×

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Indiana: $313.23
Average Deductible in Indiana: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8231
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 472
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1709
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3413
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2074
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1779
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 229
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 252
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ronald m keyes Date: 2017-07-22 14:59:55

    Review: We have only been with you for a couple of months. The service has been great we used it one time and I refrigerator had stopped working in the gentleman that came out and fixed it was wonderful fix it in about less than 20 minutes and I will we were very happy with the service thank you

    Kimberly Heise Date: 2016-06-12 21:43:22

    Review: Very quick return call from Service people and an appointment was made. The service man came on time was very nice and went through the process of what needed to be fixed and did the job quickly and was done within a very short time. No problems what so ever. Great experience.

    FRANK MORGAN III Date: 2017-02-13 13:42:23

    Review: My previous homes were new builds so I did not feel the need to purchase services from American Home Shield. However, my current home is 16 yrs old at the time of purchase, and our friends, family, and realtor highly recommended AHS. My last experience exemplifies my overall impression of AHS. I requested a service call for my dishwasher, and the customer service representative scheduled the appointment with Sears for the following day. Sears called and literally game me the run around which ended with them postponing my appt for a week later. Sears could care less about the water damage to my kitchen which was a result of postponing service. I called AHS to explain, and they immediately addressed the issue by assigning a different technician who was very prompt to schedule the service, very prompt with his service appointment time, and very thorough with his service. For a first time subscriber, my experiences with American Home Shield have been spectacular.

    Laura Lockyear Date: 2014-09-05 11:20:55

    Review: I can't imagine owning a home without American Home Shield. It gives me the peace of mind I need knowing that if I have an issue with an appliance or a system, American Home Shield is there to fix it or replace it for such a minimal cost. I simply could not be a homeowner without it. I purchased a 1935 bungalow with a 25 year-old A/C unit. A year after being in the house, it went out. Thankfully, I had AHS. They made arrangements for a local repairman to assess the problem. It was determined the compressor had gone out on the unit and could not be fixed. Within 3 days, I had a brand new unit. My total out of pocket cost was $142. Being a single mother with a son in college, I am thankful every hot summer day for having American Home Shield.

    Sai Kalva Date: 2012-08-18 12:24:31

    Review: My sump pump failed the other day and our entire 1700 ft sq basement was flooded. So what did they do? AHS called a plumbing company and told them to come to our house to fix the pump. That is all they did. They called another comapany. When I was talking to customer service about it and asked them "so all you did was call a plumber to fix my pump?" And the representative said exactly. No compensation for our carpet. Everything out of our pocket. I could have called a plumber by myself instead of pay this company x amount every month. Please for your sake and your money's sake do not go to this company.

    Robert Breuhl Date: 2016-06-27 22:03:53

    Review: Very dependable and customer conscious. Contractors seem to always be prompt and as scheduled. Repairs and whatever we have always been quite pleased with the the work they have done. Customer service has always been helpful and concerned with getting whatever problem we have had resolved as promptly as possible. Never a problem with contractor cleanliness.

    Eric Alexander Date: 2016-07-05 22:03:33

    Review: Having American Home Shield has been a lifesaver. We get prompt response and repair from the service people that AHS send out. What would we do without it. The repair people are responsive, on time and we've never had a problem.

    Andrew Branch Date: 2016-07-12 19:44:27

    Review: All we can say is American home shield is an excellent service that anyone can have in their home because the service and excellence, and it get repairs get done right away. as to say we like it very much. thank you!

    Susan Houchin Date: 2017-07-02 16:59:34

    Review: This is with out a doubt the best home warranty offered period! Being on a limited income they have saved me thousands of dollars. I tell everyone about them.

    Brent Berkeypile Date: 2017-07-25 14:12:05

    Review: The one downfall is I tried to call someone to check my status on a job and couldn\'t get ahold of a real person. One job was done quick and efficient. Another job has been a week with still no fix. I did talk to a repair man and hopefully it will get taken care of tomorrow.

    Donald Barret Date: 2016-05-14 22:28:12

    Review: we turned on our ac in june and it wasn't working we filled out the online form and were pleasantly surprised and very impressed AHS returned calls, sent competent, friendly and reliable contractorsband our ac was replaced and running in no time at all.Hassle free!!

    Gary Doore Date: 2015-05-22 11:14:53

    Review: American Home Shield offers a complete line of home protection at a reasonable cost with flexible deductibles to fit most budgets. It is the peace of mind that is really important and valuable in knowing that the policy holder is protected against unexpected and unforeseen issues that can occur with appliances and the home's heating and cooling systems. When a problem occurs the response is appropriate and the service provider has the knowledge and skills to correct or replace items as necessary.

    William Shedd Date: 2016-11-17 02:13:41

    Review: American Home Shield will do its best to make sure that the customer is happy! We had some glitches with our new oven but they took care of everything!!!

    Nicholas Topoll Date: 2016-07-21 12:31:33

    Review: If I could put -0- stars I would, in fact if I could put negative stars I would. This is my first online review and was only motivated by my frustration with American Home Shield. My experience with AHS was horrific and through the multiple contractors and service calls I was able to understand how these companies operate. AHS has no motivation to actually correct the problem, they just want it to be 'working' and not address the main cause of the problem. The contractors receive a set amount per call and any expenses above the set amount is the responsibility of the contractor. This relationship creates a lack of motivation to truly service the customer and correct issues. In fact one contractor told me directly he can't fix the problem and still AHN would not replace the unit. Another contractor lied directly to both myself and AHS in order to avoid a costly repair. Instead of addressing the issue, AHS simply sent out another contractor and the whole process started over again!! Do NOT do NOT, I repeat do NOT purchase a warranty through this company unless your time is not valuable. The absolute worst customer experience ever!!

    Don Date: 2016-07-25 11:13:48

    Review: After reading all of these "RAVE" reviews I guess I'm just unlucky. I requested service on my AC on 6/26/16. Tech came out two days later and determined my compressor was bad and needed replacement. AHS waited 2 days more to even order the part, then told me more then once it was shipping directly to the contractor and due for delivery on 7/06/16. Well, that did not happen and they made me wait until Friday to do anything incase it got held up in shipping. So they then told me it would be available for pick up by the contractor the following monday. I called on Monday and was assured that was the case. The contractor called me and set up an appt. Only to call back later that day to inform me the supply house had made a mistake and the part actually wouldn't be available until the following monday 7/18. So they finally get the part and come to install it on 7/20 only to find out that AHS ordered the wrong part that would not fit in my unit. So after waiting another hour to get hold of someone at AHS they informed me that they would be expediting the part. Now I work in the supply chain industry and to me expediting is 1-2 day shipping. Just finally received a phone call to set up another appointment to repair on 7/27 for which I will have to take a 3rd day off of work. It has now been over 4 weeks since my initial request. I asked for a supervisor to call me over a week ago and have still not received a phone call after now 3 requests. I could not be anymore frustrated with this entire process. I also had to go purchase a window ac unit to not die over the weekend with our excessive heat advisory. It was 96 degrees in my house on Sunday. I just don't understand how you could possibly be a "top rated" company operating like this? If this is as good as it gets I would hate to see what the lesser companies do.

    Cynthia Mccree Date: 2015-09-02 21:03:53

    Review: I was very pleased with AHS, my heating system broke in January 2014 when we having one of the coldest days in years. I called AHS and within a day I was contacted / And within two days a contractor was at my house servicing my unit. I can't tell you how / Pleased I was with the service. Very professional and AHS was with me the whole time / Making sure I got excellent service. I am very grateful for being apart of the AHS family / My 80 year old mom lives with me and this experience could have very life / Threatening not having heat. / / Thank you again AHS for your professionalism!!!

    Daniel Doyle Date: 2015-12-26 23:20:18

    Review: My one and only call to AHS was about my garage door which would not close. There was someone at my door within 24 hours, pleasant and patient in ex-plaining why my garage door wouldn't close. I'm 83 and it's not all that easy sometimes to work out what was wrong. It turned out the two signals facing each other were out of line and he made sure, they would stay inline by taping one of them to the arm so it couldn't move. Simple solution. I think he was ready to go in 15 minutes.

    Ralph Chapman Date: 2016-09-27 12:19:25

    Review: We\'ve had contractors out for our washer and dryer, garage doors and our hot water heater. The contractor\'s were very professional, and responded in a timely manner. The explained what was need to be done and completed the jobs. They made sure the work area was cleaned up upon completion.

    Gwen Moss Date: 2016-05-21 22:04:48

    Review: AHS is incredibly responsive. When the service contractor was not moving at a timely manner AHS made things happen. I feel AHS wants to be known for great customer service. In regards to my experience, AHS receives a five star rating!

    Phyllis Barnes Date: 2017-07-13 15:28:24

    Review: Thr last repair I needed was not in a timely fashion as usual. However,when I called I received a prompt response and a visit from the technician. The job was taken care with alacrity.