ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN los angeles, california

city icon CITY: Los Angeles
country icon COUNTRY: Los Angeles County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 2378448
area code icon AREA CODE: 323
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 90001, 90002, 90003, 90004, 90005,
city icon CITY: Los Angeles
country icon COUNTRY: Los Angeles County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 90001, 90002, 90003, 90004, 90005,
population icon POPULATION: 2378448
area code icon AREA CODE: 323
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in los angeles, california

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,655 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,894 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,925 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,193 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

los angeles Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

gajoiner@yahoo.com, Los Angeles

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Exceptional service provided by customer service and technicians. Work done in a timely fashionand and clear explanation of any problems found and how to continue with preventive maintenance not included in the normal wear and tear.

Icon

Jackie Penn, Los Angeles

On Apr 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has been a value for my California properties. Quick, friendly, reliable and professional service from both the service personnel and AHS. I had different experiences with my Texas properties. AHS cost me far more money than value and I have consequently cancelled on those properties.

Icon

William Fauber, Los Angeles

On Mar 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Hansen Sliding Doors was recommended by a friend of a friend. I don\'t think my sliders have ever been serviced or repaired. They barely opened. Hansen\'s team had to change their schedule for my work 3 times and did so without complaint. When they got to my appointment I had to leave early so they remained behind to do the work required. I returned in less than an hour and they were done but had remained behind to walk me through the finished work. They arrived on time, with everything they needed and finished early. The walk-thru that their man Z was totally professional and it was clear that Z and his partner took pride in their work. The doors worked wonderfully, better than I expected they would. They were so good I asked for some additional work on the spot. It was a pleasure to work with Hansen and their tech team.

Icon

Carol Reed, Los Angeles

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

First time using this warranty. Pleasantly surprised at how easy and efficient the process was. Everyone was very personable, professional and the communication was excellent. I would recommend to family and friends.

Icon

Francesca Rush, Los Angeles

On Jan 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

So far this is a great experience doing businesses with American Home Shield. A company that says what they mean and mean it! I just love them for that:) My heating unit is still being worked on hopefully they\'ll fix it! ( I will come back and do another review once the job is done) but while I\'m waiting, their communicating with me and trying to get the job done. During this process Customer service has been so kind and considerate through this process even the company that is working on my heating is nice and very professional . Overall I'm going to grow old with this company. Planing on telling my clients after closing deals they should visit the American Home Shield website as part of owning there new homes as well as my friends and family.

Icon

Isabel Janken, Los Angeles

On Jun 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My washer failed due to a drain pump. The appliance repair company was prompt in coming to service the machine, diagnosed it, ordered the replacement part and returned to install it. The service provider seemed knowledgeable and competent.

Icon

Chris, Los Angeles

On Dec 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Terrible experience. If there was a rating I could give that was lower than 1 star I would. Repair service was not completed. Called them back to have the contractor sent back out. After extremely long wait times on hold and being passed around, I was told they would send the contractor back out. Did not happen. Followed up and tried to speak to a supervisor and got a real run around. Customer service is the absolute worst. The system is set up to delay and dismay. Do not do business with this company. If you fail for their pitch, get a refund. You are just giving you money away.

Icon

Jairo , Los Angeles

On Nov 15, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I made a call for a water leak underneath the house. The service guy came and said he was going to fix the water leak however he was not instructed to go under the house. He told me to call again and tell them my the leaks. He left without checking anything. I call them again and my mom was home and she told me he went underneath the house and said everything was fine. I came home and check and I still had the water leak. for this leak I had to repair the foundation, the kitchen floor. I used an outside contractor to do the work. OLD REPUBLIC keeps sending me letter to pay for services I never received. Stay away from this company. They want to charge you every time you make a call then they tell you nothing is wrong and you owe them.

Icon

Brenda Mills, Los Angeles

On Jun 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took a couple days for technician to be able to tell me my laundry center could not be repaired. After about 5 days I was tired of waiting for AHS to call me about the replacement. Then it took 2 or more weeks for get all info they needed from me regarding replacement laundry center. Even thought I repeatedly told the rep I had a gas dryer she never documented that. I was finally becoming frustrated & called them. Spoke with a lady A.Lofton who clarified what was needed and completed 1st part of replacement process. It took a week or so before I became frustrated with Lofton because no info was forthcoming about replacement machine. Now I am at a month of no laundry center so I called Lofton and asked how to get approval to purchase myself & get refunded. Took a few added days to get this approval. Problem was by time I got this approval and knew monetary parameters I was getting ready to go on a pre-scheduled vacation. I did leave came back home on unscheduled stop to make purchase & schedule delivery date 2.5 weeks later after my return. A.Lofton Gabe me incorrect information. She told me I had to have my laundry center NOT ONLY purchased but delivered & installed before I could submit my receipt for refund. After my installation on 06.12.18 I called spoke with Donna who said I could/should have faxed my receipt to AHS when purchased was completed May 20, 2018. Needless to say on June 12, I faxed my receipt to AHS. AHS does not confirm receipt of fax so I was again waiting not knowing if fax was received. 3 days later I called AHS Trevante said no way to tell if fax recd BUT he would call me on Friday, June 15 to confirm or say fax not recd. no call from Trevante. I called AHS on Monday June 18. Someone else confirmed fax was recd reimbursement check would be sent within 5-7 days. Guess I am waiting for that time to end as no reimbursemen check recd so far. AHS needs a better better system. Their employees should know how to get all required information on initial customer contact. AHS should then give correct information when advising customer on future process plus time parameters before process completed and either replacement equipment or reimbursement is received. Also also, customer should not “be left hanging” not know what is happening. I presume AHS employees recognize if the customer is “left hanging” they and/or another Co-worker will still have a job. Not good business. As a customer I am never happy when I receive incomplete, inaccurate or no follow up contact from a company.

Icon

Tyenishia Webster, Los Angeles

On Jun 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was charged the yearly rate instead of the monthly rate. I\'ve called 5xs to fix this issue to only be told different things each time. First I kept getting sent back and forth between billing and sales. Once that was figured out I was supposed to get my money refunded and the monthly rate applied. Should take 3-5 days Wrong. It\'s been a week now and the agent I just spoke to said she's putting the request in again to the accountant it should take 3-5 days. $439 is a lot of money to be twiddling their thumbs over especially when you are only expecting $39.99 to be withdrawn. Instead if helping me this is starting to cause a hardship and I'm ready to cancel them all together. I am not a happy customer.

Icon

Blana Alfaro, Los Angeles

On Mar 27, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

I purchase a refrigerator was knockdown 1 month after i bout it, and it was down for almost 2 moths. They had me rent a refrigerator, they said i could rent it from any where when i send the reimbursement form they did not want to reimburse me for it. If you don\'t want to stress your self, please don\'t purchase from this lowes. I\'m in the process of taking them to court.

Icon

Michael Barton, Los Angeles

On Feb 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS did a terrible job on my plumbing repair. It was impossible to get in touch with anyone at the company. The contractor was completely unresponsive, and when he finally did show up, he did very poor quality work.

Icon

David Lloyd, Los Angeles

On Feb 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very disappointed by the web-based service order form, which does not allow one to specify precisely what appliances or other equipment are in need of service. I ordered plumbing services for repair to two leaking faucets, bathroom and kitchen, and checked a box that said Faucets (plural). When the plumber arrived, he said he was only authorized to mend one faucet and that he had met this issue more than once with AHS. When I tried to call for customer service, to ask, on the plumber's recommendation, for a return visit still on the initial order, I remained on hold for over an hour three times in a row and was never able to speak to a customer service representative. The website does not allow one to send an email detailing a complaint or other such issue, and the tab for customer service merely sends one to the same phone number on which I was placed on hold. It feels as if they do not want to deal with their clients directly. I tried emailing an email that one CS representative had given me when I had other issues with AHS, but it was returned as undeliverable. In the end, since I had to travel out of the country, I had to give up my effort to get the full service I had requested. There are very simple fixes to these issues, including a more user-friendly website and employing more SC agents at busy times. I am extremely disappointed by the apparent wall AHS has set up against getting quick and timely resolution to issues.

Icon

gail nalls, los angeles

On Jan 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I call because of event duct leakage duing the rain. A service man promptly came out and told me what the problem was. AHS company would not approve the repairs. Instead just close the order without getting back in touch with me to tell me why they did not approve the repairs. Not good.!

Icon

Cee Gee delete, Los Angeles

On Dec 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy overall with our service. Please delete this review.

Icon

Marc Bochner, Los Angeles

On Dec 16, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

It seems their business model is to collect premiums and then deny coverage. Ive had so many of their contractors come out, make false claims about the repair so that AHS denies the coverage. Then after denied the contractor puts in an obscenely high bid for the repair on their own. AHS has an appeals process, but it too seems to be a farce as they have you jump through hoops and then never respond to the appeal. Lately as bad as customer service was, it got way worse, now plan on sitting on hold for between 60 and 90 minutes to get one of their terrible agents on the phone. As I sit here writing this I was on hold for 78 minutes on hold about them denying yet another repair and then placed back into the on hold cue by a supervisor after finding out they are charging me the service fee even though the work was never done. Ive been with AHS for 10 years now... so why havent I left this horrible company yet? well because they are the only ones who cover multiple units and sometimes they actually do the repairs. Today was the last straw, Im back on hold waiting to cancel my account.

Icon

LENNY BAUER, LOS ANGELES

On Oct 29, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

WE HAD THREE APPLIANCES THAT NEEDED REPAIR, REFRIGERATOR ICE MAKER, DRYER AND STOVE TOP BURNER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS ABLE TO REPAIR EACH APPLIANCE DURING HIS VISIT. THE ICE MAKER WATER DISPENSER WAS NOT WORKING AND WAS FIXED. WHEN WE DISCOVERED THE ICE MAKING WAS NOT PRODUCING ICE CUBES HE RETURNED ON THE SAME TICKET AND REPLACED THE CRACKED WATER SUPPLY HOSE. WE ARE VERY HAPPY AND HAVE BEEN A POLICY HOLDER FOR OVER 20 YEARS

Icon

andrew F, Los Angeles

On Nov 08, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC HOME WARRANTY!!! They are a complete scam!! We recently purchased a home in Los Angeles and purchased the top plan with One Republic which was to cover everything and replacement if needed. A few months into owning the home our cooktop stopped working. We filed a claim and they sent out a repair technician. We waited all day for the repair guy to show up and he finally came at the end of his 6 or 8 hour window. He was unable to repair the cooktop and said he needed to look for a part otherwise it would be replaced. We paid him $65 (FOR NOTHING) and he said he would be in touch in the next couple of days. A week went by with no call and we began calling One Republic. They still had not found a part and said it would be a couple of weeks before they would replace the appliance. It has now been 4-5 weeks! and we have had to call weekly for updates. We called the repair company directly and everything that One Republic was telling us was untrue and they were not sure the part would even fix the problem. The company told us the part they were looking for may not even fix the problem and they would have to try it and see if another part would be needed. We have had a broken cooktop for over a month! We have tried to contact a supervisor and the only person they would put us in contact with was "Art". He was not helpful and rude. He said we had to keep waiting or he would give us a credit of less than half the price to replace the appliance if we forfeit our warranty. We paid for the top plan to avoid this B.S. yet they are still giving us the run around. He said if we accepted the credit we would lose all rights to our plan. One REPUBLIC Home WARRANTY is a SCAM. DO NOT USE THEM. ART WAS RUDE and we want to talk to HIS BOSS!!! It is so great dealing with all of this with the Holidays around the corner. DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC!!!!!!

Icon

andrew F, LOS ANGELES

On Nov 08, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC HOME WARRANTY!!! They are a complete scam!! We recently purchased a home in Los Angeles and purchased the top plan with One Republic which was to cover everything and replacement if needed. A few months into owning the home our cooktop stopped working. We filed a claim and they sent out a repair technician. We waited all day for the repair guy to show up and he finally came at the end of his 6 or 8 hour window. He was unable to repair the cooktop and said he needed to look for a part otherwise it would be replaced. We paid him $65 (FOR NOTHING) and he said he would be in touch in the next couple of days. A week went by with no call and we began calling One Republic. They still had not found a part and said it would be a couple of weeks before they would replace the appliance. It has now been 4-5 weeks! and we have had to call weekly for updates. We called the repair company directly and everything that One Republic was telling us was untrue and they were not sure the part would even fix the problem. The company told us the part they were looking for may not even fix the problem and they would have to try it and see if another part would be needed. We have had a broken cooktop for over a month! We have tried to contact a supervisor and the only person they would put us in contact with was "Art". He was not helpful and rude. He said we had to keep waiting or he would give us a credit of less than half the price to replace the appliance if we forfeit our warranty. We paid for the top plan to avoid this B.S. yet they are still giving us the run around. He said if we accepted the credit we would lose all rights to our plan. One REPUBLIC Home WARRANTY is a SCAM. DO NOT USE THEM. ART WAS RUDE and we want to talk to HIS BOSS!!! It is so great dealing with all of this with the Holidays around the corner. DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC!!!!!!

Icon

William Cole, Los Angeles

On Sep 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Prompt and fair. Although the decision was not exactly what we would have wished for, it was fair and the people were very pleasant.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020