Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Coverage in Kansas (KS) major towns:

Average Premium in Kansas: $314.36
Average Deductible in Kansas: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7358
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 431
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 396
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1675
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2691
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in kansas

    Irene H. Date: 2014-09-14 14:10:56

    Review: I received my AHS warranty when I purchased my home 16 years ago and have continued the coverage without fail. AHS has consistently sent knowledgeable contractors who are professional and prompt. AHS takes the hassle out of selecting a contractor.

    Gary Emsmonger Date: 2015-09-20 07:37:01

    Review: I was extremley pleased with the overall service. From the time that I called American Home Shield until the time my assigned contractor called me was less than 24 hours. The contractor explained my options and we were able to set a date and time for the repairs to be completed. The contractor arrived on time assesed the situation and got right to work. The repairs were completed within 2 hours and he left the place as spotless as he found it. Upon finding out exactly what the problem was I called other companies to find out the cost of repairs if I had not had American Home Shield. I save myself between $350 and $500 which more than paid for the monthly fees I have already spent. I'm more than pleased with American Home Shield and have recommended it to a number of my neighbors.

    Joedda Mccoy Date: 2015-10-23 23:11:45

    Review: My mother has been an AHS customer for over 12 yrs. I have been a customer for over l yr. We have been very pleased with the repair persons who were assigned to our case. Only complaint: last summer it took over 6 weeks to have a refrigerator repaired. No repair person in the Jackson, MS area. Hopefully this will not come up again. All other situations were immediately responded to.

    Rafael Camacho Date: 2014-12-01 05:31:01

    Review: My last experience with American Home Shield was about a month ago when my washing machine was not draining. When I called to request service the person I spoke too was very nice and undertstanding. The day of service the technician was very friendly and helpful. Even though he was not able to fix it that evening because a part had to ordered he reassured me that he would be sure to return to complete the work. He was very professional and knowledgeable of the equipment. He did return and finished the job in a timely manner and I was very pleased.

    Becky T Date: 2015-02-18 09:21:19

    Review: We recently dropped American Home Shield after several years. At first, about 7 years ago, we were happy with them. Every claim was handled professionally, in a timely manner, and repairs were done well. As time went on, we discovered they weren't paying their service people well. This became evident when we waited several days for an electrician to come from a city 90 miles away (multiple electricians in our own town), had no hot water for days waiting on the one plumber in town who would work with them, and just received overall poor quality service. The phone operators became rude with us, since we had to fight for every repair - we have small children and cannot wait for a week for electricity or hot water! There were no incentives for us to renew, as in past years they have provided coupons for 1 free repair visit. There seems to be no concern from the company about the customer, or honoring their contracts which offer service within 3 days of the call.

    jon david Date: 2015-07-06 15:40:11

    Review: I made the mistake of paying upfront for an Amercian Home Shield warranty I have tried to cancel this warrany twice but have never been refunded.The first representative lied flat out about canceling the warranty and I have been on hold multiple times for over an hour at a time. I listen to the on hold music all day and finally hang up frustrated The reason I canceled the warranty is because ehrn I tried to file a claim it took 3 days for someone to call me and I had already canceled the wwarranty or so I thought because I was told it was still in affect.

    Jeremy Hovater Date: 2015-07-12 09:09:19

    Review: One of my favorite things about American Home Shield is their list of contractors. Other home warranty companies I have used in the past only had a limited number of contractors with none of them being professional. When a contractor comes out you want them to be professional and honest, which I haven't always had with other warranty companies. The AC contractor American Home Shield uses in my area is so pilot and honest that they feel like family. I've had to use them several times due to my house having 3 AC/heat pump units with all of them being 10 years old.

    KAREN VANDYNE Date: 2017-02-09 06:32:56

    Review: Terrific, fast service. My Hvac went out and I was expecting an appointment within the week. I had an appointment the next day!

    Michele Gill Date: 2015-05-28 11:15:46

    Review: Our contractor was very professional. We have had this same gentleman in the past. He did everything he could to find the problem and, in the end, he had to get an approval from the office of AHS and, since it was after 6:00 pm, nothing could be done until the next day. It was determined that our washing machine would be replaced instead of repaired. We purchased a new one, sent the receipt to AHS, and received our refund check in a timely manner. The only problem I have is that you cannot get any service on the weekend plus I had to make the call to AHS to get an appointment with the repair people. If this had been something like our hot water heater, I would not have been very happy having to wait 3-4 days for it to be fixed. We have had AHS for over 20 years and have been quite satisfied.

    John A Nonnemaker Date: 2015-05-27 08:13:12

    Review: For them to to be rated by this website in the top is not realistic. They are a scam! Their contract is full of loopholes that allow them to get out of covering your issues. This is the second major complaint I had with the company. I would not even recommend an ISIS terrorist to AHS. Our bathtub in upstairs plumbing failed and leaked into downstairs electrical. They would not cover the electrical saying it was secondary damage. To even cancel, they will not refund any of my money due to admin fees. They will even charge you more than the contract itself. So… even if I cancel 11 months early it will cost me more money. The contractor was at the house and said I could pay to replace the item myself and he would install it. I assumed it was taken care, I found out through my tenants that he never even came back to the house.

    TRACI ZAUNER Date: 2016-12-05 09:24:08

    Review: I have had my drains cleaned out, my water heater replaced and a new toilet. 3 times in total I have had Mario out to fix my problems and he was amazing. He was always very professional and polite. The jobs that he did were fix correctly and he was very knowledgeable on what he was doing. Mario is an amazing hard worker and I appreciate his hard work.

    Diane Shaw Date: 2016-08-24 22:27:25

    Review: I was very please with the 3 contractors that I used from AHS. The plumber was wonderful and his helper was great, The AC guy was just as great, helpful and explained everything so I understood everything that wasgoing on.

    Shelvy Hayes Date: 2015-11-18 22:06:17

    Review: I really were impress the way they handle my problem. The company they preferred me to were excellent. they came at the time I was available. they also clean up after they finished. I had no problems.

    Jennifer Date: 2015-07-15 15:44:35

    Review: I dont NOT recommend AHS. They have gave us the run around, and will NOT abide by the contract. My husband and I have paid them over a year and never called them until now to help fix our sewage pips that is leaking in our basement, and I have two kids and my husband who is a dis able veteran breathing sewage for the past several weeks because that want to say its not covered when in the contract it clearly states they will cover up to $1,000 and they wont pay anything. So now Im coming out and letting every one know DO NOT get AHS they just take your money and wont abide by the contract, and wont pay anything. You will just have a mess on your hands and them just taking your money. I now im in action to get a lawyer.

    Rosalie Date: 2013-08-27 10:47:06

    Review: We called AHS for a service call and within 2 hours our problem with the fridge was repaired. The service man was very knowledgeable and proficient in his job. I am glad I purchasesd a home warranty. Overall I am very satisfied with the warranty company and service received.

    Donna Rodriguez Date: 2015-06-16 16:38:48

    Review: I have nothing but problems since I called in to get a repair. First, every time I call they reply with saying don't call back, but you take money out of my account. Well, I have a bad air compressor go out so, I call and I have had a contractor come out 4 times. The last time was the funniest they put in the wrong size air compressor then they filled it up and burnt that one too. Well its been 3 weeks in the heat. I'm still waiting

    Susan Crandall Date: 2015-10-04 06:53:25

    Review: The last contractor I had was absolutely fabulous. It was during a bitter cold wave, and the tech was calling me to schedule before I got off phone with the service rep at American Home Shield! My heat pump was repaired before 24 hours. It was a great experience, and all for a mere service fee!

    David Gannon Date: 2016-04-15 23:49:32

    Review: This summer my kitchen stove quite working. I call AHS and they took all my I formation. The next day they sent a fellow to check my stove out. He was a very nice person, he stated we needed a new stove. He contacted the company. They stated they would get back with me within two days. Well I received a email from them the next day, stating I could get a new stove that they would get back to me on how to get that taken care of. The following day another email showing me pictures of new stoves I could pick at no cost to me or I could pick my own and pay the difference. I choose one they picked at no cost to me. Two days later I had my new stove. All the service personal were well mannered, and clean. They arrived on time and set thing up cleaned up after them self. We were back to cooking again. I have always had great customer and services with AHS.

    Russ Rhoads Date: 2012-04-20 08:22:39

    Review: The worst service for everything! Spent $1000 to rebuild a $400 microwave...JUST SO THEY DID NOT HAVE TO REPLACE THE UNIT!! DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE UNLESS YOU WANT CONSTANT TROUBLE!

    KC Date: 2012-05-18 17:54:08

    Review: Had to send a representative multiple times to fix our dish washer and had to pay the deductible multiple times. Representatives would tell us one thing one day and change their statements the next day after no call and no shows for service.