ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN seattle, washington

city icon CITY: Seattle
country icon COUNTRY: King County
state icon STATE: WA
population icon POPULATION: 837792
area code icon AREA CODE: 2,06,25,33,60,425
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 98101, 98102, 98103, 98104, 98105,
city icon CITY: Seattle
country icon COUNTRY: King County
state icon STATE: WA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 98101, 98102, 98103, 98104, 98105,
population icon POPULATION: 837792
area code icon AREA CODE: 2,06,25,33,60,425
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in seattle, washington

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,664 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,925 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(821 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,194 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

seattle Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Suzette Sommer , Seattle

On Nov 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Each time I have needed a repair through AHS, they have made it a good experience and backed me up if the original contractor didn’t work out. Without complaining, they’ve done what needed to be done, in a timely way. Cheerfully and kindly, which is very appreciated under the stress of something breaking down.

Icon

Loretta Ryan, Seattle

On Oct 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience

Icon

Monique Radman, Seattle

On Jan 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

0 Stars. Worst customer service that I have ever experienced in my 40 years. I have experienced multiple issues with this company in the 13 months I have had a warranty with them. Yesterday, my washing machine broke and began to leak water from the top floor of my home. I called immediately, and I was told that my service request was submitted and that I would be contacted within 24 hours. After not hearing from the contracted service provider, I called them directly. Not only did they never get the service order, but they do not service washing machines. I attempted to resubmit a service request online, but the AHS website would not allow me to do so. I called in and, after sitting on hold for 57 minutes, the system hung up on me. I called back and held for an additional one and a half hours before talking to a human. When I told her what I had been through, there was little effort to help or apology for the multiple issues I experienced. The result is that I have been sitting on either the computer or the phone all day rather than working in order to solve the problem...all the while, my home has likely incurred serious water damage as I continue to wait to get the leak addressed. I am now sitting on hold, yet again, as they attempt to get their act together. This is the worst business performance I have ever encountered. Complete lack of efficiency, professionalism and, to be frank, intelligence. I will absolutely not renew my warranty, and I will go out of my way to steer any new homeowner clear of this catastrophe of a business.

Icon

Lupine Miller, SEATTLE

On Nov 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolute worst customer service ever. There was no communication about an emergency plumbing leak -- I called them several times to find out what would be covered. They never told me the claim was denied and straight up lied that I had been told this. Though the contractor they chose was fine, again, they did not communicate with me at all and the plumber told me that the work would be covered. When I tried calling to figure out again what was going on when I got a bill for $1k, I was on hold for an hour and hung up on and then on hold for 45 minute and again, disconnected. My FB messages were ignored. I finally got in touch via chat and she was able to tell me what the denial reasoning was and cancelled my account with them. I had been with the company for nearly 13 years and have made one major claim that was denied. Avoid.

Icon

Melia Hughes, Seattle

On Oct 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was charged for services that were not provided. I couldn\'t get a service provider in a reasonable amount of time, so I fixed it myself. I also was charged for a year after I sold a property, and they still have not refunded the over charges. Also, I have been trying to cancel my current account for almost a year now, and they continue to charge me. You cannot email or fill out an online form to contact them. You have to sit on hold for as much as two hours to talk to someone, who most likely will be wholly unhelpful and rude, and they will hang up if you are understandably upset, so you get to call back and sit on hold again. This company is a NIGHTMARE on every level.

Icon

Emma Gray, Seattle

On Mar 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I found that AHS pays its service partners so little that they are not incentivized to perform the services I needed. Because of this I had to endure several service calls that slowly escalated to ensure that the repair costs were minimized. I had two different experiences like this for two different issues. I’m very dissatisfied with AHS and would not recommend them.

Icon

Jon Bartick, Seattle

On Oct 22, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service/coverage not commensurate with the premium paid. One example was replacing a faucet in my kitchen. In addition to the $75 service call/deductible, I had to pay $215 for the faucet because the basic faucet that AHS authorized as a replacement was not even close to the same quality/style of faucet that I was replacing; so I ended up paying almost $300 for a new faucet.

Icon

HOWARD NICHOLSON, Seattle

On Dec 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The tech was extremely helpful and very polite he was careful to explain everything he was going to have to do. He was very punctual ando respectful.

Icon

Patricia Keeney, Seattle

On Aug 17, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The company called me in a timely manner, scheduled the appointment at my best convenience, the technician called before he arrived. The problem was assessed and then fixed to my satisfaction. Pleased with the service

Icon

Anthony Arcelus, Seattle

On Aug 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

A difficult electrical problem was addressed immediately and extra effort was made to ensure the problem was addressed by an available contractor as soon as possible. The contractor responded and took extra steps to ensure the problem was fixed immediately. Though faced with a unique situation, the contractor was able to complete the repair with shear ingenuity.

Icon

Marsha Overton, Seattle

On Jun 11, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

With American Home Shield protection I always know someone will be there in a 24 hour period to help! Although I have never had a problem with the services which have be completed, I know customer service is there to help. Every home we have owned, we carry AHS and every house we sell, we make sure to include a years service for the new owners.

Icon

Troy Adkins, Seattle

On Mar 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Air conditioner went out on a Thursday and they weren't able to get a technician out until Monday. I understand that demand was probably high and the timing of my issue was very unfortunate, so I wasn't upset by this. The technician was on time and fixed the problem very quickly. AHS setup everything for me and sent me a bill for the co-pay, so I didn't have to worry about having cash to pay the tech.

Icon

Nancy Friesen, Seattle

On Dec 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last man here did an excellent job. I wonder if when my new heat pump was installed last June if the guys completely installed everything. this guy said he had to hook up 2 more units of our emergency heat. That did it. we finally got the heat expected from an almost brand new machine.

Icon

Constance, Seattle

On Oct 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Two hours after I placed the call, and after 25 minutes on hold I have not heard from the vendor, even after the call was expedited by AHS staff. I have water on the cement floor around the gas furnace and need this serviced ASAP. at "my account" on website the status reads, "Unavailable." UNAVAILABLE? This is totally UNACCEPTABLE.

Icon

William Mcknight, Seattle

On Sep 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have always had good experiences when using this service. The last service call was not as usual, the contractor didn't call back to set appointment for a week. So, I had to call them. After that they came as indicated and completed repair quickly and efficiently. We would recommend the American Home Shield to anyone.

Icon

Mary Richardson, Seattle

On Aug 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Initially I was skeptical about signing up with American Home Shield. I thought there would be many exclusions to the service. I was very mistaken! I am extremely pleased with the approximately 5 times I have used the service thus far. All the contractors have been wonderful without exception. Communication has been excellent and resolution of problems timely. I would recommend American Home Shield without any reservation!

Icon

Wallace Tjader, Seattle

On Aug 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

When my furnace would not come on one recent morning , I contacted AHS by phone. The phone was answered promptly and courteously, info exchanged and I anxiously awaited a confirming reply from the servicing contractor. Within an hour the contractor called,discussed the symptoms with my furnace and said she would call back asap to confirm an appointment. A return call came back about 30 min later to plan for a service call between 12 and 4 pm that afternoon. I was advised I would get another call when the service man was on the way. Two hours later I was called by the service tech that he would be at my house in about 45 minutes. He arrived on time, went right to work, diagnosed the problem, Installed a new part from his stock on truck and tested the furnace which worked properly. All in less than 5 hours from my call to AHS! Wonderful, effecient service! Thank you for running a very efficient operation!

Icon

ELIZABETH HOGAN, Seattle

On Jul 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have always been pleased w/the service provided by American Home Shield. However, I have not had to use them since October of November of 2013, for a dishwasher repair. The dishwasher is still perking along just fine.

Icon

Robert Garrott, Seattle

On May 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS quickly contacted their local pool equipment vendor who in turn quickly contacted me to set up an appointment. The only thing that delayed the work getting done was the unavailability of equipment (two speed main pump). As soon as the equipment came in, the vendor was out to install it.

Icon

Andres G, Seattle

On Aug 13, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

/ Always courteous and gracious. They do the Job Right. Our A/C went out during the summer and we had just brought our son home from the hospital, from a surgery. Initially they said it would be on Monday when someone would get out there - we were Saturday, so when I explained our situation, they immediately moved to get us someone out here asap, within a few hours our A/C was up and running. Great Job !

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020