×

Old Republic Home Warranty

Hey, are you researching
Old Republic Home Warranty?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Old Republic Home Warranty

Old Republic Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.9 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

P.O. Box 5017 San Ramon, CA 94583-0917
888-351-0908 $260-$500
Premium $260-$500
Deductible $55-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 44
Total Reviews 952
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles Gwen Gallagher - President, Lorna Mello - Vice President, Craig Smiddy - COO, Kevin Davis - Leader
No. of Employees 550
Headquarters San Ramon, CA
Address P.O. Box 5017 San Ramon, CA 94583-0917
Alias ORHP, ORHP Inc.

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

The above premium is offered only for the first year. Rates may go up from second year onwards.

For the past 40 years, Old Republic Home Protection has been providing comprehensive home warranty plans to buyers, sellers and real estate professionals alike. Considered as the nation’s third largest home warranty company, Old Republic protects their customers against expensive repair and replacements of household appliances.

Old Republic Home Protection’s vision is to be People Helping People. The company states that they strive to provide good customer service and to ensure that all their customers are satisfied.

Old Republic Home Protection offers a wide range of online services. Each service is geared specifically towards homeowners, real estate professionals, and contractors.

  • Homeowner Central is a comprehensive online resource for plan holders, allowing them to request service, update their account information, make payments, and help them make the most of their home warranty plan.
  • The Toolbox contains a variety of tools specifically designed for real estate professionals. In addition to ordering and managing home warranty plans for their clients, agents can request service for their clients, read informative tips and articles, and find a host of free customizable online tools designed to build the agent’s business.
  • The Contractor Connection facilitates a smooth customer service experience by allowing their massive independent network of service providers to communicate quickly and effectively with Old Republic Home Protection. Report submissions, request authorization, and ordering of parts can be done through this tool.

The company’s official website gets updated frequently, hence, customers can always find the required information online.

Old Republic Home Protection’s home warranty plans provide comprehensive coverage. They focus on the real estate industry, providing protection to home sellers, home buyers, and agents during one of the largest transactions they may ever make.

Standard coverage
Covers most major systems and appliance. Annual premium ranges from $260 to $500, depending on the location of your home. The company’s standard home warranty plan offers coverage on plumbing, water heaters (including tankless water heaters),  heating systems, electrical systems, and kitchen appliances, including ovens/ranges, dishwashers, built-in microwaves, garbage disposals, and trash compactors. They also include specialty items such as built-in whirlpool bathtubs, garage door openers, hot water recirculating pumps, and central vacuum systems at no extra cost. In some locations, air conditioning, refrigerator and washer/dryer may be included with standard coverage.

The Ultimate Protection plan upgrade
This plan offers an exceptional value. In addition to their standard coverage, items covered by Ultimate Protection include the cost to correct code violations (up to $250 per plan), the cost of permits (up to $250 per occurrence), cranes needed for covered HVAC malfunctions, haul away of old appliances and equipment, recovery and disposal of refrigerants, and over 30 other items.

Platinum Protection plan upgrade
This plan provides the company’s most comprehensive coverage. In addition to everything covered by the standard plan and Ultimate Protection, Platinum Protection adds:

  • Up to $1,000 per plan for construction/carpentry or other related costs necessary to effect a covered repair or replacement (including the correction of code violations)
  • Up to $250 per Plan to clear stoppages occurring due to roots or toward the removal of toilets or other access to clear a stoppage (including the cost to install a ground level cleanout)
  • Up to $500 per Plan for repair/replacement of vents/flues, as part of a covered service
  • Increase the standard plan limit per plan term by $1,000 ( amounting up to $2,500 in total) for the repair/replacement of diesel, oil, Glycol, hot water, steam, radiant, geothermal, water cooled and water sourced heating and air conditioning systems
  • Tub spouts (replaced with chrome builder’s standard, as necessary), tub spout diverters, and basket strainers

In addition, the company also offers a wide variety of optional coverage for specialty items such as pool and spa equipment, ornamental fountains, water softeners, septic systems, well pumps, and much more.

Reviews & Ratings

Henderson - NV 02-05-2018
Mohammad Hammoudeh Henderson NV
Posted On 02/05/18
Review No. 122474
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I try to renew my warranty they said you can't because i did 4 calls whiten a year and they cost them money
# 122474
Old Republic Home Warranty
02-05-2018
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Victorville - CA 02-04-2018
Cheryl Victorville CA
Posted On 02/04/18
Review No. 122454
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My Realtor arranged for me to have, Old Republic Home Protection, Ultimate Protection Package for coverage on my new home. (She said it was the best Home Warranty and the only one her Real Estate Company will provide for her clients). I have already had to call them. Customer Service has been very helpful. I had a problem with my heater not working. Customer Service sent out, Desert Heating and Air Conditioning. James, the service tech was on time and professional. He assessed the problem was able to repair my heater. Then my oven, a 1973 General Electric double oven, heating element and thermostat had gone out. Customer Service sent out AC Appliance. Derek was on time, professional and fixed my oven. Gosh, I have another problem now with leaky on/off handles in my guest shower and the valve for my toilet started leaking when I turned the water handle down, to save money on water. (That doesn't save $, I know now) and my toilet needs a new wax seal. Customer Service sent EC Plumbing already and I am waiting for approval for the repairs. I want to thank Old Republic for their Customer Service teams availability, friendly service and the service professionals you use for repairs. view less
My Realtor arranged for me to have, Old Republic Home Protection, Ultimate Protection Package for coverage on my new home. (She said it was the best Home Warranty and the only one her Real Estate Company will provide for her clients). I have already had to call them. Customer Service has been very helpful. I had a problem with my heater not working. Customer Service sent out, Desert
... view more
# 122454
Corona - CA 02-01-2018
Brian Corona CA
Posted On 02/01/18
Review No. 122350
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Representative, Damaris, was AWFUL. I requested a service company to come repair our pool heater. I looked up the company that the home warranty company assigned for my request and they had HORRIBLE reviews. I called back to ask for a different service company. I was in a good mood up until this point. Right when I asked for a different company, she decided to give me attitude. The representative who opened my request told me that there was more than one company to choose from. I know this because a different company came out to do the same repair a few months ago and she said she wouldn't send them, she would send a different company. The second representative, Damaris, told me that this was the only company available. Since the first representative was nice, and Damaris was incredibly rude, I am guessing that she was the one who was providing bad information. I told her that one of them provided false information. Find some reps who aren't going to argue with customers over a simple request. If you can't change the company, fine - but don't give me attitude for asking.

Also, send a company who can fix it the first time. I shouldn't be spending more money to have someone come out when they should've fixed it the first time. view less
Service Representative, Damaris, was AWFUL. I requested a service company to come repair our pool heater. I looked up the company that the home warranty company assigned for my request and they had HORRIBLE reviews. I called back to ask for a different service company. I was in a good mood up until this point. Right when I asked for a different company, she decided to give me attitude. The
... view more
# 122350
Old Republic Home Warranty
02-02-2018
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Kansas City - MO 01-23-2018
Adam Galblum Kansas City MO
Posted On 01/23/18
Review No. 121978
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Sent an unfriendly service technician over who failed to fix anything and we were stuck with the copay and the unresolved problems. Will be leaving Old Republic and finding a different provider.
# 121978
Old Republic Home Warranty
02-01-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Kansas City - MO 01-16-2018
Brenda Lewis Kansas City MO
Posted On 01/16/18
Review No. 121620
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
On Friday December 29th I called at noon due to a leaking hot water heater and NO hot water.
I was told I would hear back within 4 hours as to who was going to fix my issue and that Hot water heater was an emergency --- at 4 pm I was told there wasn't any of the normal repair places that would take the service call and I was free to find someone myself -- REALLY at 4pm Friday before a holiday ? Thanks for the emergency service I have had this warranty for 7 years and this is how I am treated ? I found someone that did replace the hot water heater ... $1,000.00 later -- and NO help from Old Republic --- your emergency service was a JOKE .... and there was zero help --- actually when the call came in to find my own company... I was told your contractors -- had as spot on Thursday Jan 4th ... because a leaking hot water heater and no hot water.... on an emergency ! should be fixed almost a week after the fact..... You guys may be decent at the little things but with a BIG issue .... service was POOR ..... view less
On Friday December 29th I called at noon due to a leaking hot water heater and NO hot water.
I was told I would hear back within 4 hours as to who was going to fix my issue and that Hot water heater was an emergency --- at 4 pm I was told there wasn't any of the normal repair places that would take the service call and I was free to find someone myself -- REALLY at 4pm Friday before a
... view more
# 121620
Old Republic Home Warranty
01-30-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. Our staff has reached out to you to resolve this matter and you may contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Lantana - TX 01-12-2018
Scott McCrea Lantana TX
Posted On 01/12/18
Review No. 121527
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Called company about a broken heater. HVAC repair replaced a valve, then broke the motor fan.
They replaced the motor with a bad motor that OR "special" ordered. Finally sent out a different HVAC company that replaced the defective motor and found the issue was really an easy fix with the exhaust. Throughout the process, OR left me on hold or cut the call, never called me back. I took off 7 half days from work to be at the house for the repair men. in the end said they would reimburse me for my trouble, but has been over a month and I have followed up multiple times and nobody knows anything about a reimbursement now. Surprised??? Do not buy a warranty from this company. There is a reason warranty companies get the reputation they deserve! view less
Called company about a broken heater. HVAC repair replaced a valve, then broke the motor fan.
They replaced the motor with a bad motor that OR "special" ordered. Finally sent out a different HVAC company that replaced the defective motor and found the issue was really an easy fix with the exhaust. Throughout the process, OR left me on hold or cut the call, never called me back. I
... view more
# 121527
Old Republic Home Warranty
01-19-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Wilmington - NC 01-10-2018
Kyle Wilmington NC
Posted On 01/10/18
Review No. 121415
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased an home warranty through ORHP when I bought my first house in an effort to protect me from a large financial burden. 7 months after living in the house, the HVAC system went out. I did a work order and the assigned company came out within 48 hours. They hvac service tech inspected the unit and he determined that the whole system had to be condemned and it would need to be fully replaced which would be covered by ORHP. The home warranty then called a week later and said that the system was not operable but they wouldn’t cover due to “improper installation.” The system is at least 15-20 years old, so how can ORHP deem that?! They would not tell me anything other than that. I asked for a unedited report from the contract hvac company and a copy of the claim from ORHP. The ignorant customer service representative could not give me any written documentation and all they said was i need to contact the HVAC company. They didn’t take the time to talk me though the process!! Their customer service representatives are not consistent on what they say nor do they know what their own companies policies are. This is such a scam and use specific companies to be on their side. Would NOT recommend using ORHP. Do yourself a favor by contacting another home warranty!! view less
I purchased an home warranty through ORHP when I bought my first house in an effort to protect me from a large financial burden. 7 months after living in the house, the HVAC system went out. I did a work order and the assigned company came out within 48 hours. They hvac service tech inspected the unit and he determined that the whole system had to be condemned and it would need to be fully
... view more
# 121415
Old Republic Home Warranty
01-31-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Manteca - CA 12-20-2017
Randy Manteca CA
Posted On 12/20/17
Review No. 120371
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Well we bought our house in Oct 2017 and here we are in Dec 2017 and my oven stopped working. So I call ORHW for a service call, sounded like it was a good company. They said the contractor will contact you tomorrow to schedule an appointment, this was Monday morning 9am I called. Tuesday nothing so I called back, she asked if I had called the contractor... no that's why I got this home warranty so I can call you guys to get someone out here. So she says well it's omly 3pm they still have a couple of hours. She called the contractor and got no answer. She put it through again, now it's Wed 3:30, Christmas is Sunday and we have no oven yet. So I decided to check the reviews on this company, every single review is one star and has a generic response from old republic on why how they are sorry for the inconvenience. I thought it was just me but I see they treat everyone equally. Looks like I wasted my money... and I'm sure you can't get out of the contract. So I have an oven light on for six days so far and no oven, fantastic happy holidays. view less
Well we bought our house in Oct 2017 and here we are in Dec 2017 and my oven stopped working. So I call ORHW for a service call, sounded like it was a good company. They said the contractor will contact you tomorrow to schedule an appointment, this was Monday morning 9am I called. Tuesday nothing so I called back, she asked if I had called the contractor... no that's why I got this home
... view more
# 120371
Old Republic Home Warranty
12-21-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Lafayette - LA 12-18-2017
Tina Pope Lafayette LA
Posted On 12/18/17
Review No. 120195
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
In Sept 2016 we purchased a 10 year old house that included home warranty protection for a year from Old Republic. In that year we had a number of repairs needed for our swimming pool equipment and a/c condenser unit. All of the work was completed within a reasonable amount of time so we were interested in renewing our plan. Two months before our plan expiration date we started getting badgered by ORHP, letters and emails encouraging us to renew. Once I sent in a check to renew I received a letter stating that a review of the property was done and it was not eligible for renewal!
What?! I called customer service and was given no explanation as to why we were rejected. Was it that we had $1800 in claims over the year? Was it because we were the new homeowners? Why then was I badgered to renew? I was told that those notifications were automatic sent based on our approaching expiration date.
When my check was returned there was a letter included telling me how I could search for another home warranty company if I still wanted coverage.
This is no way to treat a customer - if there is a stipulation that renders a policy or property ineligible the homeowner has a right to know what that is. If I entered too many claims in one year (the whole reason older homes benefit from having warranty protection) then tell me that.
The premium was increasing from $875 to $950 and I was okay with that, but to not give any explanation feels sleazy and unprofessional.
In my opinion - Not a good business practice Old Republic, because it drew me to this site to let others know about the irresponsible way I was treated by your company. view less
In Sept 2016 we purchased a 10 year old house that included home warranty protection for a year from Old Republic. In that year we had a number of repairs needed for our swimming pool equipment and a/c condenser unit. All of the work was completed within a reasonable amount of time so we were interested in renewing our plan. Two months before our plan expiration date we started getting
... view more
# 120195
Old Republic Home Warranty
12-21-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. Our staff has reached out to you to resolve this matter and you may contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Henderson - NV 12-11-2017
Frank Lane Henderson NV
Posted On 12/11/17
Review No. 119765
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been paying all year without a single claim. My water heater went out and Old Republic denied my claim to get a new water heater. the water heater was 6 years old and according to OR, the water heater was still under manufacturers warranty for another two weeks. even though the water heater was covered, OR would not even cover the labor costs to have a my new water installed. Stay away from this company. they find ways to deny coverage. view less
I have been paying all year without a single claim. My water heater went out and Old Republic denied my claim to get a new water heater. the water heater was 6 years old and according to OR, the water heater was still under manufacturers warranty for another two weeks. even though the water heater was covered, OR would not even cover the labor costs to have a my new water installed. Stay
... view more
# 119765
Old Republic Home Warranty
12-21-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. Our staff has reached out to you to resolve this matter and you may contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Centreville - VA 12-10-2017
Gopal Lamsal Centreville VA
Posted On 12/10/17
Review No. 119731
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called the customer service to report my water leaking leaking problem from the bathroom floor (1) and side joints leakage of another bathroom (2) but they put this issues as a plumbing problem which was primarily wrong service because my issue was not pipe leaking and they send a guy named Derick from JED Plumbing & Gas +17037420550. He Checked the problem and told me it is not plumbing issue and he can’t do this job. He said that he would report it to his office and another team would fix it. I paid him $ 100.00 trade call fee. I called again the customer service when Nobody came back to fix the problem. They replied me that they saw the report, that was not plumbing issue and that is not covered by insurance. It was totally nonsensical dealing with me because they took my $100.00 placing wrong trade call issue by the customer service representative and without doing nothing by the insurance company. I called again the customer service and told my nonsensical charge of $ 100.00 but they only apologized. It made me sad to make relationship with old republic home warranty in the future days. view less
I called the customer service to report my water leaking leaking problem from the bathroom floor (1) and side joints leakage of another bathroom (2) but they put this issues as a plumbing problem which was primarily wrong service because my issue was not pipe leaking and they send a guy named Derick from JED Plumbing & Gas +17037420550. He Checked the problem and told me it is not plumbing
... view more
# 119731
Old Republic Home Warranty
12-15-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Houston - TX 12-07-2017
Courtney Houston TX
Posted On 12/07/17
Review No. 119617
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not choose this warranty. Their service is slow and expensive. Their service providers are instructed to do the bare minimum, even if they know the fix is temporary. I have a one year old at home, in texas, and the a/c went out in the summer. They sent someone who said there was nothing they could do for us even though it was obvious something was wrong with the motor, they said " the motor seemed to be working fine". Luckily, that same day, the motor completely went out, and they were forced to help then. Meanwhile the temps were raising in the house with an infant. After it was all said and done, i emailed a complaint and never heard back. Who does that. How can you look at someone straight in there face and lie and say everything is fine, theres nothing we can do... knowing there is an urgency to the situation and everything was NOT FINE.

The service provider was apologetic, and implied they are instructed by Old Republic to follow this protocol. Even though the motor was in poor condition and likely to break anyday now (which it did), they couldnt help unless it was absolutely broken. It's an AC repair company, our AC was not working properly... what do you mean there is nothing that could not be done? But i do not blame them, I think under a personal contract it would have been fixed immediately, but due to being under contract with Old Republic, they need to do the absolute bare minimum.

I decided to let that go, but now here we are again needing help with our heater, and getting the same run around by Old Republic. The customer service rep we spoke to was more than rude, i will NOT renew. Do NOT choose this service. After our experience this past summer, and then again today, I just needed to share my experience. view less
Do not choose this warranty. Their service is slow and expensive. Their service providers are instructed to do the bare minimum, even if they know the fix is temporary. I have a one year old at home, in texas, and the a/c went out in the summer. They sent someone who said there was nothing they could do for us even though it was obvious something was wrong with the motor, they said " the
... view more
# 119617
Old Republic Home Warranty
12-07-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
INDIO - CA 12-07-2017
Debra Farrey INDIO CA
Posted On 12/07/17
Review No. 119605
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After recently moving into my Condo I had to have both the of my toilets replaced after having overflow problems with them, Old Republic sent out a plumbing contractor who told me the toilets are old and I’m more than likely going to continually have problems with them so in order to solve the problem is to replace them.
The contractor (Express Plumbing) clearly made measurements of the clearance for the master bathroom and said I may not be able to find a toilet that fits because of the shelf above but I will do my best, the toilets where installed on another day with the master bathroom one clearly not fitting and with the top of the toilet not able to be put on leaving me with a problem of remodeling my shelf unit...
I called Old Republic with my complaint and asked it I can look for a toilet that does fit without any adjustments....I found plenty under the 29'' clearance area that would fit all below the maximum amount of $600 they said I could spend.....
I called Old Republic back and was told I was given the wrong information since the toilet was already installed.
Old Republic said we only replace with standard toilets on a premium coverage... the plumber had made measurements a few days before getting the toilet.
I think its extremely bad business on Old Republic and the Plumbing Contractor by not giving me the option to pay extra on a toilet that would of fit without doing and further remodeling in my bathroom... after doing a small amount of research and talking with my ex husband who is also a plumbing contractor I found out that it would of been a small amount to get the right size toilet because there are plenty of models that would of fit perfectly but I was not given any other options, the Plumber clearly new this toilet was not going to fit because it is over 30'' but I was left with a toilet that does not fit and extra costs to remodel my bathroom shelves... Old Republic and their Contractors should give people the options of upgrades when clearly known and needed, Just bad business. view less
After recently moving into my Condo I had to have both the of my toilets replaced after having overflow problems with them, Old Republic sent out a plumbing contractor who told me the toilets are old and I’m more than likely going to continually have problems with them so in order to solve the problem is to replace them.
The contractor (Express Plumbing) clearly made measurements of
... view more
# 119605
Old Republic Home Warranty
12-07-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Frisco - TX 11-21-2017
Ray Tervol Frisco TX
Posted On 11/21/17
Review No. 118671
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Two issues:
1) I recently purchased a home where the internal ventilation system of the oven is clearly not operating correctly and makes a non-normal noise. Apparently this is not covered by my policy as it's "not part of the heating operation" which is arguable because if the fan is not operating properly the internal heat build-up in the oven can destroy the surrounding cabinet. No, technically it's not required to heat the oven, that works. Long-story-short, I've identified an issue before it becomes a bigger issue and they indicated I need to wait until it actually breaks. And I can't use my oven, great.
2) Not, assuming they won't cover this issue as noted, I identified what the problem was with the unit when requesting the service call. However they do not effectively identified issues that they wouldn't expect to cover so I'm out the $65 for the tech to come look at the unit. That's a total waste.

In all of this the tech advised that the unit does in fact have a problem, but now I'm going to fix it myself since this service is not covered. This reinforces why I do not typically buy a home warranty, as they are completely not worth the money given all the "catches" with what is covered. I only have this because the home was recently purchased and it's typically added as part of a real estate transaction. Someone, somewhere is receiving an incentive (e.g. realtor/closing agents) to drive these sales at a poor value to the consumer.

I will never seek one of these policies again. view less
Two issues:
1) I recently purchased a home where the internal ventilation system of the oven is clearly not operating correctly and makes a non-normal noise. Apparently this is not covered by my policy as it's "not part of the heating operation" which is arguable because if the fan is not operating properly the internal heat build-up in the oven can destroy the surrounding cabinet.
... view more
# 118671
Old Republic Home Warranty
12-01-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Grapevine - TX 11-07-2017
Mitchell Caudle Grapevine TX
Posted On 11/07/17
Review No. 118197
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I kept having issues with my pool heater. They sent the same guy out at least 5 times. They finally sent someone else out and the person said I needed a new pool heater. They installed it and dropped me because the cost of the heater. I had to find a new warranty company. Come to find out, the company that installed the heater installed it backwards. So, now I have to fix a repair that was installed incorrectly and Old Republic said they couldn't help me because I wasn't a member anymore. view less
I kept having issues with my pool heater. They sent the same guy out at least 5 times. They finally sent someone else out and the person said I needed a new pool heater. They installed it and dropped me because the cost of the heater. I had to find a new warranty company. Come to find out, the company that installed the heater installed it backwards. So, now I have to fix a repair that was
... view more
# 118197
Old Republic Home Warranty
11-28-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. Our staff has reached out to you to resolve this matter and you may contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Riverside - CA 11-05-2017
Deandre Riverside CA
Posted On 11/05/17
Review No. 118132
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer service reps promise service providers will call within 24 hours to set up appointments and it doesn't happen. I've been left on hold for 10-30 minutes at a time the the phone gets disconnected and I have to call back to be put on hold again. When customer service reps finally get on the phone they are incompetent and fail at active listening quite frequently. The general impression ORHP gives me is "how can we avoid paying these claims but keep the customers renewing their policies every year." They make it so difficult to get a claim resolved, it's probably better to cancel the policy altogether and pay the fees out of pocket for whatever work needs to be done. At least you have the option to shop around and choose a quality company to do quality work in accordance with your schedule. Additionally, you eliminate the orhp waste of time and money middleman. view less
Customer service reps promise service providers will call within 24 hours to set up appointments and it doesn't happen. I've been left on hold for 10-30 minutes at a time the the phone gets disconnected and I have to call back to be put on hold again. When customer service reps finally get on the phone they are incompetent and fail at active listening quite frequently. The general impression
... view more
# 118132
Old Republic Home Warranty
11-06-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Houston - TX 11-03-2017
Merlyn pereira Houston TX
Posted On 11/03/17
Review No. 118080
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
M never goi to call this company again .my ac was not working called this company The ac tech said its not my job its the plumbers job .The plumber came and said its the ac tech job . At last a ac tech came and flushed the water out of the ac and said its all good in 2 days we had the leakage again .called the co again and the next tech flushed and said all is good in 2 days the ac was not working again called a personal ac tech and he said the solution is to replace the unit .none of 3 guys told me that .The system was rusted. The only thing they do right is enter with a ipad as if they will fix the issue on the ipad and charge you $65 now i replaced the whole unit with my own money this co good for nothing . Waste of time n money view less
M never goi to call this company again .my ac was not working called this company The ac tech said its not my job its the plumbers job .The plumber came and said its the ac tech job . At last a ac tech came and flushed the water out of the ac and said its all good in 2 days we had the leakage again .called the co again and the next tech flushed and said all is good in 2 days the ac was not
... view more
# 118080
Old Republic Home Warranty
11-07-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
San Antonio - TX 11-02-2017
Katie Gerber San Antonio TX
Posted On 11/02/17
Review No. 118048
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Bought my first condo, paid to have everything inspected. Appliances were all working well. Move into my condo and the washing machine starts to leak. I call Old Republic and they will not service my washing machine, because it was a "pre-existing condition". Talked to customer service and escalated it to their manager - Kacey Mullins and NO ONE would help or try to work things out! Awful customer service! My policy states that it is effective once I take ownership of my condo. However, Old Republic doesn't honor their policy, they go by the second time you use your applicance. Would never recommmend this company to anyone for their home warranty! Now I have an expensive Old Republic Warranty for a washing machine they will never service!! view less
Bought my first condo, paid to have everything inspected. Appliances were all working well. Move into my condo and the washing machine starts to leak. I call Old Republic and they will not service my washing machine, because it was a "pre-existing condition". Talked to customer service and escalated it to their manager - Kacey Mullins and NO ONE would help or try to work things out!
... view more
# 118048
Old Republic Home Warranty
11-06-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Murrieta - CA 11-01-2017
S J Collins Murrieta CA
Posted On 11/01/17
Review No. 118035
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Very DISAPPOINTED! Placed an on line request for service on our oven on a Saturday 10/28, never got a response from a technician, I had to call technician 2 times on Tuesday 10/31 and leave a message and finally called ORHW who put me through to A-Z Appliance Repair who stated there would be a tech in my area the next day Wednesday 11/1 between 9-1.... we’ll its now after that time and I’m still waiting for a repairman to call or show up! Will revisit with outcome... keeping fingers crossed view less
Very DISAPPOINTED! Placed an on line request for service on our oven on a Saturday 10/28, never got a response from a technician, I had to call technician 2 times on Tuesday 10/31 and leave a message and finally called ORHW who put me through to A-Z Appliance Repair who stated there would be a tech in my area the next day Wednesday 11/1 between 9-1.... we’ll its now after that time and
... view more
# 118035
Old Republic Home Warranty
11-09-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. Our staff has reached out to you to resolve this matter and you may contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Coden - AL 10-27-2017
Daniel Stevens Coden AL
Posted On 10/27/17
Review No. 117918
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I don't understand, why so many people have given Old Republic, a bad rating. I have used them, for ten years now, and every time I've had a issue. They have resolved it. In a timely matter. I personally love Old Republic and I recommend them to everyone!
# 117918
Las Vegas - NV 10-24-2017
Julian Las Vegas NV
Posted On 10/24/17
Review No. 117784
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had them for two years and it was a wild one at that and upon renewal I got cannes with no explanation. Thanks Allot!
# 117784
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-25-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Bel Aire - KS 10-24-2017
Scott White Bel Aire KS
Posted On 10/24/17
Review No. 117772
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called Old Republic because my AC was blowing hot air. The first company they assigned to me didn't call the first day, then didn't show for their appointment on the second day when they were scheduled. On day three I finally got a different company to come take a look at my AC. The technician came out to inspect and told me I needed a new condenser and evaporator coil as well as modifications to the ducts for the new model of the evaporator coil. Great, under my warranty this all should be covered.

The next day, nearly one week without AC, Old Republic calls me to tell me that they could order a new coil so that they wouldn't have to replace the condenser, against the technician that was at my house's suggestion. Because of this, I would have to wait another week for the coil to be ordered, would not get my compressor replaced, AND the kicker is that I am now liable for the modification fees to the ducts to the tune of$350 that previously were covered if the compressor would have been replaced.

To summarize, Old Republic is giving me less than the professional recommended and making me pay out of pocket because of it, and I still don't have AC a week and half later. Do not spend your money with this company, they do not care about the customer as they claim. view less
I called Old Republic because my AC was blowing hot air. The first company they assigned to me didn't call the first day, then didn't show for their appointment on the second day when they were scheduled. On day three I finally got a different company to come take a look at my AC. The technician came out to inspect and told me I needed a new condenser and evaporator coil as well as
... view more
# 117772
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-30-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Alabaster - AL 10-23-2017
Joey Barnwell Alabaster AL
Posted On 10/23/17
Review No. 117746
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
In 6 days we will be celebrating our 2 month anniversary since placing our service request for our washing machine. And it still has not been resolved.

Originally, we waited 5 weeks for a part that was on back order. Once the item came in, it took 3 minutes for the repairman to realize that did not fix the issue. We were then told that a replacement washing machine would be sent. After several days, I called to get an ETA on the delivery. And they said they would have to mail a check. Uh... At what point were they going to tell me this? So now, im waiting another 7 to 10 business days for a check to get here.

Id invite Old Republic to our 2 month anniversary celebration, but they would show up 2 months late... view less
In 6 days we will be celebrating our 2 month anniversary since placing our service request for our washing machine. And it still has not been resolved.

Originally, we waited 5 weeks for a part that was on back order. Once the item came in, it took 3 minutes for the repairman to realize that did not fix the issue. We were then told that a replacement washing machine would be
... view more
# 117746
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-24-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Fallon - NV 10-21-2017
Timothy Ng Fallon NV
Posted On 10/21/17
Review No. 117461
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
ORHW used to be very good last year getting my repairs done, but now it seems that they have no contractors within my area causing undue financial burdens. It used to be that they sent someone out and I paid my $65 and was done but now they tell me that I have to pay for the repair upfront out of my pocket and then submit receipts for reimbursement. This is not what I bought the Home Warranty for. It was bought so I wouldn’t have to pay for the repairs that can run into a couple thousand dollars. view less
ORHW used to be very good last year getting my repairs done, but now it seems that they have no contractors within my area causing undue financial burdens. It used to be that they sent someone out and I paid my $65 and was done but now they tell me that I have to pay for the repair upfront out of my pocket and then submit receipts for reimbursement. This is not what I bought the Home
... view more
# 117461
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-24-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
PEORIA - AZ 10-19-2017
J KELLERHALS PEORIA AZ
Posted On 10/19/17
Review No. 117361
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
it is very clear that old republic is not interested in resolving issues covered by the "ultimate protection" plan. they should change their motto to kick the can down the road, use the cheapest cut rate repair men, avoid expense to the company at all cost. In a little over 12 months they have sent 6 so called repair men out for HVAC issues, we have paid for three of those service calls and one repair on our own out of sheer desperation. The AC leaks Freon but "not enough" to effect a repair, so it blows hot air every few months, they send a clown out to charge it up. AC is out again and will be two weeks to fix with no AC yes we live in Arizona!! thanks to these people I had to buy a $500 floor AC unit and over the course of this my entire family has had to sleep in the same room with the floor unit for days while they "kick the can down the road!! Don't sell a warranty you do not intend on honoring. Buyer beware! view less
it is very clear that old republic is not interested in resolving issues covered by the "ultimate protection" plan. they should change their motto to kick the can down the road, use the cheapest cut rate repair men, avoid expense to the company at all cost. In a little over 12 months they have sent 6 so called repair men out for HVAC issues, we have paid for three of those service calls and
... view more
# 117361
Old Republic Home Warranty
10-23-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Next

Rate Old Republic Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company Old Republic Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=NDA=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact orhp.com directly.