stated they would have to get permission from HSA warranty company to do the work then left. Two days later I received an email from the HSA home warranty stating our claim had been denied because they would not install bleeder valves. On Friday, January 5, the pilot light to the boiler had gone out unbeknownst to me and the pilot gas switch was stuck to the on position. Around 10:30 on Friday night the gas build up ignited causing a mini explosion in my basement. It threw me to the ground damaged a door and damaged the pilot light to our gas water heater. We had gone 10 days without heat in our house and the inside of our house stayed a steady 48 degrees only because I had purchased space heaters to keep out house warm so my 1 year old would not get sick. After 9 days and not getting anywhere with the home warranty company, I had to do something to protect myself and my family so I took matters into my own hands and had a new furnace installed on Monday, January 8 which cost me $5400. HSA is quick to take your money but will do everything it can not to cover you. Even if that means putting you and your loved ones in harm way. HSA is a scam and an unethical company. I will do my part to tell everyone to stay clear of HSA and AHS. HSA and AHS has since tried to silence my voice by blocking me from their facebook pages because I was letting other customers know about my near death experience with HSA. My voice will not be silenced.

    June Chandler Date: 2015-09-04 11:52:59

    Review: During the recent snow storm at the end of January, my down stairs furnace went out. After, the checking the furnace, the contractor determined the problem was electrical. He called and requested an electrician be sent out. The temps wee in low twenties and teens. The electrician was not a great guy and did a repair / using the wrong size part. The furnace people were called back found the problem. / The trouble shooting team quickly resolved the problem by changing electricians. While it took six days to restore the heat, someone at American Home Shield realize very quickly the first electrician had not done his job. They worked quickly to correct the problem and followed up until they were sure the issue was resolved. / ( Lucky I had upstairs working.) /

    Cynthia Mccree Date: 2015-09-02 21:03:53

    Review: I was very pleased with AHS, my heating system broke in January 2014 when we having one of the coldest days in years. I called AHS and within a day I was contacted / And within two days a contractor was at my house servicing my unit. I can't tell you how / Pleased I was with the service. Very professional and AHS was with me the whole time / Making sure I got excellent service. I am very grateful for being apart of the AHS family / My 80 year old mom lives with me and this experience could have very life / Threatening not having heat. / / Thank you again AHS for your professionalism!!!

    David Dippolitto Date: 2015-10-14 22:55:46

    Review: AHS sent a company called CAT to repair our oven. the repair was done quickly and the repair man even explained in detail what was wrong. I like this as it helps me to understand what happen, so I don't feel like I am getting ripped off. The contactor even seemed excited about his job.

    Donald Barret Date: 2016-05-14 22:28:12

    Review: we turned on our ac in june and it wasn't working we filled out the online form and were pleasantly surprised and very impressed AHS returned calls, sent competent, friendly and reliable contractorsband our ac was replaced and running in no time at all.Hassle free!!

    James Underwood Date: 2017-12-28 22:38:52

    Review: After multiple phone calls to AHS They were very accommodating to fix the problem. The original vendor that was To fix the plumbing, was late for the time window they gave me, then canceled my appointment. I had no water because it had to be shut off because of pipe breaking. AHS went out of their way to find a person that could come out to fix it. I am very happy with the customer service I received from a AHS. They got me a company that was willing to work with my schedule unlike the first company. I’ve always had good luck with AHS. The only thing I’m really upset about is the first plumbing company canceling on me after I waited all day for them. I will never refer them or say anything good about them. That plumbing company is horrible. But AHS worked very hard on Correcting the issue.

    Patrick Miller Date: 2018-02-22 12:45:50

    Review: Our hot water heater went out in December in one of the coldest months I can remember with subzero temperature almost everyday. It took a week for our hot water heater to be installed. Not at the fault of the installation company, but because of the AHS. They had to order a specific brand which needed to be sent to the installation company instead of just going to the hardware store and picking one up the day they came out to inspect. The whole thing was a big waste of time and and sincerely disappointed with AHS.

    Rebecca McHugh Date: 2017-12-09 14:06:30

    Review: Worst managerial customer service I\'ve ever had to deal with. I\'ve been a loyal customer for 30 years through 3 house purchases and sales and it didn\'t count for anything. I canceled my renewal.

    GARY GLESBY Date: 2016-10-08 00:32:24

    Review: The experience that I have had with the contractor that American Home Shield has sent to my home has been great. They always call me before arrival and take care not to track anything in on the carpets. I have had my stove, air conditioning and dishwasher serviced since I took out my policy.

    Daniel Konrardy Date: 2015-10-10 23:15:29

    Review: Original contractor (Sears Repair) cancelled the first scheduled appointment. Tried to push us back more than 3 weeks. I contacted AHS and they assigned to another contractor (West Maintenance) who showed up on time and completed the job in 2 weeks after ordering parts. I was very happy with their service.

    William Beal Date: 2012-05-23 14:19:49

    Review: I have been very pleased with AHS. They have sent out professional companies to repair my heating/cooling system, plumbing, and other home appliance repairs. When they did not have a local contractor to fix my Sub-Zero refirgerator they allowied me to pick a Sub Zero recommended company and they sent me a check to cover the cost of the repair immediately. I have been so impressed with the companies they sent out that i used them for routine maintenance. They even cover garage door openers etc. I highly recommend AHS to give you the satisfaction that most of your repairs will be covered.

    Robert Breuhl Date: 2016-06-27 22:03:53

    Review: Very dependable and customer conscious. Contractors seem to always be prompt and as scheduled. Repairs and whatever we have always been quite pleased with the the work they have done. Customer service has always been helpful and concerned with getting whatever problem we have had resolved as promptly as possible. Never a problem with contractor cleanliness.

    JT Brewer Date: 2018-01-03 00:47:49

    Review: This is my second renewal with AHS and I am fairly pleased with them. When I purchased my home I was using a different service that did not have their own contacts for contractors, when I had an issue I contacted the company, once I was given a contract number and the ok to contract a contractor of my chose, I found it very difficult, as many companies said they did not work with Home warranty companies. BUT, I am so thankful that this company has a list of contractors. I have used the service 3 times last year, garage door opener which was replaced, washing machine and furnace. All of the contractors where very personable, explained what they were doing, and cleaned after themselves. I only one issue I encountered was when we were able to pay our deductible directly to the contractors as the end of the service. One day I paid with cash ( which I NEVER do, but I received the invoice was my paid receipt) but it took AHS over 3 months of sending me account overdue statements, to verify that the I owed no service fee. Other than that, I would and have recommended AHS to friends and family. Yes, there is a long wait on the phone, I just put call on speakerphone and continue what I am doing in the background.

    GAYLON KENNEDY Date: 2016-10-27 10:12:20

    Review: I have always been told why do I have home coverage is like throwing money away. Well I have to say that I dont fell that way at all . In the last year I have had to use my coverage and it has been very beneficial. All contractors have been great and have giving great service.