Home Warranty Companies in Mississippi

Coverage in Mississippi (MS) major towns:

Average Premium in Mississippi: $314.36
Average Deductible in Mississippi: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in mississippi

    Carla R Date: 2014-07-22 16:20:07

    Review: My appointment was scheduled in a very timely manner. When my oven couldn't be repaired I was contacted with options to replace my double oven with a brand new oven without any questions. It was ordered and delivered quickly. Once delivered someone was sent to install the oven. It was done so very efficiently and neatly.

    William Brown Date: 2015-10-30 03:04:09

    Review: I purchased a AHS policy when we bought our house because it was one of the few that covered the pool filter. We continue to renew 7 years later because of the piece of mind that we are protected against the most costly repairs. The contractors have all been good and we were allowed to used any contractor when we had a weekend plumbing emergency and an AHS contractor was not available until Monday.

    mike Date: 2015-09-11 15:58:24

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough. I am not a business man but I do know that if it will cost 723.00 dollars to fix an item but that same item will cost between 300, 500 dollars to replace with a new one then I will take the latter. It is amazing that with this type of logic that AHS is applying that they can even turn a profit or stay in business. I paid for a service and did not get the service that I paid for. But they AHS still got thier money. If I had to rate this business it would no doubt be a negetive 10.

    Yvonne Hook Date: 2016-10-11 11:08:04

    Review: American Home Shield has saved us quite a bit of money. The last time we had to use them was for a plumbing problem, the plumber was here on a Monday, found the problem and repaired the problem within a two hour time frame. I appreciate the prompt service that I receive.

    Caprice Gates Date: 2015-09-28 22:17:23

    Review: I had a socket that was showing burn marks & was worried about a fire they fixed it lickety split. I have depended on AHS for over 20 years. Now that my husband is no longer here with me I need AHS more than ever. / / (and on a separate note I have a BIG dislike for anything SEARS so when AHS says that's who they will send I ask them to send someone else & they ALWAYS agree to my wishes) / Awesome bunch of people

    Gary McBride Date: 2013-09-25 17:17:58

    Review: I have had AHS since 2002. I question every year why I renew each year and as the experiences have gotten worse and worse I won't renew again. The main problem is the only vendors that will do business with them now are the vendors that are at the bottom of the service and experience pile. If you do get lucky and find a good vendor he probably will not be there next year. My latest fiasco started June 18 2013 when water starting running out of one of my overflows. I called AHS then sent an AC company out they said that my drain line from the air handler was stopped up. They blew it out drained the water out of the over flow charged 70 bucks life it good. six calls later its 9/24/2013 . The AC company kept coming out to fix same problem changed problem to I need new air handler, installed new overflow (no Level) installed sensor to shut unit off on the high side charged me 975.00 for non coverable charges. The problem not addressed in all of this the stopped drain from the air handler stopped up ran into overflow (did I tell you it was installed unleveled)Ran out of the pan onto my ceiling in out living room. When AC guys came out last week they said it was a plumbing problem nothing they could do and left. The plumber came out today wanted to charge 525.00 to fix the original problem from June 18th. AHS says there is nothing they can do. My ceiling my problem. Didn't fix the original problem is my problem. Rude customer service says she was supervisor sounded more like minimum wage person to me told me they had nothing to do with what happened and closed the case...AHS SUCKS LARGE---they were pretty good 11 years ago and now pitiful.

    ELIZABETH VEGELY Date: 2016-11-17 17:21:34

    Review: My AC was not working when I contacted AHS on a Sunday, a contractor replied early Monday morning and I was scheduled for around 1:00 that same day, the contractor called me around 11 and said he could be there in 15 minutes. My AC was running again in 15 minutes, which meant I didn\'t have to miss work that day! Hes was very professional and courteous, I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an AC technician.

    Delena Date: 2014-01-05 19:34:08

    Review: American Home Shield responded quickly - since Sears could not come in a timely manner, they sent Tutor's Appliance - they came the next day to look at my dryer, diagnosed the problem, reported it to AHS and ordered the parts that day. The parts arrived in a couple of days - they called and came right away. The dryer is fixed - works even better than it did before :) Thanks AHS for your timely, professional and excellent response to my request for help - and thanks TUTOR'S - GREAT JOB!!

    Alma Heal Date: 2016-01-25 22:36:58

    Review: American Home Shield is the best Home Warranty Service. They put in a New Black Microwave for me. The two men that were here taking out the old Microwave and put my New Microwave were Excellent. I would recommend American Home Shield to my friends at Church, my Neighbors, my Co-workers. They always do a Excellent Job. Thank you all so much for helping me. I greatly appreciate it.

    Lynn D Date: 2015-02-26 10:38:32

    Review: I had put in a service for my heating furnace a few weeks ago, AHS keep giving me this contractor that can only comes out to my house during morning time. I work full time and goes to school partime. The only way that I can be at home is in the afternoon but unfortunately the contractor cannot come because they only do morning service and you have to work with their time, until now my heating is still not fixed and decided to cancel my contract and have someone fixed it for me.

    Mark Stevens Date: 2015-01-27 10:32:13

    Review: The contractor called within hours of my submitting a work request and arrived at the scheduled time. He completed the work quickly and completely and took the time to keep me informed during each step of the repair. He even performed additional services free of charge because he felt they were good preventative maintenance. One quality that is constant with American Home Shied is the speed with which they resolve my home maintenance issues. Services are frequently same day, most often next day, and rarely more than a few days unless awaiting repair parts.

    Seymour R Date: 2014-06-13 12:08:06

    Review: Appontment made within 2 hours of my call. Apology from contractor in not being able to do same day service. gave me next day service appointment. Contractor called 20 minutes before arriving as a heads up. Clean, efficient person arrived, repaired and left instructions for maintainance to avoid future problems.

    Mike Strauss Date: 2015-09-11 16:03:27

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough. I am not a business man but I do know that if it will cost 723.00 dollars to fix an item but that same item will cost between 300, 500 dollars to replace with a new one then I will take the latter. It is amazing that with this type of logic that AHS is applying that they can even turn a profit or stay in business. I paid for a service and did not get the service that I paid for. But they AHS still got thier money. If I had to rate this business it would no doubt be a negetive 10. Update every tim eI call to get a status on what AMHS is going to do about this problem I am on hold for at least a hour with zero results. Do not waste your money on this company. Extremely subpar service. With the money that I have given them I could have bought a new top of the line dryer.

    Linda Stogsdill Date: 2014-02-20 15:31:54

    Review: The most recent experience I had was with a plumbing problem I had in both of my bathrooms. The plumber came out promptly at the designated time and fixed both bathrooms.

    Joe M Date: 2014-08-07 09:17:21

    Review: Came home to find a disaster in the making...our refrigerator was not properly cooling and it was just before Thanksgiving with all the extra groceries already purchased. We called AHS and after a little delay getting someone to come to our remote location, the assigned contractor showed up on time and went right to work. He replaced the chip board and we were back in business in about 30 minutes, He was extremely professional and had the part to fix our older GE in his truck!

    Sherry Hays Date: 2016-09-01 15:11:27

    Review: I was very satisfied with Fullilove A/C & Electric. Keith Fullilove was very polite and professional. He found my a/c problem and had it fixed promptly. Thanks again.

    Jody Carpenter Date: 2012-07-31 20:32:04

    Review: This undoubtably has been the worst experience I have been through in years...put in a call last Wednesday - July 25th that my air was out....explained to them that my husband has a medical condition that warranted them dealing directly with me....He waited in the house Friday in the heat from 1 - 5 - the AC people showed up at 4:30 and checked the AC and left a diagnosis that the compressor was out - I called them as soon as I got home very unhappy that someone did not call me and tell me what was wrong with the unit and what was the next step. Everytime I have called AHS I get put on hold....yesterday I waited exactly 22 minutes and hung up ... called back later and waited 20 minutes to finally speak with a rep. She told me that the part had been approved around 11:20 Monday morning but I did not hear from anyone. Got a call this morning from AHS while I was at work, they left a message to call them...I did and got put on hold again for what could possibly be 15 minutes. I hung up since I am at work. Called AHS immediately after I left work and was told that the part had been approved today which is surprising since that's what I was told yesterday BUT that I would have to pay the AC people $150 to remove my old compressor. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there wasn't one available but one would get back with me. An hour later, I called back and was transferred to a supervisor who did advise me again that if I don't pay to have the old compressor removed then they will not put the new one in. The only consolation is that he did put a priority call in for this work to be done but as soon as this is resolved, I am cancelling my warranty...$500+ a year - $60 each time they are called out and then anything else that they want to tack on. I'll take that amount and put it in a account labeled "repairs"....absolutely horrible customer service both from AHS and from the AC representatives.

    Marsha Bilow Date: 2016-04-03 21:53:42

    Review: Contractor was very professional and helpful. Explained the problem and how long it would take to have air conditioner fixed. Time involved was for ordering a part. Took about a week and have no complaints with service. No clean up required after work was completed.

    Carolyn Hamilton Date: 2013-09-27 18:07:19

    Review: Our air conditioner started leaking water through our downstairs hall ceiling. I called on a Saturday. It was not until late Friday before someone agreed to come. In the mean time my hall ceiling sheetrock is falling down. I think if this had been handled in a timely manner damage would have been minimal. I have already addressed this issue with the company.

    Inder Arora Date: 2014-10-08 19:00:23

    Review: Called your no 4 times enter my home phone no and zip code for service call. Got massage you could not find any thing. I have policy from you. Had a small plumbing problem in the rest room did not want to bother for very small problem. Called plumber of my own about two weeks ago he came and fix it according to him and charged me $110.00 but after three days the same problem started again. Wondering if you can help me in fixing the problem. The problem is water keep running in two of the rest rooms com mod's. Right now we have turn off the nob's and using the other rest room's we had in our house it is not an emergency but would like to fix. Thanks______Inder wk ph 769 251 1322 res 601 898 9379.