×

Home Warranty Companies in Virginia

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in virginia. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of virginia. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the virginia is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in virginia”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in virginia. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in virginia. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Virginia: $312.87
Average Deductible in Virginia: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8641
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 607
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2225
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3467
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1872
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-$500
Deductible $55-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1974
Total Reviews 954
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
1.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.0
  • Service Timeliness 2.1
  • Repair Service 1.9
  • Overall Rating 1.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jennifer C Date: 2012-05-29 11:13:45

    Review: I had Old Republic for two homes for two years in a row. The second year they raised their premium to $500 and deductible to $100 which made it too expensive to call them for service. It is my opinion that they are way too expensive. I ended up moving to Stanley Warranty which charges no deductibles. The coverage is the same and I saved $80 on the premium.

    Frank Brown Date: 2017-07-15 17:33:13

    Review: I love AHS they are prompt in responding to your needs. The techs are knowledgeable and pleasant. Thank u so much

    Michael Chester Date: 2016-03-15 21:01:09

    Review: The most recent issue was our dishwasher. We called AHS to report the problem and we were contacted by the service man the same day. He came out the next morning and was courteous and clean. Our dishwasher needed to be replaced. The contractor promptly contacted AHS and they in turn contacted us to set up the replacement. Within a few days we were contacted by GE and our new dishwasher was delivered and set up. The GE service people were excellent also. It was a pleasure to deal with all parties.

    Justin Date: 2012-08-08 19:41:34

    Review: Very poor company. Had two plumbing leaks, and was told that fixing a pipe was not a covered service. The company is terrible. I even called them once, and they were unable to interpret my contract.

    Ed Brock Date: 2013-03-06 20:36:35

    Review: Long waits for customer service. Reps try every way possible to say something isnt covered. Repair companies either dont return calls, dont show or laugh and say the company will not cover enough to make repair worthwhile and will refuse to replace. Total waste of money.

    Jolee Rubin Date: 2016-05-08 21:52:58

    Review: I have the utmost respect and appreciation for my Account Executive, Donna Schmidt. Time and time again, when AHS screws up, Donna smooths everything out in record time. I currently have three of my homes covered by AHS. Last New Year's when my furnace failed Donna worked tirelessly to get someone to repair it as quickly as possible. She got heaters for me and, despite personal situations in her life, she gave complete focus and attention to my needs. I've owned two restaurants. I realize the importance of the people we surround ourselves with. Donna Schmidt performs above and beyond expectations. She is the reason I use AHS for my properties.

    Rebecca S Date: 2016-09-06 09:09:30

    Review: The contractor told us what time to expect them, they showed up within that timeframe and got right to work to fix the problem. They explained what they found as well as helpful ideas to prevent this problem in future.

    David Peraza Date: 2012-04-02 18:03:19

    Review: I had AHS for over 5 years. Never use it until the last 3 years, for small plumbing here and there. Last month the water heater went back. Its took 7 Phone calls 4 Weeks and an formal complaint with the BBB of Virginia to get them moving. After all I finish installing the water heater by an external contractor, with their (AHS) approval for $501 USD replacement and installation. I just got the payment for the cash-out option check for $322.50 after going thur the Local JAG office. Now AHS is under review by the Arms Force for bad business again military personnel. If the US Government wont do business with them, why you should.

    Janelle Clark Date: 2015-08-31 23:48:21

    Review: The holidays are always a bit wild here, as I am a nurse and my fiancé is a firefighter- Our schedules rarely allow us to celebrate on the holiday itself OR with family. On Thanksgiving, as I am rushing to make our traditional dinner, my oven decided it would cease working. I was able to call in a service request and get PJ's (Bowie, MD) out here almost immediately, even with the snow we had. They were unable to fix the oven that day, but came out the first thing the following morning with the part and had it installed and back out of the house within 10 minutes! It took longer for them to unload their tools. The 2 gentlemen who came were extremely courteous and professional. Our dinner was delay a couple days, but we ended up being able to have it and enjoy it because of their quick response.

    Charles J. Vincent Date: 2014-09-19 10:02:25

    Review: Over the past several years I have called AHS for repairs to my refrigerator/freezer(2), faucet repair(2), Range control unit,and Kitchen light fixture. AHS customer service was polite, patient and informative. The contractors calls were made within a day. The only problem I have is the time window of 4 hours which they barely make.

    Graham Tolley Date: 2017-11-17 21:36:20

    Review: Since signing up we have only needed service once. The service was excellent, the repair person was on time and quick. Repair was done in one quick visit.

    John Valle Date: 2014-02-12 11:58:34

    Review: Our last experience with AHS was through a courteous and knowledgeable tech who came in to repair the furnace - he found the problem, replaced a defective part and had it up and running within an hour. While this latest call turned out to be a very positive experience, two other experiences prior were not so positive (unrelated appliances). So overall it is hard to know what to expect sometimes, although this last experience has prompted me to keep AHS. From these experiences I can categorically say that local technicians (no matter from where, but local to the customer) are bound to provide GOOD service consistently, while those technicians that are based further than e.g. 20+ miles away seem to be much less efficient (multiple trips needed to fix issue), less courteous, and even less knowledgeable, probably because they don't care enough about these qualities when operating far from their home base. That has been my experience. To be specific, Sears stands out as being very inefficient in their turn around times, and other large HVAC service companies which I won't mention also fit into this category in second place. I hope this helps. The star rating I'm posting here reflects only the last experience which was very positive (incidentally it was a local technician who provided), and does not reflect the negative experiences that I allude to here in this post (all of whom were provided by companies that were NOT local).

    Beverly Jacobs Date: 2017-08-15 18:04:51

    Review: Before AHS I had a different warranty company. That was an infuriating waste of money, in that when I needed a repair somehow it was not covered. So I paid their worthless premium (total loss) and for the repair(s). AHS has been professional, accessible, sympathetic and wonderful for my home. My most recent claim was for a clothes washer. When the technician deemed it ultimately un-fixable (after several efforts) they replaced it with a bigger, better, quite frankly AWESOME model. I am so grateful and satisfied with the help from this company.

    Mark picard Date: 2015-02-15 09:30:08

    Review: WHAT A TERRIBLE COMPANY! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! THEY HIRE TECHS THAT DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING! AHS CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS TERRIBLE AND DON'T CARE ABOUT GETTING ANY DONE FOR YOU! AND YOU HAVE TO WAIT 24 HOURS TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR PROBABLE CAUSE THEY HAVE THAT MANY COMPLAINTS COMING IN. I AM STILL WAITING FIVE WEEKS LATER TO GET MY WASHING MACHINE FIXED, WHAT A JOKE!

    Candi Date: 2017-07-13 14:45:05

    Review: In the past few months I\'ve needed to have a refrigerator and an outside faucet repaired. Both technitions were wonderful. Had to wait for the refrigerator repair to be done, but it wasn\'t our main refrigerator so not to big a problem. This is our first time needing repairs done and we were very pleased.

    Nicki Date: 2012-07-27 22:20:28

    Review: I called on a Friday at 4 to get my AC fixed. It's 104 degrees outside. They said someone would contact me within 2 hours. At 7:30 I called back. No one ever called. I was informed they weren't able to locate a company and would now have to wait until Monday before they could SCHEDULE service. Of course I have the option of finding someone myself as there are hundreds companies around here, but I have to pay for it. So I don't see the point in the warranty. I suppose if something breaks and you can wait a few days then go for it. But I don't like being at the mercy of someone else so I don't think I'll be renewing.

    Sallie Ingram Date: 2012-10-03 21:50:15

    Review: We are in the process of a 4th nightmare experience with this company. It seems when we have a service person come out AHS tries to argue their way out of repairs. Once we went without a dryer for a month. We are in another situation where it will be 8 days before someone can even come out to see what the problem is. Then they have to order parts. They will not set another follow up appointment until after the parts are in. Which is another week wait. So we are looking at being without a dryer for at least 3 weeks. This is unacceptable and we are canceling our contract tomorrow. We have filed 2 formal complaints and have never even received a reply other than saying they received the complaint. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Samantha Jackson Date: 2014-01-04 15:22:42

    Review: If I did not have the protection of American Home Shield I would have had to buy a new appliance at a time that money is so tight. I am so very glad to have American Home Shield. It takes the problems of things breaking at the most inopportune time to getting something fixed with just a phone call.

    Mrs Zabarah Date: 2018-02-19 04:56:32

    Review: We are going on our third year with AHS and I have to say that we are quite satisfied with our coverage. On the few occasions when things didn’t quite go well, contractor not showing up etc., AHS customer service came through and resolved the problem fairly.

    Kim Moutvic Date: 2014-11-01 14:03:03

    Review: We have been extremely pleased with our AHS services. We have been customers for years and all experiences have been exceptional. We request service via the AHS website & are promptly called to set up an appointment. We know that we can count on the service providers to resolve our problems and it is such a relief to know that our out-of-pocket expense is capped at our copay.



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies