×

Home Warranty Companies in Nebraska

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Nebraska: $313.23
Average Deductible in Nebraska: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ronnie Collins Date: 2015-12-18 22:28:51

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been very satisfactory. Placing a service call is easily accomplished and response time is veery quick. The contractors usually respond in a timely fashion. Appointments are made quickly and they are usually on time. They are knowledgeable and professional and my problems are resolved quickly.

    Keith Chatmon Date: 2016-06-24 21:52:28

    Review: You can't afford not to have American home sheild. Customer service is fast and efficient and the contractors come out timely (within a couple days). The only issue I've ever had was an appliance that needed to be replaced, multiple contractors had to come out and it was a long drawn out process. For repairs they're terrific

    IVAN LARSEN Date: 2017-02-16 18:41:47

    Review: The repairs were done efficiently and completely the first time. We were pleased with the professionalism of the service person.

    Anonymous Date: 2012-03-31 10:43:08

    Review: The company offers emergency help only "as a courtesy" (their words) so don't count on them if it's 90 out and your A/C is broken. Their guidelines for an emergency include a heat index of 104 degrees so don't buy it if you have children or elderly people in your home. They also require the service people to buy their parts through AHS so there's a 5 to 7 day wait for parts. The people who answer the phone are rude and speak repeatedly about the "service guidelines" but don't offer any actual compassion for another human being in a tight spot. While I was initially pleased with them for small problems like a broken doorbell - if you have a serious problem like no A/C don't count on them. And if you get mad they suggest your cancel. They don't care if they have your business or not.

    Janice Ontano Date: 2014-12-27 08:43:42

    Review: as a single woman with no available 'handy guys' around the house, American Home Shield has been a life-saver for me! they are fast, courteous and they keep checking to make sure the repairs have been done. the contractors have never given me a hassle about having a claim through AHS. they have contacted me in a timely fashion, are respectful of my time available and of my home. they do the repairs in a professional and efficient manner. Thank you!

    SALINAS Date: 2017-02-02 06:55:21

    Review: Let me staring by saying that it was an excellent experience because the following. 1- Contractor call to say he was on his way and he show up on time as schedule. 2- Contractor knew exactly what I want him to do on my garage doors. 3- Contractor notice 3 things that were not correct and he fixed right away without any extra charge. 4- Extremely methodical when replace the bad parts with good parts. 5- Contractor was "Happy" to service 6- Thank you for having him avalaible for me.

    Julie Boynton Date: 2016-06-12 21:54:27

    Review: AHS takes the worry away. I called about my dryer that quit. The repairman was over the next day and within a very short time period my dryer was working. AHS has also worked on my heater and air conditioner.

    Karen Date: 2017-04-02 14:51:47

    Review: The heating element in my oven burnt out and a professional service repairman responded within a very short time (was not an emergency and happened over the weekend so no rush). The part was ordered and replaced and the repairman did a very thorough job in checking that everything in the stove/oven was functioning properly. VERY happy with the outcome!

    James Urban Date: 2015-07-12 08:08:57

    Review: The service I received from AHS was outstanding. They kept me first and foremost in the front of their minds while taking care of my problem. The service was completed in a short time and was far more than I had expected.

    Heidi Bell Date: 2014-08-15 10:17:00

    Review: We have had AHS for over 2 years and over all have been very please until this last service call. They sent out a new company and they did not take the time to look at the air conditioner / heat pump they just reset a switch inside the unit and said it was fixed. When we got home that night no air again. Three days later they sent out the old company and it was fixed right away. Overall great company just have to watch the new companies.

    Steve Tyler Date: 2014-10-17 00:23:50

    Review: The contractor was punctual, very friendly but very professional. Explained completely until I was sure I understood what was needed to correct my problem

    Heather Date: 2012-07-18 16:20:43

    Review: The first service they did went ok. I had a toilet overflow and they repaired a ring. But after that, they were done with me! I had a plumbing issue and they refused to pay for it. So I searched for my own plumber of choice and had them clean out a pipe to my home. (I had a small flood in my basement due to a clogged pipe. I couldn't wait 4-5 days for AHS to get someone to my home!) Next my AC was leaking badly, all over my furnace and the wires in the furnace! AHS was going to make me wait for a few days for a service tech. Yeah right! It's over a 100 this week! I asked them if I got my own company to the home to repair the job, and if I made a claim, would they pay for the bill...they said they would pay my claim as long as I the homeowner had a licensed company out to the home and with a work order number and the list of work that was done. So I did that....and they won't pay my bill. The AC unit needed a new coil. I TRUST the company that I chose....not so sure I trust this stupid warranty company. When it comes to renewal time...I will either go on my own, or get another company that deserves my time and money! And when I told AHS that I may be choosing another company, they could care less. Guess they don't care about customers...and customers are NEVER right in their eyes!

    Rick Samara Date: 2015-01-13 08:18:19

    Review: I've have several jobs (3) performed by Jerry's Plumbing in Waldorf, MD over the past 5 years... both Plumbing and Air Conditioning services. On my last service, I reached out to AMS by phone to ask specifically for this company and they granted my request. That was simply fantastic service on their part. Jerry's techs are extremely professional; plus they never leave a mess! I find it personally satisfying to deal with a company I've come to trust.

    Jim Pappas Date: 2016-01-29 23:06:44

    Review: Each time I have had to call about a problem, whether it was electric, plumbing or for an appliance, I have always received very quick and very good service. The AHS customer service area is always very friendly and quick to give answers to my questions.

    BRONWYN RAMSEY Date: 2016-11-14 16:43:52

    Review: The contractor showed up in a timely manner and was clean and courteous. He was very knowledgeable concerning my issue and addressed it as soon.

    Mary Rivera Date: 2014-11-18 09:37:11

    Review: My last experience was due to our build-in microwave malfunctioning. I reported it online. The contractor responding in a timely manner. Came out within 48 hours, identified the problem, but had to order the part. He was friendly and knowledgeable. It took about 8 days for the part to arrive. I did have to call them to find out what the delay was and found out when the contractor came out that the part had arrived in a damaged box and he made them send another one because he did not want to risk installing something that may have been damaged. This was the reason for the delay. Overall I was very satisfied with the service

    JOYCE ROBINSON Date: 2016-10-17 19:50:36

    Review: American home shield is a way to get warranty on your appliances who will take care of your appliances for a small fee to fix the important things that are necessary in your home.

    Rene Ramos sr Date: 2017-10-04 16:18:07

    Review: Great service warranty came with the home we just buy it ,stove when bad and got fix in a timely manner going to renew the warranty next year

    Jim Date: 2016-06-20 11:09:50

    Review: Our most recent AHS request involved the need to replace the capacitor in our air conditioning unit. The service was scheduled online easily and promptly; the technician arrived on time, found and fixed the problem quickly. After repair, our air unit has done a great job through the current three-week spell of well-above-average June temperatures. It's possible our technician or AHS possessed super-human powers. There was a delay in being able to respond to our call due to a heavy demand for service in our area; during the delay, outdoor temperatures dropped about 15-20 degrees for about three days! :) The technician was courteous and professional and showed us the faulty part that was replaced. This has been a typical AHS experience for us. The service request is handled immediately and accurately; a quality technician is assigned to our case; the technician fixes the problem (we have made oven, plumbing, refrigerator, and air conditioning requests); AHS follows up to make sure everything went well; and payment has been the amount agreed to in our contract--no surprises.

    Helene Felner Date: 2016-07-22 23:08:22

    Review: I was pleased with my service. My appointment was scheduled quickly and I received a heads-up when he was on his way. The technician was knowledgeable and efficient. He checked out my a/c and was finished in a minimum amount of time.