×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Houston, texas

City: HoustonPopulation: 95137
State: TXArea code: 281/713/832
County: HARRISRegion: Houston-Sugar Land-Baytown TX
Zip codes covered: 77299 77297 77293 77292 77291 77290 77289 77288...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Houston

Marcie Evans Date: 2017-10-15 17:32:23

Review: The technician that serviced my dishwasher was very knowledgeable and was able to repair it quickly and correctly.

Ken Mackay Date: 2017-10-13 13:59:07

Review: Easy to work with. Process was well explained. Quick responses. Great follow up. Very professional work crew.

Tom Raguse Date: 2017-10-12 17:30:41

Review: I guess I used you too much... Yesterday you cancelled my policy for too much use... I have been with you for over 20 years...and have paid allot of money over the years... but since several of my items needed repairs... it must have cost you too much $$$ to renew...

Irina Date: 2017-10-05 16:47:33

Review: I would expect better coverage for $560 policy, as well as better choice of repair companies. For my plumbing request the service provider showed up just to tell me my repair is not covered, although before they came out I have explained in detail what my issue was ... ended up paying for the service call for nothing ...

VAlerie Lindley Date: 2017-10-05 16:32:54

Review: Recently ourchased a home, and had a frw things go wrong already. Each time I contaxted Homeshield, the orifessional iffered me an appointment within the next 48 hrs So Far, repairs have benn correctly, and Inwould highly recommend American Homeshield

C Rusnak Date: 2017-10-04 20:09:36

Review: Buyer Beware! They have very limited vendors which is a problem when the one they send is sub-par. Right Way sent an AC serviceman to our home and he determined that our Compressor and Control Board were bad. He then called the manufacturer of our unit and was told our unit was covered by a warranty. Right Way then denied the claim saying our unit was covered by a warranty. We are the second homeowner. The standard 5-year warranty on our unit expired on March 19, 2017. The unit would only be covered currently for the original homeowner. Right Way knows this. Right Way knows how manufacturer warranties work. Right Way called the manufacturer and was told the unit is covered by a warranty but neglected to tell them we are the second homeowner. Right Way has wrongfully denied our claim in bad faith. Buyer Beware!

Virginia Cook Date: 2017-10-03 12:19:04

Review: Although we had to wait 24+ hours to have someone come to the house on the 2 occasions we\'ve used Home Warranty, I was very impressed by the quality work done by the companies sent. Both the electrician, and especially the H-VAC repair men were excellent. Since I rather than my husband take care of the repairs in our home, I was also impressed that the workers thoroughly explained what steps they were taking when asked and did not talk down to me. Perhaps with a Home Warranty company the consumer\'s fear might be not the customer service of the warranty company, but the quality of the companies sent to do the repair. In my experience, I have been completely happy with the performance of those sent to do the job.

Shifa Allana Date: 2017-09-28 16:50:29
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Needless to say, I was quite scared about my experience after reading reviews. However, I was proved wrong. My experience with Choice has been very pleasant. I would be sure to recommend them to friends and family

David R Date: 2017-09-21 21:25:33

Review: It\'s day 9 without a/c in Houston. 91 degree\'s today. 8 phone calls, 3 supervisors and a rep "from the presidents office" that loves to hear himself talk. All have stated differing stages of the \'repair approval\' process, emails to the authorization department and without continuity or satisfaction For some reason this company doesn\'t speak with each other -- its only emails. I got fed up on day 8 and finally asked for a buyout number, which was given to me at 1/3 of the $ amount to repair the system. Now mind you, this is after the arrogant presidents office rep rudely stated, outside of the language of the contract, "that part does not have a seer rating, so its compatible with the old system with modifications". These modifications that he is speaking of will cost ME $818. Now how that? The contract states, \'units below SEER standard, and/or R-22 equipment and when HWA is unable to facilitate a repair at the current SEER or R22 equipment, repair or replacement will be performed with SEER/R410A equipment. I\'m pretty smart but I read it twice to make sure, that statement clearly says they have to replace it if its the old R22 equipment. Not rocket science... I guess after reading the other complaints about a/c repairs, I shouldn\'t be surprised that HWA is not complying to their own contract and expecting me to pay the lions share for the repair.... Customer service provides not service and Mr. rep of the president is probably being told to not approve any a/c repairs because of cost, or should I say, loss of income to the owners. I feel that I have been mislead, delayed, cheated and lied to by this company and my a/c is still in disrepair. The approved vendor sent me a bid to replace the whole unit a cost of +$9,000 dollars. And the company wants me to agree to a buyout of $881.50. What a rip off!! I am not sure how they sleep at night. Their parents must be so proud.

Donald Carr Date: 2017-09-18 17:30:26
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Choice Home Warranty has provided me with excellent repair service and customer service. I had two other home warranty companies before I switched to Choice HW. The other two were not very satisfactory and gave me a hard time about the repairs needed, but I have not had any problems with Choice HW.

Edward Y Date: 2017-09-15 00:58:30
Company Name: BFS Home Warranty

Review: Horrible service. I am out of AC for 7 days in Houston. They keep break their promise and still haven\'t fixed the fan of the compressor. Will never use them again nor recommend to anyone.

Susie Tannery Date: 2017-09-14 04:23:53
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Very pleased. I have had some issues with CHW before but they have always in the end helped us. This time my garbage disposal was cracked and I paid the $45 to the technician and it was fixed in 30 minutes. Note, I had literally called the day before to CHW and they were able to get someone assigned to me ASAP and they came the NEXT day. Very pleased. No issued and would be happy to use again.

Barbara Lewis Date: 2017-09-12 22:26:49

Review: I have been with this company since buying my home almost 4 yrs ago. I have nothing but good things to say about them. They are a courteous, very no hassle, quick response company. I have been pleased every time I have called them. The repair services they use are excellent. They have replaced an AC and refrigerator and all done with top service. You will love them!!!

Monya Churchill Date: 2017-09-08 14:52:26

Review: their overall price is a bit steeper than others I looked at (AFTER I had already purchased AHS). their service timeliness has gone down because it used to be 24 hours but now it\'s longer. I had an AC issue where the inside temperature was 93 degrees. I called them in the evening to ask if it could be escalated to an emergency and they said it needed to be 104 before they could do that. Even the AC service tech said AHS could issue service as an emergency and he was surprised they would not do it.

Barbara Davis Date: 2017-09-06 14:29:25
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Trying to prepare for a family celebration and of course woke up to water on the kitchen floor. I called Choice immediately and thought I\'d get a lot of excuses because of the hurricane but within 30 minutes I got a call with the plumber referral. I called them immediately and they said they would be here within the hour. ADL Plumbing was good for their word. They arrived on time, replaced the offending garbage disposal and were on their way within an hour. You can\'t ask for more than that. Thank YOU Choice.

Allison Valle Date: 2017-08-29 20:47:17
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Our most recent experience was with a leaking second floor toilet. The people they sent to fix the issue were extremely professional and had the issue identified and fixed in no time. I was very happy with the service I received.

John Donovan Date: 2017-08-25 15:31:15
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: It seems that you do not have a program to handle priority claims. You need to get sub-contractors who can handle emergency calls and not be so booked up that they cannot make an emergency call for three days. My house got flooded due to a cold water line leaking to the hot water heater in the attic. I now have a lot more damage to repair from my pocket than if you had had some one out the first day. I think overall your company is great and I will always use you

BC Date: 2017-08-20 16:21:55
Company Name: Allied Home Warranty

Review: I just renewed my Allied Home Warranty. I knew my AC is older and I went over ALL of the costs with them. Sidebar: I had NRG out in the past twice to service the AC. They NEVER checked the Freon or checked for leaks. One month after renewing the AHW I called the NRG rep. He quoted the price at double what he had initially said it would cost if my system went out!!! Then stated that AHW does not pay for MOST of the costs. This is NOT what he told me 6 months ago, and NOT what the SALES person at AHW told me but now he has all kinds of excuse as to why it is more. AHW will not stand behind what they quoted me, it is August in Houston, 98 degrees and heat index 106. I am disabled and have pets. This warranty is a rip off, huge liars and just a shame! Note: the last time I called regarding a shower faucet leak, NRG guy tries to TOTALLY rip me off. Just by LOOKING at the shower knob told me it was a $395 repair. I had that same faucet repaired several years earlier by AHW and it was $60 builders grade faucet!!!!!! I threw that NRG rep out of my house, called and they sent another one, he fixed it as I said BUILDERS GRADE $60.... not sure who is the biggest rip off NRG lies to up charge and get money in their pockets or AHW lies to get your renewal and has no intention of repairing the major things when they go out. My experience with them, RUN AWAY NOW, SAVE YOURSELF from the hassle . I just spoke to AHW they stated NOW that they will only pay MAX $1500 toward ANY AC replacement. I WAS NEVER TOLD THIS WHEN I PURCHASED the warranty. I was TOLD it would be COVERED!!!!! Again horrible company. I am HOLDING a POLICY that states NO LIMITS. The AHW rep said they changed the policy November of last year and informed customers through email. I NEVER RECEIVED the email and this year ONLY received an INVOICE, so MY POLICY is NO LIMITS and my AC should be covered as so. AHW WILL NOT STAND BEHIND THIER OWN POLICY> A COMPLETE SHAME!!!!!!

Greg Date: 2017-08-18 18:39:48

Review: Don\'t waste your money with this "home warranty." They cover NOTHIG. Every time we had an issue and called them they sent out a tech and we paid the $65...then they do not cover it. Worn out -"we don\'t cover that" broken - "we don\'t cover that" leaking - "we don\'t cover that, you get the idea! Save the $$ in the bank you would have spent on these clowns and pay for the repair yourself because that\'s what you\'ll end up doing anyways if you buy a home warranty with old republic!

Eduard Chepurnoy Date: 2017-08-18 16:14:46
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Had few fixes this year with CHW, A/C , Washer machine, Disposal at the kitchen, all three were fixed in a timely manner, with no excuses or games. been covered with no problems! I purchased the house and the seller got me a warranty amount covered for a year, I choose CHW, now its going to second year and I have already extended, paid my money back for sure this year!

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Katy, TX
  • Alief, TX
  • Cypress, TX
  • North Houston, TX
  • Bellaire, TX
  • Sugar Land, TX
  • Stafford, TX
  • Hockley, TX
  • Tomball, TX
  • Richmond, TX