×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Dallas, texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in dallas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the dallas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in dallas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


City: DallasPopulation: 80324
State: TXArea code: 46,99,72,214
County: Dallas CountyRegion: Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington TX
Zip codes covered: 75221 75285 75286 75301 75303 75310 75312 75313...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1121
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Dallas

Patricia Date: 2018-04-21 14:14:03

Review: We recently had a plumbing issue in our home. Landmark Home Warranty and the plumber they sent to fix the leak were both great! We have used Lankmark for a number of years. They have always provided great customer service when those unexpected issues pop up around the house.

Adriana Hrincescu Date: 2018-04-10 17:46:17

Review: They answer immediately and are always very helpful and professional. So far I had great experience.

Jane O Shea Date: 2018-04-02 18:25:44
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: Stellar service. When my washer stopped working it was pretty difficult on me. We are a family of ten my husband and me and our eight children. As our Reverend has said ‘one does not realize the blessings they have until they are gone’. Thank you Lord for the foresight that He gave my husband to get this warranty. as soon as the washer stopped working I called the Home Service Club. The machine was fixed within days of his calling. I cannot tell you how happy my girls and I were to do laundry. Never thought we would be happy to do laundry!

Ryan Beals Date: 2018-03-29 17:22:21

Review: Our 2008, r22 (now illegal by EPA) AC coil went out. Needed a new coil. Their tech said the problem would be resolved by modifying a coil that accepts a different refrigerant and pairing it with old condenser unit. They hit me with $1100 of uncovered costs to do this job. $150 for PVC?! Adding this and that to "bring it up to code" even though they are pulling no permits. I did some of my own research. Their modified coil solution DOESNT fix the problem. I got a second opinion from my own tech and they told me that Old Republics solution will only work in the short-term. The operating pressures are different between the two refrigerants. The modified coil will eventually blow our condenser. After numerous phone calls, I got them to pay me $700 as a buy out. Not nearly enough to fix the problem the right way, which is to replace coil and condenser with a pair that runs on the game refrigerant. Bottom line, they are legally within their right to do what they did because they hide legal language in the footers of their brochures that states coverage is void if you need to upgrade due to reasons like old refrigerant, EPA laws etc.. BUT, ethically, they should be held to fix the problem the right way so the problem is resolved, not just kicked down the road. DO NOT BUY A HOME WARRANTY FROM OLD REPUBLIC.

Cody Blankenship Date: 2018-03-28 18:49:41

Review: The attendant that came out to the house was very knowledgeable and was able to get straight to the point. I had a new sink the very next week with no additional cost.

Karen Alexander Date: 2018-03-19 15:16:10
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Horrible warrant company. They never want to replace anything over $100. I had a leaking hot water heater and they sent someone out to look at it and he did a quick fix on it, now 2 months later water is all over my wall and garage, but now all of sudden they don\'t fix hot water heat leaks. How convenient! Oh and they asked me when I put in the claim has Choice repaired the item before and I replied yes, so they declined to send someone out until I called back raising hell, so don\'t waist your money obtaining a warrant from this company, you are better off saving the money for the repair itself. I am through with these ripe off warrant companies, this is the second one I have had and they don\'t want to fix anything and Choice has been the worst!!! By the way they weren\'t even professional enough to call and tell me they denied the claim. I was sitting here waiting for a confirmation and never received anything, so I decided to call back and that is when I found out it was denied, they had no plans to send anyone out to even look at the hot water heater; which they repaired 2 months ago. I took off work and was just sitting here, so now I have to miss another day of work to have someone come out so they can get my $45 again for the same repair they did 2 months ago that has failed.

Husam Date: 2018-03-13 02:35:37

Review: This is the second time this company give me the run around and scam. When I call for the service they tell it is covered then when the technician comes home he tells me the service is not covered and they charged me $75. They refuse to refund the money. This happened many times .this is another scam they do to siphon money from customers.

eric bel Date: 2018-03-07 21:45:48
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: My toilet and bathroom sink both clogged up on a Friday just before the weekend. Home Service Club found a repair company and had my clog situation all sorted out in record time. This company has proved to be reliable time and again. Glad my wife found them.

zane lemke Date: 2018-03-06 23:25:27
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: The process of entering the claim for my ceiling fan was fine and maybe easier than I had anticipated. My only issue is that the repair company that called to schedule an appointment gave me a 6 hour window. I know it’s a hectic time of year but the wait time is way too long. I really think it can be narrowed down to two hours. That being said, when the tech did arrive he was apologetic and polite. He did a good job on repairing my ceiling fan.

T rogers Date: 2018-03-03 01:34:44

Review: I am glad to have a home warranty. As a first time home buyer, I have found the warranty plan very helpful with maintenance of HVAC and appliances. So far it’s been a great investment.

Justin Date: 2018-02-26 21:58:42

Review: Don\'t believe the company responses: Wrote a review over a week ago and company responded to the review saying they were looking into it. Since then I have heard NOTHING. The response said they were reviewing my case and would contact me shortly I can only assume this was put there to make other people feel better and make them think oh look they are working with this person. Let me assure you they are not. They write these responses and never follow up it would seem. Do NOT USE this company don\'t believe the hype. They will get you to pay for the annual fee then the deductible then do their level best to never pay for anything that goes wrong.

Justin Date: 2018-02-20 22:42:37

Review: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. My pool had a small leak in the equipment but nothing bad after a DFW cold snap and freeze the leak got worse. I called landmark after the weather warmed up and they sent a contractor out. It took a few days but I wasn\'t in a hurry. The contractor comes out looks at the issue and says he will have to talk to landmark and send in the work order. I get a call the next day that says the work won\'t be covered since it was not normal wear and tear and that weather is not covered either. The pool is outside so weather is going to happen. To make matters worse when I checked the equipment after the contractor left the leak was worse then when he got there. The customer service line was no help and I was told I could send an email to their mailbox for customer complaints. Which is just a way to get rid of me I know. If weather isn\'t covered and the unit is outside then I just want to know if pool coverage is ever paid off on. Biggest waste of money I have ever done.

Angela Easterwood Date: 2018-02-02 15:10:19

Review: We used AHS for a few years but their customer service has really declined. 30 minute call wait times are the new normal. The quality of the service providers has really decreased too. We canceled our contract due to this bad customer service and are switching providers. AHS clearly has taken on too much too soon and can not support their customers anymore.

Benny Late Date: 2018-01-30 21:38:44

Review: During a recent cold snap here in Texas, my furnace broke. I opened a ticket with AHS and was able to get service within 4 days. The interaction with AHS\' website and follow up was painless and easy. I didn\'t have any issue at all with their payment or anything. The multiple day wait time was contractor specific, calendar or lower priority for warranty clients, so that was frustrating, but I\'m still very happy with AHS.

jaber Date: 2018-01-10 18:19:13
Company Name: Total Home Protection

Review: Hello, I\'m not recommend this company.and they are cover only the body with anything inside,so that mean your no need for that company.

Pamela Riggs Date: 2017-12-12 21:50:27

Review: Worst ever!!!!!!! I bought this policy and when my heat went out I paid the $60.00 deductible and they told me my heater needed to be replaced. I was then told that I had to provide the Home inspection Report, which I did. It took 5days of sitting in a freezing house that yes I was covered. HOWEVER there was an additional $550.00 due to their vendor for items not covered!!!!! THIS IS A TOTAL RIP OFF! Don\'t waste your money!

John M Date: 2017-12-07 03:43:27

Review: Absolutely awful company! They use the worst companies for their network and then send these incompetent people out to waste your time and money. When you request to use a company with good reviews they will always tell you that they aren\'t in their network.

Jonathan Woods Date: 2017-12-06 18:44:48

Review: Had a terrible experience with HWA. From customer service all the way to the providers they use it was as bad as it gets. I would highly advise looking at another company. The 3.3 review is there for a reason.

Yvonne Date: 2017-11-27 21:21:39
Company Name: Nations Home Warranty

Review: They give you a 5 hour window for a service man to show up. Seriously? Extremely limited coverage. Complete waste of money

Michelle Date: 2017-11-08 23:33:53
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: Horrible Customer Service!! Horrible Business!! I have 3 policies with this company all paid in Full in 2 installments. Yet when my A/C went out last 2 Months ago I received an email asking me to wait 24 hours for a Contractor to Call me to make an appointment. After 48 hrs never got a call. I tried Calling the Contractor twice. His Voice Mail was Not set up, so I could Not leave a message then received 2 texts saying " I am unable to talk at this time" called SHW and they were not able to get a hold of him either. Long story short. After Calling SHW several Countless times. I finally had to end up Calling an A/C contractor in my Area and paid out of Pocket to have the job done. As of Today I am still Fighting to get a refund. They Never Call back, the phone people are VERY rude and they say that they going to do things that they Never do. If i dont Stay in top of them, I am afraid that I will Not her my money back. Why MUST I Pay for a warranty and still have to Pay out of Pocket to have repairs done!!??

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Hutchins, TX
  • Mesquite, TX
  • Wilmer, TX
  • Lancaster, TX
  • Seagoville, TX
  • Sunnyvale, TX
  • Ferris, TX
  • Forney, TX
  • Desoto, TX
  • Duncanville, TX