Home Warranty Companies in Idaho

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 921
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Frank S Date: 2014-09-08 11:08:17

    Review: Regarding the most recent experience, the contractor (D&B plumbing) provided an effortless customre experience with timeliness fix it right the first time and went above and beyond to ensure resolution of the problem. From the moment they arrived to leaving, they made sure in addition to the repair took time to take the extra step to cleanliness and followed up to ensure satisfaction with their team and reapirs.

    David Gomez Date: 2012-06-28 10:09:01

    Review: This company feels like a scam even though it is not. We were sold the peace of mind package that supposedly covered everything and it clearly does not. We have an older home and the two items that have come up that need replaced are not replaced because they say they do not pay for anything that needs to be upgraded. Our hose bibs on the outside of the house started leaking badly shortly after we bought the house. On inspection the plumber said our water pressure tank would also have to be replaced. The insurance company told us the hose bibs are not frost free and the plumber has to replace them with frost free bibs therefore it is not covered under warranty. Insurance company said the water pressure tank is part of the well pump system so it is also not covered. $1500 plus $60 service fee. NOTHING COVERED. On the positive side their pamphlet is really nice looking and makes it look like everything is covered. Pamphlet specifically says hose bibs are covered.

    Charles Thompson Date: 2015-07-30 08:44:21

    Review: American Home Shield takes the worry out of having a home warranty, They are quick to respond to the customer needs and use qualified service companies. They put the care into the customer. The contractors they use are professional at their job, on their appearance and arrive on time and explain everything they did.

    Clif Kelley Date: 2015-08-02 23:28:39

    Review: AHS Customer Service representative was superb. Personable. Cared about my problem and getting someone out to solve it. Easy to talk with. Provided all of the needed information and made sure specific and reasonable expectations were set. / / The contractor comes by request. They scheduled someone the following business day at a time that suited me. / / The contractor representative was excellent. Appearance was excellent. Demeanor and personality great. Work: Analyzed the problem and fixed just what appeared to be causing the problem (did not overrepair or underrepair based upon that day. Took his time but worked quickly - i.e. a good balance. / / I have nothing but praise for the contractor and AHS during this repair.

    Natasha Taylor Date: 2013-12-04 15:59:57

    Review: We had our water heater go out on us on a saturday night. It was leaking all over the floor and we knew something was wrong. we called AHS and the automated service operator told us to turn the water off and that a plumber would be getting with us on Monday. Sure, enough by 9am on Monday we had a plumber coming over to fix the problem. They were great!

    Mark Edralin Date: 2017-01-30 09:17:07

    Review: water heater replacement... Our water heater went out and a contractor came out and replaced it within a few hour. My family considered this exceptional service.

    Edna Y Garza Date: 2014-08-20 12:31:51

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield since 1999. I would not trade this service for anything. American Home Shield gives me the kind of security that if something goes wrong I can just call anytime of day or night. I wish I could get help on the weekends when its the furnace or AC. the last contractor was for my washer and they called me the same day (Saturday) and came the same day. this was amazing. Edna

    Lynn Bradescu Date: 2017-06-05 15:40:31

    Review: The worst ever, can\'t get a plumber to show up for over 48 hours and the tenants have a baby- Water is shut off due to faucet leak. TERRIBLE! Had to call a local plumber to get out there today- so what good is the warranty? CUSTOMER FOR OVER 20 YEARS!!!! UNHAPPY ONE!

    Robert Hymowitz Date: 2014-12-20 11:08:40

    Review: We had Morrisey Garage Doors come out to fix our opener. He was prompt, courteous and explained to me the problem. Before he left I asked him approximately how much his visit would have cost without American Home Shield and it would have cost me far more that my co pay with your company. I was thrilled, especially because my wife and I are not do it yourself fix it people. We rely on repairmen being honest with us. This contract with your company is perfect for us. We love it and recommend it all the time.

    Romelia Quinonez Date: 2015-08-19 06:39:14

    Review: American Home Shield has provided great services in our hose in the most diligent time. The contractors that have come to our rescue not only have they done a great job, but they have provided us with useful advice on proper maintenance.

    Elizabeth Jamison Date: 2015-12-24 22:35:26

    Review: I would say that AHS has a very professional and customer service conscious staff...very friendly and informative. AHS also has the highest quality contractor in their stable of contractor, who engage the customer with information on what they are doing and why and easily convey to the customer, they'll do the job correctly.

    RICHARD MITCHELL Date: 2016-11-07 05:53:28

    Review: After going on the website to arrange a problem, the company assigned to fix the problem called very quickly, fixed to problem in a reasonable time period with our complete satisfaction.

    Augustine Vincent Date: 2016-06-04 23:02:47

    Review: I am happy to say at this time with the service of my dryer. They have made preparation to come back out to replace a part that we practically forgot about and they contacted us. Good Customer Service.

    Robert Rivera Date: 2015-07-13 21:04:45

    Review: As a first time home owner and never having to worry about issue as no hot water, it was nice to again not worry. The appointment was schedule quickly and at my conveniences. The contractors showed up on time, went right to work and not only replace the hot water heater, also brought it up to code. They make some changes in my laundry room where the water heater resides, minor carpentry work. They e made sure they kept everything cleaned and were extra careful in the many trips to their truck to get the parts needed. One they were done they made sure to get everything up and running, cleared all the lines and even changed the small screen filters in my kitchen falcet. What I do know is they left the house as if they were never there and I had hot water. It was nice to know that it was easier and quicker to get the worked scheduled through and accomplished with American Home Shield. I have lived in apartments for a long time and never rememberred getting repairs taken cared of as easy and importantly as quickly. I have renewed my contract and feel at ease knowing that I have American Home Shield just a phone call away.

    Mario Ribeiro Date: 2016-05-29 21:58:07

    Review: Great to have friendly, easy and hassle free service. Logged a request for service with AHS online for our broken garage door motor. Within the same day I received a confirmation email and call with our appointment date and time. The contractor was friendly, professional and did our repairs in a clean and timely manner.

    sonie combs Date: 2014-12-20 13:49:00

    Review: I am a Realtor and have used American Home Shield for myself and recommended to my clients for over twenty five years. I have seen and experience a huge difference to the negative side in the last two years. service calls have gone up and coverages and exclusions have increased. They always find a way out of paying for a claim. The last straw for me is when I called to have my refrigerator fixed and I pay over $500 a year and I was told it was not included. It always had been but all of a sudden it wasn't include unless I wanted to add it on as a extra. A basic appliance was not covered. Then I recommended them to a new client and about three months after they got it, the garage door was not working. They called and it took over a week to get their company out. AHS was told on the phone it was a broken spring at the time of the claim, they were changed the $75 dollars upfront and then after a week showed up to says springs are not covered on your policy. I am now searching for another company because this puts be in a bad light for recommending a company that has obviously figured out the claim game. They won't even take on a new service provider unless those providers understand how to find the exception to get AHS out of the claim to stay on their preferred list. Sonie Combs, CDA Idaho

    Marion Knight Date: 2016-06-26 23:52:37

    Review: Curcit breaker problem. They came out and checked the Elect system of the plugs for the area and replaced a outlet.and reset the panel. 2days later the same problem returned. A different Tech came out and checked the system again this time he went beyond just the inside area to the outside area as well and found a bad outlet and repaired it. that was 4 months ago and I have had no problems sense.

    Thomas James Date: 2015-01-20 21:52:51

    Review: I had AHS because I have rentals. My renter called at 3pm to tell me she had not hot water. I called 3 times spending a minimum of 1 hour on hold each time. I finally just had someone go over and fix it. When I received the from the plumber I sent it to AHS and explained to them why I had to take this route, interesting that when I call the billing department as if trying to make a payment to them I spend no time on hold at all. I sent them the exact invoice I had received from a licensed and insured plumber and was denied my reimbursement. I have canceled all my AHS accounts and would not suggest them to anyone.

    Evelyn Melton Date: 2016-07-23 23:36:41

    Review: Each call that I have made to American Home Shield gets immediate results. Most of the time, the company that they send arrive and repair the products within 24 hours. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

    Bob and Kathleen Reed Date: 2016-08-01 13:29:39

    Review: The HVAC contractor--Value Heating and Air Conditioning--was incredible! We couldn't believe how professional, how punctual and how reliable he was. He immediately presented his business card and was dressed professionally. I felt very comfortable having him enter my home. He was honest and told us exactly what was wrong with our AC unit. He actually brought me outside and opened the unit for me to see for myself. He took pictures of the open unit and sent them to my husband, who was in his office in Downtown Boise. We've had the contractor out again and have referred him to other friends and family members. Thank you for having such honest, reliable and conscientious contractors.