×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Houston, texas

City: HoustonPopulation: 95137
State: TXArea code: 28,13,46,832
County: Harris CountyRegion: Houston-Sugar Land-Baytown TX
Zip codes covered: 77248 77234 77233 77231 77230 77229 77228 77227...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1051
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Houston

Melissa Ford Date: 2018-01-17 20:55:32

Review: We have been with First American for many years. They will replace an item if it can not be repaired! We had American Home Warranty before we had First American and they were horrible. Tried to say we didn\'t keep up with our A/C unit and would not fix it. First American has replaced the upstairs unit for the heater and A/C which I believe is called the flow box. They have done an outstanding job in fixing or replacing an item. If we are unhappy with a repairman which we have been, they will send someone else out. They only item they don\'t fix is the roof which I am not happy about, but all in all they are a great company!

Nidal Date: 2018-01-11 18:36:18
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I’m a new client and have only filed one claim and today filed another for a different property. The wait time to speak with an agent was very reasonable, agent was very helpful. The first claim and repair went well, the only hitch was a two day delay from the contractor doing the a actual repair.

jaber Date: 2018-01-10 04:33:36
Company Name: Total Home Protection

Review: ohh !!!!!! horrible company be careful they are under a zero I would! Worst company ever!! They say they care about their customers but it took too much time to respond to my claim of simple things!! they are not cover every thing for example cooling system just the body without any thing. Be careful when you choose any company like this ,better read the agreement before any decisions.

Rakesh Singh Date: 2017-12-18 22:45:54

Review: Impossible to contact anyone on the phone in case of a question

Chand mathur Date: 2017-12-15 14:13:07

Review: We are overall satisfied with the service only repairing things can sometime drag a while.

Tonya Lawson Date: 2017-12-13 23:02:28
Company Name: Total Home Protection

Review: When our policy finally went into effect I called about two problems. I was told because they were happening before our policy went into effect they would not be covered. One of the issues I could understand, but the other one concerned a very loud and uncommon noise that the heating unit stated making a week after we turn it on. But because I heard the noise before the day the policy went into effect, it was considered a pre-existing condition and would not be covered. I told them that last week it was working fine with no noise and than the noised started. They at first did not want to send out anyone because it was just noise and they do not cover noise, but when I said would you ignore a noise your car made until it broke down? They than was going to send a repair person out, until they ask when the problem started. This is such a rip off, when I ask if I could cancel the policy I was told I could, but that since it was purchased at closing by the sellers, I could not get a refund and neither could the sellers. I was stuck with the company. I would not use this company if you are thinking of purchasing a policy. I am not sure if any home warranty is a good purchase, but this one is not very helpful at all. I feel that anytime they are called they tell the customer the same thing, We do not cover that.

Rod Norville Date: 2017-12-07 21:33:21

Review: I have had American Home Shield Warranties on each home I have owned over the last forty years. I have also had AHS warranties on my daughters homes that they owned when they lived here in Houston. There have been very few problems with any of the warranty services we have been provided. Of those few problems, AHS quickly and favorably resolved them. When the factory warranties expire on new appliances, I add them to my AHS warranties. The service from AHS is equal to or better than the factory warranties, the only difference being the deductible that Ahs charges.

Courtney Date: 2017-12-07 18:50:40

Review: Do not choose this warranty. Their service is slow and expensive. Their service providers are instructed to do the bare minimum, even if they know the fix is temporary. I have a one year old at home, in texas, and the a/c went out in the summer. They sent someone who said there was nothing they could do for us even though it was obvious something was wrong with the motor, they said " the motor seemed to be working fine". Luckily, that same day, the motor completely went out, and they were forced to help then. Meanwhile the temps were raising in the house with an infant. After it was all said and done, i emailed a complaint and never heard back. Who does that. How can you look at someone straight in there face and lie and say everything is fine, theres nothing we can do... knowing there is an urgency to the situation and everything was NOT FINE. The service provider was apologetic, and implied they are instructed by Old Republic to follow this protocol. Even though the motor was in poor condition and likely to break anyday now (which it did), they couldnt help unless it was absolutely broken. It\'s an AC repair company, our AC was not working properly... what do you mean there is nothing that could not be done? But i do not blame them, I think under a personal contract it would have been fixed immediately, but due to being under contract with Old Republic, they need to do the absolute bare minimum. I decided to let that go, but now here we are again needing help with our heater, and getting the same run around by Old Republic. The customer service rep we spoke to was more than rude, i will NOT renew. Do NOT choose this service. After our experience this past summer, and then again today, I just needed to share my experience.

JEAN COOPER Date: 2017-12-03 04:10:22

Review: I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER OF AMERICAN HOME SHIELD SINCE THE YEAR 2006 WHEN I PURCHASED MY HOME. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THEIR SERVICE PLANS.

Steve Date: 2017-12-01 15:22:51

Review: Timely and great service.

Diana Peters Date: 2017-11-18 00:20:05

Review: Need Special Rates for Seniors

KIM Date: 2017-11-15 22:19:58

Review: I have to say this is the second time we have had to use your service and you have held true to your level of service. IT IS HORRIBLE Kizzie YOUR PHONE LINES ARE ALWAYS STATING PLEASE HOLD WAIT TIMES ARE OVER 30 MIN OR MORE. WE CALLED 2 DAYS AGO AND JUST FOR FUN STATED ON THE LINE AS IT SAID WAIT TIME 10 MINS 2 HOURS LATER WE WERE STILL HOLDING. IT SEEMS THAT YOU DO WHATEVER POSSIBLE TO MAKE SURE THE HOMEOWNERS GET SO FRUSTRATED WITH YOUR SERVICE THAT THEY SAY F IT AND JUST PAY FOR THE REPAIRS OUT OF POCKET. Kizzie THE )(*#$_#)A$_*#) PLUMBING SERVICE THAT YOU HAVE REPRESENTING YOU IS WORTHLESS, WE ARE HOW MANY DAYS BEFORE THANKSGIVING AND WE CALLED FIRST OF LAST WEEK STATING OUR KITCHEN FAUCET WAS FROZEN AND WE STILL DO NOT HAVE ANY ETA ON WHEN WE MIGHT GET IT FIXED. PLEASE PLEASE ANYONE THINKING OF PAYING AHS ANY MONEY FOR THEIR HOME WARRANTY SERVICES DONT BE A FOOL LIKE I WAS, LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES AND NEVER NEVER NEVER USE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE CRAP American Home Shield Hi Kizzie, If you can provide us with your contract number or property address and phone number, we will assign a representative to follow up with you regarding your concerns. Thanks Seen by American Home Shield at 3:41pm Kizzie Better yet why dont you provide me with the Reps name and # and we will call him or her Kizzie wtg on the info Kizzie still waiting and this is why your service is horrible.

J Rogers Date: 2017-11-06 20:12:58
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: I signed up with Choice Home Warranty after my neighbor highly recommended them. This was my first call, and I found Choice to be easy to work with including scheduling a repair promptly. Rodys from Angel A/C was responsive, knowledgeable, efficient, and prompt. I am thoroughly and happily satisfied with Choice Home Warranty and Angel A/C.

Betty Lopez Date: 2017-11-04 16:45:34

Review: I have used American Home Shield for years. Great company with excellent customer service. Definitely recommend them .

Merlyn pereira Date: 2017-11-03 00:52:14

Review: M never goi to call this company again .my ac was not working called this company The ac tech said its not my job its the plumbers job .The plumber came and said its the ac tech job . At last a ac tech came and flushed the water out of the ac and said its all good in 2 days we had the leakage again .called the co again and the next tech flushed and said all is good in 2 days the ac was not working again called a personal ac tech and he said the solution is to replace the unit .none of 3 guys told me that .The system was rusted. The only thing they do right is enter with a ipad as if they will fix the issue on the ipad and charge you $65 now i replaced the whole unit with my own money this co good for nothing . Waste of time n money

PAMELA BARRETT Date: 2017-10-22 16:13:55
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: They have the best customer service reps but they need to be research better contractors. I have had some bad experiences with the contractors they use which is not a good representation of Choice Home Warranty. My AC wasn\'t working and I called on a Saturday to file a claim and they had an appointment for Wednesday but the contractors never showed up. I had to call in and let them know the contractors never showed up. They should have confirmed with the contractor to avoid this issue. In the end, Choice called another contractor to get the issue fixed.

Holley Date: 2017-10-21 15:18:39

Review: Don’t expect much from this company. They will not help you in the event something major goes out (like your AC unit). They say they cover “repairs,” but will use parts other than what your system needs calling these parts “modifications,” which convientnly they do not cover. When asked why they can’t just use parts that match my system, they say that’s not who they “contract” with. They also use the worse contractors who incorrectly diagnose the problems your system is having. They are basically useless and you will have to spend a lot of your own money to fix any problem that might occur with your home. Very unprofessional company who do not put their customers first.

Marcie Evans Date: 2017-10-15 17:32:23

Review: The technician that serviced my dishwasher was very knowledgeable and was able to repair it quickly and correctly.

Ken Mackay Date: 2017-10-13 13:59:07

Review: Easy to work with. Process was well explained. Quick responses. Great follow up. Very professional work crew.

Tom Raguse Date: 2017-10-12 17:30:41

Review: I guess I used you too much... Yesterday you cancelled my policy for too much use... I have been with you for over 20 years...and have paid allot of money over the years... but since several of my items needed repairs... it must have cost you too much $$$ to renew...

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Barker, TX
  • Cypress, TX
  • Alief, TX
  • Richmond, TX
  • Bellaire, TX
  • Sugar Land, TX
  • Stafford, TX
  • Hockley, TX
  • Brookshire, TX
  • Tomball, TX