Home Warranty Companies in Nebraska

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Paul Boulet Date: 2015-05-31 04:26:05

    Review: AHS has been one of the more amazing experiences in my life. No corporate thinking here- they truly are customer oriented. I've been very happy with the contractors, their knowledge, attention to detail, hard work, and timeliness for showing up. AHS does not go "cheap" when replacing appliances under warranty and if they need to come back out, I've never had resistance from them

    Matthew Cornelio Date: 2017-01-30 09:26:49

    Review: The contractor appeared as scheduled. The problem and fix were quickly diagnosed and the repair was made in short order. All in all, a first rate job.

    Helene Felner Date: 2016-07-22 23:08:22

    Review: I was pleased with my service. My appointment was scheduled quickly and I received a heads-up when he was on his way. The technician was knowledgeable and efficient. He checked out my a/c and was finished in a minimum amount of time.

    Brian Harris Date: 2015-02-04 08:11:13

    Review: A wire cable broke on my garage door opener. I contacted AHS online and was contacted a day later by a contractor. The contractor came a day later made the repair and inspected the cables on the other garage doors. Timely and professional service - that's what you expect and that's what I received.

    Rick Samara Date: 2015-01-13 08:18:19

    Review: I've have several jobs (3) performed by Jerry's Plumbing in Waldorf, MD over the past 5 years... both Plumbing and Air Conditioning services. On my last service, I reached out to AMS by phone to ask specifically for this company and they granted my request. That was simply fantastic service on their part. Jerry's techs are extremely professional; plus they never leave a mess! I find it personally satisfying to deal with a company I've come to trust.

    Mary Rivera Date: 2014-11-18 09:37:11

    Review: My last experience was due to our build-in microwave malfunctioning. I reported it online. The contractor responding in a timely manner. Came out within 48 hours, identified the problem, but had to order the part. He was friendly and knowledgeable. It took about 8 days for the part to arrive. I did have to call them to find out what the delay was and found out when the contractor came out that the part had arrived in a damaged box and he made them send another one because he did not want to risk installing something that may have been damaged. This was the reason for the delay. Overall I was very satisfied with the service

    Sean Daly Date: 2015-11-30 21:46:15

    Review: excellent, the provider was very knowledge and was readily available to answer any and all questions. / He took the time to explain problem, how he was going to resolve and maintenance tips to avoid future problems with unit.

    JOYCE ROBINSON Date: 2016-10-17 19:50:36

    Review: American home shield is a way to get warranty on your appliances who will take care of your appliances for a small fee to fix the important things that are necessary in your home.

    Keith Chatmon Date: 2016-06-24 21:52:28

    Review: You can't afford not to have American home sheild. Customer service is fast and efficient and the contractors come out timely (within a couple days). The only issue I've ever had was an appliance that needed to be replaced, multiple contractors had to come out and it was a long drawn out process. For repairs they're terrific

    Steve Tyler Date: 2014-10-17 00:23:50

    Review: The contractor was punctual, very friendly but very professional. Explained completely until I was sure I understood what was needed to correct my problem

    Gordon Karels Date: 2014-10-27 20:34:26

    Review: I purchased an AHS contract when I found out I was going to need major surgery and would no longer be able to do repairs around the house myself. It was the best decision I could have made to deal with the uncertainties of my medical situation. My wife had piece of mind about taking care of a relatively large home. I found the service to be fast, reliable and very affordable. It was a smart financial decision and provided great peace of mind that aided in the recovery. I wish I would have purchased it much sooner.

    Jim Pappas Date: 2016-01-29 23:06:44

    Review: Each time I have had to call about a problem, whether it was electric, plumbing or for an appliance, I have always received very quick and very good service. The AHS customer service area is always very friendly and quick to give answers to my questions.

    Janice Ontano Date: 2014-12-27 08:43:42

    Review: as a single woman with no available 'handy guys' around the house, American Home Shield has been a life-saver for me! they are fast, courteous and they keep checking to make sure the repairs have been done. the contractors have never given me a hassle about having a claim through AHS. they have contacted me in a timely fashion, are respectful of my time available and of my home. they do the repairs in a professional and efficient manner. Thank you!

    BRONWYN RAMSEY Date: 2016-11-14 16:43:52

    Review: The contractor showed up in a timely manner and was clean and courteous. He was very knowledgeable concerning my issue and addressed it as soon.

    SALINAS Date: 2017-02-02 06:55:21

    Review: Let me staring by saying that it was an excellent experience because the following. 1- Contractor call to say he was on his way and he show up on time as schedule. 2- Contractor knew exactly what I want him to do on my garage doors. 3- Contractor notice 3 things that were not correct and he fixed right away without any extra charge. 4- Extremely methodical when replace the bad parts with good parts. 5- Contractor was "Happy" to service 6- Thank you for having him avalaible for me.

    Karen Date: 2017-04-02 14:51:47

    Review: The heating element in my oven burnt out and a professional service repairman responded within a very short time (was not an emergency and happened over the weekend so no rush). The part was ordered and replaced and the repairman did a very thorough job in checking that everything in the stove/oven was functioning properly. VERY happy with the outcome!

    Jim Date: 2016-06-20 11:09:50

    Review: Our most recent AHS request involved the need to replace the capacitor in our air conditioning unit. The service was scheduled online easily and promptly; the technician arrived on time, found and fixed the problem quickly. After repair, our air unit has done a great job through the current three-week spell of well-above-average June temperatures. It's possible our technician or AHS possessed super-human powers. There was a delay in being able to respond to our call due to a heavy demand for service in our area; during the delay, outdoor temperatures dropped about 15-20 degrees for about three days! :) The technician was courteous and professional and showed us the faulty part that was replaced. This has been a typical AHS experience for us. The service request is handled immediately and accurately; a quality technician is assigned to our case; the technician fixes the problem (we have made oven, plumbing, refrigerator, and air conditioning requests); AHS follows up to make sure everything went well; and payment has been the amount agreed to in our contract--no surprises.

    IVAN LARSEN Date: 2017-02-16 18:41:47

    Review: The repairs were done efficiently and completely the first time. We were pleased with the professionalism of the service person.

    Anonymous Date: 2012-03-31 10:43:08

    Review: The company offers emergency help only "as a courtesy" (their words) so don't count on them if it's 90 out and your A/C is broken. Their guidelines for an emergency include a heat index of 104 degrees so don't buy it if you have children or elderly people in your home. They also require the service people to buy their parts through AHS so there's a 5 to 7 day wait for parts. The people who answer the phone are rude and speak repeatedly about the "service guidelines" but don't offer any actual compassion for another human being in a tight spot. While I was initially pleased with them for small problems like a broken doorbell - if you have a serious problem like no A/C don't count on them. And if you get mad they suggest your cancel. They don't care if they have your business or not.

    James Urban Date: 2015-07-12 08:08:57

    Review: The service I received from AHS was outstanding. They kept me first and foremost in the front of their minds while taking care of my problem. The service was completed in a short time and was far more than I had expected.