over 100,000 user reviews and research-intensive expert opinions.

X
X
X
ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 28, 2023

Best Home Warranty Companies In richmond, texas

Average Premium In texas

Min Average Premium in texas Max $ 312.29 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Richmond
country icon COUNTRY: Fort Bend County
state icon STATE: TX
population icon POPULATION: 97598
area code icon AREA CODE: 832
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 77406, 77407, 77469,
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

offer image
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in richmond, texas

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1971

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K to $3K

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$3K
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2016

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Complete Protection Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1998

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

OneGuard Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1990

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K-$3K
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1999

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$25K
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$6K to $9K
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2012

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$3k
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1984

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$2.5K

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1996

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Check out the best home warranty companies in texas

richmond Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jon B, Richmond

On Jul 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

No air conditioning for over a month, and the first contractor R Harris a/c they sent billed me $299 for a new pad and $399 for an electrical district box they never installed. On top of the fact that the condenser unit they installed doesn’t work still. I have to keep opening new cases because they close them out without checking with me if its fixed. I asked for a different contractor to come out the third time because the first one wanted an additional $900 to fix what they installed five days earlier. The second contractor came out and said it was a simple fix but still doesn’t work even after they said they fixed it. Still waiting still 95° upstairs, over a month and customer service just makes you angry by not caring and not trying to help and refusing to get a supervisor. Worst home warranty experience ever. But they keep sending emails reminding me my warranty is about to expire and to sign up for another year…….

Icon

Kristine Morii, Richmond

On Jul 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Needed to have my garage door looked at because it was not opening & closing correctly. H**** came out the very next morning & assessed the situation. My husband was very impressed with the service & professionalism he received.

Icon

Sudhir Golikeri, Richmond

On Apr 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our garbage disposer was replaced within a day of calling for the service to American Home Shield. The technician was courteous, prompt and completed the replacement work satisfactorily. Keep up the good work!

Icon

Barbara Merriwether, Richmond

On Nov 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Last week my water heater stopped producing hot water. American Home Shield worked diligently with me and the technician to ensure that it was working properly again. I received both an email and a text before each visit to keep me abreast of what was going to happen and when to expect it to happen.

Icon

ALAN W ROTHARMEL, Richmond

On Oct 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My A/C went out on August 15th, 2020. A service request was sent that day. It took 2 days to get their service advisor out to check this out . He made a report to send in and left. No assistance during our 100+ temperatures. My continuous calls went unanswered for a week. Finally, had an estimate for the repair or replacement($3200 repair/$7900 replacement) from another source. Purchased a new system and advised the service advisor I no longer needed to replacement coil that was on backorder. AHS then advised they would settle on the estimated repair, based on their standard payoff. I was sent a check for$550.00. They considered the case closed, even after I reported them to the BBB. What a rip-off!!!

Icon

Candy Willis, Richmond

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This home warranty company is the best. Each time we have called they resolve the issue. If the contractor is not so good American Home Shield will correct the situation and send another contractor. It is worth the money to monthly fee of coverage.

Icon

Jalal Dawelbeit , Richmond

On Nov 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was generally a good experience! We had two bathrooms that required repairs! Immediately after filing the claim we were contacted by the assigned contractor to set up a service time. One bathroom was repaired right away. The other one proved to be a little complicated. AHS assigned a second contractor and it had taken a little longer than expected and eventually they were able to resolve the issue. Truth be told that AHS customer service personnel including their supervisors were totally professionals throughout the process and made all possible.

Icon

Brian Covault, Richmond

On Aug 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They refused to replace two 15 year old AC units that were dead and then lied about the amount they would send for a cash out on the new units. I had to spend almost $14,000.00 to replace two units that needed to be replaced and was told on a recorded line I would receive a cash out check for the replacement of $1,170.00 (which is insulting in and of itself) but they sent only a $720.00 check instead. I am NOT depositing this check so they can scam me out of the amount they shorted me. AHS does all they can to deny claims and then NOT pay for repairs or replacement. I am VERY unhappy and disappointed in the way their company is run. I would give ZERO starts if it were possible.

Icon

Larry Gerdes, Richmond

On Apr 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had a few, but AHS seems to be the best and maybe not the cheapest. But you get what you pay for.

Icon

Cara Longshore, Richmond

On Apr 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible customer service. 8 day wait for dryer repair. I asked for supervisor and was told there wasn\'t one available and they would call me back. 3 days later and no call. This is not the first time this has happened.

Icon

Vera Garza, Richmond

On Mar 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service and repairs. Highly satisfied!

Icon

Tim daugherty, Richmond

On Sep 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Honestly I would rate this company zero stars relating to their frustrating business practice. They were hired to reduce the stress of buying a new home. Working with THIS company creates a whole new level of stress. If you think they will insure against paying out big $ for system failure, don\'t be fooled. RUN FROM THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY. They just collect your $ and laugh at you when something happens to your home. Any positive ratings you may read on the Internet are bogus probably planted there by AHS. The only MORE dishonest company, is the air conditioning "rip-off" company they sent to 'fix' the problem. They took a simple coil and freon replacement job, and created a $1,400+ upgrade project out of it. AND, ALL THIS FOR A 5 YEAR OLD HOME. Of course AHS covers none of these "modifications". I swear they are complicit in their piracy. Buyer beware! Put $ aside in the bank for future house problems. Pay with your saved up money. You'll be $ and needless frustration ahead. I pity the poor souls that have to work with such a dishonest, blood-sucking company.

Icon

Rolando Diaz, Richmond

On Feb 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Twice AHS was quick to find someone to fix the problem. (AC and water heater) In the case of the water heater, I think the extra plumbing that I was told was required and not covered by the warranty was pricey. They tried to give me a deal on replacing the other one by saying the water heater they were replacing would have to be removed to get at the other one should it need repair and AHS would not cover the extra cost. I said I would just shut it off and not replace it. One year of premiums basically paid for the new water heater.

Icon

Katrina, Richmond

On Jul 21, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had American Home Shield for 7 years now. I have had to request service on almost every appliance in my home during that time including my a/c and my pool pump. Pool was not covered as it was the clorinator not the pump. A/C they did not want to fix, my husband talked to them, fixed. My oven went out two days before Thanksgiving. Someone was out the next day, but due to the serial number missing on the oven it could not be repair and they replaced it with a brand new oven with every feature mine had, plus a few extras. Unfortunately it had to be ordered and came in after Thanksgiving but we managed. We have almost ran them to death on a very bad dishwasher and our tech never complained once. I love that we get the same techs for our appliances. I go online to request service and have an appointment within 4 hours, always (unless of course it is the middle of the night). I have had to wait a day or two, but when my fridge went on the fritz we had a visit the next day. I have only on complaint regarding the techs and it was not his ability. He was a little abrupt and his extensive tattoos were unsettling and not helping. AHS was understanding, apologetic and gracious. Unless they make a serious wrong turn we are lifetime customers.

Icon

Carolyn salmans, Richmond

On Feb 26, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company must hire contractors that can't find work anywhere else! Have been waiting 2 weeks for a part for my refrigerator and still not fixed. Customer service doesn't care how inconvenienced you are by the problem and they are extremely rude and unprofessional. I'm sure none of them would use AHS. This company was referred by my mortgage company (Wells Fargo) and I intend to tell them how worthless this company is.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020