Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

Coverage in Missouri (MO) major towns:

Average Premium in Missouri: $314.36
Average Deductible in Missouri: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7358
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 431
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 396
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1675
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2691
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in missouri

    Raju Alluri Date: 2013-04-26 14:30:10

    Review: The serviceman was quick and informative. Took care of the initial issue and a couple other potential issues that would've caused problems later. He was very professional and friendly, exactly how it should be.

    Lily Date: 2012-08-03 12:18:54

    Review: THEY DON'T SERVE,THEY DON'T RETURN THE PREMIUM,WHAT'S THE DIFFRENCE BETWEEN THEM AND ROBBERS? I bought two warranties from their sales person Dean Summers.After they effected two weeks,I filed a ceiling fan claim. They don't even have real person to answer the phone, they rent a calling center to take customer's messages, if it is not about a purchase, you won't hear a word from them. I kept calling,3 days later still nothing, then Dean Summers called me back, promised me the contractor will be there within 24 hours ect.I believe it only because he was afraid I will cancel. It took me 3 months to settle down my new warranties,then I mailed my cancellation in certified letter.It arrived on July 11th,I left messages again and again till I threaten them with complain.A guy named Meckel Evans said he will mail me a check of my premium,but till now,nothing. Except atorney generl and telemarkting fraud,I will write to the governor,the senator,the congressman of Delaware and anyone who I think can help me to get my money back.

    Howard Hoffman Date: 2015-06-05 10:44:35

    Review: Just renewed for 2015. I like the peace of mind I get knowing that should some serious repair be needed, it wont set me up for bankruptcy. I had a hot water heater replaced last year for a fraction of what a new one would cost. AHS is beneficial to any homeowner.

    Judith Hood Date: 2015-12-10 10:54:46

    Review: The response time of the AHS contractor was that afternoon and I was well pleased with all aspects of the service provided that day. Whenever I have a problem I know I can rely on the well trained customer service reps at AHS to comprehend and convey my dilemma to the AHS contractor in a timely manner. Since I am a senior citizen and can no longer do my own repairs around the house, AHS gives me complete peace of mind without a hassle. Hats off to ASH!!! /

    Pat Etienne Date: 2014-09-24 22:43:52

    Review: I would, and HAVE, recommended AHS to anyone who asks me for a reference. I actually changed my home insurance contract to AHS several years ago because of my dissatisfaction with a previous contractor. I have had only good to excellent service with AHS. They're easy to contact and lightening fast in responding. One of my particular joys is that I usually get the same local service repair provider...which makes me very comfortable about their familiarity with my needs. AHS delivers exactly what they profess and are easily accessible by phone or on-line. I HAVE TWO HOUSES UNDER CONTRACT...and proud of it!

    Bob Delgman Date: 2014-11-20 19:39:52

    Review: Overall I am very happy with your service accept for one thing.....if I call with a problem regarding an appliance your agents should check my contract to be sure that I am covered in my warranty for say a water regulator...we had a tech show up and we paid $75.00 and didn't even have it fixed. This was a waste of everyone's time, i.e. the tech, us and you! Hopefully this will help in improving your service.

    Susan w Date: 2013-05-12 11:40:34

    Review: The technician was very knowledgable. He knew what the problem was immediately and fixed it quickly. We even asked about another appliance and he called to consult with an expert. He went above and beyond what we expected.

    ED MAYERS Date: 2016-08-31 21:49:18

    Review: I have had no problems with the different companies that have come to work on my plumbing problems. I would recommend HERS AND HIS PLUMBING to anyone that has plumbing problems. The response I have received from AHS has been great also.

    Lindsay Stanfield Date: 2014-08-13 10:12:00

    Review: We just recently purchased our home and received a warranty from ORHP via the seller. It certainly did save us some hassle and money as we have an old AC and heater unit. However, the only positive about this place is the people you talk to when you call were always very friendly. Phone calls were answered promptly and service requests were handled quickly on their end. However, every AC company that they sent to us took forever and did a half ass job. One tech actually caused a second issue because of laziness. They don't appear to have a good quality of companies to dispatch. Also, after our year was up we received a notice to renew, however, when we went to do so they said that they had chosen not to allow renewal on our plan. They then referred us to an online company that offered warranties and in the same paragraph warned against using companies that sell warranties online. Don't waste your time with this company.

    Bret and Anne Date: 2013-12-13 13:23:09

    Review: We had severe pipe damage that occured, of course, on a Sunday. First thing Monday morning we placed a call to American Home Shield. We expected that we would live without water for 2-3 days. Not so. AHS contacted a plumbing service and our problem was resolved that day! Both AHS and the plumbing contractor were incredibly professional and demonstrated a high level of courtesy and care. We are so glad we have American Home Shield protection!!

    Kenneth Mann Date: 2013-06-09 11:57:56

    Review: The tech was extremely knowledgable and very meticulous in his work. He explained everything that he had to do to get the new hot water heater installed and up to code. Very professional in his work, attitude, and very customer oriented. A company highly recommended

    Tim Scott Date: 2015-07-25 20:33:33

    Review: The first Sears contractor that came out was able to diagnose the problem very quickly and knew that a part was needed. He said he placed the order for the part (before he left my house) and the part would arrive within 24-48 hours and a new technician would come out to install. They part came the next day and the following day, the technician was there to install it. Both technicians were knowledgeable,efficient and courteous. It would be my pleasure to have Sears as a contractor in my home again.

    Ada Billingsley Date: 2016-08-06 22:53:59

    Review: All of the experiences that I'Ve had from AHS HAS been outstanding whenever I had a problem and called the response from the contractor was alwaus answered promptly and the problemishes was taken care of quickly

    Rick Date: 2015-07-10 20:48:35

    Review: Worst customer service I have ever had. Put in a work order for an appliance repair. Now it's 7 weeks later and they still can't find anyone. When I asked about I was basically told too bad. The customer service rep. Was rude and refused to let me talk to a supervisor. I was told they would give me authorization to use an outside contractor and then I was told too bad. Very rude company. Not worth the money they charge. Stay away from this company!

    George Spies Date: 2016-06-15 09:44:26

    Review: When my washing machine broke down, I immediately called American Home Shield and they had a contractor in touch with me the same day. It was a special order part that had to be ordered, but with in 3 days, it was back in operation. With a potty training little boy, it was great to be back washing our clothes at home so quickly. American Home Shields quickness and selection of quality contractors enabled this awesome experience. Thank you!

    Clarice Date: 2013-06-19 12:20:41

    Review: When I called in the repair they were able to get someone out the next day to look at my AC unit. Everything was fixed by the end of the week. I have nothing but good things to say about this company. Worth every penny!!!

    Wesley workman Date: 2013-08-23 15:09:26

    Review: My first time using American Home Shield was great! I can't imagine how the process could have been easier. I filled out an online request at 9 PM Monday and received a call the next morning from a plumper who came out that afternoon. Less than 24 hours from problem to fix.

    Mark Tunnell Date: 2016-01-13 23:33:24

    Review: I had the best first time experience.I called frustrated, your customer service rep reviewed my policy and options, had a tech come out immediately and replaced my broken item. This would be one of the first times that a company stood by their policies and resolved my upsetting appliance issue. I am a very satified customer and would encourage to other homeowners to switch.

    Frances Yaksetic Date: 2015-02-25 06:37:09

    Review: Having been a little skeptical about this warranty program I thought I would try it. I am a widower with limited income and if my AC or heat broke down I would be in sad shape to have it repaired or replaced. I had this warranty for almost a year before I needed to call an electrician. The gentleman came out within a few days after I called and he inspected all my outlets = found a ceiling fan's motor died - and promptly replaced with a new fan. Next came my dishwasher - repairs were promptly corrected. People at AHS were very helpful and courteous in seeing that my repairs/replacement were completed on time. I give AHS a fIVE star rating.

    Paul Johnson Date: 2013-04-11 12:34:27

    Review: The customer service was stellar and they really were aggressive on getting the issue looked in to. Additionally, the contractors were very helpful and saved an extra trip out by walking me through a few things to triage.