HSA Home Warranty

Hey, are you researching
HSA Home Warranty?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for HSA Home Warranty

HSA Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.4 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
P.O. Box 2803 Memphis, TN 38101 P.O. Box 849 Carroll, IA 51401
888-351-0908 $589-$619
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 34
Total Reviews 1905
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles Robert Lehmann - President, Sue Stites - Vice President, Chris Poeschel - Vice President (Operations)
No. of Employees 204
Headquarters Cross Plains, WI
Address P.O. Box 2803 Memphis, TN 38101
Alias HSA, Home Security of America, Inc.

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Write an honest review now !

HSA Home Warranty has been providing first class service along with warranty products for the past 30 years. Founder and CEO, Robert Lehmann says that their primary goal was to provide best possible service and not just come across as a low priced leader. The company is headquartered in Cross Plains, Wisconsin. HSA Home Warranty takes pride in their executives and their commitment to the industry, problem-solving abilities and their good sense of business.

HSA has a wide range of services for homeowners and real estate professionals. For real estate agents, the company has an HSA Master Agent Program, E&O Insurance and a host of other marketing tools which include live seminars and an online Warranty Network System.

For existing warranty customers, the company has a 24 x 7 customer service facility that you can contact at any time.

The company’s official website hosts all the relevant information and facilities that potential users may need. For real estate agents, webinars, free live seminars, and a newsletter filled with new marketing strategies are all up for grabs on the company’s website. For homeowners, service requests can be placed through the website, you can also subscribe for the newsletter and access an FAQ section, to clarify common doubts. All important contact information and addresses are also available onsite.

The company’s main product is a home service contract which comes in two variants - The basic plan and a 7 star upgrade plan. While the former does cover all the major systems and appliances, the coverage is not as extensive as in the 7 star upgrade plan.

The pricing is as per the deductible you choose. If you pick a $50 deductible option, you will be paying $699 per year for the basic plan, whereas if you choose a $100 deductible option, you will pay $679 per year for the basic plan.

For the 7 star upgrade plan, annual premium for $50 deductible option is $848 and $100 deductible plan charges $828 per year. The coverage of both basic and 7 star upgrade plan can be extended by selecting additional devices from a preset list.

Reviews & Ratings

Florence - KY 06-19-2018
JEAN MARIE HARRISON Florence KY
Posted On 06/19/18
Review No. 128029
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
TERRIBLE. NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE. CALLED ALL DAY. FINALLY AT THE END OF THE DAY THEY SAID UP TO 2 WEEKS BEHIND.NOT WORTH A PENNY. DO NOT BUY THIS SO CALLED SERVICE.TRY ANOTHER COMPANY. HOTTEST DAY OF THE YEAR AND MY AIR IS OUT. 2 WEEKS IS TOO LONG.
# 128029
Loganville - GA 06-12-2018
Zach Loganville GA
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127662
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We're unable to put our 7 month old to bed in her nursery because our AC has been broken for 4 months and HSA refuses to do what's right in order to fix it. I've been an HSA customer for nearly 5 years and I've paid for one of their top tier plans.

Four weeks ago I called to have both of my HVAC units serviced. The contractor came out and put freon in one, but said the other needed a new evaporator coil, that he'd have to submit a new ticket for approval, and that I'd hear something by the end of the day. Three days later I got a call from HSA saying the coil was approved, but the HVAC company (Omega Heating & Air in Conyers GA) wanted to do modifications to my duct work, copper lines, drain lines, mastic seal, and emergency drain pan to the tune of around $600. I called HSA to ask if the modifications were completely necessary seeing as how I had the coil replaced on my other unit 2 years ago and modifications weren't required. They said they didn't know and I should call the contractor. I did so, got a front desk clerk who didn't know and said a supervisor would call me back. No call. I called HSA again to say they didn't return my call and they said they'd submit another ticket and I should hear something from the contractor within 24hrs. Still, no one called me. I called HSA again and they said I could do a cash out option where they give me the money they would've paid the contractor in order to hire someone myself. I agreed, but asked if it would be ok to go ahead and have it serviced while I'm waiting to hear back. They said yes, so I did. The contractor that I called said the coil needed replacing yes, but that my unit was 20 years old and that York (the manufacturer) no longer made the evaporator coil. They recommended I get a new unit. Regardless, the contractor I called said that the modifications Omega Heatin & Air wanted to do were not necessary. I called HSA again to explain the situation and after FOUR PHONE CALLS and getting four different answers from four different people who really didn't know how to handle the situation, I was told either I could accept the cash out (which would only cover an evap coil even though the whole unit needs replacing) or go with the original contractor (who would be using a different coil than that made by the original manufacturer and who also wouldn't make the repair without unnecessary modifications). Either way, HSA isn't covering the necessary repairs my home needs and I'm having to come out of pocket.

They're not interested in making sure things are repaired correctly. All they want to do is patch things up and save a buck. This insurance is worthless. view less
We're unable to put our 7 month old to bed in her nursery because our AC has been broken for 4 months and HSA refuses to do what's right in order to fix it. I've been an HSA customer for nearly 5 years and I've paid for one of their top tier plans.

Four weeks ago I called to have both of my HVAC units serviced. The contractor came out and put freon in one, but said the other
... view more
# 127662
Glen Carbon - IL 06-08-2018
Rachel Fiorini Glen Carbon IL
Posted On 06/08/18
Review No. 127515
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The problem happened on a holiday weekend, so I can understand that the repair might take a little longer than usual, but I have now been without and A/C for two weeks and I am getting really annoyed.

To start it off, the contractor they selected came out quickly and diagnosed the problem, and then left after telling me that I would need to get replacement parts shipped in (and to expect the parts later in the week). So I wait until the end of the first week and after not receiving a call to come back out with the replacement parts, I end up to try calling the contractor (with no response). I then call HSA customer service only to be told there was a delay getting the parts and the parts would not be delivered until early the next (second week) and the contractor would call me to schedule a repair time. So the second week comes I finally get in touch with the contractor company, but they have no idea what is going on with my repair (they say the first person who looked at my A/C is no longer with the contract company). At this point my repair is stuck in limbo as HSA is saying the part was delivered, but the contract company is saying they have not received the part. HSA has been unable to get in touch with my contract company, and HSA can't even give me a timeline for when my AC will be fixed. My past experiences with HSA were positive, but at this point I am so sick of dealing with this mess I know that I will not be renewing my contract again. view less
The problem happened on a holiday weekend, so I can understand that the repair might take a little longer than usual, but I have now been without and A/C for two weeks and I am getting really annoyed.

To start it off, the contractor they selected came out quickly and diagnosed the problem, and then left after telling me that I would need to get replacement parts shipped in
... view more
# 127515
Pittsburgh - PA 06-08-2018
Mayank Goel Pittsburgh PA
Posted On 06/08/18
Review No. 127486
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They are absolutely horrible and there is no transparency in their process. Our water heater broke down 5 days ago. A contractor promptly came the next day and told HSA that the heater cannot be fixed and needs to be replaced. So far so good. HSA told me that they will replace my heater but when I asked what heater would it be. They had no idea. No model number, make, specs anything. Considering i am going to pay for the contractor visits and installation, I want to make sure I install something reasonable. HSA said if I really want to know the details of the equipment, they have to place the order on hold and someone from the purchase department will contact me. It sounded reasonable enough but it has been 4 days and no communication whatsoever. When I call HSA they say your request is in the queue. Meanwhile, we have no water heater for 6 days. I am glad it is June and my wife hates warm showers!! :P view less
They are absolutely horrible and there is no transparency in their process. Our water heater broke down 5 days ago. A contractor promptly came the next day and told HSA that the heater cannot be fixed and needs to be replaced. So far so good. HSA told me that they will replace my heater but when I asked what heater would it be. They had no idea. No model number, make, specs anything.
... view more
# 127486
Saint Paul - MN 06-08-2018
SOURAV KUNDU Saint Paul MN
Posted On 06/08/18
Review No. 127471
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have used them for more than three years and they are really good. I've never had issues with their customer care representatives. They are very polite actually. Over the past few years multiple appliances have needed servicing and they were there. Wait was usually a couple of days or so. I would recommend them to any new homebuyer actually.
# 127471
Chanhassen - MN 06-07-2018
Derek Chanhassen MN
Posted On 06/07/18
Review No. 127464
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst experience I have ever had. I submitted and claim for my air conditioning, they immediately took my deductible, and a contractor came and verified that it wasn't working. Then I proceeded to wait 3 weeks while they insisted every time I called every two days that the part, the compressor, was almost there and was ready to be installed. They even had me stay home from work for a scheduled appointment because they hope that it would get in. Upon complaining and saying I could not wait longer and was unwilling to take off additional days of work they admitted that they had never requested the part and that it wasn't even shipped yet. I ended up never getting it fixed by them and will be disputing this via any means possible. view less
Worst experience I have ever had. I submitted and claim for my air conditioning, they immediately took my deductible, and a contractor came and verified that it wasn't working. Then I proceeded to wait 3 weeks while they insisted every time I called every two days that the part, the compressor, was almost there and was ready to be installed. They even had me stay home from work for a scheduled
... view more
# 127464
Buford - GA 06-06-2018
Connie Johnson Buford GA
Posted On 06/06/18
Review No. 127426
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Working with this organization is great. They are very responsive and timely. They partner with excellent vendors
# 127426
Wake Forest - NC 06-04-2018
Anne Gager Wake Forest NC
Posted On 06/04/18
Review No. 127273
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible company. Do NOT use HSA. I agree with most of the reviews above. Their customer service is horrible and receiving any type of service is a nightmare. I have not had air conditioning for 4 weeks and I have a baby. We have been displaced from our home for a month now and i STILL cannot get the problem solved. I was on the phone with their customer service department and they said they cannot expedite the issue since it's not 95 degrees outside. Today it's 91 degrees and our thermostat inside reads 94... These people are horrible! view less
Horrible company. Do NOT use HSA. I agree with most of the reviews above. Their customer service is horrible and receiving any type of service is a nightmare. I have not had air conditioning for 4 weeks and I have a baby. We have been displaced from our home for a month now and i STILL cannot get the problem solved. I was on the phone with their customer service department and they said they
... view more
# 127273
Glen Carbon - IL 06-04-2018
Chad Alexander Glen Carbon IL
Posted On 06/04/18
Review No. 127265
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
HSA sent a contractor I became uncomfortable with and then could not find another contractor for my service. I have been without my air conditioner for over a week without anyone even looking at it. Still waiting on service.
# 127265
Wayne - PA 06-03-2018
Ed Hospodar Wayne PA
Posted On 06/03/18
Review No. 127232
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I understand when things go wrong on a holiday! Yes, I waited! But I received more then I paid for fantastic results!!
# 127232
Saint Louis - MO 06-03-2018
Rayetta Forbes Saint Louis MO
Posted On 06/03/18
Review No. 127225
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
light fixtures & switches repaired & replaced
dishwasher fixed
ice maker in refrigerator replaced
heater repaired
washer repaired
stackable washer/dryer repaired
would have had them repair a/c but service wait was too long

all service techs different but professional and competent
# 127225
Chagrin Falls - OH 06-01-2018
Gary Chagrin Falls OH
Posted On 06/01/18
Review No. 127182
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have filled 2 claims online as suggested when you call the claim number and have had no response. I call the number listed and get put on hold for an hour. When they finally answered, they transferred me and again put on hold. Held for 30 min and was never answered. Called back 4 times with the same issues day after day. My contract expired during these days of calling and now they don't have any record of my calls but will gladly assist in renewing the contract at a higher price than what is offered online. Do not waste your time or hard earned money on this company. view less
I have filled 2 claims online as suggested when you call the claim number and have had no response. I call the number listed and get put on hold for an hour. When they finally answered, they transferred me and again put on hold. Held for 30 min and was never answered. Called back 4 times with the same issues day after day. My contract expired during these days of calling and now they don't
... view more
# 127182
Florence - KY 06-01-2018
Diana Kilburn Mota Florence KY
Posted On 06/01/18
Review No. 127171
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
WORST COMPANY!!!! on 5-21-18 I called HSA to have my AC unit serviced, I was provided with a contractor information. I called the person that day left a message and heard nothing back. Called again on Wednesday 5/23/18 and Friday 5/25/18 still no return call. On saturday 5/26/18 called HSA requested a new contractor and was not provided one. The customer service rep sent the original contractor an email to contact me which found out a few days later when I called HSA again on Tues 5/29/18 trying to get information as to where to provide a copy of an invoice for reimbursement of $500.00 because on Monday 5/28/18 (Holiday) my AC unit stopped working. I was told by HSA that I could not get refund because I did not use their contractor.
Would anyone know how I can get my $500.00 back from HSA? view less
WORST COMPANY!!!! on 5-21-18 I called HSA to have my AC unit serviced, I was provided with a contractor information. I called the person that day left a message and heard nothing back. Called again on Wednesday 5/23/18 and Friday 5/25/18 still no return call. On saturday 5/26/18 called HSA requested a new contractor and was not provided one. The customer service rep sent the original
... view more
# 127171
Eads - TN 05-31-2018
Byron Morgan Eads TN
Posted On 05/31/18
Review No. 127127
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer service is awful. The service provider they utilize is terrible.
Have had two service calls since purchase of house. Both handled very poorly. Do not use HSA Home Warranty. These home warranty contracts are just a scam by the real estate industry. The real estate agents get their commission for selling the contract and the homeowners is stuck with a contract that has little or no value and the homeowner has no recourse. view less
Customer service is awful. The service provider they utilize is terrible.
Have had two service calls since purchase of house. Both handled very poorly. Do not use HSA Home Warranty. These home warranty contracts are just a scam by the real estate industry. The real estate agents get their commission for selling the contract and the homeowners is stuck with a contract that has little or
... view more
# 127127
Saint Louis - MO 05-29-2018
Casey Chervitz Saint Louis MO
Posted On 05/29/18
Review No. 127044
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I renewed my warranty on my new home for piece of mind. I only needed to have 1 service call for the first year for my AC. Guy said all i need was to add some freon. Great! So when it came time to renew my plan I did so and was offered no options just renewal instructions. Now my AC goes out and the tech said it should have definitely been replaced last year instead of "topped off" which I suspect HSA told them to do. We were told that because we didn't have some 7 star upgrade plan that we are responsible for a large portion of the new AC unit. What 7 star plan? These options were never offered/discussed with us? I have had to call a few times to make sure of the date of auto draft and each time I get a different answer. I do not recommend this company at all. view less
I renewed my warranty on my new home for piece of mind. I only needed to have 1 service call for the first year for my AC. Guy said all i need was to add some freon. Great! So when it came time to renew my plan I did so and was offered no options just renewal instructions. Now my AC goes out and the tech said it should have definitely been replaced last year instead of "topped off" which
... view more
# 127044
Kissee Mills - MO 05-29-2018
Dawana A Cemer Kissee Mills MO
Posted On 05/29/18
Review No. 127018
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Always gets us a technician quickly that is experienced. Tried another company thinking I would save some money but found out the hard way they they don’t cover anything.
# 127018
Marlton - NJ 05-21-2018
Darren Elam Marlton NJ
Posted On 05/21/18
Review No. 126698
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Jigs A. was the absolute worse Customer Service Rep I have ever worked with. Not only did I have to repeat myself multiple times on the phone (as if he was not listening to me) , but he talked over me , placed me on hold well over 7 times (call was over 50 minutes). What made matters worse is that I requested a supervisor or manager and he did not want to oblige that request and tried to talk me out of it. To add to that he eventually did reach out to a floor manager (at least that what he said he did) and said they were in a meeting. I told him I would hold, but suggested he let them know this was an urgent issue and that someone should make themselves available for this call. After waiting numerous times and threatening to let them know I would reach out to Teresa Hedlund (which I will do after this review), he basically said that his managers would not talk to me and to go ahead and email Teresa.

The mere fact that they didn't offer to call me back when they're done disturbs me nor the fact that no one is making themselves available for a longstanding customer with HSA makes it all the more concerning and sends a clear signal that they could care less about my account.

To add injury to insult, this issue has been going on for well over a month and a half when I initially called HSA. I had a flood in my craw space with at least 3-4" of water covering over 1,800 sq ft. The plumbing vendor they aligned me to (LONG LANE HOME SERVICES) told me that I would have to get rid of the water first and lay out plastic on the 1,800 sq ft floor and then said that their guys are too big to fit in a 4 ' craw space. Needless to say, it made no sense for me to purchase that much plastic (which they should already have since they are plumbers working around water all the time) and told them that if your guys can;t fit in a 4' Crawlspace the order can be cancelled and I would reach out to HSA for another vendor. Well HSA had no other Plumbing vendor who would work in water and put me on a holding list for 24 hours to see if they could find someone and was supposed to remove Long Lane as a vendor of choice for me. Well no one called from HSA, however Long Lane called me again a week later stating they had a work order and had to explain to them that I didn't want them to come and reminded them that he said his guys were too big to work under that type of condition. HSA never removed the order and here I am a month and a half later still waiting. They charged my account $53.32 for the service even though no one came to my house.

What kind of business is this that charges their customers for services not rendered? Poor customer service and management that could care less about their customers. This is extremely concerning considering the size of HSA. The service has truly changed since I first purchased HSA in 2006, now I feel like it's time to move on to a new company that cares about their customers. view less
Jigs A. was the absolute worse Customer Service Rep I have ever worked with. Not only did I have to repeat myself multiple times on the phone (as if he was not listening to me) , but he talked over me , placed me on hold well over 7 times (call was over 50 minutes). What made matters worse is that I requested a supervisor or manager and he did not want to oblige that request and tried to talk
... view more
# 126698
Henderson - NV 05-18-2018
Dan Stock Henderson NV
Posted On 05/18/18
Review No. 126592
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
We were so lucky to have them! Whenever we call they come. Only once did it take them more than 24 hours to respond, but that was the middle of the summer and it was our air conditioning that was out... Can't blame their servicemen for being busy. Would highly recommend!
# 126592
Springfield - MO 05-18-2018
Craig Marton Springfield MO
Posted On 05/18/18
Review No. 126569
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
6 weeks after we moved into our (HSA warranty covered) home, our air conditioner stopped working. And, before we remembered this was covered by home warranty, we contacted a local HVAC company who came out and told us the coil has a leak and needs replaced. So, when we remembered we were covered, we contacted HSA. When the HSA HVAC guy came, he agreed there is a leak and the coil needs to be replace. However, he stated he was instructed by HSA to patch it, not fix it. And, now after we paid the $100 deductible, he won't even patch it because the first HVAC guy topped off the liquid. So, when/if it breaks down again (possibly after a year), we'll have to pay the $5,000 out of our own pocket. I then informed my realtor (Coldwell Banker) of this situation, and they told me to keep them updated on HSA actions and if it is not resolved, they will spread the word throughout their company. Signed, "Ready to go public" view less
6 weeks after we moved into our (HSA warranty covered) home, our air conditioner stopped working. And, before we remembered this was covered by home warranty, we contacted a local HVAC company who came out and told us the coil has a leak and needs replaced. So, when we remembered we were covered, we contacted HSA. When the HSA HVAC guy came, he agreed there is a leak and the coil needs to
... view more
# 126569
Las Vegas - NV 05-17-2018
Megan Crandy Las Vegas NV
Posted On 05/17/18
Review No. 126510
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My cooling fan broke and chris came out and took a look explained to me the problem and it was an easy fix and he went above and beyond to make sure I was not in a condo with no cool air and I am happy with his service and even though there was a problem with his technician, but he is a great guy and I can’t thank him enough for his time and service to make sure my air was fixed
# 126510
Reeds spring - MO 05-15-2018
Wendy Flanagan Reeds spring MO
Posted On 05/15/18
Review No. 126342
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
HSA is in a word - incompetent. You're better off without a warranty than with having HSA. AC went out during 90+ degree weather. Two weeks passed and no repair. They said the part was shipped and "that's just how long it takes." Hey - its 2018. You can ship anything, anywhere within 24 hours.
# 126342
Carmel - IN 05-11-2018
Tanya Haas Carmel IN
Posted On 05/11/18
Review No. 126213
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
We have had HSA as our home warranty company for the past 13 years. Overall they have been a good company and worth the money and peace of mind. However, the companies with which they contract for the service calls, which are good companies whose work has always been highly satisfactory, seem to be constantly overbooked and the service is always extremely slow as a result. We have had several times our furnace or air conditioner have gone out and it has taken a minimum of 3 - 5 days for a service person to make it to our home. We are currently having electrical problems which are causing our smoke detectors not to work and all the electric to be out in our child's bedroom, and they can't get someone here for five days. There have been times that we have just not bothered to contact them about issues because we don't have the time to wait for them to get someone out to fix the problem. Once we had a hot water heater which broke and we paid for it to be replaced out of pocket because we couldn't be without hot water for the 5 - 7 days it was going to take for the company to get and install a new hot water heater. They also once tried to replace a broken appliance with a unit that was not the same caliber as the one that was broken and we had to argue with them to cover a replacement that was the same standard as what we already had (eventually they did). We like having the coverage but really wish the service was much quicker than it always is and that we didn't have to worry about trying to negotiate for proper replacements when warranted. view less
We have had HSA as our home warranty company for the past 13 years. Overall they have been a good company and worth the money and peace of mind. However, the companies with which they contract for the service calls, which are good companies whose work has always been highly satisfactory, seem to be constantly overbooked and the service is always extremely slow as a result. We have had several
... view more
# 126213
Pittsburgh - PA 05-11-2018
Janis Andrews Pittsburgh PA
Posted On 05/11/18
Review No. 126164
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I used HSA for over 10 years. Every claim I had was promptly serviced and I was always provided with good quality service vendors to take care of the issues. I highly recommend HSA to any homeowner, as it gives you a good way to manage repair expenses and to receive quality service as needed.
# 126164
Atlanta - GA 05-11-2018
Shakia Guest Atlanta GA
Posted On 05/11/18
Review No. 126153
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My realtor recommended that I consider HSA Home Warranty, though I preferred to go with another company. I decided to give them a try, reluctantly. My reluctance was warranted. I placed a service call for an electrical issue in my kitchen due to awful electrical work from the previous owner. The previous owner did not disclose the issue in the disclosure statement either. The electrician that came was pretty knowledgeable and helpful, but HSA dropped the ball. Four months later, my request to have the electrical issue repaired is still open and pending. I haven't received a call from ANYONE from HSA. After calling them to inquire about the status of a FOUR-MONTH-old request, the agent told me that she wasn't able to determine what happened and why I never received a call from the repair department. This is totally unacceptable! Electrical issues are serious and nothing to brush aside. I'm quite disappointed that my service fee was taken and yet nothing was repaired. HSA must improve the quality of their services if they want to compete with more competent companies. view less
My realtor recommended that I consider HSA Home Warranty, though I preferred to go with another company. I decided to give them a try, reluctantly. My reluctance was warranted. I placed a service call for an electrical issue in my kitchen due to awful electrical work from the previous owner. The previous owner did not disclose the issue in the disclosure statement either. The electrician that
... view more
# 126153
Raleigh - NC 05-08-2018
Sam Zippin Raleigh NC
Posted On 05/08/18
Review No. 126029
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is horrible and robs their customers with additional costs of work. I will never use this company again. They charge $80 for a service fee and charge your card before the repair is complete. I finally needed a replacement piece on my HVAC Unit rather than just a repair and they are not covering over $700 of the replacement and labor. They are not covering a large portion of it. What does my annual fee pay for then? This entire process took me over a week because I had to speak to 10+ different people for every question and I didn't have AC in summer for over a week as a result. HORRIBLE for coverage and what's even worse is their customer service is SO rude and has been anytime I've called with an issue. view less
This company is horrible and robs their customers with additional costs of work. I will never use this company again. They charge $80 for a service fee and charge your card before the repair is complete. I finally needed a replacement piece on my HVAC Unit rather than just a repair and they are not covering over $700 of the replacement and labor. They are not covering a large portion of it.
... view more
# 126029
Next

Rate HSA Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company HSA Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MzY=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact onlinehsa.com directly.