×

Home Warranty Companies in Virginia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Virginia: $313.23
Average Deductible in Virginia: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1525
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 2.9
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Nicki Date: 2012-07-27 22:20:28

    Review: I called on a Friday at 4 to get my AC fixed. It's 104 degrees outside. They said someone would contact me within 2 hours. At 7:30 I called back. No one ever called. I was informed they weren't able to locate a company and would now have to wait until Monday before they could SCHEDULE service. Of course I have the option of finding someone myself as there are hundreds companies around here, but I have to pay for it. So I don't see the point in the warranty. I suppose if something breaks and you can wait a few days then go for it. But I don't like being at the mercy of someone else so I don't think I'll be renewing.

    KK Date: 2017-06-19 20:08:59

    Review: So far it\'s been positive. Been with them for two years. Had to replace a water heater and get repairs on some leaks and freezer issues. All resolved in 24-28 hours. Of course, if you want to cash out a replacement, be prepared to not get market value for your product, because they get those replacement appliances quite a lot (think 50% or less) cheaper than we could. But I renewed with them for a reason, and that reason is good service.

    Tracey Robinsin Date: 2017-08-19 15:04:48

    Review: AHS offers and delivers on their services. I have been a member for more than 10 years and have greatly benefited from them and the companies they partner with.

    Lorraine Turner Date: 2015-08-25 16:39:15

    Review: I had someone from different companies come out at least 6 times for my water heater and at least 7 times for the air conditioner. Every service provider has been great. I recently had to replace the water heater because it busted inside and was leaking in the wash room, at the same time my air conditioner was leaking and I had to pay $225 + 75.00 for the service fee. Since then 1 of the units is making a Jack hammer type of noise. The service provider is willing to come check it out, but AHS will not allow them to because it's only a noise. I guess they'll wait till it blows and somebody dies. I think it's time to get rid of them. Even after talking to the supervisor thy will not send anyone out to check. It has to be a failure to the unit , not a loud noise that indicates that somethings wrong.

    Kerry Purnell Date: 2016-08-03 19:25:22

    Review: I have not had air conditioning for two weeks in my newly purchased home. American Home Sheild gave me a qoute and then never sent anyone out to fix our unit. We were willing to pay and I have had to stay other places including a hotel as well as get a window unit. My Mother is 70 years old and I have small children. This is disgusting customer service and no one will help.

    Colemans Date: 2017-08-15 11:53:21

    Review: American Heating and Cooling was wonderful. They did everything professionally from beginning to end. I originally had trouble with the service Ecco-Tech Home Services. They did not follow up with us or our Home Warranty. After I called our home warranty, the person I worked with was very helpful and got on my case right away. I was set up with American Heating and Cooling and the work was done perfectly from beginning to end.

    Allan Graves Date: 2016-05-10 23:04:00

    Review: One of the easiest claims I have ever filed. All done on internet. Prompt reply from service technician. Ordered parts prompt delivery and was installed the day after tech received in his shop. Good experience.

    Clarence Date: 2014-12-11 07:32:18

    Review: I've been with AHS for nine years and the more the prices go up the less they do!!.our house was built in 1938 and now when I want something repaired all of a sudden its preexisting...my house was built in 1938everything in it is preexisting!!!..we opted for the highest plan which we always do and had never had problems before...we needed antifreeze in the air condition unit and the service man told AHS that out was our fault that it was dry because we didn't keep a eye on it,our unit it outside and we are disable veterans, we geeky like complete idiots!!! Because what could we do against this big company we complain and requested to speak to a supervisor and is still waiting since July!!..this have cost its 532$ to get fixed because 242$ we had just paid to AHS a part of our installment fee,we have even recommend you others in the past but will never do it again!!! We even refused to be apart of a class action suit that was against your company years back because we was so satisfied with the company, if I could turn back time!!!...

    Rosalyn Wright Date: 2015-03-27 11:54:14

    Review: I've been a customer of AHS for the past 7 years. Initially the company provided good service with competent contractors/vendors who was able to diagnose then repair the problem promptly and efficiently. December 2014 I filed a claim as my over-the-range microwave stopped heating. Almost 4 months later the problem still has not been resolved. AHS refuses to replace the microwave despite recommendation from the contractors to do so. The contractors tell me it can't be fixed and that they will contact AHS. AHS tells me no one has contacted them and continues to send the same contractor to try again. Four different occasions I have taken off work to meet the service tech, the amount of money I've lost I could have purchased 2 microwaves. Multiple phone calls and emails has not resolved the problem. March 25, 2015 received another response from AHS that the they are sending the same Contractor to "repair" my microwave. Picked the phone up to call AHS to ask why they would send someone a 5th time for the same problem, but decided instead to contract with another Home Warranty Company. So very dissatisfied with AHS, would not recommend anyone to use this service. One star rating is generous. Rosalyn Wright

    Angela H Date: 2017-09-29 21:46:43

    Review: I personally use the online system for requesting service. If I call it\'s generally because I do not want to take the time to read my policy to see what it covers. We have been policy holders since 2009 and I could not imagine owning a home with out their coverage. I recommend it to everyone I know. The service providers in my area are very professional and take great care of AHS customers.

    G. Jones Date: 2012-06-21 19:04:45

    Review: DO NOT GET THIS SERVICE!!!!!!!! This is my first home and my first experience with a home warranty company, and this has me counting down until I can move on. The customer service made me feel as though they had better things to do when I called. The did not listen when I said I had an issue with the company they sent to fix my AC came out several times when I told AHS and DuVaul Heating that I would be unable to make the times they both gave me a time they knew I wouldn't be able to make. The AC company even lied about what time they arrived also. My experience with AHS is not an isolated incident and I recommend reading ALL reviews from all companies and not choosing AHS.

    Allan Fried Date: 2016-08-17 23:39:36

    Review: The customer service and response time are great. The contracted vendors are very familiar with AHS process. They also tend to be very good at resolving issues and scheduling visits quickly and showing up on time.

    William Wheeler Date: 2014-08-11 15:47:55

    Review: American Home Shield helped save us over $600 in a recent appliance repair. Our warranty more than paid for itself for the entire year. Thank you American Home Shield!

    sally Date: 2016-08-02 18:39:13

    Review: We had excellent service in past years, but this time for air conditioner, came and saw and said every thing working and only need freon. after placing the freon with in 5 minutes(same day) stated the compressor not working.. Now to replace the compressor they want me to pay before the instillation. live chat with AHS took 54 mins, only to be told that is the contractors policy. The contractor told me they do that only with AHS customers. I do not know how this contract with AHS is helping me if I have to pay for service without getting the service completed. According to the contractor AHS customers credit cards always bounce and hence cannot provide service prior to paying for it. This never happened to us in our life before. We are without air-conditioning for 2 weeks now . Previously were able to contact customer service at local number now with the 888 number takes for ever to reach customer service. 3 stars for overall rating is for previous service in the past years.

    Christopher Hoover Date: 2015-08-05 21:35:59

    Review: Each time we have used AHS, we have been very happy. All contractors have responded in as timely a fashion as possible (our last incident occured the evening before Thanksgiving and the contractor contacted us on the next business day). Each time, the service person was able to repair the problem within a couple of visits. The contractors have been very professional and we have been pleased with each one.

    Ernest Kenty Date: 2016-07-09 22:25:20

    Review: The Contractor was a little late, but he did call to notify me that he was running later than expected. Customer Service was great, he communicated with me and told me everything he was doing. The contractor's appearance was good.

    Ed Brock Date: 2013-03-06 20:36:35

    Review: Long waits for customer service. Reps try every way possible to say something isnt covered. Repair companies either dont return calls, dont show or laugh and say the company will not cover enough to make repair worthwhile and will refuse to replace. Total waste of money.

    Ron Hluchy Date: 2016-03-30 22:19:21

    Review: We had a problem that needed immediate attention and we did not get it. We had to go to two contractors before we were able to get someone to come out. Our problem was running water all over the refrigerator. Wee got service the next day. All involved were professional and helpful. Knowing that we had resourses helped a lot.

    William Date: 2014-03-10 20:10:02

    Review: This company is horrible! Avoid this home service company like the plague. Every time I called them the operator would not listen to my complaint, had dismal communication skills, and sent the wrong repairman out for every visit. Even the repairman told me that although he does work for Republic, he says they are the worst service company out there. So, you know things are bad when the repairman tells me to avoid them. I had them for a whole year and they never repaired or replaced one item in my home. I think the use several tactics to delay, avoid, confuse, and not approve your claims so they can just collect your money. I am convinced that Old Republic is a scam. So, please folks, don't use them as they are not in the business to repair or replace your appliances, they just want your money.

    Demetri Hill Date: 2012-09-23 11:18:06

    Review: I have been with this company for two year and there service has declined drastically. I would not even think about using some of the contractors that they use. My last servive request it took the guy four times to repair my a/c correctly. They are very lackadaisical about your having your repairs done in a timidly manner. It's turly all about the bottom line with this company.