×

Home Warranty Companies in Nebraska

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Nebraska: $313.23
Average Deductible in Nebraska: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    BRONWYN RAMSEY Date: 2016-11-14 16:43:52

    Review: The contractor showed up in a timely manner and was clean and courteous. He was very knowledgeable concerning my issue and addressed it as soon.

    SALINAS Date: 2017-02-02 06:55:21

    Review: Let me staring by saying that it was an excellent experience because the following. 1- Contractor call to say he was on his way and he show up on time as schedule. 2- Contractor knew exactly what I want him to do on my garage doors. 3- Contractor notice 3 things that were not correct and he fixed right away without any extra charge. 4- Extremely methodical when replace the bad parts with good parts. 5- Contractor was "Happy" to service 6- Thank you for having him avalaible for me.

    Gordon Karels Date: 2014-10-27 20:34:26

    Review: I purchased an AHS contract when I found out I was going to need major surgery and would no longer be able to do repairs around the house myself. It was the best decision I could have made to deal with the uncertainties of my medical situation. My wife had piece of mind about taking care of a relatively large home. I found the service to be fast, reliable and very affordable. It was a smart financial decision and provided great peace of mind that aided in the recovery. I wish I would have purchased it much sooner.

    Janice Ontano Date: 2014-12-27 08:43:42

    Review: as a single woman with no available 'handy guys' around the house, American Home Shield has been a life-saver for me! they are fast, courteous and they keep checking to make sure the repairs have been done. the contractors have never given me a hassle about having a claim through AHS. they have contacted me in a timely fashion, are respectful of my time available and of my home. they do the repairs in a professional and efficient manner. Thank you!

    Jim Pappas Date: 2016-01-29 23:06:44

    Review: Each time I have had to call about a problem, whether it was electric, plumbing or for an appliance, I have always received very quick and very good service. The AHS customer service area is always very friendly and quick to give answers to my questions.

    Jim Date: 2016-06-20 11:09:50

    Review: Our most recent AHS request involved the need to replace the capacitor in our air conditioning unit. The service was scheduled online easily and promptly; the technician arrived on time, found and fixed the problem quickly. After repair, our air unit has done a great job through the current three-week spell of well-above-average June temperatures. It's possible our technician or AHS possessed super-human powers. There was a delay in being able to respond to our call due to a heavy demand for service in our area; during the delay, outdoor temperatures dropped about 15-20 degrees for about three days! :) The technician was courteous and professional and showed us the faulty part that was replaced. This has been a typical AHS experience for us. The service request is handled immediately and accurately; a quality technician is assigned to our case; the technician fixes the problem (we have made oven, plumbing, refrigerator, and air conditioning requests); AHS follows up to make sure everything went well; and payment has been the amount agreed to in our contract--no surprises.

    Marilyn Gallagher Date: 2014-10-24 09:29:43

    Review: With a very pleasant surprise our assigned contractor was on the phone to us in almost immediate response to our call for service. Very courteously, they answered our appliance problems and promptly sent a technician that was well qualified to meet our needs. Our repair was serviced speedily with great care, politeness, and expertise. We purchased a second home last year. When the complementary Appliance Insurance from the seller expires we will be adding this home to American Home Shield as well.

    Parrish Clausell Date: 2016-07-04 22:07:31

    Review: Time response to the issue was very prompt. Requested a second company to resolve that problem and that was done immediately by AHS. Plumber sent was very professional and courteous. Great customer service.

    Ray Grant Date: 2015-06-11 11:18:31

    Review: We signed up for the program less then a year ago and the service call that we experienced were much to our satisfaction. First problem resolved was a washing machine that needed a new activation unit. Trouble shooting quick, parts was on the truck and back to washing clothes within 1 hour. Next, our Clothes Dryer that had a faulty tumbler wheel. Trouble shooting quick and objects removed that were dragging the wheel and a worn seal replaced. Bingo, problem resolved in less then 1 hour.

    Steve Tyler Date: 2014-10-17 00:23:50

    Review: The contractor was punctual, very friendly but very professional. Explained completely until I was sure I understood what was needed to correct my problem

    Ronnie Collins Date: 2015-12-18 22:28:51

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been very satisfactory. Placing a service call is easily accomplished and response time is veery quick. The contractors usually respond in a timely fashion. Appointments are made quickly and they are usually on time. They are knowledgeable and professional and my problems are resolved quickly.

    James Urban Date: 2015-07-12 08:08:57

    Review: The service I received from AHS was outstanding. They kept me first and foremost in the front of their minds while taking care of my problem. The service was completed in a short time and was far more than I had expected.

    Rick Samara Date: 2015-01-13 08:18:19

    Review: I've have several jobs (3) performed by Jerry's Plumbing in Waldorf, MD over the past 5 years... both Plumbing and Air Conditioning services. On my last service, I reached out to AMS by phone to ask specifically for this company and they granted my request. That was simply fantastic service on their part. Jerry's techs are extremely professional; plus they never leave a mess! I find it personally satisfying to deal with a company I've come to trust.

    Clarissa Patak Date: 2017-07-27 14:12:04

    Review: They are quick and efficient. At the end of my service, he explained to me in detail what was wrong and what he did to fix it. Very appreciative!

    Matthew Cornelio Date: 2017-01-30 09:26:49

    Review: The contractor appeared as scheduled. The problem and fix were quickly diagnosed and the repair was made in short order. All in all, a first rate job.

    Karen Date: 2017-04-02 14:51:47

    Review: The heating element in my oven burnt out and a professional service repairman responded within a very short time (was not an emergency and happened over the weekend so no rush). The part was ordered and replaced and the repairman did a very thorough job in checking that everything in the stove/oven was functioning properly. VERY happy with the outcome!

    Sean Daly Date: 2015-11-30 21:46:15

    Review: excellent, the provider was very knowledge and was readily available to answer any and all questions. / He took the time to explain problem, how he was going to resolve and maintenance tips to avoid future problems with unit.

    Anonymous Date: 2012-03-31 10:43:08

    Review: The company offers emergency help only "as a courtesy" (their words) so don't count on them if it's 90 out and your A/C is broken. Their guidelines for an emergency include a heat index of 104 degrees so don't buy it if you have children or elderly people in your home. They also require the service people to buy their parts through AHS so there's a 5 to 7 day wait for parts. The people who answer the phone are rude and speak repeatedly about the "service guidelines" but don't offer any actual compassion for another human being in a tight spot. While I was initially pleased with them for small problems like a broken doorbell - if you have a serious problem like no A/C don't count on them. And if you get mad they suggest your cancel. They don't care if they have your business or not.

    VIRGINIA GLASCO Date: 2016-09-28 12:36:32

    Review: Very responsive and friendly. Not resolved yet, forwarded to another vendor to fix. JED plumbing has been very responsive and walked me through the problem. Very helpful.

    Keith Chatmon Date: 2016-06-24 21:52:28

    Review: You can't afford not to have American home sheild. Customer service is fast and efficient and the contractors come out timely (within a couple days). The only issue I've ever had was an appliance that needed to be replaced, multiple contractors had to come out and it was a long drawn out process. For repairs they're terrific