×

HSA Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for HSA Home Warranty

HSA Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating4.1 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

1861 Ludden Dr, Cross Plains, WI 53528 P.O. Box 849 Carroll, IA 51401
888-351-0908 $589-$619
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 33
Total Reviews 1761
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles Robert Lehmann - President, Sue Stites - Vice President, Chris Poeschel - Vice President (Operations)
No. of Employees 204
Headquarters Cross Plains, WI
Address 1861 Ludden Dr, Cross Plains, WI 53528
Alias HSA, Home Security of America, Inc.

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

President and CEO of HSA Home Warranty has responded to the criticism aired by some of their customers. Please read

HSA Home Warranty has been providing first class service along with warranty products for the past 30 years. Founder and CEO, Robert Lehmann says that their primary goal was to provide best possible service and not just come across as a low priced leader. The company is headquartered in Cross Plains, Wisconsin. HSA Home Warranty takes pride in their executives and their commitment to the industry, problem-solving abilities and their good sense of business.

HSA has a wide range of services for homeowners and real estate professionals. For real estate agents, the company has an HSA Master Agent Program, E&O Insurance and a host of other marketing tools which include live seminars and an online Warranty Network System.

For existing warranty customers, the company has a 24 x 7 customer service facility that you can contact at any time.

The company’s official website hosts all the relevant information and facilities that potential users may need. For real estate agents, webinars, free live seminars, and a newsletter filled with new marketing strategies are all up for grabs on the company’s website. For homeowners, service requests can be placed through the website, you can also subscribe for the newsletter and access an FAQ section, to clarify common doubts. All important contact information and addresses are also available onsite.

The company’s main product is a home service contract which comes in two variants - The basic plan and a 7 star upgrade plan. While the former does cover all the major systems and appliances, the coverage is not as extensive as in the 7 star upgrade plan.

The pricing is as per the deductible you choose. If you pick a $50 deductible option, you will be paying $699 per year for the basic plan, whereas if you choose a $100 deductible option, you will pay $679 per year for the basic plan.

For the 7 star upgrade plan, annual premium for $50 deductible option is $848 and $100 deductible plan charges $828 per year. The coverage of both basic and 7 star upgrade plan can be extended by selecting additional devices from a preset list.

Reviews & Ratings

Adel - IA 10-17-2017
John S Adel IA
Posted On 10/17/17
Review No. 117261
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Our warranty was included in the sale of the house. We had electrical and boiler issues and the home warranty took care of these problems. I am very glad I had this warranty.
# 117261
Raleigh - NC 10-16-2017
Chip Barnes Raleigh NC
Posted On 10/16/17
Review No. 117221
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Very bad experience. I received the first year as a gift from my realtor. I had maybe 2-3 service calls, each one costing me $75 and resulting in an easy fix that someone with more knowledge might have been able to fix themselves. No big deal. I renew my HSA home warranty, and then about a month or so later begin to have an AC issue, so i submit a claim online, someone comes out, says the "Zone Damper" controller or something like that needs to be replaced. I then get a call from the AC company a day later, not my home warranty company, telling me HSA had denied the claim. So i call them and the customer service lady expediently knows what part i was talking about and told me that while it wasn't listed as not being covered, it also wasn't listed as being covered either. So therefore it wasn't covered. view less
Very bad experience. I received the first year as a gift from my realtor. I had maybe 2-3 service calls, each one costing me $75 and resulting in an easy fix that someone with more knowledge might have been able to fix themselves. No big deal. I renew my HSA home warranty, and then about a month or so later begin to have an AC issue, so i submit a claim online, someone comes out, says the
... view more
# 117221
Warsaw - OH 10-14-2017
srrb Warsaw OH
Posted On 10/14/17
Review No. 117178
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
When we moved into our home several things broke within the first few weeks. None of them were covered by this policy. I began to wonder why we even had it. We did have two things that went wrong after a couple of months that were covered. The customer service reps were very nice and helpful, and the service people they sent were top notch.
# 117178
Butler - PA 10-12-2017
Zig Butler PA
Posted On 10/12/17
Review No. 117107
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I contacted them just after moving in with an issue. Spent countless hours on the phone to placed on hold ,dropped calls , not responding to emails. Their own service providers were also given the run around for weeks. I researched this company their facebook page nothing but countless same stories as my own. They try hard to get you to give up. I am now at 6 months later and still trying to get them close this one issue. And is still not working . Both my wife and I tried very hard to do everything asked of us. However getting HSA to do the right thing on their part was extremely hard. The avg person doesn't have hours to spend on hold, writing letters,or faxing things repeatedly . I would not want others to go through what we did. view less
I contacted them just after moving in with an issue. Spent countless hours on the phone to placed on hold ,dropped calls , not responding to emails. Their own service providers were also given the run around for weeks. I researched this company their facebook page nothing but countless same stories as my own. They try hard to get you to give up. I am now at 6 months later and still trying to
... view more
# 117107
St Peters - MO 10-11-2017
Vicki St Peters MO
Posted On 10/11/17
Review No. 117062
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had to use them for a HVAC issue and they were excellent. I always schedule my work online and it is so easy. I am always contacted promptly and work has been completed quickly, professionally by their contractor.
# 117062
Duluth - GA 10-09-2017
Neil Duluth GA
Posted On 10/09/17
Review No. 116986
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
--- SHOULD GIVE NEGATIVE OR NO STAR RATING ---

Total fraud scheme. They have sent a plumber to fix my roof issue, and that led to a mold heating guy . I paid them $75 for the service call that my own roofing contractor said is not a roofing problem at all. It was a gutter pipe that needed to be fixed & I fixed it myself buying an elbow from Home Depot.
Latest they sent a plumber who will not wait a minute to see if the pipe is really leaking or not, always on a hurry to leave and talk to his supervisor for authorization, etc. Again, they had a pre-paid service fee option so I heard them telling "don't do it, they already prepaid it", so just leave ... I spent hours talking to HSA multiple days to get back the second $75, they didn't and asked for sending another plumber for $75 more which I refused. I disputed the charge with my CC, and cancelled my contract (did not renew it)

HSA is almost impossible to reach on phone, & their website do not have enough options to capture detail about the problems. DO NOT USE THEM AT ALL. view less
--- SHOULD GIVE NEGATIVE OR NO STAR RATING ---

Total fraud scheme. They have sent a plumber to fix my roof issue, and that led to a mold heating guy . I paid them $75 for the service call that my own roofing contractor said is not a roofing problem at all. It was a gutter pipe that needed to be fixed & I fixed it myself buying an elbow from Home Depot.
Latest they sent
... view more
# 116986
OFallon - MO 10-05-2017
Sara Burkhart OFallon MO
Posted On 10/05/17
Review No. 116847
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
HSA is impossible to reach for any problems. I have been on hold for 2 separate calls for 1 hour each. I never spoke to a representative. I tried to reach them through Facebook - they said they would get back to me in 4-5 days. I tried to email through their website - server not found. I had a repair person at my house and I had to pay an extra $130 to the repair company! That is AFTER I paid HSA my $75 deductible. Just to fix a leak under my sink. This is outrageous. I could pay $205 to have a leak fixed WITHOUT purchasing insurance. My home burglar alarm is covered but their website won't allow me to choose this as an item that needs service. So until they get back to me, I can't have this fixed! This is impossible. view less
HSA is impossible to reach for any problems. I have been on hold for 2 separate calls for 1 hour each. I never spoke to a representative. I tried to reach them through Facebook - they said they would get back to me in 4-5 days. I tried to email through their website - server not found. I had a repair person at my house and I had to pay an extra $130 to the repair company! That is AFTER I
... view more
# 116847
Mount pleasant - WI 10-03-2017
Julie Gonzalez Mount pleasant WI
Posted On 10/03/17
Review No. 116784
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
HSA Home Warranty plays no games. You call for service, they are right on top of it. I moved into my new house on dec 23rd. The house turned into a money pit. My central air unit, my furnace, garbage disposal to name a few, all broke down. I called, they immediately scheduled for a service tech to respond. Everything was replaced with the highest quality product out there and with no arguments.
The only two disappointments I had, was the wait time to reach a service representative each time I called. I was on hold for several hours! On one day, it was a four hour ordeal!
The second disappointment and I think is a huge concern for the elderly people and those with medical issues, is the process time to get a new central air unit ordered, delivered and installed. HSA did order my unit right away. Delivery was surprisingly fast and so was the installation. All in all, the process took about a week. That's fast, but a very long time for people who are ill or elderly on those miserable hot and humid summer days. Have a plan in place in case your central air or furnace goes out. It will take at least a week.
Would of given a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the extremely long wait to reach a representative. view less
HSA Home Warranty plays no games. You call for service, they are right on top of it. I moved into my new house on dec 23rd. The house turned into a money pit. My central air unit, my furnace, garbage disposal to name a few, all broke down. I called, they immediately scheduled for a service tech to respond. Everything was replaced with the highest quality product out there and with no
... view more
# 116784
Pittsburgh - PA 09-30-2017
Laura McCann Pittsburgh PA
Posted On 09/30/17
Review No. 116692
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I generally take negative reviews with a grain of salt, but not with this company. They have been the worst company I have ever worked with. Estimating shortest time to get our fridge working again is 3 weeks (all of the food has spoiled now.) All they are doing is ordering a part worth less than $100. Waited on hold for over 3 hours to understand what in the world the hold up is. First call was "dropped" with no call back. The only option offered to me after an extremely frustrating conversation was to go back on hold with customer service with a wait time estimated at 86 minutes. Will never accept or buy a warranty through this company. view less
I generally take negative reviews with a grain of salt, but not with this company. They have been the worst company I have ever worked with. Estimating shortest time to get our fridge working again is 3 weeks (all of the food has spoiled now.) All they are doing is ordering a part worth less than $100. Waited on hold for over 3 hours to understand what in the world the hold up is. First call
... view more
# 116692
West Des Moines - IA 09-29-2017
Claudio West Des Moines IA
Posted On 09/29/17
Review No. 116633
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I should have read this reviews before to apply for this NO-SERVICE. I just want to stop that and it's impossible. They charge the credit card stalled in the system and I can't do anything. Please help me in stopping this service!
# 116633
Hutchinson - MN 09-28-2017
Ashleigh Moudry Hutchinson MN
Posted On 09/28/17
Review No. 116632
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Every time I call I'm transferred several times and wait OVER 1hour!! When I finally talk to someone they rush with no direct answers. HORRIBLE communication!! The contractor was not informed so I had to call them and set up an appointment and then he never showed. Again, I had to make serveral calls to reschedule with the contractor. I am a new customer & the warranty was included in my home purchase, at this rate...unless things change I WILL NOT be renewing & would not recommend working with this company. view less
Every time I call I'm transferred several times and wait OVER 1hour!! When I finally talk to someone they rush with no direct answers. HORRIBLE communication!! The contractor was not informed so I had to call them and set up an appointment and then he never showed. Again, I had to make serveral calls to reschedule with the contractor. I am a new customer & the warranty was included in my home
... view more
# 116632
Alburnett - IA 09-28-2017
Todd Alburnett IA
Posted On 09/28/17
Review No. 116605
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I have actually have great service from HSA. We have had the airconditioning fixed, and a hot water heater replaced. We got the warranty when we purchased our new home and I will consider renewing if the cost is right.
# 116605
Elkland - MO 09-28-2017
Marcie Welden Elkland MO
Posted On 09/28/17
Review No. 116585
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I was skeptical of home warranty programs and did expect any of my home issues to be covered; however I have found HSA to be reasonable and definitely worth the cost. I have used them for several appliance issues and although not everything was covered the explanation of what is not covered makes sense and is just (i.e. cleaning coils on the due to neglect is not, but adding freon that has leaked out is covered). My only complaint is some of the repair companies they contract with are not reliable or timely. I did have one major complaint with a repair company and HSA sent out a new company. view less
I was skeptical of home warranty programs and did expect any of my home issues to be covered; however I have found HSA to be reasonable and definitely worth the cost. I have used them for several appliance issues and although not everything was covered the explanation of what is not covered makes sense and is just (i.e. cleaning coils on the due to neglect is not, but adding freon that has
... view more
# 116585
Irwin - PA 09-26-2017
Melinda Irwin PA
Posted On 09/26/17
Review No. 116532
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I opened a claim in July 2017 concerning a water leak in my ground floor living area. A contracted plumber through HSA came out and within 5 minutes said the water issue was not an internal plumbing issue but a ground water issue from outside water. I asked if he could run tests to rule out plumbing completely before moving forward. He tried opening the wall but stopped and said it was wood not dry wall which is not covered. I then asked him to open the wall next to that section that was dry wall. He complied and looked inside the wall again stating that it was ground water. He tore back the carpet in the area and asked me to run water for 10-15 minutes, within 7 minutes of the water running he then determined it was an internal plumbing issue. Once this was determined he then began to say that due to the fact I had not been living in my home for an entire year yet that my home inspector should have caught this and that HSA would not cover the issue. When HSA contacted me confirming that outcome I requested a second opinion as I had been living in the house for 10 months with no water issues. HSA complied and set up another one of their contractors to come out and look at the plumbing. This contractor determined it was internal plumbing causing the issue and would need to come back to cut open the wall and further assess the situation. The contractor was in touch the first week trying to schedule a time frame of when to come back out but had an unexpected death in the family. I was respectful of this and waited a week to reach out again. At this time the contractor stopped all communication and was not responding to text or phone calls. I then contacted HSA with this issue and they stated that they had 24 hours to contact the contractor and if I did not hear back from them to call back. This brings up another issue that when contacting HSA I sat on hold for at least an hour or more EVERY time I called. I did not hear back from anyone within 24 hours and recontacted HSA. At this time they informed me that because this was already my second opinion they had to send the issue to their corporate headquarters. It is now the end of September, I have not heard from HSA and they continue to tell me they are waiting to hear from corporate. Not to mention the length of time it is taking to resolve a plumbing issue, I have been living with two holes in my wall, the trim ripped off, and the carpet torn back from HSA contractors. view less
I opened a claim in July 2017 concerning a water leak in my ground floor living area. A contracted plumber through HSA came out and within 5 minutes said the water issue was not an internal plumbing issue but a ground water issue from outside water. I asked if he could run tests to rule out plumbing completely before moving forward. He tried opening the wall but stopped and said it was wood
... view more
# 116532
Marion - IA 09-26-2017
Buyer Beware Marion IA
Posted On 09/26/17
Review No. 116530
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Called to make a claim on my AC, they sent out a contractor, he comes back to tells HSA that there might be rust on a coil pan, there is water leaking all over my basement. BUT because of the "rust" that it must be an existing issue. I have had no issues in the last 5 months and once something happens they won't pay to fix it...which was the entire point of home warranty thing...The total from the contractor (who by the way is guessing what the issue is & has a 1 star rating, because that's the kind of contracts HSA links up with) bid it out at $695-$1000 I have paid $525 already, I should have just saved my money and just paid $170 more to have a contractor fix the issue, Now i have to pay the $695 and the HSA BS. I would highly recommend looking at other reviews and making a better decision then I did before going to this "company"

Cliff Notes-

- HSA does not partner with reputable companies (at least in my area)

- If your house is not brand new along with everything in it, odds are they will play the "we don't cover existing problems card" so in other words if you buy a old home they don't cover anything.

-Every time you call in you are looking at a 45-90 min call/wait, and not judging everyone here but 2 of the people i talked to had no idea what they were talking about

so overall rating would be a ZERO - there is no reason to work with this company...because they wont work with you. view less
Called to make a claim on my AC, they sent out a contractor, he comes back to tells HSA that there might be rust on a coil pan, there is water leaking all over my basement. BUT because of the "rust" that it must be an existing issue. I have had no issues in the last 5 months and once something happens they won't pay to fix it...which was the entire point of home warranty thing...The total from
... view more
# 116530
Fayetteville - GA 09-26-2017
Kyle Fayetteville GA
Posted On 09/26/17
Review No. 116522
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This has got to be one of the longest wait times I have ever experienced for placing a service call. I had to hang up as the wait consumed my entire lunch break (1 hr). Terrible customer servcie.
# 116522
Braselton - GA 09-26-2017
Alex Mazurek Braselton GA
Posted On 09/26/17
Review No. 116519
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have used HSA for 11 years. they were great for the first 10, the last 2 times i submitted a claim. I got the run-around. told they needed more information, didn't call me to get information, not sure how they expected to get it, by esp I guess. this last time, my A/C went out, HSA and Piedmont Mechanical have been fooling around for 6 days, no contact with me, HSA says one thing, the contractor says another, I sit on hold 4-5 times for hours on end trying to get answers. one guy says A/C covered, another says not covered. I finally told them forget it, I am getting fixed myself. I wish I had done that in the first place as my A/C would already been fixed.

Customer service is terrible, no one can do anything for you, you wait on hold for hours just to talk to an incompetent moron that doesn't know anything. I would no longer recommend HSA to anyone. save your money

Alex view less
I have used HSA for 11 years. they were great for the first 10, the last 2 times i submitted a claim. I got the run-around. told they needed more information, didn't call me to get information, not sure how they expected to get it, by esp I guess. this last time, my A/C went out, HSA and Piedmont Mechanical have been fooling around for 6 days, no contact with me, HSA says one thing, the
... view more
# 116519
Knoxville - IA 09-25-2017
Josh Knoxville IA
Posted On 09/25/17
Review No. 116484
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Don't use this company unless you have time to waste and are ok with the problem not getting fixed and having to hire your own contractor to fix a problem that should be covered under warranty.
# 116484
CENTREVILLE - VA 09-22-2017
Thuan Ly CENTREVILLE VA
Posted On 09/22/17
Review No. 116400
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
HSA Home Warranty is the WORSE Home Warranty I ever have. 2-10 Home Warranty company is much much better than this worthless HSA Home Warranty. They made all excuses so they don't have to cover for anything. PLEASE DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THIS COMPANY TO SAVE YOUR $500-$600.
# 116400
Alexandria - VA 09-22-2017
Stewart McHie Alexandria VA
Posted On 09/22/17
Review No. 116396
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I've been pleasantly surprised at the service levels from HSA. I have had three service calls. All were scheduled quickly and the three different contractors were each excellent. I'm quite pleased with how this has worked out.
# 116396
Louisville - KY 09-20-2017
Alyssa Louisville KY
Posted On 09/20/17
Review No. 116320
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
In the past two months we have had 2 plumbing issues for which HSA could not find a tech in our area, so we had to seek outside authorization. Come to find no plumber in our area deals with home warranties. We have called HSA about our issue and they have no answer for us as to how long we are suppose to wait without water until they can find an answer to how we fix the problem if they can't find anyone contracted through them and no one in our area will deal with them? At this point the warranty company has done nothing and we have done everything, so why am I paying them to cover my house when they don't have techs in my area? They are not sympathetic to our issue and are not willing too help. It is not realistic to go a month without a bathroom until the issue is solved or they come back and tell you, you are up a creek and they can not help you. Apparently no supervisors work there or can speak to customers. Bottom line this company is not worth the hassal. If I could negatively rate them I would. view less
In the past two months we have had 2 plumbing issues for which HSA could not find a tech in our area, so we had to seek outside authorization. Come to find no plumber in our area deals with home warranties. We have called HSA about our issue and they have no answer for us as to how long we are suppose to wait without water until they can find an answer to how we fix the problem if they can't
... view more
# 116320
Wauwatosa - WI 09-20-2017
Rebecca Marquardt Wauwatosa WI
Posted On 09/20/17
Review No. 116313
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is by far the worst customer experience I have experienced. We called to report a plumbing/heating issue and were advised by the customer service rep to wait until the next business day to avoid a surcharge. During the "wait" period, the water froze which causing our pipe to burst and radiator to crack which caused extensive damage. Not only did we complete an emergency repair but when the service contractor arrived on "Monday", they did not complete any work given the emergency repair we had completed. So we wasted time, effort and alot of money on a service this is completely useless. HSA Authorization offered no help or support and now we are faced with thousands of dollars in repair costs. view less
This is by far the worst customer experience I have experienced. We called to report a plumbing/heating issue and were advised by the customer service rep to wait until the next business day to avoid a surcharge. During the "wait" period, the water froze which causing our pipe to burst and radiator to crack which caused extensive damage. Not only did we complete an emergency repair but when
... view more
# 116313
Cedar Rapids - IA 09-20-2017
Dave S Cedar Rapids IA
Posted On 09/20/17
Review No. 116302
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
I have used the warranty as of this writing, 3 times. AC, Plumbing, and AC number 2.
AC - Service call 1, waited nearly a week to repair. I liked the AC guy. That's a plus. Freon leak. All was well for 3 months.
Plumbing - 75 dollar deductible for a toilet repair that costs 80 dollars. The plummer fixed (replaced a gasket) leaking faucet, not covered under the warranty, charging me 76 dollars for that. Shame on me, I could have fixed it myself.
AC2 - Freon leak again. A-coil needs replaced. Hot weather coming (in September), and we are at the mercy of HSA to determine if they are going to cover it. We will see. (side note - its a continued AC issue, and I feel I should have not had a copay on a return warranty issue. We will see if that is refunded)

All in all, since the initial coverage came with the purchase of the house, I cant complain. I will not however, be renewing this coverage. I got a decent AC guy out of the deal. Thorough and knowledgeable.

view less
I have used the warranty as of this writing, 3 times. AC, Plumbing, and AC number 2.
AC - Service call 1, waited nearly a week to repair. I liked the AC guy. That's a plus. Freon leak. All was well for 3 months.
Plumbing - 75 dollar deductible for a toilet repair that costs 80 dollars. The plummer fixed (replaced a gasket) leaking faucet, not covered under the warranty,
... view more
# 116302
Middletown - DE 09-20-2017
Chennita Crawford Middletown DE
Posted On 09/20/17
Review No. 116299
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair companies have always been courteous, timely and done a great job!
# 116299
Wickliffe - OH 09-13-2017
Cheryl Lynn Kovach Wickliffe OH
Posted On 09/13/17
Review No. 116078
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Buying a home is hard enough, a warranty is supposed to make it easier, your company does not. Our furnace and hot water tank were leaking gas, we contacted HSA the day we found out and now almost a week later, they've sent out 3 different plumbing/heating companies, charged $100, 3 different times and problem still has not been resolved bc HSA won't give them clearance to fix the problem. This isn't even half of our nightmare with them. Homeowners looking for a warranty company.. look else where view less
Buying a home is hard enough, a warranty is supposed to make it easier, your company does not. Our furnace and hot water tank were leaking gas, we contacted HSA the day we found out and now almost a week later, they've sent out 3 different plumbing/heating companies, charged $100, 3 different times and problem still has not been resolved bc HSA won't give them clearance to fix the problem.
... view more
# 116078

Rate HSA Home Warranty

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact onlinehsa.com directly.