CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,689 reviews | 80+ companies

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Houston, texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in houston. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the houston is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in houston. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less





City: HoustonPopulation: 95137
State: TXArea code: 28,13,46,832
County: Harris CountyRegion: Houston-Sugar Land-Baytown TX
Zip codes covered: 77248 77234 77233 77231 77230 77229 77228 77227...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10021
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 851
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1187
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2724
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1895
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4015
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1970
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1922
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $379-$600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1990
Total Reviews 200
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Texas, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 182
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, WyomingAlberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Houston

Chuck Nix Date: 2018-07-13 23:31:34

Review: They\'re customer service is terrible, and they only believe the service company. Do not use these people, they\'re terrible.

Ram Date: 2018-07-11 12:48:57
Company Name: 123 Home Warranty Co.

Review: Please ignore this as this is a test review

Jay Shandeh Date: 2018-07-09 21:10:10

Review: It took 2-10 over two weeks to approve a service. Sometimes the contractor performing the service do subcontract the job to another company with crew not knowing what they are doing. It is a mess, watch out.

Allen Dominique Date: 2018-06-28 17:58:29
Company Name: Total Home Protection

Review: A home warranty has to be the most important need for a homeowner and I am so happy that I chose the right company. I read the fine print that indicated that they will repair major components or replace them if they are beyond repair. After getting a light fixture repaired I was thinking that it was too soon to call about my stove that started smoking. We disconnected the unit and called Total Home right away. They understood the urgency since it was a hazard to have it in our home. A technician came by right away and took a look at it. He made sure everything was disconnected properly, and then removed the unit from our house. He got on the phone and explained that I needed a replacement. My replacement stove (very impressive appliance by the way), came express, and the same technician came back to install the unit. Now that is what I call red carpet service. Great experience!

test Date: 2018-06-27 08:23:43
Company Name: 123 Home Warranty Co.

Review: 1 × = 2 We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following: I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review. I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for. I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.

Brian Secker Date: 2018-06-26 20:18:06
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: Quick response. Great service and best of all, the dishwasher is working again! Thank you

n lewis Date: 2018-06-23 18:13:33
Company Name: HMS Home Warranty

Review: Terrible service! The provider they assigned never completed service, but submitted claims to them as completed! The hold time is over 30 minutes for them to still not have resolved anything. If you request a manager, they give you the company line they have been directed to say, “there is no manager available.” Look elsewhere for service. They get one star only because it won’t submit without at least one star......they deserve ZERO!

Mohammad Amanullah Date: 2018-06-19 02:19:53

Review: I had American Home Shield before but I dropped it. I switched to another company and stayed 3 years with them . I decided to switch back to American Home Shield because of their improved customer service and several flexible options. I am really happy with the quality of service. On line is easy but it is not that easy if you want to talk to someone in person to file a service request.

May Date: 2018-06-13 14:23:31
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: Scam! Deny to find the actual problem. Keep tell me that won\'t cover for problem that does not exists. My AC unit is not working properly. submitted a claim thru Select Home Warranty. They dispatched a technician to come out. The technician said it was freon over-charged which is covered with co-pay $60 and need some maintenance that is not covered and charged me additional $60. So, their technician took 1.5lb of my freon and $120 and left me with the AC not repaired. I called back SHW and told them the AC system still blowing warm air. They said the freon issue is not covered. and one of the representative told us, if you paid our technician and still not working it is between you and him. But, the technician is sent by YOU ?! They said not their problem. So I told them, i already paid for the "FREON" issue that is NOT COVERED. I am not asking SHW to cover it. I am only asking SHW to dispatch another technician again to find the actual issue of my AC system. They refuse to dispatch again and said freon not covered. It is clear by this morning, that they are going in circle on purpose to avoid covering the AC unit. The" Freon" issue never existed. They sent out a technician, took my freon, took my $120, left me with AC system not working. And just mention the word " FREON" on the claim, and SHW trying to run away from this issue eternity. And pocket the money i paid for the warranty package. I reached out to my attorney just now, she said we have a case. When the company is not using reasonable practice, there is a judge. There are few ways we can resolve this. Depends on what level of damage i am seeking for. Well, at the same time I am trying to resolve this on BBB.org

Lloyd A Gray Date: 2018-06-06 14:30:37
Company Name: Allied Home Warranty

Review: Don\'t wasted your money this company, its a total rip off. This is the worst service of any home warranty that I have ever experienced. On hold for over an hour for customer service. If you get an second opnion they have to approve it before the work is done, no matter if the 2nd contractor charges half the price of the contractor that they send out. They did not pay on the claim that I had with them, because I did not get there permission to allow the other contractor to do the job even though the cost was half the price of there contractor. Don\'t waste your money. Work order # 543651

Durand Date: 2018-06-06 04:50:06

Review: This warranty came with purchasing our house. A few weeks after moving in our A.C. wasn\'t cooling at all. I called, got a claim started got the number to the company that would be doing the service call. Waited 2 days and got no response from the company. Once they came out I had no freon and the company had no more Freon on his truck so he had to come back the next day. When he came back he put in Freon and tested for leaks he said I had 2 leaks, one on the inside and one on the outside. He stated he needed approval to be able to fix the inside leak and the outside leak would not b covered. HWA requested a copy of our home inspection. The inspector wrote A.C. not cooling properly recommend having professional look at it. HWA took one look at the report an denied our claim. So now my thermostat is set to 75 and yet it\'s 85 in my house and living in Texas it\'s only going to get hotter. Even my realtor has reached out to her rep for a resolution with no response.

Vance Henry Date: 2018-06-05 12:57:30
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: First time used for garagre door opener, they say its the light sensors and they aren\'t covered.???its part of the system, it controls the garage door but its not part of the system! NUTS I DO NOT recommend this company.

Carol Schuster Date: 2018-05-31 17:31:43
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Air conditioner stopped in consistent 90+ degree weather. Over Memorial day weekend. Bad timing! The service was set up for Wednesday. Since I called in the claim on Sunday, I think that was pretty fast service. We needed a compressor, which the service person installed. Besides our annual fee with Choice, we also pay $45 any time someone has to come out. I signed up for seven years with this warranty company, payed all the fee at once, so I have forgotten the actual annual fee for this insurance. You MUST do annual maintenance on you appliances, just like maintaining your car engine, you cannot neglect service on major household appliances - not worth it in the end. Customer service was friendly, courteous, efficient. Thank you. We are cool again!

Karen Redden Date: 2018-05-29 18:53:13

Review: We\'ve been with HWA since we purchased our home in 2005. We\'ve been very satisfied with the service and, without a doubt, have saved a substantial amount of money for repairs or replacements. Out of curiousity, I did check out other home warranties, but HWA provided the best package for my needs at a much lower cost. I would highly recommend.

Karen Johnson Date: 2018-05-28 16:13:53
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: I have elderlies living with me. In the middle of the heat wave, my air conditioning stopped working and was leaking water in my attic floor. I called Select Home Warranty and told them my emergency. Debbie, the rep who answered my call was very accommodating and sympathetic with my situation. She then assured me that help is on the way and that I just have to hang on there. A guy came out that same day and replaced some parts and had my air conditioning working. Kudos to them.

Dawn Date: 2018-05-16 21:18:53

Review: Overall a great service. We have had to use them for AC, Microwave hood, and Dishwasher. All repairs were done quickly - only one bad experience with an AC contractor as they tried to sell me additional products that I knew were covered by the warranty and I did let AHS know of the issue.

Sonja Date: 2018-05-15 22:15:58

Review: They\'re very thorough and very attentive to the needs of their customers!

Tomasz Tkaczyk Date: 2018-05-14 15:55:32

Review: My AC stooped working Saturday. I\'ve scheduled service right away. On AHS web page status says "appointment set". But no one contacted me. Tried to call assigned AC service company but they don\'t respond and voice mail box is full. Now I am waiting for someone from AHS to pick up my phone listening music and how I am important to them (now is 45 minutes on the phone and nobody picks the phone up). I\'ve checked and assigned AC service company has probably the worst reviews I\'ve seen; with several comments from 2015 that AHS should stop using them....

Adrienne bash Date: 2018-05-10 20:40:19

Review: There is no urgency in getting something repaired. They contract out to unreliable repair companies and do not hold them accountable for the completion of work. We have be waiting over 2 weeks for a dishwasher repair when we were originally quoted 3-5 days. There is no end in sight, they are still unsure when the proper parts can be ordered and delivered. They said they would follow up with us and they do not. We have to call them daily for updates.

Wasim Sheikh Date: 2018-05-05 13:22:37
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: If there any Zero I will give that, They are Scammy, Don\'t Waste your money and time. I have open 2 Claim, One for AC and another for Refrigerator, They took my $65 for AC and then They deny to service, Without giving any written reason, I asked them to give Reason they will not give you. I find out my AC needs $1400 work thats the reason they deny. Refrigerator Claim they send Technician he collected $65 from me and said he will come to repair 3 Weeks he did\'nt show up they keep saying parts coming, but after 4 week i called again, and they reassigned another technician and this guy also took $65 from my home and when i complained to thier support lady was so rude and she said, We will credit for your next claim, I told her that i don\'t want next claim, i need only $65 back how can you double charge, As they always show there policy (Shit) I told them Where is written this she said yeh it is written, /but when I Said there is no one, i will sue for your this misbehave and illgal charge she said they will send refund in 30 days, I said send me email for written confirmation , BECAUSE don\'t TRUST on phone they are worst people to change their words. I talked to Claim supervisor name Shana she is very RUDE and Worst Support. NEVER EVER GOTO Again.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Barker, TX
  • Cypress, TX
  • Alief, TX
  • Richmond, TX
  • Bellaire, TX
  • Sugar Land, TX
  • Stafford, TX
  • Hockley, TX
  • Brookshire, TX
  • Tomball, TX