Home Warranty Companies in Virginia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Virginia: $314.36
Average Deductible in Virginia: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1019
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jackie Y. Date: 2016-07-01 11:11:55

    Review: My garbage disposal recently stopped functioning and I had it replaced by American Home Shield only 2 years prior. The workers were respectful and removed their shoes in the house. They promptly got it working again. They also showed me why it wasn't working and and how to fix it the next time the motor may stop working. The service was scheduled at a convenient time for me. Also scheduling on line has been a great way to contact AHS. I have worked with them for the past 7 years since I have purchased my home, the best thing as a homeowner I could have done!

    Chris Rauch Date: 2016-05-26 23:27:56

    Review: As a landlord, it is a tremendous security to be able to call AHS if something goes wrong with an item that is covered. AHS covered the replacement of the hot water heater and saved me a lot of money, which I would have had to pay if not covered by AHS. / /

    Cliff Lapetoda Date: 2017-02-27 15:15:21

    Review: In general, the service from AHS within the last year has been satisfactory. This review is to advise new AHS customers that you can expect annual price increases without any email or mail notice from AHS. They will issue a new contact in your online account with new pricing without specific client approval. That is their policy as explained to me from the AHS retention department. AHS raised my rate 15%. I suspect this is because I had two claims this past year.

    Lorraine Williams Date: 2015-12-21 22:50:40

    Review: When I think about the problem, and the resolution,. I think God for the contractors, and American Home Shield. My home was out of water, and electric. With a disable person in the home, the resolution, and timeliness of the contractor was awesome.

    Charles Date: 2015-10-28 10:20:12

    Review: I have had my policy for almost three years. I have used my policy twice in that time frame. Once for a plumbing problem I paid $125.00 the Plummer came in and cleared the drain everything was taken care of. The second time I have attempted to use their services my refrigerator quit functioning and I called for a repair. The Service Technician came out and found that the Control Board had quit its operation. He told me it would take 8-10 days for the new board to come in and be replaced. Later that week I received a call from American Home Shield Represenitive stating that they will need to send the board out for repairs and it would take five to eight weeks in order to get the repairs completed. I researched the bad component on my own and found multiple vendors that provided this board and most were available and could be purchased and shipped over night. American Home Shield wants to cut corners and go cheap street for a minor repair and cause my family and extreme hardship to be without a refrigerator /freezer for that period of time. After I initially paid $125.00 for the initial service fee how much more would this large state wide company have to pay to have my repair completed. I would figure after the almost $1,500 dollars I have spent on this premium warranty program they would be able to provide me with a little better service.

    yvette coolbear Date: 2014-03-03 12:10:57

    Review: We had a wonderful experience with American home shield! In Dec 2013 we had no heat and needed our furnace cleaned and repaired. I called them up and they set us up with an appointment right away. We had repair men at our house the next day! I will and have recommended them to everyone I know as we have also had our a/c replaced as well in summer 2012 and the work was top notch! Thank you American Home Shield for keeping us warm in the winter and cool in the summer!

    Ira Neal Date: 2012-05-11 19:57:35

    Review: The response and service is about normal. The cost is ridicules. Price increase every year. I am dropping this company. What would keep me? Pricing in line with other company's, a monthly payment plan.

    Dee Date: 2012-02-17 14:00:42

    Review: Working with the contractors was the best part of my experience with Old Republic. Just purchased a pre-owned house and they don't want the cover an issue, stating it was pre-existing. Isn't that the purpose of buying a warranty, to cover unknown issues. The customer service people grilled me on the escrow dates and was the house vacant before I moved in. Working with customer service was annoying. At least 3 phone calls to get someone out to the house after the web input. After the service call, one person stating they would replace the water heater, 15 minutes later another rep. stated they wouldn't. Go with another company or just save your own money for issues.

    Karenya D Washington Date: 2012-12-17 19:54:43

    Review: AHS is such a large company to have such impersonal POOR customer service..I've been pleased for the first year..I discovered they were using a call center & I was not able to get anything resolve because NO one there could make a executive decision..I was charged twice for the same service call due to their NEGLIGENCE..I requested a Supervisor & was transferred to a voicemail, The vm said they would return to the office on or after 12/20/12..I had to pay an additional 60.00 because I was not able to get the problem of double billing resolved..Meanwhile back@ the ranch My hot water heater is leaking..I'm currently looking for another warranty company as I write..I know next time to read reviews before making such a major purchase.

    Teri Date: 2012-11-21 13:58:04

    Review: AHS took 4 weeks to get our furnace replaced and to add insult to injury, increased their service fee to $75 from $60 even though we're a long-time customer. Somehow we're auto renewed into another year's contract so we're stuck with them for another year--otherwise I'd have canceled and gone with another company that sticks to their 7-10 repair window and values long time customers. Reading other reviews on here mimics my sentiments.

    James Gregory Date: 2016-08-03 23:22:25

    Review: Having a home protection plan is the best safety net a homeowner can have. All of my experiences with AHS have been great. They always get the job done, use great vendors and at an amazing price.

    Nicole Smith Date: 2014-01-21 11:44:51

    Review: I had a good recent experience with American Home Shield. My heat pump was not working properly and the contractors that came over were very professional and clean. They explained the service they were going to provide and did it in a timely manner. Whenever I contacted AHS, I heard from them within 1-2 days. I was very happy with the service and how quick the response was from AHS and the contractor. I only had to call AHS one time to check the status of my service.

    Debbie Lewis-Taylor Date: 2013-11-07 15:28:50

    Review: American Home Shield provided me with an efficient contractor to fix my Range. He arrived promptly and he was able to replace my element in an efficient and timely manner. Also, the communication at AHS is great. Not only did I receive an e-mail confirming my appointment with the contractor, but I also received a follow-up when the problem was fixed. I appreciate the service that I received from AHS and I will continue to renew my membership every year.

    Serg Date: 2012-02-17 15:50:44

    Review: This Company is sucks- never ever even try! I’m over three years with AHS never been late with the payment, however it doesn’t matter for them. I got a problem with the water heater (leak and we kept water heater OFF for THREE DAYS). We have a baby and you can just imaging how can be without a hot water. Finally after THREE DAYS the technician arrived he didn’t see “the actual leak”. He turned around and left. But I have to pay the fee of $ 60 and wait until my basement will be flooding than they will start to do something!

    Mary Streck Date: 2015-09-06 12:10:27

    Review: I have been a customer with American Home Shield for 3 years now, since my husband died. That is significant because he was able to build, or fix anything. Soon after joining AHS, I found out I needed a new clothes washer, later a new dishwasher, and still later a new water heater. In all but one case, the service was very fast, the repair company and individual was excellent...clean, polite, focused on what he had to do, did it promptly and very well. I was able to work with the representative at AHS to buy a new unit, and it was installed promptly and well, meeting all changes with codes when necessary. This last statement is with the exception of the water heater. It apparently did not fully meet code after being installed. I only found this out during a house inspection when I sold my house. In my new home I have had both a service man for my dishwasher and a plumber. Apparently it is not a problem with either, and unless I was willing to invest more money than I felt warranted, I am not able to use my dishwasher unless I choose to wash the dishes in cold water. The builder apparently messed up something. Thank you so much for being there for me and sending me honest, reliable people to come into my home always giving me a full measure of confidence that I am working with nice people!!! Blessings, Mary

    Lee Heft Date: 2016-03-02 10:40:22

    Review: I've always been very happy with both the AHS service and with the contractor who is sent to me. Questions are answered quickly, and service performed by professionals!n

    Juan Shackelford Date: 2015-06-10 13:06:53

    Review: As always I had a very easy and efficient experience with AHS. I had to get my fridge serviced and the process was very easy for us. We were contacted within the same day of requesting the service and were able to schedule an appointment that worked around my needs. The contractor was very friendly and only took a short time t fix my issue as well as provide me with tips to keep it from happening again. I have recommended AHS to any of my friends with service needs!! Can't beat the experience!

    Candi Date: 2017-07-13 14:45:05

    Review: In the past few months I\'ve needed to have a refrigerator and an outside faucet repaired. Both technitions were wonderful. Had to wait for the refrigerator repair to be done, but it wasn\'t our main refrigerator so not to big a problem. This is our first time needing repairs done and we were very pleased.

    Steven Gengler Date: 2014-06-17 12:38:08

    Review: ALL facets of my recent experience AHS were handled very quickly and professionally. From calling into Home Shield, talking with the various ladies, arranging a time table to address the situation to the actual resolution of said situation with Will-Fix-It was handled in a friendly, seamless process that I have absolutely no issue with. Everyone did their respective duties to my complete satisfaction.

    ROBERT CLANCY Date: 2017-02-23 07:10:37

    Review: Broken dishwasher; house full of company! American Home Shield scheduled a call within 24 hours. The contractor arrived on time and was very pleasant. The dishwasher needed a part which had to be ordered but he was able to do a temporary fix and, although I had to be careful, it got me through the company! Returned with the part, fixed it quickly. Great service from everyone.