HSA Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for HSA Home Warranty

HSA Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating4.2 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

1861 Ludden Dr, Cross Plains, WI 53528 P.O. Box 849 Carroll, IA 51401
888-351-0908 $589-$619
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 33
Total Reviews 1741
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles Robert Lehmann - President, Sue Stites - Vice President, Chris Poeschel - Vice President (Operations)
No. of Employees 204
Headquarters Cross Plains, WI
Address 1861 Ludden Dr, Cross Plains, WI 53528
Alias HSA, Home Security of America, Inc.

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

President and CEO of HSA Home Warranty has responded to the criticism aired by some of their customers. Please read

HSA Home Warranty has been providing first class service along with warranty products for the past 30 years. Founder and CEO, Robert Lehmann says that their primary goal was to provide best possible service and not just come across as a low priced leader. The company is headquartered in Cross Plains, Wisconsin. HSA Home Warranty takes pride in their executives and their commitment to the industry, problem-solving abilities and their good sense of business.

HSA has a wide range of services for homeowners and real estate professionals. For real estate agents, the company has an HSA Master Agent Program, E&O Insurance and a host of other marketing tools which include live seminars and an online Warranty Network System.

For existing warranty customers, the company has a 24 x 7 customer service facility that you can contact at any time.

The company’s official website hosts all the relevant information and facilities that potential users may need. For real estate agents, webinars, free live seminars, and a newsletter filled with new marketing strategies are all up for grabs on the company’s website. For homeowners, service requests can be placed through the website, you can also subscribe for the newsletter and access an FAQ section, to clarify common doubts. All important contact information and addresses are also available onsite.

The company’s main product is a home service contract which comes in two variants - The basic plan and a 7 star upgrade plan. While the former does cover all the major systems and appliances, the coverage is not as extensive as in the 7 star upgrade plan.

The pricing is as per the deductible you choose. If you pick a $50 deductible option, you will be paying $699 per year for the basic plan, whereas if you choose a $100 deductible option, you will pay $679 per year for the basic plan.

For the 7 star upgrade plan, annual premium for $50 deductible option is $848 and $100 deductible plan charges $828 per year. The coverage of both basic and 7 star upgrade plan can be extended by selecting additional devices from a preset list.

Reviews & Ratings

Louisville - KY 09-20-2017
Alyssa Louisville KY
Posted On 09/20/17
Review No. 116320
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
In the past two months we have had 2 plumbing issues for which HSA could not find a tech in our area, so we had to seek outside authorization. Come to find no plumber in our area deals with home warranties. We have called HSA about our issue and they have no answer for us as to how long we are suppose to wait without water until they can find an answer to how we fix the problem if they can't find anyone contracted through them and no one in our area will deal with them? At this point the warranty company has done nothing and we have done everything, so why am I paying them to cover my house when they don't have techs in my area? They are not sympathetic to our issue and are not willing too help. It is not realistic to go a month without a bathroom until the issue is solved or they come back and tell you, you are up a creek and they can not help you. Apparently no supervisors work there or can speak to customers. Bottom line this company is not worth the hassal. If I could negatively rate them I would. view less
In the past two months we have had 2 plumbing issues for which HSA could not find a tech in our area, so we had to seek outside authorization. Come to find no plumber in our area deals with home warranties. We have called HSA about our issue and they have no answer for us as to how long we are suppose to wait without water until they can find an answer to how we fix the problem if they can't
... view more
# 116320
Wauwatosa - WI 09-20-2017
Rebecca Marquardt Wauwatosa WI
Posted On 09/20/17
Review No. 116313
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is by far the worst customer experience I have experienced. We called to report a plumbing/heating issue and were advised by the customer service rep to wait until the next business day to avoid a surcharge. During the "wait" period, the water froze which causing our pipe to burst and radiator to crack which caused extensive damage. Not only did we complete an emergency repair but when the service contractor arrived on "Monday", they did not complete any work given the emergency repair we had completed. So we wasted time, effort and alot of money on a service this is completely useless. HSA Authorization offered no help or support and now we are faced with thousands of dollars in repair costs. view less
This is by far the worst customer experience I have experienced. We called to report a plumbing/heating issue and were advised by the customer service rep to wait until the next business day to avoid a surcharge. During the "wait" period, the water froze which causing our pipe to burst and radiator to crack which caused extensive damage. Not only did we complete an emergency repair but when
... view more
# 116313
Cedar Rapids - IA 09-20-2017
Dave S Cedar Rapids IA
Posted On 09/20/17
Review No. 116302
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
I have used the warranty as of this writing, 3 times. AC, Plumbing, and AC number 2.
AC - Service call 1, waited nearly a week to repair. I liked the AC guy. That's a plus. Freon leak. All was well for 3 months.
Plumbing - 75 dollar deductible for a toilet repair that costs 80 dollars. The plummer fixed (replaced a gasket) leaking faucet, not covered under the warranty, charging me 76 dollars for that. Shame on me, I could have fixed it myself.
AC2 - Freon leak again. A-coil needs replaced. Hot weather coming (in September), and we are at the mercy of HSA to determine if they are going to cover it. We will see. (side note - its a continued AC issue, and I feel I should have not had a copay on a return warranty issue. We will see if that is refunded)

All in all, since the initial coverage came with the purchase of the house, I cant complain. I will not however, be renewing this coverage. I got a decent AC guy out of the deal. Thorough and knowledgeable.

view less
I have used the warranty as of this writing, 3 times. AC, Plumbing, and AC number 2.
AC - Service call 1, waited nearly a week to repair. I liked the AC guy. That's a plus. Freon leak. All was well for 3 months.
Plumbing - 75 dollar deductible for a toilet repair that costs 80 dollars. The plummer fixed (replaced a gasket) leaking faucet, not covered under the warranty,
... view more
# 116302
Middletown - DE 09-20-2017
Chennita Crawford Middletown DE
Posted On 09/20/17
Review No. 116299
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair companies have always been courteous, timely and done a great job!
# 116299
Wickliffe - OH 09-13-2017
Cheryl Lynn Kovach Wickliffe OH
Posted On 09/13/17
Review No. 116078
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Buying a home is hard enough, a warranty is supposed to make it easier, your company does not. Our furnace and hot water tank were leaking gas, we contacted HSA the day we found out and now almost a week later, they've sent out 3 different plumbing/heating companies, charged $100, 3 different times and problem still has not been resolved bc HSA won't give them clearance to fix the problem. This isn't even half of our nightmare with them. Homeowners looking for a warranty company.. look else where view less
Buying a home is hard enough, a warranty is supposed to make it easier, your company does not. Our furnace and hot water tank were leaking gas, we contacted HSA the day we found out and now almost a week later, they've sent out 3 different plumbing/heating companies, charged $100, 3 different times and problem still has not been resolved bc HSA won't give them clearance to fix the problem.
... view more
# 116078
Durham - NC 09-13-2017
robert hall Durham NC
Posted On 09/13/17
Review No. 116076
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have used HSA for over 5 years, overall I have no complaints. The service and response time have been timely. HSA has definitely payed off for me over the years and I do recommend HSA to others.
# 116076
Chagrin Falls - OH 09-13-2017
Greg Gilbert Chagrin Falls OH
Posted On 09/13/17
Review No. 116070
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This home warranty was provided as part of a new home purchase. We had 3 warranty issues within the first year of the contract (plumbing, toilet, roof). On each and every occasion, HSA resisted honoring the warranty they contracted for.
Further, HSA contracts with sub-standard service providers who are barely competent.
The plumbing issue (failed relief valve) was not diagnosed by the HSA provided contractor and was not fixed on two attempts. We had to hire an independent plumber to solve the issue. HSA refused to pay, saying we needed to continue using their contractors. After a number of months of negotiations with HSA and our Realtor, HSA covered most of the repair cost.
The toilet (cracked base) was fixed on the first attempt, but the plumbers put the old toilet on our brand new carpet, and assembled the new toilet on the same carpet. They also did not reomove the old toilet, leaving it in the front yard. When I reported this to HSA, they told me they DO NOT have a contracor review process, so complaining will not change anything.
The roof (leaking) was not repaired on numerous attempts by the contractor. On one repair visit, the contractor was on the roof, in the dark, using a smart phone flashlight to identify the problem. We had to hire our own roofing contractor and then fight with HSA to cover the minimum cost for the repair. This process took over 6 months to complete and countless phone calls and e-mails to their customer service department.
We would NOT RECOMMEND HSA to anyone considering a home warranty. I would also caution Real Estate companies to not use HSA, as all you will get is many angry and frustrated customers. view less
This home warranty was provided as part of a new home purchase. We had 3 warranty issues within the first year of the contract (plumbing, toilet, roof). On each and every occasion, HSA resisted honoring the warranty they contracted for.
Further, HSA contracts with sub-standard service providers who are barely competent.
The plumbing issue (failed relief valve) was not diagnosed
... view more
# 116070
Shoreview - MN 09-11-2017
Daniel Otis Shoreview MN
Posted On 09/11/17
Review No. 115961
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
It has taken weeks before I could get a plumber out to check on a leak. I have been overcharged by HSA based on them sending a 2nd plumber for a 2nd opinion. They do not have a working email comment service and the waiting period for phone calls is always in the 45 minute or longer wait period. Essentially - not accessible.
# 115961
Raleigh - NC 09-08-2017
Taylor Lineberry Raleigh NC
Posted On 09/08/17
Review No. 115840
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This my first negative review I've ever written about a company. Worst customer service I've ever experienced and beyond what I could've imagined!
This warranty came with the home I purchased. The first year was a pretty good experience, so I decided to renew for a second year(this year). I made a service request online and received a quick text response and follow up call from the contractor within 24 hrs to schedule the service. My wife went into labor the day before our scheduled service. Some how I managed to think of canceling the appointment and called the contractor to do so. I left a message letting them know what was going on and I would be in touch later on to reschedule. I ended up being charged for the service fee and couldn't reschedule the appointment online until the balance from that service fee was paid. So I contacted HSA customer service and explained what happened. The lady was very nice and said she would take care of it and also assisted rescheduling the appointment for me.
Here's where it takes a hard turn for the worst. 2 days later my hot water heater ruptured and flooded my finished basement. I immediately went online to create a service request and found that I couldn't because the balance from the canceled service request wasn't taken care of like I was told it would be. Therefore I had to call customer service to create a service request and also have this balance issue taken care of for the second time. When I called(8pm Eastern) I was told the wait time was 10 minutes, but ended up waiting on hold for over 1.5 hours before being disconnected and having to start all over. I tried again and waited on hold for 45 min before hanging up and calling back to talk to sales do that I could have done to talk to. After talking to sales, explaing the situation and letting them know I have a new mother and 3 week old at home and I leave town for work in 5 days, they tell me there isn't Anything they can do to help the situation at all. I called customer service back and waited on hold for another 45 min and the called sales back asking to speak to any manager. They told me there isn't a manger that I could talk to outside of customer service and sent me back to customer service. I proceeded to wait on hold for about 2 hours(almost 2am at this point). I finally gave up and proceeded to try and reach them the next day with no luck. I decide to just pay the $80, that should've been removed, so that I could create a service request online and then work on getting my money back. It's now been 1 week of trying to get a hold of someone in customer service and I've yet to speak with anyone. Insane! I've had conversations with other employees from different departments since then, but none of them took the responsibility of making sure they would get me in contact with the right person who could help. I didn't know that customer service could ever be this bad. I don't know how a company could stay in business long enough to reach such a low. I'm still owed $80 from HSA and my hot water heater still isn't replaced. view less
This my first negative review I've ever written about a company. Worst customer service I've ever experienced and beyond what I could've imagined!
This warranty came with the home I purchased. The first year was a pretty good experience, so I decided to renew for a second year(this year). I made a service request online and received a quick text response and follow up call from the
... view more
# 115840
Ozark - MO 09-08-2017
Rick Ozark MO
Posted On 09/08/17
Review No. 115838
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
We had a few ups and downs in the service folks sent out but overall satisfied with out services!
# 115838
Newnan - GA 09-07-2017
William J Strickland Newnan GA
Posted On 09/07/17
Review No. 115800
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
This is my first year with HSA. My only complaint is the wait time when you have to call them. I have used them three times this year.
# 115800
Lexington Park - MD 09-06-2017
Karen Gioia Lexington Park MD
Posted On 09/06/17
Review No. 115763
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am extremely disappointed to say HSA no longer provides a reputable service. I have owned a policy for many years and have sold many to my real estate customers. I now find that the standard hold time to report a claim is 45 minutes to an hour. And it takes repeated calls to them to accomplish anything. Once you reach them they don't have any answers as to who will be assigned or when someone will call you to schedule a repair. They also don't seem to care that their service is terrible. Last week I reported a plumbing problem for my personal home and it took an entire week to get a call from the company that's supposed to do the repair. I have been trying to report a problem for a rental property for several days; but due to internal problems with HSA accounting they refused to take the service request. Once I proved to them the accounting error was on their end - they have still done nothing to expedite needed service. Meanwhile we have a tenant with a fridge that is not working well....and apparently a warranty company that doesn't care. I won't sell another HSA policy and will be changing the several I already have to another company. view less
I am extremely disappointed to say HSA no longer provides a reputable service. I have owned a policy for many years and have sold many to my real estate customers. I now find that the standard hold time to report a claim is 45 minutes to an hour. And it takes repeated calls to them to accomplish anything. Once you reach them they don't have any answers as to who will be assigned or when
... view more
# 115763
New Richmond - OH 09-06-2017
Mina Lockey New Richmond OH
Posted On 09/06/17
Review No. 115757
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating

I have an upgraded warranty through this company and attempted to use them when our AC went out. They were unable to find a contractor to come out to give us a diagnosis and estimate for the problem so they asked we find our own company. We did but they apparently did not like what he had to say so they wanted to get a 2nd estimate. They delayed the process and attempted to find another company (even though they couldn't even find their own first company) then ultimately could not find anyone so decided they would go with the company we found BUT would not let him use his own equipment. They said they would send the equipment to be installed by him. 3 weeks later and NO ONE can tell us when it will be delivered or even WHAT is being delivered. Each person we have spoken to, INCLUDING SUPERVISORS and CLIENT RELATIONS people has not been able to track this equipment. They continue to change their story about what is being sent, the time frame in which it is being sent, and absolutely will not be flexible in giving us a cash payout so we can move on and stop hoping for their equipment to be sent. They have expected us to deal with the HVAC contractor because they don't have a contract with him and they have given this guy contradictory information about when and what is being delivered too. He has even had to set out time out of his day to accept and phantom delivery. Meanwhile, we are going on the 4th week and no one returns call anymore. I have an infant and elderly parents living in the home. We live in the Midwest and have been ROASTING in our home. Their suggestion? Buy a fan. This company has absolutely no regard for their customers. They keep suggesting they have been "trying to work with [us]" but they are downright liars. It is amazing to me they are still in business. At this point legal action seems to be the next step. If I could rate them a 0 I would. My poor family having to suffer due to their scam of a business is unacceptable.
view less

I have an upgraded warranty through this company and attempted to use them when our AC went out. They were unable to find a contractor to come out to give us a diagnosis and estimate for the problem so they asked we find our own company. We did but they apparently did not like what he had to say so they wanted to get a 2nd estimate. They delayed the process and attempted to find
... view more
# 115757
Hilliard - OH 09-06-2017
Scott Hilliard OH
Posted On 09/06/17
Review No. 115735
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would love to give them no stars!! Please take this review as a warning. The Home warranty contract is not worth the paper it is printed on, quite honestly it feels like a scam. HSA partners with large service providers who often taken on more business then they can handle, choosing quantity of customer over quality! My air conditioner coils froze into a block of ice and as the ice melted water leaked through my ceiling making a mess. I called HSA and was assigned a HVAC company to service my home with a $79 deductible. The service company takes 24 hours to respond to the request. The next day the HVAC company lets me know the earliest they can come out is 5 days, because its over the weekend. Nice hot house for 5 days, I call HSA and ask for another provider. I call my own provider to come out and assess, pay them $80 for the service call. They are able to provide service the same day, temporarily fix the issue so I have air in my home. Call HSA again, they provide a new service provider who comes to house in 2 days! Service provider comes to home and confirms the unit is leaking and needs replaced. I get no response from HSA and have to call them again. They tell me they have decided to repair the leaking coils and not replace, choosing the cheapest option instead of replacing coils! I have to call again to request a replacement instead of a repair. Now my wait is 1 week and still not follow up to my request, I have to call them again! Every time you call HSA there is a 40 min. to hour hold time. They encourage you to go on-line for a request, however the status is always complete and no changes can be made. I have called HAS 7 times for updates, to get service, and to follow up on the repair. With an average of 50 minute hold times, I have spent more than 5.5 hours on hold with HSA!!!! Its unbelievable really. Save your money and run from this home warranty company!
Here is the bottom line summary of HSA. You buy the warranty or your seller buys, HSA charges you $79 every time they come to your home. HSA does the bare minimum to “fix” the issue to save money. HSA strings you alone and stretches out the time until the warranty expires. Finally they inundate you with requests to renew the warranty!
view less
I would love to give them no stars!! Please take this review as a warning. The Home warranty contract is not worth the paper it is printed on, quite honestly it feels like a scam. HSA partners with large service providers who often taken on more business then they can handle, choosing quantity of customer over quality! My air conditioner coils froze into a block of ice and as the ice melted
... view more
# 115735
Beaver Dam - WI 09-01-2017
Rachael H Beaver Dam WI
Posted On 09/01/17
Review No. 115693
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am writing this review as I am on hold (for over 2 hours now) trying to set up repair service for our broken washing machine. Last month, our dishwasher stopped working so I got out the HSA info where they suggested I go online to schedule a service call. Great! The only problem is their website isn't set up for scheduling anything? So I called, sat on hold for over an hour, but finally got someone to arrange for a repair person to contact me. The "reputable" service person they sent us was actually incapable of having phone conversations, let alone scheduling service. It took over three weeks for our dishwasher to be fixed and I had to place 4+ calls to the repair person plus one other call to HSA before that happened. HOLD ON! After 2:24 minutes on hold, the music stopped, it was silent and then they HUNG UP ON ME!!!!!!! You have got to be kidding me! If you are thinking of purchasing a Home Warranty DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I wish there was some sort of recourse for those of us who are stuck with this company because the seller purchased it. view less
I am writing this review as I am on hold (for over 2 hours now) trying to set up repair service for our broken washing machine. Last month, our dishwasher stopped working so I got out the HSA info where they suggested I go online to schedule a service call. Great! The only problem is their website isn't set up for scheduling anything? So I called, sat on hold for over an hour, but finally
... view more
# 115693
New Stanton - PA 08-31-2017
Jessie Lancaster New Stanton PA
Posted On 08/31/17
Review No. 115650
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This warranty was purchased by the individual who sold me their home. It has been nice knowing that if something comes up I pay $75 and I am good to go. It especially came in handy when two months in our A/C wasn't working as it had been. I put in a request online and was given the information for the company assigned to the issue that day. Within 24 hours I received a call from the repair company and an appointment was made. Overall I was satisfied with the ease of the process, the timeliness and the professionalism of the company they sent. The problem was fixed immediately. Couldn't ask for a better outcome. view less
This warranty was purchased by the individual who sold me their home. It has been nice knowing that if something comes up I pay $75 and I am good to go. It especially came in handy when two months in our A/C wasn't working as it had been. I put in a request online and was given the information for the company assigned to the issue that day. Within 24 hours I received a call from the repair
... view more
# 115650
Cleveland - OH 08-30-2017
Michelle W Cleveland OH
Posted On 08/30/17
Review No. 115625
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible customer service! On 08/23/17 it took me 3 phone calls (all over a 40 minute wait on hold) to finally speak with someone to file my claim. I had an issue with my garbage disposal and an issue with my clothes dryer (which I pay EXTRA to have covered), they only gave me a plumber as a repair contact, I found that odd and asked the csr about it, and she told me that company (sewer & plumbing) would be handling all the repairs. I was so exhausted I just accepted that non-sensical answer. Well, of course the plumber did not repair my dryer. So I call back today (08/30/17), and was on hold for an hour and 16 minutes! I speak with a csr and am told that there was a miscommunication and that "Sears" was sent the service call for the dryer. I told them I've heard nothing from them so they gave me the number to call Sears directly to set up the appointment. I called Sears, I got a csr whom hardly spoke English, I literally could barely understand her -- and I work at an International School!! Anyway, she spoke enough English to tell me that Sears could not set up the appointment without a "vendor ID" which HSA was supposed to have given me but didn't. I did not understand this, because Sears (via HSA) has been to my home previously to repair appliances, in fact they've repaired this very LG dryer twice already for the same issue (drum), and I'd never before been asked for a "vendor ID" in order to schedule an appointment. "The only thing she could do for me" was to give me HSA's phone number to call AGAIN (where I could also file a complaint). I have now been on hold for an hour and 10 minutes waiting to speak with someone AGAIN! This is deplorable customer service! view less
Horrible customer service! On 08/23/17 it took me 3 phone calls (all over a 40 minute wait on hold) to finally speak with someone to file my claim. I had an issue with my garbage disposal and an issue with my clothes dryer (which I pay EXTRA to have covered), they only gave me a plumber as a repair contact, I found that odd and asked the csr about it, and she told me that company (sewer &
... view more
# 115625
St Louis - MO 08-30-2017
Josh N St Louis MO
Posted On 08/30/17
Review No. 115624
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst company ever. Do not ever buy a policy. The positive reviews for this company on here have to be fabricated there is no way they are representative of the truth. Their customer service is beyond ridiculous, if you can actually get through to someone (usually at least an hour wait time, that is if the call doesn't mysteriously become disconnected first) they will give you a line like "Ok we'll check on that and get back to you". They of course never do, you call back and they say they have no record of any of the previous calls. Extremely frustrating company, DO NOT WASTE your time or money. view less
Worst company ever. Do not ever buy a policy. The positive reviews for this company on here have to be fabricated there is no way they are representative of the truth. Their customer service is beyond ridiculous, if you can actually get through to someone (usually at least an hour wait time, that is if the call doesn't mysteriously become disconnected first) they will give you a line like "Ok
... view more
# 115624
Chesapeake - VA 08-30-2017
William Boehm Chesapeake VA
Posted On 08/30/17
Review No. 115567
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The absolute worst customer service I have ever received. They did not care about my problems. They did not give me update or status calls over weeks of trying to get a simple microwave repaired. They are extremely difficult to contact. Expect to spend at least 30 minutes on the phone in order to report an issue. I spent well over an hour just trying to get an update. Their website is dysfunctional, unless of course, you want to sign up with them for their service! view less
The absolute worst customer service I have ever received. They did not care about my problems. They did not give me update or status calls over weeks of trying to get a simple microwave repaired. They are extremely difficult to contact. Expect to spend at least 30 minutes on the phone in order to report an issue. I spent well over an hour just trying to get an update. Their website is
... view more
# 115567
Pittsburgh - PA 08-28-2017
Ryan Pittsburgh PA
Posted On 08/28/17
Review No. 115434
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst company ever. Called in 5 times to speak with someone no answer after 35 minutes but they pick up promptly if you say you want to purchase a new warranty. Had a plumber and an electrician sent from them, both issues are still unresolved. How do so many people even have this company????
# 115434
Woodbury - NJ 08-28-2017
Sudhakar Vangeti Woodbury NJ
Posted On 08/28/17
Review No. 115430
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is a fraud insurance company. I placed service request for 2 ceiling fans and technician attended to repair them and he did for master bed fan. For the other fan, they are saying since it's a story building and technician cannot reach the fan with the ladder he got with him, they are asking me to provide access ( ladder) or the technician can book it which costs ($200-$300) which is ridiculous. I will never recommend this company to anyone. view less
This is a fraud insurance company. I placed service request for 2 ceiling fans and technician attended to repair them and he did for master bed fan. For the other fan, they are saying since it's a story building and technician cannot reach the fan with the ladder he got with him, they are asking me to provide access ( ladder) or the technician can book it which costs ($200-$300) which is
... view more
# 115430
Portage - WI 08-26-2017
Lyle Neesam Portage WI
Posted On 08/26/17
Review No. 115282
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have had this coverage since our daughter Jennifer started working for HSA many many years ago. We have always found it to be an excellent company who responds in good time with good service. If Jennifer could, she would say Hello to Mr. Lehmann. She always
admired the way he runs his company and the high standard adhered tos....as do we.
# 115282
Bowling Green - KY 08-24-2017
DARRIN Bowling Green KY
Posted On 08/24/17
Review No. 115179
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst customer service I have ever seen. Every call is an hour plus wait. And then no issues are resolved in the first call.

I was double billed requiring a fraud complaint to my credit card company to resolve that issue.

Waiting on parts....a summer month without air conditioning waiting on parts, 2 weeks without hot water because the new water heater doesn't fit and I have to pay for all the modifications to make the wrong part work, 3 weeks to get the refrigerator repaired. Etc etc.

One star is way too high of rating.

Buyer beware. Find a more reputable and customer oriented company, view less
Worst customer service I have ever seen. Every call is an hour plus wait. And then no issues are resolved in the first call.

I was double billed requiring a fraud complaint to my credit card company to resolve that issue.

Waiting on parts....a summer month without air conditioning waiting on parts, 2 weeks without hot water because the new water heater doesn't
... view more
# 115179
Harrisburg - PA 08-22-2017
John Ship Harrisburg PA
Posted On 08/22/17
Review No. 115012
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
One star is way too many. Customer service sucks. This company doesn't care about satisfying their customers. They are not worried about your emergency and how that effects your family. They expect to get paid but when it is time for them to respond to the company that if fixing your appliance, they do not respond in a timely manner. They make changes to their policy and and do not inform their customers but expect their customers to understand. Customer service is horrible. They talk over you. When asked to speak to a manager, you are told none are available. As a home owner, I suggest you go with a company that honestly cares about their customers and not HSA who hires people that lack training. view less
One star is way too many. Customer service sucks. This company doesn't care about satisfying their customers. They are not worried about your emergency and how that effects your family. They expect to get paid but when it is time for them to respond to the company that if fixing your appliance, they do not respond in a timely manner. They make changes to their policy and and do not inform
... view more
# 115012
edina - MN 08-21-2017
Scott edina MN
Posted On 08/21/17
Review No. 114968
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Expect This if you go with HSA: (1) Wait times on the phone of 45 minutes for anything you need to discuss and (2) a long time to get anything repaired. The contractors they use have not been that useful in repairing my systems. It typically takes 5-8 weeks to get anything completed. I have to follow-up at least three times a week to make sure all parties are actually doing something.
view less
Expect This if you go with HSA: (1) Wait times on the phone of 45 minutes for anything you need to discuss and (2) a long time to get anything repaired. The contractors they use have not been that useful in repairing my systems. It typically takes 5-8 weeks to get anything completed. I have to follow-up at least three times a week to make sure all parties are actually doing something.
... view more
# 114968

Rate HSA Home Warranty

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact onlinehsa.com directly.