Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Houston, texas

City: HoustonPopulation: 95137
State: TXArea code: 281/713/832
County: HARRISRegion: Houston-Sugar Land-Baytown TX
Zip codes covered: 77299 77297 77293 77292 77291 77290 77289 77288...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 962
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Houston

BC Date: 2017-08-20 16:21:55
Company Name: Allied Home Warranty

Review: I just renewed my Allied Home Warranty. I knew my AC is older and I went over ALL of the costs with them. Sidebar: I had NRG out in the past twice to service the AC. They NEVER checked the Freon or checked for leaks. One month after renewing the AHW I called the NRG rep. He quoted the price at double what he had initially said it would cost if my system went out!!! Then stated that AHW does not pay for MOST of the costs. This is NOT what he told me 6 months ago, and NOT what the SALES person at AHW told me but now he has all kinds of excuse as to why it is more. AHW will not stand behind what they quoted me, it is August in Houston, 98 degrees and heat index 106. I am disabled and have pets. This warranty is a rip off, huge liars and just a shame! Note: the last time I called regarding a shower faucet leak, NRG guy tries to TOTALLY rip me off. Just by LOOKING at the shower knob told me it was a $395 repair. I had that same faucet repaired several years earlier by AHW and it was $60 builders grade faucet!!!!!! I threw that NRG rep out of my house, called and they sent another one, he fixed it as I said BUILDERS GRADE $60.... not sure who is the biggest rip off NRG lies to up charge and get money in their pockets or AHW lies to get your renewal and has no intention of repairing the major things when they go out. My experience with them, RUN AWAY NOW, SAVE YOURSELF from the hassle . I just spoke to AHW they stated NOW that they will only pay MAX $1500 toward ANY AC replacement. I WAS NEVER TOLD THIS WHEN I PURCHASED the warranty. I was TOLD it would be COVERED!!!!! Again horrible company. I am HOLDING a POLICY that states NO LIMITS. The AHW rep said they changed the policy November of last year and informed customers through email. I NEVER RECEIVED the email and this year ONLY received an INVOICE, so MY POLICY is NO LIMITS and my AC should be covered as so. AHW WILL NOT STAND BEHIND THIER OWN POLICY> A COMPLETE SHAME!!!!!!

Greg Date: 2017-08-18 18:39:48

Review: Don\'t waste your money with this "home warranty." They cover NOTHIG. Every time we had an issue and called them they sent out a tech and we paid the $65...then they do not cover it. Worn out -"we don\'t cover that" broken - "we don\'t cover that" leaking - "we don\'t cover that, you get the idea! Save the $$ in the bank you would have spent on these clowns and pay for the repair yourself because that\'s what you\'ll end up doing anyways if you buy a home warranty with old republic!

Eduard Chepurnoy Date: 2017-08-18 16:14:46
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Had few fixes this year with CHW, A/C , Washer machine, Disposal at the kitchen, all three were fixed in a timely manner, with no excuses or games. been covered with no problems! I purchased the house and the seller got me a warranty amount covered for a year, I choose CHW, now its going to second year and I have already extended, paid my money back for sure this year!

Sylan Date: 2017-08-14 00:00:06

Review: Please be aware & tell all you know!!!I was billed for services that were not done by LMW hired trade (the trade admitted the mistake / DNB Plumbing). Related: Landmark Home Warranty - Don\'t buy a home warranty from Landmark I paid $70 (service call) and then an additional $473 and Landmark Warranty did nothing about it even after knowing that I was charged for services not done. Worse, they back up their trade for what they did! I tried to give LMW an opportunity to do the right thing, but they refused to do so! LMW refused to pay for standard installation on a water heater by claiming modifications were done, which were not. I am still out what I paid for services not done!landmarkhw.com Review about: Landmark Home Warranty Home Warranty. Reason of review: Poor customer service. Monetary Loss: $473. Preferred solution: Full refund. I didn\'t like: Does not honor their sales pitch, Fraud, Poor service, Fail to honor warranty contract.

Traci Garner Date: 2017-08-08 18:00:01

Review: I have no worries regarding home repairs with AHS. If there is a misunderstanding they are quick to resolve.

Kathyrn Hardy Date: 2017-08-08 17:16:41

Review: My only dissatisfaction with AHS is due to the fact that on two occasions my Account was reflected as being past due, when in fact I have never missed or been late with a monthly payment or a payment to a Contractor. The first time this happened it caused me a delay in getting the service that I needed.

Fay Date: 2017-08-07 17:30:13

Review: We came home from vacation to discover that the refrigerator was not working--a puddle of water was on the floor. Ten days later and a new refrigerator has just been installed. OneGuard worked with me to get a repair person out as quickly as possible to diagnose the problem and then Tina L. was great in laying out my options for replacement. And Dupar was fantastic with the installation. Great experience all around!

Weisu Yin Date: 2017-08-07 16:17:36
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I used BFS Home Warranty before I switched to CHW in April 2017. A couple weeks ago, I found my A/C was able to cool the room as expected. I called CHW Saturday afternoon and the contractor responded next Sunday morning. He came the coming Monday morning and solved the problem. If I were still with BFS, I had to called them Monday morning and the earliest time I could get the servince would be Wednesday. In the hot summer of Houston, this is a big difference. I am glad I made the switch.

Richard Baay Date: 2017-08-05 02:27:31

Review: Excellent Service from First American Home Buyers and the contractor Confort Makers did an Excellent Job on time they new exactly what to do . Did a revision off all the system fixed the problem very happy with the service

Elizabeth Date: 2017-08-04 22:35:00

Review: I was about to switch to another company that was cheaper and was double covered for July. I called the new company regarding my AC. They sent someone out, who was late by about 3 hours. They said the problem was the capacitor. New company said it was an existing problem and would not cover it. First American came out, on time and even called when they had a cancellation and could come early. He told us they replaced the capacitor a year ago and was very professional and fixed the unit. I will never change for a lower price. They are worth it!

Diondria B Date: 2017-08-03 17:13:58

Review: Had plumbing issues repaired with no problems and met my expectations. Nothing else to say other than it was repaired with no issues.

Kathryn Raymond Date: 2017-08-01 14:35:31
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Loyalty Plumbing responded and arrived next business day after I filed the claim. Very professional and nice. Fixed problem within 15 minutes. Very pleased!

Joshua McMillan Date: 2017-07-31 19:15:14

Review: I had to wait as always to get someone to the house but when they did get there everything was great.

Mark M Date: 2017-07-28 22:17:09
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: Wonderful experience I had with HSC they fixed my AC and got it back up very fast they did A great job and the tech was very professional would definitely recommend.

Sam Merchant Date: 2017-07-28 20:27:57
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Excellent price and service. Understanding of the need and great response time. I am switching over to them another property covered by another company.

Wendy Date: 2017-07-27 23:50:47

Review: Never use this company again! They only take u money. When u have a claim, they will try to find all of the excuses not to insure you.

Ruben Arriaga Date: 2017-07-25 20:38:46

Review: The last call for my ac went absolutely flawless. The updates were very timely. They showed up quickly. The AC company could not have been better. I was very impressed. Thank you.

S Chang Date: 2017-07-25 00:39:55

Review: As of today LMW still has not sent me a refund of $473. LMW does not deny or seem surprised the overcharge was done, so It seems as though this may be a standard practice to be overcharged for services not done. In fact it is very suspicious as to how much the vendors and LMW obtain all throughout the US for overcharges of work not done and not questioned by consumers that trust LMW and should not!

Ruben Padron Date: 2017-07-24 17:07:33
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I submitted a claim with CHOICE Home Warranty the first week of July 2017 for an issue with my HVAC. Within the week a technician was at my door. He diagnosed the issue and submitted his claim. His claim was approved in a timely manner and he was back to fixed my HVAC two days later. My HVAC is working GREAT!!! Thanks CHOICE Home Warranty

Laayla tariq Date: 2017-07-22 16:00:12

Review: I wouldn\'t even give them one star. I had my upper AC unit give out. They sent a contracter who came out and said since it needs maintenance, he can\'t diagnose the problem yet. This guy spit out "maintenance" issues in the range of 5 thousand dollars. Then it kept going lower as we kept questioning him and he settled somewhere between 1500-2000. Per the warranty, if we didn\'t want to use his company for maintenance, we can just go get our own guy. We got our own guy from a reputable company and all he said was "no maintenance issues. Your compressor is out." Simple as that. When we told the warranty company, they said they can\'t accept his opinion since he doesn\'t have contract with them. So they were okay when he did maintenance work on us but not when his assessment contradicted their guy\'s. So they sent another guy for an opinion and he actually agreed with our guy and said the compressor is out. All of this, took almost 2 months and please note we live in Houston and are suffering through 3 digit weather. Because the upper unit wasn\'t working, we had to turn off the bottom one too since it was tripping due to the load. Anyway, all of a sudden we are told that to go ahead with the repair, we have to cover costs that the warranty doesn\'t. What the??? And no not couple of hundred dollars, but actually about $760-$780. We were totally not okay with this. What was the point of getting a warranty? And then the other option was buyout where they will give us a check on how much it will cost them and we can just get our own guy. Completely fraudulent since everyone we got quotes from were quoting us about $2000-$2500 everything included. Apparently the check amount they are providing is for $700. These people are frauds. To make it worse, when we said fine send us the check, they said it takes 5 weeks!! We already went through two months of houston summer wth no a/c and now they want us to go through the rest of summer with no a/c?? Worst people ever. Never Called me with a single update. All they do is transfer calls from one person to another and I have to reexplain myself. And when I ask to speak with a supervisor, all they do is transfer me to a voicemail, every time. They are super late with everything they do and support me with no answers. They are rude on the phone and I am so disappointed in them. I have discouraged all my coworkers buying homes from using them. Either all Warranty\'s are corrupt or it\'s just these people.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Katy, TX
  • Alief, TX
  • Cypress, TX
  • North Houston, TX
  • Bellaire, TX
  • Sugar Land, TX
  • Stafford, TX
  • Hockley, TX
  • Tomball, TX
  • Richmond, TX