×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Dallas, texas

City: DallasPopulation: 80324
State: TXArea code: 46,99,72,214
County: Dallas CountyRegion: Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington TX
Zip codes covered: 75221 75285 75286 75301 75303 75310 75312 75313...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1054
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Dallas

jaber Date: 2018-01-10 18:19:13
Company Name: Total Home Protection

Review: Hello, I\'m not recommend this company.and they are cover only the body with anything inside,so that mean your no need for that company.

Pamela Riggs Date: 2017-12-12 21:50:27

Review: Worst ever!!!!!!! I bought this policy and when my heat went out I paid the $60.00 deductible and they told me my heater needed to be replaced. I was then told that I had to provide the Home inspection Report, which I did. It took 5days of sitting in a freezing house that yes I was covered. HOWEVER there was an additional $550.00 due to their vendor for items not covered!!!!! THIS IS A TOTAL RIP OFF! Don\'t waste your money!

John M Date: 2017-12-07 03:43:27

Review: Absolutely awful company! They use the worst companies for their network and then send these incompetent people out to waste your time and money. When you request to use a company with good reviews they will always tell you that they aren\'t in their network.

Jonathan Woods Date: 2017-12-06 18:44:48

Review: Had a terrible experience with HWA. From customer service all the way to the providers they use it was as bad as it gets. I would highly advise looking at another company. The 3.3 review is there for a reason.

Yvonne Date: 2017-11-27 21:21:39
Company Name: Nations Home Warranty

Review: They give you a 5 hour window for a service man to show up. Seriously? Extremely limited coverage. Complete waste of money

Michelle Date: 2017-11-08 23:33:53
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: Horrible Customer Service!! Horrible Business!! I have 3 policies with this company all paid in Full in 2 installments. Yet when my A/C went out last 2 Months ago I received an email asking me to wait 24 hours for a Contractor to Call me to make an appointment. After 48 hrs never got a call. I tried Calling the Contractor twice. His Voice Mail was Not set up, so I could Not leave a message then received 2 texts saying " I am unable to talk at this time" called SHW and they were not able to get a hold of him either. Long story short. After Calling SHW several Countless times. I finally had to end up Calling an A/C contractor in my Area and paid out of Pocket to have the job done. As of Today I am still Fighting to get a refund. They Never Call back, the phone people are VERY rude and they say that they going to do things that they Never do. If i dont Stay in top of them, I am afraid that I will Not her my money back. Why MUST I Pay for a warranty and still have to Pay out of Pocket to have repairs done!!??

laine Date: 2017-10-30 16:18:22
Company Name: Nations Home Warranty

Review: Had nearly 10 AC visits a bill for nearly 3k and my AC still not working properly... i have to wait until the unit completely fails for them to work on and even then... i doubt they will replace it.

Michael Vinson Date: 2017-10-11 10:12:38
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: My refrigerator when out of course after shopping. So I put in a claim about 8pm on a Monday night and within 45minutes a service man called for a appointment. Tuesday before 11am everything was repaired and no food loss. That\'s great service!!!!

Jennell Johnson Date: 2017-10-02 04:30:58
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I filed a claim on my toilet. It kept running and the handle would fall off whenever the toilet was flushed. The customer service agent was very helpful. The company that received the claim responded quickly. The plumber came out, figured out the problem and told me what parts were needed to repair my toilet. He did not have what he needed so he left to pick one up at the nearby Home Depot. When he returned, he repaired it and showed me what was done. I was very pleased with the service I received.

Ankit Mehta Date: 2017-10-01 14:48:15
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I called Choice for help with my minor plumbing issue. They were quick to respond. They send out a handyman who was able to correct the problem quickly.

Sam Holm Date: 2017-09-28 20:31:40

Review: We are now in a month long process where Landmark is denying a AC claim that both professional contractors have told us should be covered by our home warranty.

Charles Stonecipher Date: 2017-09-18 12:58:47

Review: Have been with AHS for about 2 years now and each time I have needed service, their response has been spot on, very quick and complete. extremely competent service companies. cannot say enough about them, best home warranty in the business.

Bruce Singleton Date: 2017-09-12 18:02:46

Review: Wait times to reach anyone can frequently be over one hour and a customer service representative started an argument with me when I complained about the wait times. My plumbing service company did not coordinate well with AHS and was not transparent about uncovered costs. Refrigeration repairs were excellent but AHS would not expedite parts even though repairs were delayed a month due to their process.

Jordan Date: 2017-09-06 13:41:58
Company Name: Nations Home Warranty

Review: Do not use them! They offer a complimentary lock change but when you can\'t even get your key in to use the new lock-they want to charge you to come back out and fix it! I can\'t ever use my front door to take my baby in walks. Like any normal person, I thought I would see if maybe it needed time to loosen up, so I waited to call to save Nations money. I am sorry I have a baby at home that consumes my time. This is ridiculous to charge me for something their service provider did incorrectly. Please don\'t use them.

Eric Pelve Date: 2017-08-25 23:02:04

Review: I had excellent service and response time every time I had a problem in my home. Once I enter the service request on line, I got the name and contact info of the local service company within 24 hours and got usually an appointment within 48 hours. I had an expensive AC repair that was covered in its majority by the warranty. Thank you for holding your promise..

Barbara Ball Date: 2017-08-21 15:17:31
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I called Choice Home Warranty on 8/1/17 regarding a plumbing problem. They responded with the claim no. 63595760 and the name of a contractor within an hour. Perry the Plumber came out the next day and fixed the problem. Excellent service beginning to end! Barbara Ball

Sharon Pettie Date: 2017-08-11 16:59:15
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I think Choice Homes is doing a wonderful job. I came home from vacation to find my refrigerator had gone out at some time. They sent All day Plumbing and the guy was running late but was very professional and kept me informed. It took him no longer than 10 minutes to fix the refrigerator b/c a sensor had gone out. When it rains it pours... then the next day my garbage disposal broke, so I had another call and Discount Plumbing came and it took him about 30 minutes to install a new one. So, I feel Choice Homes is doing a wonderful job and was well worth the money.

Shonda hall Date: 2017-08-10 01:24:12

Review: Love having the home warranty service especially when you need it. Will not be caught without it. Recommend everyone with a home to get it. Also for improvement, would be the long hour plus wait to speak with a rep., has to change with staffing more people to improve custom service.

Stephanie Wormley Date: 2017-08-09 20:28:31
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I called Choice Home Warranty. This is my first claim. I was very impressed of the fast service I received. My service call was about my AC not cooling. I was emailed the name of the AC Company right away. I placed one call and my appointment was scheduled for the next day. I am excited to say the AC Company was experienced, and very knowledgeable. They arrive on time as well. I am very satisfied with my selection of Home Warranty I made. Thank You Choice Home Warranty. S Wormley from Mesquite, TX

Noelle Date: 2017-08-08 18:31:13

Review: We were selling a home. I researched on the internet about home warranties and America\'s First Choice Home Club was ranked in the top 3 of a website that I saw. Their prices were good and affordable especially with the 15% discount I was given. I also like that their call out was $60. Also, the reps had been very friendly, too. My biggest thing was that we bought it so that it would be active at closing and the new owner wouldn\'t have to have the 30 days. I asked three times if the warranty\'s transferable and the people from AFC said, "Yes." Then when I went to transfer it over to the new owner, they said that there\'s going to be a $50 charge transfer fee, and they never told me about that. The lady said that it\'s in the contract and sure enough, I found it in there. That was the only thing that I was not pleased with as I would\'ve liked to have been told, "Yes. It\'s transferable but it costs $50 to do so." Other than that, the overall experience was easy and I would definitely recommend AFC. And in fact, we bought a house and bought the home warranty from them for the new house, as well.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Hutchins, TX
  • Mesquite, TX
  • Wilmer, TX
  • Lancaster, TX
  • Seagoville, TX
  • Sunnyvale, TX
  • Ferris, TX
  • Forney, TX
  • Desoto, TX
  • Duncanville, TX