×

Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Missouri: $313.23
Average Deductible in Missouri: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8230
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 472
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1709
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3416
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2080
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1781
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 229
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 252
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Harold Date: 2017-06-16 00:07:28

    Review: AHS warranty in place when purchased home in May 2014. As result of that and issues with heat and a/c at home inspection, utilized AHS for those issues and replaced both units. Have had one issue with heat and AHS was very quick to respond and get work done. Recently had issue with a/c as compressor kicking out after approx 10-15 min. Service call placed technician came on 5/10..couldnt figure what issue was. They finally decided it was high pressure switch and said was going to bypass the pressure switch. I asked if that was acceptable with mfg and said do it often and will be fine. Worked ok for while but temps were much cooler. Was out of town for 10 days and on arrival back on 6/2 unit would cool for like 20 minutes and then would just keep running and not get temp down to setting. Called AHS and they sent same company came back on 6/6 and after very short visit, said compressor needed be replaced. AHS said since unit only 3 yrs old had to get 2nd opinion. Had to wait a week and on 6/13 that happened. Showed all the service order receipts and temp readings to different tech and then he inspected unit and gauged it. He said bypassing the high pressure was a big mistake and had made issue worse. And now compressor and other parts needed to be replaced. Diagnostic was turned in to AHS on 6/14. Tried calling twice on 6/14 and after waiting on hold for 30 min first time and 20 minutes second time found out nothing. Still be reviewed, Called again 6/15 and was on hold for 40 minutes. Spoke to rep and said it was still being reviewed but someone will call me in 1-2 hrs. With no return call after 4 hrs I called again. On hold like 15 minutes...that party couldn\'t helped and connected me someone else. That one said notes made no sense and they were waiting on Authorization dept...I asked to speak to Supv was told one not available...She tried to connect me with Authorization Dept for like 10 minutes. Even she couldn\'t get thru to her own co workers. Told me I could call and she gave me another number to call. Tried that number and again on hold for 15 min to speak to someone. Finally got thru, she read notes and said didn\'t know what was going on. I asked to SPEAK to a SUPV AGAIN...Said NO ONE available. I said that is crazy and she said sorry but no one was available as they had other things to do!. But she could fill a form and a Supv would get back to me when they could. So after wasting over 2 hrs on the phone today nothing has been resolved or placed in action all the while I have an a/c unit that doesnt work (due to improver diagnostic on first visit and a fix not supported by mfg) and temps are high and all a/c companies are backed up...The order should have been placed a week ago and unit repaired this week.. So at this point AHS gets super low marks for excessive hold times, agents not knowing what plan is, NO supervisors to assist and NO timely action taken to resolve the issue.

    Margaret Perez Date: 2016-04-26 23:16:50

    Review: Thank you AHS for your assistance regarding electrical issue we were having. Although we had issues with the first contractor you investigated and found a local contractor who did find the problem and fixed it.

    Edward M Date: 2014-09-01 11:32:29

    Review: We recently had a plumbing company come out and fix the overflow on our spa tub in the master bedroom. The overflow had been loose and was allowing water to spill onto the floor under the tub. The tub was enclosed by tiles, which I partially removed before they arrived. I notified AHS via computer (online) and was contacted by the company the next day. They scheduled an appointment and arrived right on time. The workers were very professional and found the major problem was the overflow piping was not attached to the back of the tub as it should have been, allowing it to come loose and let water spill on the floor. They replaced the fixture and attached the overflow pipe to the back of the tub as it should have been. They then took extra time to check the tub and shower for any possible leakage underneath, then cleaned up the work area and left. They were professional and very pleasant to work with. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

    Ada Billingsley Date: 2016-08-06 22:53:59

    Review: All of the experiences that I'Ve had from AHS HAS been outstanding whenever I had a problem and called the response from the contractor was alwaus answered promptly and the problemishes was taken care of quickly

    B Gillion Date: 2017-11-14 19:52:31

    Review: I was charged a service fee for work that did not get done. I never once was able to reach a human on the phone when trying to schedule a repair. Ultimately, several weeks after requesting a service The work was not done and I am still paying a full fee. I have had several home warranties and this is the absolute worst company I have ever dealt with.

    ray Date: 2014-01-24 18:16:05

    Review: my heater in my house went out on 1/16/14, repair company could not come out till the next afternoon. repairman took the broken part out this was on a friday, than said the company will let me know on monday when they could get the part to repair my heater. did not get an answer till wednesday 1/22/14 that the part would not be available till after the 31st of the month. the weather here has been below 0 to about 30 degrees ahs did not care and would not replace heater, but instead told i had to wait till the part came in. i will not be renewing my contract with ahs nor will i refer anyone i know to this company. they dont care that people freeze in their house. every time i call them it's always 20 or more minutes till someone answered the phone, plus i was hung up on twice.

    Kozarits Date: 2014-05-13 10:50:01

    Review: We were very happy with the service we received. The service man arrived promptly and called when he was on his way. He was very clean and cleaned up after himself. He was able to identify the problem right away and arrange for the part to be ordered before he left. The part arrived within the week and he returned to make the final repair.

    Iris Clawson Date: 2017-02-13 13:27:08

    Review: The contractor arrived on time. He diagnosed the problem in a few minutes. He was very clean and left the area where he worked, spotless! Unfortunately, he had to order a part for my refrigerator and returned a couple of days later to install it. American Shield should be proud to have an employee like him (I forget his name)

    Leslie McCarty Date: 2015-07-19 00:44:49

    Review: One of the worse companies i have ever had an issue with, they do not stand behind their warranty program, simply put, a person is better off not using this company for protection. There are other companies that do the same protection that serve the needs of customers with better customer service and understanding than this one. I wish the seller, who paid for this plan before closing on the sale with me had researched and found a reputable company that stands behind their product and service instead of this one.

    Mary Michael Date: 2013-04-17 04:41:51

    Review: Scheduling the service was easy. Your representative was courteous and professional as was the repairman who replaced the garbage disposal. I had American Home Shield with my prior home and specifically made a point to request AHS as my home warranty company upon purchasing my current residence.

    Jennifer Gaines Date: 2017-08-23 17:16:28

    Review: You never want to have to use your home warranty, but you\'re glad that you have one when you do. I\'ve had a couple instances and each time, I log an issue and get a call from the provider very quick. Each provide has been outstanding in service. Super pleased with the process!

    Linda Waters Date: 2017-09-28 16:41:13

    Review: Each time that I have used AHS, I have had a good experience. Since joining, there has only been one instance where there were problems. The problem was with the contractor (SEARS) that they sent out. The issue was not with AHS.

    Mariam Date: 2013-08-19 12:26:40

    Review: The technician was prompt, perfessional and very helpful in explaining what the issues were. I was extremely comfortable with the level of his professionalism and super grateful to have each issue addressed and fixed

    Kevin Lowe Date: 2017-02-08 02:29:13

    Review: AHS had the repair company at our home the next day and parts were ordered and repairman came back the following day after parts arrived at our home to complete the repair.

    Paul Date: 2013-06-10 13:00:02

    Review: IWe have used AHS many times. When I call, they immediately contact a company in my area. The companies that they have used, have always done a good and reliable job. I have recommended AHS to all my family and friends. Our experiences with AHS have been very positive.

    Ken Gray Date: 2015-06-10 11:30:23

    Review: When I called American Home Shield, I talked to a very pleasant lady that was very professional. I explained my problem, that was a water leak, and she said I would be contacted by a contractor within 24 hours. I did receive a call and an appointment was scheduled. I found the problem and corrected it myself. I called Shield back and told them I fixed the problem and to cancel my call. The contractor came to my house at the appointment time just to be sure everything was OK. I thought this was outstanding and I told my family and friends about how great Home Shield and their contractor's professionalism. I was not charged for this call.

    Letricia Chandler Date: 2015-07-21 23:38:56

    Review: I called Americia Home Sheild and stated that my range was not working.. They immediately responded to my concern. Within a few days they sent an techinican to my home and he evaluated the problem. He calle AHS and explained the problem and told them that my range was not able to be fix. AHS acted upon that situation very quickly. Within a few days AHS called me and asked that I give some information on my range and once I gave them that information they had me a new range within a day or two and told me when the range will be deliver to my home. I did not excpect AHS to respond that qucikly. Keep up the rapport with yur clients. Thanks for our quick respond to my problem.

    Mark Date: 2013-01-12 15:37:19

    Review: Everything is fine with AHS unless there is a claim. I own a duplex. Both furnaces went out at the same time. AHS sent a vendor who said the units were not serviced properly and denied the claim. I appealed, through their process, and they sent a second vendor, who said maintenance was reasonable and recommended replacement. Over the next month I called AHS no less that a dozen times asking where we were in the replacement process. Each time I was told that they were waiting for "pictures" even tho the vendor had taken pictures and sent then in within five days of the initial call. Being December and temperatures in the 20's, I either had to replace the furnaces with my own money, or wait on AHS to live up to their contract. They did absolutely nothing, so I had the furnaces replaced at my expense through their vendor as I figured I would have a better chance at reimbursement if I used one of their vendors. Three weeks later, and up to a dozen calls later, all of which produced nothing, I looked up the president of the company and tried to call him through an un-advertised number to the AHS Home Office, which I had to research to find. I found that they have a separate number to call for complaints such as mine, unadvertised of course. I explained my situation once again. I was told I would recieve feed back from AHS within two days. Five days later, they finally did call. I spent $3,900 to have the furnaces replaced through their vendor. Unfortunately, they could offer me only $1,500 as I had mistakenly upgraded the furnaces without their authorization, although I had tried near a dozen times to get but was ignored. Had I waited for their feedback any longer, I may have faced a lawsuit myself from my tenants, repercusions from my tenants vacating because of no heat, or possible issues with my tenants health due to the lack of heat. AHS couldn't have cared less, and OI even had my attorney send a demand in the interim. Out to make a buck, why should they care about someone's health or their reponsibilities, when they are contarctually obligated to do the right thing, but are morally incapable of making any kind of decision if it involves them making an expenditure. AHS purposely delayed any communication to force me to act on my responsibilities as a landlord, which I did, then took advantage of the situation by sticking me with a $2,300 expense that they were contratually obligated to perform on. I come to that conclusion because I spoke with no less that a dozen reps, all who acted the same, reading from their computer screen. AHS quotes competative rates, but what they offer is no protection whatsoever. They don't care about life, limb, responsibility of obligations to a contract. They would sooner see someone suffer that lift a finger to do their job at the expense of a buck. If you pay a premium to AHS, you may as well take that money and toss it out your car window on the freeway because you won't get anything in return from this company.

    George Brazzale Date: 2015-08-10 22:08:03

    Review: The service company first called and made arrangements to come to my residence at my convenience. The serviceman arrived in the time frame so specified. The serviceman introduced himself and was well groomed. He explained the problem and also explained each step of the repair. Parts were needed to be ordered to complete the repair. The serviceman explained what the parts do and that it would take 3 to 5 business days to obtain the parts.. It apparently took a bit longer since it was 14 days for his return. There was no worry on my part since the service man had stated that the refrigerator/freeze once he had it defrosted would function for about three weeks efficiently without the replacement parts.

    George Spies Date: 2016-06-15 09:44:26

    Review: When my washing machine broke down, I immediately called American Home Shield and they had a contractor in touch with me the same day. It was a special order part that had to be ordered, but with in 3 days, it was back in operation. With a potty training little boy, it was great to be back washing our clothes at home so quickly. American Home Shields quickness and selection of quality contractors enabled this awesome experience. Thank you!