×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Dallas, texas

City: DallasPopulation: 80324
State: TXArea code: 214/469/972
County: DALLASRegion: Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington TX
Zip codes covered: 75398 75397 75395 75394 75393 75392 75391 75390...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Dallas

Michael Vinson Date: 2017-10-11 10:12:38
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: My refrigerator when out of course after shopping. So I put in a claim about 8pm on a Monday night and within 45minutes a service man called for a appointment. Tuesday before 11am everything was repaired and no food loss. That\'s great service!!!!

Jennell Johnson Date: 2017-10-02 04:30:58
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I filed a claim on my toilet. It kept running and the handle would fall off whenever the toilet was flushed. The customer service agent was very helpful. The company that received the claim responded quickly. The plumber came out, figured out the problem and told me what parts were needed to repair my toilet. He did not have what he needed so he left to pick one up at the nearby Home Depot. When he returned, he repaired it and showed me what was done. I was very pleased with the service I received.

Ankit Mehta Date: 2017-10-01 14:48:15
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I called Choice for help with my minor plumbing issue. They were quick to respond. They send out a handyman who was able to correct the problem quickly.

Sam Holm Date: 2017-09-28 20:31:40

Review: We are now in a month long process where Landmark is denying a AC claim that both professional contractors have told us should be covered by our home warranty.

Charles Stonecipher Date: 2017-09-18 12:58:47

Review: Have been with AHS for about 2 years now and each time I have needed service, their response has been spot on, very quick and complete. extremely competent service companies. cannot say enough about them, best home warranty in the business.

Bruce Singleton Date: 2017-09-12 18:02:46

Review: Wait times to reach anyone can frequently be over one hour and a customer service representative started an argument with me when I complained about the wait times. My plumbing service company did not coordinate well with AHS and was not transparent about uncovered costs. Refrigeration repairs were excellent but AHS would not expedite parts even though repairs were delayed a month due to their process.

Jordan Date: 2017-09-06 13:41:58
Company Name: Nations Home Warranty

Review: Do not use them! They offer a complimentary lock change but when you can\'t even get your key in to use the new lock-they want to charge you to come back out and fix it! I can\'t ever use my front door to take my baby in walks. Like any normal person, I thought I would see if maybe it needed time to loosen up, so I waited to call to save Nations money. I am sorry I have a baby at home that consumes my time. This is ridiculous to charge me for something their service provider did incorrectly. Please don\'t use them.

Eric Pelve Date: 2017-08-25 23:02:04

Review: I had excellent service and response time every time I had a problem in my home. Once I enter the service request on line, I got the name and contact info of the local service company within 24 hours and got usually an appointment within 48 hours. I had an expensive AC repair that was covered in its majority by the warranty. Thank you for holding your promise..

Barbara Ball Date: 2017-08-21 15:17:31
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I called Choice Home Warranty on 8/1/17 regarding a plumbing problem. They responded with the claim no. 63595760 and the name of a contractor within an hour. Perry the Plumber came out the next day and fixed the problem. Excellent service beginning to end! Barbara Ball

Sharon Pettie Date: 2017-08-11 16:59:15
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I think Choice Homes is doing a wonderful job. I came home from vacation to find my refrigerator had gone out at some time. They sent All day Plumbing and the guy was running late but was very professional and kept me informed. It took him no longer than 10 minutes to fix the refrigerator b/c a sensor had gone out. When it rains it pours... then the next day my garbage disposal broke, so I had another call and Discount Plumbing came and it took him about 30 minutes to install a new one. So, I feel Choice Homes is doing a wonderful job and was well worth the money.

Shonda hall Date: 2017-08-10 01:24:12

Review: Love having the home warranty service especially when you need it. Will not be caught without it. Recommend everyone with a home to get it. Also for improvement, would be the long hour plus wait to speak with a rep., has to change with staffing more people to improve custom service.

Stephanie Wormley Date: 2017-08-09 20:28:31
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I called Choice Home Warranty. This is my first claim. I was very impressed of the fast service I received. My service call was about my AC not cooling. I was emailed the name of the AC Company right away. I placed one call and my appointment was scheduled for the next day. I am excited to say the AC Company was experienced, and very knowledgeable. They arrive on time as well. I am very satisfied with my selection of Home Warranty I made. Thank You Choice Home Warranty. S Wormley from Mesquite, TX

Noelle Date: 2017-08-08 18:31:13

Review: We were selling a home. I researched on the internet about home warranties and America\'s First Choice Home Club was ranked in the top 3 of a website that I saw. Their prices were good and affordable especially with the 15% discount I was given. I also like that their call out was $60. Also, the reps had been very friendly, too. My biggest thing was that we bought it so that it would be active at closing and the new owner wouldn\'t have to have the 30 days. I asked three times if the warranty\'s transferable and the people from AFC said, "Yes." Then when I went to transfer it over to the new owner, they said that there\'s going to be a $50 charge transfer fee, and they never told me about that. The lady said that it\'s in the contract and sure enough, I found it in there. That was the only thing that I was not pleased with as I would\'ve liked to have been told, "Yes. It\'s transferable but it costs $50 to do so." Other than that, the overall experience was easy and I would definitely recommend AFC. And in fact, we bought a house and bought the home warranty from them for the new house, as well.

Barbara Willis Date: 2017-08-01 19:12:54

Review: I have used American Home Shield for approximately 7 years and have always received good service. I prefer to submit my service request online and it provides me with prompt and timely scheduling of my request. I highly recommend this company.

jack mccadden Date: 2017-07-27 21:52:05
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Tried to send earlier report....Called late on Sunday. suggested come 21st...came out 1330/21 as scheduled. A/C problem analyzed at fixed in less than 60 mins....nice people.....

Adam Date: 2017-07-24 19:10:44
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: The claim I filed last week with SHW for my pool pump went over very well. The contractor arrived on time and professionally repaired the pool pump. I was very happy with the claims process. I was a little worried and unsure what to expect but everything turned out better than anticipated. I highly recommend them.

April Gordon Date: 2017-07-20 20:56:18
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: Recommended company. My neighbors all told me about them and I was not disappointed when I filed my first claim. So happy I ended up with Select Home Warranty.

Dale Pace Date: 2017-07-09 14:36:00

Review: Once again experiencing the poor customer service that caused me to cancel my AHS policy a couple of years ago. Registered a service request this Sunday morning when my AC went out - a big deal in TX in July! Called both service numbers when I didn\'t get a response. Got recordings each time saying their weekend office hours were 7AM to 7PM and to call back and was then disconnected. The problem is that I called at approx. 8:30AM!!! If I don\'t get a call back today, it\'ll be time to start shopping home warranty services again.

Phil Date: 2017-07-08 14:26:37

Review: I\'ve had First American for the last three years and can\'t recommend them enough. With a 20+ year old HVAC system in my house, we\'ve had to make four or five service service calls, each of which would have cost us WAY over our deductible to get fixed. From a financial standpoint a warranty has been a deal. First American has fast service and (so far) great contractors so there\'s some icing on the cake. The only negative I can think of (and this is true with any home warranty company) is that if a major repair needs to be done, they will get multiple quotes from multiple contractors, which can take a week or two. Other than that their website is easy to use, they\'re super fast to respond to service requests, and they really follow up with contractors to make sure work is being done.

Makai Rosa Date: 2017-06-22 21:45:19
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I was weary on how well and effective a home warranty plan would be, I was very happy. Great customer service, would definitely recommend.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Hutchins, TX
  • Mesquite, TX
  • Lancaster, TX
  • Wilmer, TX
  • Sunnyvale, TX
  • Seagoville, TX
  • Desoto, TX
  • Ferris, TX
  • Duncanville, TX
  • Forney, TX