CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,758 reviews | 80+ companies

Old Republic Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Old Republic Home Warranty

Old Republic Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.9 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
P.O. Box 5017 San Ramon, CA 94583-0917
888-351-0908 $260-$500
Premium $260-$500
Deductible $55-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 44
Total Reviews 998
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles Gwen Gallagher - President, Lorna Mello - Vice President, Craig Smiddy - COO, Kevin Davis - Leader
No. of Employees 550
Headquarters San Ramon, CA
Address P.O. Box 5017 San Ramon, CA 94583-0917
Alias ORHP, ORHP Inc.

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Write an honest review now !

The above premium is offered only for the first year. Rates may go up from second year onwards.

For the past 40 years, Old Republic Home Protection has been providing comprehensive home warranty plans to buyers, sellers and real estate professionals alike. Considered as the nation’s third largest home warranty company, Old Republic protects their customers against expensive repair and replacements of household appliances.

Old Republic Home Protection’s vision is to be People Helping People. The company states that they strive to provide good customer service and to ensure that all their customers are satisfied.

Old Republic Home Protection offers a wide range of online services. Each service is geared specifically towards homeowners, real estate professionals, and contractors.

  • Homeowner Central is a comprehensive online resource for plan holders, allowing them to request service, update their account information, make payments, and help them make the most of their home warranty plan.
  • The Toolbox contains a variety of tools specifically designed for real estate professionals. In addition to ordering and managing home warranty plans for their clients, agents can request service for their clients, read informative tips and articles, and find a host of free customizable online tools designed to build the agent’s business.
  • The Contractor Connection facilitates a smooth customer service experience by allowing their massive independent network of service providers to communicate quickly and effectively with Old Republic Home Protection. Report submissions, request authorization, and ordering of parts can be done through this tool.

The company’s official website gets updated frequently, hence, customers can always find the required information online.

Old Republic Home Protection’s home warranty plans provide comprehensive coverage. They focus on the real estate industry, providing protection to home sellers, home buyers, and agents during one of the largest transactions they may ever make.

Standard coverage
Covers most major systems and appliance. Annual premium ranges from $260 to $500, depending on the location of your home. The company’s standard home warranty plan offers coverage on plumbing, water heaters (including tankless water heaters),  heating systems, electrical systems, and kitchen appliances, including ovens/ranges, dishwashers, built-in microwaves, garbage disposals, and trash compactors. They also include specialty items such as built-in whirlpool bathtubs, garage door openers, hot water recirculating pumps, and central vacuum systems at no extra cost. In some locations, air conditioning, refrigerator and washer/dryer may be included with standard coverage.

The Ultimate Protection plan upgrade
This plan offers an exceptional value. In addition to their standard coverage, items covered by Ultimate Protection include the cost to correct code violations (up to $250 per plan), the cost of permits (up to $250 per occurrence), cranes needed for covered HVAC malfunctions, haul away of old appliances and equipment, recovery and disposal of refrigerants, and over 30 other items.

Platinum Protection plan upgrade
This plan provides the company’s most comprehensive coverage. In addition to everything covered by the standard plan and Ultimate Protection, Platinum Protection adds:

  • Up to $1,000 per plan for construction/carpentry or other related costs necessary to effect a covered repair or replacement (including the correction of code violations)
  • Up to $250 per Plan to clear stoppages occurring due to roots or toward the removal of toilets or other access to clear a stoppage (including the cost to install a ground level cleanout)
  • Up to $500 per Plan for repair/replacement of vents/flues, as part of a covered service
  • Increase the standard plan limit per plan term by $1,000 ( amounting up to $2,500 in total) for the repair/replacement of diesel, oil, Glycol, hot water, steam, radiant, geothermal, water cooled and water sourced heating and air conditioning systems
  • Tub spouts (replaced with chrome builder’s standard, as necessary), tub spout diverters, and basket strainers

In addition, the company also offers a wide variety of optional coverage for specialty items such as pool and spa equipment, ornamental fountains, water softeners, septic systems, well pumps, and much more.

Reviews & Ratings

Citrus Heights - CA 07-10-2018
Justin Citrus Heights CA
Posted On 07/10/18
Review No. 129080
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company avoids at all cost to provide the service you have paid them to do. I have tried to make two request for services at my house within the first year I moved in. Both times the contractors they have sent out have written up their reports as my request as being improperly installed. This is a ridiculous. The first time it was my toilet and I had another contractor come out only days later to fix the issue I had that Old Republic would not fix because they claimed the toilet was installed improperly. The contractor who fixed my toilet said it was not installed improperly and it the leak was coming from an old gasket that just wore out because the toilet was over 25 years old. The second time I requested a service call from Old Republic it was for a leaking sink in my laundry room. Again the contractor Old Republic sent out wrote up his report as improperly installed. Again, I was denied by Old Republic so I had to find another person to fix my issue. I had a few other plumbers look at my issue and none of them said it was installed incorrectly. They were just going to replace the sink stopper and a part of the piping under the sink to fix the leak. Both of these times I still had to pay the Old Republic trade fee of $75. The first time I was able to get Old Republic to refund me my trade fee after spending hours jumping through hoops with them to prove my toilet was not installed incorrectly. This last time with the sink, the contractor Old Republic sent out, told me I could pay him the trade fee when he came back out to fix the issue. Since he never fixed the issue because Old Republic denied my claim I was fighting the charge because I didn't believe my sink was installed incorrectly. I asked for a second opinion from another contractor by email with Old Republic, which I never heard back from them requiring the second opinion. I finally cancelled my contract with Old Republic. I just received my refund and I noticed Old Republic took out my trade fee charge for the last request even though I was fighting that charge because I didn't believe their report. I told the accounting department that if the contractor really wanted the trade fee he wouldn't take when he came out to my house, he could call me and come back out and get it when he finished the job like he said. I didn't approve Old Republic to take out the $75 charge from my refund, especially since they were already taking $50 for a supposedly a cancellation fee. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST JUST LIKE THEY DO WITH YOUR SERVICE REQUESTS. view less
This company avoids at all cost to provide the service you have paid them to do. I have tried to make two request for services at my house within the first year I moved in. Both times the contractors they have sent out have written up their reports as my request as being improperly installed. This is a ridiculous. The first time it was my toilet and I had another contractor come out only days
... view more
# 129080
Old Republic Home Warranty
07-11-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.



Bessemer - AL 07-02-2018
Reeves Burruss Bessemer AL
Posted On 07/02/18
Review No. 128797
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Told me there was nothing they could do regarding the service of "their own" selected service provider. Made special arrangements with employer to be off on the day of scheduled service. After scheduling an appointment, "their guy" called me at 1:00am on the day of the appointment and said he couldn't make it. I called to seek a more reliable service provider and instead they tried to offer me 500 for a 2700 job. 1 month now without AC, in the southeast, in July, with no idea if the guy is ever even coming to do the service this company was paid to provide. Crayon eaters! view less
Told me there was nothing they could do regarding the service of "their own" selected service provider. Made special arrangements with employer to be off on the day of scheduled service. After scheduling an appointment, "their guy" called me at 1:00am on the day of the appointment and said he couldn't make it. I called to seek a more reliable service provider and instead they tried to offer me
... view more
# 128797
Old Republic Home Warranty
07-10-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. Our staff has reached out to you to resolve this matter and you may contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.
chandler - AZ 06-25-2018
kyle campbell chandler AZ
Posted On 06/25/18
Review No. 128385
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolute Garbage. I had my A/C unit go out on a weekday at 8 p.m called - was told i will get a on call person to come out. No call was made to me. no one came out. Called again at 5:01am the next morning and was told they have assigned a company and they open at 7:00am and will contact me asap. I had to call them at 7:30 and was told they will come out the NEXT DAY between 6:00 -8:00 pm. Wow.... okay well ill get someone else to come out then. Called Old rep. back and got a voicemail stating if the timeframe is not good enough to schedule a 3rd party come out and please call if its over $500. Hung up, called a local A/C company and they were able to come out within a few hours. later that day old rep. called me stating that they have someone else that can come that day. This is after i already scheduled someone else and took my time off work to get this done. I went through the process, the cost was $665, called Old Rep. and they said they dont know the cost but will contact me asap with the reimbursement. comes to today, 11 days after everything... no call (obviously) so i called them to get the information that a check is being sent for $137. I argued with them with the fact that they never contacted me back about having someone that can do it that day until after they told me i had to get someone myself to get it done today. Over the phone they even told me well i could have cancelled with the 3rd party once we told you we had someone for you... are you joking me? why would i cancel with a company that has this shit together and will actually come out to my house ASAP when its 111 F outside compared to a company that will randomly hire someone who said they will come in 2 days. Looking up the parts that were replaced for my A/C are over $250 by themselves. This company is a joke amung all other home warranties. I will be waiting for a manager to contact me back about this (holding my breath) to see if they will make this right. view less
Absolute Garbage. I had my A/C unit go out on a weekday at 8 p.m called - was told i will get a on call person to come out. No call was made to me. no one came out. Called again at 5:01am the next morning and was told they have assigned a company and they open at 7:00am and will contact me asap. I had to call them at 7:30 and was told they will come out the NEXT DAY between 6:00 -8:00 pm.
... view more
# 128385
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-26-2018
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
washington township - OH 06-21-2018
Nalani Brown washington township OH
Posted On 06/21/18
Review No. 128247
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Deceptive company. Avoid at all costs...trust me.
# 128247
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-22-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Fountain Hills - AZ 06-21-2018
Kimberly Nardi Fountain Hills AZ
Posted On 06/21/18
Review No. 128242
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have had Old Republic for 6 years. They have been wonderful to deal with and we will never give them up!
# 128242
Richmond - VA 06-16-2018
Mike Richmond VA
Posted On 06/16/18
Review No. 127926
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Had a policy with Old Republic and had a problem with my HVAC unit. Guy shows up and goes into my crawl space. He then goes outside and back in about 10 times. Then he comes down in a rush and tells me someone else will need to come and run a new line because there’s a short in the wire. I tried to ask why he didn’t do it, he tells me someone else needs to come out because he tried to change a wire and it was still shorting out. He says “here, sign here and someone will call you.” I asked if someone will call me or come today? He rushes me and says “uh, I don’t know, they’re gonna call you. That’ll be $100. You won’t have to pay again.” And he leaves.

I waited 7hrs and no one called me or came so I called Old Republic for a status. I’m then told the technician put in his report that wires were crossed and it seems someone else attempted repair so coverage isn’t an option. There’s also no water in a drainage pan and there should be.

So I inquired on why would I attempt to have someone else fix an issue when I have a home warranty? No one has been up there since I’ve owned this house for roughly 2-3 years. Old Republic then states they can’t say for sure someone else attempted to fix it but they’re denying the claim.

I also told them my AC has been out for almost a week, it’s been 95+ degrees outside every day so upstairs in the attic would have been over 150 degrees easy so whatever water was there would have evaporated. Old Republic says they don’t know the real case, that’s why they send “a professional” to tell them.

So I asked why did the technician lie to me and say someone else was coming? And he even wrote on my receipt that he changed the wire out and If I didn’t call for a status update, I would of just been out back. Old Republic stated to me that they don’t allow technicians to explain the problem to the customer because they don’t want them to get into coverage detail. So I told them they just told me they don’t have an idea of what’s going on so they send “a professional” but they want to make a determination on what’s coverd and what isn’t. The rep tells me “yeah, that’s pretty much it.”

He then tells me they asked the company who responded, if the wire he changed could of went bad from normal wear and tear and was told “it could have.” But I thought the real reason was lines crossed? Lines cross by themselves and then degrade as normal wear and tear? So then I’m told that they won’t cover it because they feel the crossed wire that happened from normal wear and tear was the real reason....yeah, I’m as confused as you.

Needless to say I canceled my policy. While I was on the phone, I was given an email address to do that followed by “I’ll transfer you to cancellation.” And guess what I got? Yep! Hung up on! I called back and was transferred to someone else who then tells me there’s no such thing as a cancellation department. You just send an email.

How are you in business? The only thing I got out of this was paying $470 to be lied to. I’m going to have to go to the Dept Of Commerce and the AG for real answers I guess. view less
Had a policy with Old Republic and had a problem with my HVAC unit. Guy shows up and goes into my crawl space. He then goes outside and back in about 10 times. Then he comes down in a rush and tells me someone else will need to come and run a new line because there’s a short in the wire. I tried to ask why he didn’t do it, he tells me someone else needs to come out because he tried to
... view more
# 127926
Glendora - CA 06-15-2018
Aaron M Glendora CA
Posted On 06/15/18
Review No. 127894
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This policy came with the house I bought 2 1/2 years ago. Being concerned specifically about the air conditioner unit, which never sounded quite right to me, I renewed the policy with the platinum A/C protection. I read the policy carefully. All parts of the A/C are covered even if they need to be replaced. The time came that the blower motor needed to be replaced. Sorry, not covered. It is under Maytag's manufacturer warranty.
I have placed about 7 calls over the last 2 1/2 years. It typically takes 3-7 days to get someone to come out and look at the issue. It is a different contractor each time I call. Each contractor they have sent, I have researched. These are typically very poorly reviewed contractors knownn for terrible customer service.

Every time they send a sub-par contactor out to look at the issue, they charge you $75 and tell you it is not covered - whether they actually do anything for you or not, they charge you $75. Faucets - not covered. Bath tub - not covered. Dishwasher - covered, but not really in this case. A/C - even with the added A/C coverage - not covered.

Talking to a representative from ORHP, I tell him I want to cancel my policy. No problem, Ill transfer you to that department. On comes a recording stating the the policy can not be cancelled. There may be circumstances where it can be cancelled, but you must do so in writing.... Hopefully, I can make it through this process without much headache.

This policy is useless. The only thing this company does well is take my money!! view less
This policy came with the house I bought 2 1/2 years ago. Being concerned specifically about the air conditioner unit, which never sounded quite right to me, I renewed the policy with the platinum A/C protection. I read the policy carefully. All parts of the A/C are covered even if they need to be replaced. The time came that the blower motor needed to be replaced. Sorry, not covered. It is
... view more
# 127894
New River - AZ 06-15-2018
Disqusted New River AZ
Posted On 06/15/18
Review No. 127872
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
No Help, No Service, We closed on home and now have an issue with refrigerator. Called Customer Service, Angela C/S rep says it was defect prior to us closing and will not put a claim in to fix it. It was working fine at walk through prior to closing. It's a joke to even consider getting a Home warranty plan from this company.
# 127872
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-15-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Mission - KS 06-14-2018
Courtney Mission KS
Posted On 06/14/18
Review No. 127814
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I can't say enough BAD things about working with Old Republic. Find a different company, folks.

We have been covered for a year with Platinum protection (a step up from the basic plan, covers pretty much all the appliances and such we have). Every time you submit a ticket, be prepared for Old Republic to question you at every turn and find any way to prove that the issue you are having is not part of your coverage. If something in your house breaks due to anything other than it just broke down on its own, they won't pay for it (ex. water damage broke our hot water heater, that isn't covered).

Then, if you get lucky and they actually will cover whatever the issue is, be prepared to wait and wait and wait for it to be resolved. Like when our furnace went out in the middle of winter and we waited a FULL TWO WEEKS for a new furnace to arrive and be installed. I called every two days during this period to check on when the furnace they had to order would arrive, only to find out that it was located in the city I live in for at least a week without them knowing or notifying me and the technician it was ready.

Icing on the cake, they won't cover our house anymore because we actually utilized the service we paid for. view less
I can't say enough BAD things about working with Old Republic. Find a different company, folks.

We have been covered for a year with Platinum protection (a step up from the basic plan, covers pretty much all the appliances and such we have). Every time you submit a ticket, be prepared for Old Republic to question you at every turn and find any way to prove that the issue you
... view more
# 127814
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-19-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Myrtle Beach - SC 06-09-2018
Z Voksa Myrtle Beach SC
Posted On 06/09/18
Review No. 127526
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Contract issues - Deceptive business practices

I have a home warranty with this company starting May 24, 2018. On June 1, 2018 my air- condition stopped working and all I could get from the AC unit was a hot air. I called Old Republic - home warranty company on June 4, 2018 to file a claim. I was told that my deductible is $100 and anything above would be covered by them. My condo is hot and humid, temperatures between 83 and 86 degrees and I can't sleep in this home. I kept calling the Old Republic and asked for the repair and I was told that they need a technician to diagnose the problem. On June 6, 2018 a technician from Harbor Point Mechanical, LLC came to check on the unit. He found out there was a leak in the outside unit and the work would take about 3 hours. Old Republic was not following on my claim so I kept calling every day asking for speeding up the repair. I'm suffering in this incredible heat. The AC wasn't working since June 1, 2018 but the company didn't care. Finally I was told that my claim was denied. I was not able to get the reason why it was declined. I had a contract from May 24, 2018 until May 23, 2019 and they just decided against taking care of the problem. I've contacted my realtor and she helped me to at least customer service of Old Republic to talk to me. I was told that the repair costs around $1100 and I would have to pay 50% of that bill. I asked for getting this in writing but it was declined. My last conversation with Old Republic was on June 8, 2018 and I was notified that my claim was denied and I wouldn't get anything in writing, not even the decline! What a scam. I have a contract for repairs with this company and now they refuse to even tell me why they denied my claim! view less
Contract issues - Deceptive business practices

I have a home warranty with this company starting May 24, 2018. On June 1, 2018 my air- condition stopped working and all I could get from the AC unit was a hot air. I called Old Republic - home warranty company on June 4, 2018 to file a claim. I was told that my deductible is $100 and anything above would be covered by them. My
... view more
# 127526
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-19-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. Our staff has reached out to you to resolve this matter and you may contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Baton Rouge - LA 06-08-2018
Johnnie Seal Baton Rouge LA
Posted On 06/08/18
Review No. 127496
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am so disappointed. I have always highly recommended and defended Old Republic. Yesterday I called in to turn in a claim and was told my police was non renewed in March. I was in shock. I did not recall getting any letter of non renewal. I called back to customer service and was advised I was emailed on March 17 for a non renewal of March 31. When I asked why I was told to much money paid out on claims. I went into shock again. I have a couple other accounts with Old Republic so obviously they do not consider all policies when canceling regardless if the other accounts had zero claims. I am 74 years old. I rarely ever look at email. Not many of my friends even know what emails are. I would think if my coverage was being non renewed a letter in the US mail would have been a lot more professional. Also I did find the email that was sent. It gave zero reasons why. Had I been aware of a non renewal, I would have called to discuss and/or purchased through another company. Now I'm stuck with paying out of my pocket for the service I need. THANKS OLD REPUBLIC. ILL MAKE SURE TO NON RENEW MY OTHER POLICIES AS THEY COME UP FOR RENEWAL. view less
I am so disappointed. I have always highly recommended and defended Old Republic. Yesterday I called in to turn in a claim and was told my police was non renewed in March. I was in shock. I did not recall getting any letter of non renewal. I called back to customer service and was advised I was emailed on March 17 for a non renewal of March 31. When I asked why I was told to much money paid
... view more
# 127496
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-19-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. Our staff has reached out to you to resolve this matter and you may contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns
Baltimore - MD 06-05-2018
Audrey J Adcock Baltimore MD
Posted On 06/05/18
Review No. 127300
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have had our home warranty since we bought our house in August 2015. We had been pleased with coverage of our oven, sump pump, and plumbing. HOWEVER, when our refrigerator door broke we were given the run around. Two months later and the saga is still unresolved. We paid to have someone come out, they said they ordered a new door and water filter. Then the door "could not be found" to be ordered and we were told by ORHP that they would cash out the whole fridge. After that the part was miraculously found! Only it wasn't the part we needed (the door) it was the water filter and it was ALL they were willing to cover since the refrigerator was now being said to be functional. Long story short, my husband has wasted countless hours on the phone with ORHP and the serviceman. At this point I want my money back for the service call and a refund for my warranty policy. Since that's not going to happen I will not renew my policy and will be sure to tell everyone I know to avoid ORHP like the plague. view less
We have had our home warranty since we bought our house in August 2015. We had been pleased with coverage of our oven, sump pump, and plumbing. HOWEVER, when our refrigerator door broke we were given the run around. Two months later and the saga is still unresolved. We paid to have someone come out, they said they ordered a new door and water filter. Then the door "could not be found" to be
... view more
# 127300
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-27-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Palm Springs - CA 05-31-2018
Bill Hayden Palm Springs CA
Posted On 05/31/18
Review No. 127128
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
People are nice but even with an ultimate package, pretty much nothing covered even with added protections. I'd recommend home warranty, just another company. I had specific issues but in general this was my experience.
# 127128
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-06-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Harlem - GA 05-25-2018
Samantha Clemons Harlem GA
Posted On 05/25/18
Review No. 126889
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrid and snarky customer service. They’re unable to locate a decent technician most of the time and you have to do all their work for them and go through a miserable process of paying for the repair up front and getting reimbursed at a snails pace. The one time they were able to send out a technician without us having to do all the leg work he broke the dishwasher he was supposed to be fixing. Five months later the dishwasher is still broken and they refuse to fix what they broke. view less
Horrid and snarky customer service. They’re unable to locate a decent technician most of the time and you have to do all their work for them and go through a miserable process of paying for the repair up front and getting reimbursed at a snails pace. The one time they were able to send out a technician without us having to do all the leg work he broke the dishwasher he was supposed to be
... view more
# 126889
Old Republic Home Warranty
05-30-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Niceville - FL 05-19-2018
Sara W Clark Niceville FL
Posted On 05/19/18
Review No. 126620
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Not there for you when you REALLY need them
We have held onto Old Republic coverage anticipating the day our pool equipment would finally break. Well, old age & wear and tear hit and lo and behold, Old Republic sent out a "technician" who couldn't even be bothered looking into our equipment far enough to see what the problem was. He gave a bogus cause and left. We called Old Republic and asked for another technician to be sent out which they refused. Needless to say, when you finally need a $2500 piece of equipment replaced, Old Republic refuses to honor their warranty. They just lost a customer who has faithfully spent over $1,200/year for 5 years in coverage fees as we won't renew our contract with them next month. Shame on you, Old Republic. view less
Not there for you when you REALLY need them
We have held onto Old Republic coverage anticipating the day our pool equipment would finally break. Well, old age & wear and tear hit and lo and behold, Old Republic sent out a "technician" who couldn't even be bothered looking into our equipment far enough to see what the problem was. He gave a bogus cause and left. We called Old Republic
... view more
# 126620
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-19-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Kingsland - GA 05-18-2018
Sandra Pickett Kingsland GA
Posted On 05/18/18
Review No. 126585
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I did not pay the annual coverage above, it was paid by the seller I purchased my home from. I've had this Company as my home warranty for almost 1 year now. In this time frame I've had two completed service repairs done and the third service repair should be completed today. Each and every repair has been a Blessing from Heaven. The Staff at Old Republic Home Warranty has Always been Friendly and took Time to make Sure my Home repair needs that the policy covered were met. And Always gave instruction on what I should do next. I Feel Very Blessed to Have them handle my home repair requests and referring me to TOP QUALITY SERVICE TECHS. I do Pray The Entire Company Have a GOD Blessed Day,Every Day in ALL You DO! Thank You so much for All You have done to Help My Home Repairs to be AWESOME!
THANK YOU, view less
I did not pay the annual coverage above, it was paid by the seller I purchased my home from. I've had this Company as my home warranty for almost 1 year now. In this time frame I've had two completed service repairs done and the third service repair should be completed today. Each and every repair has been a Blessing from Heaven. The Staff at Old Republic Home Warranty has Always been
... view more
# 126585
Reston - VA 05-15-2018
Angela Reston VA
Posted On 05/15/18
Review No. 126341
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
What a joke! They replied to my comment saying they tried to reach out to me! Yes they did and I did not spoke to them as I was planning to get my lawyer involved, but we decided to cancel the plan and now they are saying we have a $50 cancelation processing!!!! This is absolutely WORST experience I have ever had in my life! They do not care about you. DO NOT DO business with them! Such a SHAME! view less
What a joke! They replied to my comment saying they tried to reach out to me! Yes they did and I did not spoke to them as I was planning to get my lawyer involved, but we decided to cancel the plan and now they are saying we have a $50 cancelation processing!!!! This is absolutely WORST experience I have ever had in my life! They do not care about you. DO NOT DO business with them! Such a
... view more
# 126341
Old Republic Home Warranty
05-16-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Phoenix - AZ 05-14-2018
Sanjay Paul Phoenix AZ
Posted On 05/14/18
Review No. 126335
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Dishonest, deceptive and don't care about the fact. when comes to a large cost, they blame the customer and says, this is sequential and not covered by warranty. I talked to an agent who believes that I am a liar. Their serve provider came to my property twice. First time they came and broke something and didn't tell me. When I found that out, I called them, they came and told this Old Republic that it's broken whereas they broke it at the first time. I old the agent that they came to my property twice ad first time broke it, and the agent said they file shows they only came once. I still have two invoices/notes with two different dates from the service provider. He didn't believe. Then I asked him if I cam talk to his supervisor. he said sure, the supervisor will give me a call. Nobody called me. Then I called them again talked to another person, wasted another 30 minutes, and no results. So poor service, don't recommend anyone to use this company. view less
Dishonest, deceptive and don't care about the fact. when comes to a large cost, they blame the customer and says, this is sequential and not covered by warranty. I talked to an agent who believes that I am a liar. Their serve provider came to my property twice. First time they came and broke something and didn't tell me. When I found that out, I called them, they came and told this Old
... view more
# 126335
Old Republic Home Warranty
05-23-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Buckley - WA 05-14-2018
Andrea McEneany Buckley WA
Posted On 05/14/18
Review No. 126275
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called because my water main broke and I don't have any water to my house. Francesca called back 30 mins later and made me hold while she chewed something loudly and discussed her plans to go swimming with someone in the room her. She asked no questions and just said they don't cover pipes even though the plan specifically says they do. I asked to speak to someone else and she said no because they would say the same thing, I said that was fine but she said, "no, you don't need to speak to anyone" and she hung up on me. I called the answering service again but I never got another response.
Total waste of money. We'll be switching as soon as possible. view less
I called because my water main broke and I don't have any water to my house. Francesca called back 30 mins later and made me hold while she chewed something loudly and discussed her plans to go swimming with someone in the room her. She asked no questions and just said they don't cover pipes even though the plan specifically says they do. I asked to speak to someone else and she said no
... view more
# 126275
Old Republic Home Warranty
05-23-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Tulsa - OK 05-08-2018
Bonnie Tulsa OK
Posted On 05/08/18
Review No. 126013
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Very unpleasant experience with the service representatives and unwillingness to assist me.
# 126013
Old Republic Home Warranty
05-15-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Concord - NC 05-06-2018
Mark Crowell Concord NC
Posted On 05/06/18
Review No. 125952
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I renewed my warranty with this company even after reviewing other warranties. It is significantly different from homeowners insurance; my premium will never go up nor will I be canceled and they dont cover everything from plumbing, fans, ac to washer and microwave. Im a little disappointed that my deductible went up from 75 to 100 but ive had many claims (purchased a lemon) and my warranty has saved me $1000's! view less
I renewed my warranty with this company even after reviewing other warranties. It is significantly different from homeowners insurance; my premium will never go up nor will I be canceled and they dont cover everything from plumbing, fans, ac to washer and microwave. Im a little disappointed that my deductible went up from 75 to 100 but ive had many claims (purchased a lemon) and my warranty
... view more
# 125952
Reston - VA 05-03-2018
Angela Reston VA
Posted On 05/03/18
Review No. 125877
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I post a review and it never got posted!!! Strange! Let see if this appears here!

I wish I could give negative Stars!
Don't even bother working with them and wasting your money with this company! Just get your own home insurance policy and be happy! A homeowner warranty is a joke!
We just closed our home on 20th, here in VA weather was cold and we had the heather on and fine, since Monday 30th weather started getting warm and HOT to 82 and 89. AC was on and ok but today on the 3rd with 92 degrees AC started working at 12 and as of now 4 pm been working non stop, giving warm air and temperature of the home was 82. I have been sick and under medication, feeling burning in the home called the Old Republic Home Protection Co. Inc. exhausted asking for help and in confusion and not understanding the accent of the rep on the phone she decided this was a preexisting condition and its not covered! I could not explain it to her and she wouldn't get it, so I hang up and called again but because she had noted falsely, the other agent didn't help and they refuse to send a service and say you have to repair the AC and send the proof to us so in the future we cover it!!! SHAME!!!! what a joke! How could I lived in the home with a baby when it was 82 and 89 in the past 2 days if this was not working!!!! Just use common sense guys! Absolutely horrible costumer service who only cares about transaction and not people and their issues! Would NOT do business with them and do not recommend. view less
I post a review and it never got posted!!! Strange! Let see if this appears here!

I wish I could give negative Stars!
Don't even bother working with them and wasting your money with this company! Just get your own home insurance policy and be happy! A homeowner warranty is a joke!
We just closed our home on 20th, here in VA weather was cold and we had the
... view more
# 125877
Old Republic Home Warranty
05-04-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. Our staff has reached out to you to resolve this matter and you may contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Laguna Niguel - CA 04-14-2018
Jennifer Gourley Laguna Niguel CA
Posted On 04/14/18
Review No. 125180
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our central Heating and cooling went out on our hydronic water system and wasn't resolved by Old Republic. My open repair ticket went unattended for weeks. After weeks of no heat and no follow through by their provider or Old Republic, I needed to take the matter into my own hands. Although people answer the phone, no one has an authority or ability to get work done or work done timely, if work gets done at all. I carefully explained these systems are not common and a specialist that is experienced with these systems is required. The initial company scheduled had one star reviews and no mention of experience with hydronic systems. A change was made and the company that came out gave a verbal of $4,000-$5000 to repair the system. They wanted 2,500-3,500 out of pocket from me (to cover what exceeded ORHP's repair limit) would never provide a written estimate nor would Old Republic provide any documentation to me. After chasing Old Republic down for next steps and them agreeing that the $5000 quote was a lot of money, they suggested we could get a second opinion and have the work done by another provider. We did this and had the work done at a fraction of the original quote by the ORHP provider. I have yet to be reimbursed for my repair or hear back from ORHP on the invoice I sent them. I asked to speak with an executive about this situation and was instead contacted by a low level manager who would only give me addresses but no specific names to contact. Almost every experience with ORHP has had little follow up, no documentation, and no details they can provide on what the problems have been that their companies have come out for at our rental property. I am looking for is to speak with an executive at the corporate office in San Ramon about this and my other repair that was created with a different plumbing company at the very same time. This other repair (leaking faucet) took almost two months to resolve. Providing quality customer service is essential in today's competitive landscape and having two different ORHP policies, I expect much more than one star service when my covered appliances need attention. Speaking to an empowered individual at ORHP should not be difficult to accomplish, but it is! Those considering home protection plans should be aware of what issue resolution will be like with Old Republic before choosing their services over a competitor. view less
Our central Heating and cooling went out on our hydronic water system and wasn't resolved by Old Republic. My open repair ticket went unattended for weeks. After weeks of no heat and no follow through by their provider or Old Republic, I needed to take the matter into my own hands. Although people answer the phone, no one has an authority or ability to get work done or work done timely,
... view more
# 125180
Old Republic Home Warranty
04-23-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Fort Walton Beach - FL 04-02-2018
Andre Fort Walton Beach FL
Posted On 04/02/18
Review No. 124616
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Thank you everyone for those comment . I know now to stay away from this company .
# 124616
Dallas - TX 03-29-2018
Ryan Beals Dallas TX
Posted On 03/29/18
Review No. 124488
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our 2008, r22 (now illegal by EPA) AC coil went out. Needed a new coil. Their tech said the problem would be resolved by modifying a coil that accepts a different refrigerant and pairing it with old condenser unit.

They hit me with $1100 of uncovered costs to do this job. $150 for PVC?! Adding this and that to "bring it up to code" even though they are pulling no permits.

I did some of my own research. Their modified coil solution DOESNT fix the problem. I got a second opinion from my own tech and they told me that Old Republics solution will only work in the short-term. The operating pressures are different between the two refrigerants. The modified coil will eventually blow our condenser.

After numerous phone calls, I got them to pay me $700 as a buy out. Not nearly enough to fix the problem the right way, which is to replace coil and condenser with a pair that runs on the game refrigerant.

Bottom line, they are legally within their right to do what they did because they hide legal language in the footers of their brochures that states coverage is void if you need to upgrade due to reasons like old refrigerant, EPA laws etc..

BUT, ethically, they should be held to fix the problem the right way so the problem is resolved, not just kicked down the road.

DO NOT BUY A HOME WARRANTY FROM OLD REPUBLIC. view less
Our 2008, r22 (now illegal by EPA) AC coil went out. Needed a new coil. Their tech said the problem would be resolved by modifying a coil that accepts a different refrigerant and pairing it with old condenser unit.

They hit me with $1100 of uncovered costs to do this job. $150 for PVC?! Adding this and that to "bring it up to code" even though they are pulling no permits.
... view more
# 124488
Old Republic Home Warranty
04-04-2018
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. Our staff has reached out to you to resolve this matter and you may contact us directly if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Next

Rate Old Republic Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company Old Republic Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=NDA=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact orhp.com directly.