Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1650
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2761
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1646
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jennifer Date: 2015-07-15 15:44:35

    Review: I dont NOT recommend AHS. They have gave us the run around, and will NOT abide by the contract. My husband and I have paid them over a year and never called them until now to help fix our sewage pips that is leaking in our basement, and I have two kids and my husband who is a dis able veteran breathing sewage for the past several weeks because that want to say its not covered when in the contract it clearly states they will cover up to $1,000 and they wont pay anything. So now Im coming out and letting every one know DO NOT get AHS they just take your money and wont abide by the contract, and wont pay anything. You will just have a mess on your hands and them just taking your money. I now im in action to get a lawyer.

    CaroleThompson Date: 2015-07-17 17:35:53

    Review: This company is bad enough that they should be reported to the insurance commissioner of the state of Kansas. I am a Realtor and have given Old Republic so much business as I have never heard complaints. I bought a policy for my own home and paid extra so the furnace and air conditioning would also be covered. Early in May I turned on the a/c unit and it didn't turn on. As this was the first day warm enough to need a/c ....when asked "When did you last use your a/c unit". I promptly replied, "Last fall as it has been too cold to use a/c and can damage the unit if run while outdoor temperatures are 55 or below". Old Republic told me that since my a/c unit was not working that day they could not send a technician and it was not covered. It couldn't be used that day or the day before as it was too cold to turn it on. Numerous calls explaining the situation were futile. I finally called my own a/c repair man that I knew through many dealings in real Estate and he told me to check the circuit breaker as this is quite common when a unit is first turned on. I flipped the circuit breaker and it worked fine. However, I want to warn everyone about Old Republic. Don't use these crooks!

    Mike M Date: 2015-01-19 16:19:18

    Review: We have used AHS for 40 years on every house that we have owned and we have never been disappointed! They have literally saved us thousands of dollars and everyone associated with their team and their contractors have been top notch. We constantly recommend them to family and friends when they are looking for a great service company.

    Jeremy B Date: 2014-08-18 10:59:55

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield and their chosen plumbing contractor was positive! The contractor made contact with me in a timely manner. They were able to work around my schedule. The plumber appeared to be very knowledgeable and operated in a very efficient and thorough manner.

    Caroline E Date: 2014-09-15 05:06:57

    Review: The technician was very helpful by giving us information on how to keep our washer in good working condition. He was polite and fixed the problem in a timely manner. The customer service department was very helpful too. She couldn't get our usual contractor to repair the problem because they were booked up for two weeks. She was able to schedule the next available contractor in a timely manner. Overall we like your service. We have recommended you to many of our friends.

    Michael Henshaw Date: 2016-01-04 22:17:32

    Review: It has been a while since we have had a repair or even needed one. I recall the last one was the failure of the inside part of ourair conditioner. My husband contacted you and almost immediatelywe were given a contractor name and phone number; again aftter contacting the company someone was here to do the work. two men showed up who were clean, respectable looking gentlemen who began their work with a know how attitude. the work was somewhat lengthy and upon their departure the area of their work was clean and neat. This has been the result of almost every person responding to ur need through yoour company.

    Joann Edwards Date: 2015-08-08 21:08:44

    Review: The contractor was efficient and responded in a timely fashion to service my ac unit. He knew the problem and corrected it. I have always had excellent experience with CS. Everyone that I have dealt with were courteous and professional.

    Mina McGinnis Date: 2015-04-06 09:29:28

    Review: Customer Service was very professional and I was able to get my issue reported quickly. Follow up as to who was coming was quick and easy. The contractor was professional and took the extra time to check everything out to ensure the item was repaired satisfactorily.

    Anne Tibbetts Date: 2013-12-06 20:35:54

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has always been outstanding. My most recent problem was with my stove and the fact that the oven was not heating properly, not reaching the selected temperature. The cotractor who came out was on time and he was very professional and courteous. He tried to order the part to repair my stove and found out that they no longer made that model so he was very helpful in explaining what would happen next. He put everything back where it belonged and made sure that the area where he was working was in the same condition when he left as it had been when he arrived.

    Rosalie Date: 2013-08-27 10:47:06

    Review: We called AHS for a service call and within 2 hours our problem with the fridge was repaired. The service man was very knowledgeable and proficient in his job. I am glad I purchasesd a home warranty. Overall I am very satisfied with the warranty company and service received.

    Wesley Farmer Date: 2014-12-07 13:17:08

    Review: We used AHS for several issues and they worked as advertised. The last issue was for our heat pump. They sent out two contractors that said that they didn't have the expertise to handle a two-stage compressor. We got verbal confirmation to find our own service provider. We did, got it fixed, and then had to fight over a year for reimbursement. It was not until the BBB got involved that they paid the $790 for the repair. Unfortunately when it came time to renew our policy, the yearly cost went up by $790. we don't think that's fair. We wanted to use a service provider in their network, they just couldn't find us one. Now they are punishing us for their problem.

    Mike Ashley Date: 2015-01-22 11:45:31

    Review: Everything went very smoothly and I got the service quickly. The tecnichian was nice and friendly and took care of the problem. This happened to be a plumbing blockage, but I have had appliance and HVAC repairs thru AHS and they have all been good experiences. When my AC Compressor could not be fixed AHS paid to have a brand new one installed. I was about a $2600 item and I only paid $75. Loved it . I bought AHS plans for both of my out of town daughters. I takes a lot of worry of my mind.

    John Date: 2016-10-14 15:33:17

    Review: Everything went smoothly and was great except the carrier. They never gave a delivery window and then the driver was upset when he called to say he was 30 minutes out and we weren\'t home. Ended up having to wait another week and had to be the coordinator with the delivery service.

    Alex Landazuri Date: 2015-06-25 13:26:27

    Review: The sears contractor that was selected to fix our washing machine was very prompt, knowledgeable and respectful. He had to come out multiple times because the part that was shipped was broken and had to be re shipped to our house.

    David Gannon Date: 2016-04-15 23:49:32

    Review: This summer my kitchen stove quite working. I call AHS and they took all my I formation. The next day they sent a fellow to check my stove out. He was a very nice person, he stated we needed a new stove. He contacted the company. They stated they would get back with me within two days. Well I received a email from them the next day, stating I could get a new stove that they would get back to me on how to get that taken care of. The following day another email showing me pictures of new stoves I could pick at no cost to me or I could pick my own and pay the difference. I choose one they picked at no cost to me. Two days later I had my new stove. All the service personal were well mannered, and clean. They arrived on time and set thing up cleaned up after them self. We were back to cooking again. I have always had great customer and services with AHS.

    Michael A Duff Date: 2016-06-30 08:42:30

    Review: The contractor was very professional and even came back to double-check that the work performed was done properly. As always, calling into AHS was very convenient and the representatives very friendly.

    Terri Anderson Date: 2015-08-13 23:30:23

    Review: My heating went out, I contacted American Home Shield, I was immediately contacted by an Electric Company that came to my home, found the problem, ordered the parts from American Home Shield and were right back to fix the problem. I found the experience very efficient. I have recommended to my friends and family.

    Steven R Zimmerman Date: 2014-10-27 17:43:22

    Review: My a/c went out, I contacted the customer service to make a claim. The contractor was here at the specified time and explained the situation. The issue was resolved in a timely manner.

    Barbara Koff Date: 2016-08-14 23:25:05

    Review: My most recent experience was very pleasureable with American Home Sheild. I needed my dishwasher repaired. The tech was very knowledgeable and figured out the problem right away. If you know what you are doing you get the job done in no time

    V A HOFFMAN Date: 2015-02-17 16:18:42

    Review: RECENTLY HAD 2 CLAIMS. TECH TRIED TO "FIX" A KITCHEN CEILING FAN AND LATER HAD TO COME BACK AND REPLACE IT. REPLACED IT WITH CHEAP $79 UNIT AND FAN MOTOR IS LOUD AND ANNOYING. WENT TO MENARDS TO FIND OUT IF THAT WAS COMMON FOR THE FAN. SALES PERSON SAID NO & THOUGHT IT WAS NOT LEVEL. BOX ADVERTISED WHISPER QUIET. CALLED TECH WHO NEVER CALLED BACK. CALLED AHS AND THEY SAID MATTER HAD TO BE RESOLVED WITH THE TECH. THE CEILING FAN THAT WAS REPLACED WAS NOT SIMILAR IN QUALITY BUT DID HAVE THE 5 BLADES WHICH AHS KEPT REFERRING TO. 2ND CLAIM FOR DISHWASHER TOOK 3 VISITS AND STILL ISN'T WORKING PROPERLY. PLAN TO STAY ON HOLD FOR MIN 30 MIN BEFORE SPEAKING TO ANYONE WHO CAN'T HELP.