CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,703 reviews | 80+ companies

Home Warranty Companies in Idaho

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in idaho. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of idaho. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the idaho is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in idaho”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in idaho. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in idaho. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Idaho: $322.20
Average Deductible in Idaho: $41.84


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10024
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 851
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1187
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2730
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1896
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4026
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1970
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1922
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 182
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, WyomingAlberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    G Heun Date: 2017-10-30 16:29:36

    Review: Last job was super, but the reason it happened was the previous job, an unreliable plumber.

    Bob and Kathleen Reed Date: 2016-08-01 13:29:39

    Review: The HVAC contractor--Value Heating and Air Conditioning--was incredible! We couldn't believe how professional, how punctual and how reliable he was. He immediately presented his business card and was dressed professionally. I felt very comfortable having him enter my home. He was honest and told us exactly what was wrong with our AC unit. He actually brought me outside and opened the unit for me to see for myself. He took pictures of the open unit and sent them to my husband, who was in his office in Downtown Boise. We've had the contractor out again and have referred him to other friends and family members. Thank you for having such honest, reliable and conscientious contractors.

    Lee Campbell Date: 2015-06-19 12:16:39

    Review: I have used American Home Shield twice since I have been a member. It is easy to file a claim and the contractor usually call you with in 48 hrs. That's is the only issue I have is with waiting for the contractor to call you back. If your AC is out 48 hrs is a long time to wait .

    Elizabeth Jamison Date: 2015-12-24 22:35:26

    Review: I would say that AHS has a very professional and customer service conscious staff...very friendly and informative. AHS also has the highest quality contractor in their stable of contractor, who engage the customer with information on what they are doing and why and easily convey to the customer, they'll do the job correctly.

    Jackie Thomas Date: 2017-10-02 23:23:14

    Review: This is my first time submitting a claim and the experience was so bad I\'m now shopping around for a new home warranty company. I tried to submit my claim online but since my incident was over multiple categories I wanted to call in for service. I called Thursday morning at 9am and was on hold for 90 minutes. I finally gave up and had to hang up. I called Friday morning at 9am and was on hold for 40 minutes, and somehow automatically disconnected by AHS. I called again and was on hold for 30 mins. I had to give up and go back to work. I called again today (Monday) and was on hold for 40 mins. I hung up and tried again 30 mins later. After being on hold for 75 mins, I finally reached a human. I explained my situation and was told that my claim was not approved because my incident was a "cosmetic" issue. My upstairs bathtub has a crack in it which flooded the adjacent bedroom and laundry room below it, caving in the ceiling and light fixture. The carpet and pad had to be removed when I realized this leak has been happening for a while now and there was mold underneath. There is still a crack in the tub and no ceiling in the laundry room. I suppose because these items are not attractive that this is a "cosmetic" problem??? Please tell me again why I pay $45 a month for this?

    Evelyn Melton Date: 2016-07-23 23:36:41

    Review: Each call that I have made to American Home Shield gets immediate results. Most of the time, the company that they send arrive and repair the products within 24 hours. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

    Robert Hymowitz Date: 2014-12-20 11:08:40

    Review: We had Morrisey Garage Doors come out to fix our opener. He was prompt, courteous and explained to me the problem. Before he left I asked him approximately how much his visit would have cost without American Home Shield and it would have cost me far more that my co pay with your company. I was thrilled, especially because my wife and I are not do it yourself fix it people. We rely on repairmen being honest with us. This contract with your company is perfect for us. We love it and recommend it all the time.

    Natasha Taylor Date: 2013-12-04 15:59:57

    Review: We had our water heater go out on us on a saturday night. It was leaking all over the floor and we knew something was wrong. we called AHS and the automated service operator told us to turn the water off and that a plumber would be getting with us on Monday. Sure, enough by 9am on Monday we had a plumber coming over to fix the problem. They were great!

    Thomas James Date: 2015-01-20 21:52:51

    Review: I had AHS because I have rentals. My renter called at 3pm to tell me she had not hot water. I called 3 times spending a minimum of 1 hour on hold each time. I finally just had someone go over and fix it. When I received the from the plumber I sent it to AHS and explained to them why I had to take this route, interesting that when I call the billing department as if trying to make a payment to them I spend no time on hold at all. I sent them the exact invoice I had received from a licensed and insured plumber and was denied my reimbursement. I have canceled all my AHS accounts and would not suggest them to anyone.

    Cheryl Parker Hall Date: 2017-09-14 00:35:21

    Review: I called over two weeks a ago and was placed on hold for over an hour and half! When the customer service representative took my call the tone of her voice pretty much relayed that my call was bothersome to her. We had a major plumbing leak which AMS sent a service repair company out timely which resulted in filing a Homeowners Claim for the major repair. I requested a copy of the 100.00 invoice which we were billed for the Service call as we need to remit this in our claim. She was unable to email me a copy and kept me on the line as she stated having issues requesting printing the invoice. As of today we still have not received a copy of the invoice. I hoping listing a review we might obtain the service invoice as requested Over Two weeks ago!!

    Caroline Andresen Date: 2016-05-06 11:54:38

    Review: The contractor arrived on time, was very thorough in explaining everything, very knowledgeable of his job and was very clean with his work. He came in and got right to it and fixed my issue. I was very satisfied.

    Romelia Quinonez Date: 2015-08-19 06:39:14

    Review: American Home Shield has provided great services in our hose in the most diligent time. The contractors that have come to our rescue not only have they done a great job, but they have provided us with useful advice on proper maintenance.

    sonie combs Date: 2014-12-20 13:49:00

    Review: I am a Realtor and have used American Home Shield for myself and recommended to my clients for over twenty five years. I have seen and experience a huge difference to the negative side in the last two years. service calls have gone up and coverages and exclusions have increased. They always find a way out of paying for a claim. The last straw for me is when I called to have my refrigerator fixed and I pay over $500 a year and I was told it was not included. It always had been but all of a sudden it wasn't include unless I wanted to add it on as a extra. A basic appliance was not covered. Then I recommended them to a new client and about three months after they got it, the garage door was not working. They called and it took over a week to get their company out. AHS was told on the phone it was a broken spring at the time of the claim, they were changed the $75 dollars upfront and then after a week showed up to says springs are not covered on your policy. I am now searching for another company because this puts be in a bad light for recommending a company that has obviously figured out the claim game. They won't even take on a new service provider unless those providers understand how to find the exception to get AHS out of the claim to stay on their preferred list. Sonie Combs, CDA Idaho

    Edna Y Garza Date: 2014-08-20 12:31:51

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield since 1999. I would not trade this service for anything. American Home Shield gives me the kind of security that if something goes wrong I can just call anytime of day or night. I wish I could get help on the weekends when its the furnace or AC. the last contractor was for my washer and they called me the same day (Saturday) and came the same day. this was amazing. Edna

    John Date: 2017-09-07 15:36:41

    Review: My only disappointment so far with AHS is the unbearably long time it takes to contact a CSR. In my experience it has me we been less than a 30 minute wait to speak with a CSR. Some times it has taken an hour. One time the line was disconnected and I had to call back and wait another 30-45 minutes to speak with the CSR. RECOMMENDATION: AHS can improve this by hiring many more CSRs. It should be considered unacceptable to have such long waits, even during "higher volume of calls than expected" periods which apparently is the case every day. Other than that, I have had good response and service from AHS and its contractors. Despite the issue of contacting a CSR at AHS, Istill recommend AHS. I plan to renew next year when our current contract expires. It still for me is worth not worrying about something in our home failing and being stuck with an unwanted major expense.

    Augustine Vincent Date: 2016-06-04 23:02:47

    Review: I am happy to say at this time with the service of my dryer. They have made preparation to come back out to replace a part that we practically forgot about and they contacted us. Good Customer Service.

    Kara Garner Date: 2018-01-09 21:36:18

    Review: I would like you to remove AHS from you recommended home warranty company list. I own 70,000 sq feet of real property. I have a warranty police on my residential properties. I have had AHS based on the recommendations of this review on my home residents, which is 8,600 sq ft. I had an appliance that needed to be replaced. AHS was impossible to get hold of for the replacement. My first service call was on 10/23/17, second call on 11/21/17. The order was put in on the replacement after the last visit. I had to stay on hold for over an hour each phone call. No calls were returned. I was cut off when they did answer, had to call back for another 1 hour hold time. I was then told to call the Option Department and placed on a 3 hour hold in order to get through to a life person on 1/9/18. The employees are rude, consonantly placed me on hold. Ordered the wrong color appliance. AHS is the worst home warranty company that I have ever worked with. My order number is 286683492. The reason that I have writing to this site is due to the fact that there is not a number that I can call to get the corporate headquarters. Employees would not transfer me to a supervisor.

    Frank S Date: 2014-09-08 11:08:17

    Review: Regarding the most recent experience, the contractor (D&B plumbing) provided an effortless customre experience with timeliness fix it right the first time and went above and beyond to ensure resolution of the problem. From the moment they arrived to leaving, they made sure in addition to the repair took time to take the extra step to cleanliness and followed up to ensure satisfaction with their team and reapirs.

    Clif Kelley Date: 2015-08-02 23:28:39

    Review: AHS Customer Service representative was superb. Personable. Cared about my problem and getting someone out to solve it. Easy to talk with. Provided all of the needed information and made sure specific and reasonable expectations were set. / / The contractor comes by request. They scheduled someone the following business day at a time that suited me. / / The contractor representative was excellent. Appearance was excellent. Demeanor and personality great. Work: Analyzed the problem and fixed just what appeared to be causing the problem (did not overrepair or underrepair based upon that day. Took his time but worked quickly - i.e. a good balance. / / I have nothing but praise for the contractor and AHS during this repair.

    Calli P Date: 2017-10-15 15:50:20

    Review: Worst customer service experience in my lifetime.