Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Missouri: $314.36
Average Deductible in Missouri: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Lorrie Hyatt Date: 2013-08-25 10:30:58

    Review: The appointment was made at a time that was convenient for me. The repairman was cordial and on time. He determined what the problem was immediately and the unit was repaired promptly and efficiently. I haven't had any problems since.

    Candice Date: 2013-06-18 14:01:22

    Review: The company had a quick response and professional service. They were able to schedule an appointment quickly that would work with my schedule and arrived withing the time frame. They also informed me of the process during the repair.

    Victoria s Date: 2013-05-16 09:45:36

    Review: Quick, clean and right to the point. the service man came in did the troubleshooting, isolated the issue and made the repairs and was clean and quick He also explained what he found and what he did, clearly and concisely.

    Bret and Anne Date: 2013-12-13 13:23:09

    Review: We had severe pipe damage that occured, of course, on a Sunday. First thing Monday morning we placed a call to American Home Shield. We expected that we would live without water for 2-3 days. Not so. AHS contacted a plumbing service and our problem was resolved that day! Both AHS and the plumbing contractor were incredibly professional and demonstrated a high level of courtesy and care. We are so glad we have American Home Shield protection!!

    Howard Hoffman Date: 2015-06-05 10:44:35

    Review: Just renewed for 2015. I like the peace of mind I get knowing that should some serious repair be needed, it wont set me up for bankruptcy. I had a hot water heater replaced last year for a fraction of what a new one would cost. AHS is beneficial to any homeowner.

    Frank Astourian Date: 2017-07-08 21:50:57

    Review: A/C was serviced with 3 lbs of coolant and leak stop. The service company is not allowed to check for leaks on the evaporator during the first visit (took 15 minutes). The next morning the coolant had leaked out, the service people came out again and found leaks on the evaporator coil. They then had to get permission from American home shield to replace the evaporator, order the evaporator and then replace the old with the new. The whole process took 7 days. Not great.

    ED MAYERS Date: 2016-08-31 21:49:18

    Review: I have had no problems with the different companies that have come to work on my plumbing problems. I would recommend HERS AND HIS PLUMBING to anyone that has plumbing problems. The response I have received from AHS has been great also.

    Paul Johnson Date: 2013-04-11 12:34:27

    Review: The customer service was stellar and they really were aggressive on getting the issue looked in to. Additionally, the contractors were very helpful and saved an extra trip out by walking me through a few things to triage.

    Mariam Date: 2013-08-19 12:26:40

    Review: The technician was prompt, perfessional and very helpful in explaining what the issues were. I was extremely comfortable with the level of his professionalism and super grateful to have each issue addressed and fixed

    steven north Date: 2015-01-07 13:16:36

    Review: My wife called on Monday as we had no heat on Sunday.NO HEAT IN WINTER IS AN EMERGENCY!! She informed them about my health and having no immune system. Why wasn't the heating company sent out right away? NO On Monday the tech came from Budget Air Conditioning, Heating, and Plumbing at about 3PM. He said that they would have to order a part and since he wasn't getting back to the office until late it would probably be Wednesday before we would have heat. But they waited until late that day to come out. If they would of came out earlier that morning the part would of been acquired earlier. Then Jackie their receptionist calls Tuesday late morning and says they have the part but their are other customers ahead of us so they'll be out Wednesday. I said isn't no heat considered an emergency. She said yes but we have customers ahead of you with appointments. When I called AHS and told them this Dee called to find out what was taking so long. Dee called back and said we had to wait for our scheduled appointment. Again IS NO HEAT NOT AN EMERGENCY!! EMERGENCIES have always been taken care of first where we come from. THAT IS WHY IT'S CALLED AND EMERGENCY. AHS was no help. I would never recommend this company. Now I am fighting a cold that could threaten my life. While all this was happening the reps at AHS lied about frozen pipes being covered if it occurred while the heat was out and my wife was told that because the furnace went out due to the previous owners drywall work that AHS would cover a furnace cleaning. Evidently that was also a lie. Even though our contract states insufficiently maintained equipment. Don't buy from this company. Save your money!!!

    Victor McCarty Date: 2015-07-19 00:38:58

    Review: This company is a complete waste of money. They do not honor what they claim they cover, they send a contractor out simply to collect a 75.00 service fee and leave without fixing the problem. Very poor customer service and I am in process of litigating a court case against them to recover my expenses for a repair that should of been covered and compensated by the coverage they claim they provide. Please research each and every one of the warranty companies, their are better ones out there, this one is interested from getting money from your pocket, nothing else. You will be placed on hold for a long time on the phone for assistance and when you ask for management, they refuse to provide you one to deal with your issue, just simply hang up on the call and let you know they do not care. I had a problem with my a/c unit going out after only 3 weeks of ownership of the home I bought. They claim a snake caused the problem, however no true evidence was left by the contractor to prove it, and the resolution department refused to follow up on it and the account executive team refused to take the time to address it with me, bottom line, as a customer, you are nothing but a wallet paying person they profit from without supporting your concerns. Consider a different company is my true suggestion.

    Kenneth Mann Date: 2013-06-09 11:57:56

    Review: The tech was extremely knowledgable and very meticulous in his work. He explained everything that he had to do to get the new hot water heater installed and up to code. Very professional in his work, attitude, and very customer oriented. A company highly recommended

    Stephen M Date: 2016-09-13 04:51:25

    Review: It always easy. Either call or go to the Internet. Give the info and then a contractor calls you in a day. They come when they say. They are always courteous and concerned. And they fix the problem. Easy peasy

    Benito Rodriguez Date: 2016-09-13 04:41:47

    Review: The most memorable experience I had was with the AMS representative who eventually sold me the policy. It was not a hard sales pitch. It was one where everything I needed and wanted to know was stated upfront. Few questions were asked because everything was explained when he provided his presentation. When I reviewed the documents as to what was and was not covered, it did not take long for me to make my decision.

    KATHY MUSSELMAN Date: 2014-04-21 13:48:19

    Review: THE DO NOTHING FOR $60.00 EACH OCCURRENCE COMPANY The question - has Old Republic ever covered anything. Save your money! Called at 8 am for the fridge - it went out over night. I am still waiting for a call from the scheduled repair company to let me know if or when they will be coming just to look! Meanwhile, my food has all thawed...trash man came and went. I will have a trash can full of rotten food till next Monday. It would be kind of curteous of the repair man just to let me know if he got a call to come here. Old Republic did give me his number and I am calling him myself. I know I'll never get anywhere with this and Old Republic did say if there is a replacement fridge in my future, it would take up to 7 -10 "business" days for that to happen. I won't even go into the plumber who came to let me know my plumbing wasn't covered due to a clogged line. After paying him, I got a plumber to put the camera down the line. Lo and behold, no clog. So, there went the cocky plumber and another $60.00. I had to fix the plumbing myself. I'll just get the electrical fixed. This is somewhere bordering on fraud? Or just the very, very fine print!!! They need to add a catagory - "NO STARS- NOT EVEN A HALF OF ONE!!!"

    Mark Tunnell Date: 2016-01-13 23:33:24

    Review: I had the best first time experience.I called frustrated, your customer service rep reviewed my policy and options, had a tech come out immediately and replaced my broken item. This would be one of the first times that a company stood by their policies and resolved my upsetting appliance issue. I am a very satified customer and would encourage to other homeowners to switch.

    Patricia Date: 2013-06-14 13:36:36

    Review: The service technician was prompt, polite and extremely knowledgable about the service he was providing. He explained in details what steps he was taking to complete my order and he left the house clean and in order.

    b curtis Date: 2012-07-21 13:59:39

    Review: I have have been a customer of AHS for 12 years. In the earlier years, few break down in my home. Customer service was acceptable. As my appliances and air conditioner and furnace have age - bad customer service. You spend 30-45 on hold for a customer service agent. There is no formal complaint process and the rate has increase this contract period has increased significantly. Additionally, they now want me to purchase a seperate plan that covers the furnace and air conditioner I am done with this company.

    Tyrus Doctor Date: 2015-12-04 06:22:01

    Review: American home shield is the BEST home protection! My pool pump went out and the next day it was repaired. Two weeks after that my Air Conditioning motor stopped working. We put the work order in , and the next day it was fixed also. Without a doubt American Home Shield has my business and i will always recommend them to my family and friends. Thanks American Home Shield you professionalism is priceless. Tyrus Doctor, Ph.D.

    Douglas Woodring Date: 2016-03-21 22:39:45

    Review: Scheduling and accomplishment was lightning fast and worry-free. The tech showed up explained everything fully, completed the job in a timely fashion and then gave us some money saving tips in the event this happened again.