×

HSA Home Warranty

Hey, are you researching
HSA Home Warranty?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for HSA Home Warranty

HSA Home Warranty
Rating Timeline
Customer Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.9 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

P.O. Box 2803 Memphis, TN 38101 P.O. Box 849 Carroll, IA 51401
888-351-0908 $589-$619
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 34
Total Reviews 1811
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles Robert Lehmann - President, Sue Stites - Vice President, Chris Poeschel - Vice President (Operations)
No. of Employees 204
Headquarters Cross Plains, WI
Address P.O. Box 2803 Memphis, TN 38101
Alias HSA, Home Security of America, Inc.

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

President and CEO of HSA Home Warranty has responded to the criticism aired by some of their customers. Please read

HSA Home Warranty has been providing first class service along with warranty products for the past 30 years. Founder and CEO, Robert Lehmann says that their primary goal was to provide best possible service and not just come across as a low priced leader. The company is headquartered in Cross Plains, Wisconsin. HSA Home Warranty takes pride in their executives and their commitment to the industry, problem-solving abilities and their good sense of business.

HSA has a wide range of services for homeowners and real estate professionals. For real estate agents, the company has an HSA Master Agent Program, E&O Insurance and a host of other marketing tools which include live seminars and an online Warranty Network System.

For existing warranty customers, the company has a 24 x 7 customer service facility that you can contact at any time.

The company’s official website hosts all the relevant information and facilities that potential users may need. For real estate agents, webinars, free live seminars, and a newsletter filled with new marketing strategies are all up for grabs on the company’s website. For homeowners, service requests can be placed through the website, you can also subscribe for the newsletter and access an FAQ section, to clarify common doubts. All important contact information and addresses are also available onsite.

The company’s main product is a home service contract which comes in two variants - The basic plan and a 7 star upgrade plan. While the former does cover all the major systems and appliances, the coverage is not as extensive as in the 7 star upgrade plan.

The pricing is as per the deductible you choose. If you pick a $50 deductible option, you will be paying $699 per year for the basic plan, whereas if you choose a $100 deductible option, you will pay $679 per year for the basic plan.

For the 7 star upgrade plan, annual premium for $50 deductible option is $848 and $100 deductible plan charges $828 per year. The coverage of both basic and 7 star upgrade plan can be extended by selecting additional devices from a preset list.

Reviews & Ratings

North Las Vegas - NV 02-16-2018
RIck Blitzstein North Las Vegas NV
Posted On 02/16/18
Review No. 122903
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We had a good experience with them and thats the main reason for our renewal. Workmanship was great and they were very easy to work with, no hassle.
# 122903
Lithonia - GA 02-12-2018
Quiknodda Lithonia GA
Posted On 02/12/18
Review No. 122675
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
The only issue is the wait time for phone contact. However if you submit the request online they respond almost immediately. Every person they ever sent out to make a repair always found a solution to a mistake a previous contractor outside the company caused. They are great
# 122675
Kansas City - MO 02-10-2018
Clea Barry Kansas City MO
Posted On 02/10/18
Review No. 122632
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We received this home warranty when we purchased our home. When the first year was over we were given an option to extend the warranty. I almost didn't do it because of negative reviews but so happy I did because about a month after renewing our furnace broke. Hsa was quick to respond and got us a new furnace within 2 days. It was a great experience and all of the customer service people were friendly and helpful! I definitely recommend. view less
We received this home warranty when we purchased our home. When the first year was over we were given an option to extend the warranty. I almost didn't do it because of negative reviews but so happy I did because about a month after renewing our furnace broke. Hsa was quick to respond and got us a new furnace within 2 days. It was a great experience and all of the customer service people were
... view more
# 122632
Anchorage - AK 02-09-2018
Wendy Robbins Anchorage AK
Posted On 02/09/18
Review No. 122620
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
HSA schedules my repair needs promptly and sends experienced technicians to solve my problem. Only rarely have I needed a second service call for a particularly tricky diagnosis/repair.
# 122620
West Des Moines - IA 01-31-2018
Steve S West Des Moines IA
Posted On 01/31/18
Review No. 122299
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Having the warranty was great, especially as the owner of the home. The inspection only tells part of the story. We were grateful for HSA's ability to help us troubleshoot some unexpected issues in the first year of home ownership.
# 122299
North Royalton - OH 01-26-2018
Wendy Morgan North Royalton OH
Posted On 01/26/18
Review No. 122132
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If you ever see HSA Home Warranty anywhere on your closing costs for a new home, get it removed!! They may require insurance, but you can get it elsewhere. HSA is USELESS! Their "service department" never answers the phone. And if you try to get any information on-line, you must supply a credit card!! Our furnace died in January. I could not get through to HSA, but actually hired a company that they recommended (not on purpose). When I FINALLY got through a week later (after trying every day and staying on hold more than an hour or getting disconnected!) our claim was denied. I was on the phone with her for about 5 minutes. I sent a letter and all the information to their home company, American Home Shield (stay away from them, too!) as recommended by the "service" representative to dispute and they denied our claim, too. They never even let me know they had received my request. No call. No response except DENIED. Final word: If you have the misfortune of getting stuck with this company or their parent company, I feel your pain. But if you can get out... RUN!! FAR AND FAST! view less
If you ever see HSA Home Warranty anywhere on your closing costs for a new home, get it removed!! They may require insurance, but you can get it elsewhere. HSA is USELESS! Their "service department" never answers the phone. And if you try to get any information on-line, you must supply a credit card!! Our furnace died in January. I could not get through to HSA, but actually hired a
... view more
# 122132
Maineville - OH 01-19-2018
David Maineville OH
Posted On 01/19/18
Review No. 121781
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is a scam. A fraud. You call. They send out someone who quotes you very high prices for substandard items. If you catch on ad i did and stop the process they’ll bill your credit card $100. For the “technicians” showing up. You then spend hours on hold only to be told from a high school drop out that it’s in the contract. No refund. Recommend you steer clear. If scammed as I was contact your States attorney general. Ask them to bar this scheme from your state. view less
This company is a scam. A fraud. You call. They send out someone who quotes you very high prices for substandard items. If you catch on ad i did and stop the process they’ll bill your credit card $100. For the “technicians” showing up. You then spend hours on hold only to be told from a high school drop out that it’s in the contract. No refund. Recommend you steer clear. If scammed as
... view more
# 121781
Maple Heights - OH 01-10-2018
Kim Hill Maple Heights OH
Posted On 01/10/18
Review No. 121441
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
The heat went out with no warning. Customer service was fast and quickly assigned a technician, who contacted me the next day. The problem was fixed in less than an hour with no hassle. I would recommend this company.
# 121441
Pittsburgh - PA 01-10-2018
Timothy Carr Pittsburgh PA
Posted On 01/10/18
Review No. 121436
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
HSA picked right up when I called at 12:30 am, when I came home and found my hot water tank ruptured. I received a call from the plumber at 8:30 am the next day. Plumber said my hot water system was not up to code, and HSA paid to get my house up to code. I recommend HSA to all
# 121436
Medford - NJ 01-10-2018
Barbara Medford NJ
Posted On 01/10/18
Review No. 121428
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
The warranty was purchased by the seller so it came with our new home. We expected a hassle, arguing, a lot of back and forth but what we got was great service and a quick and efficient resolution to our problem! We couldn't be happier and have recommended HSA to everyone we know!
# 121428
Stafford - VA 01-03-2018
R Laws Stafford VA
Posted On 01/03/18
Review No. 120939
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We've used our warranty once since purchasing our home almost two years ago. It was quick and easy!!
# 120939
Lake Tomahawk - WI 01-02-2018
David Haugh Lake Tomahawk WI
Posted On 01/02/18
Review No. 120901
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I made a service request on Friday the 29th of December, 2017. When I logged the request on line I received no follow up, I then called the 800 number where the wait time was noted to be greater than 1 hour. I was on hold for 1:44 before speaking to someone. I called again on Sunday the 31st where the wait time was noted at greater than 10 minutes, I was on hold for 2:33 minutes on that day. Today is Tuesday at 3:40 PM and I still have heard nothing from HSA, and I've had no hot water since the 29th. I read Robert Lehmann's response to the poor reviews and I think his statement is BS. I believe they're using an algorithm to make service requesters wait on hold until they get fed up and then hang up and pay to have the repair. The consumer then finds out they can't be reimbursed for the repair unless HSA authorizes them to do so. Interestingly, when I called and selected new customer someone answered instantly, they're making new sales, existing customers are not valued, if they were Robert Lehmann wouldn't make me hold for hours waiting for a response.

Still waiting for a service provider to call me, I am. And if they don't call me by tomorrow I'm going to have to wait on hold for hours to get authorization to find my own service provider.

Robert Lehmann, if you're listening please respond and tell me I'm wrong about the deliberate wait time to talk to someone. view less
I made a service request on Friday the 29th of December, 2017. When I logged the request on line I received no follow up, I then called the 800 number where the wait time was noted to be greater than 1 hour. I was on hold for 1:44 before speaking to someone. I called again on Sunday the 31st where the wait time was noted at greater than 10 minutes, I was on hold for 2:33 minutes on that
... view more
# 120901
Oak creek - WI 12-24-2017
JR Witt Oak creek WI
Posted On 12/24/17
Review No. 120481
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
We have used our warranty multiple times and usually has been great. However, we have had issues with the warranty language being changed and the company not meeting what is disclosed. I would still get another warranty if needed.
# 120481
ROCKFORD - IL 12-22-2017
Kent ROCKFORD IL
Posted On 12/22/17
Review No. 120422
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
OMG! I have had to wait on hold to speak to an operator for over 45 minutes. The respect they have for their customers is almost non existent! Between the repairer G&M Appliance and HSA, I dont know which to believe when it came to sending G&M Appliance to repair my refrigerator. They kept pointing the finger towards one another. My refrigerator as deemed non repairable and I had to call HSA to check on the status of my claim. Needless to say, I got the run around. I am lost for words and an upset customer. I will NEVER refer any of my friends or family to HSA! If I could give no stars, I would. view less
OMG! I have had to wait on hold to speak to an operator for over 45 minutes. The respect they have for their customers is almost non existent! Between the repairer G&M Appliance and HSA, I dont know which to believe when it came to sending G&M Appliance to repair my refrigerator. They kept pointing the finger towards one another. My refrigerator as deemed non repairable and I had to call HSA
... view more
# 120422
Fairfax - VA 12-21-2017
Adrienne K Fairfax VA
Posted On 12/21/17
Review No. 120401
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
To respond to the CEO:

HSA has done very well when it came to a plumbing problem. We'll actually be using that plumber for future work. HSA sent a great dishwasher repair man. I'll use him in the future too. The Whirlpool tech sent by HSA did a great job. Now, for the microwave...

Our microwave was a 2008 Maytag model. Anyone in the business knows that Maytag was bought by Whirlpool and most of its parts are discontinued. Instead of just cutting to the chase and replacing the microwave, HSA basically had the thing rebuilt over the course of two months. Except when we hit the final part, it was unavailable. So, two months, four service visits (maybe five) and then they authorized replacement.

The offered microwave was not an on-par brand, nor size, nor color. In fact, the contract, which I was never given to us to read as the warranty was selected by the seller, stated that HSA could replace an appliance with whatever they wanted to, basically. From their email to me Dec 11, 2017:
"Thanks for your email response. Unfortunately when HSA does their appliance replacements we have to abide by the terms in your current contract. Per section D2 it does state the following: HSA is not responsible for matching dimensions color or brand.
The use of non-original manufacturer “Component Parts” is permitted in making repairs under this contract. We will use original manufacturer
“Component Parts” when non-original manufacturer “Component Parts” are unavailable. HSA reserves the right to obtain additional opinions at our
expense. HSA reserves the right to offer cash in lieu of repair or replacement based on what HSA can expect to pay to repair the failure (parts and
labor); this amount may be less than retail or less than your actual cost. Once a failure has been diagnosed, subsequent failures to the same
system will be exempt from coverage unless and until proof of repair is submitted to HSA. Proof shall include, but is not limited to, receipts verifying
repair and/or replacement."

And when the replacement, that we paid extra for to purchase, deliver, and install arrived, the delivery service, not an appliance service, stated they couldn't take down the old microwave. Thankfully, they eventually did, however, they couldn't install it as we discovered other issues unknown to us (The support bracket was mortared into the backsplash. ) homeowners with no experience installing microwaves on a regular basis. So, I have a brand new microwave, the closest to the one which died. But, I am going to have to call a handyman or carpenter in January to fix the tile issues. Built in microwaves are tricky to replace one-for-one and it would have been so much easier for us if they had sent an appliance service to assess the space and recommend alternatives.

The delivery men said that this warranty company frequently did not tell customers that un-installation was not included.

In our dealing with this company, we have waited on hold in excess of 45 minutes only to be disconnected. We have dealt with service reps who have valiantly stuck to their scripts but that don't really help us because they honestly can't. There is no way to complain about service because HSA doesn't provide a customer feedback opportunity, thus the many horrible reviews on sites like this. And many people don't choose a home warranty company. It's included by the seller.

Personally, I will never deal with HSA again since it tried to rebuild an 8 year old microwave instead of just replacing it.
view less
To respond to the CEO:

HSA has done very well when it came to a plumbing problem. We'll actually be using that plumber for future work. HSA sent a great dishwasher repair man. I'll use him in the future too. The Whirlpool tech sent by HSA did a great job. Now, for the microwave...

Our microwave was a 2008 Maytag model. Anyone in the business knows that
... view more
# 120401
Henrico - VA 12-18-2017
James Gayfield Henrico VA
Posted On 12/18/17
Review No. 120188
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
We had several air conditioner calls, and after some phone calls, and discussion regarding the freon leaking, water in the condenser pan, and the first repairman not discovering or repairing the leak, the home inspection people not discovering the original problem in the first place, HSA chose to repair or replace our unit. Our air conditioner is now replaced, and the company HSA sent out to actually check out the problem and then fix the problem was very capable, polite, efficient and quite positive. I am familiar with having unresolved warranty repairs and service from past homes; however, in this instance, HSA was very helpful, considerate, and reliable. I do appreciate the help they game us; I am surprised how there are so many diverse opinions and ratings for what should be clearcut. view less
We had several air conditioner calls, and after some phone calls, and discussion regarding the freon leaking, water in the condenser pan, and the first repairman not discovering or repairing the leak, the home inspection people not discovering the original problem in the first place, HSA chose to repair or replace our unit. Our air conditioner is now replaced, and the company HSA sent out to
... view more
# 120188
Anchorage - AK 12-16-2017
Peter Nieuwland Anchorage AK
Posted On 12/16/17
Review No. 120143
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Have not experienced any adverse issues, always friendly and especially one of the agents went out of his way to help set up the contractor for our furnace as the temps were dropping into the low teens.
Have recommended this company to several friends.
# 120143
Indianapolis - IN 12-14-2017
Richard Hedgecock Indianapolis IN
Posted On 12/14/17
Review No. 119998
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I bought an 80 year old home so insisted on a home warranty. My Realtor suggested HSA and also negotiated for the 7 Star Upgrade. It has been a lifesaver. Has literally saved me THOUSANDS of dollars. I just told my Realtor last week that if I didn't have that warranty, I would be complaining all around town about the money pit he sold me. As it is, we love our older home and everything in it!
# 119998
Canton - OH 12-13-2017
Robbin Canton OH
Posted On 12/13/17
Review No. 119940
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I requested a roofer be sent out because our roof was leaking. HSA sent out Big Tom’s Roofing they inspected my roof for leaks from the ground! I have a three story home! They said it was a chimney issue. We had a chimney contractor come repair the chimney. He took pictures of a flashing issue with large gaps opening right up into our home. Said a roofer needs to come repair the gaps. I have spent 6 hours or more on the phone with HSA to get this repaired. They now say Big Tom’s has pictures for the denial of the original repair. Pics from the ground?? It has now snowed and they do not have a 2nd vendor to send out to look at my roof. No timeline of when someone might come out, nothing! This is horrible service. What did I pay for anyways? I called before the snow came and now a month later I am still waiting for this warranty company to service my request! I am confused on how you inspect a roof 30-45 feet in the air from my sidewalk?!?! view less
I requested a roofer be sent out because our roof was leaking. HSA sent out Big Tom’s Roofing they inspected my roof for leaks from the ground! I have a three story home! They said it was a chimney issue. We had a chimney contractor come repair the chimney. He took pictures of a flashing issue with large gaps opening right up into our home. Said a roofer needs to come repair the gaps. I have
... view more
# 119940
Cave Creek - AZ 12-13-2017
Jackie Morant Cave Creek AZ
Posted On 12/13/17
Review No. 119931
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is fraudulent with incompetent customer service agents and contractors. After cancelling the contract I received a call from their retention specialists and was advised to call their corporate attorney and then after requesting the corporate attorneys contact information I was advised that he didn't have that information and to find it on my own. That was the perfect and typical response for this fraudulent company! view less
This company is fraudulent with incompetent customer service agents and contractors. After cancelling the contract I received a call from their retention specialists and was advised to call their corporate attorney and then after requesting the corporate attorneys contact information I was advised that he didn't have that information and to find it on my own. That was the perfect and
... view more
# 119931
Independence - KY 12-10-2017
Neyland Windham Independence KY
Posted On 12/10/17
Review No. 119734
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
It's going on 5 weeks without our water heater. We contacted HSA and the first company they contracted with us never came out to my house. I sent the plumber some pictures of our tank. He said we needed a new on so he told HSA about it. Then HAS called and said we would be out of pocket for fixing the pipes and disposal and installation for like 450$ mind you I can buy a brand new tank and do it my self for that and I would have had to wait. So I felt we were getting ripped off. I paid to renew our warranty and I still have to pay that much that's ridiculous. I called HSA and told them I wanted another company to work on my water heater because the other company never actually came to my house to know what needs to be done besides the new tank and they took my 100$ deposite so i felt like they were trying to rip me off (this was 2 and a half weeks in). So they sent out a new guy he came out the next day(monday). Said we needed anew water heater as well. Says we should hear back from him by Wednesday or Thursday. We got nothing tried calling him several times with no answer but HSA called us and said again we would be out of pocket close to 500$ except this new plumber says I need an expansion tank at 295$ and I'll be disposing if the tank. AGAIN I feel like I'm trying to be ripped off!. The water heater I have lasted 13 years without a expansion tank why would I need that? So I had a plumber of my choosing come and look at my water heater for me and he agreed that I don't need an expansion tank. He said all I need is a new tank and hook the existing pipes back into it. I know they are up to code because I bought my house march of 2016. They said it was up to code. Now it's going on 5 weeks and I still don't have a new water heater and it 20 degrees outside . The service and things I'm having to deal with is so unbelievable I have to wait 30 or 60 plus minutes just to talk to a representative about what's going on with my existing service. Honestly if I could get my 100 deposited back and the money I paid for this extra year for this warranty. I would replace it my self. I will never recommend this home warranty company to anyone. view less
It's going on 5 weeks without our water heater. We contacted HSA and the first company they contracted with us never came out to my house. I sent the plumber some pictures of our tank. He said we needed a new on so he told HSA about it. Then HAS called and said we would be out of pocket for fixing the pipes and disposal and installation for like 450$ mind you I can buy a brand new tank and do
... view more
# 119734
Millersville - PA 12-08-2017
William Skinner Millersville PA
Posted On 12/08/17
Review No. 119675
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The first time I tried to file a service request, I tried online for 4 hours and all it ever said was there was a problem and to try again later. Then I saw a Chat button, it said no one was available. Then I called on the phone and got one of those automated attendants that had trouble understanding what I was saying. Once I got through that, I had to give them a credit card number for the deductible. Then it said it would transfer me to a real person to schedule the call. It then said my wait would be over an hour. NO IT WON'T AND I WILL NOT RENEW !!! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE ONLINE, IN CHAT, AUTOMATED ATTENDANT AND AVAILABILITY OF A REAL PERSON. Don't was your money!!!!! view less
The first time I tried to file a service request, I tried online for 4 hours and all it ever said was there was a problem and to try again later. Then I saw a Chat button, it said no one was available. Then I called on the phone and got one of those automated attendants that had trouble understanding what I was saying. Once I got through that, I had to give them a credit card number for the
... view more
# 119675
CLEVELAND - OH 12-08-2017
Azizi CLEVELAND OH
Posted On 12/08/17
Review No. 119666
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst company i've ever dealt with. been trying to get a hold of someone to help me replace my appliance but all in vain. Almost looks like a scam to me. 1.5hrs on the call. no one to answer me. they promised to send me my replacement options via email but never did. How is this company still in business? My first time leaving a review. I had to do it. this company SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!
# 119666
Louisville - KY 12-07-2017
Howard Williams Louisville KY
Posted On 12/07/17
Review No. 119623
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The seller bought a warranty for the patio home he sold me. This company is a sorry excuse for a business!The seller wasted his money and my time! HSA is a total scam! I strongly suggest you make sure your realtor does not recommend HSA! They don't make refunds or perform any service! Basically they are criminals assisted by realtors with a license to steal!
# 119623
Las Vegas - NV 12-07-2017
Kim Adams Las Vegas NV
Posted On 12/07/17
Review No. 119585
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company sucks. Be prepared to wait on hold on your phone for 1.5 hours only to be asked the same questions over and over by a customer service representative that was educated and works in the Ozarks. They do not feel being without heat in the middle of the winter is an emergency despite the fact my daughter has asthma and I have a immune defiency. Then be prepared to hear someone clacking away on her 50 year old typewriter...as she asks for permission from the pope to send someone out to fix the problem. This company is ridiculous. I’m so disappointed 800 dollars a year for this. To get treated like a welfare recipient. Almost laughable. view less
This company sucks. Be prepared to wait on hold on your phone for 1.5 hours only to be asked the same questions over and over by a customer service representative that was educated and works in the Ozarks. They do not feel being without heat in the middle of the winter is an emergency despite the fact my daughter has asthma and I have a immune defiency. Then be prepared to hear someone
... view more
# 119585
Next

Rate HSA Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company HSA Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MzY=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact onlinehsa.com directly.