GE Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for GE Home Warranty

GE Home Warranty

Overall Rating: Not Available Why?
Total Reviews: 13
Total Quotes : 10
Premium $429
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days from purchase date
Years In Business 2016
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Warning: This company has gone out of business

Reviews & Ratings

- 05-28-2011
AMMAR ALMASALKHI
Posted On 05/28/11
Review No. 12129
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My AC repair request still outstanding for the last two week!
not much options when it comes to a different company to repair.when they showed up 10 days later, they wrote a report that the malfunction was due an installtion error , some twenty years ago!!! a fact disputed by a quality company i called on my own and at my expense, that came promptly( within Six Hours) and fixed the problem in one hour!

Clothes dryer has been partially repaired for seven times at least, and a replacement request by technician and me has been denied!am bracing for the next repair of this dryer will come at my expense too!
i feel they do not care for customers, i will be dropping them now! view less
My AC repair request still outstanding for the last two week!
not much options when it comes to a different company to repair.when they showed up 10 days later, they wrote a report that the malfunction was due an installtion error , some twenty years ago!!! a fact disputed by a quality company i called on my own and at my expense, that came promptly( within Six Hours) and fixed the
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 12129
- 07-27-2010
Wendy Juhl, Parlin, NJ
Posted On 07/27/10
Review No. 7362
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
So now I am fully aware why consumers are warned about purchasing warranties. They're useless. Expensive and useless. I purchased a high end dual oven range, and one of the 'sealed' doors has a drip line between the glass, which tells me that the seal is not properly installed. However, as the customer service rep told me, since the oven functions and cooks food, they can't send anyone to replace/repair it. Nice. I get to look at a permanent drip in my oven window. Just what I wanted in my new kitchen. view less
So now I am fully aware why consumers are warned about purchasing warranties. They're useless. Expensive and useless. I purchased a high end dual oven range, and one of the 'sealed' doors has a drip line between the glass, which tells me that the seal is not properly installed. However, as the customer service rep told me, since the oven functions and cooks food, they can't send anyone to
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 7362
- 02-27-2010
Rob ,El Cajon,California
Posted On 02/27/10
Review No. 5792
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I'm in El Cajon, Calif. and GE sent out their provider which is A&E Appliance. Our washing machine was leaking so they sent an A&E guy out to look at it on a Saturday. He said he knows what it needs to be fixed but he can't get approval because it's a weekend and he has to have someone else come out during the week to look at it a 2nd time and order the parts after it's approved. The parts are ordered on the 2nd trip (on Tuesday) then they reschedule for a Monday which I took the day off of work for. They didn't show up between 8a.m. and 12p.m. so I called and they said they had a van break down and would be late. They arrived around 2p.m. and the service guy didn't know anything about a van being broken down? He started working and broke the one large plastic bucket trying to install the bearing in. He cracked the bottom of the bucket hitting it in with a hammer based on the loud banging in the garage. He then proceeded to tell me that it was broken in the box when it arrived here??? He said he special ordered the part and if it was here by Friday, he'd be out in the morning between 8-12 to put it all back together. Meanwhile, my washer was in pieced and taking up most of my 1 car garage. Friday comes around around and UPS delivers another large plastic bucket at 2 p.m. and I call and confirm that the part is here and go ahead and send the guy out on my (already) scheduled Saturday appointment. The operator says that that was a mistake and they can schedule me for the following Thursday. I bitch about it and talk to a Manager and get it all set up for the Saturday I was scheduled for in the 1st place. On Saturday, 12p.m. rolls around and no one shows up or calls so I call. The dispatch calls me and says that they have to cancel because they had 3 guys call in sick that day. I blew a Gasket and told him (the operator) that I was going to remove my washer and all of their parts out in front of my house and they may want to make it by today as scheduled because I'm not a storage facility for a Flake company. I removed everything from my garage and placed it in front of my house with a sign on it that said A&E Appliance scheduled pick up for Saturday. I then went down to Sears and bought a brand new washer on sale for $379 and bought their 3 year service contract for $129 with the explicit understanding that only a SEARS truck would pull up in front of my house to do any work. I will NEVER purchase a service contract from any other company then SEARS or another well established company that does not sub-contract their service dept. Save yourself some greif and spend a little more at Sears instead of lesser large retailers. Sears has much more to lose then the after market b.s. companies that have to go with an outside service contractor. Sorry to be so long winded but you all need to know what you're getting into before you do something that is absolutely WORTHLESS other than the paper it's written on...Funny thing is, I left Sunday morning for the day and they had time to come by and pick up all of their parts...It's a waste of money and a joke to deal with any company that does nothing for a paying customer.... view less
I'm in El Cajon, Calif. and GE sent out their provider which is A&E Appliance. Our washing machine was leaking so they sent an A&E guy out to look at it on a Saturday. He said he knows what it needs to be fixed but he can't get approval because it's a weekend and he has to have someone else come out during the week to look at it a 2nd time and order the parts after it's approved. The
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 5792
- 11-30-2009
klawer santa clarita, ca
Posted On 11/30/09
Review No. 5068
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
1 i was not told what needed repairing was not included in warranty. a serviceman from INTEGRITY APPLIANCE come out and told me it was not covered. he left only to come back the next day and tell me I had a co pay of $25.00. I told him I was not paying if it could not be fix. He told me "I ordered the part and it will be here in a couple of day. So, trusting him I gave him a check. After several days passed I called GE about the order only to find out once again it was not covered. the service man from Integrity Appliance LIED TO ME! Can I recoup my $25.00?!

2) To be put on hold waiting for Customer Service for more than 45 minutes is outrageous! And its not just a Monday. view less
1 i was not told what needed repairing was not included in warranty. a serviceman from INTEGRITY APPLIANCE come out and told me it was not covered. he left only to come back the next day and tell me I had a co pay of $25.00. I told him I was not paying if it could not be fix. He told me "I ordered the part and it will be here in a couple of day. So, trusting him I gave him a check. After
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 5068
- 11-25-2009
Rajesh,new Windsor,Ny
Posted On 11/25/09
Review No. 5034
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
uesd them 2 in 3 years. it took forever to find some one so i found my own service tech and they paid the bill without any questions
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 5034
- 11-03-2009
DAVID MANN
Posted On 11/03/09
Review No. 4883
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After one month, the techs were unable to repair my Advatium Microwave. After waiting for the 5th service call, I called GE and was informed that they would not be honoring, due to misuse. The misuse was quoted as grease.
It's an above the stove appliance, of course there will be some grease. The grease was minimal. It was just a lame excuse to get out of the contract. Also, there is no exclusion to grease in the warranty.
Shame on you GE! view less
After one month, the techs were unable to repair my Advatium Microwave. After waiting for the 5th service call, I called GE and was informed that they would not be honoring, due to misuse. The misuse was quoted as grease.
It's an above the stove appliance, of course there will be some grease. The grease was minimal. It was just a lame excuse to get out of the contract. Also, there is no
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 4883
- 05-21-2008
loree
Posted On 05/21/08
Review No. 501
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I've used this warranty at least 10 times over the last 2 years and have been extremely pleased.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 501
- 05-12-2008
Ravi Nair
Posted On 05/12/08
Review No. 464
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Terrible company. Dont use it. Never showed up and dont cover most things.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 464
- 04-04-2008
Mary
Posted On 04/04/08
Review No. 353
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been without hot water for three days and nobody at this company cares! When they did send someone out he was an air conditioner & heating specialist who didn't have a clue what he was doing. He was also rude & ill when he showed up. I was told to get an estimate from another company and fax it to them BEFORE any work was done so they could approve it which I did and they still don't think I need hot water because I was told they must not have "opened" it yet. I have NEVER dealt with a company that has such a "don't give a D&*% attitude" in my life. They have caused me to miss a very important doctors appointment waiting on them and my next step to to cancel this worthless warranty. view less
I have been without hot water for three days and nobody at this company cares! When they did send someone out he was an air conditioner & heating specialist who didn't have a clue what he was doing. He was also rude & ill when he showed up. I was told to get an estimate from another company and fax it to them BEFORE any work was done so they could approve it which I did and they
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 353
- 03-03-2008
Jeani
Posted On 03/03/08
Review No. 289
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not use this comany- I have a repair that's been pending since Nov/07 and I am still waiting for it. I can never get a hold of supervisors.... I am filing a BBB complain today!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 289
- 08-17-2007
admin
Posted On 08/17/07
Review No. 37
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Complete review is not available. Ratings are copied from the old rating system
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 37
- 08-17-2007
admin
Posted On 08/17/07
Review No. 36
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Complete review is not available. Ratings are copied from the old rating system
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 36
- 08-17-2007
admin
Posted On 08/17/07
Review No. 35
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Complete review not available. Ratings are copied from the old rating system
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 35
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact gehomewarranty.com directly.