ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN lexington, kentucky

city icon CITY: Lexington
country icon COUNTRY: Fayette County
state icon STATE: KY
population icon POPULATION: 296965
area code icon AREA CODE: 859
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 40502, 40503, 40504, 40505, 40506,
city icon CITY: Lexington
country icon COUNTRY: Fayette County
state icon STATE: KY
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 40502, 40503, 40504, 40505, 40506,
population icon POPULATION: 296965
area code icon AREA CODE: 859
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in lexington, kentucky

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,664 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,865 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

lexington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Emmanuel Washington, Lexington

On Jun 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very pleased with the quality of the equipment provided by AHS for the repair as well as the repair time post the vendor receiving my HVAC equipment. The customer service hold times are no less than 45 minutes without a callback option which is unfortunate. You\'re often speaking with someone in an overseas call center who cannot provide any real assistance but just notes on your account or transfers you to someone stateside which often takes no less than another 35 minutes of hold time. But when you finally get a person stateside, the experience is pleasant, details are accurate, and providing resolutions are swift. But in my opinion, the hold times to reach customer service is a major area for improvement. Other than that, the claims and settlement process moves pretty swiftly. Overall when comparing other home warranty companies to AHS, AHS is still #1 in my book for transparency, honoring claims, and doing what's best for the customer.

Icon

Ray Carter, Lexington

On Dec 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We called on Thursday with various plumbing issues, including our sump pump. They came and fixed bathtub, two toilets, two sinks, and sump pump in about two hours. Great job. Best insurance I pay for.

Icon

Jaronda , Lexington

On Jul 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have put in service requests for a range of issues from my HVAC system to my water heater and garbage disposal. AHS connected me with service companies in my area that were professional and worked efficiently. I would recommend them to every homeowner.

Icon

Walter Sowers, Lexington

On Jun 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve used American Home Shield several times and they are always quick to respond, send great techs and I have never had a complaint. Absolutely great to work with.

Icon

Katherine, Lexington

On Nov 29, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had excellent service both from customer service and from the contractor that comes to our home. I highly recommend AHS

Icon

Bryan Bright, Lexington

On Sep 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have utilized AHS for the better part of five years and it\'s been a "Love-Hate" relationship. There have been occasions when everything worked as scheduled, but when it doesn\'t the process to recover is ridiculous. You cannot resolve issues online but need to discuss with a human being, and that\'s where the "fun" starts. My average hold time is 45 minutes and in my opinion that's poor customer service. You always get that you called during a "high call volume" time, but it really doesn't matter. After expressing my disatisfaction a few weeks ago it was recommended i utilize the online chat and will definitely be doing so in the future. For those of you that don't realize its and option, you just need to look real hard to find dependent upon how you sign in. If there is a problem with a repair do not expect AHS to call you regardless of how much time goes by, you will have to contact them via live chat.

Icon

Wm Greer Streetman, Lexington

On Jul 24, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Right after I signed up, my built-in Microwave died. Repair person was out the next day, assessed the problem and within a week, the part was replaced. We bought a cheap microwave for the interim and took it back after ours was fixed. It\'s all good.

Icon

Linda Brackett, Lexington

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service provided was amazing they went above and beyond to make sure everything was repaired. Excellent Service!!

Icon

Flodonna Jackson, Lexington

On Sep 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The plumbing company that came out were professional and on time. The found the leak and recommended a company that could dry the area. They were knowledgeable about what AHS would repair. Plumbing

Icon

Lauren Mosquera, Lexington

On Jan 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Instead of looking and finding the contractor need for your repair services such AC repair, plumbing, washer, garage door opener etc... AHS is just a central point to request a service repair to almost everything in your house. Easy on web to place a service call, next day a contractor will contact to set up your appointment, they come to fix ít, pay only $100(my case). If it cannot be fixed, you will get a new one same level of what you have or choose to take cash and pay upgrade. Sounds really fair! I pay for my brand new, top of the line washer for $200 vs $900. I had multiple service call and it is always excellent. Highly recommend to save money, time and worry free when have to deal with those repairs in your house. Regards.

Icon

Allison Licciardi, Lexington

On Oct 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I got an urgent call from our renters, a family with young children, their heat went out and we were in the midst of an extreme cold front. I went to the website and filed my request for service. Within an hour I had a call from a local home repair services firm saying they could not get to it in the next few hours so they had hired an electrician (at no additional cost to me). That electrician went to the home and fixed the problem immediately - our tenants would be warm that night! / / I work full time myself so the comfort of knowing that all of this was being taken care of in a timely and professional manner was priceless.

Icon

barbara Hamilton, Lexington

On Jun 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

It all started in May 2015 when the ac unit needed service. the co came by the property which is a rental that I own, I was to meet him there as usual, he had serviced it by putting freon in the unit & giving me a bill for 200.00 which include the overage in cost of radon over 10 lb. keep in mind this unit is pushing 27 yrs old. & 3 weeks later it stopped again, this time I told them not to put radon in without repairing the cause of the leak. they took pictures, left telling me they would turn in to the AHS & that the unit needed to be repaired is what they told my tenant. This was on the 16th of June, I have made numerous calls to the repair co., warranty co. with no resolution to this problem. They now claim that a dog has urinated on it & Caused the problem. My tenants do not have a dog, the unit is 27 yrs old &they do not want to replace. I have asked for supervisor to call with no call ever coming, I have called many times with the promise of a return phone call. This company is the worst warranty co. that I have ever had on my properties would someone fromAHS please respond to my calls

Icon

Drew Holland, Lexington

On May 11, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I bought an ORHP plan with my house, which has had a lot of issues. I have had to call them for about 8 issues. I'm honestly not sure how this company is still in existence. They are horrendously bad at their job. The subs they use show up less than half the time, and when they do, they have only gotten the job done right one time. Otherwise, I have to keep calling ORHP until they can approve a sub who will actually show up and do the job. Also, their plans cover very little. It does not cover plumb line breakages or roofs (although I understand the latter is common). When our furnace went out this winter, my family and I were left without heat for several days in negative temperatures because of the incompetence of their staff and subs. They would not reimburse us for space heaters or a hotel room. And while I'm on my rant, you have to speak to a different person about every little thing, so your call will be transferred several times. Now, I will say that most of the CSRs have been kind, with only a few exceptions. In sum, this home warranty company is only for people who enjoy frustration and have lots of free time.

Icon

SHERRY RAGLIN, LEXINGTON

On Feb 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I HAD REPAIRS DONE TO MY ELECTROLUX DRYER. BEING THAT IT IS HARD TO FIND REPAIR SERVICE AND PARTS FOR THIS BRAND, AHS WAS ON THE JOB, FINDING AND GETTING IT REPAIRED QUICKLY. THE WORK WAS DONE IN A TIMELY,AND CLEAN MANNER. PLUS THE REPAIRMAN GAVE US SOME GOOD TIPS ON KEEPING THE DRYER AND EXHAUST,(WHICH WAS NOT WHAT HE WAS CALLED IN TO FIX) IN GOOD RUNNING CONDITION. I WAS VERY PLEASED.

Icon

Lynne, Lexington

On Sep 24, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

In general we are satisfied with our home warranty contracts (we have 3). The only issue is then when something really should be replaced, they always want to patch it and we end up with multiple repair calls when a replacement would have been the more logical solution. At that point, it begins to be a hassle. As to the plumbing & HVAC companies AHS sent to our home....we had used them before. I have always found them to be courteous, willing to work around my schedule, and always arrive when they say they will.

Icon

Ann H, Lexington

On Sep 02, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last contractor that I had was for a preventative maintenance for my furnaces and air conditioners. They actually called and said that they had finished their previous job sooner than expected and wanted to know if they could come on earlier than scheduled, which was fine with me. They were not able to check the A/C's as carefully as they had planned because the temperature was too low. That means that I'll have to call them back in the Spring. They were very courteous and pleasant. / A month before this service, I was having a problem with my garage door - the service people came, fixed the problem and were also very nice and took care of the job.

Icon

Matt, Lexington

On Jul 16, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I requested service for my AC and the tech arrived the next day from over 60 miles away. He informed me that he would have to return to complete the repair. He stated it would take a week to get back because he only comes to my area once a week. (I live in Lexington, KY and there are numerous other vendors in town who could complete the repair) It has now been two weeks since the tech originally came out and I have heard nothing. I asked AHS to cancel the service request and start all over with another company that would be more responsive and they refused. Futher, I have requested to speak with a supervisor and have yet to speak with one after a week of requesting that contact daily. Bottom Line - This company is unresponsive, provides poor customer service and I would never do business with them again. Caveat Emptor

Icon

Martha Hutsell, Lexington

On Jan 05, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have only had this service for a couple months. Got it in August of 2012. The first time I called in a request for plumbing. It took forever while the "searched" for a provider and finally said we would be 2 days without being able to use our bathroom because they couldnt find one on an emergency basis but we could find someone and be reimbursed. I paid 239.00 to have someone come out filed the claim with AHS which they said would be declined due to me using an unapproved provider. No one mentioned anything about some companies being unapproved by AHS. Long story short I had to fignt for my money back which I finally received. Now, my second request for service...pretty much the same thing..we can't find anyone but if you want to find someone we can reimburse you. I told the customer service rep that I had been through that once and didnt want to go through it again. I asked her why does it take so long to find someone, I'm in a big city and there are lots of plumbers here. All she kept saying was we are searching and someone will call you when someone is located. This is going to be my last month using this service. It has been of no help to me and it has not alleviated any stress in dealing with these situations. I guess it works better in some area than others. For me, its a no go.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020