Home Warranty Companies in Virginia

Coverage in Virginia (VA) major towns:

Average Premium in Virginia: $314.36
Average Deductible in Virginia: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in virginia

    D. Everage Date: 2015-07-28 13:54:38

    Review: I have been with AHS for the past 6 years and the first five years I was extremely pleased with their service. This current year I have become extremely disillusioned by the customer service staff and the quality of their vendors/contractors. I recently had contractors come out to my home and attempt to install an damaged dishwasher. First, they were extremely late after I had waited all day for them and did not have the proper equipment to install the equipment. After a quick look with his cell phone flashlight, I was then told that they were not able to install

    Patricia Devine Date: 2016-05-23 21:20:24

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for many, many years. It has always been very easy to contact customer service to report my problem. The contractors have always been quick to respond back to me, to set up a time and day to fix the problem, successfully.

    Anthony Midgett Date: 2016-01-15 12:13:02

    Review: American home shield is a great home warranty company, however, I was disappointed with the assigned contractor. The contractor arrived, told me that I had a water leak, collected the trade fee and left. Nothing was done to determine what was causing the leak or an attempt to fix it. He advised me that it would cost about $400. To repair the leak. Turned out, I only had a loose connection. I contacted AHS and am very pleased with the Customer Service person. She was very concerned and gave me a pass on the next trade fee. AHS is my go to in the future for home repairs.

    Karen Date: 2012-05-04 16:35:58

    Review: I've had the warranty for about 18 months now and have used it twice for a plumbing problem and air conditioning. I've read reviews that weren't good, but I don't have any problems with the company. They came out promptly and fixed the problems. What more can you ask for.

    Mrs. Lloyd-Perry Date: 2012-02-21 18:56:22

    Review: Was a customer of AHS and one day my tenants called saying the AC wasnt working, it was only 2 years old. Called AHS to come fix it, they came out there and told me that they would fix it, came back later to say that they would not fix it cause it was too dirty and it was my neglagence that caused it to break. He told me that i have to have it cleaned yearly or they will not fix it.. I then grinned and asked if that was the only reason, he stated YES... Silly him, i had just started renting it 8 months prior and one of the rules with the realty company is to have all appliances cleaned and maintenance done on them annually. I had the reciept and pictures that the tech had taken after he finished cleaning my AC unit... I called back and they never returned my calls. My realty company emailed them the reiciept with pictures taken to prove it was done adn that they can fix it and we never heard back from them, i gave up and just canceled my policy and never looked back.

    Cecelia M. Anstead Date: 2013-11-12 15:51:39

    Review: I have to say that I have been with AHS for years, but the most recent claim was the most professional, timely, and all around best experience. I believe this was due to the professional, courteous, knowledgeable person, Dave, from Hall's Maytag,154 Rosemont Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452. If I every have any problems with my washing machine, I will definitely request Dave again! In this day and age, customer service is almost nonexistent. Thank you Dave for going the extra mile!

    David Saenz Date: 2015-07-21 23:47:31

    Review: The professionalism and promptness on the part of American Home Shield is what has kept me as a customer. When our refrigerator needed repair I simply called American Home Shield and within minutes the contractor called me to schedule an appointment, The contractor came into our home repaired our refrigerator and with no mess and no fuss it was done.

    Gerard Cooper Date: 2016-06-14 20:50:44

    Review: We used American Home Shield to have our heating and AC unit serviced for the season. Your customer service team were prompt and courteous in helping us find a local contractor for the task. The contractor arrived as scheduled and our unit serviced to our satisfaction. We are so pleased with the service received through American Home Shield that we have another property that we have acquired a contract for. Keep up the good work!

    Kim Moutvic Date: 2014-11-01 14:03:03

    Review: We have been extremely pleased with our AHS services. We have been customers for years and all experiences have been exceptional. We request service via the AHS website & are promptly called to set up an appointment. We know that we can count on the service providers to resolve our problems and it is such a relief to know that our out-of-pocket expense is capped at our copay.

    Stephanie Born-Newton Date: 2015-01-06 18:05:30

    Review: It is January and snowing. I've been without heat in my house for over a week. I called right away and begged them to consider it an emergency. This took four phone calls. Then the guy came out and some part is broken but under warranty. Great. It takes then four days to tell me this and place the order. Then I'm told it could take between 3 and 10 business days to come in. I ask them to expedite it and they say there's no expediting since it's an oem warranty part. Several calls and rude people who are entirely unsympathetic (it's freezing and now I have to worry about my pipes bursting) I find out (eventually) It's going to take another week to get the part in. This situation is exactly why we purchased a home warranty in the first place. So now I have space heaters and have to take time off work to babysit my home in case pipes burst or a space heater catches fire. Utterly useless. I spoke with them earlier today around 2 and said I wanted to lodge a complaint. She said she'd have her supervisor call me back since she's "not at her desk." it's six and I'm still waiting. This company is awful.

    Ulrike Hopson Date: 2016-05-13 17:16:22

    Review: I'am very disappointed in AHS and their Contractor they have been sending to my house. My A/C stopped working MAY 2015, Finally got it some what fixed end of July 2015,they knew there was a leak in the line becouse the Contractor told me, yet is was never fixed. So August i go on vacation,came back in September, A/c barely working, thank god i have window units as reserve.Did not call AHS back, by then it started cooling down and did not need A/C. Well that had cost me $ 475.00 plus $75.00.since it of course was not covered. So this Year I called them and they send out a different Contractor. After he looked at it and i told him about the previous contracter, he said there was no refrigerent in the unit and he is calling his supervisior becouse there is something shady going on here and he left. So guess what, the contracter i had in 2015 showed back up. Told me there is a leak in the line and he has to order the part, i told him the leak been there last year, but guess what: he said no it is a new leak.So now of course the part is not covered and it cost me a nother $ 490.00.i'am frustrated with AHS and their contracter, i do believe they are in bed with their contractors they send out.never told me what part is not covered beside the refrigerent.

    Ron Hluchy Date: 2016-03-30 22:19:21

    Review: We had a problem that needed immediate attention and we did not get it. We had to go to two contractors before we were able to get someone to come out. Our problem was running water all over the refrigerator. Wee got service the next day. All involved were professional and helpful. Knowing that we had resourses helped a lot.

    Janis Ewert Date: 2015-07-19 21:06:46

    Review: I hired J&J Central Texas Painting, last October, to paint the outside of my home. The crew that did the work, Jesus Sarti & crew, were amazing. They were dependable, polite, always on time, had a great work ethic, were impeccably neat & did an awesome job. If I ever need more painting done, I will call J&J Central Texas Painting & request Jesus Sarti & his crew.

    Kerry Purnell Date: 2016-08-03 19:25:22

    Review: I have not had air conditioning for two weeks in my newly purchased home. American Home Sheild gave me a qoute and then never sent anyone out to fix our unit. We were willing to pay and I have had to stay other places including a hotel as well as get a window unit. My Mother is 70 years old and I have small children. This is disgusting customer service and no one will help.

    Rufus Date: 2014-02-04 23:09:15

    Review: I'm happy to have found AHS for my rental properties and home. They take away the uncertainty of cost, and I spend less time finding competent contractors-AHS already did that. AHS holds them accountable in ways I could not without threatening with lawyers. Don't get me wrong, AHS is not "perfect" but genuinely "reasonable" which all I asked for. They have replaced things the contractors could not repair-no question, found and provided expensive parts for old equipment-no extra charge, found a contractor to replace equipment other contractors bailed out on, etc., etc.

    Ira Neal Date: 2012-05-11 19:57:35

    Review: The response and service is about normal. The cost is ridicules. Price increase every year. I am dropping this company. What would keep me? Pricing in line with other company's, a monthly payment plan.

    PROMISE OLOMO Date: 2017-02-23 07:20:02

    Review: From calling in the repair need to having a service personnel come to the property, to a recommendation and approval for replacement of the utility was very smooth and straightforward. It was a smooth, satisfying and efficient experience.

    Haymarket Date: 2013-10-14 08:52:52

    Review: I got Old Republic at closing because of a recommendation from my realtor. We have had three claims since moving in. They did not cover one of them, one was a minor dishwasher repair, and one was air conditioning. It has been 6 weeks since the air conditioning claim was filed and it is still not fixed. They first send a company out to diagnose, then the company has to leave on go back to Old Republic with the conclusion and recommendation. In my case there was a leak and a leak test needed to be performed to locate the leak. This required approval from Old Republic. So, I waited two weeks for their approval. I finally received approval and the leak test was performed. Now I have been waiting another 2 weeks for Old Republic to approve that repair and order the part. If it were the middle of summer, we would not be able to live in our house. Last week I received a call from Old Republic saying that they looked on Zillow and my house is larger than they originally thought. So they want me to pay another $680 for my premium (This is double the original premium). I sent them the County Tax records showing them that Zillow is incorrect. I am still fighting this with them and if I cancel they will only reimburse my money based on a 6 month policy even though I bought a 12 month policy. It is my assumption that they are doing this because my air conditioning repair was too expensive and they are attempting to extort more money from me. Avoid Old Republic at all cost! They are scam artists.

    Claudia Scott Date: 2014-09-30 14:02:22

    Review: service request placed online; prompt reply received with contractor name and contact info; appointment was available next service day; contractor was on time; notified us once enroute; was professional; clean and courtous

    R. T. Brown Date: 2014-02-04 18:08:28

    Review: AHS, was there when I needed them over the last couple of months. I'm currently stationed overseas in Timor-Leste. Recently there has been rash of issues back at home. The professionalism and attention that my wife recieved. Was refreshing and reassuring to see the service provided by AHS was exceptional. The ease of the online request system. The prompt response upon recieving those request. The companies that provide the service was outstanding. We continue to promote AHS to our friends and family and our neighbors in community.