ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN bakersfield, california

city icon CITY: Bakersfield
country icon COUNTRY: Kern County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 93301, 93302, 93303, 93304, 93305,
population icon POPULATION: 520197
area code icon AREA CODE: 6,61,805
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in bakersfield, california

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,295 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,621 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

3.3 / 5
(1,922 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

3.2 / 5
(2,189 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

bakersfield Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Dan Kleinman, Bakersfield

On Nov 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Online process went well including payment. South Valley Appliance Repair called me to arrange an appointment. Serviceman was great. Very knowledgeable and repaired the microwave in a short amount of time.

Icon

Citlali, Bakersfield

On May 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

If I could I would have give them a -0, but the scoring system is flawed, just like the quality of technicians they send out. Not only was the AC tech lazy, as it took him 10 minutes to give a random diagnostic, never removed any covers to check anything and that\'s not the worst part, its the fact he told ME the warranty wouldn\'t cover it so he told ME I'd have to pay out of pocket and bullied me, so ignorant & desperate me agreed to a fee and a time-he never showed, and no one in that office ever answer the phone...yet he submitted an authorization to get approved to work on the unit...Im sad and disgusted that AHS never cared that Quality Appliance Service not only did not only work on my unit but try to get a side hustle out of me and still submit a claim for payment from them, and still 3 weeks later my unit hasn't been fixed!

Icon

Maria Gonzales, Bakersfield

On Apr 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called AHS because of their great offer of air conditioner tune up I felt the price was great. The technician was on time,polite and friendly he explained what he was checking for and before he left he told me everything was ok

Icon

Ken Mattlin, Bakersfield

On Jan 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been with this company for over 2 years and have been quite satisfied with their services and their member repair service people...

Icon

Lynda Ash, Bakersfield

On Oct 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was called on May 19, 2018 as my refrigerator (less than 3 yrs. old) stopped working. I got an immediate response and a repair tech was sent out who unfortunately was not able to repair. A 2nd tech was sent on May25, 2018 and again not able to repair. A 3rd tech was sent out on May 29, 2018 and fixed the issues. On Jul7 5, 2018 the refrigerator stopped working again (and for the 2nd time spoiled all the food). Here it is October 9, 2018 and the refrigerator still isn't working at 11 service calls (6 different repair techs). At what point is "enough enough?" Just looking for some type of reimbursement at this time to cover the cost of a new refrigerator.

Icon

kiran kumar, Bakersfield

On Aug 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

its been so long that u guys cant even get one refrigerator fixed its just crazy u have been there so many times and all the repair companies they come -- they say it needs to be replaced but i cant get it -- why u guys keep sending repairing guys and not just get it changed.

Icon

Michael Ivey, Bakersfield

On May 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Telephone hold time is way too long but service is great.

Icon

Kim Dettrey , Bakersfield

On May 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Prompt service, they seem to check out the subcontractors well.

Icon

Kenny Williams, Bakersfield

On Apr 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS handled my call promptly and dispatched a service quickly . The service company’ arrived and handled it promptly and professionally. Was very happy with with the entire process.

Icon

Rose, Bakersfield

On Mar 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent service on repairs and excellent service from staff of AHS.

Icon

Laura, Bakersfield

On Oct 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Seamless transaction. Filed my claim online. The provider called me within the hour to schedule. Issues were resolved in one visit. Very pleased!

Icon

Chris Forzetting, Bakersfield

On Oct 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called for a dishwasher repair. On the day of the repair, after the Sears tech had not shown up by noon, I called Sears and found that they had cancelled the visit and not told me. The next available appointment was over a month out. I called AHS, but got nowhere with the automated system, so left a comment on the Facebook page. I was told I would be responded to quickly, but it has now been over two months and I have never been contacted by AHS. Their lack of availability to respond to customer problems puts my rating low. Also, whether this is an issue originating with the companies they use or part of their contract with those companies, but it is impossible for a service call to be scheduled during 'non-business' hours, which means you have to take time off work to get the problem fixed. I had to do this twice for the same issue as said above.

Icon

Lora Burnett, Bakersfield

On Sep 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have used three different Home Warranty providers in the last 7 years of owning our home. American Home Shield is, by far, the best .. They professional, timely, and the bedt value. We are VERY satisfied customers! Thank you, AHS, for the prace of mind you give us.

Icon

LaFleasha Owens, Bakersfield

On Jul 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I appreciate the timely response time and the technicians were friendly too. I am satisfied with the results of the work.

Icon

Vicki, Bakersfield

On Jul 21, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I bought a new AC unit in January 1999. I have had ongoing problems with AHS for several years now, regarding my AC unit. I've had 5 vendors to service my AC unit since September 2015. It has a new motor, new compressor, new freon installed twice since October 2015 to the tune of almost $1,000.00 out of my pocket (I'm disabled retired), new run cap, new everything. The unit went down again on May 31, 2016. Vendors have been to my home since then (all throughout June 2016). The week of July 17 2016, a vendor has been to my home every other day and twice today (July 21, 2016). The unit blows hot air. AHS does not want to replace the unit. I'm getting the run around. The average temp in my city is 100. The average temp inside of my home this week have been 88. Oh, and did I mention I've been an AHS customer since I bought my home in 1999? I cannot recommend this company to anyone.

Icon

Michael, Bakersfield

On Jun 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I've been a customer of AHS for several years now. I submitted a service request for A/C repair on June 3, 2016. The "Simply Heating & Air" Repairman shows up on June 8, 2016, 1 hour past the service window appointment as scheduled. After 2 hours to determine the problem with the A/C, he tells me it's too late in the day to obtain the part needed for the repair, and he won't be able to return with the part for another 5 days because he has other appointments booked. This is NOT ACCEPTABLE!!! And come to find out this Repairman is the only one working in my area for "Simply Heating & Air" that AHS assigned to my service request. RIDICULOUS!!! I would not recommend AHS to anyone, and I will be cancelling my policy with AHS.

Icon

Kergan peterson, Bakersfield

On Mar 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS for over a year and this is the first time using them. It has been a month trying to get a 2 year old washing machine fixed...still is not fixed. They sent a guy out twice that did not know what he was doing at all. Finally got someone out that had the part and could fix it but after talking to 5 employees from AHS could not get the right service code he left without fixing it. It's been a long frustrating process. Still has not been fixed. I would not recommend this company. I hope they can fix soon and be done with this.

Icon

Linda peterson, Bakersfield

On Mar 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I went with American home shield to cover a new washer and dryer (Sam sung) which I was a little uncomfortable with the brand. When I did need service after a year of paying my dues for over a year it has been an ordeal to say the least. I have had a repairman out twice who ordered a door latch for a washer that needed a hinge to fix the drum that was bent and banging every time it was on the spin cycle. They finally got a repairman out that had the part but because I had already paid my dedut able to the first repairman and after him and I speaking to 5 employees from American home shield to get a new service number and not getting a new service number he had to leave without fixing it. It has been a month and all the supervisors can say is I'm sorry. I'm sorry but not good enough. It would have been cheaper and a couple of days to call out someone on my own. I would have had it fixed a month ago. Very poor service. I do not recommend this company at all.

Icon

Wesley Michael, Bakersfield

On Apr 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I called about the shower handle leaking the contractor called me that day. They were able to come to the house, look at and fix the leak within 2 days of my request for service.

Icon

Yesenia, Bakersfield

On Nov 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had called AHS for service on two of my ceiling fans and our guest bathroom. The electrician was on time and was extremely knowledgeable about the repairs. He was extremely professional and diagnosed the problem right away and was able to make the repairs on site with parts he had on hand. That same day, we had Hero Plumbing come to our home and repair/replace parts on our guest bathroom toilet. He was on time and addressed the problem quickly and efficiently. He was very professional and we were very pleased with his work. Both issues had been addressed and we were happy.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020