Home Warranty Companies in Mississippi

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Mississippi: $313.23
Average Deductible in Mississippi: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Carl Varnado Date: 2017-07-18 19:18:19

    Review: There was almost a month elapsed between the diagnosis and the actual repair. The service tech was extremely good and professional, however.

    Mike Date: 2015-09-02 18:19:54

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough.

    Marsha Bilow Date: 2016-04-03 21:53:42

    Review: Contractor was very professional and helpful. Explained the problem and how long it would take to have air conditioner fixed. Time involved was for ordering a part. Took about a week and have no complaints with service. No clean up required after work was completed.

    Sherry Hays Date: 2016-09-01 15:11:27

    Review: I was very satisfied with Fullilove A/C & Electric. Keith Fullilove was very polite and professional. He found my a/c problem and had it fixed promptly. Thanks again.

    Rick Otis Date: 2016-06-26 14:34:42

    Review: Says you have a 24 hour hotline but all you hear is ads. Also, why do they seem to have the least skilled contractors?

    Kathy Sowell Date: 2014-02-13 18:44:14

    Review: We had a problem with our Bose dishwasher. Soon after reporting the malfunction, our contractor was here to find the problem. Anthony (8066) was courteous, neat, friendly and immediately found the cause. He ordered the needed parts. They have now arrived and he will be back on Monday to install them. We were very pleased with everything he did.

    JDenise Murray Date: 2014-12-09 08:17:00

    Review: I experienced a heat outage and a partial electrical outage and went online to make a service request. Next thing I know I had two appointments scheduled. The first one with an Electrician and the second one with the Heat/Cooling guys. The Electrician found the problem fixed it and had everything back in working order within about 45 min. I was able to cancel the second appointment and it was all settled. It was cold, frozen pipes, snow and AHS got someone out as soon as possible. He was prompt, came prepared and was able to finish the job immediately, no need to reschedule a second appointment.

    Stephanie E Johnson Date: 2017-06-30 17:24:43

    Review: This is our second time having AHS as our home warranty company, when we were in California we had them and also in Oklahoma. How we love Mississippi and when we purchased our home two and a half yrs ago the sellers had purchased us a home warranty that we were not satisfied with so we went back to AHS in less than 6 months. I must say we have been very satisfied with AHS their customer service has been exemplary, contractor that they have sent to my home for repairs have always been professional and in a timely manner.As I stated at first we have had other home warranty companies but have found AHS to be one of the best, thank you AHS

    Hermmina Mallory Date: 2015-08-14 23:19:56

    Review: I have used Home Shield two times, the Reps. apear to be very knowledgeable & Professional. When they turned in work order, the contractor respond Asap.,they were Professional & we'll informed each time parts had to ordered. Would keep you up dated when part would come in and when they would come back to fix. No problems with repairs.

    DAVID GIBSON Date: 2016-07-14 21:48:24

    Review: Contractor called back to set up an appointment in a very timely manner and was here to do repairs when scheduled. Repairs were done very quickly and with great care and very effectively.

    Gary McBride Date: 2013-09-25 17:17:58

    Review: I have had AHS since 2002. I question every year why I renew each year and as the experiences have gotten worse and worse I won't renew again. The main problem is the only vendors that will do business with them now are the vendors that are at the bottom of the service and experience pile. If you do get lucky and find a good vendor he probably will not be there next year. My latest fiasco started June 18 2013 when water starting running out of one of my overflows. I called AHS then sent an AC company out they said that my drain line from the air handler was stopped up. They blew it out drained the water out of the over flow charged 70 bucks life it good. six calls later its 9/24/2013 . The AC company kept coming out to fix same problem changed problem to I need new air handler, installed new overflow (no Level) installed sensor to shut unit off on the high side charged me 975.00 for non coverable charges. The problem not addressed in all of this the stopped drain from the air handler stopped up ran into overflow (did I tell you it was installed unleveled)Ran out of the pan onto my ceiling in out living room. When AC guys came out last week they said it was a plumbing problem nothing they could do and left. The plumber came out today wanted to charge 525.00 to fix the original problem from June 18th. AHS says there is nothing they can do. My ceiling my problem. Didn't fix the original problem is my problem. Rude customer service says she was supervisor sounded more like minimum wage person to me told me they had nothing to do with what happened and closed the case...AHS SUCKS LARGE---they were pretty good 11 years ago and now pitiful.

    Melissa Date: 2017-03-26 20:17:54

    Review: The service is great - very prompt. The last time, the company called to schedule the service date 20 minutes after I\'d filed the request!! Really excellent service!

    Brian Sanderson Date: 2016-03-06 22:53:49

    Review: If zero stars were possible I would give zero. AHS home warranty was included when we bought our home, the third nght in our house before we had recieved any info from them on how to request a repair our furnace and water heater went out. We got it fixed and paid the repairs ourselves. After I found out who our warranty was through and the procedure to follow I contacted them, the CSR did inform me as to how I could file for reimbursement on my claim and felt I had a valid case because of the circumstances. I filed the claim and it was promptly denied. Now I have basically everything that teh warranty covers is new or newly repaired. What a waste of money.

    Eugene Garlington Date: 2017-02-16 18:35:32

    Review: Outstanding service and experience, no problems with the repairs. The service was performed by a friendly professional and in a timely manner.

    Carolyn Hamilton Date: 2013-09-27 18:07:19

    Review: Our air conditioner started leaking water through our downstairs hall ceiling. I called on a Saturday. It was not until late Friday before someone agreed to come. In the mean time my hall ceiling sheetrock is falling down. I think if this had been handled in a timely manner damage would have been minimal. I have already addressed this issue with the company.

    Mary Alice Jennings Date: 2017-08-22 15:56:35

    Review: The service is handled in a very professional manner. The repair persons arrive as scheduled. The one drawback is that AHS has apparently lost many of their service providers which causes a serious delay in getting repairs done.

    Delena Date: 2014-01-05 19:34:08

    Review: American Home Shield responded quickly - since Sears could not come in a timely manner, they sent Tutor's Appliance - they came the next day to look at my dryer, diagnosed the problem, reported it to AHS and ordered the parts that day. The parts arrived in a couple of days - they called and came right away. The dryer is fixed - works even better than it did before :) Thanks AHS for your timely, professional and excellent response to my request for help - and thanks TUTOR'S - GREAT JOB!!

    Rance McClain Date: 2017-07-19 15:29:05

    Review: I have had issues three different times where I made claims. Each time it went quickly, smoothly and resolved each issue completely. I would highly recommend this warranty company!

    Joe M Date: 2014-08-07 09:17:21

    Review: Came home to find a disaster in the making...our refrigerator was not properly cooling and it was just before Thanksgiving with all the extra groceries already purchased. We called AHS and after a little delay getting someone to come to our remote location, the assigned contractor showed up on time and went right to work. He replaced the chip board and we were back in business in about 30 minutes, He was extremely professional and had the part to fix our older GE in his truck!

    mike Date: 2015-09-11 15:58:24

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough. I am not a business man but I do know that if it will cost 723.00 dollars to fix an item but that same item will cost between 300, 500 dollars to replace with a new one then I will take the latter. It is amazing that with this type of logic that AHS is applying that they can even turn a profit or stay in business. I paid for a service and did not get the service that I paid for. But they AHS still got thier money. If I had to rate this business it would no doubt be a negetive 10.