×

Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kansas: $313.23
Average Deductible in Kansas: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8230
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 472
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1709
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3416
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2080
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1781
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 229
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 252
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Scott Noyes Date: 2017-09-17 16:44:26

    Review: I am a licensed real estate professional and have had an AHS warranty on my home for many years and like AHS as they get the best companies to do repairs and have an excellent system. When a problem arises in my home I do the claim on line and am always pleasantly surprised how quick the vendors respond. Further the vendors are always professional and timely to respond! AHS is a proven professional warranty company and I will always have an AHS warranty on my home!

    Louis Date: 2013-06-17 16:47:06

    Review: They cannot get their billing straight. They tried to charge me $150 deductible for the same service call in which I already paid the vendor. It took 5 phone calls to get it fixed. Then I'm being told I am past due for the payment on my rental property. How is that possible when money is coming out of my account? They do not keep their records straight and they are not worth the hassle or the money. For one of the highest priced warranty companies they should be more organized..

    Karl Palao Date: 2017-02-21 06:15:00

    Review: They have always sent the right company out with the right qualified person to fix my problem have never had to wait for parts.

    Becky T Date: 2015-02-18 09:21:19

    Review: We recently dropped American Home Shield after several years. At first, about 7 years ago, we were happy with them. Every claim was handled professionally, in a timely manner, and repairs were done well. As time went on, we discovered they weren't paying their service people well. This became evident when we waited several days for an electrician to come from a city 90 miles away (multiple electricians in our own town), had no hot water for days waiting on the one plumber in town who would work with them, and just received overall poor quality service. The phone operators became rude with us, since we had to fight for every repair - we have small children and cannot wait for a week for electricity or hot water! There were no incentives for us to renew, as in past years they have provided coupons for 1 free repair visit. There seems to be no concern from the company about the customer, or honoring their contracts which offer service within 3 days of the call.

    Terri Anderson Date: 2015-08-13 23:30:23

    Review: My heating went out, I contacted American Home Shield, I was immediately contacted by an Electric Company that came to my home, found the problem, ordered the parts from American Home Shield and were right back to fix the problem. I found the experience very efficient. I have recommended to my friends and family.

    David Gannon Date: 2016-04-15 23:49:32

    Review: This summer my kitchen stove quite working. I call AHS and they took all my I formation. The next day they sent a fellow to check my stove out. He was a very nice person, he stated we needed a new stove. He contacted the company. They stated they would get back with me within two days. Well I received a email from them the next day, stating I could get a new stove that they would get back to me on how to get that taken care of. The following day another email showing me pictures of new stoves I could pick at no cost to me or I could pick my own and pay the difference. I choose one they picked at no cost to me. Two days later I had my new stove. All the service personal were well mannered, and clean. They arrived on time and set thing up cleaned up after them self. We were back to cooking again. I have always had great customer and services with AHS.

    Minh Le Date: 2017-01-11 21:32:31

    Review: **Avoid this company at all cost!** We have a ceiling fan in the kitchen with a remote control. It is not working and Old Republic told me they only cover the fan, not the remote. Are you kidding me? The remote control and the fan are one unit. How can you pick and choose what to cover?!! So I told the customer rep I\'d like to cancel my plan and she said she would transfer me to that department. I waited for a little bit and an auto voice came up saying that the cancel department was on the line and then promptly said "Thank you. Good-bye!" It was not even a real person, just a way to avoid to process my cancellation request. What a scam!!!

    Jill Morris Date: 2016-10-31 21:04:23

    Review: If I could give a 0 star I would. Old Republic is a scam. After 4 weeks, 3 visits from a repairman, countless phone calls, and $575 (warranty+deductible) they said they couldnt repair my dishwasher. They want to put a black panel on my white dishwasher. I told them that was unacceptable and they offered $225. That a joke. This is not replacement insurance, its a scam.

    John Date: 2016-10-14 15:33:17

    Review: Everything went smoothly and was great except the carrier. They never gave a delivery window and then the driver was upset when he called to say he was 30 minutes out and we weren\'t home. Ended up having to wait another week and had to be the coordinator with the delivery service.

    James Razo Date: 2016-01-04 11:25:58

    Review: I had a Ace Plumbing serviceman come in to replace my a/c unit in the July of 2015. My son and family were coming in from Utah so that he could get married in our back yard. The serviceman spent several hours trying to get the unit replaced in time for the wedding. He spent hours of his own time to get the job done. He did not get paid for the extra hours. He was able to get the unit working in time for the wedding. We gave him a gift card for our appreciation of the work he did for us.

    Lisa Date: 2017-08-26 15:36:56

    Review: I\'ve never been more frustrated with a customer service experience than in my experience dealing with American Home Shield. While the technicians they ultimately sent out to work on my problems were professional, competent, and polite, the folks at American Home Shield were the exact opposite. In the three times I called as a new home owner, I was told a variety of different stories relating to my coverage. Being told you don\'t have Home Warranty coverage (when you do), is extremely frustrating when your air conditioner is broken and the outside temperature is greater than 95 degrees. Being treated rudely and dismissively is a whole different level of frustrating. I\'ve never been more frustrated and upset by a customer service experience than in my conversations with American Home Shield.

    Pamela Ortiz Date: 2014-12-28 08:53:57

    Review: I'd just like to say ahs has saved me both time and money. I've had other home warranty products and so far ahs is the best! The contractor that was recently out to my home were awesome. They were patient with me and answered all my questions like I was the only person they had to help that day. Thank you ahs, I love my home more knowing I can count on you.

    Michael Henshaw Date: 2016-01-04 22:17:32

    Review: It has been a while since we have had a repair or even needed one. I recall the last one was the failure of the inside part of ourair conditioner. My husband contacted you and almost immediatelywe were given a contractor name and phone number; again aftter contacting the company someone was here to do the work. two men showed up who were clean, respectable looking gentlemen who began their work with a know how attitude. the work was somewhat lengthy and upon their departure the area of their work was clean and neat. This has been the result of almost every person responding to ur need through yoour company.

    TRACI ZAUNER Date: 2016-12-05 09:24:08

    Review: I have had my drains cleaned out, my water heater replaced and a new toilet. 3 times in total I have had Mario out to fix my problems and he was amazing. He was always very professional and polite. The jobs that he did were fix correctly and he was very knowledgeable on what he was doing. Mario is an amazing hard worker and I appreciate his hard work.

    Jack Diamond Date: 2015-04-21 06:16:31

    Review: AHS was quick and easy to use. Our A/C unit stopped working Sunday. AHS had someone out Monday morning and the unit was fixed that day. They are quick, affordable, and easy to use.

    Mark Brownlee Date: 2012-04-10 17:26:00

    Review: Incompetent. The right hand never knew what the left hand was doing, and it didnt know how to find out. 90% of my time spent on the phone was a ratrace. I thought home appliance warranty companies were rare. What a surprise when I started looking at the www, and eventually, this review website. I cant wait to dump AHS and try one of these top-rated companies. I think I'll call Sensible Home Warranty first.

    Kenneth Hardenber Date: 2016-05-23 21:35:53

    Review: The contractor was right on time, super friendly and very knowledgable. He worked quickly and efficiently. His uniform was clean and he left no mess when the job was complete. Everything was explained to us in a manner that a lay person could understand.

    Michael Bartkoski Date: 2017-10-22 17:06:04

    Review: I do most online so response is very quick. Calling can be an issue, wait times can get a little long. Service of items are good. I have used them for several items, range, refrigerator/freezer, HVAC. All have been handled well and repaired.

    Rafael Camacho Date: 2014-12-01 05:31:01

    Review: My last experience with American Home Shield was about a month ago when my washing machine was not draining. When I called to request service the person I spoke too was very nice and undertstanding. The day of service the technician was very friendly and helpful. Even though he was not able to fix it that evening because a part had to ordered he reassured me that he would be sure to return to complete the work. He was very professional and knowledgeable of the equipment. He did return and finished the job in a timely manner and I was very pleased.

    KAREN VANDYNE Date: 2017-02-09 06:32:56

    Review: Terrific, fast service. My Hvac went out and I was expecting an appointment within the week. I had an appointment the next day!