ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Mississippi
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 5, 2022

Mississippi Home Warranty Companies

Find the best home warranty companies in Mississippi using HomeWarrantyReviews.com. A home warranty in Mississippi offers coverage to household systems and appliances from unexpected breakdowns due to natural wear and tear.

Authentic reviews help you in making a better home warranty investment decision and here at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, there are over 83,806 reviews to help you figure out the right choice as a Mississippi homeowner. We have shortlisted some of the top home warranty providers in Mississippi. The list is based on the ratings received, deductibles, and premiums charged by them.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In mississippi

The average premium of a home warranty is $318.98 in Mississippi, and $40.55 is the average deductible. To provide you with a better understanding, we have created a graph that showcases the average premium in Mississippi, where the X-axis depicts the premium price, and the Y-axis, the number of homeowners.

Average Premium In mississippi

Min Average Premium in mississippi Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in mississippi (MS) major towns:

Biloxi Greenville Gulfport
Hattiesburg Jackson Meridian
Olive Branch Southaven Tupelo

Population : 2,967,323

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Do You Want a Home Warranty in Mississippi?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Mississippi Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Overall, Mississippi experiences long, hot summers with high humidity, but some places like Pascagoula, the temperatures can soar sky-high. Such high-temperature ranges can negatively affect your appliances and home systems.

To beat the summer heat, ceiling fans are used non-stop, moreover, at high speeds. The frequent use leads to loose connections, resulting in a wobbly fan that looks dangerous. Loose connections also create loud noises that keep you awake throughout the night. The bearings could also wear out, making the fan move at only one speed.

Fixing these problems can be expensive and delayed if you don’t get a professional quick. In times like these, a Mississippi home warranty coverage can offer you inexpensive repairs and replacement of parts at the quickest time possible.

Summertime is a time for a lot of activity to take place. It also puts a lot of strain on your washer and dryer as all the dirty, sweaty clothes need to be kept fresh and clean daily. This can affect these appliances' performance levels and lifespan.

Repairs on such appliances don’t come very cheap. Hence, a budget-friendly coverage from one of the top home warranty companies in Mississippi can help you get your washer and dryer to continue working at optimum performances.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Mississippi

We have listed here some of the best home warranty companies in Mississippi, offering plans that cater to the requirements of the Mississippi population. The plans of each company greatly differ from each other. While deciding on any home warranty plan, consider the following aspects: the premium, deductible, coverage extent, exclusion, terms and conditions, payout amount, and the level of professional service offered.

Select Home Warranty offers Mississippi home warranty plans not only for homeowners, but for buyers, sellers, and realtors as well. Their plans comprise Gold Care - covers 6 categories, Bronze Care - covers 8 categories, and Platinum Care - covers all 17 categories. All three plans offer free roof coverage, 2 extra months free, and a discount of $100.

American Home Shield offers the widest range of plans. They also allow extensive add-on coverage. There are four different types of plans: The Systems Plan, Appliances Plan, Combo Plan, and Build Your Own Plan. The Build Your Own Plan allows homeowners flexibility as they can choose to cover as many as systems and appliances they want. Customers can choose any one of the three deductible amount options, depending on whether they want a lower deductible or a lower premium.

The Home Service Club is a preferred choice of realtors. It has the quickest time for a policy to take effect - 10 days. Homeowner warranty plans include Standard Coverage, which covers 18 systems appliances, and the Comprehensive Coverage, which covers 33 appliances and systems. Moreover, additional optional coverage can be appended to any of the plans.

Keep your household budget intact with a home warranty protection. Claim your free quote from top companies today!

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Mississippi

  1. Do protect your home appliances and systems with a home warranty coverage if you are living in South Mississippi, especially in areas like Bay St Louis, Gulfport, Biloxi, and Pascagoula. The temperatures can get so high and unbearable not only for you but also for your appliances and home systems, where they could get damaged due to the extreme heat.
  2. The following are the most expensive neighborhoods in Jackson, Mississippi: Heatherton, Sherwood-Audubon area, Northeast, North Pointe, Gallatin Street Area, The Villages of Northpointe, and Heatherwood.
  3. The cost of living is too high in these places, and repairs and replacements could also be expensive. So, search for home warranty companies in Mississippi that offer lower premiums and higher payouts to avail cheap repairs and component replacements.

Mississippi Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Customer reviews guide you in selecting the most suitable home warranty plan for your appliances and systems. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have created a review database of thousands of customers whose home warranty experiences will be invaluable to many others. Read reviews about different home warranty companies that provide services in Mississippi. This will help you learn more about the home warranty company to make a wise investment decision.

Icon

Hwonniesa , Gulfport

On Jul 31, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the best home warranty around.. I have had them for 15 years and every time I need a repair it was completed by the best contractors that they have for that repair

Icon

Rosie Wince, Vicksburg

On Jul 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was prompt and professional. My central AC unit stopped working on Thursday. I Submitted an on-line claim late Thursday evening. I heard from the contractor on Friday morning and service man was on-site shortly after noon. My central AC repaired by 2PM.

Icon

mike nerren, Ocean Springs

On Jul 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

sorry service they wouldn\'t let me see tech write up they said it was a prior problem tech told me that isn\'t what he told them .so they didn\'t fix it no way anybody can tell when washer quit

Icon

mike nerren, Ocean Springs

On Jul 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

sorry service they wouldn\'t let me see tech write up they said it was a prior problem tech told me that isn\'t what he told them .so they didn\'t fix it no way anybody can tell when washer quit

Icon

Eva Maria White, Starkville

On Jul 01, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The referral by AHS to the service company was very timely, the technician was professional and knowledgeable and personable! Inquiry for an update was handled efficiently and professional by the associate. Wonderful service!

Icon

Karen Griffin, Flowood

On Jun 20, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Waited 3 different days (had to arrange to be at home for 3 different days) waiting for our service. First day-no show...window was from 8 to 12... Second day...no show...the window was from 12 to 5. Day 3...the window then widen from 10 to 3...3 days of my spouse and having to rearrange our work days. The company assigned stated Lowes does not set their schedule so the time set by Lowes is not their schedule. Lowes stated they are contracted with the company and the tine sent by Lowes is valid. We don't know who is at fault. So sad....

Icon

Tina Williamson, Pearl

On May 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

One call to AHS regarding my AC not cooling & the customer service representative worked with me so that we could get someone out ASAP. I am completely satisfied so far.

Icon

Sandra V Clark, Macon

On May 19, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Company doing repair was excellent. New unit working great. Just took too long to get new unit but with things way they are today just glad to get new unit. Glad the air part still worked on old unit.

Icon

Alicia Dean, Brookhaven

On Apr 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent Service has saved me a tremendous amount of money! I have had my air conditioning repaired, water heater replaced and dishwasher repaired since purchasing my plan. I have spent approximately $100 plus the monthly fee; however, if I didn’t have American Homeshield. I would have spent well above $5000 by now.

Icon

Peggy Hart, Olive Branch

On Apr 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a dish drainer sitting in opposite sink from disposal and didn’t realize ground food pieces were being flung back into that sink during disposal process, causing odor. Plumber said I was trying to use disposal too full. So, he didn’t really look for any issue, other than blaming me. My son who is not a plumber, but very handy, looked at the problem, used disposal with lots of different types of foods, and then changed out the p-trap with replacement pipe that offered a better angle for faster draining. Haven’t had the problem since. Made me rethink the service being provided.

Icon

Marie Rhodes, Jackson

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The serviceman made sure that my appliance was fixed. He was professional and knowledgeable. He was on time. He placed all the items as they were when he came into my home.

Icon

Sonya Moffett, Ocean Springs

On Mar 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great thorough service. Courteous and was mindful of my home. Cleaned up after himself and was careful not to scratch my tile floor. Brought a blanket to prevent any debris from spilling onto the floor. Wore his mask for health safety.

Icon

Carl Brannan , Jackson

On Mar 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield delivered on repairing our roof leak! We are totally satisfied! We really liked our roofer, too. Everything went very smoothly!! It was very time efficient from start to finish!

Icon

Marion Evans, Hattiesburg

On Feb 28, 2022

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall, I had mixed experiences. With small items they came through. With a compressor issue, it took quite a while but they paid. A second time the compressor went out, you cannot get them to agree to repair or replace the unit. They simply will not decide and keep asking for more information, or something in writing and once received, they ask again. It's just a run-around. I won't renew. There have to be better plans out there than this.

Icon

Willis E Harvey, Florence

On Aug 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with American Home Shield has been excellent. A month ago my dishwasher went bang, within 1 day after notifying American Home Shield, they had contacted me and arranged for a service tech to come out for a check. The service tech determined that the motor was out. Within 2 days they called to inform me that they were replacing my unit. As soon as the new washer came in the tech was out to replace it. I can’t say enough good things about this company. I tell all my friends about this great company.

Icon

Perry L McKeon, Aberdeen

On Aug 02, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I paid over 5,000.00 for a H****** R***** S* z*** t*** mower at Lowes. H****** warranties cover three years from date of purchase for any issues. The salesperson at Lowes recommended that I purchase an additional Lowes 3 years warranty for approx. $300.00. I specifically asked them why I should do that since H****** already warranties it for 3 years. They told me that the extended warranty I was paying for would cover it for an additional three years AFTER the H****** warranty expired. They were wrong. I just looked up my Lowes extended warranty expiration date and it showed it has expired on 28 July 21, exactly 3 years after purchasing it. Of course this is 02 August 2021 and my mower just broke down and now I am paying out of pocket. I could use that $300.00 that I paid for this worthless Lowes protection plan to cover my costs of this repair. What a total scam job. Now I know why there is a Class Action lawsuit regarding this total dishonest scam. I wonder how many millions od dollars they have scammed people out of over the years??

Icon

Catharine Dalton, Natchez

On Jun 30, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The experience was as expected. Service was done to very satisfactorily. When placing the claim I had to deal with an automated system that I was not fond of but it worked. I can not complete this survey properly. you asking to review claims and settlement and I have received any paperwork/invoice/settlement. I will give a rating on incomplete work.

Icon

Pete Daily, Jackson

On May 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a disposal leaking water this week along with a washing machine that was not draining. I requested service with AHS on each item and had a service contractor assigned within a few hours. Got the disposal worked on yesterday (replaced) and the washing machine repaired today. It was the easiest way to get service with known cos in advance.

Icon

Thomas Young Jr, Gulfport

On May 06, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

3rd year renewal with AHS. This year I changed plans and was able to get service contract that was closer to fulfilling my needs...at a reduced cost. I have used the service for repair of AC, plumbing problem, and gas log leakage. All service was performed on a timely basis and contractors were very knowledgeable and professional.

Icon

CARL L ROBINSON, Jackson

On Apr 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My rating for my service repair is below average. The service request date was 4.02.21. Three technicians had to be sent out to determine that my refrigerator needed to be replaced. To this date, my appliance has not be installed and my wait time for customer service has been more than 1 hour per call.

Icon

CARL L ROBINSON, Jackson

On Apr 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My rating for my service repair is below average. The service request date was 4.02.21. Three technicians had to be sent out to determine that my refrigerator needed to be replaced. To this date, my appliance has not be installed and my wait time for customer service has been more than 1 hour per call.

Icon

Tammy Law, Olive Branch

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used this warranty company for about 15 years. Happy with service I have received. When I have had any issue with a service company I\'ve asked for a second opinion and its been resolved.

Icon

James Mason, Flora

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It has been one month (in July) since my central AC unit went out and I am still waiting on AHS to approve my claim for a cash in lieu of payment since the repair exceeds the $1,500 limit. I have no idea what I will get in return from them. Yesterday they estimated another week because adjuster approvals are running about two weeks behind. Did I mention it is July in Mississippi and the AC unit is dead! Very disappointing....

Icon

Samantha Montgomery , Perkinston

On Jul 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very professional and courteous. Vendors were very polite and friendly. AHS saves me a lot of money. I will recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you Keep up the good work.

Icon

david zornes, Gulfport

On Jul 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My overall opinion is your company is great.All the people you sent to fix my things were great people, and always do their best.Like I said in this past, you\'re loyal customers would like a break on billing, since my costs were very cheap in the day.No real complaints.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Mississippi

Reviews help in making informed decisions regarding a home warranty investment. If you would like to let the world know about your home warranty experience, whether positive or negative, then your opportunity lies here to write a review. Your lived experiences can help others go in the right direction as well.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote