Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in indiana. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of indiana. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the indiana is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in indiana”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in indiana. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in indiana. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Indiana: $321.85
Average Deductible in Indiana: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9866
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 817
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2584
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 314
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1840
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3839
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1905
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1948
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 181
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, , , , ,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jacqueline Date: 2018-04-30 21:00:11

    Review: Our sump pump went out. Two hours later AHS had a plumber at our home putting in a new pump! It was up and running within an hour. Our basement would have been 6’ under water had they not come as soon as they did.

    Tom Stout Date: 2015-06-19 14:10:05

    Review: Needed HVAC repair. They sent out the cheapest company they could find and took 10 days to do the work. The techs looked like they were homeless, and couldn't have been less interested in us or what they were doing. They replaced a 14 yr old Trane Heat Pump with a budget AirTemp unit, did not address the indoor unit. So now, when our indoor unit goes out, we will have to once again replace the outdoor unit because it is a freon unit and does not meet EPA standards. The phone reps at AHS were terrible as well, poorly spoken, difficult to understand and was in NO HURRY to get information for me. I called 3 different reps and got a different answer each time. I ended up paying for a 2nd opinion and was told the repairs they did were not to industry standards. After 10 days of 80+ degrees in our house the new heat pump was installed. THEN they told us we had to pay for the freon, AHS only covers $10 of freon!! We had to pay $360 for a newly installed heat pump with a warranty!! Our initial thought was that we simply needed freon. If that had been the case, we would have had to pay $125 for the service call, then $360 for the freon. AHS would have only covered $10 of that repair! I am looking for a new Home Warranty and would suggest the same for anyone considering AHS.

    Raina P Date: 2014-08-06 02:37:34

    Review: I was contacted the day after submitting an online request and a contractor was sent out in the next couple of days. The faucet needed to be replaced. The contractor contacted me within a couple of days to let me know a replacement was being sent to them and they would set up an appointment to as soon as the replacement was in (this took about a week). The contractor was very polite and explained everything to me.

    Barbara Bert Date: 2016-11-15 19:15:52

    Review: No service needed yet, but daughter is a witness to what you all can do she convinced me. You all are a keeper.

    Cynthia Mccree Date: 2015-09-02 21:03:53

    Review: I was very pleased with AHS, my heating system broke in January 2014 when we having one of the coldest days in years. I called AHS and within a day I was contacted / And within two days a contractor was at my house servicing my unit. I can't tell you how / Pleased I was with the service. Very professional and AHS was with me the whole time / Making sure I got excellent service. I am very grateful for being apart of the AHS family / My 80 year old mom lives with me and this experience could have very life / Threatening not having heat. / / Thank you again AHS for your professionalism!!!

    Maryann H Date: 2016-09-12 04:26:09

    Review: I have had wonderful experiences with AMHS. I had a leak with my kitchen faucet. I made one phone call to American Homeshield and set up an appt for the repair. The repairman showed up when they said they were coming and promptly fixed the problem. I feel so fortunate to have the coverage on my home. I have peace of mind with the coverage on my home!

    Kimberly Heise Date: 2016-06-12 21:43:22

    Review: Very quick return call from Service people and an appointment was made. The service man came on time was very nice and went through the process of what needed to be fixed and did the job quickly and was done within a very short time. No problems what so ever. Great experience.

    Melanie Singer Date: 2015-12-21 22:54:50

    Review: Fortunately, I have not had to have a service call. Nice to have the insurance and assurance though. I trust and hope all will go smoothly if and when I have an issue with anything that is covered under my policy.

    Sandy Cavallini Date: 2018-05-29 15:38:43

    Review: I do love the service however I feel the price is too high. Honestly I have been shopping around.

    JT Brewer Date: 2018-01-03 00:47:49

    Review: This is my second renewal with AHS and I am fairly pleased with them. When I purchased my home I was using a different service that did not have their own contacts for contractors, when I had an issue I contacted the company, once I was given a contract number and the ok to contract a contractor of my chose, I found it very difficult, as many companies said they did not work with Home warranty companies. BUT, I am so thankful that this company has a list of contractors. I have used the service 3 times last year, garage door opener which was replaced, washing machine and furnace. All of the contractors where very personable, explained what they were doing, and cleaned after themselves. I only one issue I encountered was when we were able to pay our deductible directly to the contractors as the end of the service. One day I paid with cash ( which I NEVER do, but I received the invoice was my paid receipt) but it took AHS over 3 months of sending me account overdue statements, to verify that the I owed no service fee. Other than that, I would and have recommended AHS to friends and family. Yes, there is a long wait on the phone, I just put call on speakerphone and continue what I am doing in the background.

    Ronald m keyes Date: 2017-07-22 14:59:55

    Review: We have only been with you for a couple of months. The service has been great we used it one time and I refrigerator had stopped working in the gentleman that came out and fixed it was wonderful fix it in about less than 20 minutes and I will we were very happy with the service thank you

    JAMES BELL Date: 2016-11-07 13:18:59

    Review: AHS is absolutely wonderful! They have taken care of everything that has gone wrong with our home! The customer service is friendly and quick. The contractors they hire are great. They are clean, friendly, courteous and do a very good job! I am very happy with this Company!!

    John Crowe Date: 2016-01-01 22:16:28

    Review: Extremely responsive support and resolution. I recently had a pool pump fail and within an hour of entering my needs on-line, I had a contactor respond and schedule a visit to my home that same day. The contractor arrived as scheduled, assessed my situation, and called in for the needed part. The following day the part was installed and I was up an running. The designator contractor was very professional, polite, and had the skills to solve my problem.

    Deborah Garcia Date: 2014-11-01 08:16:14

    Review: My most recent call to AHS about a possible leak from the central air and heat did not have much of a service. The pipe was a gas pipe that was not connected to the unit according to the tech who came out. No work was done. On the other hand, my first call for the central heat to AHS was great. AHS was able to send out a person on Saturday and completed the job and gave us the much needed heat to our home. Tech was great and very knowledgeable. I was extremely thankful to the contractor and AHS.

    Rhonda Thomas-Hardy Date: 2015-10-13 08:24:03

    Review: My water heater was leaking. The contractor came out and took one look at it knew it needed replace. They contacted American Home Shield and it was replaced a couple days later. Quick service and painless.

    Alan X. Date: 2012-04-26 14:18:58

    Review: My experience truly defines this company's unscrupulous philosophy. About three years ago, we called AHS to send out a rep to inspect our furnace. THEIR rep said the furnace was not cycling properly, was unsafe and needed to be replaced. AHS didn't like this report; so, they sent out ANOTHER rep. He made some adjustments and said the furnace was fine. First, AHS tried to give me some BS that our furnace was too powerful for our house. Huh? Neither rep even mentioned size. But, do you see what they did? They didn't want to pay any claims; so, they sent out a second rep to give them a more favorable report. The BBB did nothing. The Indiana Attorney General did nothing. The Department of Insurance said they couldn't do anything because AHS isn't an insurance company! AND AHS IS STILL IN BUSINESS RIPPING PEOPLE OFF! Anyone who purchases a policy from AHS after reading these posts is an IDIOT.

    Rebecca Brown Date: 2018-01-30 14:38:16

    Review: We have had AHS for quite a few years now, they cover what they say. The only reason I gave 4 stars to customer service is the wait time to speak to someone. Contractors have always been professional and timely. They also do not have enough heating and air contractors in my area that is the reason for the 4 star service timeliness. Over all they have saved me $$$ and headache many times over and I would recommend them to anyone who owns a home !

    Charles Stanley Date: 2016-07-19 10:51:11

    Review: After a month, my AC is still not repaired. They sent out 4 different contractors, and they all said something different was wrong. Every time I call I am on hold for 30 minutes. The representatives are unsympathetic and rude. Their "cash in lieu" is not really a cashout. It is simply an authorization to get a non-contract provider to do the work. But it is only the work they want done, which I have no confidence is what needs to be done. I have breathing issues and cannot sleep at night. I want to get the cash and have the contractor of my choice fix my system, and they will not let me. They will only let me have done what the first contractor says is wrong, which is a leak in the coil, when they did not even do a leak test. This has turned out to be a home warranty service nightmare. Anyone who uses this company deserves what they get.

    Winn Van Brimer Date: 2016-05-23 16:13:22

    Review: I have had 2 unbelievable experiences with American Home Shield. Both horrible. I will highlight them. Current: - I own a single family rental property. - I pay $45 a month for “Protection” - I have a $100 deductible Water Heater - Began leaking. Clearly why you have a home warranty - AHS sent a company to replace. - I was told that AHS only pays for the heater and replacement. - The contractor said that there needed to be new fixtures put on and the total was $350 (plus the $100) - My contract says "5. WATER HEATERS COVERED: All components and parts, including tankless water heaters and circulating pumps, except: NOT COVERED: Auxiliary holding or storage tanks – Noise – Fuel storage tank and energy conservation unit." - I had to get it replaced as it is my obligation to keep my tenants safe and the home in working order. - I called the contractor and they said that was ridiculous and I should ask for a concession on the $350. The contractor even called AHS to tell them they should concede. - No concession. 3 weeks later after many calls, "customer service" called and asked how the service was. I laid into them of course and they said if we conceded $250 and sent you a check, would you be satisfied. I said yes. - Never saw the check, no notes in their system. Air Conditioner - Wasn't cooling so I order a service check up through AHS - The contractor came over and said it just need 5 lbs of Refrigerant. - I said great, how much? - The going rate (I called around) is $80..... AHS pays only $10 - The service call was $75 so after my $100 deductible, AHS ends up paying $25. - I paid $350 plus $100 plus $45 a month. My concern - People go to them to be protected for excessive charges. - Their website says " It's a one-year service agreement that covers the repair or replacement of many major home system components and appliances that typically breakdown over time due to normal wear and tear." - This is a classic bait and switch. The contract was so complicated that the regular homeowner doesn't know what they are getting into. - I am not a Plumber, an HVAC tech, or an appliance expert. We rely on a warranty company to protect us. I DO NOT FEEL PROTECTED. Over the past 6 years $3340 in monthly fees $200 in deductibles and $700 in additional "non covered" cost. I have used them twice. I called them today and spent 30 minutes with them having them basically tell me that it is my fault for not reading the contract.

    Dale Dodson Date: 2016-03-17 11:28:33

    Review: Both the original serviceman, Mr Appliance, and later, the installer, Clark's, were exceptional in their service. The American Home Shield rep who helped me was also very good. Nothing in my experience with our microwave replacement needed improvement.