×

Home Warranty Companies in Idaho

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Idaho: $314.00
Average Deductible in Idaho: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1051
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Mark Edralin Date: 2017-01-30 09:17:07

    Review: water heater replacement... Our water heater went out and a contractor came out and replaced it within a few hour. My family considered this exceptional service.

    Charles Thompson Date: 2015-07-30 08:44:21

    Review: American Home Shield takes the worry out of having a home warranty, They are quick to respond to the customer needs and use qualified service companies. They put the care into the customer. The contractors they use are professional at their job, on their appearance and arrive on time and explain everything they did.

    RICHARD MITCHELL Date: 2016-11-07 05:53:28

    Review: After going on the website to arrange a problem, the company assigned to fix the problem called very quickly, fixed to problem in a reasonable time period with our complete satisfaction.

    Elizabeth Jamison Date: 2015-12-24 22:35:26

    Review: I would say that AHS has a very professional and customer service conscious staff...very friendly and informative. AHS also has the highest quality contractor in their stable of contractor, who engage the customer with information on what they are doing and why and easily convey to the customer, they'll do the job correctly.

    Robert Hymowitz Date: 2014-12-20 11:08:40

    Review: We had Morrisey Garage Doors come out to fix our opener. He was prompt, courteous and explained to me the problem. Before he left I asked him approximately how much his visit would have cost without American Home Shield and it would have cost me far more that my co pay with your company. I was thrilled, especially because my wife and I are not do it yourself fix it people. We rely on repairmen being honest with us. This contract with your company is perfect for us. We love it and recommend it all the time.

    Marion Knight Date: 2016-06-26 23:52:37

    Review: Curcit breaker problem. They came out and checked the Elect system of the plugs for the area and replaced a outlet.and reset the panel. 2days later the same problem returned. A different Tech came out and checked the system again this time he went beyond just the inside area to the outside area as well and found a bad outlet and repaired it. that was 4 months ago and I have had no problems sense.

    Roger Brown Date: 2016-01-20 22:34:32

    Review: Furnace was down and it was freezing, AHS went above and beyond to find a vendor that would meet the requirements for a speedy appointment even though most were quoting more than a week before they could even diagnose - I knew we would need a part so that would delay heat further - but the vendor they found was quick, kind, professional and squeezed me in using his personal time to come and diagnose - then we made sure we were scheduled quickly once the part came in,

    Andrea Covelli Date: 2016-11-14 15:18:32

    Review: My garage door opener had a coding problem and the response from AHS was immediate. I was happy with the resolution to my problem.

    Don Botkin Date: 2015-02-24 08:33:46

    Review: When I called for service, I received a prompt and efficient response from the AHS contact person. She gave me the contact information for the contractor whom I contacted. The contractor came and quickly, repaired the problem with the garage door spring. However, the door company was wanting to schedule the service on the second day, but because I needed service ASAP as our car was in the garage and the door could not be opened, I had to pay a premium rate to have the work done quickly. This was the only "glitch" in an otherwise excellent response to our call for service.

    Edna Y Garza Date: 2014-08-20 12:31:51

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield since 1999. I would not trade this service for anything. American Home Shield gives me the kind of security that if something goes wrong I can just call anytime of day or night. I wish I could get help on the weekends when its the furnace or AC. the last contractor was for my washer and they called me the same day (Saturday) and came the same day. this was amazing. Edna

    Augustine Vincent Date: 2016-06-04 23:02:47

    Review: I am happy to say at this time with the service of my dryer. They have made preparation to come back out to replace a part that we practically forgot about and they contacted us. Good Customer Service.

    Frank S Date: 2014-09-08 11:08:17

    Review: Regarding the most recent experience, the contractor (D&B plumbing) provided an effortless customre experience with timeliness fix it right the first time and went above and beyond to ensure resolution of the problem. From the moment they arrived to leaving, they made sure in addition to the repair took time to take the extra step to cleanliness and followed up to ensure satisfaction with their team and reapirs.

    sonie combs Date: 2014-12-20 13:49:00

    Review: I am a Realtor and have used American Home Shield for myself and recommended to my clients for over twenty five years. I have seen and experience a huge difference to the negative side in the last two years. service calls have gone up and coverages and exclusions have increased. They always find a way out of paying for a claim. The last straw for me is when I called to have my refrigerator fixed and I pay over $500 a year and I was told it was not included. It always had been but all of a sudden it wasn't include unless I wanted to add it on as a extra. A basic appliance was not covered. Then I recommended them to a new client and about three months after they got it, the garage door was not working. They called and it took over a week to get their company out. AHS was told on the phone it was a broken spring at the time of the claim, they were changed the $75 dollars upfront and then after a week showed up to says springs are not covered on your policy. I am now searching for another company because this puts be in a bad light for recommending a company that has obviously figured out the claim game. They won't even take on a new service provider unless those providers understand how to find the exception to get AHS out of the claim to stay on their preferred list. Sonie Combs, CDA Idaho

    G Heun Date: 2017-10-30 16:29:36

    Review: Last job was super, but the reason it happened was the previous job, an unreliable plumber.

    Lee Campbell Date: 2015-06-19 12:16:39

    Review: I have used American Home Shield twice since I have been a member. It is easy to file a claim and the contractor usually call you with in 48 hrs. That's is the only issue I have is with waiting for the contractor to call you back. If your AC is out 48 hrs is a long time to wait .

    Lynn Bradescu Date: 2017-06-05 15:40:31

    Review: The worst ever, can\'t get a plumber to show up for over 48 hours and the tenants have a baby- Water is shut off due to faucet leak. TERRIBLE! Had to call a local plumber to get out there today- so what good is the warranty? CUSTOMER FOR OVER 20 YEARS!!!! UNHAPPY ONE!

    Mario Ribeiro Date: 2016-05-29 21:58:07

    Review: Great to have friendly, easy and hassle free service. Logged a request for service with AHS online for our broken garage door motor. Within the same day I received a confirmation email and call with our appointment date and time. The contractor was friendly, professional and did our repairs in a clean and timely manner.

    Clif Kelley Date: 2015-08-02 23:28:39

    Review: AHS Customer Service representative was superb. Personable. Cared about my problem and getting someone out to solve it. Easy to talk with. Provided all of the needed information and made sure specific and reasonable expectations were set. / / The contractor comes by request. They scheduled someone the following business day at a time that suited me. / / The contractor representative was excellent. Appearance was excellent. Demeanor and personality great. Work: Analyzed the problem and fixed just what appeared to be causing the problem (did not overrepair or underrepair based upon that day. Took his time but worked quickly - i.e. a good balance. / / I have nothing but praise for the contractor and AHS during this repair.

    Richard Kellogg Date: 2017-11-16 18:17:25

    Review: The repair companies and service have been exemplary! We appreciate the people who come into our home and the work they do. The one issue is communication with AHS. Unless everything goes smoothly (they email a company in our area and the company contacts us for an appointment), we have a horrible time with their customer service in terms of reaching a person to talk to. Once reached (usually after at least an hour on hold) the individuals are helpful and pleasant. Its the company attitude that it\'s ok to force you to wait to talk to people. If there was a way to enter a service code that would expedite contact (I understand they want to force service requests to be placed thru the internet) it would make sense. But an hour is a slap in the face.

    John Date: 2017-09-07 15:36:41

    Review: My only disappointment so far with AHS is the unbearably long time it takes to contact a CSR. In my experience it has me we been less than a 30 minute wait to speak with a CSR. Some times it has taken an hour. One time the line was disconnected and I had to call back and wait another 30-45 minutes to speak with the CSR. RECOMMENDATION: AHS can improve this by hiring many more CSRs. It should be considered unacceptable to have such long waits, even during "higher volume of calls than expected" periods which apparently is the case every day. Other than that, I have had good response and service from AHS and its contractors. Despite the issue of contacting a CSR at AHS, Istill recommend AHS. I plan to renew next year when our current contract expires. It still for me is worth not worrying about something in our home failing and being stuck with an unwanted major expense.