Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Indiana: $314.36
Average Deductible in Indiana: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Raina P Date: 2014-08-06 02:37:34

    Review: I was contacted the day after submitting an online request and a contractor was sent out in the next couple of days. The faucet needed to be replaced. The contractor contacted me within a couple of days to let me know a replacement was being sent to them and they would set up an appointment to as soon as the replacement was in (this took about a week). The contractor was very polite and explained everything to me.

    Robert Breuhl Date: 2016-06-27 22:03:53

    Review: Very dependable and customer conscious. Contractors seem to always be prompt and as scheduled. Repairs and whatever we have always been quite pleased with the the work they have done. Customer service has always been helpful and concerned with getting whatever problem we have had resolved as promptly as possible. Never a problem with contractor cleanliness.

    Gwen Moss Date: 2016-05-21 22:04:48

    Review: AHS is incredibly responsive. When the service contractor was not moving at a timely manner AHS made things happen. I feel AHS wants to be known for great customer service. In regards to my experience, AHS receives a five star rating!

    FRANK MORGAN III Date: 2017-02-13 13:42:23

    Review: My previous homes were new builds so I did not feel the need to purchase services from American Home Shield. However, my current home is 16 yrs old at the time of purchase, and our friends, family, and realtor highly recommended AHS. My last experience exemplifies my overall impression of AHS. I requested a service call for my dishwasher, and the customer service representative scheduled the appointment with Sears for the following day. Sears called and literally game me the run around which ended with them postponing my appt for a week later. Sears could care less about the water damage to my kitchen which was a result of postponing service. I called AHS to explain, and they immediately addressed the issue by assigning a different technician who was very prompt to schedule the service, very prompt with his service appointment time, and very thorough with his service. For a first time subscriber, my experiences with American Home Shield have been spectacular.

    Tom Stout Date: 2015-06-19 14:10:05

    Review: Needed HVAC repair. They sent out the cheapest company they could find and took 10 days to do the work. The techs looked like they were homeless, and couldn't have been less interested in us or what they were doing. They replaced a 14 yr old Trane Heat Pump with a budget AirTemp unit, did not address the indoor unit. So now, when our indoor unit goes out, we will have to once again replace the outdoor unit because it is a freon unit and does not meet EPA standards. The phone reps at AHS were terrible as well, poorly spoken, difficult to understand and was in NO HURRY to get information for me. I called 3 different reps and got a different answer each time. I ended up paying for a 2nd opinion and was told the repairs they did were not to industry standards. After 10 days of 80+ degrees in our house the new heat pump was installed. THEN they told us we had to pay for the freon, AHS only covers $10 of freon!! We had to pay $360 for a newly installed heat pump with a warranty!! Our initial thought was that we simply needed freon. If that had been the case, we would have had to pay $125 for the service call, then $360 for the freon. AHS would have only covered $10 of that repair! I am looking for a new Home Warranty and would suggest the same for anyone considering AHS.

    Rhonda Thomas-Hardy Date: 2015-10-13 08:24:03

    Review: My water heater was leaking. The contractor came out and took one look at it knew it needed replace. They contacted American Home Shield and it was replaced a couple days later. Quick service and painless.

    Lynda Wells Date: 2015-10-18 23:16:25

    Review: I've been telling my friends and neighbors that AHS is a great company! Recently I had a leak in my kitchen faucet, and when the leak wan't successfully fixed the plumber instantly called and got permission for me to get a new faucet. He personally went to buy the faucet and installed it yesterday. Shall I just say, let their be water and there is! Yea for AHS.

    Phyllis Barnes Date: 2017-07-13 15:28:24

    Review: Thr last repair I needed was not in a timely fashion as usual. However,when I called I received a prompt response and a visit from the technician. The job was taken care with alacrity.

    Ardo Holt Date: 2015-07-30 08:48:26

    Review: I can't say enough about the excellent and prompt service that I received form American home shield. The service person gave us a call set up a time that was good for us and then called to let us know he was on the way . The problem was diagnosed the service was rendered and all is well. This service is worth every dime I have spent for it.

    Kimberly Heise Date: 2016-06-12 21:43:22

    Review: Very quick return call from Service people and an appointment was made. The service man came on time was very nice and went through the process of what needed to be fixed and did the job quickly and was done within a very short time. No problems what so ever. Great experience.

    Alvin Otts Date: 2016-05-17 19:55:48

    Review: The American Home Shield way of taking care of your home repair problems is very comforting. Every time I called, the response was direct and efficient. The contractors haven't always made timely calls, but they scheduled the repair work promptly. They have been courteous, knowledgeable, professional and kind. It's an ease to my mind that I can count on every covered problem to be taken care of so well.

    Enrique Tordillo Date: 2015-06-26 20:38:41

    Review: I called a couple of months ago about my water heater broke, so called AHS about my situation and as always they are very professional about hearing my problem and a quick result ion to my problem within four days my water heater was replace and everything was back to normal, they have to order my water heater because it's a different brand or kind it's not something you can just buy it at the store, and that's what impress me despite of that situation I think if was pretty good job. So thanks!

    CINDY BIGEH Date: 2016-12-05 09:48:36

    Review: I would say the service was handled professionally and timely from the first phone call through to the last visit.

    Sai Kalva Date: 2012-08-18 12:24:31

    Review: My sump pump failed the other day and our entire 1700 ft sq basement was flooded. So what did they do? AHS called a plumbing company and told them to come to our house to fix the pump. That is all they did. They called another comapany. When I was talking to customer service about it and asked them "so all you did was call a plumber to fix my pump?" And the representative said exactly. No compensation for our carpet. Everything out of our pocket. I could have called a plumber by myself instead of pay this company x amount every month. Please for your sake and your money's sake do not go to this company.

    BARBARA LEBIEDZIEWCZ Date: 2016-10-06 15:05:32

    Review: The customer service person at AHS was friendly and professional. The repair company they set me up with called same day and I had an appointment scheduled the next day.

    John Crowe Date: 2016-01-01 22:16:28

    Review: Extremely responsive support and resolution. I recently had a pool pump fail and within an hour of entering my needs on-line, I had a contactor respond and schedule a visit to my home that same day. The contractor arrived as scheduled, assessed my situation, and called in for the needed part. The following day the part was installed and I was up an running. The designator contractor was very professional, polite, and had the skills to solve my problem.

    Judi Lee Date: 2015-02-05 15:55:51

    Review: Everything with my most recent experience went very smoothly: the contractor contacted me in a timely fashion and we were able to take care of the issue right away. Could not be more pleased with his professionalism and service.

    Paul Conant Date: 2014-09-25 08:01:43

    Review: I don't recall whether it was the timing mechanism or a belt or the agitator or a leaky drum, but we did notice that our clothes were not spinning out any more. So we made an appointment with one of your contractors, the Lake Area Appliance Service. On 7/27/13, a gentleman came out and discovered that oil was leaking from the transmission clutch, causing the spin tube to disallow the unit to spin properly (I'd say!). He readily agreed that a new unit would be the best solution. We reviewed AHS' recommendations, and opted to receive funds in order to purchase a low-water less-agitating Centennial Maytag model. This has more than exceeded our expectations, getting our clothes cleaner with less water, and having less for the dryer to do.

    Sue Hicks Date: 2016-08-23 23:32:02

    Review: We had a recent sewer pump outage and American Home Shield promptly stepped in found a contractor and had our problem solved in a very timely manner. The job was performed promptly, and professionally; we were very pleased with the services rendered.

    Frank Ferren Date: 2013-10-31 14:15:50

    Review: Having had American Home Shield on homes for years, I always expect the very best. We experienced a leak, with water in a couple of hallway closets. Not knowing exactly where the water was coming from, I called a friend who saw that we had a condensate line on the heater/ac leaking. Called American Home Shield, and they had a company out, who solved the problem, cleaned up after themselves and I could not have been more pleased.