×

Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in missouri. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of missouri. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the missouri is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in missouri”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in missouri. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in missouri. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Missouri: $320.81
Average Deductible in Missouri: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1754
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9239
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 707
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1754
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2309
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3547
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1852
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1696
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Gale David Date: 2015-01-06 08:19:32

    Review: I had an air conditioning problem....I thought..., but it was really a plumbing problem that needed to be resolved BEFORE the AC problem could be addressed. My problem was no problem for AHS! They sent a competent, timely, courteous rescuer to my home who fixed my plumbing problem in a jiffy, and soon there after came the AC repairman who gave me almost instant relief from a hot Texas summer day! It was all done via the AHS website except the telephone call I received from AHS ensuring everything had been repaired and was working! I have been with AHS since June 1994, have several friends who have become customers based on my experiences. My most recent experience with AHS exemplifies their courtesy and care in resolving home issues. Thank you, AHS!

    Kevin Lowe Date: 2017-02-08 02:29:13

    Review: AHS had the repair company at our home the next day and parts were ordered and repairman came back the following day after parts arrived at our home to complete the repair.

    Sharon Mazurek Date: 2016-01-06 21:57:12

    Review: Unitech Appliance Service attended a service call on May 22, 2015. The service representative was professional, courteous, and informative about the necessary repairs to my washing machine. His arrival was timely and he was both thorough and detailed in completing the repairs. Other than setting up the repair, the interaction with the customer service department was minimal.

    Lorrie Hyatt Date: 2013-08-25 10:30:58

    Review: The appointment was made at a time that was convenient for me. The repairman was cordial and on time. He determined what the problem was immediately and the unit was repaired promptly and efficiently. I haven't had any problems since.

    Benito Rodriguez Date: 2016-09-13 04:41:47

    Review: The most memorable experience I had was with the AMS representative who eventually sold me the policy. It was not a hard sales pitch. It was one where everything I needed and wanted to know was stated upfront. Few questions were asked because everything was explained when he provided his presentation. When I reviewed the documents as to what was and was not covered, it did not take long for me to make my decision.

    Jennifer Date: 2018-02-26 21:32:38

    Review: Have loved this company so far. They have been easy to use and very quick about sending service

    Robert Rios Date: 2016-02-07 22:57:35

    Review: I called AHS when our ice maker in the fridge started leaking, causing icicles to form above the ice bin. I submitted a request for service. I was thrilled that their rep dealt with this immediately; a repair person contacted me within the hour. Wow! He set up an appointment at my convenience to come to the house to check out the ice maker. It was right before the Christmas holiday. The repair person was very knowledgable, efficient and polite. He said the unit had to be replaced, and he would need to order it and call back when it came in. Once again I was totally thrilled when he called with a replacement unit within a week. The repair person was top-notch! He did the job very efficiently. We now have no problems. I was totally impressed with how AHS handled this situation from start to finish! They are wonderful!!

    Sam Aldridge Date: 2016-08-09 09:28:31

    Review: The gas supply on our hot water heater would die out (wouldn't stay lit) so I went online and request service. Setting up request online was simple. I received an e-mail confirming the request and the name of the contractor. Contractor came out on the agreed upon time, figured out the problem, and repaired the problem all on the same day. Excellent work all around.

    Mary childress Date: 2016-03-17 11:15:39

    Review: The Service Tech that repaired my A/C showed sound knowledge of what he was doing and very informative at explaining what went out and the function of the part. He made a little mess while repairing the unit but when he left you couldn't tell he was ever there, probably cleaner than it was when he arrived. He was a pleasure to deal with.

    Sharon Mazurek Date: 2016-01-28 23:18:12

    Review: I was pleased that I received immediate attention to assess the nature of the problem.There was however a gap in the time of the resolution of the problemEventually I was pleased with the contractor and remain satisfied with the service,

    Patricia Date: 2013-06-14 13:36:36

    Review: The service technician was prompt, polite and extremely knowledgable about the service he was providing. He explained in details what steps he was taking to complete my order and he left the house clean and in order.

    Philip Columbus Date: 2015-06-07 11:38:27

    Review: I had a minor water leak underneath one of my bathroom lavatories. Got on line with AHS reported the problem, within 24 hours received call from contractor, scheduled repair, within 48 hours repair was made by a qualified plumber. Great Customer Service From AHS and Great Service From Contract Provider! 100% Satisfied!

    Kenneth Norris Date: 2016-05-18 11:42:30

    Review: I probably use services from American Home Shield a couple of times a year. Every experience has been prompt and professional. I'm so glad I was introduced to you. I feel so relax to have someone who helps me take care of my home.

    Lawrence Lehner Date: 2014-02-06 14:54:05

    Review: American Home Shield responded to my issues very efficiently and quickly. I was notified by the vendor who would be servicing my appliance issues on the first day it was reported to AHS, and had an appointment within two days. The AHS representative who handled my call was courteous and very responsive to my concerns. The vendor who made the repair was equally efficient and timely. At one point the vendor needed to contact tha AHS representative to get approval for the repair, and he was able to do so easily and quickly. Overall, I would say the service I have received from AHS has been excellent, not only on this one occasion but every time I requested their services.

    Ken Gray Date: 2015-06-10 11:30:23

    Review: When I called American Home Shield, I talked to a very pleasant lady that was very professional. I explained my problem, that was a water leak, and she said I would be contacted by a contractor within 24 hours. I did receive a call and an appointment was scheduled. I found the problem and corrected it myself. I called Shield back and told them I fixed the problem and to cancel my call. The contractor came to my house at the appointment time just to be sure everything was OK. I thought this was outstanding and I told my family and friends about how great Home Shield and their contractor's professionalism. I was not charged for this call.

    Mary Hemmen Date: 2018-04-08 20:38:26

    Review: We enjoy the peace of mind knowing that repairs can be made by reliable service repairman.

    Edward M Date: 2014-09-01 11:32:29

    Review: We recently had a plumbing company come out and fix the overflow on our spa tub in the master bedroom. The overflow had been loose and was allowing water to spill onto the floor under the tub. The tub was enclosed by tiles, which I partially removed before they arrived. I notified AHS via computer (online) and was contacted by the company the next day. They scheduled an appointment and arrived right on time. The workers were very professional and found the major problem was the overflow piping was not attached to the back of the tub as it should have been, allowing it to come loose and let water spill on the floor. They replaced the fixture and attached the overflow pipe to the back of the tub as it should have been. They then took extra time to check the tub and shower for any possible leakage underneath, then cleaned up the work area and left. They were professional and very pleasant to work with. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

    Billy McMurray Date: 2016-02-09 22:22:01

    Review: American Home Shield has helped me repair my dishwasher and ceiling fan this year. Both contractors were very helpful and professional. I was very happy with the service I received and saw the value of my American Home Shield Contract

    Harold Date: 2017-06-16 00:07:28

    Review: AHS warranty in place when purchased home in May 2014. As result of that and issues with heat and a/c at home inspection, utilized AHS for those issues and replaced both units. Have had one issue with heat and AHS was very quick to respond and get work done. Recently had issue with a/c as compressor kicking out after approx 10-15 min. Service call placed technician came on 5/10..couldnt figure what issue was. They finally decided it was high pressure switch and said was going to bypass the pressure switch. I asked if that was acceptable with mfg and said do it often and will be fine. Worked ok for while but temps were much cooler. Was out of town for 10 days and on arrival back on 6/2 unit would cool for like 20 minutes and then would just keep running and not get temp down to setting. Called AHS and they sent same company came back on 6/6 and after very short visit, said compressor needed be replaced. AHS said since unit only 3 yrs old had to get 2nd opinion. Had to wait a week and on 6/13 that happened. Showed all the service order receipts and temp readings to different tech and then he inspected unit and gauged it. He said bypassing the high pressure was a big mistake and had made issue worse. And now compressor and other parts needed to be replaced. Diagnostic was turned in to AHS on 6/14. Tried calling twice on 6/14 and after waiting on hold for 30 min first time and 20 minutes second time found out nothing. Still be reviewed, Called again 6/15 and was on hold for 40 minutes. Spoke to rep and said it was still being reviewed but someone will call me in 1-2 hrs. With no return call after 4 hrs I called again. On hold like 15 minutes...that party couldn\'t helped and connected me someone else. That one said notes made no sense and they were waiting on Authorization dept...I asked to speak to Supv was told one not available...She tried to connect me with Authorization Dept for like 10 minutes. Even she couldn\'t get thru to her own co workers. Told me I could call and she gave me another number to call. Tried that number and again on hold for 15 min to speak to someone. Finally got thru, she read notes and said didn\'t know what was going on. I asked to SPEAK to a SUPV AGAIN...Said NO ONE available. I said that is crazy and she said sorry but no one was available as they had other things to do!. But she could fill a form and a Supv would get back to me when they could. So after wasting over 2 hrs on the phone today nothing has been resolved or placed in action all the while I have an a/c unit that doesnt work (due to improver diagnostic on first visit and a fix not supported by mfg) and temps are high and all a/c companies are backed up...The order should have been placed a week ago and unit repaired this week.. So at this point AHS gets super low marks for excessive hold times, agents not knowing what plan is, NO supervisors to assist and NO timely action taken to resolve the issue.

    B Gillion Date: 2017-11-14 19:52:31

    Review: I was charged a service fee for work that did not get done. I never once was able to reach a human on the phone when trying to schedule a repair. Ultimately, several weeks after requesting a service The work was not done and I am still paying a full fee. I have had several home warranties and this is the absolute worst company I have ever dealt with.