Home Warranty Companies in Mississippi

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Delena Date: 2014-01-05 19:34:08

    Review: American Home Shield responded quickly - since Sears could not come in a timely manner, they sent Tutor's Appliance - they came the next day to look at my dryer, diagnosed the problem, reported it to AHS and ordered the parts that day. The parts arrived in a couple of days - they called and came right away. The dryer is fixed - works even better than it did before :) Thanks AHS for your timely, professional and excellent response to my request for help - and thanks TUTOR'S - GREAT JOB!!

    JDenise Murray Date: 2014-12-09 08:17:00

    Review: I experienced a heat outage and a partial electrical outage and went online to make a service request. Next thing I know I had two appointments scheduled. The first one with an Electrician and the second one with the Heat/Cooling guys. The Electrician found the problem fixed it and had everything back in working order within about 45 min. I was able to cancel the second appointment and it was all settled. It was cold, frozen pipes, snow and AHS got someone out as soon as possible. He was prompt, came prepared and was able to finish the job immediately, no need to reschedule a second appointment.

    Alma Heal Date: 2016-01-25 22:36:58

    Review: American Home Shield is the best Home Warranty Service. They put in a New Black Microwave for me. The two men that were here taking out the old Microwave and put my New Microwave were Excellent. I would recommend American Home Shield to my friends at Church, my Neighbors, my Co-workers. They always do a Excellent Job. Thank you all so much for helping me. I greatly appreciate it.

    Kathy Sowell Date: 2014-02-13 18:44:14

    Review: We had a problem with our Bose dishwasher. Soon after reporting the malfunction, our contractor was here to find the problem. Anthony (8066) was courteous, neat, friendly and immediately found the cause. He ordered the needed parts. They have now arrived and he will be back on Monday to install them. We were very pleased with everything he did.

    ELIZABETH VEGELY Date: 2016-11-17 17:21:34

    Review: My AC was not working when I contacted AHS on a Sunday, a contractor replied early Monday morning and I was scheduled for around 1:00 that same day, the contractor called me around 11 and said he could be there in 15 minutes. My AC was running again in 15 minutes, which meant I didn\'t have to miss work that day! Hes was very professional and courteous, I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an AC technician.

    William Brown Date: 2015-10-30 03:04:09

    Review: I purchased a AHS policy when we bought our house because it was one of the few that covered the pool filter. We continue to renew 7 years later because of the piece of mind that we are protected against the most costly repairs. The contractors have all been good and we were allowed to used any contractor when we had a weekend plumbing emergency and an AHS contractor was not available until Monday.

    Jody Carpenter Date: 2012-07-31 20:32:04

    Review: This undoubtably has been the worst experience I have been through in years...put in a call last Wednesday - July 25th that my air was out....explained to them that my husband has a medical condition that warranted them dealing directly with me....He waited in the house Friday in the heat from 1 - 5 - the AC people showed up at 4:30 and checked the AC and left a diagnosis that the compressor was out - I called them as soon as I got home very unhappy that someone did not call me and tell me what was wrong with the unit and what was the next step. Everytime I have called AHS I get put on hold....yesterday I waited exactly 22 minutes and hung up ... called back later and waited 20 minutes to finally speak with a rep. She told me that the part had been approved around 11:20 Monday morning but I did not hear from anyone. Got a call this morning from AHS while I was at work, they left a message to call them...I did and got put on hold again for what could possibly be 15 minutes. I hung up since I am at work. Called AHS immediately after I left work and was told that the part had been approved today which is surprising since that's what I was told yesterday BUT that I would have to pay the AC people $150 to remove my old compressor. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there wasn't one available but one would get back with me. An hour later, I called back and was transferred to a supervisor who did advise me again that if I don't pay to have the old compressor removed then they will not put the new one in. The only consolation is that he did put a priority call in for this work to be done but as soon as this is resolved, I am cancelling my warranty...$500+ a year - $60 each time they are called out and then anything else that they want to tack on. I'll take that amount and put it in a account labeled "repairs"....absolutely horrible customer service both from AHS and from the AC representatives.

    Seymour R Date: 2014-06-13 12:08:06

    Review: Appontment made within 2 hours of my call. Apology from contractor in not being able to do same day service. gave me next day service appointment. Contractor called 20 minutes before arriving as a heads up. Clean, efficient person arrived, repaired and left instructions for maintainance to avoid future problems.

    Mike Date: 2015-09-02 18:19:54

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough.

    Linda Stogsdill Date: 2014-02-20 15:31:54

    Review: The most recent experience I had was with a plumbing problem I had in both of my bathrooms. The plumber came out promptly at the designated time and fixed both bathrooms.

    Sherrie Date: 2014-06-11 13:30:47

    Review: The customer service representatives are polite and helpful. The servicemen have all been friendly and quite knowledgeable. I have been an AHS customer for only 1 year & plan on renewing my contract. Great service.

    Lynn D Date: 2015-02-26 10:38:32

    Review: I had put in a service for my heating furnace a few weeks ago, AHS keep giving me this contractor that can only comes out to my house during morning time. I work full time and goes to school partime. The only way that I can be at home is in the afternoon but unfortunately the contractor cannot come because they only do morning service and you have to work with their time, until now my heating is still not fixed and decided to cancel my contract and have someone fixed it for me.

    Carla R Date: 2014-07-22 16:20:07

    Review: My appointment was scheduled in a very timely manner. When my oven couldn't be repaired I was contacted with options to replace my double oven with a brand new oven without any questions. It was ordered and delivered quickly. Once delivered someone was sent to install the oven. It was done so very efficiently and neatly.

    Yvonne Hook Date: 2016-10-11 11:08:04

    Review: American Home Shield has saved us quite a bit of money. The last time we had to use them was for a plumbing problem, the plumber was here on a Monday, found the problem and repaired the problem within a two hour time frame. I appreciate the prompt service that I receive.

    Carolyn Hamilton Date: 2013-09-27 18:07:19

    Review: Our air conditioner started leaking water through our downstairs hall ceiling. I called on a Saturday. It was not until late Friday before someone agreed to come. In the mean time my hall ceiling sheetrock is falling down. I think if this had been handled in a timely manner damage would have been minimal. I have already addressed this issue with the company.

    Eugene Garlington Date: 2017-02-16 18:35:32

    Review: Outstanding service and experience, no problems with the repairs. The service was performed by a friendly professional and in a timely manner.

    DAVID GIBSON Date: 2016-07-14 21:48:24

    Review: Contractor called back to set up an appointment in a very timely manner and was here to do repairs when scheduled. Repairs were done very quickly and with great care and very effectively.

    Caprice Gates Date: 2015-09-28 22:17:23

    Review: I had a socket that was showing burn marks & was worried about a fire they fixed it lickety split. I have depended on AHS for over 20 years. Now that my husband is no longer here with me I need AHS more than ever. / / (and on a separate note I have a BIG dislike for anything SEARS so when AHS says that's who they will send I ask them to send someone else & they ALWAYS agree to my wishes) / Awesome bunch of people

    Mark Stevens Date: 2015-01-27 10:32:13

    Review: The contractor called within hours of my submitting a work request and arrived at the scheduled time. He completed the work quickly and completely and took the time to keep me informed during each step of the repair. He even performed additional services free of charge because he felt they were good preventative maintenance. One quality that is constant with American Home Shied is the speed with which they resolve my home maintenance issues. Services are frequently same day, most often next day, and rarely more than a few days unless awaiting repair parts.

    Rick Otis Date: 2016-06-26 14:34:42

    Review: Says you have a 24 hour hotline but all you hear is ads. Also, why do they seem to have the least skilled contractors?