ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN louisville, kentucky

city icon CITY: Louisville
country icon COUNTRY: Jefferson County
state icon STATE: KY
population icon POPULATION: 736284
area code icon AREA CODE: 502
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 40201, 40202, 40203, 40204, 40205,
city icon CITY: Louisville
country icon COUNTRY: Jefferson County
state icon STATE: KY
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 40201, 40202, 40203, 40204, 40205,
population icon POPULATION: 736284
area code icon AREA CODE: 502
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in louisville, kentucky

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,564 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,819 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,859 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,317 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(705 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

louisville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Davida OBannon, Louisville

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience has been awesome. Have been a customer for 2 years and received great service. Would recommend this company to friends and family. Had another company when I purchased my home and was not happy with them. Switched to AHS after 1st year with other company. Kudos to AHS

Icon

Mike C, Louisville

On Feb 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great customer service. HSA contacted me quickly and helped me resolve my issues. I would highly recommend them! This was a quick, easy, and painless process. Thank you HSA!

Icon

Kathy Perry, Louisville

On Jul 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

First, they only send out the bottom of the barrel repair people. When you look up the people they send out you see 1/5 wish I could rate 0/5 reviews. the people they send out are truly horrible! Second, there is almost no way to talk to anyone live Most times the phones are not answered. If you do get someone live they can not speak English. Everything is all done through a website that more times then not is malfunctioning. Third, you have no control over who they send you. I asked them not to send a specific company and I was told too bad so sad that is who we send. fourth, we canceled our contract after being with the company for many many many years when putting up with their bad service and horrific website and bad companies got to be too much and they had the nerve to charge us $65 for canceling the contract. Just this weekend we had to refix a faucet that we paid a $65 co-pay to a company to fix early this year. Also, We told them to cancel the company they wanted to send us to repair our fridge because we did not want to deal with that company and they charged us $65 co-pay and the company never even showed up!! Avoid this company like the plague

Icon

Francine Hoffman, Louisville

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had Am Home Shield for about 20 yrs and always had great service. Having an AC replaced in July took 3 days to be OK\'d but was far better than the alternative.

Icon

Albert L Entwistle, Louisville

On Jul 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The key is timeliness and good service contractors. AHS does both. Really a good value!

Icon

Reed Hume, Louisville

On Jul 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The provider was on the job for 1.75 hours with two men or 3.5 man hours with a total cost of $1,800. I was charged $375 for a city permit which cost $125. The insulation on the lineset is 23 years old and was not replaced. I have a demand switch form Louisville Gas & Electric which modulates my usage based on the current overall system demand and it was complete disconnected. I was charged $300 for this effort. Besides Freon there could not have been no more than $50 in material costs. I have photographs to enforce my claims. In addition it took from 5/12/18 until 6/25/18 for this event to be completed with 3 service calls. It is my belief that I was taken advantage of and grossly over charged for this service, plus I may have to pay Louisville Gas & Electric Company to reconnect my demand service. Reed Hume

Icon

Tom Gilsdorf, Louisville

On Mar 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My first claim was for a clothes washer that had malfunctioned. After the serviceman inspected it and spoke to AHS it was determined they would replace it rather than fixing it. AHA emailed a list of washers I could pick from. I found one it was installed and just cost me the deductible.

Icon

gerri grider, louisville

On Mar 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would still have this company if the customer service has not lied to me about refunding my 125.00 that they deducted twice and then told me they would refund me . This went on for almost a month then the last person I spoke too said I would not be getting the refund.. been with them a lot of years.

Icon

CERE Myrick, Louisville

On Mar 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was very professional and thorough in explaining my problem with garbage disposal. Job complete within 30-45 minutes.

Icon

melissa A Soto, Louisville

On Dec 01, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used the service 3 times so far since I purchased it. Once for my dishwasher and twice for plumbing issues. I have to say they were prompt friendly and the contractor that was sent out was professional and nice I\'m very happy with the service so far!

Icon

Kelley Doby, Louisville

On Oct 05, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I put in a ticket on their website and was called within a couple of days. The plumber that came was very knowledgeable and courteous. My home warranty covered everything. It was awesome.

Icon

Carolyn Bradley , Louisville

On Sep 01, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our experience was AWESOME. When our air went out, we did have to wait a few days for a technician, but it was also during the peak of the season. Then we had to wait a few more days for the part (which really UPSET me as the temps were in the HIGH 90\'s), but the overall repair was done in a very professional manner and I do know they did all they could. The price for the warranty is GREAT and I HIGHLY recommend AHS for your home warranty needs!! #AHSROCKS

Icon

Monica Stroud, Louisville

On Jul 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Would never use or recommend this company to any one .

Icon

WAYNE ODONNELL, Louisville

On Aug 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was right on time, actually early. He was able to diagnose within 5 minutes. He ordered the parts and was back as soon as they came in. Very happy with the whole service request Awesome

Icon

Roger Chapin, Louisville

On Jul 17, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service contractor who repaired the stove drawer and the burner did an excellent job. He was able to come in the same day that we called for service. He had the right parts and fixed it very efficiently. I can highly recommend there company. The A/C contractor also did an excellent job. Our A/C went down that morning and they put a rush on to help us the same day on a hot day. The technician was very friendly and diagnosed the problem and fixed it very quickly. He had our A/C running and blowing cold air. I highly recommend there company to everyone.

Icon

Franca Chang, Louisville

On Jun 11, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is a valuable tool for any home owner. Just recently I had a problem with one of my faucets, after contacting AHS online the contractor contacted me to set an appointment. He was very professional, punctual, he found and resolved the problem to our satisfaction.

Icon

Louis Ville, Louisville

On May 24, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Useless waste of money. They sent a shady inexperienced technician that looked FAR from professional into my home.. After multiple phone calls, nothing gets done. ORHW and their select techs are useless. I'm wasting money by relying on them. I spent more money having this plan than if I paid for repairs out of my own pocket.

Icon

ELIZABETH WILSON, Louisville

On May 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called American Home Shield when I had a water pipe burst in the garage. They responded right away informing me what plumber to call,. I did so and my problem was solved with hours. Thank you American Home Shield for your prompt service.

Icon

Trevonne Cuffee, Louisville

On Apr 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is efficient in scheduling the appointment. The contractors sent are always professional and friendly. I got my sink compactor replaced in no time! The job was done fast and the contractor left no messes! This is why I will continue to use their services for years to come!

Icon

Mark Tunnell, Louisville

On Feb 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Called because my air conditioner was not working. Contractor came out in a timely fashion diagnosed the problem. Came back put in new compressor and redid the duct work. Excellent job from company that came out. Finished quickly. Very efficient.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020