Home Warranty Companies in Virginia

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Lee Heft Date: 2016-03-02 10:40:22

    Review: I've always been very happy with both the AHS service and with the contractor who is sent to me. Questions are answered quickly, and service performed by professionals!n

    Stacy Harrington Date: 2013-10-28 15:54:18

    Review: Emergency situation - water leaking from air conditioner and flooding bedroom closet. Called AHS and was immediately assigned a contractor who was at the house within hours. Contractor was exceptionally helpful and even after he fixed the problem he investigated and verified just to be sure.

    J Breeden Date: 2013-10-07 11:36:59

    Review: I had a water heater problem that was resolved with replacement in about 1 weeks time. This was fairly slow but acceptable. Now my refidgerator is dead, and American Home Shield doesnt care. To them this is not an emergency. They are trying to schedule my repair visit for 16 days out. They don't care about spoilage. At that time I will have to wait for a repair part or a replacement to be shipped. Horrible service, horrible wait times, and out to save a buck.

    Robert W Date: 2013-11-28 11:12:02

    Review: It was a pleasant experience, that we had when your contractor Moore Plumbing, called the evening that I first called and was able to determine from the questions he was asking that the problem would not be a plumbing problem or something that you AHS would be giving the warranty on. He was honest and actually lost the job on not making the house call and getting paid.

    Kimberly Heise Date: 2015-05-05 08:45:39

    Review: Great service. I got on the internet and requested service via AHS Website and within a half hour i received information that the job had been sent to the plumber. Within another hour the plumber called, we set up a date and time for him to come out and Wha-la! Plumber is at my door and we solved the problem.

    Cecelia M. Anstead Date: 2013-11-12 15:51:39

    Review: I have to say that I have been with AHS for years, but the most recent claim was the most professional, timely, and all around best experience. I believe this was due to the professional, courteous, knowledgeable person, Dave, from Hall's Maytag,154 Rosemont Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452. If I every have any problems with my washing machine, I will definitely request Dave again! In this day and age, customer service is almost nonexistent. Thank you Dave for going the extra mile!

    Julia A. Yarbrough Date: 2014-08-19 10:12:37

    Review: I've never been more pleased with the investment that I make monthly by having a membership with American Home Shield. It's truly a piece of mind not only for my own property but with having a rental property as well. I call and am quickly contacted to set up service. All contractors used have been knowledgeable, friendly, and provide a good service for the money. I'm very pleased.

    Anne Johnston Date: 2014-12-17 17:58:33

    Review: We were very pleased with the results of having to use American Home Shield. Your response was timely, polite and definitely took care of our problem!

    Alyssa Long Date: 2015-06-17 00:41:33

    Review: the contractor that came to fix my problem was extremely courteous very friendly and very knowledgeable in fixing my problem. He answered all my questions completely I was very satisfied with the contractor. I would definitely call him again if the need should ever arise.

    David Craft Date: 2014-10-07 10:45:09

    Review: I love American Home Shield. My last contractor was one of the best contractors in the area and they did not dissapoint. They were there on time and comleted the job in a timely manor. To be quite honest, I have worked with this contractor before I joined American Home Shield and there was no difference in the service they provided. Kudos to you!!!

    Kim Date: 2012-04-04 14:44:24

    Review: This company is very bad at answering your call, you are usually put on hold for about 10 minutes or more and then I called them to get a copy of all of my service orders for tax season 2011 and they want to charge me a fee of $10 to send it out, so I asked to speak to the manager and then was put back on hold for another 10 minutes, how frustrating. Do not waste your time or money on this piss poor service just call out for a service call on your own.

    Claudia Scott Date: 2014-09-30 14:02:22

    Review: service request placed online; prompt reply received with contractor name and contact info; appointment was available next service day; contractor was on time; notified us once enroute; was professional; clean and courtous

    Steven Gengler Date: 2014-06-17 12:38:08

    Review: ALL facets of my recent experience AHS were handled very quickly and professionally. From calling into Home Shield, talking with the various ladies, arranging a time table to address the situation to the actual resolution of said situation with Will-Fix-It was handled in a friendly, seamless process that I have absolutely no issue with. Everyone did their respective duties to my complete satisfaction.

    David Saenz Date: 2015-07-21 23:47:31

    Review: The professionalism and promptness on the part of American Home Shield is what has kept me as a customer. When our refrigerator needed repair I simply called American Home Shield and within minutes the contractor called me to schedule an appointment, The contractor came into our home repaired our refrigerator and with no mess and no fuss it was done.

    Jason Cheek Date: 2016-01-04 22:15:05

    Review: My washer stopped working. I requested service that night on the AHS website and they got back to me the next day. The scheduling of the contractor visit was easy and the resolution of the problem exceeded my expectations. I received a replacement machine way faster than I expected. Thank you!

    J. Bauserman Date: 2013-11-26 18:21:57

    Review: Budget Plumbing & Drain Cleaning was very timely in reply to my email request. They quickly diagnosed the problem and concluded that I needed a new garbage disposal. As soon as they got the authorization from AHS, they expertly installed my disposal. The contractor was well-groomed, courteous, and professional during his entire visit. He thoroughly explained the warranty on the new disposal and reminded me how to correctly use the new disposal. I would happily have them complete any future plumbing needs in my household and would gladly recommend them to anyone.

    mario Date: 2013-01-16 12:57:30

    Review: My air conditioning went bankrupt I call for repair they sent a technician who only saw him and say you have to change it. Old Republic charged me $ 700 deductible and it took two weeks to install the part after the new part they installed burn the old machine that is out of micasa compressor and call told me that was not covered by the warranty I had to pay $ 400 more to change part of the compressor. Wait two weeks for the technician to arrive. This warranty is a garbage company.

    Anne L Date: 2015-06-25 13:34:22

    Review: This company is not responsive. We had a problem and called in; AHS provided us the name of a local vendor -- but after that all went silent. We eventually got in contact with the repair vendor, but the repair was not made. The only way to get in contact with AHS to find out the status of a job or to ask what happened is to call by phone. I called multiple times over the course of the week and sat on hold. In some cases I waited over 30 minutes on hold before giving up and hanging up. What is the value of this insurance? None that I can tell

    WOODS Date: 2015-02-17 17:31:33

    Review: I give this company 0 stars. Made contact with company on Sunday 15 FEB 2015. No water no heat. total electric. Called Vendor Company that they gave me on Sunday 15 FEB 2015. Left message. Contacted Vendor Company right before 8 am on 16 FEB 2015. Was told they were going through the home insurance warranties and would call us back once they got to our name...Found out at 11:15 am that Vendor couldn't come out until Wed or Thursday. Was told to call AHS back and let them know. Did that, AHS said give them four hours are you serious.Its 11:15 in four hours it will be 3:15, a storm is coming expecting 6-10 inches of snow. I requested a supervisor that stated they would call me back at 2:15 if they had not found any one so that i can get approval to go outside of Vendor. First the phone call never came. To be proactive in helping, because I am under the gun because of the pending storm. If they cant find a Vendor that could not come 16 FEB 2015, cause of Vendor hours being Mon-Fri from 8-5. It is in my best interest to start looking for someone outside of Vendor that could come seeing that I would be giving approval. No Water, No Heat, toddler in the house and asthmatic in house. Found someone. finally and was able to get a order number from AHS to go outside of Vendor. I would have to pay up front and AHS would reimburse. Not a problem. Took the company an hour to get here..that was the distance and no surprise the pending storm had been going on for more than an hour before the company I found could come trying to get the number confirmation number from AHS for an outside Vendor. Hold on I know you don't see the problem yet...here goes. Businesses shutting down. Matter of fact my husband was not due to get off until 8...His place of employment closed at 3. My guy gets here, my problem...My home total electric and I lost partial power from Wind Storm Saturday night. Wasn't enough power to push my water through my home and my tank was trying and completely blew my circuit for my heat...So the company made the diagnosis for my heat..he spoke to AHS, and the rep for the company that was doing the repair even had complaints about the rep from AHS being rude first of all. The technician could not go an get the part as AHS was demanding. Why couldn't the tech go and get it....Everything had shut down because of the Winter Storm, umm STATE OF EMERGENCY HAD BEEN DELCARED. However AHS continued to insist that the tech get the part before they complete the approval, (from where) everything is closed. The tech proposed a temp solution to get me heat in my home, since everything was closed, and for him to try to get back to his home safely which was an hour away. They continued to insist that he get the part first even if that meant, I would continue to be in a home without heat for a couple of more days. My water began to come back on after Dominion Power restored the Power lines that were down around my home due to the Wind Storm that hit before the snow storm yesterday. I was still without heat. I could not use my portable heaters as they were tripping all kinds of circuits in my circuit box. Stove, family room, electric fireplace, my smoke detector alarms were even going off. My husband remove batteries and they were still going off. Called my alarm company and actually had to unplug them. The Tech even asked the rep on the phone from AHS, where were they located at? They did not understand nor care that everything in my area had been shut down,(STATE OF EMERGENCY had been declared) and they were trying to get people home. Actually they laughed at the Tech, my husband and myself. The solution was just to change the circuit from my stove to my heat to get my family warm until he could get the part he needed when everything opened back up. It was denied. I pay this company every month, and I was left in the cold and I do mean literally. I told the supervisor and the rep to bring me the part from where ever they were located at. Ask them is this what they are doing to the people in Boston MA. I even invited them to come and spend the night at my home. I was also told by the supervisor that my contract would not be renewed, really! You honestly think I want to be with a company that would literally leave me and my family in the cold, when the tech gave them a solution to get my family warm until everything opened back up to purchase the part. I DON'T THINK SO.......RUN FROM AHS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Charles Date: 2015-10-28 10:20:12

    Review: I have had my policy for almost three years. I have used my policy twice in that time frame. Once for a plumbing problem I paid $125.00 the Plummer came in and cleared the drain everything was taken care of. The second time I have attempted to use their services my refrigerator quit functioning and I called for a repair. The Service Technician came out and found that the Control Board had quit its operation. He told me it would take 8-10 days for the new board to come in and be replaced. Later that week I received a call from American Home Shield Represenitive stating that they will need to send the board out for repairs and it would take five to eight weeks in order to get the repairs completed. I researched the bad component on my own and found multiple vendors that provided this board and most were available and could be purchased and shipped over night. American Home Shield wants to cut corners and go cheap street for a minor repair and cause my family and extreme hardship to be without a refrigerator /freezer for that period of time. After I initially paid $125.00 for the initial service fee how much more would this large state wide company have to pay to have my repair completed. I would figure after the almost $1,500 dollars I have spent on this premium warranty program they would be able to provide me with a little better service.