Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kansas: $314.36
Average Deductible in Kansas: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Irene H. Date: 2014-09-14 14:10:56

    Review: I received my AHS warranty when I purchased my home 16 years ago and have continued the coverage without fail. AHS has consistently sent knowledgeable contractors who are professional and prompt. AHS takes the hassle out of selecting a contractor.

    Barbara Koff Date: 2016-08-14 23:25:05

    Review: My most recent experience was very pleasureable with American Home Sheild. I needed my dishwasher repaired. The tech was very knowledgeable and figured out the problem right away. If you know what you are doing you get the job done in no time

    Kimberly Date: 2013-11-04 13:55:50

    Review: Service was very quick easy to set up. The technician were courteous, very knowledgeable and quick to analyze and resolve the issues with the appliances. The 2 technicians that came out worked hard to get the information loaded to order the parts and made the follow up appointments as soon as the parts came in. Great Service little effort put in to get resolution

    Jeremy B Date: 2014-08-18 10:59:55

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield and their chosen plumbing contractor was positive! The contractor made contact with me in a timely manner. They were able to work around my schedule. The plumber appeared to be very knowledgeable and operated in a very efficient and thorough manner.

    jon david Date: 2015-07-06 15:40:11

    Review: I made the mistake of paying upfront for an Amercian Home Shield warranty I have tried to cancel this warrany twice but have never been refunded.The first representative lied flat out about canceling the warranty and I have been on hold multiple times for over an hour at a time. I listen to the on hold music all day and finally hang up frustrated The reason I canceled the warranty is because ehrn I tried to file a claim it took 3 days for someone to call me and I had already canceled the wwarranty or so I thought because I was told it was still in affect.

    John A Nonnemaker Date: 2015-05-27 08:13:12

    Review: For them to to be rated by this website in the top is not realistic. They are a scam! Their contract is full of loopholes that allow them to get out of covering your issues. This is the second major complaint I had with the company. I would not even recommend an ISIS terrorist to AHS. Our bathtub in upstairs plumbing failed and leaked into downstairs electrical. They would not cover the electrical saying it was secondary damage. To even cancel, they will not refund any of my money due to admin fees. They will even charge you more than the contract itself. So… even if I cancel 11 months early it will cost me more money. The contractor was at the house and said I could pay to replace the item myself and he would install it. I assumed it was taken care, I found out through my tenants that he never even came back to the house.

    Mina McGinnis Date: 2015-04-06 09:29:28

    Review: Customer Service was very professional and I was able to get my issue reported quickly. Follow up as to who was coming was quick and easy. The contractor was professional and took the extra time to check everything out to ensure the item was repaired satisfactorily.

    KC Date: 2012-05-18 17:54:08

    Review: Had to send a representative multiple times to fix our dish washer and had to pay the deductible multiple times. Representatives would tell us one thing one day and change their statements the next day after no call and no shows for service.

    Gary N Date: 2013-05-10 13:40:34

    Review: Serviceman was very friendly, efficient and fixed the problem fast. Before he left he pointed out a few things he saw that need maintenance such as changing out the flourescent tubes before they burnt out the ballast. We were very pleased.

    Mike M Date: 2015-01-19 16:19:18

    Review: We have used AHS for 40 years on every house that we have owned and we have never been disappointed! They have literally saved us thousands of dollars and everyone associated with their team and their contractors have been top notch. We constantly recommend them to family and friends when they are looking for a great service company.

    TRACI ZAUNER Date: 2016-12-05 09:24:08

    Review: I have had my drains cleaned out, my water heater replaced and a new toilet. 3 times in total I have had Mario out to fix my problems and he was amazing. He was always very professional and polite. The jobs that he did were fix correctly and he was very knowledgeable on what he was doing. Mario is an amazing hard worker and I appreciate his hard work.

    Minh Le Date: 2017-01-11 21:32:31

    Review: **Avoid this company at all cost!** We have a ceiling fan in the kitchen with a remote control. It is not working and Old Republic told me they only cover the fan, not the remote. Are you kidding me? The remote control and the fan are one unit. How can you pick and choose what to cover?!! So I told the customer rep I\'d like to cancel my plan and she said she would transfer me to that department. I waited for a little bit and an auto voice came up saying that the cancel department was on the line and then promptly said "Thank you. Good-bye!" It was not even a real person, just a way to avoid to process my cancellation request. What a scam!!!

    Paul Sterrett Date: 2012-08-07 16:07:03

    Review: We've been an AHS customer since last December, and this was our first occasion to use them. I called on Sunday to report the a/c was not working. Within a couple of hours, I had a call from the repair company advising that their tech would be at the house between 8-10 on Monday morning. Color me impressed. Until 10:00 on Monday morning, when the tech called to say it would be closer to noon. At noon he called and said he was 10 minutes away. At 1:00, I called him back, and he said he got "redirected". At 1:30 he called to say that his GPS said he'd arrive at 2:13, and he got there at 2:30. Nice enough guy, but after 1 1/2 hours, he reported that the evaporator had a leak. He would have to report back to the company and see what they said. What good does that do me in 100 degree heat? I called AHS today, and they said they hadn't heard from the tech and couldn't do anything until they saw his report. Just how long is a customer supposed to wait in this heat?

    Robert Keener Date: 2016-07-11 21:55:30

    Review: Both of my last two experiences with AHS contractors have been excellent along with the customer support that handled the work order creation both at AHS and the contractor. Both contractors were on time, completed their work quickly, and left nothing behind. In both cases the techs explained what was wrong and then quickly resolved the problem.

    Caroline E Date: 2014-09-15 05:06:57

    Review: The technician was very helpful by giving us information on how to keep our washer in good working condition. He was polite and fixed the problem in a timely manner. The customer service department was very helpful too. She couldn't get our usual contractor to repair the problem because they were booked up for two weeks. She was able to schedule the next available contractor in a timely manner. Overall we like your service. We have recommended you to many of our friends.

    Jeff S Date: 2014-02-28 11:36:11

    Review: To anyone thinking of using this company for home protection - My advice is to avoid them and look elsewhere. It has been my experience that they look for any and every reason to deny claims. Moreover, if they do allow a claim, they have contracts with service providers that appear to be very low rated on customer service boards. In fact, when I research the companies they want to sent to do my work, I have found numerous BBB complaints and very low online reviews. I even inquired with ORHP about using my own contractor - something they make VERY difficult to do since they will only cover services at the rates they contract with these less than stellar companies. Which means you cannot be assured of quality work. I asked known high quality service providers (based on Yelp, Angie's List and other online reviews), these trusted providers unanimously state that dealing with ORHP is a major burden and generally leads to hassles and holdups with work and payments. I have been EXTREMELY unimpressed and upset EVERY time I have tries to use my ORHP plan. If you have an option - look elsewhere. Before you buy, please do some quick Google research - you will be amazed at the consistency and volume of similar complaints against Old Republic.

    Diane Shaw Date: 2016-08-24 22:27:25

    Review: I was very please with the 3 contractors that I used from AHS. The plumber was wonderful and his helper was great, The AC guy was just as great, helpful and explained everything so I understood everything that wasgoing on.

    Frederick Smith Date: 2016-03-08 12:53:34

    Review: Kevin with A&D Plumbing in Wichita called ahead of time and asked if it would be ok for him to arrive earlier than the scheduled appointment. I said yes. He was very polite and presented himself well. He made an assessment of the problem and made the necessary repairs. His professionalism was apparent and we appreciated his concerns he shown for us and our home. Thank you Kevin, A&D Plumbing and ASH for your outstanding service.

    Rosalie Date: 2013-08-27 10:47:06

    Review: We called AHS for a service call and within 2 hours our problem with the fridge was repaired. The service man was very knowledgeable and proficient in his job. I am glad I purchasesd a home warranty. Overall I am very satisfied with the warranty company and service received.

    Kimberly Dick Date: 2014-05-19 12:57:20

    Review: I am always impressed by how quickly I am responded to when I call with a need. Last time dealt with my garage door openers. Appointments were made in a timely fashion and the workers were easy to deal with and were good to explain what was happening. My openers required two visits but this was handled efficiently and with little fuss.