Home Warranty Companies in Mississippi

Coverage in Mississippi (MS) major towns:

Average Premium in Mississippi: $314.36
Average Deductible in Mississippi: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in mississippi

    Sherrie Date: 2014-06-11 13:30:47

    Review: The customer service representatives are polite and helpful. The servicemen have all been friendly and quite knowledgeable. I have been an AHS customer for only 1 year & plan on renewing my contract. Great service.

    Inder Arora Date: 2014-10-08 19:00:23

    Review: Called your no 4 times enter my home phone no and zip code for service call. Got massage you could not find any thing. I have policy from you. Had a small plumbing problem in the rest room did not want to bother for very small problem. Called plumber of my own about two weeks ago he came and fix it according to him and charged me $110.00 but after three days the same problem started again. Wondering if you can help me in fixing the problem. The problem is water keep running in two of the rest rooms com mod's. Right now we have turn off the nob's and using the other rest room's we had in our house it is not an emergency but would like to fix. Thanks______Inder wk ph 769 251 1322 res 601 898 9379.

    Linda Stogsdill Date: 2014-02-20 15:31:54

    Review: The most recent experience I had was with a plumbing problem I had in both of my bathrooms. The plumber came out promptly at the designated time and fixed both bathrooms.

    Rick Otis Date: 2016-06-26 14:34:42

    Review: Says you have a 24 hour hotline but all you hear is ads. Also, why do they seem to have the least skilled contractors?

    Tonya Jacobs Date: 2015-07-07 11:42:34

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for about 15 years. The turn around time for someone coming out to my home has been excellent. (One business day) The contractors are always very professional. I have had to use American Home Shield several times in the past 15 years and each time the same results. I have recommended so many people about this service. It saves me a lot of time from looking for someone to do work for me in my home.

    William Brown Date: 2015-10-30 03:04:09

    Review: I purchased a AHS policy when we bought our house because it was one of the few that covered the pool filter. We continue to renew 7 years later because of the piece of mind that we are protected against the most costly repairs. The contractors have all been good and we were allowed to used any contractor when we had a weekend plumbing emergency and an AHS contractor was not available until Monday.

    Kathy Sowell Date: 2014-02-13 18:44:14

    Review: We had a problem with our Bose dishwasher. Soon after reporting the malfunction, our contractor was here to find the problem. Anthony (8066) was courteous, neat, friendly and immediately found the cause. He ordered the needed parts. They have now arrived and he will be back on Monday to install them. We were very pleased with everything he did.

    mike Date: 2015-09-11 15:58:24

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough. I am not a business man but I do know that if it will cost 723.00 dollars to fix an item but that same item will cost between 300, 500 dollars to replace with a new one then I will take the latter. It is amazing that with this type of logic that AHS is applying that they can even turn a profit or stay in business. I paid for a service and did not get the service that I paid for. But they AHS still got thier money. If I had to rate this business it would no doubt be a negetive 10.

    Mike Date: 2015-09-02 18:19:54

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough.

    ELIZABETH VEGELY Date: 2016-11-17 17:21:34

    Review: My AC was not working when I contacted AHS on a Sunday, a contractor replied early Monday morning and I was scheduled for around 1:00 that same day, the contractor called me around 11 and said he could be there in 15 minutes. My AC was running again in 15 minutes, which meant I didn\'t have to miss work that day! Hes was very professional and courteous, I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an AC technician.

    Marsha Bilow Date: 2016-04-03 21:53:42

    Review: Contractor was very professional and helpful. Explained the problem and how long it would take to have air conditioner fixed. Time involved was for ordering a part. Took about a week and have no complaints with service. No clean up required after work was completed.

    Melissa Date: 2017-03-26 20:17:54

    Review: The service is great - very prompt. The last time, the company called to schedule the service date 20 minutes after I\'d filed the request!! Really excellent service!

    JDenise Murray Date: 2014-12-09 08:17:00

    Review: I experienced a heat outage and a partial electrical outage and went online to make a service request. Next thing I know I had two appointments scheduled. The first one with an Electrician and the second one with the Heat/Cooling guys. The Electrician found the problem fixed it and had everything back in working order within about 45 min. I was able to cancel the second appointment and it was all settled. It was cold, frozen pipes, snow and AHS got someone out as soon as possible. He was prompt, came prepared and was able to finish the job immediately, no need to reschedule a second appointment.

    DAVID GIBSON Date: 2016-07-14 21:48:24

    Review: Contractor called back to set up an appointment in a very timely manner and was here to do repairs when scheduled. Repairs were done very quickly and with great care and very effectively.

    Gary McBride Date: 2013-09-25 17:17:58

    Review: I have had AHS since 2002. I question every year why I renew each year and as the experiences have gotten worse and worse I won't renew again. The main problem is the only vendors that will do business with them now are the vendors that are at the bottom of the service and experience pile. If you do get lucky and find a good vendor he probably will not be there next year. My latest fiasco started June 18 2013 when water starting running out of one of my overflows. I called AHS then sent an AC company out they said that my drain line from the air handler was stopped up. They blew it out drained the water out of the over flow charged 70 bucks life it good. six calls later its 9/24/2013 . The AC company kept coming out to fix same problem changed problem to I need new air handler, installed new overflow (no Level) installed sensor to shut unit off on the high side charged me 975.00 for non coverable charges. The problem not addressed in all of this the stopped drain from the air handler stopped up ran into overflow (did I tell you it was installed unleveled)Ran out of the pan onto my ceiling in out living room. When AC guys came out last week they said it was a plumbing problem nothing they could do and left. The plumber came out today wanted to charge 525.00 to fix the original problem from June 18th. AHS says there is nothing they can do. My ceiling my problem. Didn't fix the original problem is my problem. Rude customer service says she was supervisor sounded more like minimum wage person to me told me they had nothing to do with what happened and closed the case...AHS SUCKS LARGE---they were pretty good 11 years ago and now pitiful.

    Seymour R Date: 2014-06-13 12:08:06

    Review: Appontment made within 2 hours of my call. Apology from contractor in not being able to do same day service. gave me next day service appointment. Contractor called 20 minutes before arriving as a heads up. Clean, efficient person arrived, repaired and left instructions for maintainance to avoid future problems.

    Brian Sanderson Date: 2016-03-06 22:53:49

    Review: If zero stars were possible I would give zero. AHS home warranty was included when we bought our home, the third nght in our house before we had recieved any info from them on how to request a repair our furnace and water heater went out. We got it fixed and paid the repairs ourselves. After I found out who our warranty was through and the procedure to follow I contacted them, the CSR did inform me as to how I could file for reimbursement on my claim and felt I had a valid case because of the circumstances. I filed the claim and it was promptly denied. Now I have basically everything that teh warranty covers is new or newly repaired. What a waste of money.

    Mike Strauss Date: 2015-09-11 16:03:27

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough. I am not a business man but I do know that if it will cost 723.00 dollars to fix an item but that same item will cost between 300, 500 dollars to replace with a new one then I will take the latter. It is amazing that with this type of logic that AHS is applying that they can even turn a profit or stay in business. I paid for a service and did not get the service that I paid for. But they AHS still got thier money. If I had to rate this business it would no doubt be a negetive 10. Update every tim eI call to get a status on what AMHS is going to do about this problem I am on hold for at least a hour with zero results. Do not waste your money on this company. Extremely subpar service. With the money that I have given them I could have bought a new top of the line dryer.

    Joe M Date: 2014-08-07 09:17:21

    Review: Came home to find a disaster in the making...our refrigerator was not properly cooling and it was just before Thanksgiving with all the extra groceries already purchased. We called AHS and after a little delay getting someone to come to our remote location, the assigned contractor showed up on time and went right to work. He replaced the chip board and we were back in business in about 30 minutes, He was extremely professional and had the part to fix our older GE in his truck!

    Lynn D Date: 2015-02-26 10:38:32

    Review: I had put in a service for my heating furnace a few weeks ago, AHS keep giving me this contractor that can only comes out to my house during morning time. I work full time and goes to school partime. The only way that I can be at home is in the afternoon but unfortunately the contractor cannot come because they only do morning service and you have to work with their time, until now my heating is still not fixed and decided to cancel my contract and have someone fixed it for me.