Old Republic Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Old Republic Home Warranty

Old Republic Home Warranty
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.2 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 814
Total Quotes : 470
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days...
Years In Business 42
BBB Rating A+
Complaint Resolution N
Offers Online Claims N
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

The above premium is offered only for the first year. Rates may go up from second year onwards.

For the past 40 years, Old Republic Home Protection has been providing comprehensive home warranty plans to buyers, sellers and real estate professionals alike. Considered as the nation’s third largest home warranty company, Old Republic protects their customers against expensive repair and replacements of household appliances.

Old Republic Home Protection’s vision is to be People Helping People. The company states that they strive to provide good customer service and to ensure that all their customers are satisfied.

Old Republic Home Protection offers a wide range of online services. Each service is geared specifically towards homeowners, real estate professionals, and contractors.

  • Homeowner Central is a comprehensive online resource for plan holders, allowing them to request service, update their account information, make payments, and help them make the most of their home warranty plan.
  • The Toolbox contains a variety of tools specifically designed for real estate professionals. In addition to ordering and managing home warranty plans for their clients, agents can request service for their clients, read informative tips and articles, and find a host of free customizable online tools designed to build the agent’s business.
  • The Contractor Connection facilitates a smooth customer service experience by allowing their massive independent network of service providers to communicate quickly and effectively with Old Republic Home Protection. Report submissions, request authorization, and ordering of parts can be done through this tool.

The company’s official website gets updated frequently, hence, customers can always find the required information online.

Old Republic Home Protection’s home warranty plans provide comprehensive coverage. They focus on the real estate industry, providing protection to home sellers, home buyers, and agents during one of the largest transactions they may ever make.

Standard coverage
Covers most major systems and appliance. Annual premium ranges from $260 to $500, depending on the location of your home. The company’s standard home warranty plan offers coverage on plumbing, water heaters (including tankless water heaters),  heating systems, electrical systems, and kitchen appliances, including ovens/ranges, dishwashers, built-in microwaves, garbage disposals, and trash compactors. They also include specialty items such as built-in whirlpool bathtubs, garage door openers, hot water recirculating pumps, and central vacuum systems at no extra cost. In some locations, air conditioning, refrigerator and washer/dryer may be included with standard coverage.

The Ultimate Protection plan upgrade
This plan offers an exceptional value. In addition to their standard coverage, items covered by Ultimate Protection include the cost to correct code violations (up to $250 per plan), the cost of permits (up to $250 per occurrence), cranes needed for covered HVAC malfunctions, haul away of old appliances and equipment, recovery and disposal of refrigerants, and over 30 other items.

Platinum Protection plan upgrade
This plan provides the company’s most comprehensive coverage. In addition to everything covered by the standard plan and Ultimate Protection, Platinum Protection adds:

  • Up to $1,000 per plan for construction/carpentry or other related costs necessary to effect a covered repair or replacement (including the correction of code violations)
  • Up to $250 per Plan to clear stoppages occurring due to roots or toward the removal of toilets or other access to clear a stoppage (including the cost to install a ground level cleanout)
  • Up to $500 per Plan for repair/replacement of vents/flues, as part of a covered service
  • Increase the standard plan limit per plan term by $1,000 ( amounting up to $2,500 in total) for the repair/replacement of diesel, oil, Glycol, hot water, steam, radiant, geothermal, water cooled and water sourced heating and air conditioning systems
  • Tub spouts (replaced with chrome builder’s standard, as necessary), tub spout diverters, and basket strainers

In addition, the company also offers a wide variety of optional coverage for specialty items such as pool and spa equipment, ornamental fountains, water softeners, septic systems, well pumps, and much more.

Reviews & Ratings

Wylie - TX 12-08-2016
Kyle Archer,Wylie TX
Posted On 12/08/16
Review No. 107488
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Moved in 1 week ago and called for service today regarding a moldy smell and wetness underneath a kitchen cabinet. After talking with the rep he stated that since I could smell mildew that the leak was preexisting and therefore wasn't covered. Why even have a warranty?
# 107488
Glendale - AZ 12-01-2016
Felix Rivera,Glendale AZ
Posted On 12/01/16
Review No. 107392
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible customer service! Always trying to avoid any repairs. Ive had the worst experience with them and its only been 6months!.do not recomend this company!
# 107392
Las Vegas - NV 11-14-2016
Todd,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 11/14/16
Review No. 107060
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
A joke and a complete waste of money. I bought a warranty with a home and.... SURPRISE, they won't cover a "covered" malfunctioning furnace. I wish I had read the reviews before choosing this company. DO NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY. You're better off using your five hundred dollars as kindling for a fire. At least that way you'll have heat for an hour.
# 107060
Old Republic Home Warranty
11-16-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Dale City - VA 11-12-2016
Punch Stockwell,Dale City VA
Posted On 11/12/16
Review No. 107019
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company worked out well while I was paying premiums and not hardly making service calls the first year, but when I used them more than once the 2nd year, they would not renew the policy for the third year because they had to pay out more in repairs during the 2nd year (365 days) than the yearly premium I had to pay them. The last time I checked that was the way the game worked. If I pay you for the protection and I don't file any claims; hence no money out of your pocket; you get to keep it all. If I pay you for the protection and I do file a claim and you have to do the repair (after you get my service fee) then we both win. Yes you have to spend money ORHW, but that is the nature of the beast when your business is one that asserts that you will fix items that are under your written warranty. I will never recommend this company to anyone. The service personnel that have come out over the last year were very timely, efficient and always fixed the item so the four stars is recognition of their efforts, but ORHW is not the company they claim to be. Let the buyer beware!!! view less
This company worked out well while I was paying premiums and not hardly making service calls the first year, but when I used them more than once the 2nd year, they would not renew the policy for the third year because they had to pay out more in repairs during the 2nd year (365 days) than the yearly premium I had to pay them. The last time I checked that was the way the game worked. If I pay
... view more
# 107019
Old Republic Home Warranty
11-16-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
LOS ANGELES - CA 11-08-2016
andrew F,LOS ANGELES CA
Posted On 11/08/16
Review No. 106948
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC HOME WARRANTY!!! They are a complete scam!! We recently purchased a home in Los Angeles and purchased the top plan with One Republic which was to cover everything and replacement if needed. A few months into owning the home our cooktop stopped working. We filed a claim and they sent out a repair technician. We waited all day for the repair guy to show up and he finally came at the end of his 6 or 8 hour window. He was unable to repair the cooktop and said he needed to look for a part otherwise it would be replaced. We paid him $65 (FOR NOTHING) and he said he would be in touch in the next couple of days. A week went by with no call and we began calling One Republic. They still had not found a part and said it would be a couple of weeks before they would replace the appliance. It has now been 4-5 weeks! and we have had to call weekly for updates. We called the repair company directly and everything that One Republic was telling us was untrue and they were not sure the part would even fix the problem. The company told us the part they were looking for may not even fix the problem and they would have to try it and see if another part would be needed. We have had a broken cooktop for over a month! We have tried to contact a supervisor and the only person they would put us in contact with was "Art". He was not helpful and rude. He said we had to keep waiting or he would give us a credit of less than half the price to replace the appliance if we forfeit our warranty. We paid for the top plan to avoid this B.S. yet they are still giving us the run around. He said if we accepted the credit we would lose all rights to our plan. One REPUBLIC Home WARRANTY is a SCAM. DO NOT USE THEM. ART WAS RUDE and we want to talk to HIS BOSS!!! It is so great dealing with all of this with the Holidays around the corner. DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC!!!!!! view less
DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC HOME WARRANTY!!! They are a complete scam!! We recently purchased a home in Los Angeles and purchased the top plan with One Republic which was to cover everything and replacement if needed. A few months into owning the home our cooktop stopped working. We filed a claim and they sent out a repair technician. We waited all day for the repair guy to show up and he
... view more
# 106948
Old Republic Home Warranty
11-14-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Fort Walton Beach - FL 11-01-2016
Ariel,Fort Walton Beach FL
Posted On 11/01/16
Review No. 106830
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called and spoke with an American gentleman when I ran into a problem with my AC not reaching 2 of the rooms in my house. I went through the warranty paperwork, it does say that duct work is included into this. The gentleman I spoke with originally was very professional and helpful. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for anyone else after this... The service company was supposed to come that Monday, they were not able to, told me a time they would come the next day. They never called again so I called them. They came a few hours after they said they would. They didn't spend much time at the house. I called the warranty company to see what the next step was after they left, warranty company said there is nothing they will cover since it is duct work that would need to be checked out but would have to go through the floor. I said okay, well why is this not covered? She said the AC technician said it was not malfunctioning that there was minimal air coming through. I said minimal air... sooo how is this not malfunctioning? What is your definition of malfunctioning, because my definition is not working as it should/properly.... is it not???? So wasted my time and $75 dollars. I am not happy at all! Will never use a warranty company for this stuff ever again!!!! view less
I called and spoke with an American gentleman when I ran into a problem with my AC not reaching 2 of the rooms in my house. I went through the warranty paperwork, it does say that duct work is included into this. The gentleman I spoke with originally was very professional and helpful. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for anyone else after this... The service company was supposed to come
... view more
# 106830
Old Republic Home Warranty
11-14-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
shawnee - KS 10-31-2016
Jill Morris,shawnee KS
Posted On 10/31/16
Review No. 106816
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If I could give a 0 star I would.

Old Republic is a scam.

After 4 weeks, 3 visits from a repairman, countless phone calls, and $575 (warranty+deductible) they said they couldnt repair my dishwasher. They want to put a black panel on my white dishwasher. I told them that was unacceptable and they offered $225. That a joke. This is not replacement insurance, its a scam. view less
If I could give a 0 star I would.

Old Republic is a scam.

After 4 weeks, 3 visits from a repairman, countless phone calls, and $575 (warranty+deductible) they said they couldnt repair my dishwasher. They want to put a black panel on my white dishwasher. I told them that was unacceptable and they offered $225. That a joke. This is not replacement insurance,
... view more
# 106816
Old Republic Home Warranty
11-22-2016
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Evans - GA 10-19-2016
Barbara Dodge,Evans GA
Posted On 10/19/16
Review No. 106604
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Avoid this company at all cost. They will not honor the contract and you will be forced to waste valuable time on every single service request. The legal contract you enter into is worthless unless you have hours and hours to spend enforcing it. The representatives are rude and are likely trained to decline claims as a first line response. It's nothing more than an insurance company holding policy holders hostage. After reading the reviews on Consumer Affairs, I'm tempted to file a class action suit. I have moved my business to another company. view less
Avoid this company at all cost. They will not honor the contract and you will be forced to waste valuable time on every single service request. The legal contract you enter into is worthless unless you have hours and hours to spend enforcing it. The representatives are rude and are likely trained to decline claims as a first line response. It's nothing more than an insurance company
... view more
# 106604
Evans - GA 10-19-2016
Barbara Dodge,Evans GA
Posted On 10/19/16
Review No. 106603
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Avoid this company at all cost. They will not honor the contract and you will be forced to waste valuable time on every single service request. The legal contract you enter into is worthless unless you have hours and hours to spend enforcing it. The representatives are rude and are likely trained to decline claims as a first line response. It's nothing more than an insurance company holding policy holders hostage. After reading the reviews on Consumer Affairs, I'm tempted to file a class action suit. I have moved my business to another company. view less
Avoid this company at all cost. They will not honor the contract and you will be forced to waste valuable time on every single service request. The legal contract you enter into is worthless unless you have hours and hours to spend enforcing it. The representatives are rude and are likely trained to decline claims as a first line response. It's nothing more than an insurance company
... view more
# 106603
Raytown - MO 10-19-2016
Paula Lawrence,Raytown MO
Posted On 10/19/16
Review No. 106587
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Call Saturday cause air conditioner not working and said they be out 24hr.. Monday came and they came out, the man said it's a short and he fixed it so I paid my deductible but I noticed before he left it still not working. He said it's the motor and he is going to go get one. He never call or came back. Tuesday took many calls but finally got ahold of him and he said he has the motor and will be out. It's 7:00pm and again no show or calls. Wonder what Wednesday will be like cause I told them I have stage iv lung cancer and on oxygen and I will need the air conditioner to help me breath better and it's going on 5 days supposedly take 20 minutes to put motor in. Thank you view less
Call Saturday cause air conditioner not working and said they be out 24hr.. Monday came and they came out, the man said it's a short and he fixed it so I paid my deductible but I noticed before he left it still not working. He said it's the motor and he is going to go get one. He never call or came back. Tuesday took many calls but finally got ahold of him and he said he has the motor and
... view more
# 106587
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-27-2016
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Cutler - CA 10-17-2016
Angel Gomez ,Cutler CA
Posted On 10/17/16
Review No. 106562
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This Oranization is a scam!!
As soon as we moved into our home we had a septic problem. The pipe that connects into the septic wasn't sealed into the septic right. We paid $400 just for Roto rooter to come out and then we're charged another $$1600!! For them to fix it because Old Republic said it didn't count as plumbing.

6 months later we noticed that the water pressure in the house was low and hadn't been a problem earlier. Once again were charged $65 for someone to come out and were told that the pipes were galvanized and Old republic wouldn't cover it because they are old.

Another previous incident happened when we noticed the ceiling was dropping in my daughters room. There was also a bit of mold in the guest bedroom which was alarming and figured it was a leak. We called old republic and they sent out a leak inspector to check it out. AGAIN we paid for them to come out and were told because the damage was due to a previous issue it would not be covered.

Point is, look for a better Home Warranty Insurance. This company is a scam and shouldn't be in business. view less
This Oranization is a scam!!
As soon as we moved into our home we had a septic problem. The pipe that connects into the septic wasn't sealed into the septic right. We paid $400 just for Roto rooter to come out and then we're charged another $$1600!! For them to fix it because Old Republic said it didn't count as plumbing.

6 months later we noticed that the water
... view more
# 106562
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-20-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Birmingham - AL 10-12-2016
Hari Munikar,Birmingham AL
Posted On 10/12/16
Review No. 106462
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We got our home warranty when we bought our primary house in Dec 2015 and when we called customer service on Oct 2016 about the water heater problem, the representative explained that water heater is in the exclusion list since the water heater was not working when they came to check it out at the time of when we bought the house. I told the representative that we fixed it when we moved into the house. The representative said she needs proof and needs paperwork (receipts). I asked the representative why we were not told that our water heater was in exclusion and if we fix it they need the paper work when we paid the premium. The representative said their business practice is not to tell until the home owner comes back with repair request. I think the business practice doesn't clearly set expectation of what is covered and not covered and what to expect as a home owner. view less
We got our home warranty when we bought our primary house in Dec 2015 and when we called customer service on Oct 2016 about the water heater problem, the representative explained that water heater is in the exclusion list since the water heater was not working when they came to check it out at the time of when we bought the house. I told the representative that we fixed it when we moved into
... view more
# 106462
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-20-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Lillian - AL 09-28-2016
Donald Mau,Lillian AL
Posted On 09/28/16
Review No. 106172
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have had a plan in effect for 3 years with two previous service calls; a/c freon charge and one circuit breaker replacement.
This time the water heater stopped heating. The technician tried to replace the lower heating element but it was too tight to remove. He stated the cause was either rust due to age or perhaps the element got hot enough to "weld" the fitting to the tank. The only solution being to replace the heater tank. Next thing, the insurer rep calls to tell me that the failure is due to a lightning strike. Therefore, the water heater is not covered. Understand, the top element is working fine with only the inside breaker tripped. The main breaker was not kicked. No other electrical appliances or service at the home have been affected. I called the insurer, got no satisfaction. I called the service company, K&S plumbing, again no satisfaction. The technician did return my phone call. He stated he has seen power surges like this previously and it s his opinion that there was a lighting strike. No other explanation given. He did not state to me while at the home that a power surge caused the problem. Very dissatisfied with the whole experience. We pay the premium as expected and receive nothing in return except frustration. This policy will lapse in January 2017 and most certainly will not be renewed. I intend to inform anyone who will listen not to involve Old Republic home warranty in their lives. A ruined day. view less
We have had a plan in effect for 3 years with two previous service calls; a/c freon charge and one circuit breaker replacement.
This time the water heater stopped heating. The technician tried to replace the lower heating element but it was too tight to remove. He stated the cause was either rust due to age or perhaps the element got hot enough to "weld" the fitting to the tank. The
... view more
# 106172
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-20-2016
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Waco - TX 09-21-2016
Beth,Waco TX
Posted On 09/21/16
Review No. 106010
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Refused to fix a toilet since we had just bought the house, even though our inspection came back clean.
# 106010
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-10-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
College Station - TX 09-02-2016
Amy B,College Station TX
Posted On 09/02/16
Review No. 105603
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
It's Texas in the summer. I really shouldn't be without ac but I am because these people only have 2 providers in my area (Although there are about 20+ within the immediate area). One is good (and not in my city) and they are booked for the next week, the other is horrible and has gone out of business. Having so few contractors in the area makes me wonder if they are a pain to deal with from the contractors perspective.

I asked ORHW if I could pay out of pocket and be reimbursed and was told no. It seems it would be better to have it fixed now instead of the system continually running nonstop for the next 6 days. We recently bought the home and this is our first and last year with this company. Will fund a better company when this thing expires in February. view less
It's Texas in the summer. I really shouldn't be without ac but I am because these people only have 2 providers in my area (Although there are about 20+ within the immediate area). One is good (and not in my city) and they are booked for the next week, the other is horrible and has gone out of business. Having so few contractors in the area makes me wonder if they are a pain to deal with from
... view more
# 105603
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-10-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Johns Creek - GA 09-01-2016
Yan Guo,Johns Creek GA
Posted On 09/01/16
Review No. 105588
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We are their new customer. Our first case is just denied. When my husband bought theie plan at beginning of this month, he asked them if they need to inspect our house appliance or if they really cover all repairs. The answer was "no we don't need to inspect your house and your applicances are covered. With $100 deductable, we will fix the problem. If we can't fix it, we will replace the unit for free.".

We found out that our main floor AC doesn't work this week. After I called them, they sent a technician to collect $100 decuctable and did only check up to the unit but not any repair. They then called my husband stating that the unit is not repairable and it needs to be replaced. But, they also said, since this unit started to get damaged before we became their customer, they will not cover the cost of replacing it.

Surprised, huh? I don't understand why a company like this still exists. It's just a shame!

Seeing so many complaints out here, I don't believe that they are there to really willing to help anyone. I hope more people will know how good they are by now.

Thanks! view less
We are their new customer. Our first case is just denied. When my husband bought theie plan at beginning of this month, he asked them if they need to inspect our house appliance or if they really cover all repairs. The answer was "no we don't need to inspect your house and your applicances are covered. With $100 deductable, we will fix the problem. If we can't fix it, we will replace the unit
... view more
# 105588
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-10-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Loxley - AL 08-30-2016
Ralph and Connie Hetchler,Loxley AL
Posted On 08/30/16
Review No. 105467
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
As promised on my previous review I said I would update on the status of performance from our Old Republic Home Warranty Coverage. They came through for us with Great Care and even called to be sure all was taken care of. Two of our properties are covered by them and they have been excellent!!!
I recommend them for your home warranty. Make sure to describe your problem correctly and they will take great care of you. view less
As promised on my previous review I said I would update on the status of performance from our Old Republic Home Warranty Coverage. They came through for us with Great Care and even called to be sure all was taken care of. Two of our properties are covered by them and they have been excellent!!!
I recommend them for your home warranty. Make sure to describe your problem correctly and
... view more
# 105467
Anderson - All 08-25-2016
John,Anderson All
Posted On 08/25/16
Review No. 105298
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have always had good service through Old Republic, especially my appliance claims. I've asked for the same company every time. Not all of their contractors are the best, but the few they have networked in my area are great. I live in the Anderson , SC area. Always called the next for appointment, technician had skills and parts to do the job that day, or on another occasion had to order a part and quickly repaired our refrigerator. They even called the next day to assure that I was pleased with my service. I gave the Appliance Co. A great review. A lot depends on the companies that they have in network, some great, some not so much.
One good thing is, they give you the option to select your own contractor if you aren't pleased with another tradesman they have in network. Overall good decision to go with Old Republic. It has paid for itself in Appliance Repairs.

John view less
I have always had good service through Old Republic, especially my appliance claims. I've asked for the same company every time. Not all of their contractors are the best, but the few they have networked in my area are great. I live in the Anderson , SC area. Always called the next for appointment, technician had skills and parts to do the job that day, or on another occasion had to order a
... view more
# 105298
Bellflower - CA 08-23-2016
R barrera,Bellflower CA
Posted On 08/23/16
Review No. 105261
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Turned out my a/c was improperly installed. This caused additional condensation causing a leak in my attic.

My warranty states I am protected from improper installs as long as the issue is to make system work correctly but not covered if is causes the system to "fail".

Turns out, the warranty is wrong. Since there is a leak and a/c is technically working, I am not covered. However, if the leak creates more issues causing the system to fail, I am covered. Really?????

I had three reps contradict themselves several times. In fact, none could answer my hypothetical question "if improper install, when is it covered?".

Save your money as they will find loopholes and technicalities to avoid covering your issue. view less
Turned out my a/c was improperly installed. This caused additional condensation causing a leak in my attic.

My warranty states I am protected from improper installs as long as the issue is to make system work correctly but not covered if is causes the system to "fail".

Turns out, the warranty is wrong. Since there is a leak and a/c is technically working, I am
... view more
# 105261
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-10-2016
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Huntersville - NC 08-18-2016
Pamela Dodson,Huntersville NC
Posted On 08/18/16
Review No. 105047
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I haven't had AC for 3 weeks now and it's hot in NC. I keep calling and asking "what is the acceptable length of time to go without NC before we can request a new unit" and they can never give me a direct answer just that the costly components that initiate a new unit are not being requested. This is simply ridiculous. Just today they assigned our service request to a new contractor. Here goes another 3 weeks... I'm going to look into a lawyer here shortly. view less
I haven't had AC for 3 weeks now and it's hot in NC. I keep calling and asking "what is the acceptable length of time to go without NC before we can request a new unit" and they can never give me a direct answer just that the costly components that initiate a new unit are not being requested. This is simply ridiculous. Just today they assigned our service request to a new contractor. Here goes
... view more
# 105047
Murrells inlet - SC 08-08-2016
Baxter williams,Murrells inlet SC
Posted On 08/08/16
Review No. 104641
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I haven't had hot water for over a week now. The plumber today was a no call and no show. (Gentile plumbing) in nc. I talked to about 6 people today before I got a woman on the phone that had any sense. This is a horrible company and is nothing but a scam. Even with the warranty it's still going to costs me 300 bucks. Stay away from this company!!!!
# 104641
Rancho Cucamonga - CA 08-05-2016
Jo Montes,Rancho Cucamonga CA
Posted On 08/05/16
Review No. 104560
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
I must say that they fixed many things in my home and saved me thousands although I was dissatisfied with how many tries it would take at times as some vendor they connected with did sloppy jobs so we had to place more tickets to get the same items fixed more than once. Eventually things were replaced we were happy campers. Where we are dissatisfied with them is the fact that they dropped our services and denied our renewal. Reason....because basically we costed them lots of money. What is this warranty for then if we cannot use them. Obviously you pay a warranty company so when there is a need you can use their services not so you can pay them hundreds of dollars and not use at all. In the end we might just go with American Shield my mother has it and has been with them for years and never dropped. This was my first and last time using Old Republic they are a scam! view less
I must say that they fixed many things in my home and saved me thousands although I was dissatisfied with how many tries it would take at times as some vendor they connected with did sloppy jobs so we had to place more tickets to get the same items fixed more than once. Eventually things were replaced we were happy campers. Where we are dissatisfied with them is the fact that they dropped our
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104560
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-10-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Las Vegas - NV 08-04-2016
Randy Barclay,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 08/04/16
Review No. 104499
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Unfortunately I have been with Old Republic for the last 13 years, however, in the last 2 years I have had nothing but denials for service. Specifically concerning my built in pool. Though I pay for a warranty on all above ground pool equipment, they have denied warranty work for the gears that change the pop ups in the pool, though this assembly is above ground, they stated it was not a component of the filtration system. When I stated that it was absolutely necessary for the pop ups to change from station to station to effectively clean debris from the bottom of the pool, they were not having it. Today was the day I decided to rid myself of old republic. My pool heater began making noises and a tech was dispatched. This is the original heater, over 16 years old and never had any prior repairs. They denied repair stating it was non maintained. They couldn't tell me what maintenance was not performed. My position is it is broken from normal wear and tear over the course of 16 years. They're firm in their position. I urge everyone to explore other options rather than Old Republic. view less
Unfortunately I have been with Old Republic for the last 13 years, however, in the last 2 years I have had nothing but denials for service. Specifically concerning my built in pool. Though I pay for a warranty on all above ground pool equipment, they have denied warranty work for the gears that change the pop ups in the pool, though this assembly is above ground, they stated it was not a
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104499
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-10-2016
We sincerely apologize that you are not satisfied with your home warranty coverage. While the intent of Old Republic Home Protection is to provide as much coverage as possible, however, the Plan is not all inclusive and there are limitations which are standard in the home warranty industry. We truly hope that we can be of service in the future.
Glendale - AZ 08-03-2016
Felix Rivera,Glendale AZ
Posted On 08/03/16
Review No. 104459
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible experience!its been 2months dealing with my ac warranty and just cant get it fix!!..the contractors they hire are the worst..so unprofessional just like old republics customer service..im so frustrated at this point..3days so far with no ac in az its no joke!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104459
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-10-2016
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Matthews - NC 08-03-2016
Judith Parker,Matthews NC
Posted On 08/03/16
Review No. 104457
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been using and referring business to Old Republic Home Warranty for years since I am a realtor. Just recently I called for having issues with 2 toilets. It took a week for the referring plumbing company to come out and when they did finally arrive ... I paid the $75. Fee but nothing was fixed. The one toilet he twisted a canister inside and told me all was well. The second toilet had a cracked tank but since he did not have a replacement tank it was not fixed and then he told Old Republic Home Warranty that the crack was not from normal wear and tear so they denied a new toilet. Two days later the toilet that he twisted the canister in started running and running again. I called Old Republic and they told me that they would send another plumber at no extra charge. That was last week ... No plumber ever called so today I had Lowe's deliver and install 2 new toilets and the plumber was wonderful. I can not and will no longer make referrals to Old Republic Home warranty. view less
I have been using and referring business to Old Republic Home Warranty for years since I am a realtor. Just recently I called for having issues with 2 toilets. It took a week for the referring plumbing company to come out and when they did finally arrive ... I paid the $75. Fee but nothing was fixed. The one toilet he twisted a canister inside and told me all was well. The second toilet
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104457
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-10-2016
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact orhp.com directly.