×

Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in kansas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of kansas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the kansas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in kansas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in kansas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in kansas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kansas: $312.87
Average Deductible in Kansas: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8632
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 602
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2224
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3466
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1871
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Minh Le Date: 2017-01-11 21:32:31

    Review: **Avoid this company at all cost!** We have a ceiling fan in the kitchen with a remote control. It is not working and Old Republic told me they only cover the fan, not the remote. Are you kidding me? The remote control and the fan are one unit. How can you pick and choose what to cover?!! So I told the customer rep I\'d like to cancel my plan and she said she would transfer me to that department. I waited for a little bit and an auto voice came up saying that the cancel department was on the line and then promptly said "Thank you. Good-bye!" It was not even a real person, just a way to avoid to process my cancellation request. What a scam!!!

    Jon T Date: 2018-01-21 18:23:38

    Review: I have had to request service on several occasions with AHS. I\'ve always had great experiences and service. I highly recommend to anyone who is a home owner.

    jon david Date: 2015-07-06 15:40:11

    Review: I made the mistake of paying upfront for an Amercian Home Shield warranty I have tried to cancel this warrany twice but have never been refunded.The first representative lied flat out about canceling the warranty and I have been on hold multiple times for over an hour at a time. I listen to the on hold music all day and finally hang up frustrated The reason I canceled the warranty is because ehrn I tried to file a claim it took 3 days for someone to call me and I had already canceled the wwarranty or so I thought because I was told it was still in affect.

    John A Nonnemaker Date: 2015-05-27 08:13:12

    Review: For them to to be rated by this website in the top is not realistic. They are a scam! Their contract is full of loopholes that allow them to get out of covering your issues. This is the second major complaint I had with the company. I would not even recommend an ISIS terrorist to AHS. Our bathtub in upstairs plumbing failed and leaked into downstairs electrical. They would not cover the electrical saying it was secondary damage. To even cancel, they will not refund any of my money due to admin fees. They will even charge you more than the contract itself. So… even if I cancel 11 months early it will cost me more money. The contractor was at the house and said I could pay to replace the item myself and he would install it. I assumed it was taken care, I found out through my tenants that he never even came back to the house.

    Jack Diamond Date: 2015-04-21 06:16:31

    Review: AHS was quick and easy to use. Our A/C unit stopped working Sunday. AHS had someone out Monday morning and the unit was fixed that day. They are quick, affordable, and easy to use.

    Michele Gill Date: 2015-05-28 11:15:46

    Review: Our contractor was very professional. We have had this same gentleman in the past. He did everything he could to find the problem and, in the end, he had to get an approval from the office of AHS and, since it was after 6:00 pm, nothing could be done until the next day. It was determined that our washing machine would be replaced instead of repaired. We purchased a new one, sent the receipt to AHS, and received our refund check in a timely manner. The only problem I have is that you cannot get any service on the weekend plus I had to make the call to AHS to get an appointment with the repair people. If this had been something like our hot water heater, I would not have been very happy having to wait 3-4 days for it to be fixed. We have had AHS for over 20 years and have been quite satisfied.

    Ed Czechowski Date: 2017-12-18 18:30:33

    Review: Called about our 220V dryer outlet not working. First electrician showed up didn\'t have an old enough breaker for our very old breaker box. He gave us a temp workaround so we could dry our clothes until a proper repair could be made. He said he was going to recommend service panel panel replacement to AHS. AHS sent out a 2nd electrician (which we expected due to nature of possible repair). They also recommended, and performed, Service Panel Replacement. Very satisfied with service provided through AHS and by the electricians that came out.

    Dusti Courtois Date: 2012-06-22 14:02:33

    Review: I contacted Old Republic about a month after moving into my home when the garbage disposal stopped working. I contacted them online and within an hour or so the assigned contractor contacted me to set up an appointment. The man was incredibly rude and could only schedule appointments from 9-3 m-f. That wouldn't work for me and the more research I did on the contractor I realized they aren't the kind of people I would want to let in my home...so I called Old Republic back and explained this to them and they were very understanding and cancelled that contractor and set up a new one. The new contractor did the job and everything went as expected. No complaints! Yet. I honestly was really worried about going through the warranty company after reading sooooo many of the nightmare experiences people had. I got lucky I guess. :) The man that did my disposal said he contracts for 3 different warranty companies and Old Republic is by far the best to work with.

    Toby Date: 2017-09-14 14:23:06

    Review: I agree with some of the other reviews - this company sends out the lowest rated guys who can\'t find enough work on their own to fix your stuff. Spent hours on the phone trying to get my a/c fixed and when the guy finally came out, he ended up putting too much freon in the system, and apparently tainted the system so I had to personally pay ANOTHER guy to come out to redo what he messed up. Company was adamant their guy did nothing wrong, but the service man I hired afterward confirmed he did as he fixed things. You would be much better off cutting this company out and paying for things personally yourself to start with. Will save you time, money, and frustration.

    Carlota Fattoross Date: 2016-06-13 23:04:23

    Review: It was great to have someone choose and vet a good plumber. Anyone who has tried to find and get a good plumber at a fair price knows the value of AHS in handling this. Plus there is the benefit that most charges will not exceed the 'trade fee'.

    Jillian Date: 2012-10-16 10:26:55

    Review: When we purchased out home, the seller paid to have an American Home Shield warranty. What a joke!! When we first moved in, we realized our dishwasher didn't work. We called in, had someone come out and paid the $40 service charge. The company ended up coming out 4 times before our dishwasher was fixed, and it took 2 months! Then our oven broke. Again, someone came out, we paid $40, and it took 3 different visits to fix out oven! Recently we've had a problem with the pipe that our wash machine connects to backing up. They sent out a plumber (A&D total plumbing) that didn't even LOOK at the pipe, just told us they needed to install a $1700 main line clean out to even look at the problem. AHS won't cover this install. When I called to complain and get a second opinion, the woman on the phone acted like I was an idiot, and told me that obviously the plumber is right. We had to pay $60 for the first plumber to come out, and will have to pay for the second opinion. The woman from AHS told me that A&D plumbing was their top-rated company, but when I looked them up online all I found was a review about them installing an unneeded mainline clean out and over charging. (Sounds just like our problem!) Our AHS warranty expires at the end of this month, and we will not be renewing. I am telling everyone I know to avoid American Home Shield.

    R M Date: 2015-02-12 10:10:12

    Review: NO ABUSIVE COMMENTS, JUST THE FACTS: I do not recommend American Home Shield. I had 3 claims, and all 3 claims were denied, including one to fix an emergency problem with the main drain that caused water damage in the basement. It appears to me that they do everything they can to find a way to not pay your claim. I suggest going to this site to see what I feel are more accurate ratings on American Home Shield. I suggest you read these before doing business with this company: http://mythreecents.com/reviews/american-home-shield I suggest you save your money and pay for the fixes yourself, because you will definitely get better service and value for your money than I did, because I received no benefits whatsoever for the hard earned money that paid for the policy, and you have to pay $60 for each claim that someone comes out to look at...so I didn't get any benefits and paid extra for it!!!! CAVEAT EMPTOR: If you choose to go with them, I hope you have a better experience than I did. Good Luck!

    Michael Henshaw Date: 2016-01-04 22:17:32

    Review: It has been a while since we have had a repair or even needed one. I recall the last one was the failure of the inside part of ourair conditioner. My husband contacted you and almost immediatelywe were given a contractor name and phone number; again aftter contacting the company someone was here to do the work. two men showed up who were clean, respectable looking gentlemen who began their work with a know how attitude. the work was somewhat lengthy and upon their departure the area of their work was clean and neat. This has been the result of almost every person responding to ur need through yoour company.

    James Razo Date: 2016-01-04 11:25:58

    Review: I had a Ace Plumbing serviceman come in to replace my a/c unit in the July of 2015. My son and family were coming in from Utah so that he could get married in our back yard. The serviceman spent several hours trying to get the unit replaced in time for the wedding. He spent hours of his own time to get the job done. He did not get paid for the extra hours. He was able to get the unit working in time for the wedding. We gave him a gift card for our appreciation of the work he did for us.

    Alex Landazuri Date: 2015-06-25 13:26:27

    Review: The sears contractor that was selected to fix our washing machine was very prompt, knowledgeable and respectful. He had to come out multiple times because the part that was shipped was broken and had to be re shipped to our house.

    Irene H. Date: 2014-09-14 14:10:56

    Review: I received my AHS warranty when I purchased my home 16 years ago and have continued the coverage without fail. AHS has consistently sent knowledgeable contractors who are professional and prompt. AHS takes the hassle out of selecting a contractor.

    Michael A Duff Date: 2016-06-30 08:42:30

    Review: The contractor was very professional and even came back to double-check that the work performed was done properly. As always, calling into AHS was very convenient and the representatives very friendly.

    Rita M. Date: 2014-08-20 13:57:18

    Review: I needed my water heater checked because it was making loud popping and cracking sounds. The contractor was very prompt and extremely professional. He checked the water heater and found the sounds were coming from sediment in the bottom of the heater. I have had AMHS for several years now and am extremely happy with the service I have received.

    Barbara Koff Date: 2016-08-14 23:25:05

    Review: My most recent experience was very pleasureable with American Home Sheild. I needed my dishwasher repaired. The tech was very knowledgeable and figured out the problem right away. If you know what you are doing you get the job done in no time

    Tina wheeler Date: 2017-12-04 04:05:36

    Review: i\'ve needed to have a central heat replaced. In my town, there was not anyone associated with American Home Shield that was licensed to do the replacement. I had to find someone on my own, pay for the very costly repair myself and then AHS reimbursed me. This was very expensive and took 3 or 4 months to get replaced. Then I needed to have the Central Air replaced on the same unit. Since at the time that the heat needed replaced, that wasn\'t the original complaint, it wasn\'t replaced at the same time. This time however, there was someone licensed in my town. It took 3 months to get the central air replaced. The local repairman had to fight for me to get the duct work replaced and other issues. It was finally resolved and I had my cental air replaced. When it comes to just a simple appliance repair, they are wonderful. Quick and timely repair. With major replacement,it still gets replaced, but still takes months.



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies