HSA Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for HSA Home Warranty

HSA Home Warranty
Customer Service 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating4.4 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

1861 Ludden Dr, Cross Plains, WI 53528 P.O. Box 849 Carroll, IA 51401
888-351-0908 $589-619
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days...
Total Reviews 1649
Years In Business 33
BBB Rating B
Complaint Resolution N
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)

Call Now for a Quote
 888-351-0908

President and CEO of HSA Home Warranty has responded to the criticism aired by some of their customers. Please read HSA Home Warranty Response

HSA Home Warranty has been providing first class service along with warranty products for the past 30 years. Founder and CEO, Robert Lehmann says that their primary goal was to provide best possible service and not just come across as a low priced leader. The company is headquartered in Cross Plains, Wisconsin. HSA Home Warranty takes pride in their executives and their commitment to the industry, problem-solving abilities and their good sense of business.

HSA has a wide range of services for homeowners and real estate professionals. For real estate agents, the company has an HSA Master Agent Program, E&O Insurance and a host of other marketing tools which include live seminars and an online Warranty Network System.

For existing warranty customers, the company has a 24 x 7 customer service facility that you can contact at any time.

The company’s official website hosts all the relevant information and facilities that potential users may need. For real estate agents, webinars, free live seminars, and a newsletter filled with new marketing strategies are all up for grabs on the company’s website. For homeowners, service requests can be placed through the website, you can also subscribe for the newsletter and access an FAQ section, to clarify common doubts. All important contact information and addresses are also available onsite.

The company’s main product is a home service contract which comes in two variants - The basic plan and a 7 star upgrade plan. While the former does cover all the major systems and appliances, the coverage is not as extensive as in the 7 star upgrade plan.

The pricing is as per the deductible you choose. If you pick a $50 deductible option, you will be paying $699 per year for the basic plan, whereas if you choose a $100 deductible option, you will pay $679 per year for the basic plan.

For the 7 star upgrade plan, annual premium for $50 deductible option is $848 and $100 deductible plan charges $828 per year. The coverage of both basic and 7 star upgrade plan can be extended by selecting additional devices from a preset list.

Reviews & Ratings

Liberty Twp - OH 05-23-2017
Joseph Sisk , Liberty Twp OH
Posted On 05/23/17
Review No. 110372
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Rated 1 star as there was no option for negative stars.
I was notified by my plumber, who was at my house for an unrelated concern, that I had some active leaks and corrosion on my exposed pipes in the basement. I called HSA and paid to have a plumber out to assess the situation. After calling HSA back 2 weeks later, they did not call me, I was told that my claim was denied. When asked why I was not called there was not answer. HSA explained to me that their plumber stated that my concern will be an issue in the future but is not a problem now. I explained to them that I have pictures of the corrosion (which my warranty states is covered) and multiple active leaks, including 2 that were fixed by my plumber as they we rotting a wood structural beam. I have emailed, called and faxed in pictures and details of this issues requesting a call back to discuss. I have yet to receive a call from HSA. I have requested over the phone (after waiting on hold for up to 30 minutes) on multiple times for someone in a leadership role to give me a call back and I have yet to receive a call. In addition to my concerns above, HAS has a horrible average speed of answer, hence the long wait times. They have to know this as these types of numbers are reportable. I would imaging that they abandon many calls due to their long wait times, this is also a reportable stat that someone on the inside would track. Obviously they are aware as this information is not on their website. I would recommend that anyone looking for a home warranty company to do their home work prior to selecting HSA as they have a proven track record of the above tactics. I am diligently seeking an opportunity to discuss my concerns with someone in this company that has the authority to address my concerns. Sincerely, Mr. Sisk. view less
Rated 1 star as there was no option for negative stars.
I was notified by my plumber, who was at my house for an unrelated concern, that I had some active leaks and corrosion on my exposed pipes in the basement. I called HSA and paid to have a plumber out to assess the situation. After calling HSA back 2 weeks later, they did not call me, I was told that my claim was denied. When asked
... view more
# 110372
Des Moines - IA 04-28-2017
Jean Mauss , Des Moines IA
Posted On 04/28/17
Review No. 109817
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I made a call to customer service. The customer service rep couldn't help me with scheduling service. I needed to speak to someone to sort out a time to repair a furnace due to both the urgency of the work and some scheduling hurdles on my end. I asked to be transferred to a customer service rep whom I could speak with and not to be routed back to the automated system. The customer service rep said "alright" and transferred me back to the automated system. Lousy customer service. view less
I made a call to customer service. The customer service rep couldn't help me with scheduling service. I needed to speak to someone to sort out a time to repair a furnace due to both the urgency of the work and some scheduling hurdles on my end. I asked to be transferred to a customer service rep whom I could speak with and not to be routed back to the automated system. The customer service rep
... view more
# 109817
west lafayette - IN 04-27-2017
Swanand Sardeshmukh , west lafayette IN
Posted On 04/27/17
Review No. 109787
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had three issues after the purchase, one was heating, second was electrical and the third was refrigerator. The first was tricky but was taken care of by local contractor very well. The second was a blown fuse and was also resolved okay. It was the third issue that has been a pain for two weeks now and is likely to continue to be painful for another two weeks.
On contacting HSA about refrigerator break-down, they gave the job to Sears. Technician was supposed to arrive between 10 am and 2 pm. He did not arrive. When I called, I was told that the technician was stuck at previous appointment and will arrive that afternoon after 3. Despite my efforts to convey I was not available at the time, the technician came out and noted that no one was home. The next day he came back and told me that compressor and condenser were bad and need to be replaced. He gave me a receipt indicating that the parts are ordered and will reach me directly and the appointment is scheduled in 10 days. Since this time, it has been a mess to deal with because this diagnosis or the order was never received by Sears or HSA. My 6 hours worth of phone calls since have yielded plenty of promises and no repair/cash-in-lieu offer. What is most annoying is that when I asked about my previous calls, the record does not even show that I had called and requested to speak with a supervisor/manager to bring attention to my problem. This is a serious concern because I suspect that the customer service is trying to whitewash the case by removing records of my calls.
Finally when I got someone from the customer service to talk to Sears and get an idea of what happened, I was told that I was not present on the second appointment ! Fortunately, I have documentation to disprove this claim. Although this still leaves me with a broken refrigerator and no knowledge of when it will be repaired. This delay seems to suggest that I may have to do this on my own, from out of my pocket in order to have a refrigerator instead of a cupboard.
Would I go with HSA again in future - I dont know at this time. view less
I had three issues after the purchase, one was heating, second was electrical and the third was refrigerator. The first was tricky but was taken care of by local contractor very well. The second was a blown fuse and was also resolved okay. It was the third issue that has been a pain for two weeks now and is likely to continue to be painful for another two weeks.
On contacting HSA about
... view more
# 109787
Olathe - KS 04-25-2017
Sheryl Ervin , Olathe KS
Posted On 04/25/17
Review No. 109759
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Multiple issues with the contractors they hire; not showing up on time, not being prepared, not having the appropriate tools, etc. I would give their customer service 0 stars if that was an option. One time I was on hold for 2 hours and 17 minutes...and then they put me back on hold for an additional 22 minutes. If you have an issue with one of their contractors, good luck because they often do not have other options. One of their contractors yelled at me and then hung up on me when I asked for a different technician. I had an electrician do work on my house that was not covered under the warranty, and they said they would no longer work with HSA due to their practices. view less
Multiple issues with the contractors they hire; not showing up on time, not being prepared, not having the appropriate tools, etc. I would give their customer service 0 stars if that was an option. One time I was on hold for 2 hours and 17 minutes...and then they put me back on hold for an additional 22 minutes. If you have an issue with one of their contractors, good luck because they often
... view more
# 109759
Alpharetta - GA 04-24-2017
Arash , Alpharetta GA
Posted On 04/24/17
Review No. 109700
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Needed them for two separate tickets including dishwasher, pipe blockage in bathroom, leak in kitchen faucet, and noisy water heater. Technicians who stopped by my place did not do anything to fix the issues. HSA designed the contract such that none of these items were covered. Even a small leak in kitchen faucet. I called them and they were so rude and impolite. In both cases when I called them they were super unprofessional. They did not know how to explain things and told me that they do not know who was that technician. I told them if those items were not covered under my contract why they did not tell me before sending technicians.... they said I have to pay two $75 and they can not do anything with it. Please AVID them and do not do any kind of business with this unprofessional people. They are there just to take your money. view less
Needed them for two separate tickets including dishwasher, pipe blockage in bathroom, leak in kitchen faucet, and noisy water heater. Technicians who stopped by my place did not do anything to fix the issues. HSA designed the contract such that none of these items were covered. Even a small leak in kitchen faucet. I called them and they were so rude and impolite. In both cases when I called
... view more
# 109700
Cleveland - OH 04-19-2017
Kevin , Cleveland OH
Posted On 04/19/17
Review No. 109612
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company’s business model is to wear you down with such burdensome customer relations that you are too exhausted to complete the claim and end up just paying for the repair yourself. Without any exaggeration or hyperbole, here is my one year of experiences with the company

1) A typical service request:
- Initiate service request: Wait for the contractor to come to your home (Duration: 1-3 weeks depending on the number of no shows)
- When a contractor finally comes you will need to wait to see if contractor sent the report to HSA—Hint: they don’t (Duration: 1 week)
- Call HSA so they can leave a message for the contractor to send his report (Duration: 48 hours, which is the time HSA says they are required to wait)
- Call HSA again so they can again try to reach the contractor for an “HSA policy” second time (Duration: 48 hours)
- After still no response from the contractor, call HSA again so they can then initiate the "claim investigation department" (Duration: 48 hours)
- When there is no resolution after a “thorough investigation,” they send out another contractor and the process starts ALL OVER AGAIN. I wish this was a joke.

2) They take no responsibility for the people they contract with and will outright tell you that they don't follow up with contractors unless you contact HSA first to request it. Meaning, that each step in the process above will require you to make several calls, each with a hold time of 10-45 min during your work hours

3) If you ever make it through the steps above, you will encounter they will find more roadblocks. Example: Even though my refrigerator is covered in the warranty, they refused to fix a water leak from the fridge stating they don’t cover parts related to the water dispenser. When I explained that the water dispenser is working fine, they said the contractor wrote the water it needed replaced, even though the contractor explicitly told me he was going to just "write something down because he didn't know what was wrong so they would replace the fridge.” Ultimately, I ended up having to spend a total of five hours on the phone, use a vacation day for the contractor visit, pay the $75 deductible, AND buy a whole new fridge because the water damage it was causing to the kitchen.

My wife and I our first time home owners and this company was selected by my realtor for “peace of mind” if anything breaks. Please don’t make the same mistake we did. I wouldn’t wish this company on my worst enemy.
view less
This company’s business model is to wear you down with such burdensome customer relations that you are too exhausted to complete the claim and end up just paying for the repair yourself. Without any exaggeration or hyperbole, here is my one year of experiences with the company

1) A typical service request:
- Initiate service request: Wait for the contractor to come to
... view more
# 109612
Hatfield - PA 04-17-2017
Lenny , Hatfield PA
Posted On 04/17/17
Review No. 109552
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Stay away from this company they are a ripoff they the customer service representatives make up different things as they go you can never speak to a supervisor cause their are no available but they will call you back in 24-48 business hrs yeah good luck getting a call back don't have a emergency on a weekend because there is no one available to even help you and if it's a serious emergency like I had on Saturday and needed a plumber immediately I was told someone would get back to me in 4hrs from their emergency department I'm still waiting had to to call an outside plumbing company and I called hsa to submit a claim to get reimbursed was told the I needed a supervisor approval for the outside company but hsa doesn't have supervisor that work on weekends. STAY AWAY FROM HSA HOME WARRANTY view less
Stay away from this company they are a ripoff they the customer service representatives make up different things as they go you can never speak to a supervisor cause their are no available but they will call you back in 24-48 business hrs yeah good luck getting a call back don't have a emergency on a weekend because there is no one available to even help you and if it's a serious emergency
... view more
# 109552
Oronoco - MN 04-09-2017
Cristine Allmer , Oronoco MN
Posted On 04/09/17
Review No. 109433
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Great and fast service. Had only one bad experience with one customer representative that was unprofessional. But all the rest were great!
# 109433
Anderson - IN 04-06-2017
Sam , Anderson IN
Posted On 04/06/17
Review No. 109370
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
first time using them. tried to order a repair and the guy text me to cancel the service an hr before his eight hour apt. window ended. I called HSA immediately and was told they can't do anything until the repair people notify HSA they've canceled. They would not accept my email/text, which is the only notification I'd received, as proof. I spoke with one person who put my repair on the emergency list and told me to call back if I didn't hear anything by 9 PM. When I didn't, I called back in to find out Ladonna had put in the emergency order after speaking with a manager but had not noted it in my file after all. The lady said she couldn't do anything until they heard from the company and could not get someone else to come out either. No manager was on duty at her location. I called back to a different location to be told that I could not speak with a manager and they could not tell me when a manager would be in. The man told me my best bet would be to call in randomly the next day and hope a manager was there because he couldn't tell me when a manager would be available. He said a manager might be in and out..like on lunch so he couldn't give me any exact times. I asked for a ball park time when a manager would arrive and he said he had no idea. I asked him to note on the account that he would not give me any times available to talk with a manager. He said he couldn't do that because it was not that he refused but that he couldn't because he didn't know any exact times. I explained again that I was not looking for exact times but a ball park time. I then asked his name and was immediately transferred to the retention department before the man answered, which was closed and hung up on me. view less
first time using them. tried to order a repair and the guy text me to cancel the service an hr before his eight hour apt. window ended. I called HSA immediately and was told they can't do anything until the repair people notify HSA they've canceled. They would not accept my email/text, which is the only notification I'd received, as proof. I spoke with one person who put my repair on the
... view more
# 109370
Philadelphia - PA 03-29-2017
Peter , Philadelphia PA
Posted On 03/29/17
Review No. 109279
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
What ever you think is covered in realty it is NOT... All the parts that go bad are not covered in the fine print... Don't waist your money and go somewhere else.
# 109279
Muskego - WI 03-21-2017
Sean , Muskego WI
Posted On 03/21/17
Review No. 109148
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Recent home purchase came with HSA home warranty. Furnace was shaking and making a lot of noise so I decided to have it checked out. Requested service through the HSA web site and was contacted the same day by a furnace repair place. I then read reviews on HSA and it seemed there were thousands of negative comments so I was concerned that I was going to end up paying for the repair and never getting reimbursed. Not so! I only had to pay the $100 deductible - all else was covered by HSA and the furnace was fixed the next week (special order on part caused a week delay). Furnace repair guy wasn't very pleasant, but who cares? I don't have to live with him. All in all, I am pleased with the service and glad my house came with the warranty. view less
Recent home purchase came with HSA home warranty. Furnace was shaking and making a lot of noise so I decided to have it checked out. Requested service through the HSA web site and was contacted the same day by a furnace repair place. I then read reviews on HSA and it seemed there were thousands of negative comments so I was concerned that I was going to end up paying for the repair and
... view more
# 109148
Aldie - VA 03-14-2017
Samer , Aldie VA
Posted On 03/14/17
Review No. 109061
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst home insurance ever. I have been waiting for 2 month to get a service and they didn't do anything to me except waiting. Also, no managers or supervisors to talk to and they have no solution ato all. Stay away from it.
# 109061
Bardstown - KY 03-11-2017
Angie , Bardstown KY
Posted On 03/11/17
Review No. 109026
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our built-in dishwasher needed to be replaced. Had service tech come out and he wrote down model info. and reported info. to HSA. HSA was suppose to call us with replacement options. HSA NEVER CALLED! After I called them and they said our options for replacement was to accept a dishwasher model they chose (which was too tall, too wide and too deep) or choose the cash option where your buy your own and get reimbursed by warranty company 30+ days later. Since we did not have the $ to replace and could not use the one offered we were ripped off! They would not even reimburse us for the 75.00 service call! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS WARRANTY COMPANY!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR $. I am contacting ALL consumer protection agencies to report them. HUGE RIP OFF!!! view less
Our built-in dishwasher needed to be replaced. Had service tech come out and he wrote down model info. and reported info. to HSA. HSA was suppose to call us with replacement options. HSA NEVER CALLED! After I called them and they said our options for replacement was to accept a dishwasher model they chose (which was too tall, too wide and too deep) or choose the cash option where your buy
... view more
# 109026
Peachtree City - GA 02-27-2017
Dave Hohnadel , Peachtree City GA
Posted On 02/27/17
Review No. 108860
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Recently had a leaking flat roof repaired. The contractor was quick with an estimate and once all parties agreed, came back and completed the work in a day. Happy and Dry now!
# 108860
Des Moines - IA 02-25-2017
Melissa , Des Moines IA
Posted On 02/25/17
Review No. 108840
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
They dont use service providers that work on the weekend. So hopefully your stuff doesnt break down on a Friday. They dont require the service providers to contact you for 48 hours- how is that customer service? They will feed you lines that the weekend isnt part of their service agreement EVEN THOUGH the customer service is 24/7. No where in the contract does it say Monday thru Friday only. They said that even if you are not happy with the contractor that they only honor the 'getting you another contactor' if they dont have one in the area. They need to update their contract and stop hiding the fact that you wont get immediate service. Two boys younger then 4 in my house and no refrigerator until the vendor decides to call and schedule with me that apparently could be next Tuesday even though I called Friday morning...because the contractor has 48 'business hours' to call me and schedule but they might not even have an appointment for me until after that! view less
They dont use service providers that work on the weekend. So hopefully your stuff doesnt break down on a Friday. They dont require the service providers to contact you for 48 hours- how is that customer service? They will feed you lines that the weekend isnt part of their service agreement EVEN THOUGH the customer service is 24/7. No where in the contract does it say Monday thru Friday only.
... view more
# 108840
Casa Grande - AZ 02-23-2017
Andrew Laskowski , Casa Grande AZ
Posted On 02/23/17
Review No. 108802
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My wife and I recently purchased a house in North Carolina. Currently, she has started her job in NC and I'm still out in Phoenix. Our dishwasher in the new house is broken and my wife put in a repair request on 2/4. On 2/10 a representative from Sears came out and looked over the dishwasher and ordered the replacement part. That part is currently sitting at our house. So far, we've paid a $75 service fee to the Sears repair technician they sent out.

The repair technician set an appointment yesterday for 1-5pm with my wife. My wife took off work to be there during that time frame. At 3pm the tech called my wife saying he was behind schedule and would be there around 5pm. At 5pm he called and said he'd be there at 6pm. At 6pm he didn't show up and my wife called him and he said it would be after 7. The tech then called at 7 and wanted to reschedule the appointment(two hours after the allotted appointment time frame was over) but my wife told him that wasn't possible as she had used up all of her time off waiting on him for the scheduled appointment window. The tech then never called back, never showed up, and rescheduled us for March 2nd without speaking to my wife to see if she could even be available for that time.

This morning I called the customer service line and spent 1 hour, 38 minutes, and 12 seconds(this site does not have an option to upload a picture so you can see it in my other reviews on Google, ConsumerAffairs.com, and Facebook) and nothing was accomplished. I spoke to three separate representatives, the first who put me on hold only to transfer me back to the automated menu. I then waited until I could speak to a second person who tried to assist but was unable to. She then transferred me to the escalation department who also wasn't able to assist at all.

Here is a summary of those conversations:

I explained the scenario described above and was apologized to for the technician not showing up. They offered to reschedule our repair for a M-F business hours repair time. I explained that my wife no longer had any time off she could use and I'm still in Phoenix so I cannot be available. I was then told they had no options for after business hours or weekend scheduling and they would schedule us for a time frame during M-F during business hours. Again, I explained that wasn't an option as my wife has no more time she can take off.

They continued to tell me they wouldn't be able to do anything for us other than try to find a different local company that MIGHT(she couldn't confirm anything as she couldn't reach any of the alternative vendors) be able to make those hours work but the entire process would have to start from the beginning, the review, the part order(because no other vendor would use the part sitting at our house as it came from Sears and not their company - this is normal warranty protocol, I understand that), and the scheduling(which may or may not be the same exact scenario where they can only come out M-F during business hours).

After spending 1 hour, 38 minutes, and 12 seconds on the phone the escalations department representative(Vicky) hung up on me and proceeded to push through another order for a smaller company to come out(I never agreed to this) and will now charge us another $75 service fee and start the entire process over. We've already been waiting since 2/4 to get this taken care of. The company refuses to take care of the fee or to work with us on availability after their representative never showed up. This company refuses to help in any tangible way other than to tell us that none of it is their fault.

Worst customer service I have ever dealt with. I am disgusted with this company right now as I've worked in customer service my entire adult life and would never let a scenario like this stand. HSA Home Warranty you need to make good on this scenario.

Feel free to contact me directly as I'd love to come to an amicable solution to this but your company seems unwilling to bend in any way considering we met our part of the deal and my wife wasted her time yesterday waiting on your repair tech who never showed up and she can no longer take the time off required for one of your windows. We have paid our fee, we met our end of the bargain by being available, now it's time for your company to make this right.
view less
My wife and I recently purchased a house in North Carolina. Currently, she has started her job in NC and I'm still out in Phoenix. Our dishwasher in the new house is broken and my wife put in a repair request on 2/4. On 2/10 a representative from Sears came out and looked over the dishwasher and ordered the replacement part. That part is currently sitting at our house. So far, we've paid a $75
... view more
# 108802
Huntsville - AL 02-13-2017
Christopher Hanson , Huntsville AL
Posted On 02/13/17
Review No. 108593
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
The technician did a great job fixing my dish washer. He was very professional and clean. I made sure not to make a mess of my kitchen. He diagnosed the issue very quickly and ordered the parts.
# 108593
Lubbock - TX 02-13-2017
Diana Shughart , Lubbock TX
Posted On 02/13/17
Review No. 108592
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had an electrical problem. I filed the claim on line. It was easy and I was contacted right away. The contractor was prompt and fixed my issue. They were courteous and answered all my questions. I have been a HSA customer for iver 5 years.
# 108592
Harleysville - PA 02-07-2017
Kevin Russell , Harleysville PA
Posted On 02/07/17
Review No. 108474
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Don't trust your Home warranty with HSA. Or if you are considering using them, go elsewhere!!! JUST BECAUSE YOUR "water heater", for example, is listed as " covered", that DOES NOT mean that it really is. Turns out that ours was bad. But the parts that were needed were conveniently NOT covered, and it cost us $350!!!! Can you believe it? We never dreamed to question. If a warranty says "covered", it should cover. HSA false advertises, then hides behind books of rules that no one can ever read. THEY SAID THEIR "platinum" warranty covers it, but we were NEVER told that ours did not actually cover what it said it did. DONT USE THEM AND DONT TRUST THEM!!! view less
Don't trust your Home warranty with HSA. Or if you are considering using them, go elsewhere!!! JUST BECAUSE YOUR "water heater", for example, is listed as " covered", that DOES NOT mean that it really is. Turns out that ours was bad. But the parts that were needed were conveniently NOT covered, and it cost us $350!!!! Can you believe it? We never dreamed to question. If a warranty says
... view more
# 108474
Anchorage - AK 02-03-2017
Kelly Holter , Anchorage AK
Posted On 02/03/17
Review No. 108416
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am currently dealing with HSA and feel the company is running a complete scam. I have called a ton of times to try and resolve the issue that has been ongoing for a few years . Every time I get a different person after waiting on hold for a very long time. I have been told there is no way to talk to the same person again. Every time I re explain my situation and am told different things. I'm also told that a supervisor will look in to this and call me asap which never happens. I have been told a check is in the mail. It's all lies. I have paid my monthly dues and never been late. I want reimbursement asap! Mr President CEO please contact me!!! view less
I am currently dealing with HSA and feel the company is running a complete scam. I have called a ton of times to try and resolve the issue that has been ongoing for a few years . Every time I get a different person after waiting on hold for a very long time. I have been told there is no way to talk to the same person again. Every time I re explain my situation and am told different things. I'm
... view more
# 108416
Fond Du Lac - WI 02-01-2017
Stacy K. , Fond Du Lac WI
Posted On 02/01/17
Review No. 108363
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am an existing customer of HSA. Saturday my furnace wasn't working properly. Checked fuses: ok. Changed filter: ok. Checked thermostat: ok. Temperatures fluctuating between 59-67 degrees. Called HSA and was told that the vendor would contact me within 24 BUSINESS hours! My furnace wasn't working! Someone should have contacted me immediately! I waited.... no vendor contacted me. Furnace continues to fluctuate its heat. I call vendor today, Tuesday. Vendor tells me that they called HSA to inform HSA that they aren't taking clients as they are too busy. Neither the vendor NOR HSA contacted me NOR referred me to someone else. I contacted HSA and spoke with "Michelle". Michelle said I was put in a queue and not on the transfer list so that's why no one contacted me??? Really??? No one knows what to do or who is to do it??? Received call from 2nd vendor and they arrived this afternoon to look at furnace. This company is unable to fix it as the igniter needs to be ordered and this could take 1-2 days. It's about 25 degrees outside (if that) and 60 in my house. We are cold!!! I contact HSA and speak with "Christine" who put me on hold for 25 minutes and then hung up on me. I called back and get "Myosha". Myosha proceeds to contact 2nd vendor while I'm on hold even though I'd already explained situation. Says she cannot transfer me to another company to fix my furnace tonight!! I just need an igniter in my furnace so we are warm and it works! She's sorry but there is nothing she can do to help me. You're kidding me, right? I've waited 4 days to get this fixed! I have no heat in my home and HSA doesn't give a crap. I'm waiting for a supervisor to call me back tonight but Green pigs will probably fly south first. I'm sick of paying you for crappy ass service. Let ME chose the company and this wouldn't have happened! If you had I would have had working heat Saturday. This company is awful! I've never experienced such crappy customer service in my life. I would never recommend this company to anyone looking for a home warranty! EVER!!!! view less
I am an existing customer of HSA. Saturday my furnace wasn't working properly. Checked fuses: ok. Changed filter: ok. Checked thermostat: ok. Temperatures fluctuating between 59-67 degrees. Called HSA and was told that the vendor would contact me within 24 BUSINESS hours! My furnace wasn't working! Someone should have contacted me immediately! I waited.... no vendor contacted me. Furnace
... view more
# 108363
Woodstock - GA 01-31-2017
Ricky Binkley , Woodstock GA
Posted On 01/31/17
Review No. 108350
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
HSA 'IS' the worst home warranty company on the market. Do not be fooled by the letter posted by the President of HSA on this site. It is lip service to a systemic problem of ripping off the customers by HSA and their quest to collect your yearly fee without honoring any contract repairs. You can make your own choice but if you choose HSA you will regret the decision. The customer service provided by HSA and their repair companies is horrible. In my recent experience I called about several plumbing issues. The plumber was sent to our home and wanted to consider a leaky hot water heater drain and a couple of leaky faucets fixed by simply torquing down on the handles a little more. Gee, I would not have thought about that. It was explained to him that fix had already been tried. The tech's answer, if it leaks again we can come back out for another repair. Calling HSA and speaking with a CSR was no help. The CSR agreed that if the plumber twists the handle tighter and the leak stops for a moment then the problem is fixed and we can call again if the leak comes back. HSA does not care how much the customer is inconvenienced by needing to arrange for someone to be at the home again waiting on the repair person. The CSR at HSA would not provide a name, which is extremely convenient for them. I asked to speak with a supervisor and was kept on hold for over 35 minutes in an attempt to get me to give up and hang up the phone. The supervisor had an extreme attitude and offered no help other than to confirm that HSA owns this particular plumbing company, A-1 Plumbing. The supervisor would only provide a first name without providing the spelling, Chelsey (sp?) and an id number of 0052. The supervisor made it clear that HSA had provided all the help and information they were going to provide. This company is only interested is selling you a contract. And they will work diligently to find any way possible to avoid paying for a repair or completing a repair correctly. I would love the chance to debate the merits of HSA with Robert Lehmann – CEO & President of HSA Home Warranty. He obviously receives a different level of treatment when he needs something from HSA employees. Again, please save your money, save yourself from headaches, and save your sanity and avoid HSA Home Warranty at all costs. view less
HSA 'IS' the worst home warranty company on the market. Do not be fooled by the letter posted by the President of HSA on this site. It is lip service to a systemic problem of ripping off the customers by HSA and their quest to collect your yearly fee without honoring any contract repairs. You can make your own choice but if you choose HSA you will regret the decision. The customer service
... view more
# 108350
Saint Louis - MO 01-31-2017
Chris Hanson , Saint Louis MO
Posted On 01/31/17
Review No. 108341
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
The technician did a great job fixing my dish washer. He was very professional and clean. I made sure not to make a mess of my kitchen. He diagnosed the issue very quickly and ordered the parts.
# 108341
Ocean Springs - MS 01-30-2017
Jennifer Hoffman , Ocean Springs MS
Posted On 01/30/17
Review No. 108329
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My plumbing contractor arrived within 24 hrs of my call and was friendly and thorough. He even answered my questions that were unrelated to the issue! I felt comfortable having him in my home and everything is repaired or updated as needed.

When I called to renew, the operator was friendly and helpful.
# 108329
Batavia - NY 01-30-2017
Jeffrey Ohm , Batavia NY
Posted On 01/30/17
Review No. 108327
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had an issue with my air conditioner I contacted HSA the next morning I had an email with a number and name of the contractor to contact and they responded that same day. Outstanding customer service
# 108327

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact onlinehsa.com directly.