Home Warranty Companies in Nebraska

Coverage in Nebraska (NE) major towns:

Average Premium in Nebraska: $314.36
Average Deductible in Nebraska: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7358
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 431
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 396
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1675
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2691
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in nebraska

    Sean Daly Date: 2015-11-30 21:46:15

    Review: excellent, the provider was very knowledge and was readily available to answer any and all questions. / He took the time to explain problem, how he was going to resolve and maintenance tips to avoid future problems with unit.

    Ray Grant Date: 2015-06-11 11:18:31

    Review: We signed up for the program less then a year ago and the service call that we experienced were much to our satisfaction. First problem resolved was a washing machine that needed a new activation unit. Trouble shooting quick, parts was on the truck and back to washing clothes within 1 hour. Next, our Clothes Dryer that had a faulty tumbler wheel. Trouble shooting quick and objects removed that were dragging the wheel and a worn seal replaced. Bingo, problem resolved in less then 1 hour.

    Helene Felner Date: 2016-07-22 23:08:22

    Review: I was pleased with my service. My appointment was scheduled quickly and I received a heads-up when he was on his way. The technician was knowledgeable and efficient. He checked out my a/c and was finished in a minimum amount of time.

    James Urban Date: 2015-07-12 08:08:57

    Review: The service I received from AHS was outstanding. They kept me first and foremost in the front of their minds while taking care of my problem. The service was completed in a short time and was far more than I had expected.

    VIRGINIA GLASCO Date: 2016-09-28 12:36:32

    Review: Very responsive and friendly. Not resolved yet, forwarded to another vendor to fix. JED plumbing has been very responsive and walked me through the problem. Very helpful.

    Janice Ontano Date: 2014-12-27 08:43:42

    Review: as a single woman with no available 'handy guys' around the house, American Home Shield has been a life-saver for me! they are fast, courteous and they keep checking to make sure the repairs have been done. the contractors have never given me a hassle about having a claim through AHS. they have contacted me in a timely fashion, are respectful of my time available and of my home. they do the repairs in a professional and efficient manner. Thank you!

    Jim Pappas Date: 2016-01-29 23:06:44

    Review: Each time I have had to call about a problem, whether it was electric, plumbing or for an appliance, I have always received very quick and very good service. The AHS customer service area is always very friendly and quick to give answers to my questions.

    Ernest King Date: 2015-07-15 21:16:50

    Review: I have called AHS for contractor support at least once each year over the last five years and have received quick support that solved my home problem. The contractors didn't need to come back out again to correct the problems but did the job right the first time. I have had a hot water tank replaced, a n A/C compressor replaced, and A/C or heating unit serviced. I have peace of mind knowing my home problem will be fixed to my satisfaction when I call for help!

    Keith Chatmon Date: 2016-06-24 21:52:28

    Review: You can't afford not to have American home sheild. Customer service is fast and efficient and the contractors come out timely (within a couple days). The only issue I've ever had was an appliance that needed to be replaced, multiple contractors had to come out and it was a long drawn out process. For repairs they're terrific

    Jim Date: 2016-06-20 11:09:50

    Review: Our most recent AHS request involved the need to replace the capacitor in our air conditioning unit. The service was scheduled online easily and promptly; the technician arrived on time, found and fixed the problem quickly. After repair, our air unit has done a great job through the current three-week spell of well-above-average June temperatures. It's possible our technician or AHS possessed super-human powers. There was a delay in being able to respond to our call due to a heavy demand for service in our area; during the delay, outdoor temperatures dropped about 15-20 degrees for about three days! :) The technician was courteous and professional and showed us the faulty part that was replaced. This has been a typical AHS experience for us. The service request is handled immediately and accurately; a quality technician is assigned to our case; the technician fixes the problem (we have made oven, plumbing, refrigerator, and air conditioning requests); AHS follows up to make sure everything went well; and payment has been the amount agreed to in our contract--no surprises.

    IVAN LARSEN Date: 2017-02-16 18:41:47

    Review: The repairs were done efficiently and completely the first time. We were pleased with the professionalism of the service person.

    Parrish Clausell Date: 2016-07-04 22:07:31

    Review: Time response to the issue was very prompt. Requested a second company to resolve that problem and that was done immediately by AHS. Plumber sent was very professional and courteous. Great customer service.

    Paul Boulet Date: 2015-05-31 04:26:05

    Review: AHS has been one of the more amazing experiences in my life. No corporate thinking here- they truly are customer oriented. I've been very happy with the contractors, their knowledge, attention to detail, hard work, and timeliness for showing up. AHS does not go "cheap" when replacing appliances under warranty and if they need to come back out, I've never had resistance from them

    Anonymous Date: 2012-03-31 10:43:08

    Review: The company offers emergency help only "as a courtesy" (their words) so don't count on them if it's 90 out and your A/C is broken. Their guidelines for an emergency include a heat index of 104 degrees so don't buy it if you have children or elderly people in your home. They also require the service people to buy their parts through AHS so there's a 5 to 7 day wait for parts. The people who answer the phone are rude and speak repeatedly about the "service guidelines" but don't offer any actual compassion for another human being in a tight spot. While I was initially pleased with them for small problems like a broken doorbell - if you have a serious problem like no A/C don't count on them. And if you get mad they suggest your cancel. They don't care if they have your business or not.

    Ronnie Collins Date: 2015-12-18 22:28:51

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been very satisfactory. Placing a service call is easily accomplished and response time is veery quick. The contractors usually respond in a timely fashion. Appointments are made quickly and they are usually on time. They are knowledgeable and professional and my problems are resolved quickly.

    Heather Date: 2012-07-18 16:20:43

    Review: The first service they did went ok. I had a toilet overflow and they repaired a ring. But after that, they were done with me! I had a plumbing issue and they refused to pay for it. So I searched for my own plumber of choice and had them clean out a pipe to my home. (I had a small flood in my basement due to a clogged pipe. I couldn't wait 4-5 days for AHS to get someone to my home!) Next my AC was leaking badly, all over my furnace and the wires in the furnace! AHS was going to make me wait for a few days for a service tech. Yeah right! It's over a 100 this week! I asked them if I got my own company to the home to repair the job, and if I made a claim, would they pay for the bill...they said they would pay my claim as long as I the homeowner had a licensed company out to the home and with a work order number and the list of work that was done. So I did that....and they won't pay my bill. The AC unit needed a new coil. I TRUST the company that I chose....not so sure I trust this stupid warranty company. When it comes to renewal time...I will either go on my own, or get another company that deserves my time and money! And when I told AHS that I may be choosing another company, they could care less. Guess they don't care about customers...and customers are NEVER right in their eyes!

    Marilyn Gallagher Date: 2014-10-24 09:29:43

    Review: With a very pleasant surprise our assigned contractor was on the phone to us in almost immediate response to our call for service. Very courteously, they answered our appliance problems and promptly sent a technician that was well qualified to meet our needs. Our repair was serviced speedily with great care, politeness, and expertise. We purchased a second home last year. When the complementary Appliance Insurance from the seller expires we will be adding this home to American Home Shield as well.

    Rick Samara Date: 2015-01-13 08:18:19

    Review: I've have several jobs (3) performed by Jerry's Plumbing in Waldorf, MD over the past 5 years... both Plumbing and Air Conditioning services. On my last service, I reached out to AMS by phone to ask specifically for this company and they granted my request. That was simply fantastic service on their part. Jerry's techs are extremely professional; plus they never leave a mess! I find it personally satisfying to deal with a company I've come to trust.

    BRONWYN RAMSEY Date: 2016-11-14 16:43:52

    Review: The contractor showed up in a timely manner and was clean and courteous. He was very knowledgeable concerning my issue and addressed it as soon.

    Brian Harris Date: 2015-02-04 08:11:13

    Review: A wire cable broke on my garage door opener. I contacted AHS online and was contacted a day later by a contractor. The contractor came a day later made the repair and inspected the cables on the other garage doors. Timely and professional service - that's what you expect and that's what I received.