×

HSA Home Warranty

Hey, are you researching
HSA Home Warranty?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for HSA Home Warranty

HSA Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.8 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Write an honest review now !

P.O. Box 2803 Memphis, TN 38101 P.O. Box 849 Carroll, IA 51401
888-351-0908 $589-$619
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 34
Total Reviews 1852
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles Robert Lehmann - President, Sue Stites - Vice President, Chris Poeschel - Vice President (Operations)
No. of Employees 204
Headquarters Cross Plains, WI
Address P.O. Box 2803 Memphis, TN 38101
Alias HSA, Home Security of America, Inc.

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

President and CEO of HSA Home Warranty has responded to the criticism aired by some of their customers. Please read

HSA Home Warranty has been providing first class service along with warranty products for the past 30 years. Founder and CEO, Robert Lehmann says that their primary goal was to provide best possible service and not just come across as a low priced leader. The company is headquartered in Cross Plains, Wisconsin. HSA Home Warranty takes pride in their executives and their commitment to the industry, problem-solving abilities and their good sense of business.

HSA has a wide range of services for homeowners and real estate professionals. For real estate agents, the company has an HSA Master Agent Program, E&O Insurance and a host of other marketing tools which include live seminars and an online Warranty Network System.

For existing warranty customers, the company has a 24 x 7 customer service facility that you can contact at any time.

The company’s official website hosts all the relevant information and facilities that potential users may need. For real estate agents, webinars, free live seminars, and a newsletter filled with new marketing strategies are all up for grabs on the company’s website. For homeowners, service requests can be placed through the website, you can also subscribe for the newsletter and access an FAQ section, to clarify common doubts. All important contact information and addresses are also available onsite.

The company’s main product is a home service contract which comes in two variants - The basic plan and a 7 star upgrade plan. While the former does cover all the major systems and appliances, the coverage is not as extensive as in the 7 star upgrade plan.

The pricing is as per the deductible you choose. If you pick a $50 deductible option, you will be paying $699 per year for the basic plan, whereas if you choose a $100 deductible option, you will pay $679 per year for the basic plan.

For the 7 star upgrade plan, annual premium for $50 deductible option is $848 and $100 deductible plan charges $828 per year. The coverage of both basic and 7 star upgrade plan can be extended by selecting additional devices from a preset list.

Reviews & Ratings

Barberton - OH 04-19-2018
Rhonda Park Barberton OH
Posted On 04/19/18
Review No. 125378
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This was my first time having and using a home warranty. HSA was easy to work with. Their service company technician was friendly, thorough, and efficient. I am so thankful for this warranty!!!! HSA does home warranty right!!!
# 125378
HARLEYSVILLE - PA 04-18-2018
Chris HARLEYSVILLE PA
Posted On 04/18/18
Review No. 125347
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Awful Awful experience. Just renewed and had a flood in the basement. Called for plumber to look into my Sump pump that failed an flooded my basement. No further action was taken by HSA. They in no way warranted my bad Sump an spouted off some lame reasons. Ashamed because a family realtor of ours shares much business to you guys.. AWFUL service . RUN
# 125347
HARLEYSVILLE - PA 04-18-2018
Chris HARLEYSVILLE PA
Posted On 04/18/18
Review No. 125330
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Initially purchased their product through our Realtor that said good things. This realtor whom is a family remember refers multiple clients to this coverage. He shares minimal 1 client a month and now will no longer. I recently shared with him our recent story of HSA not honoring coverage . We had a plumbing problem in our basement that caused a full gutting. I called HSA at time of the accident an explained the problem. A plumber came the same day to review faulty equipment. I understand his job is limited but refused to do the work until he got the ok from HSA. HSA called me shortly after denying the claim due to some unforeseen circumstance within the contract. DOnt fall victim into buying this horrible excuse of insurance . Do yourself a favor and invest in a better company to protect your home. HSA in no way offered me a piece of mind, they are a scheme to take your money providing false commitments to us suckers. RUN view less
Initially purchased their product through our Realtor that said good things. This realtor whom is a family remember refers multiple clients to this coverage. He shares minimal 1 client a month and now will no longer. I recently shared with him our recent story of HSA not honoring coverage . We had a plumbing problem in our basement that caused a full gutting. I called HSA at time of
... view more
# 125330
Olivette - MO 04-08-2018
Victoria Fieman Olivette MO
Posted On 04/08/18
Review No. 124912
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have been a customer since I bought my condo 20 years ago and still satisfied with the service plan.
# 124912
York - PA 04-03-2018
Art Sweetman York PA
Posted On 04/03/18
Review No. 124664
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
HSA was provided by the person I bought my house from.i have kept it and iris invaluable.
# 124664
Anchorage - AK 03-29-2018
M Olmos Anchorage AK
Posted On 03/29/18
Review No. 124472
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had this warranty since i bought my home 8 years ago and I am so glad i have it. So worth the money when I've had a lot of plumbing issues lately.
# 124472
Anchorage - AK 03-29-2018
Debra B Sanders Anchorage AK
Posted On 03/29/18
Review No. 124468
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had a problem with my new home HSA has handled it in a very professional and timely manner. I couldn't be happier. Very good company!!
# 124468
Kansas City - MO 03-26-2018
Paula Kansas City MO
Posted On 03/26/18
Review No. 124286
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I have had several problems with my new home HSA has handled them all in a very professional and timely manner.I couldn't be happier.
# 124286
Crestwood KY - KY 03-24-2018
Jeanette Crestwood KY KY
Posted On 03/24/18
Review No. 124244
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Recently bought a home Andy have had to use the service on 3 occasions. Each time a competent technician arrived on a timely manner, assessed our situation and repaired or replaced our failed appliance. I am very pleased with the service.
# 124244
Roswell - GA 03-23-2018
Daniel Iliev Roswell GA
Posted On 03/23/18
Review No. 124204
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had to use their service recently around 3 times. Every time they found the right contractor to do the job. Every contractor was able to complete the repair in a very professional manner.
# 124204
Las Vegas - NV 03-22-2018
Lindsey Kay Hourie Las Vegas NV
Posted On 03/22/18
Review No. 124162
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
This warranty is a scam. Read the fine print before buying because there is an upgrade for nearly every moving piece and part of your home. Think your water heater is covered? Think again once you get a quote to "fix" your water heater and nothing except labor and the tank is included. After $1000 in high markups from a non-reputable company I decided to ask for a cash out transaction and have my own plumber do the work. Talk about really not wanting to work with you, 48 hours later and 4 phone calls to the warranty company I'm still waiting to hear back how much they are going to cash me out for on the repairs. Ridiculous considering they received the quote from their plumber 2 days ago and gave me all the pricing. Meanwhile, my home is unusable and incurring further damages as a result of their negligence. Of course, they won't pay for that either. That's a super extra blue star upgrade option they fail to tell you about when you purchase a plan. view less
This warranty is a scam. Read the fine print before buying because there is an upgrade for nearly every moving piece and part of your home. Think your water heater is covered? Think again once you get a quote to "fix" your water heater and nothing except labor and the tank is included. After $1000 in high markups from a non-reputable company I decided to ask for a cash out transaction and
... view more
# 124162
Cuyahoga Falls - OH 03-22-2018
Tim Flanagan Cuyahoga Falls OH
Posted On 03/22/18
Review No. 124139
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst company I’ve ever worked with. Created 4 Service requests during the year that we had them. Each time it took multiple calls to finally resolve the issue. They contact 1 star companies to come do the work at your house and will not take the take responisibilty for sending bad service people to your house. For a garage door job I had to hire an outside company to come do the work properly. HSA would not resolve our problem. Would not recommend HSA to anyone. view less
Worst company I’ve ever worked with. Created 4 Service requests during the year that we had them. Each time it took multiple calls to finally resolve the issue. They contact 1 star companies to come do the work at your house and will not take the take responisibilty for sending bad service people to your house. For a garage door job I had to hire an outside company to come do the work
... view more
# 124139
Springfield - PA 03-13-2018
Ronald Colomy Springfield PA
Posted On 03/13/18
Review No. 123735
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Tuesday 3/6/18 Around 8 AM - Power goes out to some of our upstairs bedrooms and bathroom. I go and look at the breaker box, but nothing is tripped. I reset all the breakers and the main just to be sure after getting home from work but no change. I also checked all of the GFCI outlets and reset them in case but no effect. We were set to have a snow storm Wednesday so we waited to call an electrician till Thursday. In the meantime, someone recommended we go through our home warranty.

Thursday 3/8/18 - Around 8 AM - My wife calls HSA. They say someone will contact us within 24 hours from the company and that we only owe $100 service fee.

Friday 3/9/18 - Around 6:30 PM - M PREISING ELECTRICAL LLC finally calls us to schedule a Monday morning appointment. Not ideal but at this point we figure at least it will get fixed on Monday.

Monday 3/12/18 - Electrician comes out and spends over three hours in our house (not quite sure doing what) and comes to the conclusion that there is a break "somewhere" (obviously...) and that he will have to open the walls to find it. He also told me the junction box and the circuit in the box it was on. Well, he was wrong on the circuit it was on, and I could clearly see he didn't even check every outlet on the circuit due to paint still being on the boxes when I ended up removing a few.

He can't take down walls without HSA's approval so he has to contact them before moving forward. Two hours after he left, HSA calls me saying our claim is DENIED due to the electrician saying he "recommends" that we have three new breakers installed and that this now falls under an "inadequacy" and this is not covered by our contract. After an hour on the phone with HSA, all I was able to do was schedule a second opinion with another low rated company and they can't come out until 3/14.

The problem with this "inadequacy" claim is that we have never blown this breaker, or had any issues with power loss or inadequate power to devices on those outlets. If this was due to true inadequacy we would have had issues over the past six months of living there. There is also no MAX to the number of outlets / lights that can be on a circuit rather the devices and load should not exceed 16 AMPS. At the time of the issue occurring, we didn't even have much plugged onto that circuit, I doubt it was drawing anywhere near the 16 AMPS recommended as max on a 20 AMP circuit. Also, three new breakers would essentially be a MAX of 2 outlets per box, which is ridiculous and unnecessary. HSA wanted to hear non of this and just wants to blindly shoot down a claim to save money. DO NOT PURCHASE THEIR WARRANTY! view less
Tuesday 3/6/18 Around 8 AM - Power goes out to some of our upstairs bedrooms and bathroom. I go and look at the breaker box, but nothing is tripped. I reset all the breakers and the main just to be sure after getting home from work but no change. I also checked all of the GFCI outlets and reset them in case but no effect. We were set to have a snow storm Wednesday so we waited to call an
... view more
# 123735
Freeport - PA 03-12-2018
Amanda Freeport PA
Posted On 03/12/18
Review No. 123705
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased my house in April 2017. The water heater stopped working at the beginning of March 2018. I called HSA and put in a service request on a Sunday. They contracted out a plumber who could get to my house on Thursday. The plumber stated that the water heater, expansion tank and water regulator valve all needed replaced. He stated that the cause of the water heater failing was due to the expansion tank (which, surprise, is not covered under the warranty). The water regulator valve replacement was covered so he went ahead and fixed that. Still leaving me without any hot water at this point. I consulted a local plumber that I know and with all of the water heaters that he has replaced, has never stated that an expansion tank was the cause. So I called the HSA Warranty company and disputed the cause of the original plumber's statement to which they offered to have another plumber come out and give a 2nd opinion. If this plumber gives the same information as the first then I had to pay another $75 service fee. Mind you, they would not accept any documentation from the plumber that I've dealt with as he is not contracted by them. The 2nd plumber came out the following Monday to give his opinion. The damage he witnessed was due to high water pressure, not the expansion tank. The warranty company called me and stated that this is not covered under the warranty either which makes no sense. They covered the fixing of the water pressure regulator but do not cover the damage that the water pressure regulator caused, which happened to be my water heater. I am finding that they have tiny clauses within the coverage agreement that basically make any replacement coverage null and void. The funny part is that I keep getting mail and phone calls about renewing the warranty contract. Why in the world would I pay money for a warranty that covers absolutely nothing? Their customer service is so unorganized. I spoke with one lady early Thursday claiming that the original plumbers report was wrong. She agreed with my case and said she would contact me within the hour. 4 hours later I called back after never receiving a phone call only to find that the person I dealt with earlier had left for the day and the new representative had no clue what was in progress or when this individual would be back in for me to speak with. They basically just keep reading off the report notes whenever you are disputing them rather than putting you through to a person that understands the issue. In the case that I am ever in the market for a new home, I will not waste the money on a home warranty. Better to put that money into savings towards any repairs or replacements that need to be made. Not only will it be put to better use but it would save you a lot of time. I'm going on 2 1/2 weeks without a water heater mostly because I refuse to take no for an answer, especially when it is in regards to a $1600 out of pocket expense. view less
I purchased my house in April 2017. The water heater stopped working at the beginning of March 2018. I called HSA and put in a service request on a Sunday. They contracted out a plumber who could get to my house on Thursday. The plumber stated that the water heater, expansion tank and water regulator valve all needed replaced. He stated that the cause of the water heater failing was due to the
... view more
# 123705
Columbia - MD 03-12-2018
MJensen Columbia MD
Posted On 03/12/18
Review No. 123686
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I've had this contract for 7 years, some items they covered some they didn't. I was happy with them for the first years but I finally reached my "won't take blatant scamming" anymore. The last two calls in for repair somehow both needed 2nd opinions and after that it suddenly wasn't covered items. I don't know who took over the company, and every insurance based company is shady, but it seems that the last two years they are more shady than before. Two repairs now that I have to pay the first company to come look, waste my time from work and they sent a second company for a second estimate again. This time the second technician who was sent didn't even turn on my washer to see what the problem was...he didn't do anything but open it up and somehow he knew that it was "this and this and that" which unlike the first company's estimate all of a sudden matches what isn't covered. That's fraud!! And when you go to cancel your policy, of course you have to pay and admin fee which I fought but to no avail. It's a scam 100%, find another company or start a savings account for house repairs like I'm gonna do. view less
I've had this contract for 7 years, some items they covered some they didn't. I was happy with them for the first years but I finally reached my "won't take blatant scamming" anymore. The last two calls in for repair somehow both needed 2nd opinions and after that it suddenly wasn't covered items. I don't know who took over the company, and every insurance based company is shady, but it seems
... view more
# 123686
Henderson - NV 03-11-2018
Paula P Henderson NV
Posted On 03/11/18
Review No. 123629
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My comments are based on the online availability to request service...calling is a long frustrating process but since they got the online service request process up and running making a request for service is painless. Ive been with this company for over 10 years and have NEVER had a problem or been denied repairs.
I highly recommend reading all the fine print and making sure you have all the coverage you need. Some things are add ons(pool/spa etc). view less
My comments are based on the online availability to request service...calling is a long frustrating process but since they got the online service request process up and running making a request for service is painless. Ive been with this company for over 10 years and have NEVER had a problem or been denied repairs.
I highly recommend reading all the fine print and making sure you have
... view more
# 123629
Wasilla - AK 03-10-2018
Robert Meili Wasilla AK
Posted On 03/10/18
Review No. 123617
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had a sewer main line get clogged and back flow sewage into our home. We asked for 'expedited' service, apparently an option, and was told HSA needs to give their vendor 24 business hours to respond. In that 24 hours I managed to reach the technician who immediately told me he didn't have his tools and I would have to wait until the next day. He then told me he didn't have needed materials, but I offered to pick them up at the local supply store. He said that would be fine, so I made the purchase expecting the technician to arrive in the morning. He did not show up and did not call. After waiting until almost noon I called him. He told me he was busy with other calls and went home afterwards to watch his children.
I called HSA to ask if they would send another vendor and they told me they couldn't for 24 business hours. Since this was Saturday it could be Monday before anyone might actually respond to our call. I asked to speak to a supervisor and "Joseph" told me no because a supervisor would tell me the same thing. I wanted to file a complaint and asked to speak to a supervisor and "Joseph" still told me no. When I asked for "Joseph's" employee number he wouldn't give me anything to identify him in the HSA company. We're paying for an outside vendor who responded right away.
I won't recommend HSA to anyone and will be looking to try to get a refund of our $445 premium (which I doubt I'll be able to do without legal counsel). view less
I had a sewer main line get clogged and back flow sewage into our home. We asked for 'expedited' service, apparently an option, and was told HSA needs to give their vendor 24 business hours to respond. In that 24 hours I managed to reach the technician who immediately told me he didn't have his tools and I would have to wait until the next day. He then told me he didn't have needed
... view more
# 123617
Pittsburgh - PA 03-08-2018
Shawn Pittsburgh PA
Posted On 03/08/18
Review No. 123558
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I’ve filed two claims with HSA, one being a water heater, and second a leaky roof. With the experience I’ve had it is absolutely a solid five star service. Both services were complete within 48 hours. I with without a doubt renew when it’s time.
# 123558
hillsborough - NC 03-05-2018
pat freeseman hillsborough NC
Posted On 03/05/18
Review No. 123434
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I moved halfway across the US and received the initial warranty with the purchase of my home in NC. I decided to renew the warranty because I didn't have friends or family in NC or any source of information about good service providers in NC. This was a good decision because I have a go to number to call if I have a problem. The service providers are top notch, professional, friendly, and informative. For example recently my refrigerator stopped cooling just as I was planning to leave on a business trip. Without the warranty I would have been forced to empty the refrigerator and search for a new one on my return. The hassle was avoided because I called the warranty company and had a repair completed before I left. I recently had a furnace problem and can say I agree with extremely slow response time when the weather is extremely cold; however that is probably to be expected. view less
I moved halfway across the US and received the initial warranty with the purchase of my home in NC. I decided to renew the warranty because I didn't have friends or family in NC or any source of information about good service providers in NC. This was a good decision because I have a go to number to call if I have a problem. The service providers are top notch, professional, friendly, and
... view more
# 123434
Raleigh - NC 03-04-2018
Steven Raleigh NC
Posted On 03/04/18
Review No. 123388
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Reduce phone wait times, please!
# 123388
Louisville - KY 03-04-2018
Shaun McDonough Louisville KY
Posted On 03/04/18
Review No. 123386
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
HSA is inflexible and has a very narrow understanding/care for emergency circumstances. When we noticed our sump pump warning alarms going off and saw water in the pit, we put in a service request through the HSA website on Friday morning, January 12th. We talked with the contractor A & S plumbing that afternoon and the soonest they were able to make it was the afternoon on Monday the 15th. We informed them we had water in the pit but it hadn't overflowed/flooded yet. By that time rain had ceased and snow began, so we hoped it would stay contained. That evening I went to the basement to check and saw water almost everywhere. We called the plumbing contractor immediately and they didn't have anyone available, suggesting we should call Saturday morning to see if they could fit us in that day. We borrowed 2 wet vacs from neighbors and with the help of friends spent the next 7 hours bailing water out of our basement. By 2:30am we were exhausted, yet able to reduce the water level to a few inches below the sump pump pit top. When we woke up around 8am, we found water had almost returned to the level we found the previous night. We called plumbing contractor again and they weren't able to send anyone until Monday. Not wanting water rising and sitting in our basement for two days and the potential damage it could do, we called HSA and were on hold. I don't know how long we waited but eventually gave up and called another plumbing company who could have someone there in an hour and replaced our sump pump. Given the circumstances, this seemed necessary. HSA denied even partial reimbursement for this cost.

We had previous problems with a couple toilets and a drain, which were resolved well. The website is fairly easy to use. So they seem fine as long as there isn't an urgent need. view less
HSA is inflexible and has a very narrow understanding/care for emergency circumstances. When we noticed our sump pump warning alarms going off and saw water in the pit, we put in a service request through the HSA website on Friday morning, January 12th. We talked with the contractor A & S plumbing that afternoon and the soonest they were able to make it was the afternoon on Monday the 15th. We
... view more
# 123386
Scottsdale - AZ 03-02-2018
Jim Lambright Scottsdale AZ
Posted On 03/02/18
Review No. 123341
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
As a Real Estate Broker for over 20 year, I have sold countless home warranties to my customers. The worst, most unprepared, poor customer service of them all is HSA Home Warranty. Their contractors are ill-equipped to handle the repairs, never have the needed parts and need to schedule another appointment to make the repair. Don't bother calling, their CSR's have no knowledge, authority or desire to make things better. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! view less
As a Real Estate Broker for over 20 year, I have sold countless home warranties to my customers. The worst, most unprepared, poor customer service of them all is HSA Home Warranty. Their contractors are ill-equipped to handle the repairs, never have the needed parts and need to schedule another appointment to make the repair. Don't bother calling, their CSR's have no knowledge, authority or
... view more
# 123341
MCKEESPORT - PA 03-02-2018
Newton MCKEESPORT PA
Posted On 03/02/18
Review No. 123331
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is a joke. Stay away from it. They will not cover any repairs that you need to do in the house and they will try to find any excuses why they will not pay and when you try to cancel a 1 month old policy you get less them them you originally pay for it. They charge you $75 to go to your house to tell you they are not going to do a thing for you. They also claim that a technician cost $200 to go to your house. I am getting free estimates from different companies. So I guess the same technician that goes to my house for free, charges them. I feel so sorry for this scam company that HSA is. STAY AWAY FROM IT!!!! I TOOK MY MONEY OUT OF THE TO REDUCE COST OF MY REPAIR. 40% of the amount I paid!!!! view less
This company is a joke. Stay away from it. They will not cover any repairs that you need to do in the house and they will try to find any excuses why they will not pay and when you try to cancel a 1 month old policy you get less them them you originally pay for it. They charge you $75 to go to your house to tell you they are not going to do a thing for you. They also claim that a technician
... view more
# 123331
Gloucester - VA 03-01-2018
Marshall Riff Gloucester VA
Posted On 03/01/18
Review No. 123310
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
HSA seems to partner with technicians who either don't know what they're doing or just don't care. We've had several work orders placed for the same issue with our air conditioner/heater beginning with when we purchased our home in May 2017. We felt somewhat protected when the sellers agreed to provide a home warranty with the purchase of our home because it is an older home. Out of 4 technicians to service our unit, NONE of them seem to agree with what is actually wrong. They fix the air, then the heater won't work. They come back to fix the heater and now the air won't work. The HVAC companies will tell you one thing, and then report something different to the warranty company so that the work won't be covered. You would think the warranty company would have our back due to the fact that we are THEIR CUSTOMER, but they don't. Their robot customer service representatives don't care about your claims and just refer back to what is said by the HVAC company. In our case, the company rigged a repair to work and now HSA won't cover the work that needs to be done to actually fix it (or so this technician says) because of the improper install performed by the previous company. HSA says they have to contact the company that did the previous work. Well of course that technician isn't going to admit to doing bad work! Don't waste your time buying a warranty because you'll spend more in service fees getting shoddy work done than it would cost you to just have the work done right the first time by a company of your choice. view less
HSA seems to partner with technicians who either don't know what they're doing or just don't care. We've had several work orders placed for the same issue with our air conditioner/heater beginning with when we purchased our home in May 2017. We felt somewhat protected when the sellers agreed to provide a home warranty with the purchase of our home because it is an older home. Out of 4
... view more
# 123310
Pittsburgh - PA 02-26-2018
MARY G PAULL Pittsburgh PA
Posted On 02/26/18
Review No. 123169
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have had an HSA Home Warranty since 1990 covering 3 different homes. We have always received timely service and they have repaired or replaced different appliances throughout these years. They have come for plumbing issues, electrical issues, etc... We always purchased the "5 Star Upgrade" and it has served us well. We have appreciated the peace of mind knowing that if something in our home malfunctioned, HSA would fix it (or replace it) and it would only cost us a $50.00 deductible. view less
We have had an HSA Home Warranty since 1990 covering 3 different homes. We have always received timely service and they have repaired or replaced different appliances throughout these years. They have come for plumbing issues, electrical issues, etc... We always purchased the "5 Star Upgrade" and it has served us well. We have appreciated the peace of mind knowing that if something in our
... view more
# 123169
Next

Rate HSA Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company HSA Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MzY=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact onlinehsa.com directly.