Old Republic Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Old Republic Home Warranty

Old Republic Home Warranty
Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating2 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

P.O. Box 5017 San Ramon, CA 94583-0917
888-351-0908 $260-500
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days...
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 43
Total Reviews 883
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles Gwen Gallagher - President, Lorna Mello - Vice President, Craig Smiddy - COO, Kevin Davis - Leader
No. of Employees 550
Headquarters San Ramon, CA
Address P.O. Box 5017 San Ramon, CA 94583-0917
Alias ORHP, ORHP Inc.

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

The above premium is offered only for the first year. Rates may go up from second year onwards.

For the past 40 years, Old Republic Home Protection has been providing comprehensive home warranty plans to buyers, sellers and real estate professionals alike. Considered as the nation’s third largest home warranty company, Old Republic protects their customers against expensive repair and replacements of household appliances.

Old Republic Home Protection’s vision is to be People Helping People. The company states that they strive to provide good customer service and to ensure that all their customers are satisfied.

Old Republic Home Protection offers a wide range of online services. Each service is geared specifically towards homeowners, real estate professionals, and contractors.

  • Homeowner Central is a comprehensive online resource for plan holders, allowing them to request service, update their account information, make payments, and help them make the most of their home warranty plan.
  • The Toolbox contains a variety of tools specifically designed for real estate professionals. In addition to ordering and managing home warranty plans for their clients, agents can request service for their clients, read informative tips and articles, and find a host of free customizable online tools designed to build the agent’s business.
  • The Contractor Connection facilitates a smooth customer service experience by allowing their massive independent network of service providers to communicate quickly and effectively with Old Republic Home Protection. Report submissions, request authorization, and ordering of parts can be done through this tool.

The company’s official website gets updated frequently, hence, customers can always find the required information online.

Old Republic Home Protection’s home warranty plans provide comprehensive coverage. They focus on the real estate industry, providing protection to home sellers, home buyers, and agents during one of the largest transactions they may ever make.

Standard coverage
Covers most major systems and appliance. Annual premium ranges from $260 to $500, depending on the location of your home. The company’s standard home warranty plan offers coverage on plumbing, water heaters (including tankless water heaters),  heating systems, electrical systems, and kitchen appliances, including ovens/ranges, dishwashers, built-in microwaves, garbage disposals, and trash compactors. They also include specialty items such as built-in whirlpool bathtubs, garage door openers, hot water recirculating pumps, and central vacuum systems at no extra cost. In some locations, air conditioning, refrigerator and washer/dryer may be included with standard coverage.

The Ultimate Protection plan upgrade
This plan offers an exceptional value. In addition to their standard coverage, items covered by Ultimate Protection include the cost to correct code violations (up to $250 per plan), the cost of permits (up to $250 per occurrence), cranes needed for covered HVAC malfunctions, haul away of old appliances and equipment, recovery and disposal of refrigerants, and over 30 other items.

Platinum Protection plan upgrade
This plan provides the company’s most comprehensive coverage. In addition to everything covered by the standard plan and Ultimate Protection, Platinum Protection adds:

  • Up to $1,000 per plan for construction/carpentry or other related costs necessary to effect a covered repair or replacement (including the correction of code violations)
  • Up to $250 per Plan to clear stoppages occurring due to roots or toward the removal of toilets or other access to clear a stoppage (including the cost to install a ground level cleanout)
  • Up to $500 per Plan for repair/replacement of vents/flues, as part of a covered service
  • Increase the standard plan limit per plan term by $1,000 ( amounting up to $2,500 in total) for the repair/replacement of diesel, oil, Glycol, hot water, steam, radiant, geothermal, water cooled and water sourced heating and air conditioning systems
  • Tub spouts (replaced with chrome builder’s standard, as necessary), tub spout diverters, and basket strainers

In addition, the company also offers a wide variety of optional coverage for specialty items such as pool and spa equipment, ornamental fountains, water softeners, septic systems, well pumps, and much more.

Reviews & Ratings

Santan Valley - AZ 07-11-2017
Brent Crandall , Santan Valley AZ
Posted On 07/11/17
Review No. 112284
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
So we had a lapse in coverage.. When we got everything taken care of, and we were covered, our AC decided to go out, the day after it went into effect. When my wife called, we were greeted with a friendly voice of, because that was an existing condition, you're not covered.

The last person to touch the AC was them... Still I can see it from their point to a degree. Ok, so we bite the bullet and get out an AC company to look at what is going on and get thing fixed so we can get back into warranty. Well, after all was said and done, we are waiting for parts to replace a valve that was "fixed" in correctly the last time it was serviced....so that would have been these guys. In addition to this, the last guy decided to not point out that the units were installed incorrectly. Meaning, we have the wrong condenser connected up to the wrong air handler. Do I trust this new guy.. Yes I do, as he was kind enough to drag me around and show me his findings.

So now at this point, I don't trust the people they would send out for warranty, plus with a previous experience using them, I don't trust the onsite warranty superintendent. (for example) I was getting lectured that I had incorrectly directed the plumber to a water leak we had due to some incorrectly installed water supply lines. That it would have been better to have them go a different direction. THEN, tell me to go and find drywall guys at a local construction site to come and do the drywall repairs, so we can keep the cost down. Seriously? This is my home. This is where I am raising my kids, and you want me to go drive around a construction site to locate a drywall crew to hang the drywall to keep your cost down?!
When all was said and done, we ended up paying money out of our own pocket to make sure things were done properly.
I don't want to hear from anyone as I am dropping this group and finding a company that will actually do things right and help rather than hinder. view less
So we had a lapse in coverage.. When we got everything taken care of, and we were covered, our AC decided to go out, the day after it went into effect. When my wife called, we were greeted with a friendly voice of, because that was an existing condition, you're not covered.

The last person to touch the AC was them... Still I can see it from their point to a degree. Ok, so
... view more
# 112284
Irondale - AL 07-05-2017
Joshua , Irondale AL
Posted On 07/05/17
Review No. 111922
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone. The customer service is horrendous I have ever experienced across the board. I made a claim on my AC unit a couple months ago and they sent a guy out who only put Freon in my unit and did not even inspect it beyond that. Well two months later my unit is completely shot and my warranty expired a couple weeks ago. I called Old Republic and explained to them that my unit was broke under their warranty and they just slapped a band aid on it and did not want to inspect it further, all I got was this terribly inconsiderate customer service rep who continued to repeat, we only guarantee a 30 day warrant on our service calls. I finally had to hang up I was so frustrated. view less
I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone. The customer service is horrendous I have ever experienced across the board. I made a claim on my AC unit a couple months ago and they sent a guy out who only put Freon in my unit and did not even inspect it beyond that. Well two months later my unit is completely shot and my warranty expired a couple weeks ago. I called Old Republic and
... view more
# 111922
Owasso - OK 07-01-2017
Rhyan Oakes , Owasso OK
Posted On 07/01/17
Review No. 111694
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We purchased our home in December & this is the warranty company our realtor added on. Our hot water tank went out in May & Old Republic sent Hudson plumbing to replace it. While they were replacing it they cracked the ac unit, its in the same closet as the water tank in the garage. I noticed water in our garage on June 9, we called Old Republic June 10 & Best Appliance finally came out of June 11 around 9 pm! The two guys from Best Appliance said Hudson must have stood in the ac unit to reach & make modifications to the water tank because the side of the base was bulging out & water dripping out of it. Best appliance reported back to Old Republic, Old Republic sent Hudson back out and the owner of Hudson said they would do whatever it takes to make this right. WRONG!!! We were still waiting for the unit to be replaced on June 23 when Old Republic told us they had not been able to order a part for the unit but they hadn't resolved or contacted anyone about it either. They also told us to 'just turn the ac off if it's still leaking', which would make sense if I didn't have 3 small children at home & it was over 100 degree heat index here!
Hudson finally came out Tuesday June 27 & replaced the ac unit but that cost ME over $1100. They said it was for 'uncovered costs' such as metal tape, spray glue, cap locks etc. But now no one wants to pay for the water damage that continued to occur as we had to wait over 2 weeks for any of these despicable companies did anything! I've posted this on Old Republic's Facebook page but they just delete it; I've also spoken to Amiena (?), an escalated claims supervisor, who is basically trained to just say it's not they're fault, they're not responsible for sending crappy contractors to you, they're not going to do anything to help the home owners & now I'm out over $4,000 with having to file with my OWN home insurance company & the $1100 Hudson charged for replacing a unit that they ruined in the first place!!!
PLEASE DO NOT GET A WARRANTY THROUGH THIS COMPANY ? view less
We purchased our home in December & this is the warranty company our realtor added on. Our hot water tank went out in May & Old Republic sent Hudson plumbing to replace it. While they were replacing it they cracked the ac unit, its in the same closet as the water tank in the garage. I noticed water in our garage on June 9, we called Old Republic June 10 & Best Appliance finally came out of
... view more
# 111694
Old Republic Home Warranty
07-05-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Sun city - AZ 06-28-2017
Margaret piggue , Sun city AZ
Posted On 06/28/17
Review No. 111539
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Realtor put this on my new home purchase last August. In November my dish washer broke, it took them almost 2 months to get it fixed. It was one mix up after another, but it did finally get done. On sat, June 24, I woke up to a flood in my hallway on my laminate floor. I was able to figure out it was the container that collects the overflow from the condensation from the air conditioner. The pump stopped working so the water was overflowing. Called old republic and told them the problem. I also explained the laminate in the hall was ruined but the hall connects to the living room and 2 bedrooms and I don't want my whole house ruined please help. She said she put out a priority one call out. I tried to call the air conditioner co myself but got no answer and their voicemail was full. So, called old republic back and she tried to call and got the same result. So, she sent them an email. It is now wed, June 28, and I have had no contact from either the air conditioning co or old republic. I would not recommend this company. view less
Realtor put this on my new home purchase last August. In November my dish washer broke, it took them almost 2 months to get it fixed. It was one mix up after another, but it did finally get done. On sat, June 24, I woke up to a flood in my hallway on my laminate floor. I was able to figure out it was the container that collects the overflow from the condensation from the air conditioner. The
... view more
# 111539
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-29-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Chandler - AZ 06-23-2017
Tom , Chandler AZ
Posted On 06/23/17
Review No. 111351
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would rate zero stars if I could....My AC went out last night and I get it; AC COMPANIES HERE ARE BUSY. I called OR this morning to schedule repair. 1st call...they can't come until Monday and are busy but I was putting on a waiting list. Called back and asked for a second company. I think I woke that guy up (it sounded like I woke that guy up) he said he could get here "maybe" tomorrow. Told him to never mind. Called a third time and was told that OR would put out a work order request and see who calls back and was told to "wait a couple hours". These companies they use appear to be 1 man shops and OR apparently has a rotating list. I called a company that I had used with satisfaction in the past. They are going to be at my house between 1 and 5 TODAY. Called OR back and told them I found my own contractor and I expected to be reimbursed. I was transferred to the authorization department. After a hold the person came on line and was told that AZ was a priority because of the heat. I told her that Monday or "maybe tomorrow" is not a priority. I expressed my concern about the companies that I was being referred. I got a lecture from this person about how America was built on small businesses (that is not something to tell a customer when the temp in their house is 90 and climbing) and it was suggested that I could simply go stay with family to wait for OR's contractors. Ultimately was told that I would be reimbursed at OR's reasonable rate. Didn't like the tone or the response and I have concerns about the "reasonable rate." Asked to speak with a supervisor. Still waiting for a call back. If I can find a quality AC repair company who can respond to emergencies when Old Republic can't or won't then I am not a priority. view less
I would rate zero stars if I could....My AC went out last night and I get it; AC COMPANIES HERE ARE BUSY. I called OR this morning to schedule repair. 1st call...they can't come until Monday and are busy but I was putting on a waiting list. Called back and asked for a second company. I think I woke that guy up (it sounded like I woke that guy up) he said he could get here "maybe" tomorrow.
... view more
# 111351
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-29-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Chandler - AZ 06-22-2017
Samir Nagpal , Chandler AZ
Posted On 06/22/17
Review No. 111307
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
ORHP does not perform as advertise. Untrained techs , Horrible customer service, finds way to stick it back to customer..
# 111307
Old Republic Home Warranty
07-05-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
San Bernardino - CA 06-21-2017
Ana Hernande , San Bernardino CA
Posted On 06/21/17
Review No. 111255
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company does deserved a one start. I agree with the others complain.the worst time for my AC to stop working and for me to think Old Republic Insurance will help.such a ripe off. After 5 days for them to say it is not cover. What a way to learn a good lesson when you buy a home. And the have been in business for 40 years of ripping people out of their hard working money. Don't need to contact me. You already said there is nothing you can do. view less
This company does deserved a one start. I agree with the others complain.the worst time for my AC to stop working and for me to think Old Republic Insurance will help.such a ripe off. After 5 days for them to say it is not cover. What a way to learn a good lesson when you buy a home. And the have been in business for 40 years of ripping people out of their hard working money. Don't need to
... view more
# 111255
Old Republic Home Warranty
07-05-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
palm desert - CA 06-20-2017
jeff marshall , palm desert CA
Posted On 06/20/17
Review No. 111202
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
AC has been out since saturday call on sunday as of end of tusday no one has helped.and no one has call as of yet.. It"s 121%
# 111202
Old Republic Home Warranty
07-05-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Austin - TX 06-20-2017
J Tips , Austin TX
Posted On 06/20/17
Review No. 111183
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
A most horrible company. They lie and misrepresent. They denied a claim regarding air-ducts when the service call guy, who was here for 5 minutes, said, "Gee, looks like the ducts were installed wrong." I asked Old Republic, "What was wrong about them." They don't know. But that was enough to deny the claim. Then the dun letters started because the service guy forgot to collect the $60. I phoned Old Republic and explained that I need some info so I can fix the ducts myself. They refuse to provide it. I phone the service guy and he won't answer. Old republic phoned the service guy and he won't answer. Then Old Republic put my account on "Suspended" because I won't pay the $60. Further, they claim that I've not responded to previous contact--an outright lie because I'm the one who has initiated the calls and attempts to resolve it. view less
A most horrible company. They lie and misrepresent. They denied a claim regarding air-ducts when the service call guy, who was here for 5 minutes, said, "Gee, looks like the ducts were installed wrong." I asked Old Republic, "What was wrong about them." They don't know. But that was enough to deny the claim. Then the dun letters started because the service guy forgot to collect the $60. I
... view more
# 111183
Old Republic Home Warranty
07-05-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Alexandria - VA 06-19-2017
Pari payravi , Alexandria VA
Posted On 06/19/17
Review No. 111133
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They don't even deserve one star! Horrible customer service! What a waste of time and money!
# 111133
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-29-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Raleigh - NC 06-15-2017
Kristin , Raleigh NC
Posted On 06/15/17
Review No. 111051
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company has been a nightmare from day one since we purchased our home warranty. They are unprofessional and lack any business ethic. They repeatedly messed up our work orders and did nothing to fix any of it. The entire experience has been awful. I do not recommend this warranty group for anything.
# 111051
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-16-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Phoenix - AZ 06-15-2017
Mike James , Phoenix AZ
Posted On 06/15/17
Review No. 111026
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
These guys are hacks. I'm considering suing. I had a plumbing issue and got nothing but the runaround. I've called them at lease 30 times in the last five days with no resolution. It's a scam - stay away. I have two 4 unit buildings with them and paid over $1100 each in premiums. You would think I could get somewhere...Nope.
# 111026
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-16-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Chandler - AZ 06-09-2017
Nathaniel Smith , Chandler AZ
Posted On 06/09/17
Review No. 110851
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Bought a new house that came with ORHP warranty. After a couple months our hot water heater gave out and leaked all over the garage on a Thursday Night. OHRP put me in contact with a service provider on Friday who said they couldn't help me till Monday. I needed Hot water over the weekend as we were having a family gathering that was planned weeks ago. They said the only way I could have it resolved in time was to find an independent contractor and then submit the invoice to have it covered. After getting a quote I found out the since it was an independent contractor they would only cover part of the repair. So at that point my options were to go without water over the weekend or pay the extra money out of pocket to get it resolved. Needless to say when this plan expires I will be looking elsewhere. view less
Bought a new house that came with ORHP warranty. After a couple months our hot water heater gave out and leaked all over the garage on a Thursday Night. OHRP put me in contact with a service provider on Friday who said they couldn't help me till Monday. I needed Hot water over the weekend as we were having a family gathering that was planned weeks ago. They said the only way I could have it
... view more
# 110851
Old Republic Home Warranty
07-05-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
SALIDA - CA 06-09-2017
CARMEN OSUNA , SALIDA CA
Posted On 06/09/17
Review No. 110835
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called Old republic because i had a leak in one of my showers, I explained to them what the issue was and also had a problem with the garbage disposal, They where very nice and said okay we can help that is covered under your home owner warranty you will pay 65 dollars. Great they send out some random plumbing people wish now i just found out they only been in business for 3 years i get it maybe they want to save money. Two guys came out checked the shower said this is not something the insurance is going to want to pay for and it looks ("it looks" like the leak is do to un proper installation wish me been a normal person and not a plumber how do i know this is true? Any how they said im just going to put it back in place not redoing the cocking so we can easily fix when we come back. Okay i get a call next morning from them and they said oh is not going to be covered under old republic and you will have to pay. I said no i will wait on the job i just need for you guys to come back and put everything back together so that im able to use my shower and ill wait on the job. 3 weeks after ND MULTIPLE CALLS TO THEM AND ALSO OLD REPUBLIC IM STILL NOT ABLE TO USE THE SHOWER IS NOT FIX AND THEY REFUSE TO PUT EVERYTHING BACK TOGETHER THE WAY IT WAS IM DOWN ONE SHOWER AND OLD REPUBLIC IS NOT BEEN HELPFUL AT ALL THEY KEEP SAYING IS NOT COVER WISH I GET BUT THEY SHOULD SEND THE PEOPLE THEY REFEREED ME TO AT LEAST TO PUT EVERYTHING BACK THE WAY IT WAS. THIS IS ALL IM ASKING FOR THEM TO DO THE RIGHT THING. OR AT LEAST COVER HALF OF THE COST SINCE I WAS PROMISE THIS WILL BE COVERED AND I DID PAY MY 65 DOLLAR FEE view less
I called Old republic because i had a leak in one of my showers, I explained to them what the issue was and also had a problem with the garbage disposal, They where very nice and said okay we can help that is covered under your home owner warranty you will pay 65 dollars. Great they send out some random plumbing people wish now i just found out they only been in business for 3 years i get it
... view more
# 110835
Old Republic Home Warranty
07-05-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Pensacola - FL 06-07-2017
Regina Spence , Pensacola FL
Posted On 06/07/17
Review No. 110779
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My AC went out on Thursday, on Friday a coworker referred me to a contractor they use frequently who would come out to see what the problem was, he came out and determined the compressor had burnt out and lost all charge. I contacted ORHP who put in for another contractor to come out...they finally came out Monday. All night Friday, Saturday, Sunday and most of Monday it rained. The contactor finally came out and said everything the previous contractor said and then stated because I do not have gutters on the side of the house that it was water damage that caused the unit to die. We moved into this house 10 MONTHS AGO. It had not been raining at all when the AC went out. The water that had accumulated on the unit was from everything after that because we had turned the unit off. The unit is also not in any direct drain bath and does not get hit was "loads of rain" as they make it out to be. ORHP stated it was not a requirement to have gutters but they denied the claim anyways??????? They stated they will look into it further and will be calling me back but I will be contacting the BBB and fully plan to appeal if they deny. The customer service was far from helpful and just kept repeating "we are sticking with what the contractor stated". This is terrible customer service. I will not be renewing and will look elsewhere.

The first time we used them was within 3 months of moving in and the dishwasher broke.. it took them a week to get someone out and a month for the part to come in! That should have been a red flag from the start right there. view less
My AC went out on Thursday, on Friday a coworker referred me to a contractor they use frequently who would come out to see what the problem was, he came out and determined the compressor had burnt out and lost all charge. I contacted ORHP who put in for another contractor to come out...they finally came out Monday. All night Friday, Saturday, Sunday and most of Monday it rained. The contactor
... view more
# 110779
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-07-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Oro Valley - AZ 06-02-2017
Thomas Bethea , Oro Valley AZ
Posted On 06/02/17
Review No. 110616
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
A/C failed eight months after we bought home. Paid $65 for service call, repair held for three weeks before all coolant leaked out system again. 2nd service call (no charge) repair held for two weeks. 3rd service call concluded that condenser needed a new coil which supposedly was covered under manufacturer's warranty, but manufacturer no long made the part. Generic coil might be available but would require expensive rework of ducting, plus labor to install was quoted as $1,500, and Old Republic said the "manufacturer's warranty" relieved ORHP of all further responsibility, even though said warranty covered no labor. ORHP warranty proved worthless. view less
A/C failed eight months after we bought home. Paid $65 for service call, repair held for three weeks before all coolant leaked out system again. 2nd service call (no charge) repair held for two weeks. 3rd service call concluded that condenser needed a new coil which supposedly was covered under manufacturer's warranty, but manufacturer no long made the part. Generic coil might be available but
... view more
# 110616
Greenville - NC 05-31-2017
Dine Lopes , Greenville NC
Posted On 05/31/17
Review No. 110579
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating

You wrote a review for Old Republic Home Protection 3 minutes ago
1.0 star rating 5/31/2017
I was given a one-year service plan when I bought my house, so if you get it for free it might be worth it. I had a problem with my dishwasher. The service company came out in a few days, buy it literally took weeks for him to come back and install the part he ordered. And they do charge for the service call.
I got a call today from one of their representatives telling me my agreement had expired and I said I did not want to renew. He got all heated, after I told him about the unacceptable delay. HE told me that wasn't a good enough reason to not renew. Seriously, you are going to what an acceptable reason is. view less

You wrote a review for Old Republic Home Protection 3 minutes ago
1.0 star rating 5/31/2017
I was given a one-year service plan when I bought my house, so if you get it for free it might be worth it. I had a problem with my dishwasher. The service company came out in a few days, buy it literally took weeks for him to come back and install the part he ordered. And they
... view more
# 110579
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-05-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this has caused you. We want very much to review this matter and address the concerns outlined. We have tried to contact you to discuss your concerns but unfortunately we have been unable to reach you. Please contact our assigned associate at your earliest convenience. Thank you
Fredericksburg - VA 05-25-2017
Melody , Fredericksburg VA
Posted On 05/25/17
Review No. 110444
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Trying to get a dishwasher repaired. First company they sent to repair it did not after two tries. After their second attempt the dishwasher stopped working altogether. Second repair company they assigned could not come out for 8 days. Neither company had people that spoke clear English. I am very unhappy with this warranty company and will not renew it when the time comes.
# 110444
Old Republic Home Warranty
05-30-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Columbia - TN 05-24-2017
Patrica Cannon , Columbia TN
Posted On 05/24/17
Review No. 110414
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have had the home warranty for over 5 years, each time I need to use the service I am faced with subpar contractors and services. My HVAC was leaking, I was told first the unit was under warranty, then after further investigation by me, the unit was not on under warranty. Then the same contractor came and said the whole unit needs to be replaced??? Which I did not do. I called Hiller and it was repaired. I just contacted them last week for plumbing issue it took 4 days to get service, and the first thing that was told to us was "ALL" the pipes had to be replaced because they were 1-1/2 inches instead of 2 inches and it could not be fixed. I again contacted Hiller they came in the next day clean out my drain for 59 dollars service fee and opened my drain. I paid a 100 service fee to the Old Republic plumber and my drain was not opened. Such a waste. I called to cancel the policy then got the run around. Such a rip off,
view less
I have had the home warranty for over 5 years, each time I need to use the service I am faced with subpar contractors and services. My HVAC was leaking, I was told first the unit was under warranty, then after further investigation by me, the unit was not on under warranty. Then the same contractor came and said the whole unit needs to be replaced??? Which I did not do. I called Hiller and
... view more
# 110414
Old Republic Home Warranty
06-05-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and for any inconvenience this has caused you. We want very much to review this matter and address the concerns outlined. We have tried to contact you to discuss your concerns but unfortunately we have been unable to reach you. Please contact our assigned associate at your earliest convenience. Thank you
Avondale - AZ 05-23-2017
Cassandra Wilburn , Avondale AZ
Posted On 05/23/17
Review No. 110363
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
It's been 4 days without AC at my home in AZ with temperatures at 100 degrees with my two children ages 2 and 10 years old. While they dispute minor prices with their 2ND contractor, my family continues to suffer in the heat. Now they have assigned another contractor and we will suffer the heat at home with 96 degrees inside. Unbelievable
# 110363
Laughlin - NV 05-20-2017
Tay Collins , Laughlin NV
Posted On 05/20/17
Review No. 110312
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service was great, and the repair went well. But I got a call from the contractor company claiming that Old Republic did not pay for the part, so they were reaching out to me saying I had to pay an extra $130.00. for the replacement part. Very confused as to why they would call me instead of them calling the warranty company.
# 110312
Old Republic Home Warranty
05-22-2017
We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.
Robertsdale - AL 05-15-2017
Connie Hetchler , Robertsdale AL
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110146
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Old Republic Home Warranty Service has been the most Reliable Swift Hassle-Free Service We have ever experienced. We have two homes covered through Old Republic and have had to call on them several times. They are Swift to respond and customer service staff are very kind and caring. Thank you Old Republic for all of your help and kindness.
# 110146
Jacksonville - FL 05-01-2017
Ruth Nelson , Jacksonville FL
Posted On 05/01/17
Review No. 109851
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
AWFUL, AWFUL, AWFUL!!!!!!!!!
# 109851
Old Republic Home Warranty
05-04-2017
ReplyView Conversation

We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms
Tulsa - OK 04-29-2017
Jennnifer Pitt , Tulsa OK
Posted On 04/29/17
Review No. 109831
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have a plumbing issue with our toilets that has caused sewage to leak into the garage when the toilet is flushed. Called Old Republic in the morning, and they said that a service provider would call us to come to our home and that they had marked the request as a priority. The service provider called several times throughout the day stating that they were behind and would be at the house later. Eventually, they stated that they would not be able to come until the next day. At noon the next day, we still had no call from the service provider. When we called, they stated that they would be at hour home sometime later in the day, no range of times provided.

We requested the Old Republic reassign the order as a priority, they stated that if they reassigned they couldn't guarantee that they would be able to send someone out the same day or even the next day. They put the order in a queue for hours. When we called, they said that no one had picked the order up. Only upon a slightly irritable request on our behalf did they actually pick up the phone and start calling plumbers in our area.

Because of the delay, Old Republic stated that we could hire our own plumber and that they would reimburse us 100% minus the service fee. We scheduled someone to come out right away, when I called to have the service approved, Old Republic stated that we were misinformed and that we would not be reimbursed and that we would have to obtain approval of the quote from our plumber or wait until Monday (today is Saturday) for their plumber to arrive. We have have been without the ability to use our bathrooms since Thursday morning with a family of 6.

Bottom line, Old Republic is going to find every way possible to not pay for this service. This is the first time that we have used their company for home warranty. We will not be renewing and would not recommend their services to anyone else. view less
We have a plumbing issue with our toilets that has caused sewage to leak into the garage when the toilet is flushed. Called Old Republic in the morning, and they said that a service provider would call us to come to our home and that they had marked the request as a priority. The service provider called several times throughout the day stating that they were behind and would be at the house
... view more
# 109831
Old Republic Home Warranty
05-04-2017
We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed and we can certainly understand your concerns. According to our records, we have contacted you and we have resolved your service issues in accordance with the Plan terms.
Loxley - AL 04-28-2017
Connie Hetchler , Loxley AL
Posted On 04/28/17
Review No. 109820
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I recommend Old Republic Home Warranty Company for any home. They have been swift to get repaired anything I have needed. They cover both of our homes and have taken total care of us in every call. Unfortunately we have had to use our plan on several occasions but we will be covered by Old Republic as long as we own our homes because they have proven trustworthy in every call. Thank you Old Republic for being a Trustworthy company with kindness each time we have had to call. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOU. view less
I recommend Old Republic Home Warranty Company for any home. They have been swift to get repaired anything I have needed. They cover both of our homes and have taken total care of us in every call. Unfortunately we have had to use our plan on several occasions but we will be covered by Old Republic as long as we own our homes because they have proven trustworthy in every call. Thank you Old
... view more
# 109820

Rate Old Republic Home Warranty

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact orhp.com directly.