ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN indianapolis, indiana

Average Premium In indiana

Min Average Premium in indiana Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Indianapolis
country icon COUNTRY: Marion County
state icon STATE: IN
population icon POPULATION: 910148
area code icon AREA CODE: 317
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 46201, 46202, 46203, 46204, 46205
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in indianapolis, indiana

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

indianapolis Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Roxane Cerda, Indianapolis

On Jul 21, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bad. Just bad. Uncountable trips through the convoluted phone tree, numerous customer service reps, lots of "solutions" and more than 2 weeks later I\'ve lost the food in the fridge, the floor under the fridge, and the fridge is still not working properly. Their protection plan is a total joke.

Icon

Francisca Moura-Souchet, Indianapolis

On Jun 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good experience, quick assessment ; our service was arranged within 24 hours and there was prompt resolution after parts arrived . The plumber was very profesional and the dispatcher was excellent with customer service . I would recommend this company for home repairs.

Icon

Deborah Patton, Indianapolis

On Jan 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was done in a timely fashion and quality of service was excellent. I will always keep my home warranty with American Homeshield. It\'s the best choice I\'ve ever made.

Icon

Sally Caine, Indianapolis

On May 05, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowe’s warranty doesn’t answer the phone. My lights went out in my 2 year old Whirlpool refrigerator . I tried for 3 days to get through on the 1-888 claims number. Never got anyone to answer even after being on hold for 45 minutes. I will NEVER buy any extended warranty from Lowe’s again. I finally called a repair service and paid out of my own pocket to get it repaired. I’m so disappointed in Lowe’s!!!

Icon

Kathy Rutland, Indianapolis

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was great! Intregrity plumbling came out ( 2nd request from another plumbing job) was within the time frame we all agreed on, found the problem with my Moen faucet and fixed it. Showed me what to do if it happened again, ( Sediment inside the nozzle). Very courteous and people friendly.

Icon

Kathy Rutland, Indianapolis

On Dec 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had to ask AHS for another plummer as my appointment was between 9a-4p the next week.... well that day at 5:00p no call/ no show. I called them and they said they will call shortly. 7:00 came and no call/ no show! I called AHS and asked for another Plummer! The had me on hold while he called the guy up and here it is 7:30p to see what the problem was, and found out he's working solo at his company do I added for another Plummer, as I was not waiting anymore fir him to show up. I got another Plummer, but had to wait another week, but finally they came as expected and called within the appointment time. They did a great job. Basically, it's who AHS gets to help you!

Icon

Patricia Ann Rose, Indianapolis

On May 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My oven broke down and I like a lot of baked foods. When I called American Home Shield they responded quickly. Craig came right over and fixed my problem within 10 minutes. He was very knowledgeable about the product. Thanks AHS for sending someone right away. Now I can bake again.

Icon

Pam Warren, Indianapolis

On Apr 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had my furnace break down on Easter weekend. I waited until Monday to call regarding the same. I contacted American Home Shield on Monday morning and my furnace was fixed by 3 that same afternoon. Very prompt and very courteous pp

Icon

leslie howard, Indianapolis

On Dec 30, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The 3-year warranty wasn\'t worth the paper it was written on for my riding lawn mower. They picked my mower up and a week later and called and said my mower had water in the engine and the warranty didn\'t cover that though he could fix it for near $ 600.00. I knew there was no water in the engine because I had been using it for three hours. They brought the mower back to my home and I looked at it real good and found a burnt wire leading up to a part called a fuel solenoid located under the carburetor. I went to my local lawn mower repair shop and bought the wire and fuel solenoid and put it on my mower and it started up right away. Either the person doing the work was scamming me and lowes warranty dept, or Lowe's and the repair shop had a deal to screw over the customer. I finally got ahold of a manager after talking to 4 people and they only returned 89.00 of what I paid for the warranty.

Icon

Upchurch, Indianapolis

On Oct 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

None

Icon

LRettig, Indianapolis

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was great to work with. I called for a service call and had a repair man out within 48hrs. I have no complaints.

Icon

Clarissa Rivera, Indianapolis

On Aug 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Still waiting for replacement microwave. The rep. The I spoke with In the area dealing with replacing an appliance was not good. I sent the email with the suggested replacement microwave and waited the required 14 days for delivery and nothing... I am very dissatisfied AHS has gone from (in my eyes) from 5 stars to 2 stars only because I still hope they'll make this right

Icon

C Adair, Indianapolis

On Jul 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am a new customer with American Home Shield, and the contract is for rental property. The property is managed by a management company, I received an email from AHS stating "our contractor has been unable to reach you". Before contacting the management company I decided to first contact AHS had to make several attempts because the AHS phone system continued to drop the calls. Then the automated system said the hold time was more than 1 hour. Decided to use the website for information but could not use it either because it was not working properly. Could, however, see that upcoming payments for the contract payment were pending. I am not impressed with my first experience with AHS.

Icon

John Davis, Indianapolis

On Jun 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Please be aware of my last call with the contractor sent out by AHS.

Icon

victoria earbin, Indianapolis

On Mar 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I made a appointment but canceled it 24 hours prior to my appointment & they still are attempting to deduct the $75.00 service fee for an appointment that never happened, I have paid premium for years and this is just not right I am disputing.

Icon

Sergei H, Indianapolis

On Jan 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

There are three main problems with AHS: 1) they charge for a service that that may not even be delivered. They charged me for re-keying while nobody showed up and did any re-keying . Numerous complaints to AHS resulted in a standard response "Our contractor told us that they came to your house and were turned away." It \'s very strange that AHS trusts and pays (!) its contractors for a service that has not been delivered; 2) customer service is impossible to reach by phone, unless you have extra 20-30 minutes to wait. Any attempt to talk to a supervisor hit a snag. 3) Even if you select to pay your deductible after the service has been delivered, they will charge you before that. Why? Because "service completed" in AHS opinion means when a contractor comes to your house to diagnose the problem, regardless if he fixes it. If you are stuck with AHS, make sure to check what they charge you for.

Icon

Dzung, Indianapolis

On Sep 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

same wish order. Each calls take over 2hrs long to connect and sometimes they hang up the phone. Work order constantly incorrect with # items to repair causing vendors to also waste time calling into AHS. WEBSITE is terrible, can\'t leave detailed work order requests for # of items to be fixed, like 2 toilets. Customer service constantly do not document thoroughly so work orders are executed correctly. There is no follow up from AHS to see how work orders are coming along. Seems AHS doesn't have manpower support for this business and provides terrible service to paid customers. We have been worth them for 5yrs and it has become a terrible company to work with for the money

Icon

Phyllis Barnes, Indianapolis

On Jul 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Thr last repair I needed was not in a timely fashion as usual. However,when I called I received a prompt response and a visit from the technician. The job was taken care with alacrity.

Icon

Nicholas Topoll, Indianapolis

On Jul 21, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could put -0- stars I would, in fact if I could put negative stars I would. This is my first online review and was only motivated by my frustration with American Home Shield. My experience with AHS was horrific and through the multiple contractors and service calls I was able to understand how these companies operate. AHS has no motivation to actually correct the problem, they just want it to be 'working' and not address the main cause of the problem. The contractors receive a set amount per call and any expenses above the set amount is the responsibility of the contractor. This relationship creates a lack of motivation to truly service the customer and correct issues. In fact one contractor told me directly he can't fix the problem and still AHN would not replace the unit. Another contractor lied directly to both myself and AHS in order to avoid a costly repair. Instead of addressing the issue, AHS simply sent out another contractor and the whole process started over again!! Do NOT do NOT, I repeat do NOT purchase a warranty through this company unless your time is not valuable. The absolute worst customer experience ever!!

Icon

Dale Dodson, Indianapolis

On Mar 17, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Both the original serviceman, Mr Appliance, and later, the installer, Clark's, were exceptional in their service. The American Home Shield rep who helped me was also very good. Nothing in my experience with our microwave replacement needed improvement.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020