Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Missouri: $313.23
Average Deductible in Missouri: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Cindy roberts Date: 2017-07-22 19:02:54

    Review: This is a wonderful service. I can rest easy knowing ahw is there when you need them. I have had great experiences with contractors they send. Well worth it!

    Megan Degrood Date: 2013-11-13 13:10:32

    Review: I had a leaky faucet and it was late in the night. I was leaving for a trip really early the next morning. I called customer service and a person answered. She was incredibly helpful trying to help me resolve the issue. She was calling multiple plumbers and leaving messages to try and get someone to come as soon as possible. There wasn't much that could be done becasue it was so late but I felt like she really cared and wanted to help. That's pretty rare in todays world of customer service.

    Frank Astourian Date: 2017-07-08 21:50:57

    Review: A/C was serviced with 3 lbs of coolant and leak stop. The service company is not allowed to check for leaks on the evaporator during the first visit (took 15 minutes). The next morning the coolant had leaked out, the service people came out again and found leaks on the evaporator coil. They then had to get permission from American home shield to replace the evaporator, order the evaporator and then replace the old with the new. The whole process took 7 days. Not great.

    George Spies Date: 2016-06-15 09:44:26

    Review: When my washing machine broke down, I immediately called American Home Shield and they had a contractor in touch with me the same day. It was a special order part that had to be ordered, but with in 3 days, it was back in operation. With a potty training little boy, it was great to be back washing our clothes at home so quickly. American Home Shields quickness and selection of quality contractors enabled this awesome experience. Thank you!

    Paula Lawrence Date: 2016-10-19 00:07:15

    Review: Call Saturday cause air conditioner not working and said they be out 24hr.. Monday came and they came out, the man said it\'s a short and he fixed it so I paid my deductible but I noticed before he left it still not working. He said it\'s the motor and he is going to go get one. He never call or came back. Tuesday took many calls but finally got ahold of him and he said he has the motor and will be out. It\'s 7:00pm and again no show or calls. Wonder what Wednesday will be like cause I told them I have stage iv lung cancer and on oxygen and I will need the air conditioner to help me breath better and it\'s going on 5 days supposedly take 20 minutes to put motor in. Thank you

    Brett Schafersman Date: 2016-02-15 17:11:24

    Review: I have been waiting for a week to even have some one come and look at my washing machine what joke of a service

    Matthew C Date: 2016-10-13 16:50:38

    Review: AHS has been incredibly pleasant to interact with. Their service and support teams have always been there when I have needed them. Thank you for everything you do.

    Robert Rios Date: 2016-02-07 22:57:35

    Review: I called AHS when our ice maker in the fridge started leaking, causing icicles to form above the ice bin. I submitted a request for service. I was thrilled that their rep dealt with this immediately; a repair person contacted me within the hour. Wow! He set up an appointment at my convenience to come to the house to check out the ice maker. It was right before the Christmas holiday. The repair person was very knowledgable, efficient and polite. He said the unit had to be replaced, and he would need to order it and call back when it came in. Once again I was totally thrilled when he called with a replacement unit within a week. The repair person was top-notch! He did the job very efficiently. We now have no problems. I was totally impressed with how AHS handled this situation from start to finish! They are wonderful!!

    Ignacio Pena Date: 2016-04-22 21:28:18

    Review: Excellent service from a husband and wife A/C team who provided precise, professional service and also an honest opinion of our current equipment. After trying several different contractors, I hope to request this one at any time in the future!

    Gale David Date: 2015-01-06 08:19:32

    Review: I had an air conditioning problem....I thought..., but it was really a plumbing problem that needed to be resolved BEFORE the AC problem could be addressed. My problem was no problem for AHS! They sent a competent, timely, courteous rescuer to my home who fixed my plumbing problem in a jiffy, and soon there after came the AC repairman who gave me almost instant relief from a hot Texas summer day! It was all done via the AHS website except the telephone call I received from AHS ensuring everything had been repaired and was working! I have been with AHS since June 1994, have several friends who have become customers based on my experiences. My most recent experience with AHS exemplifies their courtesy and care in resolving home issues. Thank you, AHS!

    Wesley workman Date: 2013-08-23 15:09:26

    Review: My first time using American Home Shield was great! I can't imagine how the process could have been easier. I filled out an online request at 9 PM Monday and received a call the next morning from a plumper who came out that afternoon. Less than 24 hours from problem to fix.

    ray Date: 2014-01-24 18:16:05

    Review: my heater in my house went out on 1/16/14, repair company could not come out till the next afternoon. repairman took the broken part out this was on a friday, than said the company will let me know on monday when they could get the part to repair my heater. did not get an answer till wednesday 1/22/14 that the part would not be available till after the 31st of the month. the weather here has been below 0 to about 30 degrees ahs did not care and would not replace heater, but instead told i had to wait till the part came in. i will not be renewing my contract with ahs nor will i refer anyone i know to this company. they dont care that people freeze in their house. every time i call them it's always 20 or more minutes till someone answered the phone, plus i was hung up on twice.

    Renee Hill Date: 2017-08-01 14:59:41

    Review: I have had this company for about 4 years now and had to call upon them several times. I have not had a bad experience with the customers service representatives that answer my emergency call or the companies that come out to assist me in my time of need. I appreciate this company for all their help and saving me a lot of money.

    Jana Holmstrom Date: 2014-01-03 17:17:23

    Review: I give a big thumbs up for customer service! The reps are friendly and care about your situation. In 2 years, I have had my refrigerator, dishwasher, disposal and microwave break and every one was repaired with no out-of-pocket costs (beyond the service call). I then had the A-Coil go out in my air conditioner (a $900 repair) and I only had to pay $50.00 more than the service call on an excluded modification. My only complaint is that some service companies (hired by AHS) take too long to get parts and follow up. An even bigger issue is that AHS is not competitive in the annual premium or the service call fee. Their top 4-5 star competitors are less expensive in both categories making it very tempting to switch.

    danny queenen Date: 2015-01-09 11:00:20

    Review: requested to clean out a stoppage in a bathroom. a.h.s sent out a router service for the repair. the company they sent out [ action router] pulled the toilet and snaked out the drain, at that time i payed the service charge. the toilet stopped up again. i called American home shield to have the drain snaked out again. with in the sixty day warranty period. not only did NOT send out another service, they charged us another service charge after all complaints the original service [ ACTION ROUTER] came back out and would not do any work unless they were payed to pull the toilet.

    Edward M Date: 2014-09-01 11:32:29

    Review: We recently had a plumbing company come out and fix the overflow on our spa tub in the master bedroom. The overflow had been loose and was allowing water to spill onto the floor under the tub. The tub was enclosed by tiles, which I partially removed before they arrived. I notified AHS via computer (online) and was contacted by the company the next day. They scheduled an appointment and arrived right on time. The workers were very professional and found the major problem was the overflow piping was not attached to the back of the tub as it should have been, allowing it to come loose and let water spill on the floor. They replaced the fixture and attached the overflow pipe to the back of the tub as it should have been. They then took extra time to check the tub and shower for any possible leakage underneath, then cleaned up the work area and left. They were professional and very pleasant to work with. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

    Howard Armstrong Date: 2016-11-14 18:02:02

    Review: My air conditioning problem was resolved much quicker than I imagined when I registered on line for service and was called back and serviced the same day.

    Mark Date: 2013-01-12 15:37:19

    Review: Everything is fine with AHS unless there is a claim. I own a duplex. Both furnaces went out at the same time. AHS sent a vendor who said the units were not serviced properly and denied the claim. I appealed, through their process, and they sent a second vendor, who said maintenance was reasonable and recommended replacement. Over the next month I called AHS no less that a dozen times asking where we were in the replacement process. Each time I was told that they were waiting for "pictures" even tho the vendor had taken pictures and sent then in within five days of the initial call. Being December and temperatures in the 20's, I either had to replace the furnaces with my own money, or wait on AHS to live up to their contract. They did absolutely nothing, so I had the furnaces replaced at my expense through their vendor as I figured I would have a better chance at reimbursement if I used one of their vendors. Three weeks later, and up to a dozen calls later, all of which produced nothing, I looked up the president of the company and tried to call him through an un-advertised number to the AHS Home Office, which I had to research to find. I found that they have a separate number to call for complaints such as mine, unadvertised of course. I explained my situation once again. I was told I would recieve feed back from AHS within two days. Five days later, they finally did call. I spent $3,900 to have the furnaces replaced through their vendor. Unfortunately, they could offer me only $1,500 as I had mistakenly upgraded the furnaces without their authorization, although I had tried near a dozen times to get but was ignored. Had I waited for their feedback any longer, I may have faced a lawsuit myself from my tenants, repercusions from my tenants vacating because of no heat, or possible issues with my tenants health due to the lack of heat. AHS couldn't have cared less, and OI even had my attorney send a demand in the interim. Out to make a buck, why should they care about someone's health or their reponsibilities, when they are contarctually obligated to do the right thing, but are morally incapable of making any kind of decision if it involves them making an expenditure. AHS purposely delayed any communication to force me to act on my responsibilities as a landlord, which I did, then took advantage of the situation by sticking me with a $2,300 expense that they were contratually obligated to perform on. I come to that conclusion because I spoke with no less that a dozen reps, all who acted the same, reading from their computer screen. AHS quotes competative rates, but what they offer is no protection whatsoever. They don't care about life, limb, responsibility of obligations to a contract. They would sooner see someone suffer that lift a finger to do their job at the expense of a buck. If you pay a premium to AHS, you may as well take that money and toss it out your car window on the freeway because you won't get anything in return from this company.

    Lorrie Hyatt Date: 2013-08-25 10:30:58

    Review: The appointment was made at a time that was convenient for me. The repairman was cordial and on time. He determined what the problem was immediately and the unit was repaired promptly and efficiently. I haven't had any problems since.

    Steve Hook Date: 2015-10-28 05:54:12

    Review: Recently our air conditioner wasn't working - a quick call to AHS resulted in the contractor contacting us very quickly - after inspection it was determined by AHS that repair was out of the question and replacement was confirmed - the contractor worked well withAHS and within a short time a brand new updated air conditioner unit was installed and works beautifully!! Thank you AHS and contractor for taking care of us!!!!