Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Houston, texas

City: HoustonPopulation: 95137
State: TXArea code: 281/713/832
County: HARRISRegion: Houston-Sugar Land-Baytown TX
Zip codes covered: 77299 77297 77293 77292 77291 77290 77289 77288...

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1637
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7429
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1659
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2879
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 921
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1673
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>

View All Home Warranty Companies in Texas >>>



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Houston

David Jones Date: 2017-06-26 01:07:14
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I was looking through my email choice warrant service was trying to sale me a home warranty , I typed in the box that I already have a home warranty service with choice home warranty, I advised them I needed service at my home. A customer service person called and asked what of service did I need, I advised a plumber and after I explaining what was wrong she made a appointment for repair the next day the plumber call the next day came out and fixed the problem. The customer service person was very professional, the repair service man was also professional and on time my overall rating was 5 Stars no doubt.

Sylan Chang Date: 2017-06-23 18:35:34

Review: The home warranty company refused to honor the warranty contract and backed up a vendor they sent out to my home (gave me no choice as the warranty states they would), they charged my $473 for work that was not done and no one has refunded me the amount! Landmark Warranty is aware the charge was made because the vendor admitted that they did charge for work that was not done, because I demanded that they come back out and show me the item listed as done and charged, that was not. What kind of honest company does this! Not only did no one refund me the money, Landmark Warranty seems to have a very questionable business practice with their vendors! It seems maybe they split the over charge, since most people do not question the charges and even when a consumer does, they are still keep the money! Please check out the BBB complaint and their response.

E Smith Date: 2017-06-16 01:30:31

Review: Had garage door problem. They replaced the circuit board for the sevice charge of $100 even though the board cost $100.

Sherry Webb Date: 2017-06-14 19:52:51
Company Name: The Home Service Club

Review: Received my new whirlpool dishwasher as promised by the claims agent got it hooked up yesterday and its perfect.

Zuny Date: 2017-06-10 00:38:40
Company Name: Home Choice Plans

Review: This company never wants to fix nothing . Always finding something to not paid for repair. I\'m not a happy customer. I regret getting this company .

abegunde Limi Date: 2017-06-05 19:09:28

Review: This is my honest opinion about this company. every time something is wrong in the house the will for every reason to deny your claim. toilet is leaking water on the floor in the masters bed room they denied the claim because the believe that it was not properly installed ten years ago when they build the house and I have been paying them monthly to insure all the equipment in the House since I bought it. Very Ridiculous company.

Hazel Greenberg Date: 2017-06-04 19:12:14
Company Name: Total Protect

Review: I am not surprised by the poor reviews for Total Protect. Though I probably would have continued with TP, its increase in my deductible from $75 to $125 sent me immediately to a search for another company. I have been with TP for many years, so I speak from a lot of experience. The customer service people generally just spout the party line and don\'t really care much that it\'s 99 degrees in your house and you\'ve a got a cat with a heart condition. I do have to say that 2 or 3 times, I did find a gem, someone who cared, went the extra mile, and went out of her way to fix whatever the problem was. But they are outstanding for being in the minority. Moreover, TP\'s policy on replacement flies in the face the the promise to match the quality, etc., of the original. I had a top of the line Kitchen Aid dishwasher that they replaced with the cheapest dishwasher they could find--a piece of junk. Mine had a steel drum, but TP would not hear of replacing it with one of whatever brand that had a steel drum. This was really upsetting. They did offer a cash payout for me to buy my own dishwasher, but it was a pittance, totally unacceptable. Another thing I dislike about TP is that if you like one of their service companies and want to have that company the next time something happens to a similar appliance, good luck with that. They won\'t do it. They will let you choose NOT to have a company that you disliked, but they won\'t let you have one that you have liked in the past, even if you are willing to wait. How absurd is that? That policy totally destroys any notion of customer service. You would think they would want to make you happy if you actually liked your service before. Some of their providers are in no way worth $125, which is more than you would pay to have someone come out without insurance. The problem is that despite the high ratings this website gives to some HW companies, if you actually read the reviews, you will find all kinds of negativity, boatloads of one star reviews. And if you go to other websites, you will also find horrible reviews of these same recommended companies. Frankly, it\'s hard (really impossible) to find one that is universally loved. They all contain horror stories that easily happen to you if it happened to them. I have encouraged Consumer Reports to take on this issue.

S Whip Date: 2017-05-23 15:59:03

Review: Tina at One Guard is an All Star! She put in a lot of time to help us replace a Jenn Aire wall oven, and ensure that we received the correct model. Over the last 20 years, I have used several different home warranty companies in different states and experienced major issues with all of the them - from billing problems, to scheduling, to using horrible contractors. Since moving to Houston a few years ago, I have used One Guard. During that time, One Guard has repaired or replaced various appliances/systems in our home. One Guard has been, by far, the best home warranty company that I have ever used. I highly recommend them.

Sam Date: 2017-05-17 00:46:21

Review: Please be aware & tell all you know!!! I was billed for services that were not done by LMW hired trade (the trade admitted the mistake / DNB Plumbing). I paid $70 (service call) and then an additional $473 and Landmark Warranty did nothing about it even after knowing that I was charged for services not done. Worse, they back up their trade for what they did! I tried to give LMW an opportunity to do the right thing, but they refused to do so! LMW refused to pay for standard installation on a water heater by claiming modifications were done, which were not. I am still out what I paid for services not done! landmarkhw.com

Hannah Ma Date: 2017-05-16 21:55:45
Company Name: Globe Home Warranty

Review: Don, the representative is very rude. he is not helpful at all. If I am the owner or management of this company, I would fire this person.

Landmark Home Warranty Date: 2017-05-15 18:12:23

Review: Overall- we\'ve been pleased with the prompt response from both LHW and assigned contractors. Replacement- less than satisfied; read the details of your contract! Our fridge needed parts which were no longer available; No hassle, LHW offered a payout ... but it was less than 25% of the actual cost. For comparison, they used a unit that was only half the cubic feet. Service charge- currently $60 and is being increased to $70 or $100 [depending on plan]. I think that is still reasonable for something that is broken and needs to be fixed. It saves me the hassle of finding a reputable contractor in a new area and negotiating the solution. Contactors- we have made approx. 30 service calls; all but one contractor was accountable. Initially, LHW was uncooperative but the situation was recently resolved. I\'m impressed with the improvements to their online claim tracking, post-service surveys, and this inquiry. Asking for feedback is key!

Isaac alimi Date: 2017-05-10 08:55:04

Review: definitely I don\'t thing any home warranty company could be worst. washing machine broke dawn after many years of used usage without any claim. the technician came to look at it and three days later they told me that since the cost of repair is too much then it need to be replace and my warranty does not cover replacement. again my master birth room toilet is leaking water the technician came and told me that the toilet water tank needed to be replaced and promised to come five days later to replace it but I waited for hours for them to come , l then called them and they told me again that warranty doesn\'t cover the replacement after collecting deductible $65 .

Steve Date: 2017-05-05 16:17:37

Review: Horrible Service. I was a Oneguard customer for 4 years. I ended my insurance when I had to pay $6,000 out of pocket for an AC unit that Oneguard managed to classify as secondary damage. Despite having issues with this unit and Oneguard contractors out to repair it multiple times. Not only that, they delayed telling me that they would not cover it, as I sat in Texas with no air conditioning. When told that they were not covering it, they did zero to help me figure out a solution to the problem. In addition, Customer service was unhelpful. Each time I had to request service, I sat on the phone a minimum of 45 minutes. Would NOT recommend.

Kathy Dorantes Date: 2017-05-02 17:54:37

Review: I needed an A/C tune up so called Landmark. They scheduled Sunrise AC and they canme out within a few days of my request. The technicians were very knowledgeable, and did a fine job! I am very pleased with this service

abraham Date: 2017-04-26 14:38:15
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: We filed a claim with Select Home Warranty for the air conditioner a couple of months back and it\'s been working fine ever since. The technician that came was a pretty good guy, and I had them come out again a week ago to give me an estimate on some more work that needed to be done that\'s not covered.

Sedrick Smith Date: 2017-04-26 14:03:04
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: Well where should I start... should I start with Select Home Warranty refusing to reimburse the full cost of my Garbage Disposal ( they told me that they allot 75.00 for it, but failed to tell me that until I received the Reimbursement Agreement over a week after it was supposed to sent to me... 75.00 does not even cover the labor cost of Lowe\'s installing the Garbage Disposal... ) or how about my Water Heater claim, it\'s funny how all of a sudden the repair for my Water Heater is NOT COVERED IN ANY WAY, so here I am coming out of pocket over 1,000 dollars to purchase a new Water Heater... thanks alot Select Home Warranty. DO NOT PURCHASE A PLAN FROM THIS COMPANY, YOU HAVE BEEN FOREWARNED !!!!!!!!!

jane Date: 2017-04-24 15:51:47
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: Excellent service, contractor came out as quickly as possible considering it was summer and my air conditioner had gone out. Only wish they could come out after hours or weekends and I not get charged the additional, no air conditioner in the summer is crazy in Texas. Tech was very knowledgeable about everything he did and explained as he went.

Lindsey Date: 2017-04-20 13:04:53

Review: Our AC was not cooling properly. The contractor came to add more freon and we only had to pay half. Didn\'t seem terrible, we are now cool and satisfied.

Bailey Date: 2017-04-20 11:12:36

Review: Needed to rekey my new house, contractor was very prompt and did it very quickly . I called the day before the appointment to see if it would be possible to move the appointment up one day because I had a cancellation and was going to be home earlier, and it would have been much more convenient for me. They couldn\'t do it, nor would they give me the contractor\'s name to try and get ahold of them myself. Not a huge deal but would have been 5 if flexibility was a little better.

Carlos Date: 2017-04-19 14:35:29
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: This is by far the worst home warranty, stay away they do not want to pay for repairs or replacement and if you read their disclosure you will see that it\'s at their own discretion what they consider an appropriate amount to settle a claim. We have a little over one-year-old Kenmore elite dishwasher currently priced at over $900 they were not willing to fix it and offered $100 to purchase a new dishwasher. They claimed it was an old model and we bought it brand-new a little over a year ago. Then they would only release the $100 once they have proof of purchase of a new dishwasher. We had Sears come out and repair it for a little over $100 and are currently looking for a new home warranty. I highly recommend Old Republican or American home Shield.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Katy, TX
  • Alief, TX
  • Cypress, TX
  • North Houston, TX
  • Bellaire, TX
  • Sugar Land, TX
  • Stafford, TX
  • Hockley, TX
  • Tomball, TX
  • Richmond, TX



  • 1