Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Dallas, texas

City: DallasPopulation: 80324
State: TXArea code: 214/469/972
County: DALLASRegion: Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington TX
Zip codes covered: 75398 75397 75395 75394 75393 75392 75391 75390...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 962
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Dallas

Barbara Ball Date: 2017-08-21 15:17:31
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I called Choice Home Warranty on 8/1/17 regarding a plumbing problem. They responded with the claim no. 63595760 and the name of a contractor within an hour. Perry the Plumber came out the next day and fixed the problem. Excellent service beginning to end! Barbara Ball

Sharon Pettie Date: 2017-08-11 16:59:15
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I think Choice Homes is doing a wonderful job. I came home from vacation to find my refrigerator had gone out at some time. They sent All day Plumbing and the guy was running late but was very professional and kept me informed. It took him no longer than 10 minutes to fix the refrigerator b/c a sensor had gone out. When it rains it pours... then the next day my garbage disposal broke, so I had another call and Discount Plumbing came and it took him about 30 minutes to install a new one. So, I feel Choice Homes is doing a wonderful job and was well worth the money.

Shonda hall Date: 2017-08-10 01:24:12

Review: Love having the home warranty service especially when you need it. Will not be caught without it. Recommend everyone with a home to get it. Also for improvement, would be the long hour plus wait to speak with a rep., has to change with staffing more people to improve custom service.

Stephanie Wormley Date: 2017-08-09 20:28:31
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I called Choice Home Warranty. This is my first claim. I was very impressed of the fast service I received. My service call was about my AC not cooling. I was emailed the name of the AC Company right away. I placed one call and my appointment was scheduled for the next day. I am excited to say the AC Company was experienced, and very knowledgeable. They arrive on time as well. I am very satisfied with my selection of Home Warranty I made. Thank You Choice Home Warranty. S Wormley from Mesquite, TX

Noelle Date: 2017-08-08 18:31:13

Review: We were selling a home. I researched on the internet about home warranties and America\'s First Choice Home Club was ranked in the top 3 of a website that I saw. Their prices were good and affordable especially with the 15% discount I was given. I also like that their call out was $60. Also, the reps had been very friendly, too. My biggest thing was that we bought it so that it would be active at closing and the new owner wouldn\'t have to have the 30 days. I asked three times if the warranty\'s transferable and the people from AFC said, "Yes." Then when I went to transfer it over to the new owner, they said that there\'s going to be a $50 charge transfer fee, and they never told me about that. The lady said that it\'s in the contract and sure enough, I found it in there. That was the only thing that I was not pleased with as I would\'ve liked to have been told, "Yes. It\'s transferable but it costs $50 to do so." Other than that, the overall experience was easy and I would definitely recommend AFC. And in fact, we bought a house and bought the home warranty from them for the new house, as well.

Barbara Willis Date: 2017-08-01 19:12:54

Review: I have used American Home Shield for approximately 7 years and have always received good service. I prefer to submit my service request online and it provides me with prompt and timely scheduling of my request. I highly recommend this company.

jack mccadden Date: 2017-07-27 21:52:05
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Tried to send earlier report....Called late on Sunday. suggested come 21st...came out 1330/21 as scheduled. A/C problem analyzed at fixed in less than 60 mins....nice people.....

Adam Date: 2017-07-24 19:10:44
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: The claim I filed last week with SHW for my pool pump went over very well. The contractor arrived on time and professionally repaired the pool pump. I was very happy with the claims process. I was a little worried and unsure what to expect but everything turned out better than anticipated. I highly recommend them.

April Gordon Date: 2017-07-20 20:56:18
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: Recommended company. My neighbors all told me about them and I was not disappointed when I filed my first claim. So happy I ended up with Select Home Warranty.

Dale Pace Date: 2017-07-09 14:36:00

Review: Once again experiencing the poor customer service that caused me to cancel my AHS policy a couple of years ago. Registered a service request this Sunday morning when my AC went out - a big deal in TX in July! Called both service numbers when I didn\'t get a response. Got recordings each time saying their weekend office hours were 7AM to 7PM and to call back and was then disconnected. The problem is that I called at approx. 8:30AM!!! If I don\'t get a call back today, it\'ll be time to start shopping home warranty services again.

Phil Date: 2017-07-08 14:26:37

Review: I\'ve had First American for the last three years and can\'t recommend them enough. With a 20+ year old HVAC system in my house, we\'ve had to make four or five service service calls, each of which would have cost us WAY over our deductible to get fixed. From a financial standpoint a warranty has been a deal. First American has fast service and (so far) great contractors so there\'s some icing on the cake. The only negative I can think of (and this is true with any home warranty company) is that if a major repair needs to be done, they will get multiple quotes from multiple contractors, which can take a week or two. Other than that their website is easy to use, they\'re super fast to respond to service requests, and they really follow up with contractors to make sure work is being done.

Makai Rosa Date: 2017-06-22 21:45:19
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I was weary on how well and effective a home warranty plan would be, I was very happy. Great customer service, would definitely recommend.

Richard Date: 2017-06-22 13:17:53
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: I filed a dishwasher claim last week. The contractor came back yesterday to replace the part that was not working. The service was professional and as quick as possible. The only delay was getting the part in which was out of everyones control. So far I am very happy with my service.

Belgium Carter Date: 2017-06-13 15:45:09
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: BEWARE Don\'t waist your time and money. Go somewhere else. They don\'t want to do anything but take your money. They will come up with all kinds of ways to Make sure that you are not covered. It\'s really a SCAM!

charles stone Date: 2017-06-11 16:59:55

Review: Every time I have had a problem, AHS has dispensed a repair order within minutes and the vendors they use took excellent care of us and performed all repairs to our satisfaction. I highly recommend AHS>

Brian Truncali Date: 2017-06-11 09:42:30
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Unlike my last company, Choice responds quickly, their service providers arrive when promised and there has never been a hassle having to call another time when the first one says it\'s not covered. I give Choice an A+

Jessica Mabry Date: 2017-06-08 22:11:51

Review: Fast, friendly and reliable! I always use my own technitions and never have a problem getting reimbursed. We have an older home so we\'ve had to use them on several occasions. We ALWAYS get a REAL person to answer the phone and it hasn\'t mattered what time it was. So very happy to have this service!

Kathy Dowdy Date: 2017-05-30 20:09:49

Review: I have had issues with my A/C for over 2 1/2 months now and each time they have sent vendors out that either won\'t or aren\'t capable of fixing the problem. This weekend I had to have an emergency company come out as FHW said it would be Tuesday before they could get anyone out (this was on Saturday - have not had A/C since then and in Texas that is unbearable). After 3 hours the tech said what I knew all along that I need a new A/C. I found a very qualified contractor that quoted me almost half off of what the emergency repair company did and they have declined an "outside" contractor to do the work. They would prefer to send one of their own - one that will put a band-aid on the issue and not do the right thing. I have even more secondary damages now and have already spent $1,500 to fix the secondary damage from two months ago that they do not cover. Biggest scam I have ever dealt with...had just renewed only because I knew that the issue wasn\'t really fixed. Stay far away from this company for your own sake!!

R Date: 2017-05-09 20:02:42
Company Name: Nations Home Warranty

Review: Save your money and time...plumbers would only unclog outside washer drain when clogged drain was inside of home, they said it was not included and did not know how to unclog inside drains. Called in to question this service but no call back in months.....stay away...

Linda Ingram Date: 2017-04-30 05:24:33

Review: has been 6 weeks - came today to install disposal and dishwasher 3 hours late - didn\'t bother to call - reset the disposal so I didn\'t get a new one - needed a part for the dishwasher so it would work with my plumbing - quoted me $100 for that - said not sure if covered on the warranty - plus it looks like pipes may need to be replaced - after waiting over a month to get them out here - leaving messages which were never returned - you would think they would have accessed everything initially - the companies they use are unprofessional and after they collect the initial fee have no interest in doing the job

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Hutchins, TX
  • Mesquite, TX
  • Lancaster, TX
  • Wilmer, TX
  • Sunnyvale, TX
  • Seagoville, TX
  • Desoto, TX
  • Ferris, TX
  • Duncanville, TX
  • Forney, TX