×

Home Warranty Companies in Mississippi

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in mississippi. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of mississippi. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the mississippi is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in mississippi”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in mississippi. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in mississippi. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Mississippi: $320.81
Average Deductible in Mississippi: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1754
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9239
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 707
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1754
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2309
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3547
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1852
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1696
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Bill Rogers Date: 2017-09-06 22:31:09

    Review: Middle of summer the a/c fan went out. Called a guy who said it would be 225 for the fix, parts and labor. AHS had a guy there in two days and it was fixed for just the 75 service charge. Good deal for me and I still have 10 months of peace of mind about any other repairs.

    Carla Gerrard Date: 2018-02-28 22:30:33

    Review: Your repair visit pricing is a bit high

    Sherrie Date: 2014-06-11 13:30:47

    Review: The customer service representatives are polite and helpful. The servicemen have all been friendly and quite knowledgeable. I have been an AHS customer for only 1 year & plan on renewing my contract. Great service.

    William Brown Date: 2015-10-30 03:04:09

    Review: I purchased a AHS policy when we bought our house because it was one of the few that covered the pool filter. We continue to renew 7 years later because of the piece of mind that we are protected against the most costly repairs. The contractors have all been good and we were allowed to used any contractor when we had a weekend plumbing emergency and an AHS contractor was not available until Monday.

    Carolyn Hamilton Date: 2013-09-27 18:07:19

    Review: Our air conditioner started leaking water through our downstairs hall ceiling. I called on a Saturday. It was not until late Friday before someone agreed to come. In the mean time my hall ceiling sheetrock is falling down. I think if this had been handled in a timely manner damage would have been minimal. I have already addressed this issue with the company.

    DAVID GIBSON Date: 2016-07-14 21:48:24

    Review: Contractor called back to set up an appointment in a very timely manner and was here to do repairs when scheduled. Repairs were done very quickly and with great care and very effectively.

    Alma Heal Date: 2016-01-25 22:36:58

    Review: American Home Shield is the best Home Warranty Service. They put in a New Black Microwave for me. The two men that were here taking out the old Microwave and put my New Microwave were Excellent. I would recommend American Home Shield to my friends at Church, my Neighbors, my Co-workers. They always do a Excellent Job. Thank you all so much for helping me. I greatly appreciate it.

    Joe M Date: 2014-08-07 09:17:21

    Review: Came home to find a disaster in the making...our refrigerator was not properly cooling and it was just before Thanksgiving with all the extra groceries already purchased. We called AHS and after a little delay getting someone to come to our remote location, the assigned contractor showed up on time and went right to work. He replaced the chip board and we were back in business in about 30 minutes, He was extremely professional and had the part to fix our older GE in his truck!

    Annie Smith Date: 2018-02-27 22:15:59

    Review: I truly appreciate having the home owners warranty. My husband had a stroke several years ago and is disabled. I don\'t know what I would have done without AHS.

    Jan Taylor Date: 2018-02-17 22:17:29

    Review: I had an electrical problem and the man AHS sent out did not give the correct diagnosis. Therefore AHS would not cover the cost of the repair. I had to get an outside electrician to come in, give me an accurate diagnosis, then pay for the total bill. The man AHS sent out did not seem like he even knew anything about what he was doing.

    Jody Carpenter Date: 2012-07-31 20:32:04

    Review: This undoubtably has been the worst experience I have been through in years...put in a call last Wednesday - July 25th that my air was out....explained to them that my husband has a medical condition that warranted them dealing directly with me....He waited in the house Friday in the heat from 1 - 5 - the AC people showed up at 4:30 and checked the AC and left a diagnosis that the compressor was out - I called them as soon as I got home very unhappy that someone did not call me and tell me what was wrong with the unit and what was the next step. Everytime I have called AHS I get put on hold....yesterday I waited exactly 22 minutes and hung up ... called back later and waited 20 minutes to finally speak with a rep. She told me that the part had been approved around 11:20 Monday morning but I did not hear from anyone. Got a call this morning from AHS while I was at work, they left a message to call them...I did and got put on hold again for what could possibly be 15 minutes. I hung up since I am at work. Called AHS immediately after I left work and was told that the part had been approved today which is surprising since that's what I was told yesterday BUT that I would have to pay the AC people $150 to remove my old compressor. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there wasn't one available but one would get back with me. An hour later, I called back and was transferred to a supervisor who did advise me again that if I don't pay to have the old compressor removed then they will not put the new one in. The only consolation is that he did put a priority call in for this work to be done but as soon as this is resolved, I am cancelling my warranty...$500+ a year - $60 each time they are called out and then anything else that they want to tack on. I'll take that amount and put it in a account labeled "repairs"....absolutely horrible customer service both from AHS and from the AC representatives.

    Inder Arora Date: 2014-10-08 19:00:23

    Review: Called your no 4 times enter my home phone no and zip code for service call. Got massage you could not find any thing. I have policy from you. Had a small plumbing problem in the rest room did not want to bother for very small problem. Called plumber of my own about two weeks ago he came and fix it according to him and charged me $110.00 but after three days the same problem started again. Wondering if you can help me in fixing the problem. The problem is water keep running in two of the rest rooms com mod's. Right now we have turn off the nob's and using the other rest room's we had in our house it is not an emergency but would like to fix. Thanks______Inder wk ph 769 251 1322 res 601 898 9379.

    Leanna Flores Date: 2017-11-14 21:49:06

    Review: Need more reputable HVAC contractors in my area. We had major problems this summer with the contractor and finally had to have the issue fixed myself.

    Stephanie E Johnson Date: 2017-06-30 17:24:43

    Review: This is our second time having AHS as our home warranty company, when we were in California we had them and also in Oklahoma. How we love Mississippi and when we purchased our home two and a half yrs ago the sellers had purchased us a home warranty that we were not satisfied with so we went back to AHS in less than 6 months. I must say we have been very satisfied with AHS their customer service has been exemplary, contractor that they have sent to my home for repairs have always been professional and in a timely manner.As I stated at first we have had other home warranty companies but have found AHS to be one of the best, thank you AHS

    Mary Alice Jennings Date: 2017-08-22 15:56:35

    Review: The service is handled in a very professional manner. The repair persons arrive as scheduled. The one drawback is that AHS has apparently lost many of their service providers which causes a serious delay in getting repairs done.

    Delena Date: 2014-01-05 19:34:08

    Review: American Home Shield responded quickly - since Sears could not come in a timely manner, they sent Tutor's Appliance - they came the next day to look at my dryer, diagnosed the problem, reported it to AHS and ordered the parts that day. The parts arrived in a couple of days - they called and came right away. The dryer is fixed - works even better than it did before :) Thanks AHS for your timely, professional and excellent response to my request for help - and thanks TUTOR'S - GREAT JOB!!

    Kathy Sowell Date: 2014-02-13 18:44:14

    Review: We had a problem with our Bose dishwasher. Soon after reporting the malfunction, our contractor was here to find the problem. Anthony (8066) was courteous, neat, friendly and immediately found the cause. He ordered the needed parts. They have now arrived and he will be back on Monday to install them. We were very pleased with everything he did.

    Mike Strauss Date: 2015-09-11 16:03:27

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough. I am not a business man but I do know that if it will cost 723.00 dollars to fix an item but that same item will cost between 300, 500 dollars to replace with a new one then I will take the latter. It is amazing that with this type of logic that AHS is applying that they can even turn a profit or stay in business. I paid for a service and did not get the service that I paid for. But they AHS still got thier money. If I had to rate this business it would no doubt be a negetive 10. Update every tim eI call to get a status on what AMHS is going to do about this problem I am on hold for at least a hour with zero results. Do not waste your money on this company. Extremely subpar service. With the money that I have given them I could have bought a new top of the line dryer.

    SANDRA V CLARK Date: 2017-09-28 16:22:00

    Review: I had trouble with my air condition unit in the hottest part of the summer. It was blowing but not cooling. I called American Home Shield and the representative was very courteous and helpful. I called around 4:00 in the afternoon and she had someone calling me about my problem by 5:30. The repair people were at my house before 9:00 the next day and in an hour I had cold air again. Could not ask for better service.

    Brian Sanderson Date: 2016-03-06 22:53:49

    Review: If zero stars were possible I would give zero. AHS home warranty was included when we bought our home, the third nght in our house before we had recieved any info from them on how to request a repair our furnace and water heater went out. We got it fixed and paid the repairs ourselves. After I found out who our warranty was through and the procedure to follow I contacted them, the CSR did inform me as to how I could file for reimbursement on my claim and felt I had a valid case because of the circumstances. I filed the claim and it was promptly denied. Now I have basically everything that teh warranty covers is new or newly repaired. What a waste of money.