Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    William Lagna Date: 2015-03-03 08:52:46

    Review: The response time now is much better then 2 years ago. I have seen great improvements in the system. We have gotten to know the companies and when they call my husband he relays to them over the phone what he think is going on and that way the repair person knows what to order and it cuts down waiting time in not making 2 visits, sometimes it cannot be helped. The cleanliness of the contractors have been great and they respect my home and not beat up everything. Customer service has also been nice, if not I will respectfully report it because as in my 20 years of real estate I feel you can only improve on what you know is not working. If the company is rude or quick to finish the job in a hurry just to get to the next is not what the customer wants, fast but accurate. Being on both ends I have seen AHS growing. HMS has a good reputation out there and I feel AHS has given them a run for their money. Keep up the good work.

    Sue Hicks Date: 2016-08-23 23:32:02

    Review: We had a recent sewer pump outage and American Home Shield promptly stepped in found a contractor and had our problem solved in a very timely manner. The job was performed promptly, and professionally; we were very pleased with the services rendered.

    Eric Alexander Date: 2016-07-05 22:03:33

    Review: Having American Home Shield has been a lifesaver. We get prompt response and repair from the service people that AHS send out. What would we do without it. The repair people are responsive, on time and we've never had a problem.

    PAULA MARNEY Date: 2015-08-13 21:12:23

    Review: I have had American Home Shield warranties on several homes and could not be happier. They cover most problems, their contractors are always professional, knowledgeable, and timely. AHS customer service agents are also very courteous and helpful. The most recent time I used AHS was for a garage door issue. The contractor actually made a second trip after I bought new sensors for a garage door where the original ones were not installed properly. He was actually concerned about the safety of my family!

    JAMES BELL Date: 2016-11-07 13:18:59

    Review: AHS is absolutely wonderful! They have taken care of everything that has gone wrong with our home! The customer service is friendly and quick. The contractors they hire are great. They are clean, friendly, courteous and do a very good job! I am very happy with this Company!!

    Betsy Szulewski Date: 2014-10-11 11:18:46

    Review: We were very impressed with our technician. He called before he came and was professional and polite. My husband even liked him. He had to order a part and when it came in he came out and installed it. That wasn't the only problem. He had to order another part and come back again and install that part. Now my "old" dish washer is working well.

    Charles Stanley Date: 2016-07-19 10:51:11

    Review: After a month, my AC is still not repaired. They sent out 4 different contractors, and they all said something different was wrong. Every time I call I am on hold for 30 minutes. The representatives are unsympathetic and rude. Their "cash in lieu" is not really a cashout. It is simply an authorization to get a non-contract provider to do the work. But it is only the work they want done, which I have no confidence is what needs to be done. I have breathing issues and cannot sleep at night. I want to get the cash and have the contractor of my choice fix my system, and they will not let me. They will only let me have done what the first contractor says is wrong, which is a leak in the coil, when they did not even do a leak test. This has turned out to be a home warranty service nightmare. Anyone who uses this company deserves what they get.

    Ardo Holt Date: 2015-07-30 08:48:26

    Review: I can't say enough about the excellent and prompt service that I received form American home shield. The service person gave us a call set up a time that was good for us and then called to let us know he was on the way . The problem was diagnosed the service was rendered and all is well. This service is worth every dime I have spent for it.

    Charlie Lambert Date: 2015-07-08 08:46:26

    Review: Worst Arizona Appliance nightmare? Home air conditioning going out right at the start of summer. That's what happened to me in 2015. As soon as I identified the problem, I contacted AHS. They submitted my report and I was contacted the next day by a contractor. Not only did he call right away, but he ARRIVED the same day! The contractor was prompt, courteous and, most importantly, knowledgeable. The problem turned out to be rather complex. In the end, I had a brand new AC unit installed within a week and am very happy with the service.

    Jessica Conatser Date: 2016-06-17 21:34:55

    Review: It was very easy to contact AHS for my repair. They gave me information on the repair company and gave me expectations. The repair company was courteous and scheduled the repair quickly. The problem was solved in one trip.

    Rhonda Thomas-Hardy Date: 2015-10-13 08:24:03

    Review: My water heater was leaking. The contractor came out and took one look at it knew it needed replace. They contacted American Home Shield and it was replaced a couple days later. Quick service and painless.

    Latricia Jenkins Date: 2016-02-18 19:03:37

    Review: The contractor arrived during the specific time period. The first technician came but didn't find an issue and unfortunately a few days later they had to be called again. But I will say, when I called they were willing to come back the next day to resolve the issue. So far (this is day 2), the issue remains resolved.

    Laura Lockyear Date: 2014-09-05 11:20:55

    Review: I can't imagine owning a home without American Home Shield. It gives me the peace of mind I need knowing that if I have an issue with an appliance or a system, American Home Shield is there to fix it or replace it for such a minimal cost. I simply could not be a homeowner without it. I purchased a 1935 bungalow with a 25 year-old A/C unit. A year after being in the house, it went out. Thankfully, I had AHS. They made arrangements for a local repairman to assess the problem. It was determined the compressor had gone out on the unit and could not be fixed. Within 3 days, I had a brand new unit. My total out of pocket cost was $142. Being a single mother with a son in college, I am thankful every hot summer day for having American Home Shield.

    Daniel Doyle Date: 2015-12-26 23:20:18

    Review: My one and only call to AHS was about my garage door which would not close. There was someone at my door within 24 hours, pleasant and patient in ex-plaining why my garage door wouldn't close. I'm 83 and it's not all that easy sometimes to work out what was wrong. It turned out the two signals facing each other were out of line and he made sure, they would stay inline by taping one of them to the arm so it couldn't move. Simple solution. I think he was ready to go in 15 minutes.

    Dale Dodson Date: 2016-03-17 11:28:33

    Review: Both the original serviceman, Mr Appliance, and later, the installer, Clark's, were exceptional in their service. The American Home Shield rep who helped me was also very good. Nothing in my experience with our microwave replacement needed improvement.

    Alan X. Date: 2012-04-26 14:18:58

    Review: My experience truly defines this company's unscrupulous philosophy. About three years ago, we called AHS to send out a rep to inspect our furnace. THEIR rep said the furnace was not cycling properly, was unsafe and needed to be replaced. AHS didn't like this report; so, they sent out ANOTHER rep. He made some adjustments and said the furnace was fine. First, AHS tried to give me some BS that our furnace was too powerful for our house. Huh? Neither rep even mentioned size. But, do you see what they did? They didn't want to pay any claims; so, they sent out a second rep to give them a more favorable report. The BBB did nothing. The Indiana Attorney General did nothing. The Department of Insurance said they couldn't do anything because AHS isn't an insurance company! AND AHS IS STILL IN BUSINESS RIPPING PEOPLE OFF! Anyone who purchases a policy from AHS after reading these posts is an IDIOT.

    Gary Doore Date: 2015-05-22 11:14:53

    Review: American Home Shield offers a complete line of home protection at a reasonable cost with flexible deductibles to fit most budgets. It is the peace of mind that is really important and valuable in knowing that the policy holder is protected against unexpected and unforeseen issues that can occur with appliances and the home's heating and cooling systems. When a problem occurs the response is appropriate and the service provider has the knowledge and skills to correct or replace items as necessary.

    Frank Ferren Date: 2013-10-31 14:15:50

    Review: Having had American Home Shield on homes for years, I always expect the very best. We experienced a leak, with water in a couple of hallway closets. Not knowing exactly where the water was coming from, I called a friend who saw that we had a condensate line on the heater/ac leaking. Called American Home Shield, and they had a company out, who solved the problem, cleaned up after themselves and I could not have been more pleased.

    Enrique Tordillo Date: 2015-06-26 20:38:41

    Review: I called a couple of months ago about my water heater broke, so called AHS about my situation and as always they are very professional about hearing my problem and a quick result ion to my problem within four days my water heater was replace and everything was back to normal, they have to order my water heater because it's a different brand or kind it's not something you can just buy it at the store, and that's what impress me despite of that situation I think if was pretty good job. So thanks!

    William Beal Date: 2012-05-23 14:19:49

    Review: I have been very pleased with AHS. They have sent out professional companies to repair my heating/cooling system, plumbing, and other home appliance repairs. When they did not have a local contractor to fix my Sub-Zero refirgerator they allowied me to pick a Sub Zero recommended company and they sent me a check to cover the cost of the repair immediately. I have been so impressed with the companies they sent out that i used them for routine maintenance. They even cover garage door openers etc. I highly recommend AHS to give you the satisfaction that most of your repairs will be covered.