Home Warranty Companies in Mississippi

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Mississippi: $314.36
Average Deductible in Mississippi: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Alma Heal Date: 2016-01-25 22:36:58

    Review: American Home Shield is the best Home Warranty Service. They put in a New Black Microwave for me. The two men that were here taking out the old Microwave and put my New Microwave were Excellent. I would recommend American Home Shield to my friends at Church, my Neighbors, my Co-workers. They always do a Excellent Job. Thank you all so much for helping me. I greatly appreciate it.

    Dr. HE Fisher Date: 2014-03-05 13:24:45

    Review: Repair Service due to the fact SEARS SERVICE handled the call..... they lie to customers and just throw parts at your product and hope something fixes the issue...... AHS please find someone other than these incompetent people!!!

    Stephanie E Johnson Date: 2017-06-30 17:24:43

    Review: This is our second time having AHS as our home warranty company, when we were in California we had them and also in Oklahoma. How we love Mississippi and when we purchased our home two and a half yrs ago the sellers had purchased us a home warranty that we were not satisfied with so we went back to AHS in less than 6 months. I must say we have been very satisfied with AHS their customer service has been exemplary, contractor that they have sent to my home for repairs have always been professional and in a timely manner.As I stated at first we have had other home warranty companies but have found AHS to be one of the best, thank you AHS

    Rance McClain Date: 2017-07-19 15:29:05

    Review: I have had issues three different times where I made claims. Each time it went quickly, smoothly and resolved each issue completely. I would highly recommend this warranty company!

    William Brown Date: 2015-10-30 03:04:09

    Review: I purchased a AHS policy when we bought our house because it was one of the few that covered the pool filter. We continue to renew 7 years later because of the piece of mind that we are protected against the most costly repairs. The contractors have all been good and we were allowed to used any contractor when we had a weekend plumbing emergency and an AHS contractor was not available until Monday.

    ELIZABETH VEGELY Date: 2016-11-17 17:21:34

    Review: My AC was not working when I contacted AHS on a Sunday, a contractor replied early Monday morning and I was scheduled for around 1:00 that same day, the contractor called me around 11 and said he could be there in 15 minutes. My AC was running again in 15 minutes, which meant I didn\'t have to miss work that day! Hes was very professional and courteous, I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an AC technician.

    Eugene Garlington Date: 2017-02-16 18:35:32

    Review: Outstanding service and experience, no problems with the repairs. The service was performed by a friendly professional and in a timely manner.

    Kathy Sowell Date: 2014-02-13 18:44:14

    Review: We had a problem with our Bose dishwasher. Soon after reporting the malfunction, our contractor was here to find the problem. Anthony (8066) was courteous, neat, friendly and immediately found the cause. He ordered the needed parts. They have now arrived and he will be back on Monday to install them. We were very pleased with everything he did.

    Sherry Hays Date: 2016-09-01 15:11:27

    Review: I was very satisfied with Fullilove A/C & Electric. Keith Fullilove was very polite and professional. He found my a/c problem and had it fixed promptly. Thanks again.

    Seymour R Date: 2014-06-13 12:08:06

    Review: Appontment made within 2 hours of my call. Apology from contractor in not being able to do same day service. gave me next day service appointment. Contractor called 20 minutes before arriving as a heads up. Clean, efficient person arrived, repaired and left instructions for maintainance to avoid future problems.

    Marsha Bilow Date: 2016-04-03 21:53:42

    Review: Contractor was very professional and helpful. Explained the problem and how long it would take to have air conditioner fixed. Time involved was for ordering a part. Took about a week and have no complaints with service. No clean up required after work was completed.

    Mark Stevens Date: 2015-01-27 10:32:13

    Review: The contractor called within hours of my submitting a work request and arrived at the scheduled time. He completed the work quickly and completely and took the time to keep me informed during each step of the repair. He even performed additional services free of charge because he felt they were good preventative maintenance. One quality that is constant with American Home Shied is the speed with which they resolve my home maintenance issues. Services are frequently same day, most often next day, and rarely more than a few days unless awaiting repair parts.

    Gary McBride Date: 2013-09-25 17:17:58

    Review: I have had AHS since 2002. I question every year why I renew each year and as the experiences have gotten worse and worse I won't renew again. The main problem is the only vendors that will do business with them now are the vendors that are at the bottom of the service and experience pile. If you do get lucky and find a good vendor he probably will not be there next year. My latest fiasco started June 18 2013 when water starting running out of one of my overflows. I called AHS then sent an AC company out they said that my drain line from the air handler was stopped up. They blew it out drained the water out of the over flow charged 70 bucks life it good. six calls later its 9/24/2013 . The AC company kept coming out to fix same problem changed problem to I need new air handler, installed new overflow (no Level) installed sensor to shut unit off on the high side charged me 975.00 for non coverable charges. The problem not addressed in all of this the stopped drain from the air handler stopped up ran into overflow (did I tell you it was installed unleveled)Ran out of the pan onto my ceiling in out living room. When AC guys came out last week they said it was a plumbing problem nothing they could do and left. The plumber came out today wanted to charge 525.00 to fix the original problem from June 18th. AHS says there is nothing they can do. My ceiling my problem. Didn't fix the original problem is my problem. Rude customer service says she was supervisor sounded more like minimum wage person to me told me they had nothing to do with what happened and closed the case...AHS SUCKS LARGE---they were pretty good 11 years ago and now pitiful.

    Brian Sanderson Date: 2016-03-06 22:53:49

    Review: If zero stars were possible I would give zero. AHS home warranty was included when we bought our home, the third nght in our house before we had recieved any info from them on how to request a repair our furnace and water heater went out. We got it fixed and paid the repairs ourselves. After I found out who our warranty was through and the procedure to follow I contacted them, the CSR did inform me as to how I could file for reimbursement on my claim and felt I had a valid case because of the circumstances. I filed the claim and it was promptly denied. Now I have basically everything that teh warranty covers is new or newly repaired. What a waste of money.

    mike Date: 2015-09-11 15:58:24

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough. I am not a business man but I do know that if it will cost 723.00 dollars to fix an item but that same item will cost between 300, 500 dollars to replace with a new one then I will take the latter. It is amazing that with this type of logic that AHS is applying that they can even turn a profit or stay in business. I paid for a service and did not get the service that I paid for. But they AHS still got thier money. If I had to rate this business it would no doubt be a negetive 10.

    Mike Date: 2015-09-02 18:19:54

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough.

    JDenise Murray Date: 2014-12-09 08:17:00

    Review: I experienced a heat outage and a partial electrical outage and went online to make a service request. Next thing I know I had two appointments scheduled. The first one with an Electrician and the second one with the Heat/Cooling guys. The Electrician found the problem fixed it and had everything back in working order within about 45 min. I was able to cancel the second appointment and it was all settled. It was cold, frozen pipes, snow and AHS got someone out as soon as possible. He was prompt, came prepared and was able to finish the job immediately, no need to reschedule a second appointment.

    Melissa Date: 2017-03-26 20:17:54

    Review: The service is great - very prompt. The last time, the company called to schedule the service date 20 minutes after I\'d filed the request!! Really excellent service!

    Linda Stogsdill Date: 2014-02-20 15:31:54

    Review: The most recent experience I had was with a plumbing problem I had in both of my bathrooms. The plumber came out promptly at the designated time and fixed both bathrooms.

    Jody Carpenter Date: 2012-07-31 20:32:04

    Review: This undoubtably has been the worst experience I have been through in years...put in a call last Wednesday - July 25th that my air was out....explained to them that my husband has a medical condition that warranted them dealing directly with me....He waited in the house Friday in the heat from 1 - 5 - the AC people showed up at 4:30 and checked the AC and left a diagnosis that the compressor was out - I called them as soon as I got home very unhappy that someone did not call me and tell me what was wrong with the unit and what was the next step. Everytime I have called AHS I get put on hold....yesterday I waited exactly 22 minutes and hung up ... called back later and waited 20 minutes to finally speak with a rep. She told me that the part had been approved around 11:20 Monday morning but I did not hear from anyone. Got a call this morning from AHS while I was at work, they left a message to call them...I did and got put on hold again for what could possibly be 15 minutes. I hung up since I am at work. Called AHS immediately after I left work and was told that the part had been approved today which is surprising since that's what I was told yesterday BUT that I would have to pay the AC people $150 to remove my old compressor. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there wasn't one available but one would get back with me. An hour later, I called back and was transferred to a supervisor who did advise me again that if I don't pay to have the old compressor removed then they will not put the new one in. The only consolation is that he did put a priority call in for this work to be done but as soon as this is resolved, I am cancelling my warranty...$500+ a year - $60 each time they are called out and then anything else that they want to tack on. I'll take that amount and put it in a account labeled "repairs"....absolutely horrible customer service both from AHS and from the AC representatives.