ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN denver, colorado

city icon CITY: Denver
country icon COUNTRY: Denver County
state icon STATE: CO
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 80201, 80202, 80203, 80204, 80205,
population icon POPULATION: 958706
area code icon AREA CODE: 303
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in denver, colorado

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

denver Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Patricia Blouin, Denver

On May 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My washer sounded like a jet taking off when it spins. Went online to ahs. Chris\'s appliance for it fixed in no time..I highly recommend Chris\'s Appliance. He is fast polite professional.

Icon

Arthur Johnson, Denver

On Dec 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very satisfied with the service that AHS has provided to me. All aspects of service was exceptional. I recommend AHS to anyone that is looking for a home warranty provider. Excellent warranty service company.

Icon

michael merson, Denver

On Dec 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Timely, professional, courteous. That was our first experience: we signed up in November.

Icon

Robert Fonnesbeck, Denver

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Called for service on a leaking water heater line. AHS very prompt in referring to a technician but the service provider could not come for 3 days. Cancelled the appointment and hired a new service provider outside of the warranty service. We recently had a better experience with service on a furnace - responded in less than 24 hours. This time with Crown Services for plumbing - unsatisfactory!!

Icon

Catherine , Denver

On May 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The drip from my tub was getting worse. The technician replaced some components, checked with me on the heat setting, and boom, it was done and fixed!

Icon

Courtney Eckelberry, Denver

On Feb 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quite simply, AHS is a fraud. They take your money and then refuse to help you. They send unlicensed "contractors" to do sub-par work and leave customers without heat, water and other essentials. Wait times on hold for TWO HOURS or more, then they hang up on you when you complain. No email addresses or any other way to communicate with them. They delete negative comments and give a false impression that their customers are happy. THIS IS A TERRIBLE COMPANY< DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM

Icon

Sgynman Gibbs, Denver

On Dec 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had this service for a couple of years, and each time I needed help, they were there to take great care of us!!! I found an appliance guy that has done a great job each time AHS has used him, so I was a nice touch from AHS, that when I mentioned how awesome he was, they were quite accommodating on getting him back out the next time I needed service!!! I appreciate you AHS, not sure what I would've done without this service.

Icon

Gay Price, Denver

On Nov 04, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely LOVE the service and reliability! Customer service is fabulous and the technicians are very professional. Highly, highly recommend!

Icon

Jennifer D, Denver

On Oct 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was our 2nd repair service with AHS. The 1st was our AC. We made the appointment online & they came out the next day. The repairman fixed the AC quickly, but did not even check the rest of the unit. Our water condensation pump was not working and water was leaking onto our floor. We fixed that issue. Our 2nd service was to fix our range. I was on hold twice to speak with customer service for a total of 30+ minutes. The representative did not seem to know the answers to my questions. Luckily, the technician came out & easily fixed the problem with the range. AHS does fix your problems quickly and we are happy so far!

Icon

Joe M, Denver

On Feb 26, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Absolutely horrible service and outright false advertising. We bought a 5 year extended warranty plan for a new washer and dryer. The dryer broke down during the 11th month of ownership and when I called Lowe\'s to schedule service they informed me that they would not cover the warranty as the manufacturer\'s warranty stood before them and that Samsung would get back to us to just schedule an appointment within a couple of days. When I pressed their customer service supervisor, Steven, as to what was covered during the first of five years of coverage he sarcastically said maybe laundry cost if no one services you for 14 days. I then asked for a full copy of the terms and conditions of the policy to be sent to us, which he said he would email right away........we still have yet to see anything. The customer service is horrible and selling this as a 5 year policy is absolute fraud as nothing is covered by Lowe's in the first year.

Icon

Stephen Bridges, Denver

On Nov 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The requesting process was fast and easy. The technician arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable.

Icon

MARTHA BELL, Denver

On Sep 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called AHS to request plumbing service for a leak in my toilet. The customer service rep was very helpful and took my information. I was given the name and number of the assigned contractor and told that they would be calling me to schedule an appointment within 24 hours. Sure enough, the plumbing repair company called and scheduled a visit the next day. They were on time and repaired my leak within a few minutes of arriving.

Icon

JOEL GINSBURG, Denver

On Sep 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I changed to American Home Shield last year. Luckily, not much chance to use it. I had been using another insurer for many years. Got used to their slow service, high pricing and changing providers. Then I found American Home Shield. Not only was their initial pricing lower, but both times I needed them, their providers called quickly, gave same day service, were extremely professional and got the job done. That was quite a change for me. AHS, you are greatly appreciated. Obviously I resigned for another year.

Icon

James Baggott, Denver

On Aug 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was on time, and very competent. I was reassured by his knowledge of plumbing and the quality of his workmanship. I can't thing of anything negative about this contractor. Stopped up drains

Icon

James Mullis, Denver

On Aug 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

GAS HOT WATER HEATER- PIOLET LIGHT WENT OUT, NO HOT WATER. OUR LOCAL GAS COMPANY WOULD RE LIGHT IT BUT IT WOULD KEEP GOING OUT. THEY SAID IT WAS LEAKING, I CALLED MY AMERICAN HOME SHIELD THEY SENT A REPAIRMAN OUT THAT SAME DAY. THE NEXT DAY WE GOT A NEW HOT WATER HEATER AND HOT WATER!!! WONDERFUL TO HAVE HOT WATER. THANK YOU AMERICAN HOME SHIELD AND THANK YOU FOR SUCH A GOOD PLUMBER, PICKING UP OUR NEW TANK AND BRINGING IT TO US IN THE POURING DOWN RAIN. THANK YOU AGAIN,

Icon

CARLA EATMON, Denver

On May 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repairman called me to let me know when he would be at my house, this was important because I needed to inform my employer of time that I would be out of the office. He was also very professional and answered all of my questions.

Icon

Jack Wells, Denver

On May 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

There is always someone here or call in 24 hrs. I do not have to try and fine a good repair man, you have already done that for me. The repair that have been here, have always done a great job and no recalls.

Icon

Barbara Berend, Denver

On Apr 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have made 3 service requests. Response was timely in each case. We learned last weekend that the repair to our garage door opener was done incorrectly. I called someone else to do it right. The repair to our very old wash machine was done well. The recent repair to our refrigerator seems to be successful. Your people in customer are excellent.Pretty decent value

Icon

Matthew Blank, Denver

On Feb 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was prompt in response after our initial call. He was polite and entered into conversation with my talkative wife (just asking how long he'd worked with AHS and the like), he was clean and he had everything he needed to complete the task. When finished, he explained what he did and said if we had any other problems to call you back and he'd be here to fix it.

Icon

Angela Smith, Denver

On Dec 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is the piece of mind every homeowner needs. I can rest easy knowing if my fridge dies tomorrow, AHS is only a call away. From help in locating a contractor to easy coverage of costs to thorough explanation of benefits- AHS is top notch in everything it does!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020