CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
63,861 reviews | 80+ companies

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Dallas, texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in dallas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the dallas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in dallas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less





City: DallasPopulation: 80324
State: TXArea code: 46,99,72,214
County: Dallas CountyRegion: Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington TX
Zip codes covered: 75221 75285 75286 75301 75303 75310 75312 75313...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10268
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 860
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2868
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1225
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4264
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1971
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $499
Deductible $45 or $60
Effective 30 days from Payment
BBB Rating A
Established In 2016
Total Reviews 139
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 2018
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 305
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Dallas

Lloyd R Vaughan Date: 2018-08-17 01:19:13

Review: We have a very large home (6 HVAC units, etc) so we have had quite a few service calls. Most of the time the wait for service is 2-3 days. A recent icemaker repair required 4 calls over about 2 months to finally get it fixed, but this is not normal. Most of the service techs are knowledgeable as long as the repair is a normal routine item that they see often. I have used the service companies for a few items not covered by the warranty and been satisfied. Have not had a lot of up-selling. On the whole we have been satisfied and definitely feel AHS is a good value proposition.

Shelby Date: 2018-08-14 21:59:08
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: I purchased the Platinum home warranty plan. Although I have not had to use the warranty plan, I have peace of mind in knowing that I am covered if anything should break and need to be repaired or replaced. Customer service was very polite over the phone.

Shelby Date: 2018-08-14 21:50:58
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: I purchased the platinum package home warranty plan. Although I have not had to make any claims, customer service was very nice to me over the phone. I was able to pick the plan that was perfect for me.

Daniel Montgomery Date: 2018-08-13 21:10:00

Review: We have a leak under a pier and beam foundation. The plumber sent couldn\'t fit so First American says we have to alter structure instead of sending a different plumber. The first plumber said he tried but at 270 lbs (his words) he couldn\'t fit. Wrote his report as if the house was at fault. This has now been going on for three weeks. Due to inaccurate information from the plumber First American is doing nothing.

Gary Johnson Date: 2018-08-04 14:45:26
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Every time I have used the warranty service I have always received timely and excellent repair service. Sometimes the issue is just knowing who to call and Choice takes that out of my hands and always provides quality repair companies.

Brooklyn Ferrer Date: 2018-07-31 10:20:54
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: I finally got the right company who just dont do the talk. They walk the talk. Several companies Ive been with in the past years gave me all the sweet promises when they were on the process of asking to bite their bait. But when I signed up with them I had nothing but pure BS. With Select, I just started but they have proven themselves twice with me already. They do as they say. Come on time, do work based from what is in my coverage and make follow ups. Glad I found them.

Ronnie Gunter Date: 2018-07-27 03:43:02
Company Name: BFS Home Warranty

Review: Debbie, Ashley and Tom Mosley of BFS Dallas area are committing FRAUD. Providing bad service. Refused to pay for any part of replacement. Tom Mosley threatens customers by cancelling the contracts. If Tom Mosley is fired, BFS image will improve

Wendell Shillig Date: 2018-07-25 14:07:14

Review: Worst experience I could ever imagine. It’s amazing to me that a company never seems to have a manager or supervisor available. We put on a claim more than 6 weeks ago for a broken refrigerator and still do not have a reasonable resolution. First, when we put in the claim it took weeks to even get someone out to look at the appliance. We would call and call and finally we’re told they could not find someone authorized to work on the refrigerator. We googled someone and found someone in a matter of less than a minute. And it was someone that had been sent to our house before. If someone even took the time to look at our account they could have found this information but it was easier to do nothing and continue to let us go without a refrigerator. Again once it was determined that it could not be fixed we went weeks without retuned phone calls or answers. Then they decided they would either give us a check or replace it. We asked for it to be replaced with something comprable. Luckily we looked at what they wanted to replace it with and noticed the dimension were were too big. We have a counter depth refrigerator and they want to replace it with a regular size because it is less expensive. When we pointed about the error we got a call back that said our request for an upgrade on the refrigerator was being denied. Our options are to take a check for $900 (the refrigerator that we have sells for $3000) or they would replace it with a refrigerator that is too big and won’t fit. When we look on the website that we were told we have to look at to choose a refrigerator, we gave them all the ones that are counter depth. They are way more than $900 and then they are saying the fact that we want one that fits in the space that we have is requesting an upgrade and they won’t replace it. This is absurd. Again, we are going on more than 6 weeks without a refrigerator. We continue to get surveys by email in the service we have received through this process and when we are honest we do not get any kind of response or resolution. The only thing consistent is the lack of service, lack of resolution and then we are consistently asked if they can count on us to renew our service with them. Are you kidding me? Why would we renew? Total scam. They take your money and take advantage of your situation. I would not recommend this company even to someone I considered an enemy.

Jamie Castaneda Date: 2018-07-23 19:10:10
Company Name: Total Home Protection

Review: I have signed up but have not yet used the service but I have heard great things. I am looking ahead to when I will need it.

jacqui Date: 2018-07-20 16:58:44

Review: We had a horrible experience with Landmark warranty and would like to share so other customers can make a wise choice when making their purchases.. We got the landmark warranty along with our home purchase for our rental house. We found an issue with the cooking range and reported to Landmark warranty. The company dispatched the case to the 1st contractor for us and an appointment was set up. Since it was during business hour, we had to make arrangements to take time off from work. However, the contractor called us the last minute to cancel the service because we were not in their service area. We reached out to Landmark again and they dispatched the case to a 2nd contractor. We had to set up another appointment and arranged another time off from work. Then the 2nd contractor cancelled on us the last minute too, telling us we were not in their service area either. One week has passed since our original case was submitted. Why would Landmark keep sending contractors who do not service the area without doing the basic service coverage background check? This has resulted in huge waste of time for the clients. Why would Landmark\'s contractors be so shotty and only cancelling appointments right before they were supposed to show up? After the two cancellations, we had to call Landmark again. They identified a 3rd contractor who they would send to our house. However, the only availability that contractor have is 5 business days later. So all in all, we have to wait for 2 weeks for someone to come take a look our cooking range. BTW, we live in Dallas metropolitan area, in case you are wondering. We called Landmark and talked to over 10 reps and supervisors. We have been put on hold, transferred and promised to call back for the whole morning. At the end, they told us that 3rd contractor was the only contractor Landmark could find in the Dallas metropolitan area that would service us and we have no other options but to wait. Meanwhile, just a quick google search has showed us dozens of contractors who were willing to go service our house immediately. Landmark would NOT do any concessions, not considering identifying new contractors, or reimbursing us for any contractors we are able to find on our own. All in all, the problems with Landmark are: horrible customer service, weak contractor coverage, useless contractor relations department that keeps sending contractors NOT servicing the region, horrible contractors who cancel on customers last minute. It ended up being a huge waste of customer\'s time and Landmark just doesn\'t seem to care because customers have already bought their warranty. I seriously caution anyone who is considering buying their warranty.

Belindy Sarembock Date: 2018-07-12 20:15:58

Review: After requesting a buyout for my AC unit due to technician not being able to fix this, I was told this would take 24-48 hours. It has now been over 2 weeks and they still have not contacted me. I called on monday and asked to speak to a supervisor. I called again on wednesday, waited 34 mins and was then told a supervisor would get back to me. I called again today and got a rude disrespectful representative who wouldn\'t give me his name as he gave it to me at the beginning of the call and would email someone to call me. Worst customer service I have ever received.

A L Date: 2018-06-29 21:34:17
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: I had tried to use the self-clean course on my oven over the weekend. It seemed to work fine although it did leave a residue of ash in a few spots But when I tried to turn it on to cook with it on Monday it would not turn on. I called the Home Service club and they sent a tech out to fix the oven. he said that the problem was to do with the way that Thermal fuse was affected by the oven heating up during the self cleaning process.

Lori Berkowitz Date: 2018-06-06 13:28:02

Review: I have been really happy with Landmark. We have made multiple claims over the past couple of years for a running toilet, broken fridge fan, broken garage door and pest control and they have all been covered. Submitting a claim and getting service has been really easy. We renew each year - the value is there even if you simply get your ACs serviced for the season!

Sophia Tirandazian Date: 2018-05-25 07:08:38
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: I and my husband had initially signed up for two policies with Select Home. It was a good deal and the rep that assisted us was very courteous. However, 3 Months  after we needed to file a claim. My husband called Select Home Warranty for a repair work on our hot water heater. The technician they sent out was quick, accurate and did the job in a timely manner. Glad to be with this reliable company.

Roy Date: 2018-05-15 17:39:38

Review: I put in a service request for my a.c. on March 8 2018 , Tech came out on March 9 , 2018. Tech stated compressor was bad. First American contact me and stated their was $600 additional on charge. I paid the $600 , unit went out less than 24 hrs .Contact First American and inform the unit went back out again. First American sent tech back out , this time tech condemn unit . First American told me they will paid for replacement for outside and inside unit but their and additional add-on charges of $1000. I inform then do the miss diagnosis of their tech I am out of $600 and told them they should pay the additional adds on cost this time. I was told it no under warranty so no ! I spoke a supervisor and also said no ! This service request is currently open , I am wish we can this this matter resolve before Texas heat get 100+ because I have small kids.

Greg Smith Date: 2018-05-03 16:58:53
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: The tech that the Home Service Club sent to fix our dishwasher was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Although, I did not get the answer I wanted he took care of the work needed and he tried to answer all the questions.

Emily Vander Date: 2018-05-02 20:18:03
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: The dryer just wasn\'t completing the loads I would have to run it several times to get the clothes dry enough. My boyfriend entered the claim for us online. The tech that came out said that the dryer needed a new element. Once the technician replace the heating element in the dryer was working Again.

Linda Reid Date: 2018-04-26 19:15:26
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: Nice Work guys. had an issue on my washer they fixed it within a few days. customer service is recommended highly.

Becky Sherwood Date: 2018-04-25 21:54:35

Review: I highly recommend AHS

Patricia Date: 2018-04-21 14:14:03

Review: We recently had a plumbing issue in our home. Landmark Home Warranty and the plumber they sent to fix the leak were both great! We have used Lankmark for a number of years. They have always provided great customer service when those unexpected issues pop up around the house.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Hutchins, TX
  • Mesquite, TX
  • Wilmer, TX
  • Lancaster, TX
  • Seagoville, TX
  • Sunnyvale, TX
  • Ferris, TX
  • Forney, TX
  • Desoto, TX
  • Duncanville, TX