Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Coverage in Kansas (KS) major towns:

Average Premium in Kansas: $314.36
Average Deductible in Kansas: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in kansas

    Irene H. Date: 2014-09-14 14:10:56

    Review: I received my AHS warranty when I purchased my home 16 years ago and have continued the coverage without fail. AHS has consistently sent knowledgeable contractors who are professional and prompt. AHS takes the hassle out of selecting a contractor.

    Jeremy B Date: 2014-08-18 10:59:55

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield and their chosen plumbing contractor was positive! The contractor made contact with me in a timely manner. They were able to work around my schedule. The plumber appeared to be very knowledgeable and operated in a very efficient and thorough manner.

    CONAN POITRA Date: 2016-06-29 21:39:33

    Review: THE LAST EXPERIENCE I HAD WITH A CONTRACTOR WAS FOR BY HEATER/AC COMBO UNIT. THE TECH WAS VERY INFORMATIVE & QUICK TO RESPOND. WALK ME THROUGH HIS PROCESS STEP BY STEP. HE WAS IN & OUT IN NO TIME & WAS MORE THAN WILLING TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS THAT I HAD AT THE TIME. THE COMPANY WAS B&D HEATING & COOLING IN WICHITA KS.

    Wesley Farmer Date: 2014-12-07 13:17:08

    Review: We used AHS for several issues and they worked as advertised. The last issue was for our heat pump. They sent out two contractors that said that they didn't have the expertise to handle a two-stage compressor. We got verbal confirmation to find our own service provider. We did, got it fixed, and then had to fight over a year for reimbursement. It was not until the BBB got involved that they paid the $790 for the repair. Unfortunately when it came time to renew our policy, the yearly cost went up by $790. we don't think that's fair. We wanted to use a service provider in their network, they just couldn't find us one. Now they are punishing us for their problem.

    David Gannon Date: 2016-04-15 23:49:32

    Review: This summer my kitchen stove quite working. I call AHS and they took all my I formation. The next day they sent a fellow to check my stove out. He was a very nice person, he stated we needed a new stove. He contacted the company. They stated they would get back with me within two days. Well I received a email from them the next day, stating I could get a new stove that they would get back to me on how to get that taken care of. The following day another email showing me pictures of new stoves I could pick at no cost to me or I could pick my own and pay the difference. I choose one they picked at no cost to me. Two days later I had my new stove. All the service personal were well mannered, and clean. They arrived on time and set thing up cleaned up after them self. We were back to cooking again. I have always had great customer and services with AHS.

    V A HOFFMAN Date: 2015-02-17 16:18:42

    Review: RECENTLY HAD 2 CLAIMS. TECH TRIED TO "FIX" A KITCHEN CEILING FAN AND LATER HAD TO COME BACK AND REPLACE IT. REPLACED IT WITH CHEAP $79 UNIT AND FAN MOTOR IS LOUD AND ANNOYING. WENT TO MENARDS TO FIND OUT IF THAT WAS COMMON FOR THE FAN. SALES PERSON SAID NO & THOUGHT IT WAS NOT LEVEL. BOX ADVERTISED WHISPER QUIET. CALLED TECH WHO NEVER CALLED BACK. CALLED AHS AND THEY SAID MATTER HAD TO BE RESOLVED WITH THE TECH. THE CEILING FAN THAT WAS REPLACED WAS NOT SIMILAR IN QUALITY BUT DID HAVE THE 5 BLADES WHICH AHS KEPT REFERRING TO. 2ND CLAIM FOR DISHWASHER TOOK 3 VISITS AND STILL ISN'T WORKING PROPERLY. PLAN TO STAY ON HOLD FOR MIN 30 MIN BEFORE SPEAKING TO ANYONE WHO CAN'T HELP.

    Caroline E Date: 2014-09-15 05:06:57

    Review: The technician was very helpful by giving us information on how to keep our washer in good working condition. He was polite and fixed the problem in a timely manner. The customer service department was very helpful too. She couldn't get our usual contractor to repair the problem because they were booked up for two weeks. She was able to schedule the next available contractor in a timely manner. Overall we like your service. We have recommended you to many of our friends.

    Karl Palao Date: 2017-02-21 06:15:00

    Review: They have always sent the right company out with the right qualified person to fix my problem have never had to wait for parts.

    Jack Diamond Date: 2015-04-21 06:16:31

    Review: AHS was quick and easy to use. Our A/C unit stopped working Sunday. AHS had someone out Monday morning and the unit was fixed that day. They are quick, affordable, and easy to use.

    KAREN MOORE Date: 2016-07-14 21:51:06

    Review: The contractor that came to my home for service was prompt and courteous. He was able to diagnose and fix the problem quickly and my furnace was up and running in a reasonable amount of time.

    Rosalie Date: 2013-08-27 10:47:06

    Review: We called AHS for a service call and within 2 hours our problem with the fridge was repaired. The service man was very knowledgeable and proficient in his job. I am glad I purchasesd a home warranty. Overall I am very satisfied with the warranty company and service received.

    Diane Shaw Date: 2016-08-24 22:27:25

    Review: I was very please with the 3 contractors that I used from AHS. The plumber was wonderful and his helper was great, The AC guy was just as great, helpful and explained everything so I understood everything that wasgoing on.

    Frederick Smith Date: 2016-03-08 12:53:34

    Review: Kevin with A&D Plumbing in Wichita called ahead of time and asked if it would be ok for him to arrive earlier than the scheduled appointment. I said yes. He was very polite and presented himself well. He made an assessment of the problem and made the necessary repairs. His professionalism was apparent and we appreciated his concerns he shown for us and our home. Thank you Kevin, A&D Plumbing and ASH for your outstanding service.

    Mike Ashley Date: 2015-01-22 11:45:31

    Review: Everything went very smoothly and I got the service quickly. The tecnichian was nice and friendly and took care of the problem. This happened to be a plumbing blockage, but I have had appliance and HVAC repairs thru AHS and they have all been good experiences. When my AC Compressor could not be fixed AHS paid to have a brand new one installed. I was about a $2600 item and I only paid $75. Loved it . I bought AHS plans for both of my out of town daughters. I takes a lot of worry of my mind.

    Lowell Fletcher Date: 2014-09-07 10:07:26

    Review: The service timing couldn't be any worse. It takes at least 24-48 hours to hear from a service provider, who you then need to schedule an appointment with (usually a few days to a week out). Sometimes the service providers only show up to do an estimate (after the few days to a week) and then you have to schedule a separate appointment for them to come do the work (all of this only between 9-5 on weekdays only, mind you. sorry working families, no help for you, be prepared to use up all of your vacation to wait around for contractors who will always be late, if they show at all). I have had multiple different contractors no-call no-show after I took an entire day off from work to meet them. I had one contractor take the 75$ service fee and then never return to do the work,and never answer my phone calls. If you have an emergency (like we did, when a pipe started leaking in our basement)you better still have multiple days, or up to a week, to wait to have your emergency fixed. Our basement floor was ruined from water leaking as we waited for the contractors to show up (showed up a day late, no tools or plan of doing the work, just there to do an estimate, had to schedule to work for the next week) and when I filed a complaint with Old Republic, they never bothered to get back to me by phone or e-mail. The only way I could think of a home warranty being any worse than this is if you had to pay a company to come out and deliberately damage your house. Absolutely terrible.

    Kimberly Dick Date: 2014-05-19 12:57:20

    Review: I am always impressed by how quickly I am responded to when I call with a need. Last time dealt with my garage door openers. Appointments were made in a timely fashion and the workers were easy to deal with and were good to explain what was happening. My openers required two visits but this was handled efficiently and with little fuss.

    Ami Date: 2016-06-01 10:35:37

    Review: I hate, hate, hate, hate, hate this company. We've been using them for 6 years (because we don't have access to a lot of other options). Every year for the past six years, our air conditioner has leaked freon. Every year, for the past six years, we've paid over $200 + $75 call out fee to fill the freon because the A/C will continue working through the summer at the pace that it leaks. (They only cover $10/pound for freon because it's a gas, not a component.) We've also had problems with many of the companies they contract with: coming after the agreed upon appointment time, waiting until the end of 3 days (that's their contract time) before calling to set up an appointment - then not fitting us in for another few days, flooding our basement, rude service (because we have to use them-so why bother being nice), doing the bare minimum to band-aid the problem instead of fixing it, charging significantly more than competitors to fix things not covered under AHS contract (charging $60/pound freon instead of $52/pound like competitors), etc. It's not just the air conditioning. We've had the same problems with plumbers too. If you can use another company, I recommend you seriously consider it.

    William Salyers Date: 2014-05-09 20:42:13

    Review: It is very easy to contact American Home Shield to arrange for service. We have used the service for plumbing, appliance, and electrical services. The contractors have consistently been prompt, courteous, and completed the work successfully in one visit. It makes it much easier to find a reputable service person when you are unfamiliar with persons in the area. Service from Sears has been the most frequent sent to us and we have been satisfied each time.

    Jennifer Date: 2015-07-15 15:44:35

    Review: I dont NOT recommend AHS. They have gave us the run around, and will NOT abide by the contract. My husband and I have paid them over a year and never called them until now to help fix our sewage pips that is leaking in our basement, and I have two kids and my husband who is a dis able veteran breathing sewage for the past several weeks because that want to say its not covered when in the contract it clearly states they will cover up to $1,000 and they wont pay anything. So now Im coming out and letting every one know DO NOT get AHS they just take your money and wont abide by the contract, and wont pay anything. You will just have a mess on your hands and them just taking your money. I now im in action to get a lawyer.

    Jillian Date: 2012-10-16 10:26:55

    Review: When we purchased out home, the seller paid to have an American Home Shield warranty. What a joke!! When we first moved in, we realized our dishwasher didn't work. We called in, had someone come out and paid the $40 service charge. The company ended up coming out 4 times before our dishwasher was fixed, and it took 2 months! Then our oven broke. Again, someone came out, we paid $40, and it took 3 different visits to fix out oven! Recently we've had a problem with the pipe that our wash machine connects to backing up. They sent out a plumber (A&D total plumbing) that didn't even LOOK at the pipe, just told us they needed to install a $1700 main line clean out to even look at the problem. AHS won't cover this install. When I called to complain and get a second opinion, the woman on the phone acted like I was an idiot, and told me that obviously the plumber is right. We had to pay $60 for the first plumber to come out, and will have to pay for the second opinion. The woman from AHS told me that A&D plumbing was their top-rated company, but when I looked them up online all I found was a review about them installing an unneeded mainline clean out and over charging. (Sounds just like our problem!) Our AHS warranty expires at the end of this month, and we will not be renewing. I am telling everyone I know to avoid American Home Shield.