ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Montana
last_updated_icon Last updated: August 13, 2020

Best Companies for Home Warranty in Montana

Find the most comprehensive information on buying a home warranty in Montana on HomeWarrantyReviews.com. We compile reviews from customers so that you can make the most informed decision. A home warranty provides coverage over the breakdown of any major appliance. Your service provider deals with the contractors, saving you the annoyance. Montana residents can expect to pay an average premium of $318.98 with an average deductible of $40.55. Check out our list of the best home warranty companies in Montana. This list has been created according to the ratings, premiums, deductibles, etc.  You can also get a free home warranty quote from a company of your choice without entering any credit card details.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In montana

Coverage in montana (MT) major towns:

Billings Bozeman Butte Silver Bow
Great Falls Helena Kalispell
Missoula

Population : 990,003

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Why Should You Get a Home Warranty?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,672 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,869 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,900 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,322 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 709 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

montana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Charles Shepherd, Belgrade

On Feb 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our tankless hot water heater quit working on Wednesday morning. After calling AHS a repairman contacted us within an hour, came by to diagnose the problem and had the unit replaced before the day was over. A very good experience .

Icon

Susan Davis, Saint Marie

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

SCAM -- they charge you but despite following all of their procedures they just make excuses. I\'ve submitted documentation THREE TIMES and they keep losing it. I give them the proof it was submitted and the email that says they received it and I just get more excuses. We were without power during -20 temperatures and in danger of freezing to death. They couldn't find anyone to come out and didn't even bother to call me back and tell me that. Finally, I got authorization to hire someone and they said to submit the receipts and sent an email full of things I had to do. Me and the repairman did everything on the list. That was in JANUARY. It is now MAY and I'm still waiting to be reimbursed. In addition to that, they charged me a $125 fee for the service and yet they didn't even send anyone out.

Icon

Susan Davis, Saint Marie

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

They lie to you and never pay claims. I have been waiting six months for a claim to be process and every time I call I just get excuses and promises to call me back with a resolution. NEVER got a call back and I\'ve called over a dozen times.

Icon

Monica Ostlund, Billings

On Jan 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Well I purchased this warranty service about six months ago . I just now had to use it for the first time I am in Montana and our furnace quit working at about 12:30 AM . I called to see about getting someone out here and I was not able to speak with a live person . In fact all I got was a recording . They did however send my request over to a company here in Billings that I have never heard of and did not answer their phone last night . When I did call the warranty service they tell me that they have up to 48 hours to send someone out well if you have children in your home and it's below freezing outside you would think that they would try and help you to make sure that your home was heated . Not the case with this company . I found everything about this company to be completely unprofessional . My advice do your research and find a company that says that they will send someone out right away no matter what day of the week or what time of the day . I am stuck paying for all that warranty service plus a $200 bill from last nights emergency service and now I still have to pay for the furnace repair . I can't tell you I will purchase another home warranty service but I will do my research this time and make sure that I actually asked the right questions . My suggestion to you is if you have this company dump them before you find out like I did that you are just going to get screwed .

Icon

Cheryl Jeffers, Stanford

On Oct 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recall needing someone right away & not having to wait at all / but rather received helped that very day. I can honestly say the / help I received was quick & extremely professional. I was pleasantly / surprised & learned how I can prevent some potential problems / that may occur in the future. I recommend AHS to every home / owner. / Thank you, / Cheryl S. Jeffers

Icon

Nancy Volding, Billings

On Dec 12, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater went out. It was upstairs in the attic accessible through a bedroom door. I had a few boxes that needed to be moved to get to the door and the two men just started moving the boxes with me apologizing and trying to get to them first. They checked out the hot water heater, explained the problem, got the approval and finished the job on the same day. I smelled gas fumes in my house and I called them back. They explained to me that it was gas that had to be let off when they switched them out and that the fumes would dissipate (which they did). They assured me they would be glad to come back out the next day if I felt there were any fumes remaining and recheck it. They were more than polite, their customer service was amazing. I would definitely use them again!

Icon

Jean P, Red Lodge

On Sep 04, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

We own 2 homes and have both covered by American Home Shield. I chose AHS many years ago because of the complete coverage of the home and appliances we were able to get through them. We have had several occasions to use the services of AHS's contractors and have never had a bad response or outcome. All contractors requested called within a few hours and were usually at our home within an hour after they contacted us. Each & every item has been repaired quickly with every contractor being extremely professional and thorough. I have recommended AHS to everyone I know that is either purchasing a new home. Thank you AHS!!

Icon

Linda Bonfiglio, Clinton

On Jun 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

We called for a heater repair. This is the second time we have used this contractor and both times the problem was solved in a short period of time once the serviceman arrived on our property. I filled out a review of this last visit shortly after they were here and I told them I had no problems with the contractor as far as the technician was extremely personable, clean in appearance and very professional. The only suggestion I had was that it took two days for them to come out and, fortunately, we aren't in the cold of the winter which would have been a problem. I am a Realtor and have this contract on my personal home. I also ask for an AHS to be included in every agreement that I write and if the Seller won't provide it, I give it to the Buyer as a gift. I also purchase one for every listing I have as a service/marketing tool for the Seller. If I ever have a problem with my personal coverage, I know I could call and get it resolved in a timely manner.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Montana

We make it easy for you to pick the best option in Montana. The large number of user reviews on our site will help you make a wise decision. You can share your own experiences with these home warranty companies by writing a review.

The Right Home Warranty for You

Pick your home warranty plan based on the contract cost, the fine print on what repair conditions are covered, and the company’s reputation. A decision made after careful consideration brings the most peace of mind.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020