Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

Coverage in Missouri (MO) major towns:

Average Premium in Missouri: $314.36
Average Deductible in Missouri: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in missouri

    Judith Johnson Date: 2013-10-30 21:11:59

    Review: Since this was my first experience using AHS I was impressed. I got my information very quickly. The contractor contacted me within a day or two (always the weekend when it happens). They called, came out fixed my appliance without any hesitation and left the area clean! Oh and he did it all within 45 minutes!!!

    Tracy Date: 2013-07-18 14:49:25

    Review: From placing the service call, to speaking with the AHS and AC company's rep, to talking with the technician on the day of service my experience was superb. Each phase of the service was professionally and successfully executed.

    Giovanni Croxen Date: 2016-01-20 22:40:32

    Review: I have had American Home Shield for years and it makes me feel comfortable knowing that they will find a licensed contractor that will correct almost anything that goes wrong with my house. The last call out was on the A/C units and I hated to pay extra for the old style Freon. That should be included in the contract.

    Shaun Lindsey Date: 2014-09-27 09:07:53

    Review: My husband and I recently purchased our first home; within the first couple of weeks of us moving in we noticed problems, we started to call contractors to do repairs when our realtor reminded us about American Home Shield. I contacted AHS and in one phone call, we set up service for everything that need repair. The companies came out each within a week of contact. Fast, Prompt and Efficient!!! Thank you

    David Schulman Date: 2016-06-30 08:19:02

    Review: Excellent customer service during a weekend plumbing emergency. Had the problem resolved within 3 hours of the call. The customer service rep was very responsive and accommodating. The service contractor, B&L Plumbing, who we've used before was professional and timely.

    Leslie McCarty Date: 2015-07-19 00:44:49

    Review: One of the worse companies i have ever had an issue with, they do not stand behind their warranty program, simply put, a person is better off not using this company for protection. There are other companies that do the same protection that serve the needs of customers with better customer service and understanding than this one. I wish the seller, who paid for this plan before closing on the sale with me had researched and found a reputable company that stands behind their product and service instead of this one.

    J D Date: 2016-09-27 23:07:11

    Review: They must get a low rating because of the waiting time on the phone. The couple times I\'ve called, the recording always says 10 minutes but hold time is always more than 30 minutes. The repairs were fine which is a good review for the vendors. Service here needs attention.

    Iris Clawson Date: 2017-02-13 13:27:08

    Review: The contractor arrived on time. He diagnosed the problem in a few minutes. He was very clean and left the area where he worked, spotless! Unfortunately, he had to order a part for my refrigerator and returned a couple of days later to install it. American Shield should be proud to have an employee like him (I forget his name)

    Terri Morani Date: 2013-08-28 09:58:43

    Review: There was a problem with my HVAC unit and I could not figure it out on my own. AHS had a technician over to my house in just 3 hours after I filed my claim. The technician fixed the unit. process worked – smoothly and professionally – without any hassles and no surprises at all. We really liked it.

    Lawrence Lehner Date: 2014-02-06 14:54:05

    Review: American Home Shield responded to my issues very efficiently and quickly. I was notified by the vendor who would be servicing my appliance issues on the first day it was reported to AHS, and had an appointment within two days. The AHS representative who handled my call was courteous and very responsive to my concerns. The vendor who made the repair was equally efficient and timely. At one point the vendor needed to contact tha AHS representative to get approval for the repair, and he was able to do so easily and quickly. Overall, I would say the service I have received from AHS has been excellent, not only on this one occasion but every time I requested their services.

    Robinson Date: 2013-07-11 13:10:36

    Review: The technician was very knowledgeable about my central air conditioner system. The technician took his time to assess the sysem to find the problem, made the repairs, and service the air conditioner system. My air conditioner is working way much better than before (and now my house is very cold). Great job American Home Shield for selecting a company with an excellent technician in air conditioning knowledge!!

    Lindsay Stanfield Date: 2014-08-13 10:12:00

    Review: We just recently purchased our home and received a warranty from ORHP via the seller. It certainly did save us some hassle and money as we have an old AC and heater unit. However, the only positive about this place is the people you talk to when you call were always very friendly. Phone calls were answered promptly and service requests were handled quickly on their end. However, every AC company that they sent to us took forever and did a half ass job. One tech actually caused a second issue because of laziness. They don't appear to have a good quality of companies to dispatch. Also, after our year was up we received a notice to renew, however, when we went to do so they said that they had chosen not to allow renewal on our plan. They then referred us to an online company that offered warranties and in the same paragraph warned against using companies that sell warranties online. Don't waste your time with this company.

    Cheryl Hinds-Thomas Date: 2015-06-24 13:55:17

    Review: MY AC IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AND I HAVE SENT OVER 25 E-MAILS AND HAVE CONTINUALLY CALLED AND "NO" ONE HAS RESPONDED TO ME AS OF THIS DAY! Just as this e-mail here is A WASTE OF TIME BECAUSE I SENT YOU ALL OVER (25) IN DETAIL OF THE SITUATION. I GUESS I NEED TO SEEK LEGAL ADVICE TO SOLVE THIS SITUATION [.] DO YOU CHECK YOUR E-MAILS!? I HAVE TRIED TO PUT A SERVICE REQUESTS CONTINUALLY AND EVERYONE ON-LINE OR ON THE PHONE AT THE CALL CENTER WITH INDIVIDUALS AHS HAVE REFUSED IT. I HAVE BEEN LEFT WITH NO OTHER ALTERNATIVE BUT TO SEEK LEGAL ADVICE [.] "IF" YOU NEED THE SITUATION IN DETAILS " #CHECK " YOUR E-MAILS God bless and His will be done. Amen

    Wesley workman Date: 2013-08-23 15:09:26

    Review: My first time using American Home Shield was great! I can't imagine how the process could have been easier. I filled out an online request at 9 PM Monday and received a call the next morning from a plumper who came out that afternoon. Less than 24 hours from problem to fix.

    Paula Lawrence Date: 2016-10-19 00:07:15

    Review: Call Saturday cause air conditioner not working and said they be out 24hr.. Monday came and they came out, the man said it\'s a short and he fixed it so I paid my deductible but I noticed before he left it still not working. He said it\'s the motor and he is going to go get one. He never call or came back. Tuesday took many calls but finally got ahold of him and he said he has the motor and will be out. It\'s 7:00pm and again no show or calls. Wonder what Wednesday will be like cause I told them I have stage iv lung cancer and on oxygen and I will need the air conditioner to help me breath better and it\'s going on 5 days supposedly take 20 minutes to put motor in. Thank you

    Nicky Date: 2015-05-07 10:46:34

    Review: I filed my first claim over the weekend when my AC went out. When I called in the claim the rep was very polite. There was great communication with the contractor who came out, who did an excellent job. He was prompt, polite, and very efficient. Overall a very good experience!

    Jana Holmstrom Date: 2014-01-03 17:17:23

    Review: I give a big thumbs up for customer service! The reps are friendly and care about your situation. In 2 years, I have had my refrigerator, dishwasher, disposal and microwave break and every one was repaired with no out-of-pocket costs (beyond the service call). I then had the A-Coil go out in my air conditioner (a $900 repair) and I only had to pay $50.00 more than the service call on an excluded modification. My only complaint is that some service companies (hired by AHS) take too long to get parts and follow up. An even bigger issue is that AHS is not competitive in the annual premium or the service call fee. Their top 4-5 star competitors are less expensive in both categories making it very tempting to switch.

    Sharon Mazurek Date: 2016-01-06 21:57:12

    Review: Unitech Appliance Service attended a service call on May 22, 2015. The service representative was professional, courteous, and informative about the necessary repairs to my washing machine. His arrival was timely and he was both thorough and detailed in completing the repairs. Other than setting up the repair, the interaction with the customer service department was minimal.

    Sharon Mazurek Date: 2016-01-28 23:18:12

    Review: I was pleased that I received immediate attention to assess the nature of the problem.There was however a gap in the time of the resolution of the problemEventually I was pleased with the contractor and remain satisfied with the service,

    Mariam Date: 2013-08-19 12:26:40

    Review: The technician was prompt, perfessional and very helpful in explaining what the issues were. I was extremely comfortable with the level of his professionalism and super grateful to have each issue addressed and fixed