ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN albuquerque, new mexico

city icon CITY: Albuquerque
country icon COUNTRY: Bernalillo County
state icon STATE: NM
population icon POPULATION: 641349
area code icon AREA CODE: 505
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 87101, 87102, 87103, 87104, 87105,
city icon CITY: Albuquerque
country icon COUNTRY: Bernalillo County
state icon STATE: NM
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 87101, 87102, 87103, 87104, 87105,
population icon POPULATION: 641349
area code icon AREA CODE: 505
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in albuquerque, new mexico

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,681 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,876 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,902 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(710 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

albuquerque Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Florine Gutierrez, Albuquerque

On Oct 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The techs came in on time right at 11 checked out the faucets and got right to it. They knew what they were doing, Also the heating maintenance was done.

Icon

Shirley salas, Albuquerque

On Jul 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service was excellent. The service man answered my questions and gave me some great info about my A/C. He went up on the roof and fixed the problem. He also showed me hoe to clean the condensation line. He was very professional. I would use this company again.

Icon

Jay Rodenbeck, Albuquerque

On Jul 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My AC repairman did an excellent job and was very expeditious, we were very happy with our repair. He also gave us very valuable tips on how to maintain our air conditioner ourselves

Icon

Monteen Amezquita, Albuquerque

On Nov 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Appliance repair guy was fantastic. He diagnosed the problem and the next day came back and had it fixed.

Icon

Yvonne M Coats, Albuquerque

On Oct 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

When we had our gas heat turned on earlier in October, we had the company check out all the gas appliances. They discovered excess carbon monoxide being released from the oven when it was turned on and suggested we repair or replace the stove. American Shield answered my call immediately and found a repair service in my area. Everything worked precisely as the AHS representative told me it would, and the service company was excellent. I was impressed by AHS's service and by the quality of the repair service.

Icon

Ashley Romero, Albuquerque

On Sep 23, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

HIGHLY recommend Lowe\'s Extended Warranty!! Prompt and friendly service!!

Icon

James Phillips, Albuquerque

On Apr 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used American Home Shield to repair my air conditioner last year and my furnace this year. they were absolutely easy to deal with and the repairs were done well and timely. AHS followed up with me to make sure everything was good. AHS is probably one of the best companies I have ever dealt with and I highly recommend them

Icon

Gall, Albuquerque

On Apr 08, 2019

General Home Warranty

Melissa the reception person acts like she is a qualified contractor to deny claims. She asked for proof of home inspection that clearly states the warranty covers, & without sending someone still tries to deny coverage. I am calling the AG, BBB, & a lawyer! Screw this fraud company!

Icon

Owen Pena, Albuquerque

On Apr 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is an great company to do business with. They are extremely professional in every aspect of the process. I have used them 5 separate times for appliance and pool plumbing issues. All five times ended in positive results. The companies AHS works with have all been very professional and respond very fast. I highly recommend AHS!!

Icon

Brendan Gunning, Albuquerque

On Feb 09, 2019

General Home Warranty

This company is a borderline scam. I had a roof leak on Oct 23 2018 which I reported that same night. I received a phone call back shortly after saying a roofer would be out in 7-10 days because they were busy due to bad weather. I follow up in a week, again same thing 7-10 days. A MONTH LATER, November 28th, I get a call from GHW saying their roofer no longer works on tile roofs and a different roofer would call me within 48 hours. Never got a call. I called back 5 more times and eventually got a call from a roofer on December 21st but I was out of town and had to schedule a visit later. The roofer comes over January 8th and looks at the roof, finds where the leak is coming from, and calls GHW to explain the problem. I follow up with the roofer January 16th, he says he hasn't heard anything from GHW. I've called GHW probably 20 times over the course of this incident. Due to these absurd delays, each time it rains and leaks it drips into my kitchen ceiling which is now damaged. I filed a complaint with the BBB and GHW responded that "bad weather has backed up roofers both estimating and making repairs" and that they had responded to the roofer approving the repair. Excuse me, it's been 3 months - we haven't had 3 months straight of bad weather. I've contacted multiple other roofers who all said they could have an estimate in 1-3 days and repair in 1-2 weeks unless it was a complicated repair, which this isn't. I could have had this repaired in 2 weeks, but it's taken GHW 3 months and counting. GHW has delayed and delayed, and their negligence has caused damage to my kitchen ceiling which I'm sure they won't repair either. This is, without a doubt, the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. This home warranty was just included in the closing of my home and I didn't think twice about it. Do your homework, read reviews, and choose a home warranty company with decent reviews. GHW is a scam, avoid at all costs.

Icon

Mike Griffiths, Albuquerque

On Dec 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I rest easy and have continually used the service it is a great peace of mind to have repairs done with high costs Best investment Ive made in years

Icon

Breanna Cordova, Albuquerque

On Dec 04, 2018

General Home Warranty

I absolutely regret using this company. Got ignored for months. When I would call to follow up, they lady answering the phone kept asking if I wanted to make a claim. The roofer finally called and said he was “just doing it to make me happy.” He left damage to the inside of my home. I spoke with a manager that did not care and gave me a wrong email address to send my complaint to. I called to verify that email and was told someone would call me back. That never happened. After all the that, my roof is still leaking and I was told once again someone would call me back.

Icon

Charmaine C, Albuquerque

On Aug 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Horrible plumbers. The last time i used them they did not resolved the plumbing problem and STILL WAS CHARGED 75.00 by Home Shield. I had no cold water - they put in a new cartridge and nothing changed but charged me anyway and said they would come back but no-one ever called. They tried to make me look foolish with all kinds of excuses. GEE!!!! i figured it out by myself. The water heater was not turned on the whole way! They told me IT WAS COLD WATER when it was lukewarm and said they could do nothing more for me. They gave horrible service the whole way through. What a waste of money. If the plumbers were not so AWFUL, i might have renewed HS for a second year. I only used home shield for the plumbing. Nothing else was wrong.

Icon

Bridget L Sipes, Albuquerque

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Could improve the time you have to wait to speak with a customer service representative

Icon

Jason Katz, albuquerque

On Feb 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Was denied a claim on the sole basis of the policy being one day old. This is after weeks of waiting for American home shield to find a company that could even fix it which they never did. I had to find that company on my own and wait for approval which they denied. Absolutely ridiculous. The story is much longer and more frustrating but I tried to some it up in this space.

Icon

Bill Harrison, Albuquerque

On Dec 16, 2017

General Home Warranty

Zero customer service. Stay away from this company. We have been waiting a week to have our furnace looked at. Worthless company

Icon

Marquita Harnett, Albuquerque

On Nov 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is, if not fraudulent, at least the worst I\'ve ever dealt with. Phone call wait times in excess of an hour if you want to speak to a human. Trying to register online is fruitless. When I have gotten a request submitted, they give the contractor (of which I have no choice), 24 "business hours" to respond. That\'s 4 days! This is not a business. It's a scam and realtors should not recommend it. With every single problem I've had with my house, I've had to end up calling someone else to fix the problem.

Icon

Bob, Albuquerque

On Jul 27, 2017

General Home Warranty

This company is a running a scam. Do not even think of buying a home warranty from them. They do not provide timely service and do not cover repairs that they are supposed to.

Icon

Luis LaForteza, Albuquerque

On Apr 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Furnace failed. Pilot light went you and could not be re-lit. Placed a service request on AHS website at 6:30am and was contacted by a local contractor within 1.5 hours. They came out the same day and replace the faulty part. I have very pleased with the service. This is the second claim I have place with AHS and was equally please with the response and results of both. Lou

Icon

Earl Lott Jr, Albuquerque

On Nov 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractors arrived on time and did an excellent job explaining the problem and how they were going to repair the problem. Job wee done.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020