Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kansas: $313.23
Average Deductible in Kansas: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jill Morris Date: 2016-10-31 21:04:23

    Review: If I could give a 0 star I would. Old Republic is a scam. After 4 weeks, 3 visits from a repairman, countless phone calls, and $575 (warranty+deductible) they said they couldnt repair my dishwasher. They want to put a black panel on my white dishwasher. I told them that was unacceptable and they offered $225. That a joke. This is not replacement insurance, its a scam.

    Pamela Ortiz Date: 2014-12-28 08:53:57

    Review: I'd just like to say ahs has saved me both time and money. I've had other home warranty products and so far ahs is the best! The contractor that was recently out to my home were awesome. They were patient with me and answered all my questions like I was the only person they had to help that day. Thank you ahs, I love my home more knowing I can count on you.

    Rosalie Date: 2013-08-27 10:47:06

    Review: We called AHS for a service call and within 2 hours our problem with the fridge was repaired. The service man was very knowledgeable and proficient in his job. I am glad I purchasesd a home warranty. Overall I am very satisfied with the warranty company and service received.

    David Gannon Date: 2016-04-15 23:49:32

    Review: This summer my kitchen stove quite working. I call AHS and they took all my I formation. The next day they sent a fellow to check my stove out. He was a very nice person, he stated we needed a new stove. He contacted the company. They stated they would get back with me within two days. Well I received a email from them the next day, stating I could get a new stove that they would get back to me on how to get that taken care of. The following day another email showing me pictures of new stoves I could pick at no cost to me or I could pick my own and pay the difference. I choose one they picked at no cost to me. Two days later I had my new stove. All the service personal were well mannered, and clean. They arrived on time and set thing up cleaned up after them self. We were back to cooking again. I have always had great customer and services with AHS.

    Natalie Carson Date: 2015-11-08 21:57:40

    Review: / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / My experience with AHS has been very good. The contractor called and gathered information and then scheduled a time for the replacement of my heater. The contractor was on time. Kept everything very clean, were in and out in good time and reviewed the repair and made sure it was completed to my satisfaction. AHS contacted me to make sure everything went well. I have been very happy in my coverage and in the service provided by AHS. / / / / / / / /

    Mike Ashley Date: 2015-01-22 11:45:31

    Review: Everything went very smoothly and I got the service quickly. The tecnichian was nice and friendly and took care of the problem. This happened to be a plumbing blockage, but I have had appliance and HVAC repairs thru AHS and they have all been good experiences. When my AC Compressor could not be fixed AHS paid to have a brand new one installed. I was about a $2600 item and I only paid $75. Loved it . I bought AHS plans for both of my out of town daughters. I takes a lot of worry of my mind.

    Jeff S Date: 2014-02-28 11:36:11

    Review: To anyone thinking of using this company for home protection - My advice is to avoid them and look elsewhere. It has been my experience that they look for any and every reason to deny claims. Moreover, if they do allow a claim, they have contracts with service providers that appear to be very low rated on customer service boards. In fact, when I research the companies they want to sent to do my work, I have found numerous BBB complaints and very low online reviews. I even inquired with ORHP about using my own contractor - something they make VERY difficult to do since they will only cover services at the rates they contract with these less than stellar companies. Which means you cannot be assured of quality work. I asked known high quality service providers (based on Yelp, Angie's List and other online reviews), these trusted providers unanimously state that dealing with ORHP is a major burden and generally leads to hassles and holdups with work and payments. I have been EXTREMELY unimpressed and upset EVERY time I have tries to use my ORHP plan. If you have an option - look elsewhere. Before you buy, please do some quick Google research - you will be amazed at the consistency and volume of similar complaints against Old Republic.

    Terri Anderson Date: 2015-08-13 23:30:23

    Review: My heating went out, I contacted American Home Shield, I was immediately contacted by an Electric Company that came to my home, found the problem, ordered the parts from American Home Shield and were right back to fix the problem. I found the experience very efficient. I have recommended to my friends and family.

    Toby Date: 2017-09-14 14:23:06

    Review: I agree with some of the other reviews - this company sends out the lowest rated guys who can\'t find enough work on their own to fix your stuff. Spent hours on the phone trying to get my a/c fixed and when the guy finally came out, he ended up putting too much freon in the system, and apparently tainted the system so I had to personally pay ANOTHER guy to come out to redo what he messed up. Company was adamant their guy did nothing wrong, but the service man I hired afterward confirmed he did as he fixed things. You would be much better off cutting this company out and paying for things personally yourself to start with. Will save you time, money, and frustration.

    Alex Landazuri Date: 2015-06-25 13:26:27

    Review: The sears contractor that was selected to fix our washing machine was very prompt, knowledgeable and respectful. He had to come out multiple times because the part that was shipped was broken and had to be re shipped to our house.

    Jillian Date: 2012-10-16 10:26:55

    Review: When we purchased out home, the seller paid to have an American Home Shield warranty. What a joke!! When we first moved in, we realized our dishwasher didn't work. We called in, had someone come out and paid the $40 service charge. The company ended up coming out 4 times before our dishwasher was fixed, and it took 2 months! Then our oven broke. Again, someone came out, we paid $40, and it took 3 different visits to fix out oven! Recently we've had a problem with the pipe that our wash machine connects to backing up. They sent out a plumber (A&D total plumbing) that didn't even LOOK at the pipe, just told us they needed to install a $1700 main line clean out to even look at the problem. AHS won't cover this install. When I called to complain and get a second opinion, the woman on the phone acted like I was an idiot, and told me that obviously the plumber is right. We had to pay $60 for the first plumber to come out, and will have to pay for the second opinion. The woman from AHS told me that A&D plumbing was their top-rated company, but when I looked them up online all I found was a review about them installing an unneeded mainline clean out and over charging. (Sounds just like our problem!) Our AHS warranty expires at the end of this month, and we will not be renewing. I am telling everyone I know to avoid American Home Shield.

    Mina McGinnis Date: 2015-04-06 09:29:28

    Review: Customer Service was very professional and I was able to get my issue reported quickly. Follow up as to who was coming was quick and easy. The contractor was professional and took the extra time to check everything out to ensure the item was repaired satisfactorily.

    Dennis Triola Date: 2016-05-02 10:06:42

    Review: HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE dealing with this company. After two weeks of waiting (for a part presumably), I've waited for an hour on their automated system to get a status update. This will be my last interaction with AHS ... other than to CANCEL my participation.

    Kimberly Dick Date: 2014-05-19 12:57:20

    Review: I am always impressed by how quickly I am responded to when I call with a need. Last time dealt with my garage door openers. Appointments were made in a timely fashion and the workers were easy to deal with and were good to explain what was happening. My openers required two visits but this was handled efficiently and with little fuss.

    Jack Diamond Date: 2015-04-21 06:16:31

    Review: AHS was quick and easy to use. Our A/C unit stopped working Sunday. AHS had someone out Monday morning and the unit was fixed that day. They are quick, affordable, and easy to use.

    Susan Crandall Date: 2015-10-04 06:53:25

    Review: The last contractor I had was absolutely fabulous. It was during a bitter cold wave, and the tech was calling me to schedule before I got off phone with the service rep at American Home Shield! My heat pump was repaired before 24 hours. It was a great experience, and all for a mere service fee!

    Barbara Koff Date: 2016-08-14 23:25:05

    Review: My most recent experience was very pleasureable with American Home Sheild. I needed my dishwasher repaired. The tech was very knowledgeable and figured out the problem right away. If you know what you are doing you get the job done in no time

    Diane Shaw Date: 2016-08-24 22:27:25

    Review: I was very please with the 3 contractors that I used from AHS. The plumber was wonderful and his helper was great, The AC guy was just as great, helpful and explained everything so I understood everything that wasgoing on.

    William Salyers Date: 2014-05-09 20:42:13

    Review: It is very easy to contact American Home Shield to arrange for service. We have used the service for plumbing, appliance, and electrical services. The contractors have consistently been prompt, courteous, and completed the work successfully in one visit. It makes it much easier to find a reputable service person when you are unfamiliar with persons in the area. Service from Sears has been the most frequent sent to us and we have been satisfied each time.

    Carlota Fattoross Date: 2016-06-13 23:04:23

    Review: It was great to have someone choose and vet a good plumber. Anyone who has tried to find and get a good plumber at a fair price knows the value of AHS in handling this. Plus there is the benefit that most charges will not exceed the 'trade fee'.